Proton Tuah Concept previews next gen sedan!

DSC_0749b

Proton has quite a grand display at the KLIMS 2010 motorshow – there’s a whole array of concept models there that are called the Pahlawan series. All of them look like they could make it into production, at least some derivative of them – it’s just a matter of time when!

DSC_0725b

All of the concept cars are named after Malaccan warriors – Hang Tuah, Hang Jebat, Hang Lekir, Hang Lekiu and Hang Kasturi. The most exciting for me is this Proton Tuah Concept which you can see above. It’s a four door sedan that could most likely be a preview of the upcoming Persona R replacement model. It’s still a clay model of course so don’t expect production-like finishing. The Tuah/new Persona replacement will be Proton’s new global C-segment offering.

dsc_0721b_770

It features a new family face, with daytime running lights integrated in the headlamps and in the fog lamp area. The side profile features large 18 inch 10 spoke wheels wrapped with 225/40R18 tyres, and a nice sloping roofline. On the rear end the left and right tail lamp cluster is joined as a single piece, kinda like a 2nd generation Subaru Legacy.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• go proton on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:48 am

1st!!

• RON97 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:11 pm

huhh.. obviously Tun M not impress w/ this proton. comeon la proton…this is 2010, should have show more modern concept. inside? 1.6 campro cps? funny…

• 4x4Fan on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:02 am

Bro..how do you know Tun not impress with this model…?buleh tahan u ni, tahu dalaman manusia…haha..

• made in cina on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:37 pm

i thing he know what underware’s color tun pakai.hahahaha

• elite on Dec 11, 2010 at 12:02 pm

i said “keep buying designs to sell to protected local market”

if tuah was indeed an obvious achievement, the comment wouldn’t get censored.

• alimaju on Dec 04, 2010 at 11:38 am

Just look at his face at the first picture.

• lok at proton tuah microsite by proton its 1.8/2.0L engine n it has Adaptive spoiler

http://www.proton.com/Models/Our-Model-Lineup/Concept-Cars/Categories/Proton-Espire.aspx

• This is what we waiting for! Don’t care front or back like Forte, RX7 or whatever.. I still can feel Persona from the design.

Sorry P2..I’ll hold my money for P1 Tuah.

• Civic_RS on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:47 am

its P1 design..not anybody else..so P1 designer prove they can do a great exterior design work..this wat we call magnificent design!! i can tell u, even T & H also can’t do a better job than this! i would buy it if it below 65k complete with CPS turbo. but i hope P1 take a time 1st, do not rush, study the tech n car, then only produce it.. SO the journey began!!!THIS IS GONNA BE A LEGENDARY CAR FOR P1!!!

• boyxinan on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:00 am

why not this car using hybrid or full EV?, design is okay but for engine part is failure if proton still insist to use combustion engine.. nowadays people talk about green technology, bio engineering etc etc.. proton should open eyes on that.. concept is concept but technolgy are beyond concept, even china and india can do concept cars now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 80
          • lack of competency and being pampered for too long.

No matter how cacat it is, still have we rakyat malaysia forced to take it with tears.

Lift the protection and give us consumers back the rights to buy better cars!

• highline on Dec 04, 2010 at 9:29 pm

we still cannot use hybrid or EV car on the road… if the JPJ find out sure kena tarik lorrrr…. blum ada akta lagi pasal penggunaan hybrid car di jln msia ni……..

hmmmmm…….. thats msia… :)

• lekiu on Dec 17, 2010 at 7:00 pm

design by p1? i tot sebijik like kia forte???

• staf proton on Dec 04, 2010 at 3:00 am

proton not copied other model…its true proton…come on la..support our local design..

• Not Proton Staf on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:44 pm

Tolonglah.. Nampak sejibik cam Kia Forte, side, front… pastu cakap tak copy other model…

• azizulmarin on Feb 04, 2012 at 9:31 pm

wah lawanye …kereta terbaru proton nie…
            sye amat berbangge dgan proton…..

• Proton needs to be mature on Jan 01, 2011 at 8:19 pm

Not copying other models? what the heck..?? Proton’s models(Tuah, Lekir, Lekiu, Jebat, and Kasturi)

Jebat – coppied Lancer design
          Lekir – coppied lotus design
          etc..

All those 5 just took a bit modification here and there… and BAM!! pahlawan series…if you want us to support local design, impress us with more 2011 look.. my first impression when i’m looking at those cars, they looks like toys…really…

Sorry man.. Proton needs to be mature. they need to improve the quality of their products & designs in order for us to give our supports.

better buy imported cars than feeling sorry for owning a crap car that needs higher maintnance.

• SUNNNI on Feb 27, 2012 at 4:53 pm

HIASAN DALAMAN KERETA KENAPA TAK TUNJUK?KERETA BUATAN KOREA ADA TUNJUK HIASAN DALAMAN?APA YANG MAHAL SANGAT.TAKUT ORANG TIRU KE ATAU PROTON TIRU MODEL YANG LAIN?IDIOTS……………..

• Audi looks… so nice.

• More like Forte from back?

• observer on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:01 pm

front looks like honda accord euro. nice

• Not Audi… its more like Kia Forte.

• ray_jay on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:13 pm

Wah… looooks like A CAR! Got four tayars!

Come on lah… there are physically more than 100,000 car models for the past 100 years… it bounds to took some resemblance!

Unless you design A CAR in shape of nenas… they will be a resemblance here % there.

• Karamsinking on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:06 pm

LOL! Agree with you..

• ray_jay totally agree even some cars company use do the same thing, unless they can come up with a new design that come up with a spaceship look, I mean literally a spaceship, then % of that may be 0.

• katak on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:20 pm

damn agree with u

• lovely design.

• huraharu on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:52 am

nice dude… mybe its will be my first pesona in 2012… just can’t wait… hehehehe

• boldeye on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:52 am

WOOO!! this is what we are waiting for P1!

• dirman hammad on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:52 am

Nice! Superb!

• saga for life on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:52 am

Cool concept design, best probably fitted with new generation of charged-engine, EV or hybrid…..

Anyway, good job in designing awesome car…

Perodua, kiss Proton arse, how bout now???!!!!

• Sonic Boomz on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:52 am

Front rebadge Forte.
    Back rebadge RX-7.

• MoFaz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:20 am

maybe you don’t understand what ‘rebadge’ means… kesian

• Sonic Boomz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:47 am

maybe.. sorry.. definitely you do not understand the meaning of sarcasm.. kesian.. uncultured..

• frossonice on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:43 pm

Maybe you don’t know how sarcasm works. That definitely NOT a sarcasm.

• ichi24 on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:18 pm

does everything in your eye only see “rebadge”???

i put challenge for you, go ask proton so can you be their car designer.

give us a look at your design and who’s gonna laugh at first.

typical basher.

• udasalleh on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:50 pm

being cultured definitely does not mean being sarcastic… albeit your feeble attempt at being sarcastic isn’t sarcasm at all.

a cultured person would criticize constructively with points of facts and with real and relevant suggestions for its improvement and for the benefit of all.

• Tengok on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:14 pm

Rebagde ngan copy memang tak same. Tapi proton adalah pakar rebadge ngan copy. Jual mahal, kualiti takde. Rakyat jugak merana.

Proton = Lambang penindasan rakyat.

Kereta malaysia terlalu mahal, so rakyat terpaksa buat loan ngan bank. Bank jadi kaya, kerajaan jadi kaya..rakyat juga makin merana. Aduhaii..

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:52 pm

We as Malaysians are so lucky..
          Look at Indonesia..they are so poor..yet don’t have national car either..
          Don’t blame gov if you’re poor..blame urself for not working hard!

• brainwashed on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:42 am

you dont know what you are talking about. Have you live in other country before? do you know that the price you pay for waja can buy you Audi A1, Polo, altis and civic in other country? Compare ourself with Korea, HK and TW..people there are able to buy car with 3 years loan..here in bolehland? 9years! and some even 12years! for entry level crap car! Stop compare ourself with Indon, unless you want to work as maid or labours in middle east.

• Let's be positive on Mar 11, 2011 at 5:43 am

I used in Japan. Yes the car price is cheaper compared to Malaysia, but other costs i.e. fuel, parking, insurance, end you pay about the same price in total.

• boboiboy@glam on Feb 25, 2012 at 6:07 pm

wow…1 pembaharuan tp jangan dok berangan la kalau nak beli kereta sekarang.walaupun duit bnyk kat tngn pun tp kalau xder smpn kat dlm bank xder bukti reject la jwbnyer.itukan procedure terbaru dari Bank Negara skrang.terutama bagi mereka yg bekerja sendiri tiada payslip tiada EA doc,yg ada hanya bank statement keluar masuk duit.baik terus terang jer bgtau nak tengok duit smpnn kt yg ada setiap bulan kan sonang nk arrangge tidak ternanti2 approval dr bank bagai menanti bulan jth ke riba ibaratnyer….last2 x dapek.hampeh tul.menjatuhkan semangat rakyat tul tuk berusaha lbh krs…PM patut cmpt tngn dlm isu ini coz klu dibiarkan berterusan begini industri automotif akan down & terus tersungkur…pembeli ramai tapi tiada kuasa membeli…so sad…

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:24 pm

I know that u’re angry bcause ur 2k salary per month can’t afford Audi A1, Polo, altis or civic..
            If we want the price of foreign cars to be cheap, gov need to unsubsidised the fuel as well..
            And I think it’s the same story..U can buy those foreign cars but u can’t drive them everyday because u can’t afford the fuel..at the end of the day, it becomes a decoration in front ur house..and u still use ur EX5 to go to work..

• brainwashed on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:29 pm

Who told you car protection policy has to bond with fuel subsidy? Your boss in Proton? We forced to buy expensive cars because of you Proton still incompetent after wasting 25 years and still need protection to ensure you can sell cars here. I have been working in Brunei and Qatar, car and fuel are so cheap, but here because of you proton, average malaysian’s life are miserable.
            And for your info…I drive Mazda2, no way i will drive a crap like you did.

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Well, First, I’m not a proton supporter or worker..I’m still a student and used to drive national cars to go to class..I drive my kembara and perdana V6 alternately..I know both of them are not a really good car bcause its an old model with old technology and I know both of them are not ‘real’ national cars..BUT, I always proud to drive them..Why? Bcause I think that at least we have our own identity and we support our own country by buying our local product..(I consider u already learnt economy about advantages of not buying imported products)

Second, I think you’re such an ignorant person.
            Why you’re ignorant? well..obviously you didn’t realize that how many jobs are offred through the CKD vehicles assembled in our country..

I think you’re selfish too..Why? Bcause I know u want cars to be cheap and never think what the consequences of it..FYI, cheaper cars = more new registered vehichles every day = more pollution..

Lastly, you ONLY drive a Mazda2?? U don’t have to brag about it..that shows that u’re in the middle class people that wanna show all what u got..I know one of my dad’s frens who owns a recon car company(which sells GTR, Cayenne etc) ..but u know what he drives? Only an old Altis..hmm..What im trying to tell here? well..if u’re rich enuf..u won’t feel ‘low-standard’ when driving a normal car and want to drive the most expensive car u can afford..

• brainwashed on Dec 04, 2010 at 7:31 pm

wow…

as long as a car assembled here, it is creating jobs for our countryman, and you ARE actually supporting the country by buying it. It doent have to be “malaysia brand”…it does us no good especially if it is affecting the WHOLE rakyat. Now tell me who is more selfish? taking care the Whole rakyat, or taking care employees in one company?

