Proton P3-21A Tuah interior revealed for the first time!

And here we have our first real peek into the interior of Proton’s upcoming P3-21A global sedan, thanks to reader Daud who spotted a group of 3 units being test driven by Proton engineers parked in Genting Sempah.

Click the image below to zoom in and you’ll be able to see some details. We’ve done our best to enhance the contrast of the image so you can make out the details through the reflection. It’s a pretty good looking dashboard, and we think we can spot out paddle shifters, an engine push-start button, and a multi-info display in the instrumentation cluster.

The interior is predominantly a sleek black/dark grey and silver, with a curved centre console that meets the centre dash area. The in-car entertainment controls seem to be mounted high up the dashboard, close to the centre air conditioning vents.

Check out the gallery below for more shots from the set. Some other angles we have area rear disc brakes, an oil cooler spotted behind the bumper, and a shot of the rear tail lamps of the P3-21A lit up.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• The steering wheel looked inspired from Honda City

• Nissan on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:08 am

Be careful, some one will jump out & claim that he designed it even before City launch their car.

• gabla on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:16 am

LED rear light? I like!

1. The bottom of the A pillar seems huge that might affect visibility…

2. The location of the engine start button seems a bit odd.. It kinda feels safer having it on the other side nearer to the center console.. or maybe its just me?

But honestly I can’t wait for this thing to come out!! its looking really good.. make 0-100 under 10 secs with the CFE and it will be something to boast about in the brochure :D

and please ensure that you offer a higher spec version with 6 airbags&ESP.. and put in curtain airbags, not side airbags in the 4 airbags cheaper variant or in case 4 airbags are all u will ever put in it.. 2 side airbags in the front are bloody useless compared to full length curtain airbag(protect head of front&rear passengers)

i hope someone from development team can hear me.. :)

• blmer on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:54 pm

100 airbags still use for nothing if passenger refuse to buckle up seat belt..

• heard that airbag won’t deploy if seatbelt not fasten … really ar ?

• @CK yes, but some cars still deploy. if you don’t wear seatbelt in a crash, the airbag will kill you.

all airbag systems uses chemical explosive that puts out very high pressure. if your body too close to the airbag when it deploys, the airbag will ‘punch’ your body instead and injure your internal organs.

• Yes, hence it’s called Secondary Restraint System (SRS). Seatbelts should always be your primary safety net.

• Unimpressed on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:39 pm

i think it’s more natural to have it on the right hand side, since that’s the side where we used to insert our (proton) key all this while.

and i also think it’s safer not to have it near the center console.
            nanti mase tengah drive, takut anak kecik kat sebelah tak sengaje ter-tekan… hehe…

but that’s what i think lor…

• Srious Fast Donkey on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:54 am

Maybe Proton should include a bodybag too in the package. First of its kind.

• theanswer on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:38 pm

me too! hopefully buyers wont go backward by changing it into normal bulb one..for example myvi. some user ‘brilliantly’ change the led into normal passo one. haih~

• rally_fan on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:45 am

looks like the same steering wheel from the exora.

• whyalwaysme? on Jan 01, 2012 at 2:57 pm

the thing that annoying me is the steering…please come up with more quality design/material just like steering of proton waja…

no matter terbo, intercooled, CFE, CPS but if steering look like this, for sure crap!!

• HADI ANWAR on Jan 06, 2012 at 10:53 am

hopefully it comes a steering wheel design like Honda civic. very easy to use and looks cool too~ and the luxury version would come with V6 cps 2.0. proton can do it if they dare to do it. nothing impossible. the dashboard trimming might be a real wood trimming. i hope the proton designer would hear me cuz i’m designer too. if proton can do this with a competitive price, i bet the japanese car kipas susah mati will open their eyes a bit big.
          like this; O.O

• wow ada gloss effect kat dashboard..
        nice2… baru ada rasa premium sikit

• kantoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:22 pm

For what u want a premium feel when end of the day, u r just driving a “PROTON”? If you want premium feel, go for Audi, BMW or Merc..

• akina on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:16 pm

elehhh..ko pakai kancil eh?

• what la this man…whatever proton did will never satisfy yourself..when theres no premium appearance kutuk proton..when there is some, still kutuk lagi…why not just appreciate what we have ler bro..

• kantoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Hmm, FYI, I am driving a Accord and I used to own a Wira. Nothing to shout about but I am just stressing the point that, if you want a Proton, then don’t dream about premium feel and such since to me, these is useless if they can’t solve the most basic thing for car that is reliability. Proton is still a Proton, even if they gave you the interior feel of a Rolls Royce, it is still a proton.

• Well bro kantoi…its good u have an accord..so do i..i got CP2 and what i can say not even proton have problem, even my accord having much trouble nevertheless faulty lumbar support twice, brake problem which i’ve to change other aftermarket brake pad instead use honda brand, disc rotor rough, absober problem and after 3 years usage now problem with starter…regardless my CP2 premium feel, i dont think even honda got that premium since cruse at 110kmh already got wind noise and screeching seat and viber of speaker…anyway i paid for accord not city to have this kind of premium feeling. wont mention bout my naza which much headache. finally preffered my neo to use as a weekend car instead accord n naza just for famly car.

• oligopoli on Dec 30, 2011 at 5:26 pm

i just wonder if mercedes or audi build this car and put proton logo onto it, would u still think the same? seems like you wouldn’t

• Satisfy on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:17 am

Halo Kantoi: Baru pakai Accord sudah perlekeh proton…am driving New BMW and New VW…i USED Accord, Prelude, New Honda Jazz and also Proton. But i salute proton nowdays for their improvement better than Honda who got a lot of problem like wind noise, disc brake. Thinking to drive Proton again..jadi pengguna bijak..pakai PREMIUM car duitpun jimat. Bravo Proton. We support you.

• kantoi ni pakai accord lama je tu.
            lepastu banyak accesories kedai ahbeng..
            ekzos pon ekzos turbo besar punye..konon racing

• amirad on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:18 pm

Cannot afford Audi but dapat proton perisa Audi pun jadilah…

• Loneranger on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:21 pm

Quote:
            kantoi says:
            30/12/2011 at 3:46 pm
            Hmm, FYI, I am driving a Accord and I used to own a Wira. Nothing to shout about but I am just stressing the point that, if you want a Proton, then don’t dream about premium feel and such since to me, these is useless if they can’t solve the most basic thing for car that is reliability. Proton is still a Proton, even if they gave you the interior feel of a Rolls Royce, it is still a proton.
            :Unquote

of course coz the brand name is Proton. whats the prob with that? even if other car maker replicate other car makers product inside out like what happen in China, does they change the name? no..its still under that particular company name….

every product brand will have their DNA no matter how advance they have develop….face the fact dude…..

• Kantoi u r so right and i agreed ! brand image is the most important part ! if the Potongs logo on the Ferraris,they will only make the Ferraris looks fugly and cheap !

• niceone on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:14 pm

it’s not brand image, it’s your mentality.

• shooter on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:20 pm

at one time people used to say the about the Accord- ‘the poor man’s Merc’… today??? go figure….

• kasi murah kalkulator on Dec 30, 2011 at 10:11 pm

woi, sape2 kt dlm blog ni pon boleh ckp diorang pakai bentley. bkn nye org lain tau pon. honda accord konon.. jgn2 ko bwk kapcai.. x payah le ko kutuk produk buatan malaysia, x pasal2 ko yg kne kutuk balik..

• Crazee on Jan 03, 2012 at 8:46 am

We are down to earth people, if we can’t afford BMW. Audi, Merc we just say we can’t. If driving this PROTON make us feel a like bit in the premium brands..what’s in it to you. Ade aku kisah!

• exJAVANESE on Jan 04, 2012 at 1:22 pm

too much ‘duniawi’ la u… ( dok kecoh2 pasl kereta, last2 kereta jenazah jugak yg kite sume naik nanti…)

• radiomuseum on Dec 30, 2011 at 10:29 pm

its even better

• I think it’s from the Exora.

• MvKIO on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:21 am

LOL… look through any car history and you will see similar designs in different brands.

• oomph on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:22 am

agree… steering wheel looks like honda civic’s as well.

• POLICEMAN on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:15 pm

agree… steering wheel looks like proton exora’s as well.

• It’s the same as the Exora’s.

• Does it matter? Really?

• Does not matter.But it is stupid to use an old design from an existing car model when they have already paid someone with a high price to design the whole thing new.What a waste of money.

• Legion on Jan 04, 2012 at 9:10 am

Nothing stupid exceli. If you notice Toyota also did the same to some of their line model e.g New Hilux steering wheel which is been carried over from camry, new altis shared the steering design with vios.. Just find it yourself..

• Honda The Power Of Dreams on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:19 pm

Yeah, steering copied my Honda City. Very typical of Proton.

• ecka_sangap on Dec 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm

FYI bro.. handa city is proton design product.. but the design sell to honda..
        what a shame on you..
        talk big when u realize u dont have knowledge..
        haha

• Honda The Power Of Dreams on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Hello, where did you get this statement ‘ Honda City is Proton design product but the design sell to Honda?’ You moron. Ptuiii! Honda doesn’t need to buy Proton’s lousy design because in the first place, Honda designs all its cars and doesn’t need to buy the design or hire somebody like Peter Schreyer (the guy who designs KIA cars) to design cars for them. Honda has its own brilliant designers who design sleek, sporty and aerodynamic cars. That’s why we can see that the design of all Honda cars are unique, sleek, stylish and sporty until many car manufacturers like KIA, Hyundai and even Toyota followed some of their designs in their cars. On the other hand, Proton needs Korean expertise and help in designing their cars. One example is Proton Saga which was designed by LG. So who is ‘copying’ who now? Please check your facts before posting, don’t be a sourgrape because you cannot afford to drive a good quality and reliable Honda car and give credit when it’s due based on facts and not based on something which you yourself conjure and make up. You are telling grandmother’s tales here. Where is the evidence to support your stupid statement? Prove to me.Do you know that Exora’s steering wheel design was ‘inspired’ from Honda? Of course it wasn’t copied blatantly but it’s design is clearly based on Honda’s steering wheel.

