Proton Exora Turbo based on the Exora Prestige

Proton Exora Turbo

While the Proton Saga EV Green Propulsion Concept stole the lime light in University Putra Malaysia for the “Proton Exora – The Making” seminar, the national car maker also took to the opportunity to showcase the Proton Exora Prestige Turbo Prototype.

It is basically the Proton Exora Prestige Concept which was first previewed at the Exora’s official launch event, but now fitted with a prototype turbo powerplant.

Proton Exora Turbo

The turbo engine based on the 1.6 litre CamPro powerplant was built in-house, without the input of Lotus. Which means, the engine mostly features aftermarket parts to turn it from a normally aspirated motor to a turbocharged one. It’s useful to test the durability and reliability of a Campro block when force inducted.

The production turbocharged powerplant for the Exora is being co-developed with Lotus, and sources reveal that powertrain engineers will soon leave for the UK to intensify the development.

Proton Exora Turbo
Notice the aftermarket boost meter and various other extra monitoring gauges

The powerplant featured in the Prestige Concept shown above is said to produce up to 270 horsepower, and with a torque figure that is rated at about 350Nm. (UPDATE: Now that I think about it, this quoted figure seems a little over the top. While no doubt it is possible especially if you strengthen the engine enough, it is not practical for production use so the production car will not likely be tuned to such extents as there is a high possibility for lots of turbo lag and the 4-speed Mitsubishi automatic transmission must be struggling with the torque.)

A source revealed that the turbocharged Proton Exora MPV could most probably hit the market by between end 2010 to mid 2011. Honestly for me despite many customers eagerly waiting for a more powerful Exora, later is better as it means more time for testing, and a turbocharged production engine is something very new for Proton.

The production turbocharged variant will very likely offer less than the 270 hp and 350Nm performance figures mentioned above, but even if it ends up producing anywhere in the region of 170 horses and 240Nm of torque, that would be a big leap already as it would be equivalent to a normally aspirated 2.4 litre engine, but with peak torque coming in at a much lower RPM.

Proton Exora Turbo

It wipe out one major issue that the current Exora has, which is a lack of go. The 1.6 litre Campro CPS that is currently being offered with the Exora produces 125 horsepower and 150Nm of torque. Proton also revealed that the Exora Prestige Concept is being sold to selected VIPs that have placed orders for the extra-luxury variant.

Look after the jump for more photos of the prototype turbocharged Exora.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=382]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• "I dunno why P1 always want to waste time & resources catering to low volume VIP section. They are stetched Perdana’s, Wira’s & even Saga’s (fugly UGLY)!! If P2 under them, then they’ll do a stretched Viva’s!!! (and called it VULVA)

Maybe they like to ‘angkat bola’ tan sri-tan sri & datuk-datuk!!!" Black Dog

Hahahahaha!!! Vulva!!

They should have make a 2.0 or 1.8 for this car… 1.6 turbo? leave it for satria neo and waja…

• Kambing Laut on Jul 16, 2009 at 7:11 pm

I will..

Now i'm single, thats why just driving persona.

When i have a wife and kids, this car will be my 1st choice to buy.

oh exora…

one thing, exora better use black color for interior.

Current grey look weird.

Last time i went to proton showroom, i use my nail to scratch the dashboard. It's easy to make an art. maybe the garis2 halus pada corak plastik tu membuatkan ia mudah di gores dan menampakkan kesan.

Proton guna pattern baru kan pada dashboard exora tu..?

Rasanya kena cek kekurangan tu lah..

Kalau tak percaya cuba kau orang gores.

• I'm only a driver on Oct 03, 2011 at 4:28 pm

I agree! I accidentally scratched my Gen2 once and I can clearly see my Zorro mark on my dashboard. same thing when u do it on the the door plastic. You guys should try it and create your own art. hahahaha…

• pulge on Jul 16, 2009 at 7:12 pm

They should let GT Auto do the turbo R&D for them. Or they can collaborate in developing aftermarket turbo kit designed for Campros.

• 270hp? in that case i wanna put up in My Satria Neo CPS!!!huhu

• Wak Rempit on Jul 16, 2009 at 7:13 pm

I want the real thing! After market parts doesn't count… you can do it in any ah beng workshop… it's like dating a babe with a boob job!

I'm expecting big with this proton turbo project especially when Lotus plays a role in it.

• 1st!

• overflow on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:43 am

buley tahan la…

• hotwheeler on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:43 am

fuyooooo!!!!

• corolla_KE70 on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:45 am

finally.. the Turbo.. Couldn't wait..

• ProtonGila on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:48 am

ermm…..not really convinced until i test drive myself and see the real unit…

anyway,Hope Proton will keep it up the goodwork and dun let malaysian down again…..

• regional_valley on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:49 am

Turbo…well done

• burn37 on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:49 am

nice one….

• wochomi on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:50 am

Ya, rite 'sold to selected VIPs…' konon-kononnya nak tunjuk 'support' pada Proton… nah….jawabnya " J-u-b-u-r". Go back to your Caldinas, Lexus… oh wait a minute….

• SY0H (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:54 am

Hai,

I quote:

"Proton also revealed that the Exora Prestige Concept is being sold to selected VIPs that have placed orders for the extra-luxury variant."

This is not fair! But at least we can use this rich VIPs to test whether Exora Turbo Ah Beng Parts Version will work or not.

• kimi_ on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:55 am

HAHAHA, my father book one of the exora prestige already…

• anti-acai-beri on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:55 am

nice!! proton shouldn't let its customers wait 4 too long…

• gelas_plastik on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:56 am

270HP .. like ferrari ha?

• ninjai on Jul 17, 2009 at 1:56 am

"The powerplant featured in the Prestige Concept shown above is said to produce up to 270 horsepower, and with a torque figure that is rated at about 350Nm"!!!—> If it is really happens for production i eagerly waiting for this powerful Exora!

But 170 horsepower and 240Nm of torque is more than ok…

• proud2bemalaysian on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:11 am

cantek…

• Littlefire on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:14 am

Dont be so happy, the more higher the hp and torque. The more turbo lag…

Maybe this engine is mated with Evo turbo parts like TD04 turbo, better low pressure piston, bigger cc injector and a new ECU mapping to get it. But like that paul mention. 170hp and 240nm torque is enough to run this baby..

But still for me, supercharger is better to haul this big guy for it's massive torque generated at low rpm.. Where is the rumored Satria Neo GTI Supercharger?!? Which is developed with Kleemen?

• MelayuSemenanjung on Aug 16, 2010 at 7:15 pm

Helo Little fire ..
      It would be much better & promising to put 270Hp bcoz when fully load were accumulated it would be to 2000kg …just imagine. Now B-Line Model are at 1400 kg then add up 500 kg to 600 kg on fully loaded, adults inclusive baggage. It would much better and confident ,when you take off another vehicle at speed 120Km…Study dulu baru cakap….keep it up Proton u must put at 270Hp..then msian ..won’t buy …Estima ..Alphard…Oddysey…Caldina Gt Four …Go EXora Turbo..at era … 270Hp…350Nm…Baru World will respect Proton…

• Luannelim on May 01, 2011 at 12:49 pm

Good comment! To fight with the international market, we ourself must really come out with something that are really presentable…. and, hopefully, the prices that they sell to us “Malaysia” are not “more expensive” then what they sell to other countries…

• secrets on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:15 am

MPV fitted with turbo? this is ridiculous unless u wanna go on highway at 200km/hr risking ur family members life.

if i were a VIP, i wouldnt go for such car. there's no class in it. i would go for better japanese/european brands

• optimistprime on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:19 am

abolish APla Mr Najib.You will get my support 100% after this.I also want to use luxury car.

• Zaff1984 on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:21 am

I hope Proton will not use the same design and interior… but the turbo thing is nice thing to have.

• taboogen on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:22 am

By the look of the engine it is not the CPS version right.. hermm still got hope for my 2005 gen2… hehehehe….. chayok

• fauzi on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:22 am

SY0H said,

July 16, 2009 @ 5:54 pm

Hai,

I quote:

“Proton also revealed that the Exora Prestige Concept is being sold to selected VIPs that have placed orders for the extra-luxury variant.”

This is not fair! But at least we can use this rich VIPs to test whether Exora Turbo Ah Beng Parts Version will work or not.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

of course la for selected VIPs cause they will not complaining about quality or price . Malaysian people biasa la mau quality macam volvo/aston martin tapi harga macam kancil.

• Black Dog on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:23 am

I dunno why P1 always want to waste time & resources catering to low volume VIP section. They are stetched Perdana's, Wira's & even Saga's (fugly UGLY)!! If P2 under them, then they'll do a stretched Viva's!!! (and called it VULVA)

Maybe they like to 'angkat bola' tan sri-tan sri & datuk-datuk!!!

• bmpower on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:25 am

at least current exora owner know.. that they all can do BOT (bold-on-turbo) into their exora. That supposed to be good news for some of them.

Current cps is 125hp, usually turbo can boost up your hp from as low as 16% up to 50%!!! but 50% is not ordinarylah.

so I assume it only boost up at least +-20% , so at least it's about :

140 – 160hp. (i know, extreme turbo can get over than 180hp from 1.6 engine :D ) But costing wise.. it's a no no.

• uncle beb on May 19, 2010 at 2:01 pm

what is the price to increas hp from 125 to +20%

• MelayuSemenanjung on Aug 16, 2010 at 7:21 pm

Ini technology Lotus ..anything can happen..x mustahil it can 270Hp….

• bmpower on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:27 am

WHAT! are you really sure Paul?

"The powerplant featured in the Prestige Concept shown above is said to produce up to 270 horsepower "

that's such impressive!..

• goguncas71 (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:30 am

I think Proton has a team that always caters for special orders from special users like police and national VIPs. Anyway if some people want to pay for a special Exora, why not?

• nazri on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:39 am

why not the vip pay proton la.. better than u guys crying for tax and bla.. bla.. bla…

• Jason 96 on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:48 am

That means Satria Neo Cps also will have turbo loh!

• peroempat on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:50 am

I prefer the petronas 2.0L engine…

• syazone on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:51 am

aiii… bubuh turbo salah, xde turbo salah…. ape la… truely proton basher

• Looks good…

Price around RM80k with manual will be the best!!!

• Against, Proton must AWARE and INFORMED about what exactly needed: Torque especially at lower speed to pull this mammoth. Anything around 150hp BUT 280Nm at 1900rpm or so better than 270hp 350Nm at much higher rpm.

• @kell – congrat, im proud of u…being first to comment…

turbo-ed engine dosent mean fast…the main objective here to get a massive torque from a small engine also better fuel consumption…

just my 2 cents…

• Dougster on Jul 17, 2009 at 3:09 am

1.6 Turbo developing 270hp?

Must be using a pretty big turbine man..

Wow…

Can't help but wonder why the Satria Neo wasn't chosen instead for a Turbo project for Proton?

• bigini on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:16 am

hoho,tis proton did impress me lol interior nor exterior also good but hope proton consider lunch tis stuff with reasonable price ^^ hoho

• 20v_ke35 on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:23 am

Wow….270hp! 1.6? I didn't know campro block are that strong. Would this means there will be a :

1) new dashboard for exora that would have integrated boost, temp metering.

2) new satria neo cps variant, maybe they called it satria neo cps r3.

3) new waja with lancer chasis would have this engine too. I want this for my next ride!

• spell on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:31 am

May i know this power plant boosted to how much psi?

270hp? whp or bhp?

• droll on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:47 am

yeah, 1.6L turbo with 270 bhp should be lagging a lot?

the exora was chosen because it's a volume mover so it makes sense to capitalize on this to recoup R&D costs as quickly as possible. plus, it's a safer bet.

i'm quite sure the turbo engine will make it into a Satria variant sometime in the future!

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:47 am

A turbo is good. Set it at 2k revs just to increase acceleration. You need high acceleration in this not some top speed.

• droll on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:48 am

but one question – i wonder how much the turbo will add to the cost of the base vehicle?

• NilsoN on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:57 am

quite a new project for Proton,looking forward to it!^^

• Srotong on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:03 am

270hp, 350Nm from a Campro 1.6L?

Wah, like Starship Enterprise – plenty nuke, but the engine will shatter after 2 sec of max boost. What better way to get rid of all those rotten to the core vvips! Better send it to Afghanistan…

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:17 am

r u a proton engineer Srotong..???

• Manek Kia on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:25 am

Kambing Laut said,

July 16, 2009 @ 11:11 am

I will..

Now i’m single, thats why just driving persona.

When i have a wife and kids, this car will be my 1st choice to buy.

oh exora…

one thing, exora better use black color for interior.

Current grey look weird.

Last time i went to proton showroom, i use my nail to scratch the dashboard. It’s easy to make an art. maybe the garis2 halus pada corak plastik tu membuatkan ia mudah di gores dan menampakkan kesan.

Proton guna pattern baru kan pada dashboard exora tu..?

Rasanya kena cek kekurangan tu lah..

Kalau tak percaya cuba kau orang gores.

————-

Dunno why some malaysian so stupid.. even Merc, if u use ur nail to scratch..of course there is some mark there.. unless it is totally plastic.. i know, u like plastic most..but some malaysian out here want the leather.. think with ur brain..not with your ass

• mamat puchong on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:30 am

aiyoyo…. you guys… please give some space and time for the P1…. they are trying to do something new and fresh….. japanese buat you all tak banyak komen pun….. kalau pandai sangat kome… why dont you guys make your own car and sell your own car…

• yarh… i stuju ngn u nye komen… kalo sume nak komen, wat kete sndiri la…. this is malaysian product men…..

• brutus on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:53 am

was wondering when the release this variant as they were testing this Campro with turbo since end 2007. they had been tinkering with the air flow maniflow with different temperature to simulate the actual road test.

not bad P1 this time around.

• Pergh, mantap gler Proton, ni bru prototype, production nnti camne laa, lg power kot

• wah, current owners of satria neo can install bolt on turbo or superchargers into their engine! then we can see many many turboed satria's cruising around with their wastegate whistle.

assuming stock hp of 125, with a turbo and minimal tune, probably goes to 150-160, more than enough. push it any higher, running cost will kill you probably.

• anonymous on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:05 am

What? 270 hp?? Standard interior ka???

no roll cage, no bucket seat etc. very dangerous.

disc brake also standard ka? paul, ada amik gambar kat sport rim?

• Estimated price 150k.

• tkaira on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:27 am

seriously…all of u guys here give stupid comments trying to GET ATTENTION by LOOKING like a PRO..grow up la guys..acting like an engineer..but knowledge like like ZERO..really reflects our 3rd world mentality…just my 2 cents…how come paul can keep up r?? aiyo…i can get a heartache like this if i were him =p..

• peYno on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:29 am

Love the air scoop design… but prefer subaru impreza WRX air scoop

• nazri on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:39 am

this is in-house production.. while campro turbo, proton will be working with lotus…

• LorenzoOOoOOoOO on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:42 am

1. 270 BHP

2. 350 Nm of TORQUE !!!

3. How bout FC ?

4. Build quality grade ?

5. The seat need to be larger than now..coz org m'sia pun ramai saiz besar what…

6. Overall good for proton..for the prestige model one..

7. Hopefully doesnt have any bunyi krek~krik~krek~krik something like that.

• LorenzoOOoOOoOO on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:45 am

One more thing…..

8. Massive HP and torque must match with exellence GB + less gross weight.

• JasJos on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:50 am

I wonder how reliable is a 1.6L with 270bhp and 350Nm. I'm not bashing proton but the german folks like Audi, BMW and VW who has so much experience with turbo engines don't have that kind of power. And this is only proton's first turbo engine.

• scottloeb on Jul 17, 2009 at 7:09 am

Gua nak beli 2 beb! inclusive reverse camera kan? Alcantra IP?

• muryadi on Jul 17, 2009 at 7:33 am

270hp, 350Nm from a Campro 1.6L?

Betul ke ni, dashyat nya..? a typo error, maybe?? unbelievable !!!

• That air scoop is for hot air to flow OUT of the engine bay, helping flow through the FRONT mounted intercooler.

The one in subaru is for cool air to flow INTO the TOP mounted intercooler

peYno said,

July 16, 2009 @ 10:29 pm

Love the air scoop design… but prefer subaru impreza WRX air scoop

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/16/proton-exo…

• Banga Jd Ank M`sia on Jul 17, 2009 at 7:47 am

wah! nice! i think they should put turbo in persona too! anwy well done proton make us malaysian`s proud!

• why the hell on earth we need turbo for MPV? Somemore 270HP?? Please put in 1.8 or 2.0 which can produce +-140hp will do la….current 1.6 is underpower

• zafedz on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:09 am

Hopping somekind of 7 speed DSG power train for this new Exora turbo…

Wonder how much the price will be…shouldn't go beyond 85k hopefully…

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:13 am

bax r u stupid or not? u should google more about MPV with turbo….thorow away ur kampung ahbeng mentality…

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:16 am

*throw

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:20 am

Fuyoo!

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:24 am

Canggihnya…!!

• Jr. racer (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:29 am

laaa…kete gajah ni jgk la dia nak masuk turbo..

P1 should try on satria neo lah..

Exora is more like a family carrier..

• chunking out 270bhp from 1.6L engine is not impossible, but the output is somehow quite too much considering the output-to-liter ratio is about 168bhp per Liter .

• roadrunner on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:44 am

kambing laut=mentaliliti mcm kambing laut!!

• roadrunner on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:53 am

JY said,

July 16, 2009 @ 11:10 am

“I dunno why P1 always want to waste time & resources catering to low volume VIP section. They are stetched Perdana’s, Wira’s & even Saga’s (fugly UGLY)!! If P2 under them, then they’ll do a stretched Viva’s!!! (and called it VULVA)

Maybe they like to ‘angkat bola’ tan sri-tan sri & datuk-datuk!!!” Black Dog

Hahahahaha!!! Vulva!!

They should have make a 2.0 or 1.8 for this car… 1.6 turbo? leave it for satria neo and waja…

another person that think he is the only one that know which engine is best for this exora…nak temuntah..

• Saga Lapok on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:56 am

The damn mammnoth had installed turbo!!!270hp??bule set ngan saga knight vr4 aku!!!

• fertitta on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:58 am

LorenzoOOoOOoOO said,

July 16, 2009 @ 10:42 pm

1. 270 BHP

2. 350 Nm of TORQUE !!!

3. How bout FC ?

4. Build quality grade ?

5. The seat need to be larger than now..coz org m’sia pun ramai saiz besar what…

6. Overall good for proton..for the prestige model one..

7. Hopefully doesnt have any bunyi krek~krik~krek~krik something like that.

ppl always hv something to bitch about.