Identity is good thing, but you have to look at the cost, young fella.
            Enconomic scholars never teaches us buy everything local brand, simply because we are entering global economy era. Why there aint many ppl buying Pensonic LCD TV? why are you buying Jap/Korean brand LCD? because, Jap/Korean LCD is better and the whole world know about it. it is all come to simple free market economic, the better survive! What watches you buy? what electronic appliances you buy? what laptop you are using? what mobile phone you are using? all malaysian brand? you dont love the country? NO, it doesnt work that way. So what’s different when come to cars?

like i said, creating jobs for the automotive industry doesnt have to rely on Local Brand Car. Naza is assembly Peugeot and is going to export to other countries, so as DRBH with VW, Berjaya with BYD. You are telling me they aint creating jobs for the country? even mazda2 is assembled here in malaysia by malaysian. Have you really think about it when insisting only Proton creates jobs for Malaysian? Thai has the 3rd largest automotive industries in the world, creating more than 400K jobs, they dont need to have their own brand do they? you have to receive more information from outside of malaysia and not just listen to what the politician told you..dont become a frog in a well.

so then come to selfish. you want to keep the car expensive so that less car on the road hence less pollution? Gosh…do you know what are you suggesting? who teach you that? or you read from which book? Best way to reduce the pollution is by developing public transportation, buses, subways, trains, once you have this in place then you can talk about reducing cars on the road…without proper public transportation how ppl go to work? how are you going to school? oh yeah you drive. why not you take a bicycle or train? reduce pollution hello? i myself took buses back to my school days…so seems that you are more selfish? gosh…

and you said you are not driving proton any more? upgrade to imported car? You are lucky with rich daddy, but dont be so selfish…let average rakyat enjoy good car as well with their hard earn money.

i never brag about driving a mazda in the first place. it is simply a response to your self arrogant accusation that i cannot afford other than a proton. I would be happy to buy a 50K Gen2 if it is good and trouble free, but instead i have to forge out more money to buy a decent car…and to show how childish and lack of common sense you are, petrol prices up again, and gov HAVE been constantly cut the fuel subsidies since 10 years back, did our car prices drop because of that? NO. so from where you get the ideal of car prices bonds with fuel subsidies are beyond my understanding.

Probably you are a lucky young colleague student with rich daddy that pay for everything you have…and from all your obviously brainwashed comments i think maybe your family are related to gov as well…it is too young for you to be able to differentiated what is correct and what is wrong. My suggestion, Dont listen to single source ONLY, study more, research more and analyses with your own brain before you comment.

• so, what is ur suggestion??banish proton??or the taxes on imported cars ??or both??either one??ermm…so, u dont support local brand??wonder…

• Saboilbeingrob on Dec 05, 2010 at 12:36 pm

Well said brainwashed.. totally agree with you. Why the rakyat of this country have to pay more than double the price of any cars either local or imported brand? What is the rational behind it? Who exactly benefited from this system? Why do our oil must be owned by Petronas? Who actually owned Petronas? I ve never seen the annual audited report? Why the Brunean enjoying their petroleum wealth together with their Ruler. Why can’t we malaysian enjoy more than them when our petroleum volume is far much more than what they have? Do our natural wealth belongs to somebody else and not us all? Was these what caused us our misery all this while?

• etudiantE on Dec 11, 2010 at 11:47 am

Are you sure Indonesia are poor country???
            So how did the country got the top 3 ranking of economic power on the world behind China and India, not US ?
            May you explain?

• Tiadaid on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:03 pm

Proton pakar rebadge & copy? Bukan Perodua ke yang pakar rebadge & copy?

• Actually Perodua is doing REAL rebadging — they say so upfront. Proton however is the one who likes to scream about how the car is 100% Malaysian…

• DonkeyKong on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:06 am

When did Proton say their cars are 100% Malaysian? They never said the Inspira was Malaysian, they said it’s a rebadge up-front as well. It’s Perodua that never mentioned that their cars are rebadged.

Proton only claims their cars to be almost totally Malaysian for models that have no parallels in other related platforms, such as the Saga BLM, which was not derived from anyone else. The Persona to a certain extent too, although it has similar underpinnings as the Waja that was derived from the Carisma/S40 platform. The Exora is fully developed by Proton, that would qualify as 100% Malaysian, like the BLM.

• realistic on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:04 am

Rebadging and stuff, its normal to big automakers…look at Citroen and Renault. It just make business sense to them to rebadge. Why waste money to develop new cars, then not enough buyers because its not what Proton is known for. Better invest in improving Campro engines to make it more powerful, or improve handling to surpass Lotus and develop nicer designs of Persona and Saga replacements. Thats what Proton do for Inspira. So no weird move made.

Like Taiwan and Korea, they support their products, even obsessed some more…so we can do the same, but not until too obssesed, got psych problem that one. Criticising is ok, except be more constructive by stating what to improve and why. Better for Proton and for us, Malaysians. Maybe in the future, no need to buy Merc/BMW anymore, cause Proton one already surpass them. Not wrong to dream that way right?

• khaix19a on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:08 pm

i think people dont care p2 rebadging car because there already rebadging japanese car from the beginning and never say they want to invent new car for themselves unlike proton says want to make 100 percent malaysian car at the end of the days just rebadging lancer…..

• izfelani on Dec 04, 2010 at 2:37 pm

being an English teacher, there’s nothing more fun to me than proofreading all these comments.

anyways, TEPUK DADA TANYA SELERA.

if you like local cars, get them. if you don’t then splurge yourselves in all those BMW’s or Audis or Hondas that you think you look so good driving.

the issue of re-badging is endless, and so is arguing it here. people re-badge hand-phones too, but no one seems to give a crap about it.

• Bolehlah on Dec 09, 2010 at 2:05 pm

BW:u can say like that lar coz u maybe a ‘high classy’ guy or gals…for us ppl that wif lower education which only afford to work as a general factory workerm we need proton or other manufacturer here. U every day eat pizza, pasta, md d or whutever western food, but we only can afford to eat nasi wif ikan kering. Taraf tak sama….so if u think u r good, go n apply any position in proton…if u dare lar…then u noe is it difficult to handle a big organization mcm mana.

What ever u wanna drive mazda je, gtr je, typr r k even lumbo ke…its your money, we dont care. I aggreed wif MC, no need show off. For us proton dah cukup murah. Beb, u wanna diamond, u pay the price. Go somewhere else n kacau other forum wif ur opinion. Kami ni hanya mampu makan nasi n kicap. Xperlu hidung tinggi, one day u r down, then u noe lar how it feel.

Mazda2 ! Hah! Tak de la mewah sgt kereta tu….sakit kepala lg ada la….u noe what i mean…but…ur money by the way kan….

Xada kereta yg perfect dlm dunia ni….tg ada affordable or not…bolehlah!

• Malaysian on Jan 18, 2012 at 10:04 pm

Bolehlah: u said our proton cars dah cukup murah???dang man…for a 1.3 engine, locally made, and price 30k++..if want all the airbag n accessories…almost 40k…u called it murah meh?????wow….means that u r rich lor…haiyoo…for me..its like u buy a locally made car..with an imported tax with it…

p/s: i even think proton should provide airbags for all its model without any extra charge..u know…safety is the most important thing…

• tre3keyz on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:19 pm

damned cute!! dont you c it..i mean..juz c it!!!

• hantupensil on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:53 am

wow.. look like honda….

• NICE!!! but a bit similar like forte jea..?

• temuchin on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:53 am

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

• exsaga on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:55 am

this is cool!!!

• prakeq on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:55 am

nice…

• kaskas_pepper on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:55 am

look cool !!

• WOW!!! Supprise ….supprise. Nice looking concept car. DSZ Please put this into production A.S.A.P…….

• Imran on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:56 am

first..nice one fromproton.. hopefully the end product is better

• Endie on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:56 am

Nice!

• Peter on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:56 am

Pretty sleak and stylish design…

I like the rear view of the car.

However the design of the rims of the car is abit dull. But well, we can change the stock rims to other .

I kinda find the body of the car abit cramped…It would be ideal if this would be a larger segment cars like Camry.

just my 2 cents

• TheSharkox on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:44 am

juz concept meh..later on boleh adjust balik rim tu

• just a concept car.. the true identity will remains secret by proton.

p/s : I don’t like the big gril and in front lamp xD

• GoProton on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:56 am

keep those lights for production!!!

• dzulx on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:57 am

If this gonna be the real production… I will be disappointed.. Front fascia just look out of place…

Back at first looks out to date… but with the light on i think quite an interesting design…

225/40R18 –> hehe for sure?? people can only wish it will be in production.. coz proton is synonym with very small tyre but big body…

Proton so busy nowadays.. impressive… hope they got enough bank balance to sustain all the R&Ds…

• BadBET on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:35 pm

18 inch is nice to look, but will hurt average joe pocket. 16 inch is better

• majavaz on Dec 08, 2010 at 5:06 pm

setuju, macam mana ko boleh dapat ‘Poorly-rated’ rating. aku bersependapat dgn pandangan ko. proton macam buat kerja tak siap/kering idea dengan kereta ni.
      tengok lah pengeluar kereta lain, mazda, hyundai/kia. design dah jauh mendahului proton ni. Almaklumlah, proton buat kereta sendiri baru +- 15 thn (aku kira dari waja-present)

aku rase ade rekabentuk lagi bagus dari ni yang proton boleh buat, terutama lampu depan dan belakang. Body proportion dah ok. cantik lah tu dah.

• regadas on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:57 am

Nice

• what’s with the Knight Rider tail lights? :p

• Vincent on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:58 am

Oh yes, finally, we see something impress from P1!!!

Make sure the actual car has the front look with LED light!!!

• jimbet on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:58 am

The design cue is so much like Kia Forte

• sotong on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

wow!! nice.. proton, please make it real!!

• lazyf on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

NICEEEEEEEEEEE……I LIKE THIS!!!

• sakoz on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

woahhhhh! now this is CAR!!! ;)

• Love the looks…very muscular…

Hope we can see some matching “conceptual” spec in not so distant future too; e.g. turbocharged engine, CVT or better transmission, etc……

• Marygoroundmusic on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

Wow… the only phrase i can say, “Good job Proton, keep it up”, very nice looking, nicely design…

• tianshi on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

is that a kia forte ?

• Hmmm! nice.hope these concepts make it to production.

• Kesper on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

I really hope they won’t use these names. Like… seriously!

• Nice Car..Proton is geeting better

• city like size huh?

• Farid on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:00 am

Wow…. it’s beautiful….. Make it now!!!

• Simon Har on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:00 am

the rear light gotta go, it won’t look nice in production model.

it has a luxury design! but doesn’t the boot seems like a bit small?

• sakoz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:00 am

woahhhhh! now that’s what we call CAR!

• evoskylancer on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

looks like kia forte…no?

• el_s2pido on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

noice.
    after all these years, hard to believe this was designed in malaysia.
    kudos proton!

• mant3 on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

Good, Proton go!
    Thanks Paul Tan, surely this article will generate many positive comments :-)

• EaTmYsMoKe on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

wow nice look P1, hope fully their would use good material inside & outside. don’t look nice with poor quality material. keep a good work.

• Kevin Lee on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

kia forte lookalike

• huzaimi on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

Nice, can’t wait….

• just-a-man on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:02 am

Nice!! but the front looks like forte or civic.. only my personal view..

• radsan on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:02 am

OMG!!

• The Necessary on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:02 am

OMFG, first copy Lancer now Forte!

• yea, and they will make a copy of the Ferrari 458 Italia for u dude..

btw, they DID NOT copy the Lancer, it’s called rebadging!!

• jerrymouse on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:02 am

very nice car..hope proton make it into production.

• arifrazr92 on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:02 am

wow…this is cool. i like the design which is very nice and elegant. good job proton!

• hawqz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:02 am

cool!!…where’s jebat, kasturi and so on..i want to see the design..

• Kimi_ on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:03 am

The front light and gril combination looks like Forte…nicer than inspira

• TIGER - Esso, Maybank, (deduct) Proton on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:04 am

it look similar 95% like Forte with Mazda RX-7 rear light design…Done with japanese, now this time is copy & paste china / korea car???

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:07 pm

tiger, promise to us, nex time the mitsubishi sell ‘the exora’ in South America, u also will bash them k. n if other manufacturer new model looks kinda similar with persona, please condemn them habis habisan kay.

