Proton Satria Neo Sedan

neosedan_small.jpg

Graphics designer Theophilus Chin impressed us earlier this week with his take on how a small-sized sedan based on the Proton Savvy would look like. Here’s another piece of his work, a four-door sedan based on the latest car from Proton’s stables – the Proton Satria Neo. Click the image to view a larger version. Enjoy!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• karheng (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 12:47 am

Hey…this one looks damned nice…i think it's nicer than what anything Proton has done. Teophilus should be designing the cars!

It looks simple, sporty and worth a second look.

Could definitely give the Mazda 3 a run for it's money…

GOod JOb! Proton are you reading this blog?

• xefron (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 12:53 am

wow quite nice…could compete with vios or city in term of space n design.

• xg9 (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 12:57 am

nice job teo. yea you should be working in proton. would love to see this on the road. but can you get rid of that plastic fuel cap? maybe they can call this Proton Wira Neo… satria was based on wira so this time it could be the other way around…

• karheng (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:05 am

hahahah yes away with the ugly cap!

This sedan should be aimed at executives…the waja/wira target market.

It has that nissan sentra feel to it tho. a bit more perky on the butt maybe? hehehe

• amir (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:07 am

COOOL!….

can we just send this pic to proton and give them some ideas since they all dono how to connect the car with people? …its sporty …wish he can do limosins type since no limo in malaysia…i mean the real damn long one..

• KY (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:08 am

looks abit like a mini waja with rounded edges

• pablopabla (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:13 am

Definitely worth a second look!

The designers at Proton should take heed at Guru Teophilus!

• superman (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:27 am

Nice work

However I think Proton has more than enough 4 dr sedans in it's line up.

Even if they killed off the Iswara and Wira, that would still leave them with 1 2-door hatch, 2 4-door hatch, 2 four door sedan….

• johanbey (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:31 am

proton should rehire thier product team, if lay man like us can understand the actual need of the market, how can they not see it? if the trend is hearding SUV and luxury MPV, how can they ignore it? simple things like, make a decent car is that hard for a company who is 20years old?

anyway, hope the p1 dungu is reading this blog.

nice work mr.chin, maybe now you can try on the SUV?

• gwping (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:41 am

Excellent Job! Teophilus! If PROTON use this as actual car, Those who own Waja, Wira, Sentra, City, Vios will sure change to this car! A simple, nice and solid car! Good Job!

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:55 am

Mr designer..how long you have been doing this? Mr Paul how old is your blog? that is the different when one party really have passsionate on what their doing other.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:59 am

Bravo!!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!!!! Teophilus, you're really my idol!!!!!!!! Wow, actually I'm a novice vehicle designer, it's great to see a masterpiece from you, this car should be on the road, humiliating cars like the City and Vios and show that our good old Proton is still BOLEH!!!!

• drM (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 2:01 am

proton should hire this Teo..VSS to the existing designer.hhahahaahaha..

• Chapree Da Grande (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 2:08 am

Definately a sedan for the new generation folks! Beef it up a bit here and there = can be Waja Replacement Model :D

• oec88 (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 2:19 am

Erm…not bad what. But I hope can add a small spoiler behind the car like Nissan Sentra, then skirting the car body. Then it will looks very nice. At the back of the car, make the car body long a bit.

But make sure that the car don't make until too small…

• J (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 2:28 am

You made me happy for a while !

I thought Proton came up with new sedan model. This one is nice. In fact, at this low-sales period, Proton should market 4-door sedan instead of 2-door Satria where its market is by nature, smaller demand.

If Proton can also improve the CAMPRO engine to be a smoother performance engine (currently it operates with excessive noise in today's engine standard), that pretty much can secure some market share :)

Once again thanks for the graphic !

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 2:47 am

Definately a thumbs up!

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 2:54 am

Hello all,

I've wanted to contribute to this blog for some time now. Anyway thanks for the positive feedback. Designing a car is more than just (graphic) styling. I did hope to work as a designer with Proton.

