Ingress gets Perodua MPV supply contract

Perodua LogoIngress Technologies Sdn Bhd was recently awarded the contract for the supply of 6 modules for a new Perodua model, which includes the reinforcement roof child part, door child part, rocker panel assembly, fuel lid assembly, lower back assembly and under rear sub-assembly. This will make ITSB a Tier-1 supplier.

Supply will start in the third quarter of the financial year ending January 31 2010. As this would mean sometime in the second half of 2009, this news confirms the circa-September 2009 launch date of the new Perodua MPV mentioned recently by Perodua head Datuk Hafiz.

New Perodua MPV coming in September 2009

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• naikmotoje (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 2:03 pm

tahniah Ingress… neway diorang x panggil aku interview pun sana… buat penat anta resume je :p

• BW (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 3:46 pm

Hmmm i think this will be the Kenari replacement model… Or not

• arch747 (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 3:48 pm

Hmm, P1 MPV vs P2 MPV… wow, the building up is getting everone excited. With no leaked photos or artist impressions, my money is on Proton’s MPV. Let the game begins!

• azrai (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 6:27 pm

Still wondering what Toyota/Daihatsu model will it be based from, or another JV like Sirion/Boon/Passo/Justly develop together? The price will be higher for sure.

• Auto_crat (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 9:23 pm

Sooooo…Any lead on this P2 MPV. I hope it’s not the Daihatsu Gran Max. For proton no leaks except the mule. Therefore lads… keep snooping.

• csv (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 12:12 am

hohoho. a new competitor for P1’s MPV and Livina.

hope it’s good.

but i highly think that it is a shared model like the Myvi. rebadging and local assembly only.

• shamel (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 2:08 am

I don’t think they can extend T RACTIS’ wheelbase, but if they can do- definitely not bad. Better than T Sienta.

BTW why not current Wish, already 5 years introduced. T can give us Wish 1.8 when they release new Wish. Cost-wise of Wish 1.8 very reasonable is Japan (under Rm50k).

• frossonice (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 9:05 am

Out of topic…

Just to inform you that Proton is advertising for the position of CAR STYLISTS / DESIGNERS. I stumble upon it when visiting their chief designer’s blog.

I guess Theo and a few other guys with good designing skills should apply. Yeah, put your skills to where it worth…

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 9:14 am

frossonice said,
    May 20, 2008 @ 9:05 am

Out of topic…

Just to inform you that Proton is advertising for the position of CAR STYLISTS / DESIGNERS. I stumble upon it when visiting their chief designer’s blog.

I guess Theo and a few other guys with good designing skills should apply. Yeah, put your skills to where it worth…

=================================

Hire Chris Bangle saja….

• Roti Naan (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 11:09 am

or Malaysian version……..

Encik Kris Bangla

• akshen_kamen (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 12:31 pm

off topic..

paul,any news for new myvi facelift??

i got one link…

http://forum3.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=352643&extra=page%3D1

• akshen_kamen (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 12:33 pm

off topic..

paul, any news for myvi facelift??

i got one here..

http://forum3.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=352643&extra=page%3D1

• bmpower (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 2:32 pm

car stylist not only use photoshop.

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 2:57 pm

keyword = Pininfarina, lol~

• csv (Member) on May 21, 2008 at 12:51 am

woah, the new myvi facelift not bad.

the front is abit girlish but the backside is nice!

and i’m a sucker for that interior. red and black leather stitiching and red colour speedometer.

but sure add 5k to normal myvi.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 21, 2008 at 11:45 am

haha..hancus kalau amik chris bangle….

my fav dsgner…pininfarina,walter maria de silva and bertone…

• tunomura (Member) on May 21, 2008 at 10:50 pm

the perodua mpv is an extended version of myvi..may in 1.5 or 1.3 engine..It will introduce to market at least 3months after Daihatsu/Toyota launch the same model..I can’t wait for the Perodua Swift (Myvi Facelift) this August..huhu

• roduan on Jun 06, 2009 at 1:26 am

mpv perodua da cantik tp sy harap harga lg best daripada proton exora.

perodua memang yang terbaik… satu jenis kereta perodua(NUATICA) tak hot dipasaran sebab kete mahal walaupun 4 wheel. saya harap perodua boleh beri yang terbaik daripada peroton. perodua sedan bila pula nak kuar????

• roduan on Jun 06, 2009 at 1:29 am

good luck untuk semua staff perodua!!!!

• firdaus on Aug 26, 2009 at 8:20 am

wah… power juga mpv produa tu..bola nak di pasaran..

• support perodua!!! go go perodua mpv…..cantik!!

• firdaus on Aug 28, 2009 at 11:39 pm

ya mmg support produa bossss……………….hehehehhee

keluar lagi mpv nya bos nak sabar nie …