• Hondas civic 2012 is fugly !

• Not true to me…saw this model in houston and seriously I think its better looking than Elantra. Am not a Honda or a Hyundai fan but I prefer the 2012 Civic. of course another car to look out will be the Ford Focus 2012…That model is spectacular!!

• ZenZarray on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:43 am

U think honda so good mehh?? Honda Civic 2009 steering why the steering just look alike BMW Z4 2009?? why u dun bash BMW?? i wonder…

• POLICEMAN on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:07 pm

you’ve been trolled.

• Victor Delacroix on Jan 01, 2012 at 6:38 pm

So?

• Pls stop argue! if u think that Proton copy the Honda City steering wheel whatever…does this thing to bother u or make ur car resale value big drop?!u r a Honda fan but does not mean the Hondas is the best on this world and shooting other brands !

• p_amr on Feb 08, 2012 at 5:40 pm

yes i says..honda the power of dream.but proton the power of lifee…hehehehe pd bro2 yg lain 2 tlg la paham akan dunia automotif…pe la korang nie…asal korang xnk compare inspira dgn ferari ke tuah dgn carera ke.patut2 laa…nk compare pn tgk kesesuaian la..sy sokong pe bro i says ckp..

• kesiannya tgk ko ni… kluar fact sesuka hati….. proton ade limit die… honda pon ade limit die jgk…… klu proton kluarkan kete sama harga dengan honda…. klu nak qualiity tinggi.. one day proton kluarkan kete sama harga dengan honda.. nnt ramai akan bising kete proton pon da same dengan honda… baek beli honda… mentaliti org malaysia… bukan salah proton or honda… tgk balik mentaliti kita. proton semakin baik sekarang ni klu nak dibandngkan dengan dulu… tp kite kene terima hakikat yg kite ketinggalan 100 years technology from japan… so masing2 ade limit masing… and masing2 semakin hari semakin improve….. yang penting bijak membeli mengikut bajet untuk best quality… i’m using civic fd2r…. but i dont think it a best car compare to others. my wife drive inspira 2.0… we used to have proton and honda.. and yes i prefer my honda most than inspira even it is newer than my fd2r.

• GT-R fanboy on Dec 30, 2011 at 6:14 pm

It from exora you idiot! How stupid!

• Honda The Power Of Dreams on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:49 pm

If I am stupid, then you are a moron. Can’t you see that the Exora’steering wheel is ‘inspired’ from Honda City’s steering wheel?

• the_fighter on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:17 am

kesian aku tgk ko, leh drive honda city pun dah merak (eksyen) org len pun drive honda gak, even more expensive model..relax ja

• nah.. steering wheel also can be a problem ka? it just a steering wheel.. no matter how.. it still use to steer u wheel..

• peaceman on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:16 am

lol scolding frm shallow person

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:39 am

honda pun xpernah claim design tu inspired ke amik dr honda city….skng ni apa mslh ko?

br pakai honda city kot….klau dah mampu pakai bently ke maybach ke…aku tatau la tinggi mana plak idung ko tu naik….

• Along Bukit Changgang on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:25 pm

Entah-entah pakai city J je punnn..

• Quattro on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:28 pm

proton will succed tis time if the design just kind da new honda city> many of us likes their design n shape …. good job proton

• sarkes on Jan 09, 2012 at 12:46 am

look similar to 2013 dodge dart

• rider on Feb 08, 2012 at 11:23 pm

pernh jmpa kat rnr jejntas sg buloh

• Joe Radzif on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:04 am

Steering nampak menarik…

• gabla on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:07 am

I see engine start button!

• Bob Vettel on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:10 am

It doesn’t look like the completed article as yet.

• ahmadfaris93 on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:10 am

what do you expect ? Do you think people will make a triangular steering wheel ? Idiots.

• Wheeler on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:10 am

I hope Proton is going to the right direction. Looks like it is. My dream is to see Malaysia able to stage malaysian’s own auto heritage. Right now we don’t have any except Proton, the closest. What we have is pretty a mixed up of everything. If german is so proud of its german heritage and japan with its japanese auto heritage it’s time for us to have our own heritage..
    I once was overtaken by this p321A at the elite highway. By size, it’s within C/D segment. Looks quite solid on the outside. Interior remains uncertain. I like Inspira’s interior overall look and feel. If proton could raise the bar slightly above inspira for this p3-21a it’s gonna be very good, well at least for me.

• inderaloka on Dec 30, 2011 at 10:15 pm

I hope the same thing too. I want to see that Proton has their own design language or identity. I’m sure that out there, there are a lot of young people whom are talented, gifted and creative in automotive design. It’s time for Proton to come out with a radical design and stand out in a class of its own.

• mnazri.tan on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:11 am

Finally, someone manage to get it….

• From the launching of Gen2 we already heard “Finally, someone manage to get it….”

• bongek on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:31 pm

so better keep quite? right?

• kazai on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:45 pm

yes, this car is as good as gen2. what’s wrong with gen2 anyway?

• shooter on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:36 pm

if u talking about the 1st generation, then alot is wrong. the one with the Persona -like interior has (still) some problems but not many la… my wife drives a 2010 M line (CPS) auto, haiya nothing perfect mah… my dads Camry and my bro’s Insight and CRV osso got niggles mah…

• Eyesore on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:54 pm

Amoi aaa… wa pikir aa itu nazri aaa maksud dia… finally someone manage to get a picture of the p321a interior… aiyaaa itu pun susah paham ka? Lu aaa kalau tak paham jgn main hantam saja lor…

• mnazri.tan on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:22 pm

ntah apa susah sangat dia nak paham ????????? by the way what is worng with gen2…i own one…7 years old…no problem so far….so what is the deal ? not as good as others ? than buy others la…i am happy with gen2

• Eyesore on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:47 am

same lor… i got gen2 first batch too.. 7 years now…. still running fine n 160kmph also no problem leh…

• Engine
    ———–
    Start
    Stop

• OMG….GOOD to have the start&stop button, but the sport rim not really matching this nice car…

• The steering wheel is not inspired from honda city.. its actually derived from exora..

• dzulx on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:40 am

if the same with exora.. then crap!! too outdated.. need chrome on it.. looks cheapo without chrome..

Overall looks promising…….

Wheel clearance quite high… distort the overall sporty silhouette… but well no biggie.. easy to fix..

Even with the tapes.. I can imagine the R3 body kit potential…gonna be quite a killer..

As I always said.. nail the interior n they good to go….soft touch plastic is a must..

Cost aside but Proton please give panoramic roof as an option!!! that thing really cool at least for me..

BTW how can u guys spot the engine start button?? cant see anything..

• Enjin Dekat on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:09 pm

this is what we call, a blind basher.

that big round button pun tak boleh nampak. #FAIL

• ojaykb on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm

dia tanya lah kata mana ‘button’ tu…

• MrDDR on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:03 am

For proton employee..even we ask also will said we bash. ZZzzzZZZzzzz

• buatkereta on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:13 am

Nice to see you all debating.
            We’ll do all to best for Malaysian

• Esbedon Esbebet on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:57 pm

Engine Start/Stop button = See the ‘paultan.org’ watermark, look above it. It’s just under the aircon vent for the driver.

• oligopoli on Dec 30, 2011 at 5:34 pm

firstly i did not notice the stop start button. but thanks to Esbedon Esbebetm now i see it. odd placement, i would say.
          i don’t like the steering wheel of exora, so the same goes here. dzulx is spot on. overall i see a lot potential to modify. not for me, i’m one of the standard gaban driver out here ;-)

• infinity on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:22 am

very continental interior design…nice

• wendy on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:22 am

Proton’s basher wouldnt like this post hehe..

• fahlahlee on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:28 am

Paul, actually are all these so called ‘spy’ shot etc etc really sent by ‘readers’ or it’s really “own/inside’ people creating all these pre-launch ‘buzz/hype” as part of their marketing plan?? u see, it’s quite obvious the driver of the car himself took the photos as you can see the engine is still running (dash lights on) and even mobile phone is in the car….hmm…..now we all wonder why every new car model would have bits n pieces of ‘spy’ shots revealed by stages…..it’s all part of the plan after all…..haha….good good….doesn’t matter if it’s real or planned leaks, it does it’s job well….proton has come a long way now…they are finally slowly but surely making waves….hope this is 1st sedan with CFE…..

• Paul Tan on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

I dunno. Maybe it’s Proton staff “leaking” it out. In any case, it’s photos that we all wanna see so I suppose it’s okay!

• rally_fan on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:04 pm

whether staff leaked, or not.. its very common to see spyshot pics of new cars undergoing testing in foreign magazines, and websites. They even have professional photographers who specialise only in shooting these pics.. camping outside of car manufacturer R&D areas as well as known testing areas.. a sort of automotive paparazzi.

but strangely enuf.. only here in paultan.org, you see people commenting, arguing and speculating behind the reason for the shots and not the actual shots themselves, whereas overseas.. the car in the picture is the main point of discussion and nothing else.

• rush hour on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:10 am

a narrow minded person looking at a picture will just see the subject of the photo.

try thinking outside the box and all kind of questions emerged. i agree with fahlahlee…. since taking prototype pics on the road is not wrong, even proton’s own tester do it for us. many thanx and congrats. this shows they do read paultan and listen to comments and critism.

we remember proton gen only has 1 cup holder and no glovebox. but proton never make a car again without glovebox after that.

but the way i see it proton is doing this for cheap publicity. in europe, prototypes or reliability test units were tested alone as not to attract attentions. compare to proton who send the car out so often, and in a group of 3-5 cars. isnt it obvious??

. during waja and gen2 development, most of the tests were done at night time. including a sprint from r&d shah alam to penang and back before dawn.

• Agree. So long we can see the image of the car, doesn’t matter where it comes from.

BTW, the car is parked close to the wall. How did he get the glance of front bumper lower intake photo.

That person should take the photo of the seat as well, especially the rear. Now that we see the IP and door trim already, if we can see the rest of the cabin, what’s left is the rear view of the car only?

• Aiya … it’s a teaser campaign that “lain dari yang lain” ma …. something that Malaysian always inspired of….