On the Proton line-up, they should consist of:

1. city-car (like the Savvy, Kelisa, Picanto)

2. super-mini – 3-doors and 5-doors (like Satria Neo, MyVi, Jazz, Yaris)

3. mini sedan – replaces the Iswara (like the Vios, City, Aveo Sedan, Accent, Rio)

4. mid-size saloon – 4-door sedan and 5-door hatchback (like the Gen.2 & Waja, Civic, Elantra, Spectra, Sentra, Corolla)

5. executive saloon – 4-door sedan and 5-door estate (like the Camry, Cefiro, Accord)

6. mid-size SUV (like the CR-V, RAV-4, X-Trail)

7. maybe a mini MPV (like Avanza)

8. maybe a niche model – a coupe, not just 1 2-door Waja named as a coupe, but a coupe designed from ground up.

• Celicazz (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:11 am

I did some image manipulating stuff too, a Convertible Satria Neo. wanna see? i'll post it later.. Chin, you're rite when u say designing cars are not that easy. As coming engineer, I know there's lot to be done to have a car built from sratch..

• wmzhaffran (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:20 am

master teo can u teach me…. plzz

• Arcane (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:21 am

Awesome..Think about it – pimp it up here and there..and maybe with a touch up of R3's bodykit (or maybe the the Neo sedan R3 itself) and we'll have a nice sporty sedan to match evos, imprezas, etc. (in terms of looks at least)..

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:32 am

Gorgeous! atleast no Taxi gila This time! bt i do think the rear should be slightly longer….boot should be xtended a litle….looking at this care…cant help bt to say this reall makes sence to sell…bt i tink proton wil wait for the response of the new first…bt the new saga is definalty based on savvy platform NON neo platform……

• jzkzlz (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:34 am

awesome..great job..

the tail light is impreza look alike…

this should become wira replacement…

thumbs up!!!

• jzkzlz (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:38 am

seems it can be fitted with 18" rims with no problem!!

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:46 am

not sure if its quite nice. Its just a small version waj, which I think most people would not like-a smaller car

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 3:51 am

Well, there are those who choose the Rio over Spectra, Accent over Elantra, City over Civic, Vios over Corolla, Aveo sedan over Optra, so why not a Proton sedan smaller than Waja?

Seriously I hope Proton replaces both Wira and Iswara with one model, and only a sedan, they already have a 5-door hatchback (Gen2) and 3-door hatchback (Satria Neo).

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 4:19 am

Nice, very nice. The fuel cap looks too far at the back, otherwise, nice job.

• KelvC (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 4:37 am

We have a talented bugger here ! Darn, if Proton is not reading this, its their lost. Yes, Theo, I would like to see these designs hitting the road (Savvy and Neo sedans). This Malaysian truly Boleh!

Proton has to be in touch of their potential buyers/users/markets, it is what they want not what you can build and pushing it down to some unwilling throats.

Totally agree Proton needs more products to fill in those different market segments.

• malayman (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:24 am

i call it theoton neo…..ahahahaa

nice

• hiuzi_eriena (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:04 am

BEAUTY AND SPORTY,a little bit of touch up can be a subaru impreza

• motorhead (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:09 am

Teo,

What u did is a plain mockery to p1… if anyone like u can design like this, p1 should sack their worthless designers… if they make neo like this in the 1st place, I am sure bookings will be better… no need to ve so much passion towards SRM…in p1 current situation, anything can sell is necessary, such as ur design modification here… with so many positive comments here, p1 should realize which kind of car they like….

