Yellow Perodua Myvi SE spotted transported by trailer

Prior to the 2011 Perodua Myvi’s launch, we saw two different versions being tested on the road – a regular Myvi and another version with a sportier outlook that looked pretty much like a Myvi SE. Come launch time, only the normal Myvi was launched, and only with a 1.3 litre engine. So there’s still a few chapters to go when it comes to the new Myvi – the Myvi SE continues to be sighted around town and the fabled 1.5 litre version is also supposed to be coming soon. Perhaps they’ll launch together?

The Myvi SE’s launch could be coming very soon as reader Sean Lim saw a whole trailer load of yellow Myvis being transported on the KESAS highway, moving towards Port Klang near the Kampung Jawa exit.

Another reader Muhammad Ridhuan Md Nor also saw a yellow Perodua Myvi SE being tested earlier this month at Jalan Kuala Kubu Bharu.

Reader Saiful Azlee also saw a yellow Myvi SE being tested on KM 105 Jalan Kuantan-Kuala Terengganu, heading towards to Kuala Terengganu. What’s interesting in this set of photos is that the white Myvi seen here is different from the Myvi SE. The most obvious change is the fact that it has a different rear spoiler design from the Myvi SE, and it’s not the same spoiler design seen on the Myvi when it was launched either. Is the white Myvi here a regular non-SE Myvi 1.5?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• The sales of myvi will hit 10k per month in no time! That for sure!t

• McClane on Aug 26, 2011 at 5:33 pm

BERSIH official car.

• just adding new variant can increase the sales really that much? means that is launch 2 variants can sell something like 15K, then launching 3 variants can sell 20K? in real, it’s more likely the SAME potential buyers will have to choose among the variants.

• skiborne on Aug 26, 2011 at 4:41 pm

how much? 65k? enough is enough.

• alldisc on Aug 26, 2011 at 6:00 pm

price is around 55-62K.

and among the high spec features- – rear disc brakes…

• scgtimk1 on Aug 27, 2011 at 12:27 am

RM 55-62K?

Then surely this mywee sure die after Suzuki Introduces their new SWIFT standard spec variant at RM65K. with swift lower interesr rate monthly payment will be roughly the same. both 1.5L engine capacity.

Interesting firght between genuine Suzuki vs Celup Daihatsu

GO GO Swift kill this mywee/boooon/pasu celup ni.

• Ya.. P2 need to set this 1.5 model below RM60K…if not, who will buy this? Alza auto full spec only cost RM64K with bigger space.

• then the 1.3L Elegance = Extreme over price!!!

• drMpower on Aug 26, 2011 at 4:45 pm

this is midlife crisis
    aye?

• P2KENARI on Aug 26, 2011 at 4:45 pm

it will be higher price tag

• asdasdsd on Aug 26, 2011 at 4:46 pm

i think 1.5cc will be applied only in SE ?

• Chyan on Aug 26, 2011 at 4:51 pm

Yellow.

That is adventurous.

• awg1031 on Aug 26, 2011 at 5:14 pm

this is pathetic..riding on the same old model (though being revised a ‘bit’ ) again and again..not brave enough to come with a totally new model huh? boring..

• autojohndoe on Aug 26, 2011 at 5:32 pm

coming so soon for SE?

• Proton on Aug 26, 2011 at 7:56 pm

omg how~ Proton faster bring your rebadged Nissan March!

I hate this Mawi so much

• JackAss on Aug 26, 2011 at 5:46 pm

Sorry to insult that the yellow Myvi SE is super Ugly. No offense if I was over spoken as the SE is boring, flat & expensive as I can say. Unless tweak is given with 1.5L engine assisted and rim upgraded and so on. Please la Perodua r u intend to soar high or be banana man.

• P2 like to con people la.. Last time Special Edition… they also take out ABS+EBD from the Car but said better. Many girl buyer been con..