• mnazri.tan on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:25 pm

I send the picture paul uploaded last week….i wish i work with proton…but i am not

• haha… another proton troopers. …who with the right mind dream of working with a company that struggle to stay in black.

• peYno on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:52 am

seems.. perodua salesman not so happy with this news
            prrrtfhhh

• what to not happy about? year in, year out Proton launch new car but the sales still sucks.

• peYnyek on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:09 am

and you not so happy with the competition from other manufacturer.Please make car at Mozambique.No competitors at all.

• this car for co2 concentration, that is why they left the engine running

• I am so gonna own this!

• BN=barang naik on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:32 am

will be my next car..hopefully!

• Expatriate VN on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:34 am

Does the dashboard look like 3-siries like some blind supporter mat jenin mimpi siang hari posted in previous posting for this spyshots?

• Loneranger on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:36 am

different people have different way of looking at sumthing……

doesn’t u know that mr wise guy?

• hahaha on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:39 am

some people dream too much :)

• Expatriate VN on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

I think the first shot is good enough for Theopolish Chin to “rip-off” the black tape! Where are you dude? We need your photoshop skills to give “artist impression” to reveal this small global car.

• sukasuki on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:26 pm

owh? I wonder why Expat VN can be interested with proton? doesnt he have 5 figure salary? owhh, mayb his working visa is expiring soon. hahahaha

• Expatriate VN on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:53 pm

Cannot interested meh!!!!!! Me at least owned 2 proton cars for 12 year before DSZ time!

Walaueh, my visa expired on April 2014, still long way to go. The cost to get is around RM 700.00 only including medical check-up. For renewal it is also dirt cheap. In VN, Mr. average is riding motorbike, but me take bicycle only! Anyway, economy not good here at this moment, I may need to go back MY temporary, if that is the case, no more uong tra xanh (drink green tea) while posting at PT Blog! Happy new year 2012.

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:48 pm

hahahahaaa

give him face la mate… be reasonable… hahahaa

• hahaha theo’polish’ win

• Wheeler on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:15 pm

Correction. This is not proton global small car.

• Shahrul on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

With start button and looks there not use a tailgate gear transmission..but,ok..it’s nice :-)
    hope Proton will rebadge their cars next year….

• Seriously on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:39 am

He could at least taken better pictures.

• i’ve personally seen the so-called final product few months ago. The exterior did not look that nice in real life, unlike in photos.. Maybe due to the color shown and the size of the rim. The interior, however was good, except for the color choices. In terms of dimension, it was slightly bigger than a honda city or Vios..

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:44 am

different people have different way of looking at sumthing……

• Finally proton created a nice interior most probably they explore the inspira and other cars and notice their id sucks

• makeitmine on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:46 am

Proton, pls ensure that the dashboard does not blister/bubbles when parked under the hot sun.

Alternatively, pls give out a nice PVC dashboard cover protector.

• kantoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:36 pm

Dream on, my friend work as their suppliers before. They want the cheapest price and they don’t really mind the quality as long as it is cheap. Not to forget their buyers and managers want those “Extra” pocket money and in order to profit, you have no choice but to source for the lowest quality to meet the requirement

• peter_pj on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:10 pm

keyword “before”….and how long “before” was your “friend” working there?

• Wheeler on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:01 pm

I’d like to know more facts on this please.

• kantoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:58 pm

dear fanboys,

it is a open secret, I do not need to show proof on this, ask any suppliers working for Proton and you will get tons of stories about Proton. thanks to people like you guys and Malaysia Gov policies, Proton can still survive.

• hahaha on Dec 30, 2011 at 6:01 pm

a fren of mine…who worked in a company supplying parts to proton, honda, perodua n toyota…said.the cheapest n worse quality were for honda…even worse than proton.hahahaha

• Persona_IAFM on Jan 02, 2012 at 1:29 am

haha u love to BS… most people at least, knowing dat proton use cheap quality plastic.. my wira, all my aircond vent cracked, dashboard cracked.. my persona elegance, i may not say it’s the same as the old wira, but the car keep come out with rattling noise, and when the SC open up my door trim, the screw “hole” is actually cracked, so all these while my door trim wasn’t attached properly. disappointed.. but thx SC replace me entire door trim without arguing.. but now rattling sound all over.. persona is my only affordable car, i dun wan to BS around saying how good is proton, but to say it satisfy me quite well.. FYI, my sister 2008 city really is a lot higher quality than my persona, and alot more quiet.. but i paid 60k for my car.. she paid 90k.. cannot compare la bro..

• pacifictuna on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:33 pm

that is what your friend said. perhaps he is one of the vendor that DSZ cut from 300 to 100 for this car? but anyway it’s pointless to discus this crap here…. i’m here because the pics look good.

• kantoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Before they cut their vendors, perhaps they should spring cleaning their Purchasing who are always asking for extra pocket money ::)

• kantoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:04 pm

ohh yea, jst to add up. The company is still P1’s suppliers and my friend is no longer with this company. He feel so fed up when his management do not allow him to source for other sub-suppliers and only approve certain suppliers as the AVL( Approved Vendor list), worst still, the so called AVLs are the one with more expensive pricing and lower quality ( P1 are in charge of the AVL BTW)

• kerelbort on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:37 pm

funny… vendor outsource to another vendor.. no wonder Proton cannot be cheap.. so many ‘on-air’ money

• BlackBJQ on Jan 03, 2012 at 10:35 am

that’s where the term ‘child-parts’ existed. It’s common in automotive manufaturing. Now, pls feel shamed on u.

• Rambo Ramsey on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:20 pm

ok kalau macho sebut sapa nama vendor
            hicom TeckSee
            TeckSee plastic
            permintex Sanko
            APM Plastic
            AHP
            Sipro
            sapa? cakapla. sembang deras.
            Semua supplier diatas ada business dengan Honda, Toyota, Nissan, perodua, VW one way or another. Our supplier is capable,

• Master Pain on Dec 31, 2011 at 5:41 pm

Mr kantoi, jwb lerr. Xkn senyap jerr. Tadi sembang bukan main kencang.. hahahahahahahahaahahaahahahahahaahaha..

“My nenek works as their suppliers before…” (sape2 pun blh ckp mcm tu le brader..)

• shooter on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:32 pm

funny ah…you no working in P1but know so many things is it… or maybe just tembak, i can osso say ‘my fren use to be engineer in P1, theysay they osso make engine for Veyron…’ any one can say anything nowadays and every one ‘expert’ mah… only one thing sets the real Mcoy apart from the fakes- proof!!! show it and i believe it, simple.

• Wheeler on Jan 03, 2012 at 2:01 pm

Hahaha.. your friend or its you who work there?!! C’mon dont bullshit lah..

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:56 am

Bro,

am working with one of the biggest bank in Malaysia..in business banking department..

have experience with Proton vendors (a few of them actually) which Proton gave them biz but they sub it to other small company…….that is the major prob is want to know…when u sub to other supplier of course the cost will be higher….and if ur fren’s company dun have the capability, why in the world they apply to become Proton’s vendor? if ur fren have very good business management skill he shldn’t even propose to sub the project to other company…..again coz it’ll raise the cost.

plus, one of Exora’s main vendor now closed down already bcoz the management themselves doesn’t even know how to control their finance. once got Proton’s project, all BOD buy new Merc s class, vacation here and there..end up when the project started no more fund……can’t even pay for staff’s paycheck

is it Proton’s fault having that kind of vendor…and thts y now they are reducing it….coz too many vendor actually don;t have capability to supply parts to aProton but they are aiming for the project fund only….coz they know if supply bad parts to Proton it’ll not hurt their reputation, but Proton’s reputation.

• farghmee on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:46 am

more pics, please :)

• Certainly it looks better than the current proton!

• CFE CFE CFE CFE…

Still a bit sad that they have to modify the front of the original tuah.. now just look like gen2 front grill.

• apexg2 on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:57 am

Good step from Proton….Basher!!! Any comment?

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:02 pm

put optitronic meter panel… surely an eye catcher… tk boleh tahan woo

• batumudo on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:04 pm

Looks better than my altis interior.. Nice….

• one eight seven on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:06 pm

A Kia Forte-ish look and feel a bit…just my humble opinion tho…nice.

• Cucukman on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:07 pm

I want to UPGRADE my Persona soon…

1st Malaysian car with TURBO…

• narakka on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:12 pm

2nd.exora got first

• farghmee on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:36 pm

p3-21a car turbo 1st.
        exora cfe mpv turbo 1st.

• Cucukman on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:41 pm

Exora in MPV segment..

P3-21A is not “kereta juga MPV”… so consider this as 1st malaysian car with turbo..
        exora still 1st malaysian MPV with turbo..

I just want to know about TOP SPEED of this car….and 0-100km/h in how many second…anybody?

• VoidDance on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:23 pm

0 – 100 in about 2.49 sec and top speed 450km/h.

It is enough for you or should we add more Powwaaaahhhhhhh!!!! (cue Jeremy Clarkson).

• Wak Segan on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:23 pm

hahah…sound like Bugatti Veyron to me..

• Exora turbo can hit 210kph..just imagine what this car can do compare to the mpv..walah..

• oligopoli on Dec 30, 2011 at 5:40 pm

exora clocked 11.1s. this car, i think can around 8-9s. top speed 200km/h. i think la, pure speculation haha

• MoFaz on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:06 am

heard that this one will have +/-150hp and +/-240nm torque compared to Exora 138hp & 205nm. the other difference is CVT3 on this car which could take higher torque than Exora… yet to be confirmed, just wait few more months :)

• keyboard.rosak on Jan 02, 2012 at 11:32 am

It’s the same engine laa
            watpe bazir duit buat byk2 variant

• LFA LOVER on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:08 pm

Can their put colored proton badge on the steering wheel instead of just black? it would be nicer

• i think they already put the colored emblem at the steering wheel.. but i think we can’t see it since it have been taped with a black mask… :)

• Joe Radzif on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:09 pm

somehow, i feel the upper bontot a bit ugly…
    this my opinion aaa…

• gangully on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:10 pm

yes, agree the dash does look a bit like the E90 3 series dash, just that this dash slopes down to the wood panelling instead of being flat… looks good…

Rear lights… i foresee a Kia Optima K5 like rear lights… again… looks good…

i support the malaysian auto industry…

• shondown on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:28 am

genuine question… are they putting the rear light same as tuah concept? (IMO very very nice looking)… if not why? not practical? too expensive?