• Jr. racer (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 9:05 am

what about the safety??how many airbags??

doesnt have r??….so sad…good car…nice perfomance but safety comes last..urghhh..

• adrian on Jul 17, 2009 at 9:30 am

end of a day…its still a proton…lousy proton

• taboogen on Jul 17, 2009 at 9:33 am

Paul.. please answer my question this is CPS base engine or the older no campro version. From the look of the engine cover it is like the older version of campro engine. there is gen2club member that have done this turbo conversion long time ago. Cost about 6k and the engine is runnig well. The only problem is the drive shaft need to be strengthen bacause of the high tork.

• dUg0nGnesSss

Yeah….gooOogle made u look Sooo SMART….there are tonnes of result which one made u Look Smart?

get a life

• Paul Tan on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:00 am

A Proton source told me the Campro Turbo engine will be based on a normal Campro engine. This is to reduce costs, and at the same time the forced induction will eliminate the need for CPS.

• hitman on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:06 am

great to have a turbocharged exora but don't make proposterous over the top performance claims. this is only inviting trouble.

• Fuyooo!!! 1.6 campro produce 270bhp…. Hope they tighten up all the screws ketat-ketat lol…. if not after a year macam-macam bunyi coming out… Turbo pening kepala… prefered V-TEC… more save!!!

• amouse on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:36 am

This doesnt make any sense!! with a 270hp and proton milo tin body.. this is daylight murder! next thing you know you're going 200km/h and a wheel just roll off. I think their making fun of them self..

• bLo0d on Jul 17, 2009 at 11:09 am

lol.. 270bhp for MPV is good. 270bhp for ur satria neo need good suspension. u'll need the "revoknucle" from the ford focus RS to put the power to the ground. haha.. ever think of the term "power understeer" or "power torquesteer"?

• Herminem on Jul 17, 2009 at 12:17 pm

arghhhh no need turbo my new saga just 2 months old the alarm is spoiled oredi and to claim waranty they say need to wait..

• nazri on Jul 17, 2009 at 12:47 pm

arghhhh no need turbo my new saga just 2 months old the alarm is spoiled oredi and to claim waranty they say need to wait..

pls share what spoiled your alarm at our forum prosboc… thanks

• Lolipop on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:32 pm

aaa.. to proton basher, this is not for u ar ah beng. this is for VIP. so if the price is 200k pls dun blame P1 or GOV and TAX2 sommore.. LOLZ

• newbie on Jul 17, 2009 at 3:25 pm

now the crowds moans about having too much power..sigh..

• Paul,

I think Campro is a prime candidate for turbo charging because its block is made of casted steel instead of aluminum. Ever wonder why evo 9 & older and RB skylines can produce so much power? Their blocks are all made of steel. Take that.

• 1.6 CPS is fine for me. It is as good as normally aspirated 1.8. I have drive 1.6 Zafira, 1.5 nissan and 1.4 ford.

• solarcar on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:11 pm

270 hp?? i can race against Evo or WRX!! But don't just modify the engine, can the body chassis and braking system withstand this kind of stress or not? don't later crack here crack there lagi more maintenance. Also i don't want being chased by a monster on highway and this guy cannot brake and bang me.

• fastd on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:41 pm

Haiyaa…. Still talking about tin milo kaaaa??? … Buang masa je layan….

FC??? Nama pun Turbo…. You want speed, your $$$ also definitely speed to sucked out laaa….

• 20v_ke35 on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:57 pm

Guys, read the article properly. Not just a breeze reading. They say the 270hp setup is for experimenting the engine. Of cause the production will be slightly higher than the current 125hp, probably around 150-180hp only. If they produce 270hp, surely the car will have 4wd or awd system and 4 huge disk brake with 4 or 2 pot. If not, this will be the scariest ride after the taxi ride in pike hill race.

• jai jai on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:03 pm

Maybe in future Proton can use CPS-turboed, just like Evo 9 and X use MIVEC Turbo. but both engines have VVT sprockets for both intake n exhaust cams

• spell on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:06 pm

All the comment made me sick. This exora is just a prototype and it built with aftermarket parts. It's not proton project anyway…

Let's wait official release from proton later.

• Prismo on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:12 pm

I'm waiting for this monster… 170hp, 240Nm is more than enough.. of course Proton will improve the braking system.. it's not ahbeng modification afterall….

• SY0H (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:14 pm

Hai,

fauzi said,

July 16, 2009 @ 6:22 pm

of course la for selected VIPs cause they will not complaining about quality or price . Malaysian people biasa la mau quality macam volvo/aston martin tapi harga macam kancil.

Thanks for the reply bro. Unfortunately you've got it all wrong. The mind-set that the government has instill in your brain has totally lost you. For the past few years, Malaysians has improve its standard of living. Ranging from low-income people, middle-income group and higher-income group and the exceptional elite-income group. Obviously this Proton Exora is meant to cater demands for the middle-income group and onwards. The issue is on mismanagement of our country's economy that gives a FALSE information to Malaysians that our cars is "kononnya" cheap!

Malaysian cars are indeed expensive, even the 'Tin Milo' cars are expensive. Even the imported cars is expensive. Many thanks to NAP, AP, Duty, Tax, Malaysia-Boleh Policy and et-cetera. The only people who will be waive from this ridiculous tax would be the AP holders and AP Beneficials such as Sultan, Ministers and et-cetera.

For example, a UK citizen who earn Pound Sterling £2000/month can buy a Gen2 of about £9,995. Which means that lucky chap will only have to say, apply for micro loans with the bank the most is 6 months installment or pay cash.

Meanwhile in Malaysia Boleh Land, a Malaysian citizen who earn Ringgit Malaysia RM2000/month can buy a SIMILAR QUALITY Proton of a whopping RM60488 tag price! To ease the pain of paying "this cheap car" (as described by our economist Mr. Fauzi), Malaysians have to pull-off a bank loan up to 9 years. Yeah, only rich people can afford such loan (sarcastically)!

Please do not convert RM to Pound Sterling or vice-versa because we are not staying in UK. This argument is solely to compare our living standards with another country, in which they're selling the same thing, A Gen-2. Unless our Gen-2 is plated with Gold, I don't mind paying more for it!

I believe most Malaysian people are actually rich people. We are basically deprived or robbed from our wealth by this ridiculous NAP! Its time to abolish it. "Wahai" Mr Big Government, the main election is just around the corner, you'll never learn your lesson!

• if there’s turbo..they hv 2 put brembo fitted clipper,with cros-drilled ventilated disc to get more stopping performance..i tink

• pulge on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Many people think that turbocharging is for sports car or for racing purposes. They should also know that not all racing cars are turbocharged. Take F1 cars for example.

Turbo is meant to increase engine power output. Depending on the type of turbo used and other settings, power output may vary depending on the needs (better pickup, higher speed, etc.)

• Tscks on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:18 pm

cool proton, this is what malaysian been hoping for. to see progress in proton. and not a slow progress i remind u.

i think proton is on the right track now, given some more time, hopefully proton products will receive a welcome not only by the rest of malaysian, but other citizens as well.

• kerelbort on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:27 pm

susahnyaa jadik proton… tadek turbo.. kate lembab, ade turbo, x family oriented aa pulak, siap nak rollcage lagik.. ramai benor managing director kat paultan ni..

i think it is time for Proton to listen to oversea market… Malaysian esp in paultan's proton basher club getting ridiculuos by the second.

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:41 pm

bax..

that's y i advice to stupid ppl like u to use google so that make u a little smart lol coz google find it for u…..coz ur so lazy,if u r regular paultan reader u shud know that the thread about peugeot 5008..

• mohdjiman on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:42 pm

Im waiting for Turbo…

• EYESORE on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:44 pm

never ending whining, rants, bashing….

Exora… 1.6 CPS said underpower… need turbo… Give turbo.. now said too much power la… tin milo la… lol…. no matter what proton do.. they will always get bashed.. even when they did something that basher wants them to do… those ignorant ungrateful so full of themselves full of crap %^&*#@@$%%^^& etc bashers will always find something to bash proton even that something is as big as a molecule and irrelevant…

btw… proton no longer holds the tin milo title… p2 already take over that title since kancil meevee and veeevaaa came to malaysia…

• Mathgrind on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:44 pm

susah betul tak reti baca rupanyaa..kat situ kan ckp concept laa …buat perebuahan sikit dah nak hentam..tak habis2 nak puji a puji p2,,honda laa ..nissan impull yang buruk tuh pun korang puji…sebb jepon hahhaha bodohh

• p1basher on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:45 pm

1.6l turbo engine can get 270 bhp? hmmm…is it a theory?

good, exora prestige concept will be good to replace perdana. and pm need to make sure he forced every big shot in the g drive nothing but proton when it is out.

"if g also dun 1 proton, dun blame us as the bashers"

• lchan on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:46 pm

what?..proton does not have an engine dyno test centre? why do they need to test the campro block why bolting aftermarket parts. You can simulate any scenerio in with an engine dyno test room, including ambient temperature and humidity. This is 1st time i see car manufacturer doing this form of product testing!..haha…

• What is the sport rim's size, 17" or 18"? It looks familiar here…

• Fridz (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:53 pm

Then the main issue now is overpower pulak?…apa laa malaysian?keep and keep complaining?talking like know everything..

Anyway keep moving proton..just do like what VW done to its Touran 1.4 TSI which boost 140hp turbocharged engine..the think i only know is, the turbo mechanism is to increase density of air that entered to combustion area..

That's a good news to have huge power output just with small cc engine.so we can pay less road tax.

• donno on Jul 17, 2009 at 5:56 pm

The problem is for the CAMPRO engine to be force inducted is its cooling capacity. Not just the radiators, but the water passages in the head and the engine block. Even with normal aspiration, the cooling capacity is just adaquate. To turbocharge the engine is nothing hard to do. I can see the turbo system is lifted straight from the latest Mitsu Colt Turbo Ralliart (1.5 litre). Maybe this is just a peliminary system , but this shows that the CAMPRO can trace its design roots to the old saga engine, as is the latest engine in the colt turbo…

• MyDear on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:00 pm

Paul,

"The turbo engine based on the 1.6 liter CamPro powerplant was built in-house, without the input of Lotus. Which means, the engine mostly features aftermarket parts to turn it from a normally aspirated motor to a turbocharged one. It’s useful to test the durability and reliability of a Campro block when force inducted.

The production turbocharged powerplant for the Exora is being co-developed with Lotus, and sources reveal that powertrain engineers will soon leave for the UK to intensify the development."

What i understand here is that this is not the campro turbocharged that we waiting for rite? So they purposely built this to ensure the engine can work on turbo environment. Hum, i had heard from Lon.G Proton services machanic that soft-turbo will not be bulky as normal turbo charged engine ..

• DjVaniLLa on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:03 pm

Quote from tkaira :

seriously…all of u guys here give stupid comments trying to GET ATTENTION by LOOKING like a PRO..grow up la guys..acting like an engineer..but knowledge like like ZERO..really reflects our 3rd world mentality…just my 2 cents…how come paul can keep up r?? aiyo…i can get a heartache like this if i were him =p..

Agreed wit you too..

• Rdley on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:03 pm

aku setuju la… knape la nak kluarkan model yang lawa2 sikit just for premier/ prestige.. tak boleh ke that prestige look and finish tu just utk normal market??? mmg btul la… aku pun tiba2 setuju.. may be org kaya2 ni tak leh susah… susah sikit jer.. mati…. so, they have to use car with comfort… even for exora pun nak kena buat special version…

all the rakyat biasa, just use la ape2 yg ada….

hampeeeh@!!!!!!!#@!#$!@$@!$

• Rdley on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:11 pm

do you think these VIPs want to buy this exora at high price aaaa??? sorry laa.. diaorg nih, lagi kaya lagi la kedekut… silap2 order prestige version.. tp nak bayar harga saga jerrk….

** politics is everywhere… hhhheeerrmmmm…. pasni semua tingkap bangunan tinggi kena lock laa…

• w_lighter (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:13 pm

wow.. i digg the slotted hood…

• intermilan on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:17 pm

Paul,

Seem like the insertion of the 270hp / 350nm 'information' in this article got a lot of people became frenzy and unstable. sigh…

at first glance, we should already know that's utter rubbish. i'm sorry, but i say it is rather irresponsible of you to actually put that piece in the article. Even with an immediate disclaimer afterwards. The 'damage' is done. You should know better (who most forummers will react to that 'info').

i suggest proton and other commenters should look at what BMW & PSA did with their co-developed 1.6L EP6 / Prince turbo-charged engine. This engine, by the way, won the International Engine of the Year Award in the 1.4-1.8L engine category for 3 years in the trot since 2007 (the 1st time it enter the copetition) until now, year 2009.

In 2009, it beat these engines (to name a few):

1. Toyota Hybrid 1.8-litre (Prius)

2. Audi 1.8-litre TFSI (Audi A4, A3, A5, TT, Seat León, Altea,

Toledo, Skoda Octavia, Superb, VW Passat)

3. Mercedes-Benz 1.8-litre turbo (BlueEfficiency E-Class)

Therefore, its the most suitable turbo engine for Proton to benchmark themselves against while developing their own turbo-charged engine. I believe Proton should already have at least a few units of this engine for examination. Ignore most of the nonsense asking from the public when it came to the turbo engine. And also do something in the turbo diesel area. turbo petrol is not really the way forward.

A safe, stable, and cheap to maintain turbo-charged Campro producing 140-145bhp and 240-250Nm of torque constantly at 1,800 – 4,000+ rpm is great for the Exora. Even 200Nm of torque is good enough. Bhp? its just for show and i sugggest Proton to stop trying hard to show off in this department. Be a sensible manufacturers.

As for the other models, a different tuned turbo campro engine could be used. Or just take a look at how BMW and PSA deploy and utilise their turbo-charged 1.6L engine accross their product line-up.

And all the relevant departments should work together while developing anything and not continue with the working-in-silo attitude.

• fakhrul on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:34 pm

the best is yet to come!

• Good 1, looks better than the normal EXORA. cant wait for the CAMPRO Turbo and watch it kick some ass on the road.

• TehOIce on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:53 pm

For more torque and horsepower, I think the only choice for P1 is to take help from a turbo fitted in their CAMPRO. More technology involved if you wish to increase the hp and torque in a naturally aspirated engine. I think the CPS 125hp is the maximum which CAMPRO can perform.

• wallstreet on Jul 17, 2009 at 7:30 pm

1.6 for 270hp??? Gila kah? Then I think Proton only can offer 3 month warranty for the car….lol. First of all can the car itself handles 270hp?? Secondly to push a 1.6 engine to 270hp is crazy and stupid. No way they will put it into production. Thirdly who wants to buy an Exora and pump like a 3 liter engine? I rather see them putting Perdana V6 engine in it…that will be nice.

• buttercity on Jul 17, 2009 at 7:33 pm

Kell said,

July 16, 2009 @ 5:43 pm

1st!

———————————————-

Congrats Kell.. Hehehehe..

• bmpower on Jul 17, 2009 at 7:40 pm

those complaining over power here are P2 and toyota salesman, they just can accept and scare that they can't sell their car. Since then, they also have no point to say proton underpowered.. because there's no more weakness yet in proton.

Die P2! You're such a shame.. P2 = a Toyota and Japan Moneysucker Proxy!

• danial1 (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:41 pm

To bmpower,

Not just salesman too,those who are complaining mainly come from school boys who dont know nothing about producing cars ,all they know is their praise for their beloved vios, perodua, honda and so on those Japanese cars.But they never own any car, let alone driving it.

It 's like a hamsap school boy, never have a girlfriend but keep on dreaming about it, and sometime.. 'doing it himself' or ' having his fun time' whoops.., not sometime but every other days..But never experience the time with girlfriend. HAMSAP

Same with those bashers never own, and never drive those car themself, but keep on gloating and praising Japanese car. Never know its advantages and weakness.

Not just because they are afraid, its because their mentality.

In my family we own Proton Gen2s,Mercedes, Vios, Kancil, MyVai(as that Jeremy C pronounced). And we know what is good and bad . But never blatanly bashing or complaining .

• ken_Tank91 on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:50 pm

pas ney leh r cucuk blakang evo kew atau maserati…

setakat mpv P2 kne kentut jew r….huhuhu

• Proton Exora Sudah Dipesan 400 Unit

Jum'at, 17 Juli 2009 – 09:05 wib

(foto: Prasetyo/okezone).

JAKARTA – Walau baru akan resmi diluncurkan pada gelaran Indonesia Internasional Motor Show (IIMS) yang berlangsung mulai 24 Juli mendatang, ternyata Proton Exora sudah dipesan 400 unit.

Jumlah pesanan ini disampaikan President Director PT Proton Edar Indonesia (PEI) Ricky HK Too ketika berbincang dengan sejumlah jurnalis di Hotel Darmawangsa, Jakarta, Rabu (15/7/2009).

"Sampai hari ini sudah 400 unit, baik melalui dealer ataupun fleet (pesanan dalam jumlah besar)," katanya.

Kebanyakan kata dia, pesanan malah datang dari pulau Sumatera seperti Medan, kemudian disusul Jakarta. Ada pula perusahaan jasa transportasi travel yang membeli Exora secra fleet. "Travel di daerah Sumatera sudah pesan 80 unit, sedangkan travel di Jakarta pesan 60 unit," tambah dia.

Banyaknya pesanan terhadap Proton Exora ini, kata dia, membuktikan MPV tersebut memang menjadi pilihan masyarakat dilihat dari fitur yang tersedia dengan harga yang ditawarkan.

"Zaman sekarang ini untuk apa orang beli yang harganya lebih mahal jika dengan lebih murah dapat keunggulan yang hampir sama," tegasnya.

• JULIAN_LEE on Jul 17, 2009 at 9:32 pm

No need to buy, get an X5 instead. Better also

• makenosense on Jul 17, 2009 at 9:40 pm

More concerned me is the FC of the turbo charged engine and the price of a turbo charged Exora. As when you have more power, more fuel needed, the brake system has to be improved, the engine cooling system, the safety features etc. etc

• initial R on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:09 pm

Now have make sense, Proton baru kuarkan konsep Exora turbo tapi banyak salesman P2 & other car dah goyang. Yang ditunjuk tu baru demo yang guna barang yang boleh dapat kat kedai spare part. Apa kata bila turbo hasil proton & Lotus kuar nanti mesti mengelupur berbuih mulut bashing cakap "Jalan kat malaysia 110km aje had laju". All bashier i see they dont have any idea to bash proton since proton show the progress. Still P2 supporters said they DVVT are good, Chehh Chit poddah…. Dulu cakap 1.6 CPS underpower nak tarik 1.4 tan MPV. Nie dah ada Turbo pun nak bising. Aku ingat lagi yang ada satu mangkuk nie cakap apasal proton tak buat cam VW MPV 1.4 Turbo, mesti nak beli punya. last skali bashing gak kata overpower plak untuk Exora. Bagi aku nie satu advantage sebab kita dah tau yang formula turbo untuk campro ada hasil. Ada aku ingat yang toyota kata tak nak sentuh enjin Vios TRD terbaru dia sebab tak nak kacau warranty. CPS nanti dah ada variant turbo dah ok apa, Tak kacau waranty. Enjin 1.6 turbo boleh jana power sama cam 2.0, ok apa. Save Road tax, Insuran pun tak mahal cam 2.0 nyer kereta. To all bashier please go bash P2 now coz they do nothing except rebadge & tukar bumper. Satu lagi kalau Exora crash test mencapai 4 bintang pun kata tin milo so P2 boleh katakan cam tracing paper, dah nipis sesuai nak cut & paste.