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 04, 2010 at 6:28 pm

sell exora? they already have the multi award winning Grandis mpv.

• Unknown on Dec 11, 2010 at 12:43 pm

DICKYBIRD :

can u read and get the facts? Proton rebadging Lancer and Mitsu rebadging Exora. Get ur facts rite before bashing….

:)

• steward on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:06 am

this is what i can real deisgn.at least can compares with other model this century!

• Lucaseh on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:08 am

Thats the right way to do it! Good job!

• kia forte head, rx 7 rear, nice side view

• good work proton

• This what I am talking about.. pandai pun design keta.. clean, functional…

• WOW.

• Joseph Lim on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:09 am

wah … nice design.

• ijnek on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:09 am

this looks good!!!

• Tombakemas on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:09 am

WOW…. this is cool…. if this will be persona replacement model….. for sure Proton can go globally

• Somebody on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:09 am

even though it reminds me of the forte front,… Its cool…nice…simply stunning…

Good job by proton..

• Angra on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:10 am

Front design looks very similar to Forte, only difference is the grille which is pointed at the middle. Perhaps proton should add some curves at the engine hood like what they’ve done to the facelifted Saga. Most importantly, please no more 4-speed auto box and sluggish low-to mid-end torque!

• Civic_RS on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:58 am

Paul, i thought this car won’t be Persona R as Persona R its just facelift model of elegance with Turbocharged Engine and new R3 bodykit coz i heard the production of Prototype Persona R already began and i think this Tuah probably will be produce 5 years from now (at least). Syed Zainal told its gonna be the next generation of Persona. BUt the genaration and facelift is different. Plus with the current very high demand for Persona elegance, i don’t think P1 will replace it with this new gen so soon. what do you think?

• at last a good model from PROTON

• joejoe on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:11 am

Basket. Copy paste all over.

Kia Forte look with Audi + Merc daylight running lights all !

• Vince Chong on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:11 am

yknow, call me fickle minded, but if P1 maintains this, they may actually be getting somewhere.

Amid all the criticism I give P1, I still wish P1 could be Malaysia’s pride like what Honda, Toyota is to Japan

• kenzai on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:12 am

nice car

• nabill on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:13 am

the persona name should stay….thy should not change the name…bt looks very futurestic…wonder how the interior looks like…..and what drivetrain….?

• apooo samy on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:13 am

the rear light using proton emas technology….proton is the 1st using it……its not LED but different tech….

• Fallen on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:15 am

nice
    but the front kinda resembles the city
    and the back looks like one of the mazda models

• rebuster on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:16 am

The front look like current gen 8 civic

• breaL on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:18 am

urghhh….front like forte+back like subaru legacy

• cool, cant wait for the production models!

• wow!!!…
    I’ll forget about Proton Inspira…
    and will wait for this new Proton Persona R!!!

• 12RAIXA on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:20 am

Make it happen with a little change with the rear light cluster

• i really like this car. Design wise, better than the Jap and Korean. Proton, please dont let it be a Concept. Produce it and get rid of the old Perdana’s. Well Done Proton!!
    I’m sure Tun will ask Proton start production ASAP.

• Mr.Bily on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:23 am

over all look fine, the rims design too bad, the car have to switch on the light 24 hour, once turn off the light so ugly.!

• Anti P1/MMM on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:25 am

“Smart” Guy who book Inspira sure cancel booking and wait for this Proton true product. If it is real persona, then let’s wait and dun waste money to buy Inspira.

• drMpower on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:25 am

there are a few worries i want to highlight:

1) why is the name Tuah? it is not internationally viable, isnt it? i mean i am a malay myself, and i appreciate the legends in malay world but Tuah isnt going to be a name i would choose if i have to name a car or a concept. i thought the naming way protons doing since the last ones – Savvy, Gen2, and Exora – had gone international compare to Satria, and Waja.

2) why a concept already looked like production ready? i thought concepts are… in drawings or semi ready conditions. not the tapes i mean. but this is quite… ready.

3) the design isnt something unique worth of its ‘concept’ tag. just look at mahathirs face. his smucked appearance may suggest he is not really get on with the concept.
    i thought it is high time for proton to do something worth mention internationally. but this concept is quite a let down.

i would love a low roofline-sloped-at-the-end-CLS like design. i know it is premium but why not just do poor mans version of it? not copying the CLS, what i mean is do something people will take notice. and make it cheap as well so that malaysian can buy. cheap is in the region of 70-80k. maximum.

concepts should be something interesting. not blend like this one. stop flaming me like i am a basher, because i am not one. all i want is the right way to do something of which proton seems to fail with this Tuah concept. naming something malaysian doesnt mean it is malaysian by nature.

ps- is it just me or everyone else thought this thing is very close to look alike forteh?

• Sonic Boomz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:55 am

1) concept name only la duh..
      2) clay model sir, inside empty one.. no engine.. ready to take up a parking space maybe..
      3) memang copy forte.. blind also can see

• that tun normal face…..

• ericmaxman on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:02 pm

it wont stick. concept names seldom make it to production models.

• tokmoh on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:33 pm

Ok apa nama Tuah… Tengok Hyundai tu… model panggil Avante… google skit tengok2 ada newspaper komunis Portugal dengan title yg sama. *facepalm*

Tun mmg muka camtu la. Well, maybe cuz dia makin tua and agak baru recover stroke. Kasi chance la…

Takleh ka production ready? Nak outlandish mcm dlm citer kartun buat apa, nanti orang kata membazir duit rakyat la, tak praktical la, ini la itu la…

Kalo kite lihat Tuah ni and fikir dari perspektif proton management, mesti kite akan tau yg proton banyak buat decision yg dirasakan menepati kriteria rakyat: nak proton bijak ngan duit, buat keter sedan awesome, blablabla

Syabas, Datuk Syed Zainal!! You’re a man’s man, man!!

• SeanZX10 on Dec 04, 2010 at 2:36 am

Tun mahatir dont like it coz its not designed from frazer nash

• Tun has seen it thousands times before… afterall he is the advisor of proton.. sure he has some say on it

• racing crazy on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:27 am

FRONT, duplication of KIA forte…..rear look like AUDI….side like AUDI….

• Karamsinking on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:28 pm

SOOOOOOOOO? If you’re that great then go offer yourself to be the LEAD DESIGNER of P1! Instead of whining!

• sakeri on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:17 pm

kia forte? tgok blik front view savvy…lebih kurang ngn savvy je..tgok blik forte..?mmg xsame la ngn forte..forte tiru cm savvy pun adela rase gak..haizz..rebagde3!!!tu je ker yg korg tau? ape daa..pk la skit..proton tu product nasional..bkn nk proud ke ape..tau bash2 je ker? p1 nice desig car!!..

• acapcs on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:27 am

WAHHHHHHH!!!!!!

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:27 am

front looks exactly like kia forte!…wakakaka…but it looks delicious!…definitely can sell!

• H4dRi on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:01 pm

hell if it’s look good, i don’t mind buying it…and btw forte front end looks like honda

• temuchin on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:27 am

i bet if this car was produced by toyota/honda, nobody here would give a shit that it looks like a forte or rx 7 or whatever.

i’d say good job proton and keep it up.

• Sonic Boomz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:56 am

proton balls carrier

• temuchin on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:32 pm

oh yeah?

i kinda don’t mind to.

• loveit on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:17 pm

how ironic when you mentioned other people ‘uncultured’ while you obviously far from it..

• Unknown on Dec 11, 2010 at 12:51 pm

yupp..even if H @ T produce a car using besi buruk, ppl will always say that H @ T is the best…..

So sad to see we still have this mentality. Can we be like Koreans, damn damn proud of their own product.

Just my 2 cents..:)

• racing crazy on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:28 am

front , duplicatio of KIA FORTE…..rear AUDI….side Honda CITY….way to go Proton…

• sure.. it looks like every other sedan, 4 doors, 4 wheels, got head lights & tail lights, and there’s also wind screen, also on technical side it is propeled by internal combustion engine…bla bla bla..
      what else do i miss?

• A1 for Proton. Will sell like hot cake when production start.

• sixtythree on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:29 am

Damn this is nice!! Hopefully it’ll made into production.

• it may look similar with other cars,

but heck it looks MODERN. UP TO DATE. n still cant believe its a PROTON.
    n all the bashings is doing wonders..

• AripSon on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:39 am

They (proton) should make it to production. No point having a concept, but in reality, they wont built production model out of any concept car. Hire experts by contract to help built new concept or new model like Hyundai did. Just look at TDM face in the pics… It’s like in silence: “Apa nama nih…!!! Which model depa tiru larr…”

• Matchy on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:41 am

For some reason, this car give a Forte feel…

• sayang2 malaysia on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:41 am

nice design…and nice to hear that so many compliments so far…

and please, please, use high quality materials for the interior…not like my saga bought just about one year ago and now making vibrational sound..dunno from windows or what…so irritating

but if p1 really improves, i’m sure people will turn to u..hehe

anyway…nice design..!!

• made in cina on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:52 pm

interior mahal mampu beli ka??interior merc??WW??ferarri??

• Korean1st on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:44 am

Front resembles HY’s elantra of 4th generation, the rear is inspired by Saab’s new 95

• odi862 on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:45 am

Nice….. but look kinda “chubby” to me. Maybe the actual may not be so bad.

• fanofthissite on Dec 13, 2010 at 8:40 pm

ure right, the actual model looks perfectly fine at this stage. in fact looked almost like a real road car from 15 feet away.
      one may have personal preference, but just like the Lotus Espirit new concept, its a ‘combination’ of elements of current hi performance cars …and after 20 mins of looking at the Lotus concept revolving in front of me at the show, i didnt tire of it, in fact it grew on me, and it didnt look apologetic of ‘borrowing’ its design cues from the best out there.
      and neither i think this Persona replacement design needs to apologize for looking good as it is.
      so many design cues now look like inspired from the other these days. its not a bad thing.
      in fact the Forte even looks like inspired by a more humble past Toyota model, but sharper and better proportioned. tiru? i would never put it that way. good design is good design. as long as it can stand scrutiny on its own, i say!

• mizzuddin on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:45 am

damn nice design… but i think it need some revision coz look too alike forte…
    definitely damn nice design… so much improvement from proton… and i really hope the INTERIOR BUILD QUALITY improved that much too since it does not involve as huge investment as developing new powertrain on par with other major makes…

• Critique on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:45 am

Well I’d have to say, if/when this goes into production the Japs and the Koreans will have a valid contender, at least in the design dept :)

• Raymond Lee on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:45 am

Wow, looks like its getting better.

• adeakukesah on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:46 am

congrats to all proton-bashers…from us they know how to design “a car”

wait for mass production, perhaps built quality & material will be improved also?

• Korean1st on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:46 am

at a 2nd glance, the front is like KIA’s Forte more

• Ordinary Joe on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:46 am

Looks promising. My last proton was a wira aeroback in 1999 till 2001. This just might get me back into a proton showroom.

• justmalaysian on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:46 am

nice…

• La Rue on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:50 am

good one!

• Schalz Wan on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:53 am

Fuyoo!!! gile best design nye…Tabik Proton..dah makin cepat berjalan kehadapan..pedulikan segelintir rakyat yg xsedar diri dan bermegah2 dgn kereta buatan asing…

• mzack11 on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:53 am

Keep it coming PROTON! They really surprised all malaysian (only those who appreciate it). Its time to save my money until 2012 if this gonna be new persona.

X kisah la, front end macam forte or what. Just look alike, but not the same.

Make it into production with right specs and prices below 70k, sure forte, city, vios etc will bungkus balik kampung.

• Forte Owner on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:56 am

mcm forte aku je design..huhu..

• wooo nice…. i like it black!

• less agressive version of forte with rx7 backlight

• boyxinan on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:58 am

Now thats is a car! thats im talking about..

• wow.. good looking

• moriz on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:59 am

mak datuk….forte rival???

• nice..!!!!