• ayamxxx on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:13 pm

hah still no 2din built in gps radio?
    even myvi got it

• rally_fan on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:56 pm

i suppose it depends on the spec of the car. the R3 satria neo already had the 2 din GPS radio before the myvi did. it all boils down to how much more it will add on to the price of the car.

• MoFaz on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:12 am

apa yang dia tau.. dia ingat semuanya myvi yg start dulu. EPS pun dah lama wujud dalam Proton Juara sebelum myvi

• apeng on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:20 pm

no matters how good proton do it…basher still complain..
    as long it belong to proton,what kind of human that.

• Expatriate VN on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:57 pm

“On the other end of tunnel”,

no matters how bad proton do it…supporter still syiok sendiri praise ..
      as long it belong to proton,what kind of jaguh kampung that.

• Loneranger on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:32 pm

better to be jaguh kampung than not able to be jaguh at all…..:)

• Expatriate VN on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:55 pm

Being blind supporter, even if P1 “throw elephant dung” to your face, you still said it is “fragrant”!

• I think expat are bitter coz of old proton cars. Still bitter. Nothing can change his/her mind. Hmmm….think oldman late 40,early 50ish

• MoFaz on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:14 am

he’s just butthurt, cars in VN even more expensive than Malaysia.

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:03 am

does VN have their own car? means that VN can;t even be jaguh kampung…thats y u r butthurt with Proton….

thats y i quote:

Loneranger says:
            30/12/2011 at 2:32 pm
            better to be jaguh kampung than not able to be jaguh at all…..:)

:Unquote

which means better to have sumthing though not as good as others than not having anything at all……

got that mr wise guy?

• Push start button only for H Line model with CFE + CVT……..

• hector_smacker on Dec 30, 2011 at 12:40 pm

I opine that the dashboard is somewhat similar to Lancer or Inspira in this case. But the aircon controls are not the round-toggle type.

Hope the ICE is good with at least 6 speakers (as much as we know this will come with 6 airbags). And soundproofing too.

Owh, keyless entry anyone?

• Johnny on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Chances are that they would have used the Inspira as a base to come up with their own flagship version. – imo

• steeering from exora, looks cheap. Basically from my view, PROTON don’t design nice interior, not very outstanding ~ just simple,plain design. The interior looks like its mimicking a old BMW 3series, also looks like the dashboard of chery Alado..i hope the plastic are better, A-pillars are thick,covering up the wing mirrors section too.

• hopefully not CVT tranny or 4 speed auto… under 65K pls!

• lolwut? you want dual-clutch ah? under 65k? dream on.

• Buai laju-laju on Jan 05, 2012 at 5:03 pm

what else you want? turbo?shiftronic?panoramic roof?
        under 65k?
        as you wish…build your own car!!!

• abikurami on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:03 pm

expecting something like they did to waja

• 1malaysiateam on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:18 pm

interior look good, if they put dvd touch screen, push start n paddle shift, absolutely i will buy it. but dislike the wheel, look old design and cheap, come on proton..performance wise?? wait n see then

• King Robust on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:22 pm

dashboard with large red light. remind me of KITT from Knightrider.

• Least the door handle is the better version compare to the previous video spyshot.

• King Robust on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:36 pm

large red light on dashboard reminds me KITT from Knightrider. Wonder what its for.

• Akmal on Dec 30, 2011 at 1:48 pm

Exora steering wheel must change! this is extremely ugly for persona and also spoil the entire interior! Do something pls Proton!! :(

• seems like there is a push start button….

• Expatriate VN on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:06 pm

“The interior looks like its mimicking a old BMW 3series, also looks like the dashboard of chery Alado..” – key

“I opine that the dashboard is somewhat similar to Lancer or Inspira in this case” –
    hector_smacker

“yes, agree the dash does look a bit like the E90 3 series dash” – gangully

“Finally proton created a nice interior most probably they explore the inspira and other cars and notice their id sucks” – rum

Everyone entitled to their opinions, but look at the craps-diversity of the comments, “which one is which – korek, korek, korek …………..” Too many syiok sendiri posting.

• Aaron Isaac on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:12 pm

doesn’t matter to me as long as they make a feasible quarterly turnover.

• confused on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:34 pm

These so-called spy photos are actually released into the wild on purpose. Kinda marketing gimmick. The objective? To flash them to potential buyers during pre-order period where the soft-launch may not even take place yet. Typically during soft launch the official photos are already available.

Same modus operandi to Myvi LB/LPLB and Saga BLM/FLX.. Other manufacturers too..

[When the news of pre-order has been announced before soft launch]
    Customer: How come we can place booking when we didn’t see the car first??
    Saleman: Here you go.. [pass some photos] You can see the body line here… The interior style in this pic… And here is etc etc….

• sawi cool on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:29 pm

Proton is a business entity, right?
      they make and sell cars.

how far they can go from marketing?

it’s not only P1 and P2, or other manufacturers.

if you’re against the marketing gimmick, go tell that to myeg super stupid commercial on Astro…

• Wheeler on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:56 pm

yeah, i need p321A micro site by now..

• brlis23 on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:50 pm

pray to God this will be the new era of Proton…
    finally they realize the importance of good interior.
    even the photo is a bit blur, i still see hope inside the car…

Just my 2 cents, I think black colour is better than the greyish cheap looking steering (the colour of the steering in the picture looks similar to persona) but the button shows improvement!

Do you guys agree that they should change the grey-plastic interior trim to black? (personally, i think black show more classy)

I’m a patriot =) tq

• bongek on Dec 30, 2011 at 2:53 pm

be honest, i would buy this model…no matter what people said about it…
    i need a car and i don’t want to pay so much tax to gov( i don’t border which party are they) ….

• U will pay 70% of tax while u buying a national car.

• prolever on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:47 pm

u will pay 100& of tax and 20% branch profite if ur buy T/H

• Honda The Power Of Dreams on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:54 pm

You ride a bicycle so you don’t have to pay any tax at all. Free punya! Ha ha!

• bongek on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:09 am

erkk,, i wrote “i don’t want to pay so much tax” not “i don’t want to pay tax”…. read carefully

• sukasuki on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:15 pm

dont want to pay tax for a car? get an used car instead

• bongek on Dec 30, 2011 at 6:36 pm

correction, i dont want pay too much tax..

• sharon on Dec 30, 2011 at 9:36 pm

Sorry, the moment you buy proton, you are paying less tax to the government but pay more to their cronies

• bongek on Jan 01, 2012 at 5:17 am

so should i buy the car that u want? or the car the i want?

• the letter ‘u’ in used is considered as ‘y’….

• mamamia on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:24 pm

aiya…don’t listen to them,…its your money,suka hati lu la nak beli ape pon kn..mereka tu semua hanya penyibuk je…peace!

• Carl Wong on Dec 31, 2011 at 2:56 pm

If you get a hybrid there’s no import tax, safety, comfort, quality, performance and most importantly fuel efficiency is miles better.

• Kaiyo on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:20 pm

I’m so gonna trade-in my 5 year old stereng always goyang even after change of brake pad, brake disc, tyre, drive shaft Myvi for this car..

Oh wait.. BNM is restricting all sorts of loan starting January next year! Oh crap..

Hi my beloved 5 years old engine never broke down Myvi.. We still have 4 more never-ending adventure years to go, you and I..

• Obama on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:25 pm

Let’s play spot the items…

exora steering wheel
    push start button

what else?

• rally_fan on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:58 pm

no big deal on the steering la.. have you climbed into a honda lately? the city, stream, freed, civic, even the civic Type R.. they all use the exact same steering wheel.. just that some have thumb shifter.. some have buttons.. some have different colours.. likewise with vw

• Nizam80 on Jan 02, 2012 at 11:06 am

Yes, totally agree with you bro. Been in all of them before except the FD2R. All the Honda cars you listed above use the SAME steering and yet nobody complains. Typical Malaysian Proton bashers. Baru mampu beli low-spec Honda atau Toyota dah nak berlagak. Padahal interior kualiti lebih kurang sama je dgn Proton. Try VW… now that’s a huge upgrade/leap from owning a Proton. Not Honda/Toyota.

• Proton Tuah Interior not as good as Fiesta interior, if the price around RM70k+++ better take Ford Fiesta.

• lenchi on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:28 pm

PROTON…nak kata bagus sgt…tk la jugak…kira this model kan create DNA baru utk PROTON…in term of accesories/enjin…sure lepas nie banyak model baru PROTON akan kuar berdasarkan benchmark exora BOLD dan P3-21A malah akan dipertingkatkan lagi….bkn senang nak buat R&D model baru/enjin baru..banyak duit nak pakai….

esok nnt guna la Enjin mungkin akan ada part yg maintenance-free, GB juga maintenance free (semua berdasarkan NORMAL daily usage), tp ada ruang utk kaki mod….

Malaysia adalah antara pembuat kereta di dunia (PROTON)…..malah pemasang kereta jenama dunia CKD Merc, VW, Kia, Honda dan BMW.

Tak salah guna jenama lain….ttp jgn la melampau bangganya/riaknya :D…proton juga ada kelebihan berbanding jenama luar….hati masing2 punya selera la…..

• Justice on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Tumpang tanya..ape kelebihan proton yer.

• handling lg sedap dpd toyota perodua

• apa kelebihan? yang aku sure2 tau, jgn d tengok dari kereta tu sendri. kita tgk point selepas memiliki kereta tu.
          1. stock sparepart berlambak.
          2. mekanik banyak yg boleh repair.
          3. servis kira murah la der.
          4. bnyk pengguna yang sama, so boleh buat kelab di serata negeri, kadang2 daerah pun.
          5. last2, kereta proton ni gak buat gasak. slalu nmpk wira masuk kebun, kelapa sawit. korang ada nmpk city lama masuk kebun? hahahaha.
          ni pandangan aku yg sempit semata-mata, terpulanglah.