• masteroushi on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:28 pm

Lol, this is really interesting.

Underpower = bash!

Overpower = bash!

Welcome to the Proton Bash Party!!!

• victor lee the stupi on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:38 pm

cool and nice…..also I hope to see the production version will have something to make the engine bay look bit tidy…this one look a little bit semak la…

bax and kambing laut are stupid

• Tiadaid on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:39 pm

SY0H said,

July 16, 2009 @ 5:54 pm

Hai,

I quote:

“Proton also revealed that the Exora Prestige Concept is being sold to selected VIPs that have placed orders for the extra-luxury variant.”

————————————————-

You got money, you're a VIP already…

• autojohndoe on Jul 17, 2009 at 10:59 pm

some people think Proton engineers are just too stupid just put turbo into this and no further study made on the overall effect…

since their designation is engineer, sure analysis have been made… i am no exact automotive engineer but i am an engineer… so, we are practicing that every modification is subject to be analyzed… not just blindly modify…

haish… some people just dont understand the character of an engineer…

• ZECTOR LEE on Jul 17, 2009 at 11:02 pm

lol why me..

• Srotong on Jul 17, 2009 at 11:41 pm

Ah someone with a bit of sense, Fridz (9:53). Yes, 140hp from 1.4L soft turbo. 170hp, 240Nm from a campro – maybe – lots of work to be done on the lube and heat exchangers. Gasket type? My guess would be about 160hp and 220Nm for final version, without serious internal mods for the existing campro 1.6L.

In which case, why don't just dunk in the present 2.0L v6 work horse from the perdana and tweak the drive ratios? Engine mountings probably the problem eh? Turbo's can be hard to maintain. 2.0L, at say RM75k, still very good offer for MPV.

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 17, 2009 at 11:55 pm

later if use perdana engine, ppl will say use old engine lah pulak…

• TehOIce on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:16 am

Most importantly is this turbo version compliance to overseas emission standard? If not, means can only export to certain countries….also earn less $$ for proton.

• osh_kosh on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:48 am

why a VIP want Exora anyway?? super duper extra-luxury variant Exora is still Exora.. hmmm…

• raybrig85 on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:48 am

hehehhee…funny reading all the comments…

its jz a cncept dude..its nt wrong at all to have a powerful mpv….

• memeranglaut on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:48 am

funny how people look at this 270 hp and 350nm torque power. It is good thing that they are experimenting on those level of power. If the engine is durable and could withstand that amount of hp and torque power, we will get very durable engine after they detune it for production line.

They are trying to show upper limit of turbo campro can do. Look at it at the bright side. But if they maintain that amount of power, i would say, it will be the most powerful turbo engine for 1.6 ltr engine so far. Reality is they will have to detune it to accommodate the factor of durability and wear and tear. Then there are the euro standard of emission that all manufacturer need to oblige to.So campro fan, see how much power could be extracted from this little baby 1.6 liter cc. Don't under estimate local engine any more. In fact the only local engine that are being produce in house.

• tokmoh on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:54 am

bax,

If use 1.8 or 2.0, I suppose u will complain "road tax too expensive!!" Am I right?

Seriously, what's the point of 1.8 or 2.0 if can get same power from 1.6 by turbo-ing it? U so smart, then go become Proton MD n build ur own 1.8 or 2.0 engine.

Awareness, that is the thing missing from bashers nowadays. If Exora, with all those vids of crash test can still be called a 'tin milo', I wonder what that makes a mihvi…… a "manilla cardboard"?

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:04 am

I think the production Campro Turbo power output will be around 155 – 165hp which is more than enough to pull the 1.4 ton vehicle and fuel economical as well, with a good low-end torque.

But I really won't mind if this 270hp monster is the production version!! (which is very unlikely). My question is, can the front wheels handle 270hp? The new Ford Focus RS makes generates roughly the same amount of horsepower channeled to the front wheels. But Ford has some sort of technology to cope with the torque steer. I'm not sure what is it, but perhaps someone could help me out here.

• saki77 on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:05 am

Why some ppl keep try to remind proton to put this and that or to adjust this and that if they're using TURBO….or some also like " boleh brek ke?…tahan ke enjin tu…" and the cooling stuffs….

PROTON tu xde engineer ke?… ataupon PROTON tu main ambik je sape2 yang gheti tweak enjin..peh tu upah buat TURBO…Sampai kat forum ni beberape orang yang kononnye pandai pasal enjin nak persoalkan benda2 ni?…Heran gak laa… As if the engineers at PROTON dont have knowledge of such things… like they dont even know anything about engines and performances…

I think…my own oipinion laa… those guys at PROTON know what they're doing… they must have thought about the safety already… dont have to remind them laa…buang karan saja..hehe…

peace…

• xenon on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:23 am

At last, proton is coming out with the camproturbo project.. Actually was in planning eversince 2004 when Mahaleel was still CEO..

Soon we are not alone at www.camproturbo.com..

Alot of camproturbos already on the road, many of you dont realize only.

• xenon on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:47 am

Hope to see more and more people to realize the campro was actualy design for turbo usage also and now will not fear turbocharging can be done successfully.. Proper management, design and tuneability ensures safety, economy and realiablity, Come and join us at camproturbo.com and find out how.

• ilhadi on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:50 am

Cmon lah friends.

Got people slam "Why put turbo into MPV?", "Why 270hp? Not scared of reliability?", "Turbo 270hp nanti mesti mahal".

For all you know, they will settle for 160hp with reasonable cost.

Please do note its a prototype. R&D purpose. They need to try all sort of config on it. What matters is the data they will get. Maybe they will put it in the Neo. Or Pesona. Or the the Saga even. But that is another matter altogether.

Let them do their jobs and show us the final product la guys. Then we'll judge.

Hari tu masa Exora keluar, ramai aja yang komplen underpowered lah. Kena letak turbo lah.

Sigh…

• fauzi on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:59 am

victor lee the stupid said,

July 17, 2009 @ 2:38 pm

cool and nice…..also I hope to see the production version will have something to make the engine bay look bit tidy…this one look a little bit semak la…

bax and kambing laut are stupid

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..hang kata cool and nice lepas tu kata semak pulak nama satu yang betoi ni, biaq pi la semak pun bukan orang nak bawak dengan bonet terbuka lagi pun yang nak repair atau service tu makanik bukan hang

• fauzi on Jul 18, 2009 at 2:16 am

xenon said,

July 17, 2009 @ 5:47 pm

Hope to see more and more people to realize the campro was actualy design for turbo usage also and now will not fear turbocharging can be done successfully.. Proper management, design and tuneability ensures safety, economy and realiablity, Come and join us at camproturbo.com and find out how.

xenon said,

July 17, 2009 @ 5:47 pm

xenon is there any compro with supercharger out there ? i prefer this supercharge cause you can fell the power even in low rpm.

• xenon on Jul 18, 2009 at 2:23 am

ramai org tak tahu mmg campro ni dari mula design untuk masuk turbo, itu sebab piston 1.6 dia ada kawah (low comp).. kami semuer di www.camproturbo.com tunggu aje bila proton nak keluarkan juga akhirnya..

dah ramai gen2/ neo/ waja yang masuk camproturbo.. boost 0.5 gets around 170 wheel horse power..

important thing is the ppl behind it knows and already finalizes the setup for realiable, safe, and durable setup..

• xenonturbo on Jul 18, 2009 at 2:26 am

supercharger is too expensive and if you worry about the low rpms, our setup is almost NO LAG, or minimal, come visit us and see our dyno charts..

the correct turbine size, piping size and design, tuning ensures this..

Comw and visit us..

• Norman on Jul 18, 2009 at 2:34 am

Turbo doesnt mean its racing always,Some turbo are fitted to just let the MPV acclerate slightly faster when fully loaded.Explains why some trucks and buses do need turbo to cope with the masses they pull or load with.Just look at Singapore almost all modern Taxis using turbodiesel for their pwerful acceleration and mid torque.Peugeot 308 SW 1.6 7 seater MPV also turbocharged

• RAVEN on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:18 am

SY0H said,

July 17, 2009 @ 9:14 am

For example, a UK citizen who earn Pound Sterling £2000/month can buy a Gen2 of about £9,995. Which means that lucky chap will only have to say, apply for micro loans with the bank the most is 6 months installment or pay cash.

Meanwhile in Malaysia Boleh Land, a Malaysian citizen who earn Ringgit Malaysia RM2000/month can buy a SIMILAR QUALITY Proton of a whopping RM60488 tag price!

I believe most Malaysian people are actually rich people. We are basically deprived or robbed from our wealth by this ridiculous NAP! Its time to abolish it.

____________________________________________________________________________

if TOYOTA Sette already sold at RM50K+- in japan…

SOON WITHOUT NAP, how much do you expect it will sell here?

what??? RM6K?? RM8K?? RM10K??.. keep dreaming leh..

Vios sold in thailand at 699000 baht (RM69,830)

EVEN WITHOUT NAP u still cannot settle yur vios within 6 mth period leh..

not with yur RM2000 salary..

• lan87 on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:21 am

wow…

a 1.6 with 270hp and 350nm…

very torquey and powerful…

if this thing comes out, i will think about having one…

although, i'm quite worried about thee handling…

how is the exora gonna handle the extra power…

i drove the normal exora also feels like driving a kancil…

very unsettling and doesn't handle corners quite efficient..

hopefully they'll use the LOTUS handling and suspension to sort the exora's suspension out…

• raybrig85 on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:24 am

fauzi said,

hang ni orang tu x bash pn ape pn..dia kata cool tu sbb mpv ni power…yg semak tu enjin…btw..tu opinion die je…hang jangan emo sgt eh…peace

• RAVEN on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:27 am

SY0H said,

July 17, 2009 @ 9:14 am

Meanwhile in Malaysia Boleh Land, a Malaysian citizen who earn Ringgit Malaysia RM2000/month can buy a SIMILAR QUALITY Proton of a whopping RM60488 tag price! To ease the pain of paying “this cheap car” Malaysians have to pull-off a bank loan up to 9 years.

I believe most Malaysian people are actually rich people. We are basically deprived or robbed from our wealth by this ridiculous NAP! Its time to abolish it.

this cockhead think if gov abolish NAP

people can easily buy a GEN-2 at RM9,995 only… power of dream, heh…

SYOH will says:

No, I don’t think like that.. u misunderstood my comment..

All I wanna say is without NAP or Proton,

a worker with RM2k salary can easily buy a car at the affordable price…

which mean the worker can buy a RM50K Vios (without NAP) with only 6 mth installment!!!?? Or make a micro loans (like RM9,995) to buy a RM50 000 car!!?? Or pay cash RM50K after saving a few months of his RM2K salary!!???… .. ridiculous!

• RAVEN on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:30 am

SYOH!

I HATE CURRENT RULER AS MUCH AS U TOO..

But do you really think without NAP suddenly yur RM2K salary become like UK £2K salary?….

Or suddenly our standard of living here match with UK standard?? Just because there is no NAP??

Or u think by abolishing NAP, factory operators earn more salary? Suddenly all “Jaga” get RM3K salary? Or maybe civil servant get 100 – 200% increment to match with UK purchasing power?? So they can buy a car just as easy as their fellow friends at UK???

darn stupid la u…

• mamat puchong on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:52 am

From my personal point of view… all this comment will never ends.

Some people will support and some people will condem.

That is life…

I hope all the comment is ment for improvement and be constructively accepted by P1.

• memeranglaut on Jul 18, 2009 at 3:56 am

i would say these people don't understand or never heard about purchasing power and GNP PPP (Per capita per population) term. that why there is currency. RM 2000 is not equal to Pound 2000. That mean we are still not wealhty enough. When our currency could get up to 1 pound = 1 malaysian ringgit, and our GDP per capita is the same with briton, then we could use simple theory of rm 2000 = pound 2000.

take away NAP ka…let it be like now ka…we are not wealhty enough yet la. how to get wealthy, work harder, give more productivity, invest on more kilang, produce more good and bring more GDP and GNP. We are still developing country, when we are a developed country, then maybe we all could complain.

Increasing salary 100% ke 500% only will not solve the problem lah. Too much money, too little good, inflation come in. then we could become like indonesian, everybody can become millionaire but the money worth nothing.

geez…most basher never learn basic economic meh?

• isfufushah on Jul 18, 2009 at 4:26 am

1st to comment… maybe… yay….

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 18, 2009 at 7:37 am

isfufushah<—- lol r u sure u r the 1st, there already 155 comment u clown…lol

• turbo campro is to every expectation,

but at the same time people are considering economical drive.

so light turbo is the best answer for campro,

flat torque curve, good for tall gearing.

very good for exora.

if it campro turbo is for real,

satria neo campro turbo will be on the top chart, for car lover

plus new 6 speed gearbox, 6th for 140kmh relaxed mid range rev.

and could be a low budget higway patrol.

the best thing about turbo is cheaper road tax.

• PROTON EXORA now no on Jul 18, 2009 at 8:44 am

my comment is this PROTON EXORA no more underpower will sell like hot goreng pisang!!!

see.. nearly 200 comments already lor

• proton plz surprised on Jul 18, 2009 at 9:24 am

thats is good improvement.now we need good gearbox.its time for dsg,tiptronic or whatevet it is with 5speed or 6speed for manual .new system+new gearbox that will be awesome!!!.

• SYOH, that is simple, go earn British pound in UK loh.

Thinking lah, why past ago our Ringgit on bar with Singapore dollar, but now 1 Singapore dollar = 2+ Ringgit… If our ringgit = Singapore dollar, Vios only rm 40k with NAP.

So funny some say that is because our ringgit curse by the Mandarin word *lingji* = KOSONG NASIH = ZERO LUCK

• person on Jul 18, 2009 at 9:45 am

wow! turbo in the making…bravo!

satria neo turbo……fuhhh.

rm50k myvi super duper special edition? eat dirt!!

• chyan on Jul 18, 2009 at 10:14 am

Well, you can do that now to your Ride. :)

if you can't wait for the set-up.

• Sang Kecewa on Jul 18, 2009 at 11:06 am

That means the 1.6 campro cps engine is not enough power. Thats why they wants to put turbo.

• gRAND lIVINA on Jul 18, 2009 at 11:28 am

By introducing a more powerful engine in Prestige is a clear INSULT to the current EXORA owners! Aku dah cakap dah, Exora tak power…korang tak caya…haaaa…try Grand Livina la….baaaru tau….

• Lightning McQueen on Jul 18, 2009 at 2:40 pm

awak said,

July 18, 2009 @ 12:06 am

turbo campro is to every expectation,

but at the same time people are considering economical drive.

so light turbo is the best answer for campro,

flat torque curve, good for tall gearing.

very good for exora.

if it campro turbo is for real,

satria neo campro turbo will be on the top chart, for car lover

plus new 6 speed gearbox, 6th for 140kmh relaxed mid range rev.

and could be a low budget higway patrol.

the best thing about turbo is cheaper road tax.

=============================================

Yup I agree with you… I think that's why proton stays at 1.6 engine so that the users may not have to pay so much money for the road tax.

For those bashers…. think before u write….

It makes you looks stupid enough when u put things in writing…

To look smart, u need to bash and give a reason or suggestion laa… dulu 1.6 not enough power…. bla bla bla

Now proton already have 1.6 turbo.. brake not upgrade la bla bla bla…

Think logically laa… of course they will have to do all over again la…

start from wiring up to brake system… or else u will see smoking Exora by the roadside…

• tunomura on Jul 18, 2009 at 4:28 pm

So funny reading comments here, Proton basher become just like kindergarten boy…Proton is almost matured manufacturer, they just experimenting Campro turbo capability before they make their own turbo. Thats what we call Research and Development.

One question, where is SIFU??

• isfufushah on Jul 18, 2009 at 5:31 pm

isfufushah<—- lol r u sure u r the 1st, there already 155 comment u clown…lol <–= dUg0nGnesSss

crap, i make fool of myself. last night the website down and no comment appear.

:-P

sorry mate….

• isfufushah on Jul 18, 2009 at 5:34 pm

ok, if this what it look like… a turbo engine with a power of 2.4 engine. like what paul said.

I WOULD BUY THIS CAR.

;-) … probably will cost me RM85,000-90,000 or more…

• truebo on Jul 18, 2009 at 5:47 pm

hopefully that campro turbo is very reliable and doesn't come with high maintenance cost and frequent service

• pirlo on Jul 18, 2009 at 8:07 pm

to peeps who keep condemning, u r giving those constructive comments like u r a pro. trying to be smart eh? i salute u! hmm~~~.. p1 can't do like this, they should do like this.. and p2 also should be doing like this.. etc. haha. go write a proposal letter to syed zainal ok?

i believe u guys are smarter than those engineers. maybe should consider to replace their position. the decision to put turbo in exora not perdana is not one-man decision. so no need to say" kenapa la p1 x letak turbo kat perdana ke satria ke? sure laku!" hmmm have u already done the market study or is it based on your own wish? or maybe la u ask 2-3 frens of yours la kott.. thats why u think ur idea is brilliant enough. and please keep in mind that turbo doesn't mean to race. some trucks used to have turbos in it.

• petronasracingfan on Jul 19, 2009 at 4:50 am

The best Malaysia engine for sure is PETRONAS E01 but this PROTON CAMPRO TURBO 1.6L also good..

I just made a special video about MALAYSIA : LAND OF ENGINEERING / KEJURUTERAAN HEBAT MALAYSIA !!! featuring this PROTON EXORA with CAMPRO TURBO engine (^^,)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0N1Uzz53es

like Paul Tan review about Malaysia automotive industry.. Malaysia is the land of engineering.. after nearly 30 years of Malaysia engineering started by PROTON and DRB-HICOM Malaysia heavy industry now we are able to make our own Turbo engine from scratch ^^

Hopefully Malaysia will give birth to more talented engineers and win the first Nobel Prize in field of engineering..