• ji kao on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:59 am

Surely some basher will say it look kind a like forte, legacy or bla bla bla… but to me honestly, mmg lawa la ini model… mmg bole jual nih, eventhou ade sket rupa cam model lain, but who care? Janji lawa, mampu milik, mmg bole jual punyer kt Malaysia nih… patutnya since dr dulu lagi proton dah bawak body design yg camni keluar kt market…

Ape2pon 2 thumbs up pd proton, hope kene cepat2 kuarkan model replacement nih, skang proton dah ok la bila designing nih, just kene pandai manage ikut selera tempatan jek. Jgn lagi dok design keter cam spender… :)

• Carfan on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:00 pm

Safe design. Should sell well. A bit audiesh and a bit like Forte. Can be more aggresive and adventurous in terms of design.

• ericmaxman on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:00 pm

Proton always has decent to sweet looking cars. Only the damn vendors kills them. Shitty quality this, crap quality that. Hope they learn, cuz this looks really good. Even the DRLs dont look out of place. Now let’s see, front end, a bit of Forte and Audi there. Not too bad. The rear end..hmm..number plate area too big..and let’s hope the interior would be as good as the exterior lah..

• tahtingting on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:05 pm

WAH!! more than 22 peoples said look likes FORTE..

• mizzuddin on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:06 pm

seeing the recent facelift saga interior make me think that the interior build quality does not improve much although it shows sum of damn nice facelift… power window switches still remain the same since the wira era… this is the key step to boast proton much further… much improvement on the powertrain, traction n other high tech gadget may sound too demanding and may jeopardize the end price…

• Yeah, Proton…
    never mind all the negative feedback…
    It does looks a mixup between forte and audi…

But this design can make Proton goes globally!!!

Really it can make into production…

And then got EV or Hybrid version somemore…

Wah…hope it is not just only a dream…

• proton hater on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:07 pm

usually i trash all proton threads, but for once i have nothing bad to say about proton. lets hope this is the beginning of good things to come.

• Karipap Malaya on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:07 pm

I don’t like it… I LOVE IT!!!!! Hahahaha! Nice job PROTON! We can conquer the world! Who said Malaysian tak boleh? Malaysia Boleh! If Korean can do it, we also can what! This is the beginning to stepping in the world market! Wish u all the best!

Dear Malaysian! Please support our product! the secret success of Korean products is because of their local supporters! don’t ever lose hope to PROTON. don’t even lose hope to any of Malaysian product, if it is our Sepak Takraw team, Bola Team, Badminton Team etc… Support our country! PROTON Boleh! Malaysia Boleh! :D

• Excellence design, it should this way, no duplicate from others, is really a big step forwards, proton, well done.

• front forte+civic..

• junaidi on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:12 pm

make it like this. Only like this. Thanks.

• Cool! I like it!

• nightReader on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:15 pm

Hei basher.. u can’t see the true coz u set ur mind to bash proton. If u just open ur mind, u can see, actually the New Honda City and Kia Forte front grill and headlamp has inspired by our Proton Savvy headlamp and grill. They copy our design, not we copy their design. (^^,!)

Peace! (~_^)v

• don'tdrink'n`drive on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:15 am

yes…agree wt u….the headlamp take from Savvy….no doubt about that….
      what a beauty….

• firza on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:16 pm

WOW….

• seriously this is quite nice

• clement on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:19 pm

any design will do good but I want a good engine to complement the looks! :P

• azrai on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:21 pm

Honda Accord type R inspired. euro.honda.com.au Why Dr. M look so sad there?

• Jaybon on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:22 pm

correct me if I’m wrong…. is proton & KIA using the same car designer????… forgot its name… the italian company…

• TallPan on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:22 pm

uhh fia korte, anyone?

• zanggief on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:24 pm

It’s cool design. There is improvement shown.

I think P1 nowadays can come out with trendy design especially for exterior (for example Saga FL). However, we still need to wait for the interior and also the important components of this model. The interior must also be up to date as we can see from the achievement by korea rep that ext and int are there.
    P1 also have to come out with new engine (1.6 / 1.8 CGI type) and gear box (CVT/ twin clutch) design then I’m sure all these will lead P1 compete with the jap / kor / continental rep in boleh land.

• Selamba on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:27 pm

Make sure the engine are match with body..

• Ayecaramba! on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:27 pm

Proton Tuah? Not a very nice name but surprisingly, a good design. Something I never expected from Proton. Nice. The sides are inspirations from the Lancer, the front from the City and the back from Saab but who cares, they incorporated them nicely and it looks good. I wouldn’t mind trading for a Malaysian car if this is out. :)

• Ayecaramba! on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:49 pm

Also, it mimics a very small overall Passat CC for me. A very small bit. Not an obvious standout but if you look at it for awhile, I think you might see it? Just a little bit of it. Also, the back lights not only from Saab but also BMW. ‘Concept’ ma.

• Ordinary Joe on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:27 pm

So what if it looks SIMILAR to a Forte? Its a MUCH nicer looking Forte!

• headlamp look like latest kia optima..btw good design.good work proton.

• dnlfarouk on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:32 pm

Ni la yang buat aku mula bangga ngan Proton….tahniah….cepat2 la keluarkan…tapi jangan la mahal2 sangat…tak mampu rakyat jelata nak pakai nanti.

• nice looking car even though could see a similarity in term of design from the other carmaker..put this into production i suggest

• Nice design :) but hopefully they can improve on safety specs..

• donadoni on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:40 pm

this design is gonna be ‘basi’ when the time production rolled. trust me.

• limowreck on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:45 pm

this is one pretty shit!!! good job!!!
    don’t care it looks like what, if it’s in the reasonalble price range, i’ll ask my wife to get me one ;p

• I want!

• Tengokje.. on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Overall nice design from P1. Nice design also must come together with nice and good quality.

Salam…

• mohdjiman on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:52 pm

oh…this kind of design already patent by Kia Forte or what?

• Li Auto on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:52 pm

…Good effort, but for a concept car it is just not enough
    ….I think even Tun is agree with me :)

• udasalleh on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:20 pm

there are different aspect to concept cars… some concepts are to showcase the ideas and design of what could happen in the future… P1 is showcasing possible production concepts that could be done in the near future with its current capability and capacity. KLIM2010 P2 is showcasing a concept car too which really comes from toyota but looks too fanciful that it will never be produced.

I think TDrM has had enough influence in the past during TgkuMahaleel’s time. I say let P1 be. DSZ is doing a great job and P1 has capable engineers and designers who can think and produce without TDrM’s input.

Why? U won’t buy if TDrM smirks is it?

• Li Auto on Dec 06, 2010 at 12:47 pm

I just think the styling is a bit dated, the clay model looks sharp resemblance to outgoing models of other brands. Since the development process will take another 18 months or so, by the time it reaches the showrooms, styling-wise it is too far behind already.

If P1 really wants to be a global brand, they should at least boldly showcase concept cars that belong to the future.

cheers

• bugger on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:53 pm

1st picture, why dr M doesnt seems happy?

• Wah.. this is nice. compare from others proton car this is something unique and better design. Even i can c only extior dsign, i hope interior are nice and good quality.

JS

• Got traffic jams la in Paultan blog today :D hahaha
    belum lagi kat KLIMS

• lolzz on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:11 pm

thumbs up!!!!

• fornette on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:16 pm

Where is Jebat?

• Gajen on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:16 pm

exterior is spot on,really nice…i hope the interior is a huge improvement over the current models…=)

• sir 1 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:16 pm

very nice…

• Among the concept car, like this “Tuah” the most.. This is indeed a looker.. Like the bodyline… Really hope this can goes into production..

• cardreamer on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:25 pm

Every car will look a like any other car…just like human..but as long as it looks good than it should be okay…no point to being so different that you end up being ugly..

Good job to Proton!

• paklong on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:27 pm

common comment that will post for this article:

“eh mcm forte lah dri dpn..”

“tiru honda city lah….”
    “dari tepi mcm merc lah..mcm vw lah…”
    “proton don’t have its own trademark
    n etc….”
    just see it…….

• comrade on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:30 pm

looks better than inspira… will it see production?? or when??

• inspira on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:36 pm

Mr tan , this car design from proton ownself? or just like inspira rebadge?

• the ratio of the roof to the size of the car is quite weird. Possibly it is too long and high.

• WONG SHAW PING on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:40 pm

this 1 i like it, very beauty!

• where’s jebat?
    got vanquished by sultan mahmud ehh…

• nightReader on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:13 pm

I think Jebat is behind the Kasturi here: http://assets6.paultan.org/image/dsc_0715b_770-450×267.jpg

• kurikuri on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:42 pm

proton designers are audi admirers…

• Panda on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:44 pm

nice design~~hope it will becum production wif no change~~

• Estimosis on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:47 pm

Look like Youngman Europestar I5 from the rear

• Proton, boleh bah kalau kau…….. good kick start for the next decade…… right track….
    euro design and the CC looks…… persona replacement will be a good 1 man……
    anticipating…… just wondering what engine will it be. a mitsu or a CPS???

• Estimosis on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:51 pm

Look like Youngman Europestar I5 from the rear..

• Lim Kopi on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:53 pm

Sorry, don’t mean to bash but …

this really looks the KIA FORTE …..

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:57 pm

Now..what do u want to say P1 bashers?

• stigosaurus on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:58 pm

The design looks good but the front somehow reminds me of Forte

• The front nose looks like latest Accord Euro.Acura TSX i guess.

• This is P3…but with concept make up..

• Carborg on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:02 pm

hmm…. does it looks abit like either a city or forte? but i like the rear end though. nice design overall.

• asujin on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:03 pm

Way to go PROTON!! Very positive direction!

• from side it’s look like BMW,front look like forte and back like alfa romeo…

• now that what im talking about! nice design! keep it up proton!

• giler proton on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:07 pm

its a forte, its a civic.. hell no its an audi.. but wait its smiling.. is it…

• changpw on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:09 pm

Proton should show this to us rather than the inspira ~

• Wow wow wow.. This is Persona replacement? cool~!!
    For RM50k~!! Looks Big.

• sagatron on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:13 pm

love it!!!!

• littlefire on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:13 pm

WTF~! P1 rebadge Forte?!?

• donno on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:17 pm

The front looks like a KIA Forte…

• 4x4Fan on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:22 pm

No need tu buy INSPIRA la klu bgini..Waiting for this TUAH..Shit man, it looks so Boombastic…!PROTON…! stanby 1 unit for me…!

• can’t wait to replace my 2004 gen2. Still love my gen2 due to its good road handling which almost equivalent to my father’s old 505 peugeot except comfort lah….

• firebird on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:27 pm

OMMMMMGGGGGG! tis is SUPER NICE!!!! production plsss!!!!

• far east on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:27 pm

this is awesome!

• pehhh... on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:31 pm

sweet..look clean…

• jonijonjon on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:31 pm

I like!!…Pretty good design,I wonder what power train will be fit in this Tuah.

• shawal on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:33 pm

Now this is more like it~!, its a very handsome looking car

• this shows Malaysian engineers are doing work at R&D.

Proton are flying better and better

not typical Rehat and Duduk.

Congrats!!!

• Good design.

The mood for Proton among Malaysians now getting up and awakens..

• Esbedon Esbebet on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:39 pm

A lof of people say that Proton copy Forte, but I think the front design has been taken from Proton’s own Savvy. If you look closely, the headlight shape is almost the same, difference being the Tuah’s shape being slimmer than the Savvy’s. The frontal bumper area and the grille area are also almost the same as Savvy. You can google some Savvy front image and compare.

• cayalah….well done

• safwan on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:43 pm

wah!

• aroll on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:43 pm

……it’s a nice car, hope P1 can produce and sell to m’sian….good job!!

• Independence on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:53 pm

all peps … don’t dream … with all these new concept if ever put into production … the new price will not be in the current range anymore …. definitely

• mcblanjiao on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:59 pm

paul. u mistype tyres there~ tq~ btw nice car

• ssshk on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Nice design

• “the front looks like forte”

not my comment, but thats my prediction on what most ppl here would say… lets wait for it..