• sp3d2 on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:28 pm

i think the chepest 1.6 cfe + cvt for this model is rm 62,499. and maybe you will get a premium version with full accecories at the price of rm 67,499. Rm 70K is too much for 1.6 local car and im sure it will not sell well.

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:13 am

why always say proton’s price too high, etc, etc etc…

can u tell me what things that u can get for low price now? eventually NOTHING unless u buy from Kedai Rakyat 1Malaysia, Menu Rakyat 1Malaysia bla..bla…bla

do read bout how is the world economy doing now….cost for everything has rise a lot compare to 20 years back or even 10 years back….

with our current economic situation, inflation, thats why value of our currency has dropped plus most Malaysian so proud to use imported products (for this case,cars) which make our currency flowing out too much. this will effect its value….

• Vincent Ang on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Since Proton is essentially subsidized by the high import duties on non-Proton cars it becomes the DUTY of Proton to give Malaysians cheap and good cars. Thailand car prices are cheaper than Malaysia across the board. The Thais apply the same rules to all car manufaturers in Thailand. Since Proton wants special rules to favour them like the special rules favouring Bumiputras the Proton must produce cars of high standards at low prices.However, Proton still produces shit cars which is why even with ALL the subsidies it is still not able to create a significant presence in foreign car markets. As an indication of how the bumiputra favouritism have screwed up the Malaysia car market the recent disastrous floods in Thailand have not prompted even ONE car manufacturer in Thailand to divert some of their operations to Malaysia. This is the result of the bullshit NEP which has driven away billions in foreign investments. Still think being a Jaguh Kampung is good. Wait till the oil runs out.

• Bob Vettel on Dec 31, 2011 at 7:15 pm

Proton’s not really subsidized by high import duties when in fact they too are subject to taxes from the Government albeit with a slight discount.

As for “how the bumiputra favouritism have screwed up the Malaysia car market” – even without bumiputra favourtism I doubt carmakers will be scurrying into Malaysia since there’s many factors that undoubtedly affect the carmakers’ profit margin should they think about planning to assemble cars in Malaysia.

Are you one of those Massimo bread users who buys it because it’s Robert Kuok’s company who made the bread?

• Vincent Ang on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:48 pm

The discount is not slight as you would like to put it. If the difference is small why did the government stop car companies from stating the excise collected by the government on their price brochures? The excise is at least 10% of the declared value on all imported items. This is the standard rate charged by Malaysian customs. The sales tax is calculated based on the gross value of the cars inclusive of sales tax. In other words the government screws the non-Proton car buyers twice. I would like to see Proton survive in an environment where everyone gets to control their own companies free of bumiputra-like favoritism as in the Thai car industry. The reality is that Proton IS 99% run by Malays so calling Proton a Bumiputra oraganisation is definitely correct.. This has nothing to do with people like Robert Kuok. The tycoons of whatever race have NEVER looked out for the common man. Mr Kuok is no exception. If bumiputarism bullshit is not the cause behind the car companies not wanting to invest in Malaysia then what is the problem? The Thai car industry is not just about assembly. The car MNCs also invest billions in R&D in Thailand. Like I said wait till the oil runs out and watch these Jaguh Kampungs die.

• oit bro vincent ang, aku jrg guna bhs kasar, tp dah nampak bangang sgt,aku xbleh blah.
            Sejak bile duti eksais kete 10%? Ko xbaik menipu,ko ckp menda tuh standard kastam. Ko g laman web kastam, klu xtau aku bg link www.customs.org.my.
            Ko bg aku fail mana yg ckp duti eksais kete 10%? Tgk plak www.maa.org.my, ko bgtau aku kat mana duti eksais 10%???

Adake cukai jualan@sales tax dikenakan pada gross value including sales tax pada kenderaan.
            Ko blajo ilmu salah ni, tok bomoh mana ajo ko kira tax mcm tuh?

Dlm fail dkt laman web kastam pasal ada crite cara pengiraan tax..

Xyahlah nak ckp standard kastam, standard kastam klu ko punya fakta petik dari langit. Itu belum cite asean cept punya agreement, nap framework, china cept punya agreement, australia cept punya agreement n mcm2 lg, termasuk langkawi punya tax detailing bwh akta kastam 1976.

Sume tuh ko bleh paham klu rajin membaca dari laman web kastam n ko kenalah paham istilah undang2 n matematik@akaun utk lebih paham.

• Wheeler on Jan 02, 2012 at 8:58 am

I would like to see the facts and figures

• Vincent Ang on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:45 pm

Since Proton is essentially subsidized by the high import duties on non-Proton cars it becomes the DUTY of Proton to give Malaysians cheap and good cars. Thailand car prices are cheaper than Malaysia across the board. The Thais apply the same rules to all car manufacturers in Thailand. Since Proton wants special rules to favour them like the special rules favouring Bumiputras then Proton must produce cars of high standards at low prices.However, Proton still produces shit cars which is why even with ALL the subsidies it is still not able to create a significant presence in foreign car markets. As an indication of how the bumiputra favouritism have screwed up the Malaysia car market the recent disastrous floods in Thailand have not prompted even ONE car manufacturer in Thailand to divert some of their operations to Malaysia. This is the result of the bullshit NEP which has driven away billions in foreign investments. Still think being a Jaguh Kampung is good. Wait till the oil runs out.

• OMG..if this sell more than RM70K…a failure for sure..I expect the price will between RM 55K to RM65K.

• Johnny on Dec 30, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Interior looks cool and promising!

• Wheeler on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:00 pm

I hope proton keep continuing the good work bcos in the previous years, proton seems to lose focus somehow, design wise and engineering wise. I’m talking abt Waja and then Gen2, then Neo (lotus inspired) then came persona, and saga and then exora (i’d say another influence) and then bang! came inspira (japan). Now this p3-21a..

• POLICEMAN on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:19 pm

I notice that the wheels have 5 nuts. First Proton sedan to have 5 nuts instead of 4.

• durianhead on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:26 pm

I actually find that the interior has some design cues from the modern Jaguars like XF…

• kazai on Dec 30, 2011 at 4:45 pm

someone says the steering from Jazz and it looks nice. The other guy said it is from exora and it is ugly. Everything from Proton is ugly from their point of view.

• cantik dash …looks cool mcm Audi A4 first model…hope herge start from 45k for manual version…takdeler berutang lama sangat…

• Wak Segan on Dec 30, 2011 at 5:01 pm

Yeaaa..I hope they’re not going nuts…

• haish… All exterior and interior are design by italdesign….still people complaint, if asked donato coco design also people will bash the design coz it is a proton. If this one carrying t@h emblem, u know the situation will be reverse. Trust me,if those who are not knowing@following this blog or internet, this car is not a proton. Still remember when showing some spyshots of p321a (by blurring the emblem)to friends, they asked, ni kete ape yek,kete jepun ke kete omputih nih.

Just to inform,if already know,just ignore it. There is a facebook namely proton edar facebook, just beware coz it is not proton edar facebook, somebody create it,i dunno for what.
    The currect one is www.facebook.com/protonmy

or just visit proton edar website,click to the link. Those who are complaining to proton edar facebook,please complain to official facebook at link above. U r complaining at culprit whose creating his facebook using proton edar’s name.

The word proton never cross their mind. The best is a honda fan,friend of mine(by the way,im also honda fan, but not fan club members),when i show the pictures, wosh,lawo honda accord baru nih,bila nak launch???
    Funny is it, with prtn emblem n without prtn emblems, the way people response(malaysian) are different.

• Designed but not completely followed.

Look at the front.

• oomph on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:30 pm

well yeah..that is all due to proton’s past reputation.. so they respond with their expectation of proton.

Proton should prove them wrong …by building more aesthetically desirable and good performance car. Also, keep quality as top priority as well.

• peYno on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:43 am

so i would say, they are kind of not up to date ppl or.. desperate perodua, ASEAN nissan, toyota, H salesman

prrrtfhhh

• Saw the complete car without masking etc recently, part of marketing survey. IMHO, the car looked better in photos than real life, .. The Interior at that time looked cantik but definitely can improve further. like one of the forumer mentioned, looks slightly bigger than honda city..

was also told that the car will come with 6-sp AT, and 1.6 turbo, plus some known safety feature like EBD, ABS etc.. dunno wthether applicable to hi-line car or all.

• whitesmileman on Dec 30, 2011 at 5:54 pm

Looks like the basics are there. the pillars where the seatbelt upper anchor looks thick, structure looks stronger. same with windscreen. Just put curtain airbags, esp. But my question to proton is this. How come Kia – Hyundai can make K5 and sell it in Korea at RM 37800 with 2.0L cvvt engine? How come their quality is higher? Why so crap and expensive even for local car????

• Why so crap and expensive for local car ? NEP, NAP etc

Because the majority of our local people are not smart and good enough but being put there as the boss or engineer for some reasons ….

Why ? because of having to buy overpriced and not up to mark quality from the majority of the people Vendors etc etc

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:35 am

let me answer ur question. becoz korean still support their product no matter how bad it was…or would i say FORCED to but KIA/HYUNDAI coz no imported cars was allowed in Korea till 1999. and till now they still trying to block imported cars by implementing various taxes and regulations (does that sounds like NAP Korean version to you?

from there they have enough capital to develop better cars…….

• rush hour on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:56 pm

dont forget, korean has large domestic market with 60 million population. malaysia has less than half. without volume, cost of production cannot be reduced.

• RedBeanBun on Dec 31, 2011 at 3:19 pm

so the supplier for the bolts and nuts, power windows, can earn more with lousy quality, and have profit margin, and also $$ return to the procurement or the management of Protong.

As from Day1, Protong is to make money for the supplier, and the procurement, and management, instead of improving the car for world sale.

Or else, how can the power windows supplier from Wira to Waja can last for more than 20 years and not being changed? The Air Con switch of the Saga?

I bet if the mamak store you went often provide 1 round of lousy mee goreng you will also complain like hell. Faulted supplier can last for soooo long?

so go figure it out if there is no relationship or undertable for the management/procurement.