• heavencloud on Jul 19, 2009 at 5:04 am

faster come out

faster accident

faster got half cut

faster i can put the turbo engine into my persona :D

• mamat puchong on Jul 19, 2009 at 6:40 am

Again…. there are people out there who pretend like genious. Who knows better then the R&D engineer. Under powerla…. itula inila….

like my first comment… if you knows better, please built your own.

• mike slakov on Jul 19, 2009 at 7:20 am

i would like to buy a new car… so which one the best car (the best overoll) for buying either exora or kia rondo?

• Of course Exora lah…..

This is all about Exora here,

Rondo from Korea, maintenance also high (spare parts expensive)…

Rondo Fuel consumption sure high also….

• wow..exora turbo..need to wait it launch..1st

• somedude on Jul 19, 2009 at 1:21 pm

above all the comments said.

its just good to see that everyone comments and cares bout proton.

they gotta start somewhere rite? a step at a time guys.

• mamat puchong on Jul 19, 2009 at 5:30 pm

Mike slakov.

Not sure about Exora and kia rondo.

However based on my naza citra… (maybe similar to kia rondo)

FC for long distance (highway 70% and 30% town) is acceptable, for 100% town driving, can consider poor especially when facing traffic jam.

Handling ad conering is good.

For the passanger inside also can feel comfortable.

Two lacking aspect are air conditioning and luggage space.

Anyway this is my 2 cents opinion, and correct me if 'm wrong.

• edifice on Jul 19, 2009 at 5:38 pm

The upcoming true version…I believe max around 150 bhp and 200nm . Go beyond this with stock parts, it will put much stress and lead to various problem. Less reliable…More warranty claim. More headache to Proton.

Bhp is more for top speed…in this case (MPV), high top speed is not ultimate goal. Higher torque that kick at lower rpm is more important to make it better to drive and to haul the weight.

Dont expect the true version is a boy racer vehicle. The turbo is there to improve torque.

Good job Proton. Hope the real one will come sooner

• waldan on Jul 19, 2009 at 6:11 pm

exora vs evo 8 vs impreza wrx vs skyline….

sape menang………

wonder if exora letak enjin 2.0 letak turbo…..

camne lah……

syabas proton…

• mitlanevo on Jul 19, 2009 at 11:22 pm

everytime Paul posted Proton stuff, sure got a group of sohai making nonsense brainless comments……

p1 mau produce mpv, korang komplen…

campro mau tambah turbo, korang pun komplen….

ni tak power lah, tu tak best lah, bmw better than p1 lah…… wtf……

haiz, can't believe my 8 y/o cousin got more automotive knowledge than some so called PRO in paultan.org……..

• budlee on Jul 20, 2009 at 12:04 am

love the rims, it fits the wheel arches so nicely

270hp, 350nm?

mundane errands never sound so exciting :D

with a manual this would be a crazy thing to drive around…

i wonder how much boost are they using?

i wonder how fast can it go?

i wonder if proton is experimenting with the different boost and tune for the campro..

one engine with different boost and tune, would be great, since each engine could be tune for different proton model but theoretically would be cheaper since we are still using just one engine..

a torquey engine for the Exora

a high revving high hp for the Neo

a more relaxed drive for the Persona..

it would be something exciting if proton were to sell performance upgrade for the Campro CPS that won't affect the waranty. We do have it for the Savvy and Neo, but perhaps extend it to all of its model.

hmm now to have a build quality that is not made a joke off, would be nice…

• bernardtham on Jul 20, 2009 at 2:48 am

paultan, do u hav new viva photos??

• Proton alwiz doing stupid thing,this is another stupid attempt.

Only idiot will buy this car. Turbo. lol…….dont u always copy other ppl stuff put into ur car & say boleh lar…pls lar… msian not blind….OK!!!!

• Tiadaid on Jul 20, 2009 at 2:26 pm

JG said,

July 19, 2009 @ 9:08 pm

Proton alwiz doing stupid thing,this is another stupid attempt.

Only idiot will buy this car. Turbo. lol…….dont u always copy other ppl stuff put into ur car & say boleh lar…pls lar… msian not blind….OK!!!!

————————————————–

M'sians aren't blind, but you are blind, perhaps the blindest of them all!

• farghmee on Jul 20, 2009 at 5:35 pm

JG,

i'm malaysian but i'm not blind.

turbo, copy?

huhu..malu la ada rakyat malaysia yg cmni.

engineers at proton pandai la.

kalu stakat grad U cukup mkn je, xyh ckp besar la bai!

err..ntah2 skola pn xabes?

• gen2lama on Jul 20, 2009 at 5:35 pm

JG said,

more than 14k 'idiot' booking/bought the normal Exora (me too)…..are they blind?……ooooo…..so u r the one who can 'see' the future…can u tell me how many idiot in the next few years?….indonesian, thai, etc….

errrr….tell me the price of this turbo vrsion too….

• Engineer on Jul 20, 2009 at 6:08 pm

gRAND lIVINA said,

July 18, 2009 @ 3:28 am

By introducing a more powerful engine in Prestige is a clear INSULT to the current EXORA owners! Aku dah cakap dah, Exora tak power…korang tak caya…haaaa…try Grand Livina la….baaaru tau….

Grand Livina 1.6 is suck.. Such thats small MPV sure can not sell after Perodua MPV roll out. Perodua MPV is your match not Exora. Just imagine if Campro CPS under Grand Livina body… Ha.. ha.. ha… sure original G L owner breath smoke..

• JG said,

_____________________________________________________________________________

what put turbo is a copy??

What kind of thing u think isnt copy?

People make CPS, say copy. Add turbo say copy. Make cars also copy.

Then Japanese copy Ford make a car, while UK copy each other also make a car which run on the road. India copy daihatsu make budget cars.

so in the end, your purpose of saying it copying is meaningless.

did u even read paultan post 100%?

Paul did mention proton sending this Turbo charged Campro to UK to do duration & intensify development.

the new Audi TT use VW engine and turbocharge it, Copy also rite?

Joke of the year.

JG, other than saying proton copy by putting a turbo. I wonder what kind of others bash u can do.

tsk tsk.

• danial on Jul 20, 2009 at 6:20 pm

To JG, You r Dumb n even Dumber w, ur stupid comment, boy!

JG said,

July 19, 2009 @ 9:08 pm

HA HA HA Boy, u should not waste your Papa money's on electric bill and Broadband bill with ur stupid comment, better study for ur SPM, Chow la!study sum more! S.O.H.A.I, LEY…! :-D

—————————————————————

mitlanevo said,

July 19, 2009 @ 3:22 pm

everytime Paul posted Proton stuff, sure got a group of sohai making nonsense brainless comments……

haiz, can’t believe my 8 y/o cousin got more automotive knowledge than some so called PRO in paultan.org……..

Bro Mitlanevo, like Phua CK says " use your blain la", those kids dont use their brain mah.. Sour grapes, they don't even own a car coz still studying in high school!!

————————————————————

edifice said,

July 19, 2009 @ 9:38 am

The upcoming true version…I believe max around 150 bhp and 200nm . Go beyond this with stock parts, it will put much stress and lead to various problem. Less reliable…More warranty claim. More headache to Proton.

Bhp is more for top speed…in this case (MPV), high top speed is not ultimate goal. Higher torque that kick at lower rpm is more important to make it better to drive and to haul the weight.

Dont expect the true version is a boy racer vehicle. The turbo is there to improve torque.

Good job Proton. Hope the real one will come sooner

Bro edifice, feel good to read your easy to understand and simple constructive comments, If those brainless school boys still don't understand nothing can be done..let them be with their s.t.u.p.i..d.i.t..y!!

————————————————————–

tunomura said,

July 18, 2009 @ 8:28 am

So funny reading comments here, Proton basher become just like kindergarten boy…Proton is almost matured manufacturer, they just experimenting Campro turbo capability before they make their own turbo. Thats what we call Research and Development.

One question, where is SIFU??

Ya lorr, where is sifu.. sifu dont you want to make a come back!! :-D

• Prismo on Jul 20, 2009 at 6:26 pm

i hope no one will asking for this Exora for entering Dakar Rally.. for testing the durability la konon… just like someone ask it before… lol…

JG, u just make urself look like/soundly like a stupid…

• SUJAC on Jul 20, 2009 at 9:21 pm

I don't care what u're guy saying. exora still the best for my pocket. nice & good car. much improved than lavina, avanza and innova.

• mohdjiman on Jul 20, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Turbo… orait la tuh.

• EYESORE on Jul 20, 2009 at 9:53 pm

gRAND lIVINA said,

introducing more powerful engine to exora is an insult to current exora owner?????? are u high on drugs or what????

so if what ur saying is valid then… giving 2.4L engine to Camry is an insult to 2.0L camry owner, giving 2.0L engine to civic is and insult to 1.8L civic owner, giving 3.0 engine to accord is an insult to 2.4 accord owner and even more insult to 2.0 accord…..??? the list can go on you know….

it's a normal practice for manufacturer to introduce different engine for their models…

• knoxx on Jul 20, 2009 at 10:21 pm

mitlanevo said,

haiz, can’t believe my 8 y/o cousin got more automotive knowledge than some so called PRO in paultan.org……..

————————————————————-

I agreed wit u mitlanevo..

sometime the comment came from the people who not try yet the car or test drive..but cakap macam pernah cuba je….

kadang2 kereta belum keluar atas jalan pun those people complaint macam dah drive keta tue..

sometime those people making comparison between the car their drive with the car their still not try yet..

• fastcx on Jul 20, 2009 at 10:22 pm

guys, i noticed this review on exora from jakarta, kind of interesting review.

http://www.oneshift.com/articles/article.php?arti…

• familiman on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:38 pm

aisey…

booked livina 1.8 already!! maybe should have waited lahhh

after this exora will tau all the mpv outhere… at least at traffic light lahh..

then for sure will have somebody up boost their exora.. hahaha

maybe even try to tapau caldina gt4 ekeke

but seriously… aisey.. should have waited.. turbo maaaa!!

• Wak Rempit on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:04 am

fastcx said,

July 20, 2009 @ 2:22 pm

guys, i noticed this review on exora from jakarta, kind of interesting review.

fastcx,

Thanks for the link bro, I still remember they gave good reviews on Persona too. Funny it always outsiders who give good comments on Malaysian product… where else in majority of our own people only bash, bash and bash… that say a lot about Malaysians I guess.

but Wow!! almost 200 comments on this thread… let face it guys, maybe some of you despise proton but be honest man, deep inside you still care… benci tapi rindu syndrome… hehehe

• RunnerUp on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:09 am

And it's interesting how they referred to the 1.6-ness of the Exora as an advantage, you know, in terms of road tax and insurance. In terms of performance, this turbo version will work its charm.

Quoted: "It comes with a generous equipment list, and being the sole 1.6-litre MPV in the market now, we're looking here at Proton's next best-seller."

• Tiadaid on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:16 am

EYESORE said,

July 20, 2009 @ 1:53 pm

gRAND lIVINA said,

introducing more powerful engine to exora is an insult to current exora owner?????? are u high on drugs or what????

so if what ur saying is valid then… giving 2.4L engine to Camry is an insult to 2.0L camry owner, giving 2.0L engine to civic is and insult to 1.8L civic owner, giving 3.0 engine to accord is an insult to 2.4 accord owner and even more insult to 2.0 accord…..??? the list can go on you know….

it’s a normal practice for manufacturer to introduce different engine for their models…

—————————————————-

Then they'll say oh, those car already came with those engine, its up to the owner to choose engine, but exora only available in 1.6 at first so where got fair…

• akupunya on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:43 am

another rubbish works by the proton…

yea yea,,wasting time..

juat put 2.0 engine inside exora…

dont full the rakyat again especially the first batch buyers..

bloody csucker

• waimak on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:46 am

Nowadays, I would say Proton is loosing to other makers, particularly in terms of powertrain, especially to P2. Judging from the current development, we can now easily put Saga next to 'MyVai', or Persona next to Vios but the powertarin is still a let down. Think about it.

So this turbo charge effort is most welcome but I'm saying 1.6 cc engine is sufficient, P1 should have 1.8 cc engine at least. Like paul was saying, yes, do more testing because Proton is known for a lot of past issues.

For those who only know about literal meaning of a 'turbo' engine please read more about it. This will help you understand better and appreciate 'the technology'.

I have seen this Prestige Concept and its design philosophy and trust me, it's quite a jaw dropping experience! P1, please dont do grey interior anymore like the current Exora, because it's so very '1st generation' Korean.

• Turbo for this car..? Nahhh.. Proton should put N/A Campro 2.0 CPS engine for this car.

• Prismo on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:40 pm

akupunya said,

July 20, 2009 @ 9:43 pm

yea yea,,wasting time..

bloody csucker

—————————————————————-

wasting time?? putting a turbo just another rubbish works?? So Toyota, Mitsu, Daihatsu and the other establish manufacturers just wasting their time by developing their turbo engine right??

If Exora turbo will be pricing similar with Exora CPS then, surely we can say Proton cheating and fooling the 1st batch buyers…

Fadh said,

July 21, 2009 @ 12:02 am

Turbo for this car..? Nahhh.. Proton should put N/A Campro 2.0 CPS engine for this car.

—————————————————————-

CamPro CPS 2.0?? cakap senang la bai… is that CamPro CPS 2.0 was exist?? kalo Proton ada enjin tu, takyah mintak nasihat ko kalo nak letak enjin 2.0 kat Exora…

• EYESORE on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:56 pm

Fadh said,

July 21, 2009 @ 12:02 am

Turbo for this car..? Nahhh.. Proton should put N/A Campro 2.0 CPS engine for this car.

—————————-

and… such engine DOES NOT EXIST…!!!

• memeranglaut on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:15 pm

people always complains. a 2.0 engine will be a 2.0 engine full time. no matter what type of traffic you gone through. the FC will become a full time 2.0 liter engine. 1.6 engine in heavy jammed will consume less then 2.0 in the same situationThen we will start to complain minyak kuat and so on.

while turbo 1.6 is a basicly 1.6 engine with extra on demand power reserve. You push pedal to metal, extra power comes in, you will incured 1.8 liter engine FC but in normal driving condition, you will incurred only 1.6 liter level of FC.

Driving 1.6 turbo engine in proper manner will save a lot of FC compared to 2.0 engine in the same situation. Get it?

Malaysian mentality, give you 1.6, not enough power, give 1.6 turbo too much power, give 2.0 complain high FC and road tax.

my advice get yourself a basic spec vulva 660, tied them together, you get yourself a 8 people mover. Cheaper and could save a lot on petrol. that what we call as people mover, (8-10 people in one go) demn save one.

• akupunya said,

July 20, 2009 @ 9:43 pm

yea yea,,wasting time..

bloody csucker

#

if 2.0 L engine in exora, how much u willing to pay to buy an Exora?

100k? u think that car will actually sell, normal malaysian mindset, quality good, engine good, price like kancil. thats what they want.

u say u wan 2.0L engine then straight away have it? no need development?

no need test? no need MOney? if proton spend another 1bil RM in 1.8L 2.0L engine development, some basher say proton waste their tax money.(WTF)

everyone buy with their own decisions, u cant blame proton that they introduce better models. either u take it or u wait, its simple.

Most 1st Batch Exora user i think no much complaint about this new model, since this turbo version is a "VIP" style might cost over 90K range.

waimak said,

July 20, 2009 @ 10:46 pm

Nowadays, I would say Proton is loosing to other makers, particularly in terms of powertrain, especially to P2. Judging from the current development, we can now easily put Saga next to ‘MyVai’, or Persona next to Vios but the powertarin is still a let down. Think about it.

So this turbo charge effort is most welcome but I’m saying 1.6 cc engine is sufficient, P1 should have 1.8 cc engine at least. Like paul was saying, yes, do more testing because Proton is known for a lot of past issues.

For those who only know about literal meaning of a ‘turbo’ engine please read more about it. This will help you understand better and appreciate ‘the technology’.

I have seen this Prestige Concept and its design philosophy and trust me, it’s quite a jaw dropping experience! P1, please dont do grey interior anymore like the current Exora, because it’s so very ‘1st generation’ Korean.

i believe 1.8L is somewhere in their RnD office, engine take testing more than developing a car. Campro took about 5 years if im not mistaken.

When proton introduce turbo in exora, most proton engineer are aware of the problem which will appear in long run maintenance, thats why in paul posted that proton sending them to UK for duration and intensify developments.

• pedobear on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:45 pm

prefer them to stick with original spec. much safer, we don't expect to see street racer with proton Exora on the road. Don't we?

instead of using turbocharge, why don't they develop a V6 or Diesel 2.0 engine.

As for 10 years of those R&D still doing copy and paste. I not a rocket scientist but I know a light weight MPV + 270hp engine = Road legal grenade.

• peYno on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:26 am

those who think -better put 2.0l NA engine insted of 1.6 turbo

i wud say those ppl are narrow minded person or ex ah beng or ricer with thier ex Mira Turbo or wiralution VR4 engine..

such ppl believe turbo= sporty= race..

wake up la… turbo is a norm in global ..esp in europe.. they put turbo inside their MPV.. to improve torque

• wajarays on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:17 am

lots of stupit comment here …. hei … do you think you all smart and genius ( to basher) ??? wake up malaysian …. do more research about turbo system …. anyway , congrats proton ….. make me feel proud owning and driving a car name PROTON …

• wajarays on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:18 am

lots of stupiD comment here …. hei … do you think you all smart and genius ( to basher) ??? wake up malaysian …. do more research about turbo system …. anyway , congrats proton ….. make me feel proud owning and driving a car name PROTON …

• darthvader on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:22 am

aiyo, why so many idiots out there think that turbo is for racing? u think proton is going to come out with this 270hp for their production ka? its ptototype only mah, itd going to be around 150 to 160hp and very nice to drive, power and still maintain fc mah.. please la wash off the thinking turbo only for race.. really idiots la u all.. like that means, rexton put turbo also for race la, wat abt lorry and busses? racing also ka? go do some reading la and get to know the concept.. turbo is to make full use of the fuel eficiency and churn out the most froma smal engine to have output like a larger engine.. wat la some ppl..

bravo proton, atlast, we dun noeed 1.8 petrol guzler almost 100k MPV now for power, we can just get a 1.6 exora turbo.. more power, less road tax, better fc..!!!

www.camproturbo.com

• gRANDlIVINA on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:51 pm

Tiadaid said,

July 20, 2009 @ 5:16 pm

————————————————————–

ha ha how unclever u r Tiadaid..hah hah

See what u write…if Proton put 1.8 or even 2.0 into Exora…it is not an insult to current Exora owner as it will be group into different class and nobody will complaint….but (speak like Mr Clarkson) BUT…..BUT

IF proton put turbo in the hope of getting a more powerful 1.6 maCAMPRO engine…now that is clearly an insult to current EXORA owners…if I were them (Luckily I am Not)..I will surely say..CINABENG! to Proton for not saying upfront that a more powerful 1.6 maCAMPRO is coming out soon…

haa…ada paham ka?