• DtG (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:17 am

fantastic photoshop skills! bravo… many of you mentioned that proton should hire Mr. Designer Chin here to replace their current designers. yes, i think he has what it takes. however, when some of you said that proton should revamp their current lineup of designers, I TOTALLY DISAGREE! c'mon, proton are doing quite well with their designs. look at the gen-2, savvy and satria neo. all look incredible even at an international level. if u look in topgear's website and some other uk automotive sites, the people there even mentioned that the waja looks real good. proton's designs are already above average. it is their quality control that needs attention. if proton can improve and maintain a standard of automotive quality which is almost as good as japanese companies, proton is gonna be extremely successful wherever they sell their cars. QUALITY is the word! proton just never seems to learn this…

• Zongtwi a.k.a Speed (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:24 am

Kudos to Teo, good effort mate. But I don't think people should straight away bash Proton styling designers. Remember they've got loads of higher ups to try and impress. You've got to acknowledge that beauty is in fact subjective, thus while some people would like the design, others may not. And this can be put down to age, different age groups tend to think differently about design and taste, it can put down to upbrinings, as well as peer pressure. So to simply say proton styling designers are crap I think is a bit too harsh. It's the people who approves (or not approve) a design that needs scrutinising.

• karheng (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:27 am

Ah well…if proton does copy what Mr Chin produced, then it might be a big lost..copyright it before you get ripped off!

• DtG (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:28 am

Zongtwi, you're absolutely right. my point is reinforced. as far as of now, proton is ok in the looks department.

• ricardoz (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:38 am

nice job! my only comment is the boot area should be longer so there is more space for barang…

• WIRA (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:45 am

Teo…. abit problem for you to join Proton….because of your …ahem…dun look down. Maybe Toyota or Honda have a better future for you….anyway, VSS coming to Proton soon

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:02 am

Nice work!. But i agree with Speed Junkie. Proton's current design ain't too bad. It's just their quality. Heck, i've seen our Gen2 appearing in a Taiwan Series drama.

• Whopper (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:03 am

Hmm…Whopper thinks the Satria Neo Sedan nothing to shout about. It doesn't take a genuis to visualize how a Satria Neo Sedan would look like. Whopper no comment..mcm biasa aje..Tarak special ini punya design. *Shrugs*

• Paul Tan on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:29 am

Guys, before you forget, note that it is not easily designing a car, you cannot just base it on aesthetics. Physics has to be taken into consideration, like aerodynamics, drag, etc.

• toyowira (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:32 am

dear chin,

I think you shouldn't work with protong but let protong work with you together,

like independent designing studio ,example like the person design feffari/matrix & etc…

if you work with protong ,most of your hard work will not come to street ( moh tuck cut kai), maybe I am wrong ,but just my personal opinion only..

• my accord was gone.. (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 10:07 am

LOOK LIKE

====PROTON====

=====VIOS=====

REALLY WILL GO ON???

• Looking for cars (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 1:54 pm

Theo …

Now we have the side view. How about the rear view?

I have seen on the road a Waja with modified front hood. They dont like the beak design so they changed it. It looks something like a Waja with a Satria Neo from minus the lamp design.

• yientau (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 4:23 pm

Wow..it's nice. Looks like Proton Waja with a better curve. Hey, Paul..what a good job. You have enhance your click-to-view-larger image using dhtml! I'm a web developer. That's really great and impressive! Keep up your good work on your web site.

• kancildriver (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:01 pm

Great job Teo! Wish you could teach how to perform that.

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:04 pm

Teaching is hard, Practise is good! Do you have Photoshop? Try that.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:24 pm

"I'm lovin' it!" :) It's a brilliant design this. Proton needs to come up with a new sedan anyway. But I would ditch the oh-so-stodgy plastic fuel flap and those NASTY "turbine" wheels. Oh, and the gold paint job really makes me feel queasy. I'll have my Satria Neo Sedan in gunmetal grey and an "ordinary" set of 7-spoke alloys. Conservative, aren't I? :)

• rexis (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:27 pm

Yeah, nice click to view features, well done :D

Wow Aeroback Neo? This is exactly the wow-factor we are lacking!