• Absolute Rider on Dec 30, 2011 at 6:13 pm

I prefer blue colour just like what Hyundai did to their instrumentation cluster. Hopeful not red. Blue more friendly to human eyes!

please paul tell Proton guys! thank you

• izzat on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:44 pm

Blue more friendly to human eyes?…did you see the saga “kereta kebal” cluster?..damn bright..haha=D

• udasalleh on Dec 30, 2011 at 6:50 pm

hmmm… take engine specs from cfe exora… n the bells n whistles of this P3… put into a crossover chasis… n P1 u get a waiting buyer from me… (coz i’m seriously waiting for that lekiu thingy..) hehehee… :)

• Mega/Liverpool on Dec 30, 2011 at 6:55 pm

Hmmmmmm
    Is it a hatchback or saloon?
    Saloons don’t sell well in the UK, i notice its got CVT & i assume the 1.6 turbo engine?…Any idea on co2 output?

Still say Proton require a 1 litre 3 cycinder engine like Ford is doing in Europe. Because the almost collaspe of the econermy that is where new sales are to be found.
    Mike

• hippo on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:24 pm

If you look from behind, it does look similar to the current city, even the steering wheel looks the same. Truly hopeless

• doskoi on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:23 pm

proton hav 4 wheel and 1 windscreen. another rip off from honda city. die u proton.

• Kambing Gurun on Dec 30, 2011 at 7:32 pm

Next year is probably the right time for me to change my current proton to this one! From the snapshot the interior looks really nice and simple. If the real thing looks similar with uncluttered dashboard, this car is a must buy.

• Ahmed on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:10 pm

Any other brand ? Plssssssss la Paul …….. Harihari potong

• akupunya on Dec 30, 2011 at 8:39 pm

cubaan menarik utk design dalaman.
    tapi proton tetap proton.
    huhu..start dari salesman hingga ke kereta hinggalah ke service center….tetap serupa tu jugak…dulu, kini selamanya..

seat proton mcm seat kereta lembu..design steering pun mcm steering game console…

dalam laku mesti mcm pisang panas…tapi kalau tadak perlindngan cukai, proton tutup kilang maa…

• sepot_reem on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:47 am

basi punya fakta.

• subhero on Dec 31, 2011 at 2:23 am

im wondering why GOD give ur mom birth u to this world.

stop thinking like busher. open ur mind. proton not like 10 years ago. everyone can see it.

keep it up proton. people like this only give an inspire for proton to build better and better.

love proton.

• peYno on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:31 pm

old man with old mindset and old thinking

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 31, 2011 at 5:08 pm

pengalaman aku…
      salesman kebanyakannya tk competent… aku pulak yang terangkan kt diorg spec2 yang ada… kelebihan yang ada… pembaharuan yang ada…
      lps tu attitude pulak agak menyedihkan… boleh siap baring2 kat sofa untuk pelanggan tengok tv… ingtkn yg berlonggok tu customer, tp salesman…

pasal servis center, pergi je servis center lain kalau rasa tk ok… berlambak lagi tempat lain ada…

• noeyesee on Dec 30, 2011 at 10:11 pm

Damn…they never develop & refine the design after the conceptual stage. The side profile still look cacat (just like the model in KLIMS)
    It’s look like a very pregnant whale beaching on PD……..waste time & $$

• Dashboard dah macam 3 series, tu pun ko komplen. Steering dah macam Honda City, komplen gak.

Haters will be haters. Potatoes will potate. U tak suka Proton, jangan beli. Simple as that. What you see and what others see might be different, but the way I see it, it’s an improvement over the likes of Wiras, Sagas, Wajas, etc. I do believe every brand in the automotive industry deserves a chance to improve. Let’s just see how well those China brands will be in the next 5-10 years.

• aku punya,udah2 ler ckp pasal cukai. Klu xtau aper2 pasal cukai,xyah nak sembang@menyampaikan dakyah ko kat sini.

Mike@mega/liverpool, as i been informed,this not the latest data, 1.6 cfe produce around 140++kg co2 output n below 150kg co2 output, which is lower than prince thp156.

Maybe shud wait the official figure when they launch exora cfe @ uk next year. By the way, the cvt for cfe,when used sat mode,it is 7 speed.

• whitesmileman on Dec 30, 2011 at 11:46 pm

Eh Proton, be professional sikit laaaa. Look at Hyundai Kia they have “design direction”. U put all this up on internet, get response, your design get so many opinion, some kutuk, some like. End up as rojak. Use a bit of that bit in between your two ears laaaa.

• peaceman on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:05 am

isit becus due to the other brands cut cost to provide a cheaper priced car so everyone can afford? then it might just all start wif the brand proton again? it just takes too many years, how much longer do our lower income people have to wait to enjoy decent qualities car? i hope the answer is not WAIT again…

• Vatike on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:18 am

Proton=UMNO no improvement the design copycat Kia Forte and interior steering copycat Honda City. Why oh Why….

• Mastermind on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:18 pm

hei Vatike urself also copy..ma …if not copy ur may be not look like human….
      haiya……..”…

Human all copy: have hands,legs eyes, etc….haiya ur envy…with PROTONG…????

May I ask ur why ur got hands.head, mouth same design like me …..?????
      I thought ur got mental illness…..

• peYno on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:30 pm

kampung thinking.. most proton staff are PAS and PR voters

• copy here and there……

• AudiLover on Dec 31, 2011 at 2:45 am

“Committed to be better”.. Hopefully they really mean it!!

• Carl Wong on Dec 31, 2011 at 5:28 am

I think it does look a bit like the new Honda steering from the picture, that’s why it should be better than current non re-badge models.

• the shifter’s looking good … with CFE, this car is gonna rock !

• Pornstar on Dec 31, 2011 at 7:47 am

Engine reliability tested ka? How about power window? 10 years warranty still cap 250000km and must service at P1 SC. What the hell sampah policy??? Dah la mahai crap at P1 SC. Layan macam *&^%$#@!!! Persona/Gen 2 design flaw… still won’t admit till now. Kot la nak revise ka, yet brag about P1 engineering. WTH???

• Bob Vettel on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:21 am

“10 years warranty still cap 250000km and must service at P1 SC. What the hell sampah policy???” – the only sampah here is you.

Every carmaker has the same policy – if not, you can just go & replace original parts with sampah part from kedai ah beng and then you’ll claim warranty from the car maker if that part goes kaput. Come on, are you really that stupid?

• Suits the man. Maybe the virus infects his/her brain. Pity

• Loneranger on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:24 am

stop watching porn and focus to reality…

thts y they are doing tests now to make sure the engine’s reliability..or u think they just do this road test juz for the sake of suka2

stop bragging bout power window coz will u use car for more than 10 years?

let me answer ur prob bout sending ur car to AUTHORISED SC. every car maker have the same T&C also, juz to let u know that….bcoz if they doesn;t do that, people wo wants to use car, but wants to save money for service and parts…will go to bawah pokok service centre or ah beng service centre to buy cheap but not reliable parts will go back to service centre to complain if theres any problem aft that.

this T&C goes to all product that have warranty bundled with it… let me give u another example….mobile phones, why on earth they put sticker as seal of product warranty coz people like to open here and there and when the phone cant be use esp within warranty period, they will send it back to its manufacturer for replacement. as a business entity/business owner, will u bear loss due to ur customers stupidity?

• Lalala on Dec 31, 2011 at 8:02 am

info: this car will be launch in march12, will be followed by a hatchback with 6 speed manual also satria neo will be introduce similar to s2000 in the coming years with supercharger!!

• akupunya on Dec 31, 2011 at 8:27 am

bodoh punya proton punya interior design engineer
    dashboard color hitam, stereng warna kelabu.
    lepas tu letak logo plastik proton kt tgh2, mcm cop mohor sijil tadika permata rosmah.
    takkan nk jimat kos, ambik design stereng exora sebijik.
    design stereng waja dulu yg ada hiasan kayu tu lagi cantik.
    pastu seat model ni mesti pakai foam cam saga blm.
    macam duduk atas span basah.

kenapa tk letak finishing hiasan walnut kat stereng dan dashboard?
    dari pergi letaknwarna stereng n dashboard yg tk match langsung?
    satu lagi meter dashboard meter tu.
    dewign la nampak macam umur org 26 tahun, bukan umur 3 tahun.
    ini dh wujud 26 thn, design kereta macam student final year course automotive design.
    org dh pakai style color optiron, digital smooth display, warna lampu yg match dgn interior design.

mcm org buta design gajah.

• wajarays on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:54 am

ko nie citer macam ko dah tengok sebijik kete nie luar dalam …. proton dah memang start pakai meter optiron dari model persona elegance lagi … ader ko tau ?? masalahnya kereta ni still on test, bukan final product … memang, proton masih ade lagi kelemahan, tapi kalo ko follow proton sekarang nie, sekurang2 proton improving … atleast DSZ dengar dan amik feedback dari rakyat2 malaysia nie… next time, komen tu biar membina macam orang 26 tahun, bukan komen macam budak tadika atau budak 3 tahun ….

• deftones on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:56 am

thanks wajarays..i support your fire to akupunye..the ending is nice..hehe

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:11 pm

Persona Elegance tu jenis optitronic ye…?

i want optitronic macam Miyabi..! demm nice

• buatkereta on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:17 am

Dear akupunya,
      kereta dalam gambar tu masih lagi dalam testing durability.
      Jadi, gambar-gambar yang u tengok tu, interior yang dipasang belum final.
      Kami tidakkan tunjukan lagi. You have to wait during launching to know actual finishing.
      But, please give trust to us. This car is global market car. So the quality must achieve global standard quality. So, Malaysia will get the best.

• akupunya on Dec 31, 2011 at 2:42 pm

so you are the proton staff? ok. will see it.
        pls make it real.
        if not, better you further your study or jump to another car maker comp.
        don’t cheat malaysian anymore.
        even the persona now is very overpriced.
        i am malaysian and i hate to see flip flop model from proton.
        gila rugi sapa yg beli first batch proton.
        sebab first batch mmg hampas.

dlm paultan, only a few reader posted the comment.
        and out there, even more who never yet to post a comment to proton.