• bmpower on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:30 am

actually 1.6 exora with 170 – 270hp is a super duper insult to P2, daihatsu and especially Toyota.

that's why they cant accept that.

1.6 = 270hp.. it's such an archiement btw.

• farghmee on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:42 am

haha..funny la u gRANDlIVINA,

1.6 maCAMPRO mmg pro la. itu pn kalu u tau drive itu enjin la ;)

what insult?

caldina also got NA, Turbo.

estima also got NA, supercharger.

peugeot 1.6 also got NA, Turbo.

some of potential exora-owners-to-be hold back until this forced-induction engine materialized.

some of current exora owners decided to buy exora earlier because of their needs & satisfied with the power.

if they like, the might have chosen GL/avanza..yet they chose exora.

u better come with valid reasoning 8)

• LeBronJames on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:56 pm

Good Start for Proton if they are thinking to go to the next level. Thumbs up.

I am pretty sure with the current 1.6 Campro CPS (120hp) cannot pump it up to 270 hp or even near. As i know a street turbo is plus 30 percent of the current hp. This means if Exora have 160 hp, I am impress already.

In order to achieve Proton need to come out atleast a 2.0 campro which generate 200hp in stock.

Finally, I would suggest that we need a "street tune tubo (light turbo) rather then high boost turbo tune for track which is not reliable in our hot weather Malaysia.

• Tiadaid on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:31 pm

gRANDlIVINA said,

July 22, 2009 @ 7:51 am

Tiadaid said,

July 20, 2009 @ 5:16 pm

————————————————————–

ha ha how unclever u r Tiadaid..hah hah

See what u write…if Proton put 1.8 or even 2.0 into Exora…it is not an insult to current Exora owner as it will be group into different class and nobody will complaint….but (speak like Mr Clarkson) BUT…..BUT

IF proton put turbo in the hope of getting a more powerful 1.6 maCAMPRO engine…now that is clearly an insult to current EXORA owners…if I were them (Luckily I am Not)..I will surely say..CINABENG! to Proton for not saying upfront that a more powerful 1.6 maCAMPRO is coming out soon…

haa…ada paham ka?

———————————————–

Pernah dengar Osborne Syndrome? In the 80s, Osborne Computers is the best known laptop computer maker of its day (walaupun laptop dia sbnarnya cam batu beratnya!). Pengasas dia Adam Osborne buat announcement yang company dia akan keluarkan komputer spec lagi bagus dari apa yang dia keluarkan masa tu, padahal computer tu baru launch. Orang sume tak beli nak tunggu komputer yang baru tu sampai. Ape jadi? Ade tak Osborne punya laptop sekarang? Itu lumrahlah, keluarkan improvement. Semua benda dari iPod ke kereta akan ada improvement, dan orang yang terdahulu beli akan rasa rugilah sikit! Aku dah banyak kali dah kena, 2 kali beli iPod, tengok2 6 bulan kemudian diorang keluarkan iPod baru. Tapi ape bleh buat? Pakai jelah yang lama.

• A. AZIZ ISHAK on Jul 23, 2009 at 11:27 pm

saya ingin bertanya Dato'CEO, adakah Proton Exora pyrite brown highline susah sangat nak dapat. Tak boleh ke kilang prpton tu producekan banyak sikit sebab permintaan terhadap warna ini teramatlah menggalakkan. Saya telah berkali-kali menghubung proton icare tetapi jawapan icare teramat-amatlah mengecewakan saya kerana mereka kata mereka hanya akan layan saya selepas 3 bulan dari tarikh tempahan. Betulkah begitu wahai Dato'CEO. Untuk pengetahuan Dato', para salesman juga amat kecewa kerana kata mereka susah nak cari makan kerana ramai cusmoter mereka sering mengamuk2 dan maki-maki mereka kerana stok Hline, P.Brown lambat sangat nak sampai. Barangkali kah ada permainan kotor orang dalam (staf-staf Dato'CEO la tu kot) yang mungkin potong jalan orang lain. Cubalah Dato'CEO pantau2kan sikit.

• nazri on Jul 24, 2009 at 12:27 am

same goes to hdd… aku ingt lagi dulu hdd 1 terabyte cost 1k++ now 1terabyte only cost 400++… cheaper rite.. same goes to automotive industries…

• gRAND lIVINA on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:54 am

AYO TIADAID;

Pernah dengar Osborne Syndrome? In the 80s, Osborne Computers is the best known laptop computer maker of its day (walaupun laptop dia sbnarnya cam batu beratnya!). Pengasas dia Adam Osborne buat announcement yang company dia akan keluarkan komputer spec lagi bagus dari apa yang dia keluarkan masa tu, padahal computer tu baru launch. Orang sume tak beli nak tunggu komputer yang baru tu sampai. Ape jadi? Ade tak Osborne punya laptop sekarang? Itu lumrahlah, keluarkan improvement. Semua benda dari iPod ke kereta akan ada improvement, dan orang yang terdahulu beli akan rasa rugilah sikit! Aku dah banyak kali dah kena, 2 kali beli iPod, tengok2 6 bulan kemudian diorang keluarkan iPod baru. Tapi ape bleh buat? Pakai jelah yang lama.

—————————————————————

how come u compare buying a car with buying an i pod…..

this is not Osborne Syndrom;

This is (u have to speak like Mr Clarkson again) DOWN SYNDROME..

Ngeh Ngeh Ngeh

• gRAND lIVINA on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:58 am

Driving alone in EXORA is equivalent to driving a WAJA full load ……..with two extra persons strapped in the boot……

(Yes, I am speking with the intonation of Mr Clarkson!)

• semua kutuk tu tak betul ini tak betul.. semua kaki bambu lah u all ape salah u support sikit,kalau u kaya sangat jgn lah beli exora tu.. ade die tuliskat keta tu tok org kaya tak kan.. sesapa leh beli.. kalau ader problem leh dibaiki.. yang kutuk kutuk tu bukan ape dengki.. dgn kete malaysia got improvement.. even kete japan pun ade problem lol !!!! ferrari u tak mampu beli,estima,caldina beli leh tapi duit paras hidung blah lah… what is matter is those our pride n joy our country, yes u kan kutuk but bagi cadangan tok improve .. cet poret jer korang nih yang mengutuk tu… if u using good car dont judge other person car lol.. mcm mane kalau orang kutuk kete u tak sehebat kete ferrari ker kan u sakit hati, exora is gems to malaysia first ever made bya our own nation one malaysia… proud of it , if u dont like it just give opinion to improve it …

• borox on Jul 24, 2009 at 10:01 am

berangan je lebih.. entah ape2… berfikir cam budak2.. syok sorang.. xsesuai langsung MPV bikin turbo.. aku rase kalu nak tekel market..beter wat research tanya orang2 muda.. n try la iktu trend..

Bila malaysia nak keluarkan kereta tarik belakang? good for drif.. sekarang la sesuai dgn trend…

• farghmee on Jul 24, 2009 at 7:18 pm

borox,

pls update ur knowledge :)

• savvyUser on Jul 24, 2009 at 8:54 pm

nampak sangat salesman2 produk keta tampal jepun ENVY sgt kat proton exora nie ;b

• oldwira on Jul 25, 2009 at 1:11 am

Typical idiot malaysians having too obsession with Japs craps. Try to be like French, more nationalist, never drive Japs craps on their soil. Dont be stupid like British, drive Germans, Italaians and Japs, they paid the price by losing everything they got namely Lotus, Jag, Rover, Copper etc. At least some Malaysians still got pride.

• edifice on Jul 25, 2009 at 5:42 am

I guess the above 270 bhp Exora is part of Proton R&D before launching the mass production, lower power turbo Exora. Maybe they are boosting it high with high power..to test the Campro engine & gearbox.

Turbocharging is gaining popularity in small engine category. Many below 2000cc turbo engine already in market.

There's always misunderstanding that turbo car is powerful, turbo is about high performance..etc etc. True..many powerful turbo cars especially from Japan. But for European manufacturers, turbo is being used to improve driveability from low to mid range RPM. In this case, torque improvement is more important. Example Volvo, Saab, Peugeout, Volkswagen.

This is what Proton is doing with Exora. To improve torque at low to mid range powerband…thus improving driveability.

Proton is on the right track. Turbocharging in small engine for efficiency and better driveability is the current trend. 1.6 low pressure turbo may have result equal to 2.0 n/a engine

One more…low pressure turbo is reliable & less problematic than high pressure/high power turbo.

• gen2lama on Jul 25, 2009 at 6:20 am

gRAND LIVINA said

Driving alone in EXORA is equivalent to driving a WAJA full load ……..with two extra persons strapped in the boot……

(Yes, I am speking with the intonation of Mr Clarkson!)

yeaa…..and still can smoke yr 1.6 non cvtc livina….

hahahah…. tested…..

• taliban on Jul 27, 2009 at 11:18 pm

borox said,

July 24, 2009 @ 2:01 am

berangan je lebih.. entah ape2… berfikir cam budak2.. syok sorang.. xsesuai langsung MPV bikin turbo.. aku rase kalu nak tekel market..beter wat research tanya orang2 muda.. n try la iktu trend..

Bila malaysia nak keluarkan kereta tarik belakang? good for drif.. sekarang la sesuai dgn trend…

caldina turbo kuar tak sape pun komplen? broo pk la skit….dorang kuarkan turbo nie nak improve torque so that kete nie senang nak drive. bukan utk g drift ker ape….berape kerat jerkk orang bli kete baru nak drift? MPV kuar utk family use…itu gune die…dorang dah buat research tue yang kuarkan Exora…..

• micheal on Jul 28, 2009 at 6:49 pm

borox said,

hey mister, its you who are not updated with this info… even kia carnival, in some countries there's turbo option… you wanna drift? get the japanese car laa… stupid fella….this car to improve the power and be more agressive than you mother's Produa Rusa…

• fasgen on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:13 pm

ada turbo ok lah.. bukan semua yang pakai nanti nak racing. cuma nak rasa sedap dan selesa masa memandu. kepada bashers2 P1, korang kalahhhhh… P1 suppoters menang… hah hah hah… good luck P1. Aku sokong Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin.

• fasgen on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:27 pm

Betul dah proton buat turbo tu… yang tak nak turbo beli yang tak de turbo. yang nak turo belilah yang ada turbo. semua ada pilihan. kepada basher2 P1 apa masalah korang dengan proton…. apa hebat sangat kete jepun korang tu… kalu korang hebat sangat, buat kerete sendiri dari zero to hero. buat enjin sendiri… P1 Bashers u r kalahhhh… P1 Suppoters menang…..

• berangan je lebih.. entah ape2… berfikir cam budak2.. syok sorang.. xsesuai langsung MPV bikin turbo.. aku rase kalu nak tekel market..beter wat research tanya orang2 muda.. n try la iktu trend..

STUPID PERSON WITH STUPID COMMENT……….

• Actually not bad also to have turbo,

If the P1 MPV Turbo only selling at around Rm 85k…

I don't like street racing but I like the turbo sound… hahaha….

Psssh… Psssh…

• come on lah…

we all Malaysian…

No need attack each others…

Peace….

P1 or P2… still building cars for us….

no matter how we argue with each others…

We still don't have much choice, but to buy from them…

Just buy what ever u like… the money is yours…

• borox said,

sorg mamat sengal yg xtau psl kereta dan konsep turbo…

baru dgr perktaan market, research, lpas tu idup dlm dunia angan2… then, berckp mcm bijak pndai…

Buat malu malaysia je….

• entah on Aug 02, 2009 at 10:31 am

kepada yg dok kondem product proton tu plzz be matured la..klo xpuas ati buka kilang sendiri buat kereta sendiri abis cerita.pastu komplen produk sendiri…..klo xda modal nak bli bahan cari ja bhn kitar semula..baru korang tahu kereta korang dibuat dari tin ka,dashbod plastik ka…haha…btol tak?ntah2 yang byk komplen tu yg tgh guna keta proton sb byk komplen…hahaha…trima ja la dah kita xmampu nk beli keta ala2 bm ke,merc ke……

• HIRUMA jr on Aug 05, 2009 at 9:26 pm

ADOYAI… KENAPA LA KAT MALAYSIA NI MASIH ADE MANUSIA YG SUKA CAKAP X GUNA OTAK…… DULU CAKAP X POWER, PASTU CAKAP POWER SANGAT…. APE BODOH SANGAT KE ENGINEER PROTON TU… PIKIR LA WEI… KALAU DIORANG TU BODOH, XDE NYER BOLEH JADI ENGINEER… KALO KETE PROTON TU TERUK SANGAT, XDE NYER BOLEH JUAL KAT LUAR NEGARA… BANGHGA AKU NGAN PROTON…. ENJIN 1.6 JE… TAPI BOLEH DAPAT 270HP, KALAU 270 HP DIORANG BOLEH DAPAT, XKAN LA NAK KURANGKAN JADI150-180HP DIORANG X RETI… AKU BUKAN LA NAK KATA PROTON TU HEBAT SANGAT, TAPI AKU RASA PROTON NI SETANDING DENGAN SYARIKAT2 PENGELUAR KENDERAAN LAIN(KECUALI PERODUA,SEBAB PERODUA BUKAN PENGELUAR. DIORANG CUMA TAU COPY PASTE DAN EDIT JA) SATU LAGI, KALO DIORANG BOLEH MODI ENJIN, MESTI LA DIORANG PON RETI NAK TUNING BREK NGAN SUSPENSI KETE TU…. JANGAN KORANG LUPA…. LOTUS PROTON YANG PUNYA….. TAU LA PROTON CAMNA NAK GUNAKAN KEPAKARAN LOTUS…. LOTUS NI PON BUKAN SYARIKAT BODOH… HANDLING TOYOTA SUPRA PON LOTUS YG TUNE… LITAR TOP GEAR PON LOTUS YG DESIGN….TU BELUM KIRA LAGI BERAPA BANYAK SYARIKAT PENGELUAR KETA KAT DUNIA NI YG UPAH LOTUS UNTUK TUNE HANDLING…. BERBANGGA LA DENGAN PROTON… KERETA NAK YG POWER TAHAP VEYRON, HARGA NAK YG MURAH TAHAP VIVA.. MANA DAPAT WOI….. NAK TAU KETA MANA TI BISKUT SENANG JE… CUBA LANGGAR PROTON SAVVY DENGAN PERODUA MYVI….

• ROBOT on Aug 06, 2009 at 2:50 am

To Bro HIRUMA jr

1. correct, Lotus is belongs to Protong, but do you know that most of the engineers at Lotus has gone to other companies, and the technology that left behind are few years old?

2. Have you really read what they try to say? 270hp is optimistic figures. Means maximum power. The car is MPV, not saloon. Be wise and grow up. Its not FULL PRODUCTION ROAD car but under R&D.

3. Nothing to be proud of PROTON. If you really proud of Proton, compare PROTON with KIA/HYUNDAI. They start about the same time. Now tell me, HYUNDAI/KIA sales worldwide is at 6th and proton? Doesn't mean if you sell outside, your car is good.

4. All said, everything have positive and negative. Don't have to go far, send the engineers to Kia/Hyundai factory, learn from them. Not buying a dead company like Lotus (refer to Dr. M Blog – read and understand the rationale behind dead lotus) .

• Prismo on Aug 06, 2009 at 3:49 pm

Err… Mr. ROBOT, do u have a better plan??

• jj lokey on Aug 06, 2009 at 11:05 pm

so stupid exora my father exora very sport got spoiler and got nos turbo lo this very so hai

• jj lokey on Aug 06, 2009 at 11:07 pm

exora only ma my car is mmc grandis lo

• jj lokey on Aug 06, 2009 at 11:16 pm

exora only ma my car is lancer evoll and grandis lo

• apa2 ajer on Aug 07, 2009 at 7:35 am

sokong 300% ROBOT

• apa2 ajer on Aug 07, 2009 at 7:38 am

sokong ROBOT

• Prismo on Aug 07, 2009 at 4:15 pm

apa2 ajer,

Apakabar CHERY EASTAR ko? Sihat ke?

• Prismo on Aug 07, 2009 at 7:03 pm

err… ROBOT,

Proton founded in 1983's and KIA was in 1944's.. KIA 39 years older than Proton.. and now in the years of 2009, KIA was 65 years on business meanwhile Proton just 26 years..

Hyundai Motor was born in 1967's and now 42 years on business…

Are u sure that they've started about the same time?

• gRAND lIVINA on Aug 08, 2009 at 7:59 pm

actually proton basher bukan nak belasah proton;

depa like to belasah Proton supporter for their blind support ;

tengoklah komen kat atas…why just they can`t accept that Proton has been producing non quality products?

Can`t they take the points raised as challenges for proton to improve the products? Eg : recall all models with faulty power window and replace with no cost to the customers (just to name one of hundreds known proton problems)..

by the way …fm my friend who just received his Exora, power window dia dah ada bunyi pelik ma….will update once his power window jammed…

• P1SupporterandP2Love on Aug 09, 2009 at 12:04 am

Haiya, you people. Overpowered engine is extremely good. Can give power when got gajah inside the car. Look at Toyota Rush 1.5, underpowered, bawa gajah dalam kereta, macam tidak bergerak kereta sebab body besar, power kecil. Exora is better, but they should make it look more rugged and tough-built.

P1SupporterP2Lover

Malaysia Boleh!

• Prismo on Aug 11, 2009 at 4:43 pm

grand livina pun bukannya bagus mana pon… wow!! power windows Exora kawan ko dah ada problem? baru 1st time aku dgr… ni kira masalah 1 dlm seribu ni.. biasalah tu.. dlm byk2 power window yg Proton pasang, adalah 1 ataupun 2 yg defect… nissan grand livina pun ada problem…

• meh kejar van vannette aku lu…

• jai jai on Aug 18, 2009 at 4:37 pm

the turbokit was taken from Subaru Impreza. Proton bought one Subaru Impreza STi and install the turbo kit to CPS 1.6 and 1.8. where one of the tests resulted in engine burst. That is why you get the figure of 200++ HP… the figure maybe taken out from Impreza original HP..

One more thing, Waja will be replaced with Lancer Australia ( I think it is Fortis). This is because Mitsubishi Autralia has closed down due to not performing well, and there goes, Proton, as usual, become the savior… maybe Proton sees opportunity for them to upgrade the Waja in totally new platform, which I dun think it make sense. Waja platform is good already for average driving in Malaysia, just change the silhouite, like Kia does.