• lowprofile (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:30 pm

probably a gen-2 sedan may make its appearance next year, as was announced in the local press recently, though they did not specify it. this i think, would be to replace the wira (as it has both sedan and hatch variants).

it may not be wise to turn a neo into a 4 dr sedan as it was specifically designed to be a 2 dr sporty car (hence the space deficient cabin for rear passengers, and IMHO, too steeply raked front screen that is too close to my head for comfort). and the space requirements for someone looking for a 4 dr car would definitely not be fulfilled in a neo sedan. furthermore, there are already spy shots of the gen-2 sedan circulating in the net since last year. possibly confirming that there is a possibility of such a model coming in… soon.

The savvy sedan (if proton is considering it) will make a good replacement for the iswara as it too will have both a sedan and hatch variant.

theo, great job!! as always.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:30 pm

Dude! How about a Satria Neo Coupe? Pleeeaaassseee…I'd love to see how it looks like! :)

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 5:52 pm

Ya!!! Neo Coupe!!! I think more suitable to base on the current Satria Neo… or a convertible?? But this sedan looks really nice lo… good job Theo… can modify a Juara to a bigger MPV?

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:41 pm

guys.. i really doubt proton will listen to the public.. even after the read this blog, nothing they will do. it is already their culture. "Tak apa la" – don care or care less wut ever the public's opinion. can still defend the beauty is base "on one individual". i partial agree on this as ones beauty can be agreed by majority!! can't proton design a car that is acceptable to the majority and not saying that "oh.. this design nice to some individual and may be not to some individual" wut thinking is THIS!!!

So this is the truth, savvy,Gen-2 and neo have a lousy internal and external design!!

• sQew (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 6:55 pm

Hi Paul,

Can you tell or ask Teophilus to re-photoshop (is my terms correct :) ) this neo based on New Kia Rio or in other words 4 doors but keep the platform..

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:01 pm

sQew – I agree with you. I reckon more people will buy the Neo if it were a 5-door hatchback…more room hence more practical… :)

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:09 pm

Paul,

Any detail about this? (Check out the following link)

http://www.bharian.com.my/m/BHarian/Friday/Ekonom…

:)

• sQew (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 7:51 pm

What DtG said "proton’s designs are already above average"

I think proton needs more than above average engineer/designer they need beyond expectation designer/enginer – then proton will much more success in the future – as new civic from honda as example – is there anyone imagine that model will come out if you look at 10 years back honda civic model

Thats why i said proton need beyond expectations car that really connect people with a car not as we are expected as always :)

But there's maybe a crap from me as honda was a really-really established

company- but hey they also started like us but in the different era only.

BTW, this neo design should be reproduce by proton as other platform such as sedan, putra like cars and maybe a MPV

• lembagatanah (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 8:24 pm

the car looks good to me. great job theo

• DtG (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 8:50 pm

sQew, maybe you're right… only the most incredible engineer/designer in the world can help bring proton's status up to as high as honda's and toyota's… i doubt it will happen though.

• kevyeoh (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 10:13 pm

very very very nice… why can't proton just come out with something like this? where everyone like? or at least can accept?

my main complain for neo is 2-door… but anyway…proton already know it's for niche market…but now…hope they include a sedan like this one…

damn nice lor…. drooling…

• szw (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 11:25 pm

theres no need 4 a satria neo sedan .

remember da 1st satria styling is based on wira .

now dis satria styling based on gen2 wat .

so 4 wat need a sedan 4 dat ?

unless dey r makin a new putra .

but da new putra can base on waja too wat .

• whodz (Member) on Jul 28, 2006 at 11:38 pm

szw, you're right..but people don want Gen2..they want neo sedan..you get it?

• honda_driver (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 12:07 am

whodz, wouldnt it be better to build a Gen.2 sedan for proton?

i think the main thing is, the satria platform is too short for a sedan, whereas the gen2 is just right.

• Jazzy_Jay (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 12:12 am

Firstly, a job well done with PhotoShop-ping to Teophilus Chin.