• gen2lama on Dec 31, 2011 at 8:00 pm

i got 1st batch gen2 – 350 000km so far…still going strong
          1st batch BLM for my mother – no problem so far…
          1st batch exora – still the best for me..

rugi ka beli?????..

my money my choice ….

• kivatt0024 on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:27 am

myvi lagi best lg mahal..small car like that which same price with current persona elegance is not overprice ker…??….sengal punya comment….kasi hentak u punya kepala lah….

• RedBeanBun on Dec 31, 2011 at 3:09 pm

Price? RM70K for Protong Saga now?

• ZenZarray on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:54 am

“dewign la nampak macam umur org 26 tahun, bukan umur 3 tahun”. . . .
      DEWIGN?? who are the 3 years old here?? Huhuhu

• mamat ni sengal la, siap tahu seat pakai foam ape, ko ke dah naik ke keta nih??.sengal!!!

• kcpncknbm on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:32 am

chill lar bro..this 1 is just the testing unit..plus it is in disguise..who knows what they will come up with for the market model..

• izzat on Dec 31, 2011 at 12:01 pm

akupunya : suka ko je nak bodohkan org..ko reka kereta ko sendiri..tengok ko pandai tak?..

• peYno on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:27 pm

prrrfthhh dok suruh proton perangai cam umur 26thn

dia punya komen tak ilmiah cam bebudak umur 3 thn sendiri mau ingat

prrrtfhhh

alahai cacai

• SAGA BeLum Masak on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:42 pm

Cer kau buat kete sendiri, ikut citerase ko, pastu tengok camne orang lain komen..

• kivatt0024 on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:42 pm

as usual from akupunya…always posting shitty comments…how much this time they pay u..?? rm1million??

• Stephen on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:58 pm

Most CAR maker love to cover up their prototype.
      I am not surprise the color seen is not the final.

lets wait till its official before we comment since this car seem to be trying to test on the road reliability. Its not trying to let the mass market know how it will look like when the car is out for sales.

• zaid_savoc on Dec 31, 2011 at 7:05 pm

hahaha mentaliti still x berubah kan, kalo proton wat ape2 improvement kutuk..xde nk bangga langsung..cni tempat org komen, at least bg cadangan leklok ini x tau nk hentam jerk kome yer..kome igt sume kete import bgs ker ?? kualiti die bgs sgt ker ???? ntah hape2 ler kome nie..ckp pakai akal/otak bukan ckp ikut sedap mulut or ikut perasaan..

BTW aku respek proton nie dri kete rebadge (proton saga) proton da start design sendiri (waja,savvy) pastu design luar + enjin sendiri(gen2) n skang nie da ade enjin turbo sendiri, da nampak proton makin berubah n meningkat. xkan r kuar2 kete trus wat kete yg bgs ye dak ???

mmg amik mase agk lame nk jd mcm skang, deme nk compare ngan mazda,toyota,nissan or kete len lantak deme r..

• syntium5000 on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:54 pm

nak sangat hiasan walnut ambik ja biji kacang walnut tempek susun kat dashboard tu….jadila hiasan walnut…

• i feel akward to see engine start button.it should position to center & i dunno what is the term maybe closest is more to “cokpit” or “driver & machine are one”

proton designers.. what are u thinking?

• wajarays on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:58 am

bmw 5 series e60 push/start button also at the driver position and not at the center ….. so ??

• buatkereta on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:27 am

Dear akupunya,
        PROTON design car for everyone include you.Everyone in the world. Because of that factor, the color, ttexture, design and technology must be same level with other automotive manufacturer.
        If you need difference color, texture and so on, you have 30% of freedom to improve the car on your own taste.

• kazai on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:03 am

BMW maa…if they put the push/start button at the passenger side also ok

• see for yourself –
        http://www.bmwblog.com/wp-content/uploads/CICdone1.jpg

u see the gap/distance harmony between driver. compare it. so??

• bro deng, why do u say it the push start button at bmw is the utmost ergonomic design, have u done the study???
          Even for 3 series, the button is hidden at the dash atback of the stering wheel which really annoying for u to push it.
          Merc sls mclaren amg put it push start button at the gearknob, so do u want to say merc,amg n mclaren engineer are stupid,never think about ergonomics.
          Do u know the meaning of ergonomics?
          As layman, ergonomics mean put something at suitable place where it is the easiest place to find n use.
          U slot the car key@ ur right,then u need to go to ur left dash to push start stop button, isnt that awkward n not ergonomic. Why not u slot the key on ur right side n immediately push the button on the right?
          Which one is easy n which one is ergonomic doeee???
          This is not supposed to be an issue coz all manufacturers in the world just put push start button around the driver, so it doesnt matter where it is, as long as it is around the driver,easy for the driver to reach, so it is ergonomics.
          Lain la deng klu dia letak kat passenger side ker,kat seat blakang ke, kat pedal minyak ke, kat roof top ke@ kat chubby holes ke n etc, brlah timbul issue ergonomics.

Xkan sume nak kena ikut bmw, itu style dia,ikut dialah. Auto makers lain ada style masing2.

Kdg2 aku xtaulah, ko nih mmg mental ke aper? Xpenah lg aku dgr,tgk,baca issue pasal push start button walupun kat gear knob sekalipun dalam malaysia mahupun luar negara. Ko lah org pertama bgtau itu isu ergonomics.

• livelongerandprosper on Jan 01, 2012 at 10:00 pm

i think the steering wheel from P3-21A is way more beautiful than bmw on that picture. : ) my humble opinion.

about the push start button, in my opinion, i don’t care where it’s gonna be situated, as long as it can be reach ergonomically, then it is good enough.

• udasalleh on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:45 am

Dude…! its not like ur gonna keep on pressing the damn stop start button all the way while u’re driving right…?? its a small matter.

• i am very particular about ergonomics. so what?

• roadrunner on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:43 pm

tangan dia tak sampai nak tekan kot? tak cukup inci…hehehek… :p

• desmond on Jan 01, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Nissan Teana also that side, Toyota Mark X also that side and Paul mentioned that its a better position then beside the centre console. I can’t imagine kids pressing that while you are driving if its positioned beside the centre console -.-

• kazai on Dec 31, 2011 at 11:04 am

aiyo proton designer… why u design this car with 4 wheels… u copycat la

• Gajen on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:14 pm

most noticed the start stop button but no one noticed the vortex generators beside the side mirror..not many cars have that, its for aerodynamics stability and to reduce wind noise..

but i think the biggest question is still the cabin quality..proton has no issue in designing exterior, so far all new models look good..for engine also, the cps, cps r3 and the cfe are good engines..but they need to improve on their gearbox and cabin quality..cabin quality as in better materials used, lower tolerances in gaps and manufacturing quality..

so far,in my opinion for this tuah
    exterior-nice!
    engine- if cfe [then its good but i guess they will have to retweak for higher hp and lower nm as this is a car not mpv..if they dont retweak its fine also i guess]
    interior-kinda blurry picture cant really tell
    price-unknown
    specs-unknown

cant wait for this to be out! well happy new year everyone!

• WYSIWYG

• akupunya on Dec 31, 2011 at 4:56 pm

ini spyshot org proton sendiri yg kasi.
    mana boleh tanpa izin org proton sendiri.
    ini bukan nama spyshot.
    ini gimik.

selalunya spyshot mmg utk testing.
    tapi spyshot testing proton mmg sebijik utk production.

pasal spysjoy ni, samada mmg proton sengaja buat spyshot ataupun org proton sendiri yg tak amanah.

jarang spyshot dapat shhot kamera sambil staff berdiri kt sebelah.
    yelah NAP pun nk kuar, takut2 proton bankrup.
    sapa nk bela staf proton tu.
    kalau kroni tadak masalah.
    proton tutup, cari projek lain.
    huhu…

kia n hyundai dh maju jauh dari proton.
    proton masih merangkak mcm comp china yg tgh copy chasis kereta lain.
    susah2 sgt, proton tk yah buat keta, rebadged je mcm lancer.
    kalau rebadged audi mesti gempak. malaysia boleh!

• carazy on Dec 31, 2011 at 6:40 pm

finish up ur primary school 1st kid, dont talk nonsense here..

• syntium5000 on Dec 31, 2011 at 7:02 pm

mental problem

• Kita dah tahu macam mana nak buat chasis yang amat bagus. Kita dah tahu macam mana nak buat enjin yang power dan reliability dia hampir sama dengan enjin-enjin lain. Kita sedang belajar untuk improvekan kualiti dia secara menyeluruh. Kamu ingat kita akan dapat ini semua jika kita cuma jadi tukang pusing skru dan tukang tekan butang?

Something to ponder :
      Kita dah pasang processor Intel selama lima puluh tahun. Ikut logiknya kita dah boleh buat multi-super-duper-ultimate CPU. Tapi kenapa setelah selama itu yang kita buat sekarang cuma dan masih cuma memasang processor saja. Pelik kan.

• akupunya on Jan 01, 2012 at 8:41 am

sepatutnya kejayaan yang kamu sebutkan itu dah boleh dilaksanakan 10 tahun awal dari sekarang. disebabkan korup, kroni, pengurusan politik dan hala tuju yang hanya mahu untung dgn menipu rakyat, baru 26 thn nak boleh cipta enjin dan nk create global car.

inilah proton. biawak hidup malaysia. orang tertentu yg kaya raya, rakyat diberi kereta murah pada harga yang mahal bersama kualiti yg menyedihkan.

• Maksud kamu kerana kesilapan masa lampau kita tak layak lagi untuk improve diri kita kah? Berapa kali Alex Graham Bell gagal sebelum berjaya, berapa kali Saudara Wrights jatuh sebelum terbang.

• ko ni dibayar untuk kutuk semua berkaitan dengan kerajaan ke?

tulisan dan fitnah ko ni, kalau ko mati, berpanjangan tau tak dosanya ko dapat.

“kia n hyundai dh maju jauh dari proton.” ??
      -sebab rakyatnya bukan jenis mindset macam ko..

btw..tahniah untuk Proton kerana hasilkan kereta sendiri dengan budget yang SANGAT LIMITED…

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 31, 2011 at 8:51 pm

appa daa…?