• Si-Fu on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:10 pm

Hate to burst everyone’s buble…but to point out 3 facts here:

1) This design/concept is by PROTON | d e s i g n @ Azlan’s team…the Persona Replacement was styled by Ital Design Giugaro
    2) The Persona R looks no where near this, if u think this looks good, wait till the Persona R comes out…:D
    3) Proton would never reveal its future upcoming model’s styling/looks publicly like this.

Cheers!

p/s: Hope you guys enjoy what we have presented in KLIMS :)

• donno on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:54 pm

Glad the PersonaR doesn’t look like that….

• mizzuddin on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:31 pm

persona R look much better than this? seriously..? can’t wait.

tapi bang… jgn la pembuka pintu luar tue calar2 mcm saga… nnt sy jd basher balik n spell proton “ploton”… bende ni tak patut berlaku sbb pengguna tk memandu guna buku lima…

• tokmoh on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:43 pm

Arlooooo Si-fu!!! Lama tak komen!!! hehehehe!!!

Well, that’s good to know!! Make it look better than the Hyundai communist newspaper hahaha :P

• there he is..lame xnpk name ni muncul sejak zaman2 rnd exora lol…. well i can understand hahaha…. make it good!! …

• Si-Fu on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:15 am

mizzuddin:
      Pembuka pintu luar tuh namanya Door Outside Handle. Jangan risau kali ni benda tuh design dan baru, concept sama tapi. Apa yg akan menghalang benda tuh dr tercalar ialah, material yg akan digunakan utk handle tuh akan sama dgn warna kereta. So bila mould, warna dah ada…tambah clear coat jer pas tuh…:)

Tokmoh & Faiz:
      Hahahaha…terima kasih sbb igt lagi! Lol! Biasa lah kan, sibuk pastu tak leh komen slalu…bahaya! :P Don’t worry, we are trying our best to make Persona Replacement the best car…so far its has been. U will be able to see lot of improvement in terms of styling, build quality, safety, fit & finish, packaging, practicality and most importantly technology. New engine & transmission. Major improvement in the equipments offered. Lots of attention has been given to even the smallest details. So lets hope that we can give a car that MOST of you could be happy and proud of.

Cheers!

• laths on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:16 pm

mantap, menakjubkan idup proton……

• Tok Qadi on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:19 pm

A lot of people saying the front design looks like Forte etc. From my perspective, I can see Proton has taken the concept from their own car, that is Savvy. Please look at the headlight’s shape. It looks like Savvy’s but slimmer. The whole front design, the grille, the bumper are also has a look of Savvy’s design. It means that Proton is still using their own family look to design its new car which is good, especially it looks this good! Btw you can google Savvy’s pic n compare and you can definitely see the resemblance.

• rizal, kl on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:20 pm

front like forte, back like mazda 2, body from side look like audi or vios old model version with extension..

nice.. for whom require sedan model..

hope body strength better then persona at least

• De Bear on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:22 pm

Would be nice if they launched it by next year.

With such talent why on earth did we need to come out with the Inspira…….

My main concern would be…..what engine would be used.

• A Bear on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:23 pm

Would be nice if they launched it by next year.

With such talent why on earth did we need to come out with the Inspira…….

• JamalPakTongko on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:36 pm

Of all the Pahlawan series, only this Tuah looks believable and sellable.

• At least there is smth to surprise us , as Malaysia, Design is Cool, canggih at least up to date car, but proton pls put more work on durability of your car. That is going to be a boots too !!!

• man this looks pretty good. if the interior’s done well too coupled with a reliable engine, this could be a seller!

• frank on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:44 pm

is it rebadge of hyundai elantra?

• frank on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:44 pm

is it rebadge of hyundai elantra?

• frank on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:45 pm

is it modify from hyundai elantra?

• captain_gaban on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:45 pm

lovely!!!

• hcgui on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:47 pm

The front looks familiar…….. Honda City!!!

The rear looks abit like Aston Martin….

GOOD JOB PROTON!

• krap_rz on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:47 pm

seems to me that the car size/tyres size a bit big when compared relatively with current persona. I would say this would be preferable if it becomes the ‘real waja replacement’ model as it seems to be fit in the particular segment. So it would be some’what’ subtle change from the Inspira to this Tuah model….

• jogho on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:50 pm

nice car

• KIA FANS on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:57 pm

mcm forte ngan civic je

• autojohndoe on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:27 am

then, ade question akan timbul gak… forte nmpk mcm city je..

• kandiman on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:59 pm

I like the big front grille and triangle headlight design, very modern and trendy and IMHO, a bit similar to Kia’s design philosophy, very appealing. Overall pretty impressive and look promising for the next generation persona…now it is all up to the engine and transmission…dont let us down proton…i dun mind spend few more bucks to get an outsourced high tech engine if necessary.

• jogho on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:00 pm

why didn’t use this car concept for replacement waja……………………. hidup waja……………. no inspira

• Muserella on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:01 pm

Finally…hoho.

• ah beng on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:02 pm

definitely a forte!

• wow..cool stuff!

• hairey on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:17 pm

I really like the design. The front light looks like forte…

• Wow!!!! A combination of many car designs and came our proton Tuah! But who cares? As long as It looks nice and perform well.. I will support!! Ohhh Pity my new persona, he might be replaced~

• Fie Exter on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:29 pm

WOW…..~! Love it.. GO PROTON..

• Bius Dogong on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:31 pm

wowwi! ada klass!! tp front view ciplak forte…

• proton thumbs up on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:31 pm

the nicest concept so far by proton!!!

• paparazi on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:38 pm

this is definitely Forte, you really proton designer!!!

• ynnad on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:39 pm

Got no boot space…

• proton cars usually have big boot space, even if you see it’s small, example , waja, persona, saga i think this is not less than 430 litre

• Lokintosh on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:39 pm

The front and back design is copied Kia K7?!!

• xiaoguixian10 on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:58 pm

nice one!! it beats city, vios for sure…

• why the size of the car is still same like current persona…other manufacturer get bigger and bigger…as example, the current generation of civic is bigger than previous generation of civic…same goes to Altis, Sentra, Spectra -> Forte, accent etc…..but Why proton only stay on the same size…and sometimes getting smaller..hmmm….

and about the Persona R….i am not impress at all….tq proton…

• mustr on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:15 pm

nope the next gen civic (9th) will be smaller than now (8th)

• To still stay in the C segment. Kalau tak jadi Perdana replacement.

• zaff1984 on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:06 pm

Perodua Concept car can be consider as a real concept car… I am quite disappointed with P1 with their called “concept car” for me it look like just a modification only… I’m rarely criticize P1 effort but this time it not meet my expectation….

I want to see Proton’s ideas in the future, not just a cosmetic modification… we dont want to see just make over… we want a real concept car… that can bring a hope and to be proud of.

• poorman on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:26 am

Yeah bla3.. and then most of the concept car won’t even make into production. At least we can have general idea that this concept by proton are production-viable concept. Not like most of other concept, looking nice on design but not good in safety engineering wise (Bezza anyone? B-pillarless? You will die in an instant in collision). Personally, I prefer this type of ‘concept’, rather than design showoff concept but wont even pass crash test.

And I hate any comments with Forte-look bla3.. Not same at all. When proton came with good design you say they copy it. when proton ome with original design, you say fugly like hell, why not follow Honda Toyota Kia etc..sigh..most malaysians mentality are so…

good job by proton. if this is not persona-r, please make it into production as waja-replacement, as they said inspira is not direct waja replacement..

im not proton lover. i drive perodua instead..lol.

• sarip_dol on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:07 pm

in a glance….have forte DNa…???

• ILikeLambo on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:14 pm

This looks good . Looking forward for the launching of it ..

• heh heh on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:16 pm

plz make that tail lamp design into production 100% like this clay concept……..

• r3gister on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:26 pm

front looks like forte…

• Notoriez on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:27 pm

Nice one…

Alas proton

• Khairul on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:38 pm

Looks like its gonna have a lot of attention. Nice car.

• Garfield on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:58 pm

Wow! I reserve my comments for the moment but any progress is good progress. Kudos to Proton for making the right move to put the concept into display. It shall invite (un)solicited comments from the stakeholders which are the Malaysian people. We want to be proud with our products and we want to the world to know what Malaysia is capable of.

• kurikuri on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:01 pm

please use harder body materials for this car.. no more tin milo.. interior as well..quality first, profit second..

• nolan on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:02 pm

this is the right design for Proton to go ahead against other carmakers……..

for the first time….i need to puji Proton a bit….

• cracker on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:05 pm

great idea

• googleman on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:14 pm

the front very Forte-like, overall nice design…the name Tuah is bad though, i think should call it Lemak, proton Lemak, or proton Lumpur.

• firdaus on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:14 pm

good looking car… but the rear need some improvements… too agressive.. the front was marvelous…

• megpan on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:21 pm

huh?kinda looks like forte

• Silverado on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:25 pm

Neat but derivative, especially the Civic nose.

• amore on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:41 pm

wow! nak nak… hehe

• i think they should make an effort naming their cars, all sounds so kampung !

• open proton website n u will find all d kampungs name already been change to bandars name.come on..this kampung name only for this motorshow la.to show our dongeng only….the actual/production name will totally b diff…

• 1dollar on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:58 pm

Nice to see proton moving fwd. Now I’ll have sell my inspira for this.

• Barulah nampak macam kereta dan berbaloi dibeli!

• karpal_sinking on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:04 pm

put it into production quick!

• jolly_idiot on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:04 pm

A Kia Forte lookalike. They’re sharing the same designer? I’m more interested on what’s under the hood.

Macampro again or something surprise us? Hybrid? Mivec or Turbo.

At least don’t give us something underpower. Imagine when you drive this macho car but powered only with 1.6L Macampro CPS. Extremely under powered and even a kelisa can smoke you. This real sucks man. Got look, but gutless like the exora.

• The Unicons on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:14 pm

Nice…any interior photos Paul? Hopefully can make it into production model. The headlamps really cool….

• mihawk on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:16 pm

not bad… but

• aaaaaaaa on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:29 pm

i want this car!!

• Personafanatic on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:35 pm

This is the best looking proton ever produced… pair it with proton’s HPE… this could really be proton’s answer to the global market…

pss.. DSZ.. pls improve ur QC as well.. and the key to the global market is in ur hands

• proton forte?? no way…the designer always no idea..shame

• makeitmine on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:41 pm

Nice and appealing. But pls make with 2 tone bodykit and 2 tone interiors and 2 tone leather steering cover.

More leg room for passengers pls.

For H-line, add side airbags, sound proofing (engine cover), gadgets such as tire pressure management, HUD GPS, battery voltage indicator, GPS car tracking device, etc.

• Is it a copy of the Cerrato?

• CoolG on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:14 pm

This is the design that many Malaysians have been long wanting for. 25 years of good times and bad times, finally they managed to show us what they are really capable of producing in order to compete in today’s very challenging 21st century car market. Should be a very competent car if the overall build quality is on par with the quite-outstanding design. Hoping to see it goes into production. Good luck and good job, Proton.

• AMan Shah on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Damn lawa gila ….im proud of proton

• Lee HG on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:26 pm

MACAM kia fORTE;? ?

• front looks like forte, side and rear like bmw 3 series e90 , but i’m not surprised if the end product is nicer than this, can change/revise the headlamp, grill and bumper design, and the rear lamps as well, sure less comments started with “look like this or that”

well, the body is probably designed for prportionate distribution of weight , like e90, and no wonder the end product should be on par with german marque outclass euro cars handling, which jap cars can’t do so far

well done proton!!!!

• The Unicons on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:43 pm

Torsion beam or multi link suspension for rear? Anyone take note on that?

• ciput on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:45 pm

Nice design but not bold enough

• Annoy-nimal on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:58 pm

Not bad… looks kinda inflated from the sides though…

• NeuroOne on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:06 pm

wow! Tuah never looked so good…..