• farghmee on Aug 18, 2009 at 6:36 pm

bro jai jai,

old platform is ok for average driving, like my 20 years old civic.

but then, how it is going to pass the more stringent crash-test nowadays?

mitsu fortis is marketed in taiwan.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Lancer
    mitsu lancer in oz looks like the one we have here in My.
    http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.au/pages/home.as…

blown engine during rnd? small matters only.

at least we know that:

1. proton is doing rnd, not just lepak2 minum kopi & mkn kacang.

2. knowing the limit/threshold of their engine,

3. they are trying to give potential customer a peace of mind with a factory-fitted turbo vehicle that come with a warranty.

• lynn melaka on Aug 20, 2009 at 6:37 pm

dah terlampau bosan ngan proton..for more 20 years the negative stigma of proton will be stink throughout generation…

it not the consumer fault..since all the negative reflection is a consequences of a non satisfaction service and product tht we got from u..

nasib la……….

• lynn melaka on Aug 20, 2009 at 6:44 pm

kepada mamat mamat kat atas yg support proton..i respect same u all

tapi kepada pengguna pengguna product proton yg bayar bulan bulan..tapi dapat product yg hampeh..rosak sane sini..tercabut sane sini..kau org jangan nak marahlah kalau org nak complant

dah tak puas hati..sure banned punye

aku pakai product proton dulu..dan aku boleh bukak kedai kereta second hand proton lah kalau nak..

so the conclusion..mmg hampaeh lah si proton ni..serik betul

• sukatikolahhh on Aug 21, 2009 at 6:09 am

fikiran korang ni dah ketinggalan zaman… you're not living in real world

model terbaru dari Jepun dan Jerman la ni designed to be lasted up to 5 years (Japanese are even worst, they introduce latest model every 2 years, making yours look outdated!).

This is because they are focusing more on aftersales market where they make more money on maintenance cost so that pushing the customer to keep on buying newer model to avoid high maintenance cost due to car age.

For instance, most recond cars (sekenhen actually) from Japan (although they're German cars) are dumped down here and their component actually are not high quality ones…

Just imagine, few weeks ago I got one customer walked to my workshop complaining his recond Merc gearbox jerking. The car just clocked around 40,000km. Upon checking, it is confirmed that the gearbox need to be replaced. Of course there is a warranty, but the customer has to make hell of noise to get them to approve the claim since the dealer hesitates to absorb the warranty repair which is more than thirty grand!

So, WTH is going on? An expensive car that need a new gearbox while the mileage is fairly low?

And another issue from BMW. There are lot of hoohaa from BMW owner regarding engine oil consumption. That car was bought brand new, regularly maintained under routine maintenance schedule from BMW franchisee as per their Service & Repair Inclusive Package and the engine suffer 'makan minyak'? There are many cases the engine replaced under warranty. What the ??? new car need to replace the engine? What kind of quality is that?

And today, my customer regret buying a Merc E200 W211 since the oil leak repair was not granted since engine seal, gasket and so on was not covered under warranty. It's not a warranty that make sense, but why such an expensive car suffer a severe oil leak while my almost 20 years old Proton Saga does not need to change even it's valve cover gasket coz there is no oil leak!

I think you all are the Ah Bengs…

• initial R on Aug 21, 2009 at 6:18 pm

I ingat lagi bila time Exora nak kuar dulu, banyak yang kondem Exora tak ada variasi. Sekarang dah start ada line up Exora variasi, pilih jelah. Dulu kata 1.6cps tak power, dah tambah turbo (dalam pembangunan) pun kata terlebih kuasa plak untuk exora nie. Hmmm…. Malaysian, susah nak puaskan hati semua. Betullah kata pepatah "dah bagi betis nak paha, dah bagi paha terus nak semua" Tamak.

• farghmee on Aug 21, 2009 at 11:31 pm

initial R,

tu tak + lagi cte yg ada org nk potong2 jari tu..hehehe

kelakar betul..

• initial R on Aug 21, 2009 at 11:45 pm

Hah… yea.. dah ingat…. macam mana jari mamat tu skarang ek…?. hahahaha…. terus tak dengar cerita….. :)

• Manusia on Aug 22, 2009 at 10:01 am

Its not easy to build a car guys..relax..just give your feedback to Proton..they know what they doing..jgn komplen je ma..kete kte skung pn xterjaga lg..mind your own business je la..dont like..dont buy la..hehe

• Manusia on Aug 23, 2009 at 2:27 am

Exora with V6..ehmm..anyone want to try it?..Paul..find it!!

• adilg2 on Aug 28, 2009 at 12:30 am

Can't wait to trade in my gen2 for this!…n Hopefully its coming to S'pore…I like(",)

• azuan_hamid on Aug 28, 2009 at 6:06 am

Dear All Malaysian citizen,

You all should pround our product …. Exora is much better then you thingking ….

• Nakal on Aug 29, 2009 at 5:25 pm

most of the people here (especially those always bash proton) give comment :

1) without fact

2) without business knowledge

3) without engineering knowledge

4) without 'adab sopan'

• lynn melaka on Sep 03, 2009 at 6:03 pm

ok lah..kali ni i komen dengan penuh adap sopan…

i terima teguran si nakal kat atas ni

second thing is…he said we commented here without a fact…well the fact is proton product tak bagus.then u should get me

if u said we are not support barang buatan malaysia..thts absolutely not right dear..plz kitaorang ni pun hidup bukan senang kat malaysia so mmg selama ni pun dok beli kereta buatan malaysia sebab harga nye murah dan berpatutan serta mutu yang teruk dan selalu ade double standard terhadap pengguna local…thts my second fact

engeneering fact i let proton and the knowledgeble enginer above to discuss to improve ur product kesayangan ni..

take all the comment condemmed as a challenge

wht to do with business knowledge daa…

itulah pasal nak untung lebih ngan badget murah…akhirnya barang hampeh

so finally selama ni bila ade masaalah ngan kereta proton kat mane nak lepaskan geram pun tak tahu..nak marah kan kereta tu..dia benda mati..i just hope proton people are here to listen to us

kalu kita bagi orang barang baik..org akan ingat sampai bila..biarlah kena bayar lebih sikit pun tak kesah

tapi kalau sebaliknye orang rase ape u tau takkkkkkkkkk

• lynn melaka on Sep 03, 2009 at 6:10 pm

ok lah..kali ni i komen dengan penuh adap sopan…

i terima teguran si nakal kat atas ni

second thing is…he said we commented here without a fact…well the fact is proton product tak bagus.then u should get me

something wrong with proton plan..and wht they are doing sampai la ni the negative stigma on proton masih kekal

if u said we are not support barang buatan malaysia..thts absolutely not right dear..plz kitaorang ni pun hidup bukan senang kat malaysia so mmg selama ni pun dok beli kereta buatan malaysia sebab harga nye murah dan berpatutan serta mutu yang teruk dan selalu ade double standard terhadap pengguna local…thts my second fact(

engeneering fact i let proton and the knowledgeble enginer above to discuss to improve ur product kesayangan ni..

take all the comment condemmed as a challenge

wht to do with business knowledge daa…

itulah pasal nak untung lebih ngan badget murah…akhirnya barang hampeh

so finally selama ni bila ade masaalah ngan kereta proton kat mane nak lepaskan geram pun tak tahu..nak marah kan kereta tu..dia benda mati..i just hope proton people are here to listen to us

kalau kita bagi orang barang baik..org akan ingat sampai bila..biarlah kena bayar lebih sikit pun tak kesah

tapi kalau sebaliknye orang rase ape u tau takkkkkkkkkk

rase kena tipuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

so plz let people said wht they want..and if u still want to defend product proton ..as u wish

harap harap comment saya ini mengikut adab sopan yg dikehendaki

• farghmee on Sep 04, 2009 at 6:01 pm

lynn melaka,

1. maksud "with fact" tu ialah bukti benar drp sumber yg dipercayai.

perkataan "product proton xbagus" ialah sekadar "statement=kenyataan".

kenyataan tanpa bukti akan membuatkn "argument=perbincangan" tidak kukuh & boleh dipersoalkan.

contoh:

statement: 72org mati akibat H1N1 di malaysia.

sumber: kementerian kesihatan malaysia.

2. bab engineering biarlah engineers yg decide. aku setuju ngn ko :)

masalahnye, ramai yg konon2 lg terer drp engineers itu sendiri.

kita boleh komen, tp biarlah mengikut boundary kita.

luahan hati boleh disalurkn, tp biarlah ia mencerminkn kematangan kita berfikir.

buat kereta xmudah.

contoh:

a. airflow aircon dlm kete perlu dikaji dgn teliti supaya sume org dpt angin sejuk. fluid dynamics.

b. vibration dlm kete perlu ditetapkan pd frequency tertentu agar passanger xrasa nk muntah. mechanical vibration & health.

3. rasa tertipu atau x, depends pd pembeli.

aku yg drive gen2 auto HL campro 1.6 biasa ni dpt rasa yg kete tu lg bagus drp corolla seg manual 1.6 abah aku & myvi auto 1.3 premium tunang aku.

aku xsuruh ko percaya ckp aku, tp ko try la dulu.

mana2 yg ko rasa berbaloi setelah test-drive, itulah yg ko beli.

barulah xrasa tertipu :)

aku bangga proton ada R&D. aku lg bangga kalu perodua pn ada R&D.

• gRANDlIVINA on Sep 04, 2009 at 11:37 pm

lynn melaka..

I totally support your view..we are in the same boat (refer to my previous mail)..

One thing I noticed about extreme Proton supporters is that they give blind support to Proton.

I used to own a WIRA 1.5A, i bought it brand new in 1999 and had to let it go in 2008, well for almost 10 years, and here are the FACTS about it :

1. Faulty power window – check (more than once). ((I managed to do my own investigation and I did find the solution to prevent it from re-occuring with RM 0 cost. I wonder what Proton's Enginner R&D whatsoever ever done to overcame this problem..WIRA owners,..dont hesitate to contact me to get my tip to prevent it from happening over and over and over and over again))

2. Rear absorber – check. Very very soft and makan tayar and oil leaks. Had to change to more branded one.

3. Air cond – cooling coil bocor. Check (more than once).

4. Front side lamp – check. Tetiba mengelebeh je tergantung jatu dari soket (more than once).

5. Rear lamp – check. Air boleh bertakung daa…kat dalam tuuu..(cakap sambil memuncung tuuu).

6. Rear brake disc failure – check. Bila brek je, dia lock dan buat bunyi GRONG! Abih semua orang tengok I, buat malu je…Anyway best gak, boleh buat 360 dengan senang tanpa tarik hand brake..berpusing kereta u!

7. This is the best part..GEARBOX failure – check. In 2005 (after only 6 years of very careful driving and follow the maintenance manual mode).

Well, tu aje yang I ingat, anyway I still keep all the receipts of repairing cost..in case kalu ada Proton Boss baca my komen and willingly to reimburse me (bulan Ramadhan ni bagus kalau menderma kan?)

And I bought a Kancil 660 EX in 2003 and been using it since until now..and FACTS about kancil is….not a single nagging defect!

And my current car is non Proton of course…Syukur la..sebab after 10 years, adalah modal sikit..so bila nak beli kereta baru..sorry to say la, Proton is out of the equation.

Persoalannya di sini, bukannya nak down grade Proton, tapi Proton sendiri yang menganaktirikan pelanggannya dan menyerikkan pelangganya untuk beli Proton lagi….

I rest my case.

TQ and Selamat Berpuasa

(Dengan adab sopannya)

• lynn melaka on Sep 05, 2009 at 6:11 am

1-Memang betul fact ialah satu kenyataan yg memerlukan bukti ..tapi tolonglah jangan membutakan mata u dengan bukti bukti disekeliling u pasal product proton..k

saya adalah bukti kerana saya pengguna proton k!..

so..kalau lah proton nak sangat tahu atau bukti kenyataan org macam kami ni..k silalah buat kajian atas kepuasan pelanggan terhadap product nye

2- mmg rase tertipu tu depends pada pembeli sbb pembeli yg kena bukanya orang lain pun…so saya yg kena waja campro cps saya boleh ada minyak yg leaking..kalau sekali tak pa lah..

entahlah munkin i have a bad luck tapi thts not the 1st time i pakai kereta proton k..saga..iswara..waja..pesona..anyway..tak sempat nak try semua..sbb dah serik…exora jauh sekali..

dah test drive exora..?.mmg oufitnye bagus dan cantik tapi..dalam hati berkata..entahlah berapa lame boleh tahan

masuk full house rase macam bawak saga 1.3 je kat highway..slow je

malanglah sape yg beli exora ni

i bet u test drive exora k..

• farghmee on Sep 06, 2009 at 9:52 pm

:)

1. still talking about past wiras?

2. anycar with full house of course will have low acceleration due to increased weight..logic right?

i'm not shutting my eyes on proton. that's way i'm telling u the achievements of our national product. it is not as if proton is perfect, but at least for those who willingly close their mind shut, please see & compare 8)

if i support proton, u guys labelled me as proton supporters.

if i support non-proton, u guys labelled me as non-proton supporters.

why u guys love to label others?

• ninjai on Sep 09, 2009 at 7:19 pm

lynn melaka said,

September 4, 2009 @ 10:11 pm

2- mmg rase tertipu tu depends pada pembeli sbb pembeli yg kena bukanya orang lain pun…so saya yg kena waja campro cps saya boleh ada minyak yg leaking..kalau sekali tak pa lah..

entahlah munkin i have a bad luck tapi thts not the 1st time i pakai kereta proton k..saga..iswara..waja..pesona..anyway..tak sempat nak try semua..sbb dah serik…

Cara u sebut u guna keta jenama proton pun i dah leh agak..x detail..main sebut je..ntah u betul pernah pakai atau x?

Saya pun pengguna proton k? pernah pakai saga..then iswara..wira dan yg terbaru waja cps.

FYI..i x pernah ada masalah mcm u…sbb selagi ada warranty..pi je la ke SC..apa nak susah…semua kereta mcm tue…x de laa kecoh2 mcm u sgt. Biasa la..semua kereta ada prob..bkn proton je..u pi la tgk kat forum2 lain.

Yg penting..w/pun da abis warranty..kalau kita servis ikut tempoh..x de masalah apa2..mungkin u tau lanyak je..usahkan proton..merc pun leh rosak.

Seems like you're having a wave of bad luck..always bad..even when u used another branded car. Whose the prob. here??? Car or you?

• exora saya ada bunyi TAK TAK di tayar depan bila nak undur, dah hantar komplen tp bunyi tetap ada

• effieJB on Sep 10, 2009 at 10:33 pm

Bro kawan punya pun sama problemnya

• Jambu on Sep 11, 2009 at 1:28 am

daud said,

September 10, 2009 @ 8:05 am

exora saya ada bunyi TAK TAK di tayar depan bila nak undur, dah hantar komplen tp bunyi tetap ada

———-

gua pon sama.. lepas hantar SC ok dah.. bro kat atas tu malas pegi SC ke?

• hari ni masih kat sc, kali ketiga. sampai gua tak makan minum waktu siang sakit jiwa

• salam @ good day

Kenapa my exora keep changing gear while driving on the normal road and Highway as well?.

Anyone can help?

macamana nak balik raya ni…

• roadrunner on Sep 13, 2009 at 11:58 am

daud said,

September 10, 2009 @ 8:05 am

exora saya ada bunyi TAK TAK di tayar depan bila nak undur, dah hantar komplen tp bunyi tetap ada

……………………………………………………………….

dear daud, u have to install bumper stopper..the sc know about it..tq

• ninjai on Sep 14, 2009 at 9:36 pm

daud said,

September 11, 2009 @ 10:34 am

hari ni masih kat sc, kali ketiga. sampai gua tak makan minum waktu siang sakit jiwa

daud,

Kalau ko makan minum waktu siang bulan ramadhan…x la sakit jiwa sangat kan?:))

• Three of my officemates bought EXORA. So far no problems at all. They love their new Proton MPV.

• aiya malu mau cakap saja

• ana HIRUMA??? ROBOT Cakap betul , yg kerja di LOTUS semua mat saleh.

Proton Engineer….wakakkakakak

• walaubagaimanpun exora ini memang cantik! di kalangan proton saja

• farghmee on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:28 pm

hehe..nk flame ke so called FACT?

ada ke transmission engineer kt perodua?

ada ke homologation engineer kt perodua?

ada ke design engine sendiri kt perodua?

walaupun mgkn xde org proton kt lotus,

tp proton still dpt guna expertise lotus,

buat independent decision.

ko kena pk juga.

org merantau akan pulang ke kampung halaman pd 1hari nnt.

time tu kalu perodua xde kepakaran, cmne perodua nk survive?

org merantau = toyota/daihatsu

kampung halaman = jepun

bab cantik xcantik tu aku setuju ngn ko.

exora xde la cantik sgt kalu compare ngn citroen/peugeot mpv.

what? peugeot xcantik pd ko? hehe..subjective bro..

aku ske perodua & proton maju. xguna gaduh2.

guna akal waras, fikirlah baik2.

• You are wrong Robot. Hyndai/Kia is more than 40 years old and only make engines after 40 years while Proton make engine after 19 years. Read car encylopedia and car magazines more brother.

• You are wrong fact. When I followed my dad to UK back in 2000 I meet proton engineers and proton car assemblers helping Lotus…….

• orang lain on Sep 17, 2009 at 9:21 pm

yg cmment lebey2,ngarot2,menyayah2 2 x pnh bli kreta proton pn,,cakap lebey jerk…cm x biase plak korng nieh bila org mlysia bbual…apo2lh~

• Fanza17 on Sep 21, 2009 at 3:56 am

I've just received my Exora Last week.

Just need to check with Exora Owner, what is the petrol consumption.

Travelling with all time aircon on

• virusxxl on Sep 22, 2009 at 8:56 am

officially bila proton keluar je turbo spec aku akan terus order… tanpa memperdulikan apa orang kata…malaysia boleh..susah senang still aku sokong malaysia product.

