Proton Persona – now available in signature solid white

Proton is really a very busy bee today – the Persona also gets into the mix in the flurry of sudden activity, though in this case there’s only the addition of an exterior shade to the available colour palette.

Joining the colour line-up for the Persona is a new signature solid white colour, available across all variant levels for the car – the 1.6 litre solid white Persona is available in both automatic and manual and is priced at RM59,049 for the High Line (automatic), RM55,549 for the Medium Line (automatic) and RM52,549 for the Medium Line (manual). The more the merrier, why not?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• nice…

• Nazrul on May 26, 2011 at 2:02 am

Cool, well I always think it would be even cooler if the front grill and nose of the car are black colored like you’ve seen on the 25th Anniversary Edition Persona, aren’t that looked cool? Anyway, nice job Proton!

• Vader on May 26, 2011 at 7:49 am

yayaa… very nice job, great job, excellent job and bravo… to add one more color paint…

• shawal on May 26, 2011 at 2:02 am

is dat a real paint job…? or just the base coating…

• Anthony Lim (Member) on May 26, 2011 at 2:09 am

I think that’s the graphic’s problem – colour temp not quite right; corrected as best, and reduced the blue tinge.

• alfie60 on May 26, 2011 at 2:26 am

IF only Proton had used AMP vendors this car is 20% cheaper than the publish price.

• No way, i dun hope Proton to use AMP product. later the car wont last long enough and very soon the public will find proton is full of problem.
      Give the better quality, maintain price, get more trust from the public, long term sales.

• Bob Vettel on May 26, 2011 at 9:03 pm

If you had a life, you’d not be in every post concerning Proton trying your worst to condemn it. Scared Perodua salesman?

• seductive on May 26, 2011 at 2:33 am

is it across all varient or just Medium and High Line?

Because there is no mention about the white colour price for the Base Line model, or is the Base Line Persona no longer in production?

• still look best in black

• Need a better gearbox.

• taboogen on May 26, 2011 at 8:08 am

dont you heard PERSONA R, no need to invest when they are coming out with new replacement for persona lah.. why need to go for RND to create new bracket for the geabox, check the gearbox ok or not.. paham2 lah malaysian, want family car but drive like a sport car.. mana tak jahanam…. so chill out..

• 4G63T DSM on May 26, 2011 at 8:02 am

Nice. But when would the CPS engine find its way into the Persona?

• theking on May 26, 2011 at 8:30 am

4g63t dsm,

No CPS engine for current persona. Anyway new Persona-R, high end version will use Campro Turbo only with CVT.

• you sure got some insight bro,when will they launch the persona R?

• Persona-R will be in the show room next year… Tungguuuuu….

• jimmy on May 26, 2011 at 2:44 pm

huh? campro turbo with cvt? wheres the R in that?

• Jimmy,
          ” R” stand for Replacement
          KLIMS hari tu kan dh tunjuk Campro CFE=Campro+VVT+Turbo …ayoooo

• gtmaniac on May 26, 2011 at 8:31 am

I almost wanted to post the pic of tis car yesterday to this blog, after seeing it for the first time. I thought it is some limited edition version or something.

Looks nice on the road. And now it is easier for those who wanted the so-called Type-r look, without needing to spray their car white.

And hey.. this trend is started by Honda in Malaysia, right? Offering Taffeta White only few years after Civic, City, Accord launch..

• apparently they are clearing old stock

• MouMouRen on May 26, 2011 at 9:01 am

I wish Persona change the Headlight and Tail light for the next NEW FACELIFT. Just make it more different with Gen2. Because the Headlight are very small and very boring. Just make the car elegance.

• walao facelift some more, want to be the world’s longest selling car is it?

• Mr.VW on May 26, 2011 at 9:12 am

it is a cheap car, obviously

• Meanwhile Proton Saudi Arabia pricing for this new Persona:
    RM29,524 for the High Line (automatic)
    RM27,774 for the Medium Line (automatic)
    RM26,274 for the Medium Line (manual)

• Slogan already told ppl that “rakyat didahulukan” already…

• wahhh…over there got subsidy to buy car eh?

• Eyesore on May 26, 2011 at 1:49 pm

and you have to post it on every proton’s topic? Go live in Saudi la if want it at that price…

• jimmy on May 26, 2011 at 2:49 pm

the price sure have increase much. still remember persona models were less than 50k when it was first introduced

• Why so many ask replacing the auto gearbox, i told you, the persona auto gear box more responsive with 32bit ECU update than myvi auto gearbox.
    i own persona and myvi both car.
    if u hate auto just go for manual, persona also have manual trans

• mizzuddin on May 26, 2011 at 11:26 am

been driven my own chiffon green for 3 month…

i prefer white color PE… =(

• Intelligent agent on May 26, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Add for RM10k you get Ford Fiesta. For me Proton overprice!

• 10k it way more overprice to me. 10k u already can spend for marriage. and save for monthly installment.

• fiesta is hatchback car..persona is sedan..cannot compare la… better buy proton la

• grizzyejoy on May 27, 2011 at 11:10 pm

you not so intelligence..agent

• Wisdom on May 30, 2011 at 11:29 am

No thank you. Fiesta too bumpy on uneven road.

• Gokul on May 26, 2011 at 2:55 pm

I’ve emailed them few weeks back regarding this matter and they replied.. the mail is as below..

Good Day,

Thanks for highlighting your interest toward our products and it is highly appreciated. Sorry to inform you that we didn’t provide any custom made vehicle and it is within standard specification only. Once again, apologize for any inconvenience and thanks for your continuous support toward our products and it is highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
    Muhammad Nazmi Idris
    PROTON i.care
    Proton Edar
    1-300-880-888(General Enquiry & Feedback)
    1-800-888-398(24Hours Assistance)
    www.proton-edar.com.my

Sent: Friday, April 29, 2011 10:37 AM
    To: I.CARE CENTRE PROTON EDAR
    Subject: Persona Elegance High Line (With Custom White color)

Is it possible to buy a Persona Elegance High line, with custom White color. It is my favorite color but there is no white color available for current persona, as i get this info from persona’s official brochure. Feedback are much appreciated. thanks.

regards,
    Gokul

• fungkur on May 26, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Im a bronze garnet persona elegance owner. But still, i want this solid white so badly!!! Aaarrgghhh..!!

• ahbeng taiping on May 26, 2011 at 10:59 pm

muahahahahahaha…nice one proton!!

• patron on May 28, 2011 at 12:23 am

solid white cheaper rite? must at least RM450 cheaper than metallic ones

• Legion on May 29, 2011 at 7:24 pm

Nice job proton. Finally we can see the elegances in white otr soon! I’m so over this color.. Though oready bought black elegance. Sigh..

• makeitmine on May 31, 2011 at 10:28 am

Proton can sell Persona cars if they really advertised the body roll of the stock car compared to other makes:

Persona – 0.54g
    Honda Civic 2.0 – 0.65g
    Toyota Vios 07 – 0.93g

Proton just need to replace the 12mm anti-roll bar on Persona with 19mm anti-roll bar and the body roll will improve to 0.45g. I’ll bet more can be done to further reduce the body roll.

• if you like the car, buy it. if you don’t, don’t.
    if you want to buy a ford fiesta, go ahead.
    if you want to live in saudi arabia, just GO!

• p1's lov3r on Jul 08, 2011 at 4:46 pm

hope the rear sit will change to be more comfort… too straight laa…

• nelson on Sep 19, 2011 at 9:14 pm

proton persona save petrol or not gt ppl cn tell me ??thx