• misterhazn on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:21 pm

nice design..has to match with good engine too..

• rodimus on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:33 pm

At the first sight, i thought this is a Korean designs… Wow very Korean…. Car…. design!!!

• wow, nice 1.. i sure grab it, if in producing

• mystvearn on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:01 pm

The Proton Forte :P

• Sleepyhollow on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:23 pm

This is a forte coverup……after 2decades, still cant design a proper car…copy cat with creativity yo… hire some decent eu designers like Kia & Hyundai…sacked the current ones…

• CoolG on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:17 am

It may seem like the design is identical to some other cars, but isnt it the trend that car designer will apply same design clues? Ie. LED running daylight which made famous by Audi, now being widely used among major car makers? Design is very subjective. Kia forte front end deisgn is also quite similar to Honda City’s…

• Rambo Ramsey on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:05 pm

armchair critiques at its best. The wonders of internet

• “Tuah, can u please trim your side burns (side mirrors)?” kata Pak Zainal

• so inspira pls make way for this newest sweetest hottest baby in town! almost. in a year time.

• DSZ is the right man..

• vince on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:42 pm

nice

• The Presiden on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Nice.. i guess it will reach RM90k if proton decided to manufacture this car. haha.. Proton ma..

• look like expensive car, ingatkan lexus or BMW 3 series,,, memang marvolus.. i like to buy want, good job proton. i proud of you

• look like expensive car, ingatkan lexus or BMW 3 series,,, memang marvolus.. i like to buy it, good job proton. i proud of you

• Very Neat Car…from front to back, The Proportion are done nicely….but the backend it really remind me back 90’s..did any still remember Galant VR4 final generation…
    now Much more Futuristic.. :D …Cheers~!!!

• Very nice design car…. well…will be production like this…?

• mirul on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:58 pm

this car like Kia Forte lar…need more agresive looks if proton want make it compete globa………

• joule on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:05 pm

this is COOLLLLLL…

• subhero on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:07 pm

IM FEEL SO SPEECHLESS..
    BRAVO PROTON.

HOPE TO THIS TUAH OTR.

• i dont bash for no reason on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:11 pm

wow. this looks promising!

• dr.john doe on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:22 pm

wow, 18″ rims… :D

• whatever on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:34 pm

KALU INI LA PERSONA REPLACEMENT MODEL….BYE BYE TOYOTA, HONDA, HYUNDAI, KIA & YG SEWAKTU DGNNYA. GET READY FOR PROTON INVASION!!!!

• toyoott on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:40 pm

where the interior photo?

• made in cina on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:35 pm

ni tanah liat.mane nk ada interior..datang lah sndiri pwtc kalo tak caya.

• junaidi on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:19 am

Persona-ly (har har) I think this will sell in great numbers if they get the quality and engine power delivery done just right.
    May need to do away with the fake twin exhausts but instead a more discreet one in the middle.
    Dare to be different.
    The rims are typical concept bling but I think JRD has plenty of 16″s multispoke designs to shove in. Few Malaysians remain with the original set anyway.

Airbags and safety should be on ALL models.
    The only differences should be the engine and interior creature comforts.

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:59 am

Wake Up proton , all the Pahlawan concept in KLIMS like last minute job , take a few existing models , Change paint and bumper here and there and show them as a concept ?? C’mon 25 years of experience and this is what you guys show of f ? At least get someone who really know how to design At least . it’s too ugly and bad even compared with boys racer mod job.

Like this tuah I would say the best in these pahlawans concepts, just look at side proportion does anybody in proton realized that it looks super weird? or maybe just me? . Don’t even start with the front looks . Does anybody smells FORTE somewhere ? where is the family face , where is the design language ? The most important is where is the Originality ???

Be original and please stop humiliating malaysian by these SAD design excercise which really looks like a last minute effort by someone who’s high on meth with black matt can of paint in their hands work. Sad real Sad

I love proton , i really do , i thought when they came out with gen2 ( i own one ) and neo with own design language and own engine as low rent build quality as they are still somewhat original . To be frank Proton should start evolve based on those two . Instead, what they’re doing now is rebadge , change bumper here and there and call it new . Are proton doing the old Saga thing all over again for the next 25 year ??

For the love of God proton , step up , use lotus , use their designer if your own is not good enough and based on these Pahlawans in KLIMS i would say they’re really really really not good enough , use lotus, look at their esprit , elite , elan , elise, and city car concept in last month’s motor show , all have family face , all have same design language , Please and please use their designer if you can for god sake . Proton owned Lotus !!!

Proton and Hyndai/Kia is about the same age , but its really shows that its not the age that’s matter but the level of R&D and investment in technology that counts . After the Gen2/neo, RnD like died , and what the hell is R3 Division is doing ? aren’t they suppost to do some sort of RND ?? not just providing bumpers and MODs some suspensions and chassis and call it R3 models which actually just fitting some expensive springs dampers and shocks to an otherwise stock model.

Please proton , to be franks i’m sick of all of this regress . If i have the power to do something about these pahlawans car , i would just remove it from the stand and keep it in basement as failed school projects , it will do more damage to proton brand than good in the long run.

Please and please and please do something so that we motorheads can say something proud about our own car maker and car brand .

• Jonjo on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:33 am

I think you r a bit harsh with your words. don’t get me wrong I myself a bit gutted when I saw this Tuah front end which I thought they might use the same design/family face as EMAS concept which I feel more contemporary and original. As far as the new management is concerned, they are moving to the right direction unlike the previous who like to ‘syok sendiri’. The proportion and total design balance of Tuah is okay, if compared to gen2,exora,savvy n saga which I feel the basic proportion is not correct at all. At least for this Tuah if not original, has a pleasing total design if you like.

One more thing, 25 good years is not equal to 25 turbulence years. but again they are start to move in the right direction. The Korean Gov invest a lot in their design sectors which it paid of when the likes of LG ,Samsung, hyundai/Kia produce some awesome design which leap frog Japan as design power house which has been stagnant and conservative in their approach the past few years. They have good design school in Korea, they sent their post/undergraduates to Europe/US for the past 20 years and you can see the result is remarkably excellent.

Yes it is way to go for us in Malaysia but at least with the proper management by the companies and Gov we are start to move in the right direction.

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:47 pm

I’m sorry with my choice of word . About the design i agree i’m wrong ( i wrote that 1am in the morning ) and looks is in the eyes of the beholder but when i saw all the concepts as proton calls it , i was too dissapointed. My apologies if my post hurts someone but as it is , those are my sincere opinions and i just let it out after 6 years following car industry news worldwide.

But i’m sticking with my opinion that proton should have better design with a design language across their models.

yes korean have their better design schools and they’re sending their post grade to europe and US , but arent malaysia have those experties also ? I saw one of my friends who studied in malaysia came our with good designs so i won’t say that we don’t have the experties or resources . It’s just proton don’t wanna use them or don’t wanna listen to them , i think the second one is more likely . but still it’s only my 2 cents .

Jonjo , i hope what you say is correct and i’m also hoping for the same thing in the future , i reserved my doubt about correct direction for now at least .

Thanks for the good reply .

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Another thing i might add , Concept car should be out of this world futuristic in design , therefore it does not matter whether the car maker is mass producing cars or small numbers. Because the premise of concept cars is to preview design language and showcase of future product and need to be much cooler than the actual product before it is toned down for production . Therefore i don’t see much wrong if proton is using Lotus designers to come out with a design language for future product .

As for the RnD budget , yes maybe proton have a small budget as CoolG highlighted but that its like chicken and eggs , sell small number of cars mean low RnD budget but low RnD budget means selling small numbers of cars. So u need to start somewhere and obviously u cannot start with sell more cars because nobody would buy if the car is not good enough . So RnD is the way to go . we’re not expecting giant leap but at least solved the basic issues like quality and design (not just looks but more to ergonomics).

GL proton

• CoolG on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:57 am

I believe most of us Malaysians must have owned a Proton as their 1st car. I was one of those, I owned a Wira many years back, though was a bit upset with the overal quality, but I have to agree that it did provide me hassle-free driving throughout the ownership. I had changed to Jap-car for quite some time, but I would consider to get a Proton again if they keep designing cars as good-looking as Tuah (of course with a much better build quality). Designing a car is not as easy as 123. Compliments should be given to Proton for their efforts.

Personally, I do think that the design is identical to a few cars, i.e the front-end as most you guys would say – like Kia Forte, I would rather say it’s more like Honda Airwave, while the rear-end reminds me of a Subaru Legacy Sedan and side profile looks like an Audi A4 B4 / Ford Fiesta to me. But taking inspirations from other car designs and put them all together to come out with a good-looking product is not a bad thing at all. (At least it’s not Lancer-Inspira twins which is a sad thing to us Malaysians)

Provided that Proton cars are not sold worldwide, I think they may have very limited budget to spend on R&D like the other car makers (where thay manage to sell millions of cars a year). Lotus designer are great, but they are only good at designing sportscars which are sold to limited number of clients. Proton on the other hand, sells mass-production cars, which is totally the different design term and appeal to different people.

But there is something that I agree with you… Proton should definitely apply the same design language to all their products to give us the impression of family-fascia.

• Mohd Ismail on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:36 pm

I think the front design has been taken from Proton’s own Savvy.. Watch out closely

• sakeri on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:21 pm

you should wake up 1st..lol..forte3? or savvy? do i need to upload forte front view savvy front view and this tuah front view to you?

• kaiser on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:56 pm

I have to agree the side profile in the real life clay model looks out of sorts somehow. But the proportions are perfect in the CGI pictures. Looks like they took the design from the CGI and make it somehow shorter and fatter, with less overhang. Or maybe its just looks that way because the angle the pics were taken?

• sunsolaris on Dec 04, 2010 at 1:02 pm

Kaiser , maybe you should share the CGI piture with all of us . I havent seen the CGI pic yet.

• adam97 on Jan 19, 2011 at 12:13 am

but i thought Kia manufcatured cars since 1974 ..2010-1974= 25

• wat ever its look..forte r honda r even R7 i my heart still fall for proton and this the car that i would buy.

• Azahar on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:02 am

Coolsssssss……………………………….. hehe

• No War on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:16 am

Finally! This is a really cool concept.

• Ini macam baru boleh jual !!!!!!

The most important thing is ‘rupa yang menawan’. For most Malaysian peolpe ‘rupa yang menawan’ come no. 1. Quality or not come no. 2 or 3. That’s why Malaysian people like hindi movie. Kalau nak kahwin pun cari yang cun-cun. Bagus or not don’t no yet.

Proton should done it long time ago. Itu pun tak tahu ke !!!!! lem… betul la.

• Jebat on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:20 am

Can see it is copied here and there from other models…..but i have to say it looks better than proton’s existing model. Even the Japs copy others when they started…look where they are now

If this sells under 50K i would say brilliant….i might be dreaming….heheh

• Rambo Ramsey on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:11 am

It will sell under 50K. Baseline models it is. at 45K to 49,999. The production version development started already

• pomen_gtr on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:00 am

they stretched savvy headlamp and put it onto this….kind of looks like kia forte accidentally….

but keep up this concept….and proton would catching up again in car industries.

• orgbiasa on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:16 am

proton (forte) Tuah. Hang Tuah is Chinese. so mayb u should copy Chinese car’s design, not korean+japanese.

but i’ll stil wil wana buy if it is less den 60k. =)

• front view of proton tuah look like honda insight and accord euro r that very rare found in malaysia

• This one looks nice, must build it. Ditch the bloody Lancer design when this is out.

• the fronts looks like combination of Forte, Honda Accord Euro n with Audi lights bulb haha

• the fronts looks like combination of Forte, Honda Accord Euro n with Audi lights bulb haha, anyway GOOD JOB P1 ;)
    tis looks promising =)

• wait~!! Is that OLD FASHIONED DOOR OPENER?
    oh gosh. Make it more perfect~!!