• Norman on Sep 25, 2009 at 12:55 pm

Think a guy in Selangor already turboed his Exora at one famous shop in KL specialise in turboing Campro engine.The dyno chart show 178hp@6,250rpm and 224nm@2,250-4,000rpm for stage 2.Think he spend almost RM6K for this mod.But surprisingly the FC doesnt affect much

• asran on Sep 25, 2009 at 2:06 pm

so upset with malaysians…shallow and only knows how to bash people's efforts & hardworks…what u think making cars are easy kah? modifying cars are easy very peanut but the reliabilities? durability? long lasting or not? sopped up cars constantly need servicing la,tuning la, multiple set ups to get the "almost" right ingredients…assholes la u all…even N.A BMW engines still have lagging which i am not sure the cause of it..but just plain sucks for the price im paying on that bloody car..BUT people who drives BMW would not agree with me..y? typical mentality–> BMW is considered at the best technology,refined & perfect so any imperfections are considered "memang enjin power mcm tu nyer lagging"/ "betul la tu enjin BMW nyer feel"…pathetic

• apa2 ajer on Sep 25, 2009 at 4:53 pm

178hp@6,250rpm and 224nm@2,250-4,000rpm for stage 2

memang power norman.. sama ngan enjin 2.4..dia buat d mana? tlg perincikan sikit.. ada effect dari segi warranty x? turbo tu dia guna enjin campro ke campro cps? rm 6k kira memang berbaloi2 la tambah2 kalau da warranty

• prolover on Sep 25, 2009 at 11:08 pm

stupid ppl, comparing 1996 car with 2003 car

and their perception is if they look it like a frog, they said it frog and not a volkswagen….

this is the example when malaysian still in the "tempurong":

when stupid ppl like this keep talking….

we should give them such a slap…..

• kereta kebal on Sep 30, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Mmmmmm…dah beli, dah test, so far puas hati dengan handling dan suspension kereta nih. Dapat seminggu sebelum raya, balik raya bawak jalan jalan lebih 3000 km. Passenger 7 orang muat dan selesa. Kanak2 2 dan 5 dewasa. Kat atas bumbung pasang carrier. Interior ok not bad, ada dvd player, radio, tempat letak air minuman tempat letak kad dll. Aircondition mana2 proton memang bagus dan tak der complain dari passenger. Layan selekoh kat highway baru Grik-Baling tak der masalah. Appearance luaran juga nampak hebat tambahan pulak dengan skirting. Boleh duduk sama tinggi dengan MPV panas brand lain tu dan mungkin exora little bit much better.hehehehehe.

Performance engine kereta nih memang problem sikit. Mula nak bergerak kat traffic lights, semasa naik jalan berbukit2 dan masa nak memotong (lebuh raya timur barat, gear automatic). Kene drop gear dan engine sampai rpm 5500 baru terasa ada power. Tapi kalau macam ini selalu kesian kat engine takut tak tahan lama. Itu pun boleh lari setakat 80 km jer semasa naik bukit. (Panas hati jer tengok keta lain potong semacam ajer). Kalau masa naik bukit tu drive slow dlm 30 km/h memang susah nak tambah kelajuan lagi (lambat sangat baru dapat naik ke 80 km/h). Atas highway utara selatan boleh lari 130 ke 140 km/h dengan penuh load x der masalah. Acceptable untuk saya. Minyak masa jalan kat lebuh raya timur barat dalam 12.7 liter/100km. Kat lebuh raya utara selatan boleh dapat paling best setakat 11.5liter/100 km. Kiraan manual isi tank dlm RM93boleh dapat 470 km.

Pedal minyak tu kalau ram engine lebih 4000 rpm rasa bergegar sikit sama macam kat saga BLM.Stereng pun gegar jugak bila lari lebih 100 km/h, mungkin sebab tayar balancing atau permukaan jalanraya yang tak rata.

Jadi keseluruhannyer kalau proton ada niat nak pasang engine turbo atau bagi cc besar untuk tambah kuasa dan torque memang dialu alukan. Kalau boleh pada kadar segera dan ia sangat2 diperlukan. Saya harap proton boleh pasang juga untuk unit2 yang sudah terjual dengan kadar harga yang berpatutan dan ada warranty.Torque perlu untuk kenderaan mula bergerak, semasa memotong dan diatas jalan berbukit2.

Next kalau proton lambat nk introduce turbo rasa2 macam nak pakai turbo parts aftermarket yang boleh bagi moderate power.

Pengguna exora!!!

• wow, dpt kereta seminggu sebelum raya dah jalan 3000 km :-), hati2 di jalan raya. pastikan anda servis 1000km dan 5000 km dan 10000km. masa servis 10000km, saya cadangkan, mr kete kebal pkai minyak hitam gred 5w-40 fully synthetic, so pas ni servis stiap 10000km aje. kalu nak pakai semi, sila pakai gred 10w-40 semi synthetic tp kena servis setiap 5000km. pkai minyak yg berjenama dan original macam petronaske, shell ke dan lain2.

buat masa sekarang, tiada lg rancangan prtn untuk keluarkan bolt on turbo, kecuali campro fe turbo (ltp), memandangkan mr kete kebal nak improve performance ckit dan kira bleh kautim lah warannty dia x terjejas, tapi perlu saya ingatkn, any modification akan voidkan warranty, tapi, pandai2lah nak hidup.

firstly, tukar kepada iridium spark plug, carilah jenama bosch ke, NGK ke atau denso, tapi pastikan untuk enjin campro sebab campro dan cps pkai ngk r. dan pastikan plug itu adalah plug ori, bukan ciplak. Iridium plug dpt meningkatkan rispon kete.

yang kedua, cari air filter k&n yang drop in kedalam box air filter cps exora anda. jangan pakai open pod coz kalu pakai open pod kena adjust a/f ratio, tapi kalu pkai drop in, ecu masih bleh adjust sendiri.

yang ketiga pakai voltage stabilizer yg reputable brand macam pivot purple mega raizin ke atau guang dao ke atau hot inazuma. ia tidak meningkatkan hose power tetapi memaksimakan prestasi enjin exora coz aircond proton mmg power, so bile power, dia akan tarik power lebih ckit. biasalah, kena give and take, nak sejuk, kenalah korban power enjin ckit, tp voltage stabilizer bantu mengurangkan power loss. xpayah pkai graunding cabel coz proton dh isi grounding.

cubalah ketiga2 benda ni dulu dan pastikan anda tunggu sampai 15000 km, kalu xpuas ati lagi, tapi kena ingat, modification ini akan mencemarkan alam sekitar dan kalu dapat dikesan, akan void warantty enjin. pandai2la yek cover line. disebabkan r3 x fokus pada enjin cps, so bleh cari dari reputable tuner yg lain. antaranya powerzone yg dah kuarkan cat-less extractor untuk cps enjin. atau bleh cari cat-less extractor brand lain yg design untuk cps.

engine campro dan cps ni ikut euro 4 emision standard, so catalyc converter ni memang menyerap power. kebanyakan kete kat malaysia ni euro 2 saje, ada yg euro 0 pun ;-), tp prtn menjalankan tanggungjwb menjaga msia punya alam sekitar semenjak kuarnya engine campro. bygkan penapis air, lg tebal penapis, lagi slow kuar air. mcm tulah senang cite. sebab tu honda city baru walupun lebih power enjin dia dr yang lama, tapi bile u bawak, yg lama lagi power rasa sebab yg baru euro 4 comply, yg lama, xpun.

toyota altis yg baru pun reduce power dia sebab pkai enjin sama dengan yg lam, tp yg baru comply dengn euro 3, yg lama x.

tp kalu masih xpuas hati lg, iktlah nk turbo charge ke,ape ke. tapi kena ingat, turbocharge kat luar otomatik void waranty enjin. tapi nasihat saya, baik stay n/a je, buat ape nk laju2 sgt.

kalu kete potong masa panjat bukit, exora mr kebal bwk 7 org dan barang2, kete hanya bawak 5 org dan brg2, mana bleh sama. prestasi mpv dan kete memang tak sama walaupun cubic capacity dia sama, tambahan lagi ada double blower pada exora. bukan senang nak buat enjin 1.6 bleh gerakkan mpv seberat 1.4 tan dengan jayanya, sebab tu ada jurnalis luar puji powerterrain dpartment prtn coz dpt buat enjin 1.6 gerakkan kenderaan sebesar dan seberat exora walupun tanpa turbo. so, tips nya masa memandu full load, pasang aircond depan no 1 je cukup sejuk dan rear aircond no 1 dah cukup @ pasang aircond depan no 2 dah cukup tanpa pasang rear blower, tapi saya prefer yg no satu coz memang balance dari segi selesa dan power. tapi kalu bwk 5 penumpang je, pasang aircond depan dah cukup, coz macam kete, aircond depan je dah cukup untuk bwk 5 org.

tips yg lain, bile naik bukit, cepat2 drop gear ke 3 @ off overdrive. ianya akan membantu ketika full load@bwk penumpang 5 org, begitu jugak kalu nak memotong, drop gated gear kepada 3, jgn bio kat d aje. dah panjat bukit@motong, baru slot D. saya dah terangkan kenapa sebelum ni tentang penggunaan gear.

oklah mr kete kebal, harap tip-tip ni dpt membantu anda….adios…………xsbr tggu phoenix terbang :-)

• RARE SPRAY on Oct 04, 2009 at 10:36 pm

WOW TURBO TU……

• Amoi Jepun on Oct 07, 2009 at 12:19 am

Wow syabas Proton, kepada salesman Perodua jangan la banyak sangat burukkan Proton.Tengok apa pandangan pengguna.

• fasgen on Oct 09, 2009 at 5:41 pm

cuba ko buat kete sendiri nak puas hati…

• kodtm on Oct 10, 2009 at 8:01 am

1.6 saga can fit in ?

• prolever on Oct 10, 2009 at 10:06 pm

stupid gRANDLIVINA,

nak compare kan kereta tahun 1999 dengan 2003 punyer kereta,

kenape x kompare kan citroen zx ngan kancil jer… come on bro, every year the tecnology change…..get a live la….and 1 thing, kancil is a small car and wira is a sedan, it a very big diffentation…..and about no jurutera proton kat lotus, please, there have ok and they are malay and malaysian… so .w.t.p….

and the last thing, why u still used the wira about 8 years while the car still gave u the same problem.??????? why, no budget for others fancy smancy car……….

so pity………………….

• kereta kebal on Oct 12, 2009 at 9:35 am

Thanks Mr 360, I'll take notes on your good suggestion!

Regards,

• hkgkg on Oct 15, 2009 at 4:47 am

dear stupid ROBOT,,

i had saw with my bare eyes countless of not-soo old kia carnival/naza citra which had dep-shit troublesome engine which resulting in full-overhauled…i couldnt see the same trend for our Proton..

personally,

KIA are much nonsense to buy than proton…..Oh I forgot U even dont owned any KIA/naza car right?????if u are owning naza citra, u will surprised each spark-plug costs u rm150(v6 engine which need rm900 each time to replace spark-plug))

reading at these proton bashers & kia supporters,,I can see many of them are stupid morons

• apa2 ajer on Oct 15, 2009 at 1:01 pm

360 punya komen memang gua respect habis.. lu memang pakar bro

• Still waiting... on Oct 15, 2009 at 9:17 pm

I'm still waiting for MPV p2 to compare wit exora..

P/S: To p1/p2 basher… I know its different segment but for me tats not so important.. as long as FC and maintainance ok.. No major problem.. No bunyi sana sini after use it.. After all my family is only 5 people.. MPV size doesn't matter.. Interested in exora but still give p2 chance to prove their product..

• Sarjan on Oct 16, 2009 at 12:02 am

no need to fight la bro, we are malaysian, give some room for proton to improve their product, don't simply tenyeh2, give some good or fair comment to proton. So disappointed…..for me the new turbo engine is good for proton to expend their market among malaysian, if any of us feel this engine is not safety for our family go for NA la….

• Marhain on Oct 16, 2009 at 12:55 am

Sapa2 yg pakai Proton Exora nie rasa under power tak bila naik full load atas jalan rata , naik bukit ?

Aku minat nak beli tapi nak tunggu P2 MPV gak tengok …sebab kereta kena loan sampai 7 tahun kena pk habis2 sampai botak rambut . Cabin noise ok tak? Give your comments ok

• farghmee on Oct 16, 2009 at 5:17 pm

@ bro marhain,

tunggu je perodua d46t (mpv?, alza) kuar. then bro test drive.

pastu g proton, test drive exora.

nk lg bes, bro ajak member yg pandai drive.

enjin dvvt & cps nature (sifatnya) lain.

compare overall features.

kalu famili, keselesaan mmg penting.

happy choosing! :)

• To those who bash the Proton bashers, as one of the Proton bashers I'd like to say that I'll stop bashing and complaining about Proton once the government abolish the AP and high tax system. Until then, you Proton supporters AKA workers/people who actually benefits from Proton should stop counter bashing.

• Well, see if the govt do actually remove the protection of Proton and hence the cars from other manufacturers got cheaper. I doubt that you Proton supporters will continue supporting Proton then.

• apa2 ajer on Oct 18, 2009 at 10:54 am

" as one of the Proton bashers I’d like to say that I’ll stop bashing and complaining about Proton once the government abolish the AP and high tax system. "

setuju sgt2 ngan AD katakan.. tidak adil skrg sebab kita tidak diberi pilihan.. kereta Honda Stream 1.8 7 seater misalnya di Malaysia RM 160, 000. 00 sedangkan di Jepun hanyalah RM 48, 000. 00.. DIMANA HILANG RM 112, 000. 00.. MASUK KANTUNG PERBENDAHARAAN NEGARA

• Good news for Proton. The car is so nice, especially the tail lamps . Good job! Keep it up!

• gaijin on Oct 19, 2009 at 2:38 am

haha…that's correct, apa2 ajer!

silvia -> Rm40k

Rx 8 -> Rm24k

Lexus around de same price like Perdane here..

Daihatsu Bun takat 800,000 yen… tak smpi Rm30k!

but, then.. diorg nie eksport keter ke satu dunie..

teknologi n inovasi diorg power..

every item even kalo beli getah pemadam, gule2, coklet pun ader 5% cukai..

education is not free..

n their environment..not depends on private vehicles

so,that's why r reger keter depa pun mmg sgt murah..

kalo kiter jual keter2 honda, merz, bm murah mcm tmpt asalnyer, org2 kiter takkan terpikir langsung nak try wat enjin campro, curik design sane sini, wat keter kiter sendiri, calibration ngan mcm2 company oversea, overtake international auto co. utk try to learn n develop our own technology..

kesian r jgak same org kiter..

dh r takder aper…teknologi pun takder, tau nk bergaye..n sumer nk murah aje..

• apa2 ajer on Oct 21, 2009 at 8:31 pm

gaijin said

" kalo kiter jual keter2 honda, merz, bm murah mcm tmpt asalnyer, org2 kiter takkan terpikir langsung nak try wat enjin campro, curik design sane sini, wat keter kiter sendiri, calibration ngan mcm2 company oversea, overtake international auto co. utk try to learn n develop our own technology..

kesian r jgak same org kiter..

dh r takder aper…teknologi pun takder, tau nk bergaye..n sumer nk murah aje.. "

apa2 ajer jawab

betul la jugak tu.. tak salah kita bg perlindungan untuk industri automatif tetapi bg apa2 ajer bukan dengan cara menaikkan cukai import ke atas kereta luar.. byk lg pendekatan kita boleh gunakan.. atau sekalipun nak mahalkan kereta import, boleh ajer.. tetapi mesti dipastikan untuk tempoh 5-7 tahun Proton beroperasi sahaja.. skrg dah lebih 20 tahun.. kesian rakyat kita tambah2 yg susah sbb x dpt beli kereta ngan harga bawah RM 20, 000. 00 ( kereta baru )

• safetyAID on Oct 22, 2009 at 5:43 am

most of the people here (especially those always bash proton) give comment :

1) without fact

2) without business knowledge

3) without engineering knowledge

4) without ‘adab sopan’

……………………………………………….

right2.malaysiannnnn…

• Mat Judin bin Mat Amin on Nov 05, 2011 at 9:33 pm

Saya setuju dengan apa yg tuan cakap tu.Satu lagi takut nak letak nama sebenar.TK

• plaka on Oct 23, 2009 at 12:24 am

…aku serik jugak pakai proton nie…gen2 aku elok-elok baru habis waranty mulalah ada masalah sana sini…power window la, suspension la, pintu selalu ada bunyi la, dan mcm2 lagi, puhhhhh…penat nak mantain bro! harap exora takda mslh mcm kereta yg sebelumnya…. dan kpd proton turunkanlah harga kereta tu…bedosa menindas org, rakyat sendiri plak tu sendiri. Pemimpim-pemimpin jgn mkn duit haram penindasan.

• plaka on Oct 23, 2009 at 12:25 am

…aku serik jugak pakai proton nie…gen2 aku elok-elok baru habis waranty mulalah ada masalah sana sini…power window la, suspension la, pintu selalu ada bunyi la, dan mcm2 lagi, puhhhhh…penat nak mantain bro! harap exora takda mslh mcm kereta yg sebelumnya…. dan kpd proton turunkanlah harga kereta tu…bedosa menindas org, rakyat sendiri plak tu. Pemimpim-pemimpin jgn mkn duit haram penindasan.

• gen2lama on Oct 23, 2009 at 11:45 pm

Bro plaka…..tak berdosa ka fitnah memfitnah ni?….betul ka pemimpin2 yg bro 'maksud' kan buat cam yg bro katakan?…kalau tak betul…nauzubillah….

• lantaksitu... on Oct 29, 2009 at 4:15 am

sapa-sapa beli keta guna duit tak berkat (strike 4D ka, tipu sana-sini, konon OT tapi ooo tidur ka apa ka), maka keta tu sentiasa nak makan duit… problem sana-sini..

ada orang dah pakai proton saga sampai naik reput sebab dah tua sangat, ok aje takde problem ponnn… sapa cakap proton problem? yg selalu cakap proton problem, sebenarnya orang tu yg problem… ahahahah

• RAVEN on Oct 30, 2009 at 6:11 pm

gaijin said,

October 18, 2009 @ 6:38 pm

haha…that’s correct, apa2 ajer!

silvia -> Rm40k

Rx 8 -> Rm24k <——————– WOW! even cheaper than Boon??

Daihatsu Bun takat 800,000 yen… tak smpi Rm30k! <– WOW! expensive than RX-8!!

____________________________________________________________________________

next time please get your fact right la before posting…

or you might look like an idiot here…

dumbass…

• plaka on Nov 06, 2009 at 7:38 pm

Kenapa Proton tak jual harga macam dekat Arab Saudi..?

Apa istimewanya orang Arab?

Harga Persona kat Saudi = SR 36,100

Harga Gen2 kat Saudi = SR 33,600

Harga Waja kat Saudi = SR 37,950

note : 1 Saudi Riyal = RM 0.94

Maknanya harga Persona kat Saudi = RM 33,934 aje

Maknanya harga Proton Gen2 kat Saudi = RM 32,256 aje

Maknanya harga Waja kat Saudi = RM 35,673 aje…

Tu dah siap masuk tambang kapal pulak tu…

Haaaa… Ini baru harga Proton… Kalau aku tunjuk harga kereta bukan Proton, ada yang sakit jantung nanti…

ini gua copy dari laman lain bro!