• Valve on Aug 26, 2011 at 5:46 pm

starting save my money…..hhohohoh

• Expatriate VN on Aug 26, 2011 at 5:50 pm

So it is not surprise P2’s butt-less tissue box on the wheel will introduce endless versions: –

1. MyVi 1.3 SE
    2. MyVi 1.5 SE
    3. MyVi 1.3 SE Limited Edition
    4. MyVi 1.5 SE Special Edition
    5. MyVi 1.3 SE Sport Edition
    6. MyVi 1.5 SE Sport Edition
    7. MyVi 1.3 SE TRD Edition
    8. MyVi 1.5 SE TRD Edition, bla, bla, bla, come with all the alphabets crunching!

This is how our P1 vs P2 jaguh kampongs try to used one model to extend the product lifespan and “upgrade/facelift” their 2nd rate products.

Shame on you, stop all the craps!

• Jack Leong on Aug 26, 2011 at 6:09 pm

I bet the P1/P2 fanboys will say, Toyota and Honda also doing the same, facelift etc. Mind you, the toyota and honda of today are no longer as grand as they were 10-20 yrs ago. Wanna know why? Things change vastly in a short duration and the principals which can work back then no longer apply nowadays. As the name kaizen comes from Toyota, I hope they do apply this mindset again to improve, if they don’t wanna be left behind.

• P1 not that long. if you look at the latest cars price lists in motor magazines, P2 got only 3 models but the listing can match P1 that has 8 models.

• LatukBandar on Aug 26, 2011 at 8:57 pm

Mine is MyVi 1.3 SE…. my SE stands for Secondhand Edition.

• better than your inspira… stop production liao …. shortest running car model in history.

• Inspira is better.. Only due to youngster no such buying power. If they can make Inspira with RM60k.. sure u also interested

• If youngster got buying power, or as the matter of fact, if anyone got buying power do you think anyone will be buying Proton?

The problem is the ciplak Lancer 1.8 are more expensive than the original Lancer 2.0 in Langkawi. Talk about greedy.

I thought Juara was shortlived, this inspira is even worst. To the existing owners good luck to your resale value.

• iamisiamwhatiam on Aug 27, 2011 at 6:43 am

The thing with Langkawi plate cars, you need to get your car there on the island every 3 month. Nuisance is it?

• mizzuddin on Aug 27, 2011 at 12:33 pm

amoiii…. cak!?

• mizzuddin on Aug 27, 2011 at 12:57 pm

stop already laa the ciplak issue…

it’s all about business sense…
            come on…

do u want me to get faded on buying u a drink? u rugi tau

• Ciplak is business sense. But selling higher than the original is robbing.

• why compare prices in langkawi…
            it’s like saying langkawi’s dunhill and cadbury is cheaper than mainland’s..

• Nicky on Aug 28, 2011 at 3:13 pm

stop production? hahaahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha! you work in proton?

• asgard on Aug 26, 2011 at 6:20 pm

perodua spoiler and bodykit is ugly, myvi premium at 50k is more than enough, anything than 50k for myvi is a waste even with 1.5 engine, unless they put side airbags and esp

• Ask them put Turbo inside Mawi Sport la. Also HID lamp. With LED display panel. Hehe

• Selamat Hari Raya on Aug 26, 2011 at 6:37 pm

All new Myvi SE is coming to the town…..Myvi LAGI BUSUK….more expensive for nothing!!!!

• crappy need for speed underground rear spoiler…=.=’

• ohyaya1023 on Aug 26, 2011 at 8:34 pm

My Mini One is better than perobish (Perotua + Rubbish :)

• minipkm on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:38 pm

Why suddenly talking bout mini one?? As i know is: only brainless people will go for mini size car with a expensive price like Mini One….
      If Perodua is rubbish, then sure all Malaysian will catch u up and lock u up and throw u outside into deep deep sea…….

• minipkm on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:41 pm

Why suddenly talking bout mini one?? As i know is: only brainless people will go for mini size car with a expensive price like Mini One….
      If Perodua is rubbish, u unable to see perodua car just everywhere in malaysia!!!

• so there will be a 1.3L & 1.5L SE version???