However I do not see the point of saying that his works are such remarkable pieces to the point of bashing Proton designers. This is to further strengthen Zongtwi aka SpeedJunkie's statements. One should remember that the process of designing (outlooks) for a car is not merely just as simple as what you guys may think it is. The designers have worked on probly hundreds of different designs before they could come up with one which is deemed fit for a targetted market taste. Then you have the issues of engineering the designs which these "artistic" boys wanted… which most of the time is either not fully feasible from engineering's point of view… or economic's point of view.

Teophilus Chin is a creative chap. But he has worked on a stable outlook design done by the guys who are in the industry. Thus, Teophilus Chin has got a solid foundation to work on. To be honest, it would be great if Teophilus Chin could work with his skills on a ground-up car. Design from scratch. It doesnt have to be some high tech computer generated 3D models… some napkin sketches would be great…After all, that's how things get started in the design studios as well. ;)

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 12:48 am

I like car sketching. My only problem is, rendering it.

• gokibin (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 1:00 am

Kudos again to Teophilus. Will u accept me to be ur apprentice, ur mentee….? Tunjuk ajar ku sifu… he he he…

Comments… what if the top was lengthen a bit so that it doesn't look too cramped n stout on top. I can imagine the car being lowered n slapped wit 20" ginelli bling blings, wit flames on the side… too much pimp my ride… overall… ok la.

• gokibin (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 1:26 am

I agree.

I'm a graphics designer myself, in printing industry, off course. And I do meet lots of clients, who choose the crappiest of designs over my best works (took me weeks to do). Yup, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Did anyone watch that Discovery Channel documentary on Ford which showed how the process of designing n producing a car goes? U can't really blame designers, blame the bighats.

I also agree that Sifu Teo must copyright his designs, not get wrangled in by P1 n become a drone therein, n maybe, just maybe design a coupe for us. Thanx sifu teo…

• Jazzy_Jay (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 1:33 am

TheophilusChin,

Sketching's are good enough for a start. Be assured for that. You can certainly try to come up with your own idea of what a possible Proton car would be like, say, 3 years from now on. Ask questions like: what car would be a big hit among Malaysia consumers in 2009? What kinda concept and design theme (may be retro? may be green techie? may be greyish/silver robotic-space age looks??) would be the "in thing" then?

Come up few sketches of such an idea including side profiles, in car line, front and rear views, plan views and obviously – isometric views. It would even be great if you can come up with an accompanying interior concept as well. But bear in mind that designs are only as good as it get unless it can be turn into something feasible for manufacture. Worry about renderings later.

Like what I said, this is how it started in Design Studios.

Cheers!

• whodz (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 3:33 am

honda_driver, I think it is ridiculuos to set up a gen.2 sedan. It will be like gen2 sedan sedan. Yeah you're about the platform. But none(maybe some of it) of us will like and buy to another 4 doors gen2 while current gen2 is on production. Malaysian people want something..you know, different in their eyes. But, In case both of them making sedans, I will definitely choose Neo.

• asimo (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 4:22 am

really smart!!! i want one!!

• szw (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 4:32 am

TheophilusChin

would u sketch sum putra usin either waja , satria neo n gen2

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 5:14 am

Well guys, I've previously chop a Gen.2 Cabriolet, a new Perdana based on Skoda Superb, a coupe based on Gen.2 and Saga facelift. Those chops… I've gave them to Paul. I've also just finished chopping the estate and SUV version of the Neo Sedan I did above.

So let's see if Paul wants to let you guys see the pics :)

• asimo (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 5:26 am

TheophilusChin,how can i ctc u….

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 5:59 am

cool…

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 7:26 am

Well… more goodies coming up to brighten paultan.org! We're waiting Paul!

• OtakOtak (Member) on Jul 29, 2006 at 7:55 pm

TheophilusChin, I know this "artist impression" is job well done, but it does no need genius and engineering prowess to accomplish it. What it need is learn the necessary skill in photoshop and more "artistic" .