• plaka on Nov 06, 2009 at 7:42 pm

gua pun pakai proton gen2 gak… gua tak main judi bro… tak baik tuduh2….gua pakai gaji sendiri takda tipu2 tp gua yang kena tipu dgn kualiti proton…cukai boleh nak ambik, gua tak kisahpun tapi biarlah berpada-pada…

sapa yg nak teruskan sokong proton sokong la…..harap komen2 gua ini dpt menguntungkan semua pengguna dan hak2 pengguna2….dan pengguna proton yg akan datang………cawwwww!

• plaka on Nov 06, 2009 at 7:48 pm

gua pun pakai proton bro…pakai duit sendiri takda main2 judi dan benda2 haram( tak baik tuduh)…..tp gua kena tipu dgn kualiti proton….nak ambik cukai ambikla gua tak kisahpun, tp biarlah berpada-pada…kpd yg sokong proton sokongla korang…

harap komen2 gua dpt memperjuangkan hak pengguna dan pemilik proton yg akan dtg …..cawwwww!

• I think something around 150hp to 180hp for Exora should be sufficient, any more than 180hp may use some gas…

• najay on Nov 13, 2009 at 11:26 am

aku nak kongsi pengalaman kwn aku yg blaja kat london skrg ni. dia cite keta kat sana murah gile2. proton kalo 2nd hand tu blh dpt 200-300pound je. keta mpv jepun & mercedes pun mrh. thn dpn dia grad blh dpt 1 AP utk beli keta kat situ, wat blk malaysia. murah yg teramat dr sini. x adilkan?

tapi masalahnya dia kena tgg dkt nak grad br nak beli. kenape? sbb cukai nak renew roadtax/insurance terlalu tgg berbanding kat malaysia. sorang student malaysia yg beli keta 2nd, tp bila nak renew roadtax, x mampu sbb mhl sgt. smp double nilai keta yg dia beli tu. so, dia tgglkan je tepi jln. jd scrap. lagi 1, kalo tggl kat bndr, nak dpt parking lot utk sthn kena byr -+100pund. itu utk park je. kalo tiap2 kali nak jalan plk 1st km dah kn cukai lg-+ 7/8pound.

cost of living kat sana skrg ni ok la. brg2 memang mrh, pakaian dll kalo sales tu mmg btl mrh. tapi masalahnya bab2 duit/hutang. interst yg d kenakan mhl sgt jika d bandingkan dgn mlaysia. kalo personal loan tu smp lbh dr 15%. bank rakyat 5.6% je kat sini. kalo BSN tu 4% je. study loan pun tgg interestnya. pendek kata org2 kat sana skrg ni asyik dok byr interest je. kita PTPTN 4% pun kita kata kerajaan cekik darah. dah trn jd 1% pun mhl lagi. ramai jgk yg tak byr. kat US 6% lol.

• acerman on Nov 13, 2009 at 10:03 pm

It is true that Proton is using the INVECTS-11 for it's gearbox?

• Zack_NSDK on Nov 15, 2009 at 11:25 pm

Bapak Gua Pakai Persona,takde problem pun,Proton memang bagus dari segi kselesaan tapi rendah dari segi kuasa enjin,tapi gua x kisah yg penting gua naik Proton punya kete.

• Yes, aku ada proton Satria Neo CPS. Ok gak. Now nak beli perodua Alza pulak. Hidup kereta Malaysia…!!!

• orang_kuantan on Nov 25, 2009 at 5:54 pm

exora vs chery easter….rasa2 hok mana baguih…

• hiruma kecil on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:13 pm

MR ROBOT AND ROBOT SUPPORTER… Are you sure lotus is a DEAD company??? if lotus is a dead company, so can you tell me why NISSAN pay LOTUS to TUNE handling for their super primadona car the NISSAN GTR 35??? it sound like nissan is so stupid to pay to the dead company to tune their precious GODZILLA… AND it is true 270hp for mpv is to much… that's why i write "KALAU 270 HP DIORANG BOLEH DAPAT, XKAN LA NAK KURANGKAN JADI150-180HP DIORANG X RETI'" ko bace elok2 sikit bro.. ni x … baca sekeli je dah nak bash aku… FOR your statement NOTHING TO BE PROUD OF PROTON… see… that's why proton cannot be like your preccious korean car… korean people will support thier baby, not give a negative bash to thier baby like us…then you tell me.. so cube bagi tau aku ape hebatnye accent dan spectra berbanding gen2 dan waja… nothing la wei.. sume orang tau la… kat rumah aku pon ade accent la wei.. sepupu aku punye… gen2 pon ade.. so aku tau la… AND WHY WE MUST SEND OUR ENGINEER TO KIA/HYUNDAI if we have LOTUS yang mana syarikat2 besar macam nissan,toyota,and porche akui sebagai salah satu car maker yg paling hebat di dunia(and please don't campare with ferrari yg xde airbag tu).. kenape kite nak downgrade knowledge jurutera kita… Tapi kalo nak hantar orang management tuk belajar dari kia/hyundai , yg tu aku setuju sangat…ANYWAY BRO2 sekalian, tanpa sokongan dari kita, jagnan harap la proton akan maju macam kia/hyundai(walaupun kat beberapa negara keta proton di letakkan satu level di atas keta korea e.g china). camna la nak maju kalo yg dia dapat cuma negative bashing je.. tanpa teguran membina… kalo x proton x pk, fine. then bagi la komen positive camna nak OKkan peta2 proton.. bukan kutuk sampai engineer dia hilang semangat dan buat keja dengan emosi yg celaru…. HANGPA PIKIAQ LA SENDIRI…..

• ngage on Nov 28, 2009 at 9:50 pm

memang kesian kat proton…proton mau hasil kereta mampu milik bagi rakyat…tapi sesetengah "orang gila!" tidak menghargainya…selalu tau menghina proton je…mereka kata exora basic tidak selamat,dan ini itu,semua ade…tapi exora b-line masih ade 1 airbag,dan euro ncap 4 star keselamatan!…avanza 1.3 dan alza std apa2 pun tak de,1 airbag pun langsung tak de…vios termurah pula ganya ade abs&ebd…tapi mereka tu tak berani pula comment…hanya tau hina proton,kereta buatan malaysia…memang pemusnah imeg negara!

• yg membeli_dan_terke on Dec 01, 2009 at 8:35 pm

hiruma kecil…

cmon la bro yg engineer proton nak celaru kenapa

kalau takda masaalah org tak kata kereta proton ni

so yg paling baik ialah dengar…komen pengguna..dan analisis..jangan harap pujian saje..sebab kita betulkan kesilapan dari masaalah..

• yg membeli_dan_terke on Dec 01, 2009 at 8:46 pm

ngange..

mane ade 'org gila' bawak kereta

mmg sikap org kita yg selalu nak diangkat dan dipuji walaupun sebaliknya..asalkan sedap didengar

jika point yg di beri oleh commentar tu betul..dan improve it..

janganlah nak bandingkan dengan produk lain yg inferior ke..atau kurang pointnya dari proton

cmon..think positive la beb..

• yg mencari_tercari on Dec 01, 2009 at 9:22 pm

aku tngah tercari2 mpv, tp trpkat dng exora… ada lak kuar alza… pening2…

apa pun cmen lu org akan buat pnduan…

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:07 am

kepada yg dah beli dan terkena…. ade beza antara kutuk dan tegur… kalo nak tengok proton jadi makain bagus, kita memang patut beri teguran. memang kalo xde teguan, diorang pon x tau apa yg bagus dan ape yg bagus… tapi kite kena la bagi teguran yg membina, bukan memngutuk dan provok proton… BETUL X?

• afizan99 on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:05 pm

Apa yg nak pening – pening pasal under power. Cuba cari lori daihatsu enjin DVVT 1.5 manual. Baru Je launch. Dlm spec sheet, lori je dah berat 1.4. Campur Muatan 2 tan. Tu tak overpowered. Dan untuk info pengutuk Lotus tu, Lotus Evora baru saja memenangi best supercar of the Year. Buat la survey skt baru nak kutuk.

P/s Rentikan la beli kereta alumunium foil dari P2. Pasal hari tu aku sandar kat pintu myvi adik aku masa hisap rokok. Melengkung ke dalam. Tak pasal2 kena gi cari pam toilet malam-malam. Buat la tulang kat pintu tu macam persona. Tu la jadinya bila 'engineer' pandai tukar bodykit je.. Pintu pun tak reti nak buat…

• kepada yang tahu atau yr dah beli exora ….. tolong beri tahu betul2 ..

betul ker ixora underpower …… terutama naik bukit dan masa memotong …. ?

• minta beri komen :

betul ker exora underpower

terutama masa memotong dan naik bukit…?

• hi PAUL ,

agak2 brapa harga exora turbo …. kalau engine based on 1.6 cps yg ada pd exora skrg mungkin tak mahal …..

bila exactly exora turbo akan launch ?…

zaki

• fasgen on Dec 16, 2009 at 3:34 pm

proton dah maju. cuma set kepala hotak orang malaysia yang tak berapa nak maju. pegi tandas pun tak nak flush. asyik nak compare dengan jenama lain je. bila kita ada kelebihan taknak akui. woi basher2 yang tak berapa reti. korang ni pakai kete ape sebenarnya? proton jugak ke? tak suke korang pakai la kete lain. tak mampu pakai ke proton. dah tak mampu nak macam berlagak orang kaya. kalau setakat pakai kete tukar enjin, tampal stiker, isi seat baket, buat lowered, pasang sploiler, dah kira hebat macam engineer. bla lah. aku tetap suka proton.

• Oscar on Dec 20, 2009 at 6:53 pm

I bought a Exora already…..Hope that turbo Exora will be more powerful and the turbo version to enhanced with more after market parts like Aero sports kit, sports rims, spoilers and also exhaust pipe with diffuser…Like that i will buy the turbo Exora again.

• tungguexoraturbo on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:02 pm

Saya nak beli Proton Exora Turbo ni tp saya mahu tahu:

1. Bila akan launch?

2. Berapa harganya?(anggaran)

3. Bila dibuka untuk tempahan?

Kepada sesiapa yang tahu, harap berikan jawapan yang memuaskan.. teka2 tak mahulah…

• zulib78 on Jan 24, 2010 at 3:36 pm

I believe this turbo model will solve all the doubts about 1.6 campro CPS power plant… x perlulah buat sampai 270hp… cukup kalau sampai 150-170hp (stream, wish within this range…)

• ok gak exora pakai turbo… tp bleh ke exora pakai turbo kereta EVO,GSR atau ape2 ajeyg bloeh masuk…

• 270HP?near the standard evo (old ones)power output.not possible lah.turbo is good to go.even BMW turning back to turbo's

• Proton make turbo cars?make sure the car is ok!because when your future Proton Exora turbo car unlucky broken or any happens!Proton they CANNOT fix it!!!even 10 years warranty or handling by Lotus!please search ( google ) satria neo cps problem! ( google ) Complaints – Proton Persona ( youtube ) Proton Persona Lock problem

• Please read also accelaration problem, sticking gas pedal, faulty engine on TOYOTA’s car. Don’t forget to learn HONDA problem on unfunctional airbag and power window switch, and many others so call BRAND CAR problem..

Proud to see proton has improving.. hope they can settle their strategic partner as soon as posibble so as to be more competative, like korean automative did in smart partnership..

• norman on Feb 16, 2010 at 11:47 am

I think for light pressure turbo which kick in between 1300-1800 rpm is more suitable for MPV rather than sports car turbo which usually have to ramp until 3000rpm for the turbo to sing.MPV is meant for family carrier not performance.True Exora basic is sucks on pick up but between 2,750-3,250rpm the power kick in.Dissapointing is the bodyweight which is unjustice for a 1.6 cc MPV.Imagine 1.4 sub tons the engine have to pull on full loads.Handling is superb and 100-140kmh is stable with minimal noise.CPS is a high rev engine.Your car suffer lack of torque during speeds of 75kmh below.Mine is a M-Line which i had installed a new LED fog lights,DVD,Simota drop in filter,16 inch SSR alloys with Yokohama 205/55 tyres and using full synthetic blend engine oil.Average FC is around 11.4 litres per 100 kmh with speed ranging from 95-110kmh.Average passengers is 3 adults and 3 kids with luggage as i always go to Johor to stay at my in law place.Performance cant beat Stream or Wish but handling and speed over 90kmh can tailgate these two.Yes my cousin using Stream RSZ and my Uncle using the new Wish running on 17 inch rims.They're impress with the generous space and 3rd row AC.Only dissapointing is the pick up,From start till gear 2 i can only see their taillight but when entering highways they're surprised with the handling even though they blasted till 140kmh.I used to drive Civic EG too and thinking of changing to Stream basic after that but with promo price tag of the M-Line 60 SGD comes with free leather seats and 2x servicing and not forgetting tinted its hard to resist.Besides Saga BLM which my wife drive(Minor problem with main power window switch and have replace it since,Save fuel too even for auto tranny and running on 15 incher),An Aprilia bike i feel satisfied with my Exora so far.

• norman on Feb 16, 2010 at 11:50 am

For your info i'm not a Proton staff or whatever you call Proton fanatic.Just a simple car and bike lovers from Singapore

• Norman on Feb 17, 2010 at 11:50 am

Apologise should be 10litres per 100kmh not 11.4

• Gen2 Biru Muda on Apr 07, 2010 at 7:23 pm

Anybody know where to get the Bodykit? Nice laa

• Dennis on Apr 29, 2010 at 5:12 pm

Tested the car 1.6 (A) in Proton Showroom. Build up quality –> improved compare to previous Proton. Spacious enough to call as compact MPV. Solid body and heavy feel vehicle. Tested with 4 adult, both front and rear air con switched on. Agree all people said lack of pick up power between 1st and 2nd gear. Power can feel above 3k RPM. With the price below 80k, i believe is the best in is class compare to nearer competitors. All depends the buyer preference. I assume the original idea 1.6 campro CPS is not designed for MPV. Anyway, Proton R&D shall be able to rectify this and should provide more engine variants to suit their car design. Basically now, one engine for all car model, from saga,persona, gen2, waja to exora.(CPS) is just the same engine with different setting and tuning + different profile.

• wak din on May 31, 2010 at 12:47 pm

punya lah tggi horsepower….makin byk la accident nanti…cadangan aku la…tak payah hp tggi sgt…contohnya mcm citroen c4 picasso 1.6 turbo 150 hp…tu dah cukup power tanpa menyiksa engine & gearbox…..kena ingat …mpv utk family…bkn utk perfomance yg melampau…

• great..

• orlan on Jun 03, 2010 at 11:22 am

tahniah pada proton kerana sudah semakin maju..exora memang..pergh.. cun giler …pada pengguna proton yang telah ‘terkena’ tu bersabor jee laaa…pada yang blom ‘terkena’ pulak berdoa laaa minta dijauhkan, saya pon salah seorang yang pernah ‘terkena’ serik rasanya nak menggunakan proton lagiii…tapi sebenarnya kalau ikutkan hati nak juga merasa exora nihh…memang cun…tapi bila teringat pengalaman lalu lemah semangat…semoga proton terus maju tanpa membebankan pengguna…

• lantaksitu on Jun 09, 2010 at 6:45 pm

beli jerr… sekurang-kurangnya kalau rosak pun tak mahal mana harga sparepartnya kalau nak dibandingkan dgn brand import

proton sagaku udah berusia hampir 20 tahun, masih gagah meredah jalan yg bukan jalan

cuba la buat ngan Honda Civic, kos nak ganti absorber aja udah rabak separuh gaji..

kalu proton saga, absorbernya murahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh (Kayaba punya hanya RM65/pc depan dan RM45/pc belakang), nak ganti sebulan sekali pon no hal…

• nuriman on Jun 12, 2010 at 12:07 pm

klu proton keluarkan exora se sliding door mesti gempak punya. orang dah tak pandang dah honda freed 2.

• tokjangut on Jul 30, 2010 at 10:49 pm

syabas proton (exora) orang dah buka mata……….tapi ingat masalah utama anda adalah fitnah..dari dulu sampailah laa ni. tak habis2…sebenarnya kreta jepun, korea dan cina sama aja…pasang kat sini….komponen/vendor yg sama juga…tok bawa pesona dan tok bawa vios..sama aja yg beza harga………itu lah yg lebih..hahaha..

• hope proton will always growing up in their own new design and quality..make the malaysian automobile products in the same line with europe cars like VW,merc and etc..malaysia boleh…

• John Chung on Nov 01, 2010 at 4:44 am

I was very interested in the Exora right from the spy photos on the internet. However when the vehicle came onto the market I was disappointed for the following reasons.
    1. 1.6 engine – I was hoping Proton would offer a 1.8 or 2.0 engine. I feel that a 1.6 engine is underpowered for a full size MPV. A low pressure turbo would benefit, but can the engine cope with the extra power? Would the engine last with a turbo fitted?

2. Front disc brakes only. The Exora with a full load would need good stopping power. Having owned two Wiras and a Waja, 4 disc brakes made a huge difference to stopping power than just two front discs. I would feel safer if the Exora had 4 disc brakes.

Otherwise the Exora look like a very decent MPV and could challenge the Innovas and the Highway Stars.

Come on Proton. Offer an improved Exora.

• Ashman Khai on May 19, 2011 at 8:42 pm

Do new exora turbo come with sunroof? Ish..sih..ish cannot imagin …anyway ..without turbo but got sunroof ….ish… ish… ish …jelous INOVA ..When can we got exora with sunroof?
    Hope proton will provided as soon as possible….

• interested but... on Jul 11, 2011 at 12:38 am

should be 1.8 or 2.0 for engine… 1.6 better for flat road but incase theres a hills then it will be at most…after that engine will be vibrate even it can stay and absorb the vibration but till when can last? 3 years then kaput?ehmmm no need turbo or additional booster , just upgrade to 1.8 and most ppl will agreed.

• i want car-servicemanual proton exora.

• Looking into this model:
    Proton Exora MC 1.6 M/T M-Line ( Metallic / WM )

will manual tranmission give more juice compare to AT?

• dorm girls on Oct 27, 2012 at 5:23 am

Maybe if you repeat the message long enough it’ll sink in. =P Don’t actually do that.

Politics can act as gasoline on most flame wars.
    If politics stopped being controversial, I would have to? find a substitude to bombard forums with.

• zanmijai on Dec 12, 2013 at 11:37 am

why not upgrade the engine from 1.6 to 2.0?…body n accesories is in goods condition but da engine?…