• tskumar on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:10 am

Looking at the concept designs by Proton at the KLIMS 2010 makes me wonder, why aren’t they moving this concepts onto full production models? The people have been crying out for better cars and Proton has the ability to deliver but what is stopping them? Make some into production with proper performance specs and see the moolah coming in. I bet many Honda and Toyota users will be swayed… Just a thought

• Regina Shwartz on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:54 am

If Hang Tuah saw this, he’d stab the designer with the Taming Sari for trying to ripoff the Kia Forte — badly

• kia forte + honda city

• Faisal on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:45 pm

wow! this is what i want!! damn smart la this car :)

• mitchy on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:45 pm

i remember some say about

forte, front copy civic and rear copy style lancer and size up the lamp
    lancer butt is copied from alfa romeo
    camry butt copied from BMW 5 series bangle butt. front copy audi grill design
    new avante / sonata copied toyota streamline design but give it more flow…
    city grill copy from optimus prime mouth cover & butt copy Beemer 3 series.
    proton copy here and there..

As long it a cool design & great car and well value for my money spend. wide present of service centre & spare parts………….. why not..! even if its been made in china also,,

• khaezryn on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:50 pm

superb!!!!… thumbs up for this car. if it go for production, i hope it better look 100% like this.. doesn’t matter if this car look alike other car already in market, for me, car design is more like a fashion. if the fashion is good and well look, other designer sure will copy a little bit from it… if you know what i`m sayin’… anyway, pls change the name… TUAH.????brrrttpphhh…

• firdausprudential on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:59 pm

like C200 from the side

• Protong Owner on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:17 pm

bring to production asap before the design runs old..

• Zahari on Dec 04, 2010 at 8:14 pm

Betul2. Kalau Proton lancarkan model baru tahun ni dengan design ni, mungkin laris jugaklah, dengan syarat spec & harganya berpatutan. Tapi kalau 2012 baru nak dilancarkan dengan design yang macam ni jugak, takut dah basi.

• Saleem on Dec 19, 2010 at 7:54 am

Yurp setuju bro… design ni tengah hot skg sebiji mcm KIA Forte… tetapi lebih canggih jerr… lampu belakng memng hebat.. tersendiri kira OKlah… designya memng hebat secara keseluruhan.. buat masa ni memang memnuhi selera pengguna, sekurg2 dlm tempoh 2 thun lagi design ni memang larissss… tapi untuk keluarkan lagi 3 tahun memang dah basi… one more thing yg sedihnya kualiti buatan dan ketahanan badan harus di naiktarafkan ketahap yang membanggakan kena ada perubahan kualiti serta tingkatkan kecanggihan teknologinya… untuk siapa? buatlah terbaik untuk rakyat Malaysia, dengan itu bila rakyat iktiraf kualitinya, baru diperingkat antara bangsa pun boleh iktiraf.. “Malaysia Boleh” segalanya hampir boleh… Maju supaya maju dan terbilang

• Karamsinking on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:18 pm

THIS, will be the LUCKY car of P1..

• Mawai on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:23 pm

little refinement needed. or else it will looks soo korean

• Amin GmbH on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:30 pm

does jpj approve the rear lamp’s beam? jpj have a standard as well

• niceone on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:53 pm

This concept could well be ready for production! just need a bit more “touch-up” bcos of its rather plain look, jz my opinion anyway. looking good proton, keep up!

p/s : to bashers team, paultan does not organize any Spot the Difference contest here, so your comparison of this model with another cars do not get any significant interest from the admin.

• cazrun on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:00 pm

nice dude… but i wonder when the perdana replacement will come out??? V6 engine with supercharges or built-in turbo.. hehe..

• budakz on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:13 pm

seriously nice design ever!!!..

• I want one, I want one, I want one ..want one..want one.. one…

• Aaron Ting on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:23 pm

the tail lights looks like the car sat on a BBQ grill and is burning red! wakakka

• Make it bigger and you get a New Perdana.

• kekuda on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:57 pm

forte and Mazda RX-7 are also have a lot of similarity to saga 1985. Both have 4 tires, headlamps, steering, seat, door and windscreen. So I guess, Kia and Mazda copied it from Proton.

• Mohd Ismail on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:31 pm

I think the front design has been taken from Proton’s own Savvy.. watch out closely..

• disappointed with proton..:-( what our local engineer doing now?..i think proton better stop the R&D and change to C&P..copy n paste

• jemin75 on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:39 pm

wow…will selling like hot cake..for sure (if interior styling also matching with the exterior..quality also must up siket from normal p1 car). mahal siket takpe…janji mahu kualiti OK.

• neutral on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:49 pm

the look is good, i like it. would be better if a bikini model beside :D

• NIce front and rear, just the side is a bit boring; looks fat

• Hii,…car design now day are all most identical… Most japanese manufurer copy and improve. Japanese manufacturer get design cues from European manufacturer…..

mitz

• NAJIB on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:31 pm

WHY DOES THE NEW (PROTON TUAH) LOOKS LIKE (NAZA FORTE?)

• Peace on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:34 pm

Dont fight lah.. I sokong prodak Malaysia from both oar national car makers Proton & Perodua. But saya rasa sikit kecewa lah kawan2. Why our YB2 or Dato2 & GOV suruh we Rakyat Malaysia Buy and use + Support Malaysia Car..but at the end diorang sendiri tidak beli kereta buatan Proton and Perodua. So macam mana mau suruh Rakyat bagi sokongan pada barangan malaysia sedangkan orang yg bercakap itu tidak membelinya sendiri. Even dia x drive tapi beli 1 kancil or old saga pun jadi lah. so far saya belum pernah nampk ada YB or Dato2 drive kancil p Pasar..nanti jatuh standert huuuu…Peace hope our YB Dato2 and Gov support Buy our Country Car. Peace to all.

• Hang Tuah will turn in his grave after seeing this.

• yippi33 on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:57 pm

the greatest feature of this concept to me is its side profile…it has a germanic DNA to it..with the likes of 3series,C class, and A4..

proton copying forte???cmon…a lot of designs like this already existed before forte..

whats interesting to see is that whether proton will make it into production based on the overwhelming response from the cyber public…theyve got an option of slotting this somewhere in the middle between inspira and persona or tailor made it to become replacement for entry level saga…its such a waste not to produce this concept in my opinion…good luck proton!

• superb design! kalau tuah ni dilancarkan secara rasmi, aku antara yg pertama akan tempah. harap geng proton baca komen aku. haha

• peRsona R tuRbo 3 on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:49 pm

i don’t care if u say it looks like others car…coz other brands car are oso copying and rebadge other’s design…

as long as it looks stylish and ter’peRsona’ mata memandang, interior+exterior….
    we would love it n buy it!!

this is our chance to have our own ‘taste’ design….we choose what we like…..that is called ‘taste’

wait for it…..2012 peRsona R

• kaiser on Dec 04, 2010 at 12:20 am

Just would like to point out that if you guys think Kia design is pretty, it is because it is not Korean. Their cars look awful until they hired a german named Schreyer. He used to work for Audi and is one of the designers of Audi TT. The RCA in London gave him an honorary doctorate, and the 2 people before him that had received it were pininfirina and giugaro.

Complaining that this car looks to similar to Forte is like complaining this girl looks too alike cameron diaz (modified Jeremy Clarkson quote).

• Jarum on Dec 04, 2010 at 1:34 am

Nice design, nice job…. Even like the touch of naming these “concept” cars after Melaka warriors who were Chinese decedents.

• Jarum on Dec 04, 2010 at 1:47 am

Two words…. Chinese names!!!!

• The Dentist on Dec 04, 2010 at 3:08 am

i love the design though i feel it’s not futuristic enough compared to hyundai’s new line up. i might get this Tuah-Persona as my first car once i graduated.

congratulation to P1 for coming up with this nice design. Work harder on the next one.

• Come on guys, the front has the savy look….but the streched version..so the family look is still there.. this gonna be a good and solid family face..rather than the current one..too plain..either way, this is not the persona R …persona R gonna be a whole diff design by italdesign..btw, this tuah is freaking rules..good engine under the hood, better materials will definately sell globally…PROTON INVASION!!

• waimak on Dec 04, 2010 at 3:55 pm

persona going head on with forte, civic & altis? Nice. Love the overall design. I only dont like the led light on the head lamp and foglamp. The one in Audi is of course so much neater and cooler but Persona doesnt need it seriously..
    Well done proton. I choose this one over Bezza because bezza doesnt ‘beza sangat’ with prius look.. just an opinion folks.
    All the best proton.

• 0rganicaDesign on Dec 04, 2010 at 10:22 pm

yes…this tuah is more handsome then other P1 design… Ade air muka Accord, altis, civic, vios forte, and even stream.. will be nice if exora also can have this kind of looks.. but for me..it should not take too long to be out in market coz nnti jd lapok.. all the best proton!

• Very nice design n futuristic. Unfortunately the interior design is not reveal. I like the perodua future concept both exterior n interior.

• it clear now tat p1 produce inspira wit mitsubishi.. just to copy the heart(engine) design.. i like it.. now the all the p1 warriors(hang) will have thier heart.. whether it’s 1.8 or 2.0.. very clever..

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 04, 2010 at 6:29 pm

be cool! it is just a concept, just a like dream. it didnt happen.

• Faris ToneDeaf on Dec 05, 2010 at 9:29 am

the wheels are too small for the body. I dont like it at all. However, in my opinion , this car got 4/5. If it’s not because of the wheels ,it’ll be 5/5. Proton, please improve the wheels. Wheels are like shoes to cars.

• JoeGTi on Dec 05, 2010 at 10:29 am

Nica!!BRing it On

Dato Syed, quality build up must be a first priority!!
    Please smash all poor service center!!!
    Service center must have at least 3S!!

• gingkong on Dec 05, 2010 at 12:06 pm

tuah.. bezzaa all product from malaysia.. so buy it, use it, proud it.. anything wrong we have service centre.. complain3!!!!!!!!

• dexter on Dec 05, 2010 at 4:46 pm

kia called, they want their forte design back!

• opinion on Dec 06, 2010 at 5:37 am

truly..
    the design is nice..
    and it still came with persona design….
    but..
    as always..
    the malaysian car..
    what is the price would be…
    this always being the big problem…
    :-)…

• mr loo on Dec 06, 2010 at 1:58 pm

what is this kl motor show, no benz ,bmw,audi ,ford,mazda,volvo,alfa, so lousy……………………

• Harith on Dec 06, 2010 at 5:52 pm

i lve this car so much..!!
    n i lve MALAYSIA..
    because da mju da skang nie..
    trutame kete2 MALAYSIA..
    what a nice cool car..!!
    <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

• topet on Dec 06, 2010 at 8:48 pm

should go into production but please proton..no more cheap plastic

• mamat on Dec 07, 2010 at 12:43 am

DEPAN –
    Honda civic

BELAKANG –
    Subaru legacy

TEPI –
    Kia Forte

Kesimpulan = Cantum dan padankan mana yang sesuai @ puzzle.. mcm latihan budak sekolah rendah..

Proton, negara sekarang memerangi cetak rompak @ barang tiruan la..

• still copy Kia Forte.

• Karamsinking on Dec 08, 2010 at 1:54 am

I see most cars these days have similar design, like the new honda inspire for example..

• uih!!
    sometimes peoples have a good eyes u know..
    ‘this car copy from thats car, thats car copy from this car’….
    so try make your own ilustration from your imagination…
    build a car….
    try your build car who do not have same any other car in the world..
    success wooo

• Reinmuster on Dec 08, 2010 at 11:25 am

with this type of design, Turbo Campros mated with CVT, can Proton sell it around… RM50k?

please?

• next year 2011 hmmm la…..emmm waiting for u in tanjung malim

• next year 2011 hmmm la…..emmm waiting u in tanjung malim

• coco_nuts on Dec 08, 2010 at 8:00 pm

Indeed, very good marketing by Proton.