• Mask Ryder on Aug 26, 2011 at 9:02 pm

8440 people disagreed with what ever negetive perception Kimchee Junk Fanboy try to pull here last month. (So why ever crap they said r irrelavant).

• errr, how about 25,000+- buyers who bought other cars last month?

• Anonymous on Aug 26, 2011 at 9:44 pm

The 1.5 variant will be launching next month..

• jdm_is_not_crime on Aug 26, 2011 at 10:27 pm

the new myvi lagi best is suck and fugly!..
    how to convert the rear myvi into new passo?lu tgk la lampu blakang tu lain….ini mcm kes bontot wira je….jenis kena potong baru dapat wiralution
    the old myvi still good…pasang plug and play saja mah!
    aiyoh!

• Mozilla Chrome on Aug 26, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Siap berselimut kau..

• ohyaya1023 on Aug 26, 2011 at 10:46 pm

SHUT DOWN P2 AND IMPORT GENUINE DAIHATSU SIRION :)

• If put Daihatsu badges, government will tax more la.. More expensive but with same outlook, Only differences is Daihatsu and P2..Not worth it.

• ohyaya1023 on Aug 31, 2011 at 2:05 am

tsk this is where you are wrong, i prefer genuine japanese cars than those malaysian styling, lousy yuck. Their MIRA is 101% better than VIVA in terms of handling, fuel consumption, interior, exterior and what IMPORTANT SAFETY FEATURES they offer VCS and TC but our VIVA IS SHYT! as for their SIRION (not sirion in indonesia thats a fake) is better than MAYWEE and it has traction control+VCS+6 airbags+ABS+EBD+BA+ESP! WHAT ABOUT OUR MAYWEE? :)

WE WANT GENUINE DAIHATSU IMPORTED CARS, NOT SOME REMODELLING/REBAGING SCRAP METALS!!!

• Simon Sez on Aug 27, 2011 at 12:24 am

Is this called, ‘Paling Best!’ ? XD

• I think can be SB edition.. SB = Sangat Best tapi mungkin juga Sangat Buruk.. haha

• peYno on Aug 27, 2011 at 4:35 am

still using 4 speed gear and old 1.5 avanza engine??

• I would say this new myvi is just like old lady yang dapat injection vitamin C & botox….konon2 nak jadikan kulit nampak tegang tapi still ada kedutan sana sini..sigh!

• tested.. 0 to 100km in just 6.5 secs! thumbs up p2!

• 0-100 kmh in 6.5 sec. Bull shit story. !!!!!!

• 0-100 Kmh 6.5 sec. Bull shit story.

• mizzuddin on Aug 27, 2011 at 9:29 pm

i am just bored with their doctrine

• jap lover on Aug 30, 2011 at 1:48 am

peroda plz bring or copy daihatsu MATERIA…more value for money…much bigger than old myvi and look kool….LAGI BAGUS still look like my vi..and even smaller than previous one and more expensive….kami sudah boling sama passo replica..plz bring other model from daihatsu…

• lazyf on Aug 30, 2011 at 2:43 am

Myvi is already lost its momentum…

• ohyaya1023 on Aug 31, 2011 at 2:11 am

i prefer they CBU daihatsu units that rubbish p2 :)

• Kiyoshi on Aug 31, 2011 at 8:50 pm

Thats not the Myvi SE, its the Myvi 1.5 which will be launched somewhere in early-mid September. Sadly Myvi Elegance will be phased out to give way to the new Myvi 1.5. THe top spec will come with half bucket seat for the front seats and carbon fiber bodykits.

• Myvi with bucket seat??? for what??? Parents won’t buy for their kids…. Parents sure scare their kids speeding on street!!!

• ong chin aun on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:40 pm

Do lah 1.5 L. Sedan with manual tramission vvti, abs ,ebd and front and rear disc breaks and standard equipments. Price affordable for domestic malaysians market. preferrably below rm 60 k. Be more rational .Sell more quqntity to get big profit instead
    high gain per unit but sell less unit. Malaysian auto are over prices