Proton i.CARE TV Commercial

Proton i.CARE

Proton i.CARE is an initiative by Proton to rebrand its customer service, and uses the slogan “You can count on us”. It was launched over a year ago in July 2007.

You will find after the jump a TVC featuring nearly the whole Proton line-up, but for those who are Proton customers, have you experienced an increase in customer service level since the i.CARE initiative? Have you used the 24 hours breakdown service, or the i.CARE customer hotline? Do share in the comments area.

I personally have never went back to a Proton service center. It’s third party workshops for my V6, and a recent reconditoning of my gearbox only cost me less than RM1,500 instead of the RM23,000 that other parties have paid. I must be very lucky!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• torque (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 8:33 pm

Hahahaha…I know how you feel Paul! Masih tak puas hati dengan Terengganu issue kan? Yup, you must be lucky than those idiots! Paying 23K rather than 1,300…sigh! :-(

• torque (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 8:34 pm

*sorry…i meant 1,500! Thee he he…

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 8:42 pm

useless commercial

• kei9 (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 9:58 pm

There are many more “useless commerials” julianlee2

Paul, its ’cause you taken care of your ride well… ahaha

• cole planet (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 10:42 pm

haha… funny… weird… ad…

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 10:49 pm

you can count on their price and quality. High and lousy. haha

• rt (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 11:08 pm

Torque,
    If I was not mistaken the 23k gear was for Selangor’s Ronnie Liu.
    I think he bought a new one from Proton.
    Terengganu ones are much-much unbelievable.

Anyway, Paul do not need to go to Proton’s Authorized center because he knows his car inside-out. So the “unauthorized” workshop cannot tipu him left-right-and-center like what happened elsewhere.
    Or what happened elsewhere might be an “arranged-tipu” so that somebody got extra kopi money. Hopefully ACA guys are straight enough to get everything digged out.

My opinion would be simpler.
    i-care would be a good place to put in customers complaints just in case they did not get the good service from their authorized workshops and resellers.

rt.

• rt (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 11:12 pm

In fact you are lucky, Paul
    I did my 1996 Wira gearbox reconditioned for 2.3k

I supposed I am one of the unlucky ones..

• csv (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 11:47 pm

eh, copy!

hahaha!

if you all watched the BHP petrol commercial, also has one of the guys chasing the car to inform the driver her skirt “kiap” between the doors liao.

tsk tsk tsk.

• mokkf82 (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 12:30 am

Yeap, saw this commercial elsewhere b4. Hei! who cares, it’s a commercial, like it or hate it.
    Let’s hope the i-care would not charge u a RM500 for a battery pack change over during mid-night.

• azrai (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 8:39 am

Paul, can you please recommend the workshop to the terengganu state council?

• Roti Naan (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 9:26 am

hahahahaha…….THUMBS-UP signs from the Proton bunch. Reminds me of those early-early days of KFC advertisement.

• akuempun (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 10:28 am

I brought my inokom getz to their service centre since they’re offering the service for inokom’ cars, only few weeks after they launched the i-care services. I booked at 8.00 am to service my car, hoping that it could finish at 9 or as fast as they can. I asked the clerk, the best answer from him is ‘sabar lah, kereta semalam belum servis lagi’. bengong! What the point of booking the time?? Only at 10.30 am I saw their mechanics started checking my car! i’ve even shocker when the inspection finished less than 30 minutes! tunggu punya lah lama! Up until now, i never step in again. I prefer the third party workshop who can give much faster services at the right price. I even can see what they do to my car. Their price are much cheaper

• brick&leaf (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 10:34 am

To a certain level yes they did but I still find the ‘wakil servis proton’ are much better than proton very own service centre. I think the wakil proton have to walk the extra miles to survive whilst the staff at proton service centres have the ‘tak apa’ attitude.

• raptorclans (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 11:23 am

Hey dat’s a nice ad. It has a very nice feel to it… I like all the zooming in and out~ :)

• capeplates (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 3:43 pm

Proton Sucks!

• dUrEx333 (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 4:15 pm

capeplates said,
    August 4, 2008 @ 3:43 pm

Proton Sucks!

—————————————————————-

U also Sucks!

wat a unbrain comment.. huh!

• moonier (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 5:07 pm

imagine that if the car breakdown at the center of karak highway (left & right thick forest) at 3am….

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 8:34 pm

old ads. seen it a looong time ago when icare was just launched.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 04, 2008 at 8:40 pm

dUrEx333 , not as sucks as you use condom as username

• dUrEx333 (Member) on Aug 14, 2008 at 4:00 pm

ALPINA BMW said,
    August 4, 2008 @ 8:40 pm

dUrEx333 , not as sucks as you use condom as username

———————————————————–

at least…
    Better than using u’r mother name. Much better than using u’r son name. or The best choice than using u’r whole family(icnl..granma, granpa, etc) names.

• m.idrus b hamzah on Aug 16, 2010 at 5:28 pm

proton edar puhong mcm sial ja