My brother open photo studio for wedding, and photoshop skill become the most important "weapon" to sale their product/services. With photoshop they can "altered/redesigned/re-proportionate/etc,etc" virtually any part of body/pictures to suit the customer taste and catch up with the latest trend (i.e. like current Miss Universe/World with"big mouth" feature), or to "enlarge" the normal 34" bust to like Pamela's approximately 40" size.

Eveyone who post comment on this site have a fair chance of doing the same if he/she willing and interested to learn photoshop skills and treat it like passion, hobby with great interest on doing what he like to do, with some "artistic" trait. My 20++ nephew work at my brother photo studio is one example that can "transform" normal average girl (i.e. future bride) into as beau as Angelina Jolly/Jeniffer Lopez.

I believe what TheophilusChin do is based on his passion, interest, hobby, skills, artistic trait, etc. I also strongly agree with some of the above comments that on aspects of tech, engineering, R&D, innovation then it will be entirely different ball game again. Do the photoshop look nice by naked eye meet the technical requirement like aerodynamic, etc, etc,…?

Just like the "bride" photoshop picture look like Jlo, but when come to real situation, and if ask her to go under knife/surgery, then it is entirely different ball game again, the likely outcome is definitely it will improve the look. But to look like Jlo, "I am in doubt"?……….

• DrA (Member) on Jul 30, 2006 at 5:11 am

Very nice!! Should be a very.. very strong contender to Vios and City.

• ricardoz (Member) on Jul 30, 2006 at 6:30 am

Hi…I saw a B/W copy of the new model(outline only), front looks like Alfa, back similar to Putra but 4 doors. Not sure if they are going to launch the new Proton model this year…looks nice though

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 30, 2006 at 11:14 am

err…. Heavily revised, facelift limited edition Wira? any takers?

• weili (Member) on Jul 30, 2006 at 10:44 pm

good work……they should sign you up rather than……..try to impress them more ….

• penguin (Member) on Aug 01, 2006 at 12:11 am

bravooo….bravooo…braaavvooo…….I like this shape…more ergonomic for family…if this car proton launching today….yesterday lagi I sudah booking…ha..ha..ha..

• terencelhl (Member) on Aug 01, 2006 at 6:30 am

Very nice and cool design by Mr. Chin. =D

• figo (Member) on Aug 01, 2006 at 5:04 pm

Proton can not survive based on good design. They need to work from the basic criterion like reliability, quality, fuel efficiency and spacious car. Gen-2 and Savvy is a very good example of a good design car but the engine, quality, reliability and interior space still way behind the japanese technology.

Just imagine, if the savvy, neo, Gen2 putting a reliable engine(Mit/Toyota/honda) instead of Renault / Campro. The sale will be much better and improve.

• asimo (Member) on Aug 02, 2006 at 4:01 am

put idi engine like jazz or city,rm5 only to go and back from puchong to kl..

• asimo (Member) on Aug 02, 2006 at 4:02 am

put idsi engine like jazz or city,rm5 only to go and back from puchong to kl..

• synchro_k (Member) on Aug 03, 2006 at 8:21 pm

Mmmm bootylicious!

I tell you if Proton will launch this model, I WANT ONE!

and i dont mind paying 40-50k to Proton,

but with a few 'IF's',

If, it comes with a better quality interior

If, it comes with a better safety feature (Airbags, ABS, EBD, Robocop, Batman etc…)

If, it comes with a good engine (c'mon proton, upgrade to VVT laa..or something like IDSI..people are talking about Hybrid Synergy Drive already…aisey…). I love my country!

Anyway, nice job Mr Teo. This design can 'kick butt' anytime! even Vios owners will envy to this one :P

• cikepong (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 12:11 pm

it will look more cool if the front lamp is design more bigger than now size.Or design with more shape and bigger type lamp.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 14, 2007 at 5:58 am

Theo?where is ur latest rendering? wanna see it!

• nazri (Member) on Aug 18, 2007 at 12:24 pm

i like this neo sedan….but i want 1.8 or 2.0 version!