! I’m been to KLIMS to evaluate the 5008 but i must say i’m impressed with the Persona R. I’m holding my horses & waiting for TUAH in 2012.

My hope, the interior will match the exterior. I guess Proton need an interior car designer for TUAH to be the lucky & shinning star, locally and globally.

All the best to PROTON team.

• I can see that Proton is moving forward but they are a bit slow when u compare them wit other car manufacturers. They need a new engine to replace the current campro and installing turbo may not be a good solution as it consumed more petrol, (correct me if im wrong). They should work on fully hybrid or EV to remain competitive globally. Anyway im impressed with Proton Tuah.

• Proton is really moving forward but in terms of technology advancement, they still lack behind other car manufacturers. They need a new engine to replace the current campro and installing turbo may not be a good solution as it consumed more petrol, (correct me if im wrong). They should work on fully hybrid or EV to remain competitive globally. Anyway im impressed with Proton Tuah.

• car_lover on Dec 09, 2010 at 11:26 pm

malaysians want a car with complete package…ABS..EBD..AIRBAG..and hi-spec..but want a cheap price car..

to produce a car is not like making cake…it involves design,design mould, buy stamping machine, welding machine and bla2…to have mass production and get return of investment is not easy…

so, these all type of machine bought from overseas and they are expensive..

proton is different from japanese, japanese already in front in terms of technology since more than 50 years ago…so malaysians?? technology???

so dont blame proton for selling quite expensive but affordable cars because we still buy technology from others..

to those who like imported car, go and find one..use your own AP or buy AP from others to buy imported cars..then,later sell back to others who really like to buy imported cars (make sure you sell cheap) dont sell more than price that proton offer,later on, proton will sure drop their price also..

• well.. china was behind us in like just ten years ago.. now?

• taboogen on Dec 14, 2010 at 3:11 pm

ch.. china is also rebadging proton lah….
        they are master in copy cat and they have money to invest…
        have u seen crash test for china car.. its horrible

• this car reminds me a mix combination of Chevy Volt and Audi TT Coupe.

• My 1st impression is SUPERB!
    This is long awaited design by malaysian.
    Its okay to copy cat from other because its a way of learning.
    Like new born baby, they copy what their parent doing and after copy process, they will be a creature named MANKIND.
    Same as proton.
    For now, proton keep copy cat from others because they want to learn how to produce better car for malaysian.
    After proton has enough experience and technology, i’m sure that proton will stand by its own.

• unleash on Dec 14, 2010 at 6:31 pm

My 1st impression is SUPERB!
    This is long awaited design by malaysian.
    Its okay to copy cat from other because its a way of learning.
    Like new born baby, they copy what their parent doing and after copy process, they will be a creature named MANKIND.
    Same as proton.
    For now, proton keep copy cat from others because they want to learn how to produce better car for malaysian.
    After proton has enough experience and technology, i’m sure that proton will stand by its own.

• suka2 on Dec 16, 2010 at 4:03 pm

saudara/i

cuba buka link ini

http://www.proton.com/Models/Our-Model-Lineup/Concept-Cars/Categories/Proton-Fury.aspx

jebat dah kuar – inspira
    kasturi dah kuar – saga facelift
    so lepas ni paling hampir Tuah (persona R) dan lekiu (SUV)

• Faisal on Dec 16, 2010 at 5:26 pm

hope this tuah starts selling in 2011..

• Kanang on Dec 16, 2010 at 9:13 pm

Aku tengok Proton Tuah ni makin lama makin cantik la pulak.

• ish ish P1 cun lah on Dec 17, 2010 at 10:18 am

but the TUAH name is not that catchy…..maybe Proton TRIMZ or Proton ALTEC….wah lah. BTW, if malaysia gov approve back to use all black tinted window, then you definetely have the feeling of owning a showroom car. Looks so sexy and mysterious when everything is black. Like nowaday those toyota wish, alphard, estima all still using 80% windows are heavy dark tinted. Ur JPJ fren still doing nothing about it. Same goes with your VVIP politicians, all having heavy dark tinted windows to go meeting in parliment and waiting to make kecoh there. we as rakyat only can jealous about it. Because they are really SPEACIAL made by GOD. I think. Maybe their body parts has more things compare us as rakyat.

• 2ydotcom on Dec 17, 2010 at 3:28 pm

At last proton have come to a real world of automotive. From the look of ‘Tuah’ & the specification that they will come out with, there is no doubt that this will be the most favorite car from proton after ‘Wira’. Looking for my Wira 1.8L replacement for 10 years, now here it come…

• Ali "The Proton" Ahmad on Dec 18, 2010 at 5:00 pm

OMG…..this is the best proton ever. All those who complain go buy the forte,audi or watever la. if u have the money that is….LOLs….

• fariz01 on Dec 19, 2010 at 8:26 pm

i just hope proton will continue to offer manual gearboxes on their future models.

• kpd yg sgt mengharap proton akan kuar sebijik mcm ni….lupakan la….name pun concept car…..

dgr kt persona R lbh kurang mcm ni tp not exactly mcm tuah ni…..cost maa….
    so jgn la megharap sgt keta sebijik mcm ni kuar nnt….takut kecewa….

anyway kt ptt berbangga ngan proton and keep up the good work…..;3

• carls on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:11 am

kia forte facelifted? :)

• Inilah orang Malaysia. Kritis tak bertempat. Kalau kritis membina ok la juga. Tak habis2 komen menjatuhkan. Jangan lupa pembelajaran bermula daripada peniruan. Melalui peniruan kita buat yang lebih baik. Belajarlah cara belajar. Kalau sendiri lebih pandai, buktikan. Kalau tak pandai jangan pandai2 macam orang pandai.

• Prince Alang Denny on Dec 22, 2010 at 7:21 pm

Keep it up Proton..Dont care what people said.They all like to make comment to u guys. So…teruskan perjuangan mu PROTON…naikkan nama Malaysia di mata dunia..

• it seem some proton’s new cars boot getting narrow like new saga, the above model also show narrow boot cutting…. he he heh, still love my 1992 saga megavalve….. spacious :-)

• James Bond Jr. on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:18 am

Dah la enjin Campro 2.5 + Turbo…. Lepas ni ada twin turbo dual coupe tak ?

• persona not even similar to this one. its d same design as kia forte. dont have to make bullshit over that. copied stuff still copied stuff. admit it n we’ll be fine aye? haha.. somehow tuah looks better than forte. like d backlights;) thumbs up!

• abgbotak on Jan 21, 2011 at 11:22 am

kalo citer pasal harga kereta ni ada byk faktor. contoh terdekat ialah jepun.
    harga keta memang murah giler, tapi their regulation is selepas 5 thn keta keluar kena ada buat shaken, look for it on the internet (inspection mcm puspakom) every 2 years, kos inspection around RM 3k + repair(if needed sbb tak lepas) tak termasuk cukai jalan dan insurans.
    kos benda lain juga sgt tinggi, contoh beras 10kg around RM100, lunch kat kantin universiti around RM 15 sekali makan. Sewa rumah apartment 1 bilik around RM 1700.

senang citer setiap negara ada mende mahal dah murah, in the end semua akan balance semula mengikut pendapatan purata kita. just kebetulan kereta kat sini adalah lebih mahal compared to those countries.
    Senang citer kita takleh la nk pilih mau harga kereta mcm jepun, harga beras mcm Msia, harga kain mcm India, harga rumah mcm afrika dan sebagainya, you have to take the whole package. hidup ni jangan tamak. macamana balance ni terhasil?? pergilah tanya pihak bank negara.

• Ritchie on Feb 06, 2011 at 8:46 pm

What do you aspect people???? All the car look the same…. Close minded SOB!!!! Does BMW, Audi or KIA etc look really different??? Car is car… Always trying to different thing.. Even your own people. Thats the reason we still behind.. Be proud of your own country or move somewhere else..

• roslan on Mar 03, 2011 at 12:05 pm

model kereta mana pula diciplak. ok jg…nampak cantik tp kualiti yg utama. cantik ja tk cukup. kalu tutup semacam ja macam BLM tak hinginlah.

• Ajajel on Mar 31, 2011 at 12:40 pm

This design kopi so much from Forte front…

thats what p1 good at – kopi. but after kopi bcome good quality ok jugak.. ini, even after kopi, all parts lauyah.. ptui

• chai wan teng on Aug 11, 2011 at 7:57 pm

How much this car?

• Zul Saipem on Aug 17, 2011 at 10:22 am

Wah Tahniah Proton Membangakanla…Rugi AKu Pakai Inspira…berapa Harga Proton Tuah Ni Geng??? Cun Siut Bangga aku Jadi Rakyat Malaysia.MALAYSIA BOLEH…SLMT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRi BAGI KAUM MUSLIMIN DAN MUSLIMAH…

• jeffri on Nov 25, 2011 at 10:56 am

Berapa Harganya nanti ah…
    Harak

• sarkes on Jan 09, 2012 at 12:49 am

LOOK SIMILAR TO 2013 DODGE DART

• the rumors says this car is going at market end of February …if …this car is really cun, its goin’ to be my 1st new car…hehehehe….=)

• hasmizan on Feb 21, 2012 at 11:17 am

saya suka kereta ini.inilah pertama kalinya saya menyukai kereta proton.saya suka dengan rekabentuknya dan juga spesifikasinya.i will get this car

• hasmizan on Feb 21, 2012 at 11:21 am

saya sangat suka rekabentuk kereta ini.banding ngan proton yang lain.i will get this car

• Ting Ting Goh on Feb 23, 2012 at 7:55 pm

This is a very stupid car. No originality at all. This car will go on top gear and will be trashed like other Malaysian made car.

Look like KIA + Suzuki Swift + Honda City – Malaysia Creativity.

Don’t be surprise spare part are crap and expensive. I rather buy VIOS.

I wonder why Malaysian made car insurance is so why? Is it tak tahan lama. Kena accident sikit sudah rosak.

• Anti Proton on Mar 20, 2012 at 11:19 am

always know a word, COPY!
      never have an idea on creative design or whatever, only know COPY!
      totally feed up with proton. dont know what actually their engineering do what inside.. paid so high but come out with ROJAK design… mixed up with alot of others car…
      actually with that price i can buy a new vios with saga BLM price but because of your stupid TAX, vios sell super expensive in malaysia, not only toyota, all imported car as well.

• boboiboy@glam on Feb 25, 2012 at 6:32 pm

wow…marvelllous la…good luck & good job PROTON.moga2 kualiti pun secantik desingnyer gakla,1 pembaharuan yg mantap.tapi skrang jngn mimpilah nak buat loan kereta kalau xder buat smpnn dlm bank tiap bln walaupun anda pegang bnyk duit.terutama kalau berniaga sendiri secara kecil2an.nak payslip la nak EA doc la,mn la ada benda2 tu smua.kata nak tngk bank statement duit keluar masuk api sebenarnyer nk tngk brape saving kita setiap bln.cubalah bgtau awal2 kan snng bilasubmit 2nggu bagai bulan jatuh keriba ibaratnyer last2 hampa.kena reject sbb smpnn kurang dr 70% dari byarn blnn keta.hampeh tul ler.menjatuhkan semangat rakyat tuk berusaha lebih gigih tuk komitmen yg ader.inikan procedure br dr BANK NEGARA.bukan menyenangkan mlh menyusahkan lg ada lah.sepatutnyer PM kita kena campur tangan dlm hal ini secepat mungkin supaya industri automotif kita x terus down & tersungkur.kalau ini terus berlaku bnyk lah syarikat jual kereta yg akan gulung tikar & makin ramailah pengganggur terhormat kat MalaysiA nie.agaknyer ini yang depa mau agaknyer….pembeli ramai tapi kuasa pembeli tida…so sad….

• SUNNNI on Feb 27, 2012 at 4:58 pm

BAD LOOK

• maran on Mar 06, 2012 at 3:05 am

bila proton tuah akan keluar.

• kumar don on Nov 08, 2012 at 9:41 pm

nice product….:)