Proton Balik Kampung Community Service Message

This is a community service message ad from Proton for the upcoming Hari Raya balik kampung season. Humour always works. Of course, let’s all not just laugh at the video, we have to actually take the advice given too, otherwise it’ll all be in vain! Thanks to Daniel Gomez for sending me the video.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• acbc (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 4:21 pm

Aiya… why local pontianak so lousy one?

A real vampire will lure victims and hypnotize them first before feasting on the blood.

• nmh (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 4:31 pm

Its neither pontianak nor vampire. Its hantu potong. Tats why…

• AMG (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 4:39 pm

Wuahahahahaha~ Funny~..

• nmh (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 4:56 pm

Demn waja can reverse very fast…btw anyone has any info/pic bout waja replacement model?

• Max88 (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 4:56 pm

Proton Juara should be used instead. It’s really scary and fugly, even the vamp will run her a$$ off.

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 5:23 pm

A good reminder to all of us to strap at the back. However the producer of this video should do some homework on the windscreen impact acceptance, it gives me the impression that Waja windscreen is not strong enough.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 5:23 pm

wow..shows how good the brakes in the Waja is and how the windscreen is paper thin..lolz…had to kutuk something..lolz!

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 5:45 pm

Holy shit !! Hahaha….good one. Well, moral of the story, it tells us ghosts are actually not that spooky and scary thing. They are rather cool or fool just like human beings.

• wheregotcar (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 5:46 pm

HAHAHAHAHAAAAAHAHHAHAAA…

laughing my sweet ninnies off!
    altho, it actually kinda disturbing at first.. :P

• szw (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 8:21 pm

hahaha !

• engtaokia (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 8:24 pm

Moral of the story:
    Human: Do not drive Waja at kampung road during night times, you will possibly meet the ghost because they love Waja :p
    Ghost: Do not kacau female human driving Waja at night time, otherwise you will ended up in hurt you head :p

joking lah ok?

• mofo (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 8:29 pm

Just a community message. Not worth to bash it. Btw at least they doing something good to us.

Cheers and thanks

• syanas (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 8:35 pm

haha, funny what…the msg was there…but, yalah, it shows the windscreen is not so strong, alahai

• BigFish (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 9:12 pm

So, the head of pontianak very strong, windscreen got smashed yet no blood and a little bit blue-black only!

• Kapuh (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 9:16 pm

hahahhaa….the windscreen is fine, but the pontianaks head is so keras like batu one….

• nizam80 (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 9:38 pm

This Waja don’t have ABS. Thats y the tires locked and the hantu fly off the windscreen.

• strider (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 10:35 pm

hey guys howdy…neways 2 the fellow enthuasist who said dat it shows d wafer thin glass of waja n not so strong n no ABS tats y hantu fly off…first things 1st guys..k yes proton has nt been giving us wt d ppl wtd bt they r tryin 2 pass aroudn a gud comunity msg respect dat at least..nw comin bac 2 d point…do u want d glass in ur car to be 3cm thick???u want a bulletproof glass?common its a std automotive glass..it wil shatter or wteva…tat doesnt show cheap-ness…dude wit or without ABS no 1 can escape the law of Inersia!

• angelo2689 (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 11:13 pm

Put on your rear seat belt,lolz~~~~~~~~~~~~

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 11:14 pm

Well actually in real world.. i think the glass would be shattered, crack into pieces and fall out… This is just an ad, if real ghost should can move over or into objects without problem. It just a safety road campaign, even seating behind passenger are recommended to tie their seatbelt.. Well i like the fat pontianak lolz..

• wong (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 12:09 am

Nice ad with a sense of humour…yes many times I have to remind my wife to fasten her seat belt…this ad might help..

• ezralimm (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 12:29 am

… yea, a Juara should hv showed up and scared the pontianaks away :p

• Prem3377 (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 2:57 am

haha…funny add….

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 3:12 am

haha, nice add

• 90125 (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 3:20 am

I’ll have to avoid the big pontianak…just imagine getting bitten…hehehe

• nizam80 (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 6:22 am

strider said,
    September 28, 2007 @ 10:35 pm

hey guys howdy…neways 2 the fellow enthuasist who said dat it shows d wafer thin glass of waja n not so strong n no ABS tats y hantu fly off…first things 1st guys..k yes proton has nt been giving us wt d ppl wtd bt they r tryin 2 pass aroudn a gud comunity msg respect dat at least..nw comin bac 2 d point…do u want d glass in ur car to be 3cm thick???u want a bulletproof glass?common its a std automotive glass..it wil shatter or wteva…tat doesnt show cheap-ness…dude wit or without ABS no 1 can escape the law of Inersia!

Aiyaa, i’m only joking laa bout the ABS thing. No need to be so serious bout it. Just fasten ur seatbelts and drive safely.

• azrai (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 7:18 am

Pontianak a new ‘mascot’ for Proton? Dulu memanglah Proton pun macam Pontianak, hisap darah orang yang beli Proton. :) But now with stiff competition, hopefully everything will change. Persona at RM46k and new Saga rumored to be RM28k. This will be truly a Rakyat’s Car a.k.a. People’s Car a.k.a. VolksWagen?

• aesthari (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 9:24 am

ROFL! Damn! That Waja was fast on reverse! Funny ad, definitely the best I’ve seen from them, kudos to Proton! Doesn’t say good things about the Waja’s windshield though :p

• bestofamat (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 12:04 pm

hahaha….. so funny,…. previous proton’s add too serious, know they have some humours… heehe:D

• amad_a (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 12:51 pm

haha… funny!!
    bottom line is: please wear seatbelt..even though you’re seating at the back..
    if i’m not mistaken according to research, without wearing seatback, the rear occupat will give an impact of about fourty times more of his/her body weight to the front occupant.

drive safely~

• 280kmh (Member) on Sep 30, 2007 at 6:56 pm

hahaha…nice ad

• rexis (Member) on Oct 01, 2007 at 9:32 am

O.o” tats creepy…

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 01, 2007 at 12:41 pm

haha..funny..lolz

• kerelbort (Member) on Oct 01, 2007 at 1:04 pm

basher… supported… and joker…

please fasten your seatbelt…. especially when u drive

• 90125 (Member) on Oct 01, 2007 at 4:18 pm

A friend of mine met a very bad accident last year and luckily he survived,..admits that he should have fasten his seatbelt, a good reminder for me ,

• wheregotcar (Member) on Oct 02, 2007 at 10:41 am

patutnya pontianak itu flyoff the cermin ala2 hantu punya cara la.. go thru the glass, manada sampai pecah

• heavymetal (Member) on Oct 02, 2007 at 4:21 pm

wheregotcar said,
    October 2, 2007 @ 10:41 am

patutnya pontianak itu flyoff the cermin ala2 hantu punya cara la.. go thru the glass, manada sampai pecah
    ———————————————————————————————————————————mana tau? pernah tengukke?Cuba tenguk iklan lain di tv,banyak tak masuk akal,hehe…….

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Oct 02, 2007 at 5:52 pm

Y not use Persona instead of Waja?

• ady (Member) on Oct 02, 2007 at 5:53 pm

lawak gile siut….
    iklan mcm ni buat kita teringat…………

• paxter (Member) on Oct 11, 2007 at 10:47 pm

its just a joke cant believe ppl are debating over this so lame….