• panadoll on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:26 pm

what a natural fool he is.. -___-

• sukasuki on Jan 01, 2012 at 11:30 pm

fitnah masok neraka woo. nanti Allah bagi cash, kembong perut, pastu mati satu famili. maw?

• mr akupunya,nampak sangat kebodohan kau, quote “nap dah nak kuar, takut prtn bankrupt”

ko ni duk gua mana? Gua ledangke? Nap tuh ko tau ke menda aper? Nap dah lama malaysia pkai, dah namanya national automotive policy.
    Bukan mcm ko, nap,tido jek keje ko. Tido tahun 2004,sedar2 dah 2011.

Welcome bro to year 2012 tomoro. Jgn tido lg key, ok taking a nap key.

Ha..ha..lawak babun betul. Nap pun xtau aper menda, bila implement, nak ckp psl cukai. Dakyah,fitnah dosa tau,klu ko org islam. Fitnah lebih teruk dr membunuh. Jgn fitnah@auta klu xtau fakta.

Selamat….

• akupunya on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:19 pm

saya rasa kamu tak update pasal nap.
      pergi baca dan baca sblm komen nap yg saya maksudkan.
      what will happen in new nap policy soon.
      takat nk isi nama akronim NAP konon2 dh pandai, silap la tu bro.
      lain kali faham dulu apa org nk cerita.
      emo?

• Toyol on Dec 31, 2011 at 6:46 pm

ni semua gimik dr proton je la….model ni dah nk kluar kenelah bagi gimik sikit….experience aku nk tangkap gambar pakai hp (galaxy S) masa Exora tgh test drive sikit punya payah…hasil gambar pun blur, ni siap gambar jelas lagi..lepas tu siap drive suruh org ( org proton lah ) tangkap gambar lagi…nampak sangat….
    lepas tu org komen2 nk tgk interior …suddenly appear pulak gambar interior…..cuba korg ramai2 ckp nk tgk lampu belakang…..sure tak lama lagi keluar pulak gambar lampu belakang ( ambik gambar dlm kilang konon2nya)…….ni semua keje proton je la…….nak kasi impact supaya soft launching nanti korg berebut pi order tapi rupa bentuk kete pun tak tahu hujung pangkal lagi…….aku bukan anti proton….cuma aku rasa ni strategi marketing diaorg je…bukan public pun yg ambik gambar…org dia sendiri ni..

• dh 2 apa masalahnya???

• Toyol on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:57 pm

takde masalah…ko terasa ke? ke…ko yg tangkap gambar tu…aku ckp je ada kemungkinan org proton yg tangkap sendiri gambar tu….yg ko panas punggong kenapa??

• i hate iphone on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:19 pm

aku ok je kalau org proton pun yg tangkap gbr tu.. aku suka aje..

• so kalau Proton sendiri yang amek shot ni ape masalah kau? dah nama orang berniaga kena pandai la buat gimmick..lantak la nak guna cara ape pun..bukan kena bayar pun..lagipun ramai yang nak tengok, diorg bg hint sket xde masalah pun..

• Kambing Gurun on Jan 01, 2012 at 1:00 am

I want to see the whole car in high resolution pictures. So I suppose after this I would see those pictures soon enough?

• Joe Radzif on Jan 03, 2012 at 8:13 am

bro…
      lu je pakai kamera henpon
      orang lain pakai DSLR…
      tak de masalah pun amik gambar masa drive sebab diorang hebat
      lu baru pakai hp amik gambar dah terketar ketar…
      sure tangan tak kuat nih…

• Sharvind Varma on Dec 31, 2011 at 7:22 pm

Proton is coming up great now..after persona success,came exora success…currently with the CFE engine it seems to beat most of its competitors..and now with this P3-21A it seems like success not far from reach.. come on PROTON…MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!

• RedBeanBun on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:03 pm

success? local people has no choice since no good public transport available dude.

• akupunya on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:28 pm

I like ur comment.

• People have choices. You r the one who think orherwise. Use ur brain to make ur choices

• wajarays on Jan 01, 2012 at 9:47 am

kalau teringin nak pakai kereta selain kereta malaysia, usahalah bro …. USAHAKAN TANGGA KEJAYAAN =) dont blame others if you cant affort something

• Vatike on Dec 31, 2011 at 9:31 pm

Thanks to UMNO majority of us only afford to buy Proton. Their policy limited our choice to buy good car. UMNO protecting Proton since 1985 and no changes till now. It’s time for us in PRU13 to stop special treatment to make Proton more competitive in global market.

• Wow!!!u sure gov to blame. I think u r the one. Should study hard when u in school

• statistician on Jan 02, 2012 at 11:18 pm

pls do not allow people with same IP post with diff nickname, Who and mim is the same person !!!!

• lol pity you, blaming the govt for your miserable life.

go study hard and work harder, idiot. no pain, no gain.

• Vatike on Jan 02, 2012 at 12:39 pm

Study is not everything do you think Steve Job successful because he is brilliant in study? In real world you know how to take opportunity is the real smart person.

I’m not say study is not important but chances come once or twice if you lucky..

Now it’s our chance to make a change. PRU 13 is nearly in our door step just open the door and make a right choice.

UMNO protecting Proton too much and now they become spoil brat child who dunno how to improve just like some Melayu who supporting UMNO.

The car call it Tuah I don’t see any improvement except the interior just on par good but not impressive. The engine, quality of handling is questionable.

• gattaca on Jan 02, 2012 at 3:11 pm

bro Vatike,

stop blame others kalau tak mampu nak beli kereta lain… just improve yourself first and dah cukup duit gi beli GTR…

kalau government korup, undilah lain. abis cerita. Dont make noise in this AUTOMOTIVE blog… tolonglah.. i just hate politics as well but there’s other places u can shout as much as you can but not here..

Looking at my monthly salary i can afford Honda Civic ka… Altis kaa… but i just drive Proton Persona.. why? Im one of people yg believe a car just a car… civic bole bawak lima org..persona pun bole bawak 5 org.. no different…why i must pay and berhutang (make the bank richer) for 120k kalau 50k pun i dapat the same thing? As long that car can drive me to A-B just enuf…

conclusion..your money your choice…tak suka jgn beli….thats all folksss…..

• Vatike on Jan 02, 2012 at 5:21 pm

Oh come on, I’m not saying that I’m not affordable to buy Civic even Camry/Accord also I afford buy. I don’t want to show off or be cocky..

But what I’m trying to say is those money that you pay is worth as you get.. Do you understand that….

The Proton company is one of the reason we need to pay premium price let say Camry price we should get even Audi if the price is flexible or according to world price…Also the money we should get better house

Do you think by hard work and keep on silent could solve the problem?

We need to do BIG HUHA so that government listen to us. Do you believe that our PRU is fair? Do you think?

If so that you are unlucky person to believe it….

So what I’m saying is Proton=UMNO/BN is precisely correct.

Proton need to step up and do improvement…Not relaying on government..

Proton so Anak Manja no one can critic them even it’s right thing!

• “We need to do BIG HUHA so that government listen to us. Do you believe that our PRU is fair? Do you think?”

WHAT THE EFF ARE U DOING HERE THEN?? U think u post a comment here the government will read it ?

Btw, do u really think car prices will come down if Proton/Perodua close shop? If proton/perodua close shop, i think they will be more than happy to stick to their current price since ppl dont have other choice as before, so nak tak nak kena jugak la beli kereta diorang

• Vatike on Jan 03, 2012 at 12:39 am

Yes if Proton closed the price will come down…

Do you know in 70’s started as executive you could finish your car payment for just 2 years.

Now it took 5-9 years how pathetic our life compare in 70’s…

When Proton come supported by UMNO the price increase like hell..

Proton is manipulate us as consumer

Down Proton/UMNO vote for Alternative parties…

• PakAbu on Jan 03, 2012 at 3:26 pm

Vatike,

If you look at a bigger picture, it’s not because of proton or perodua or NAP that we feel cars are so expensive. Even if we remove most of the taxes, the cars are still expensive. Cheaper than current prices, yes. But we still have to spend a lot compared to our income.

The bigger picture is: our income have not been increasing in tandem with other similar countries (compared in th 70s) like Singapore, Korea and Hong Kong (among others). Of course, there are other countries that have been getting worse compared to what they were in the 70s. But we are not improving that much. There’s a report done on this, but I can’t recall at the moment.

Somehow, maybe due to government policy, or other factors, we are sort of stuck at “low labour cost” phase when Singapore, Korea, Taiwan and Hongkong has already transformed themselves into high tech manufacturer.

Looking at this big picture at the direction (or lack of it) our nation is taking, I am worried for my children’s future. What are we going to be?

Car affordability is just one of the symptoms. A very small one compared to …… ………. ………. ………. ……….. ……….. …….. ……… (fill in the blanks)

:(

P.S. Now, this comment section has become like a forum. :mrgreen:

• bro vatike, where have u been? Outside the country for 5 years or atleast 2 years?
            Em, just read post below and previous post on exora bold.

Pleaselah,update urselves, im not supporting any politics party cuz they all have their own selfish agenda.

The most important part is improving knowledge by reading n learning. Thats why we live in world full of lies. Toyota,honda,kia,hyundai n etc being expensive is not bcoz of prtn, there is no more protection, its already been implemented prior 2005 n totally abolish in 2009.

U r actually protecting japans or koreans company by blaming the inexistance ‘protection scheme’ of their high price but actually they are taking too much profit from us by charging high prices while hidden behind ‘protection scheme’ illusion creating by malaysian themselves. Actually not blaming 100% them coz we are the one who give them the opportunity to take advantage.

Trust me,if u ask anyone, many of them still saying that 300% stll exist,eventhough its already abolish since 2005 @ 7 years ago. Many of us still living in the past,thats why still talking about power windows problems n mystery sound in prtn cars…if u have opportunity to read vw golf owners club blog, one of the famous prob is mystery sound and some are unsolved issue since it is mystery. Even beemer@merc have issues. Thats why even in australia,people never complain about issue in prtn cars coz they already used enourmous brand of cars n they know there is no perfect car in the world.

Its good we raise the issues to prtn so that they will improve themselves, but not for bashing@insulting them. Only in malaysia we see this happen.

So who is the foolest??? Malaysian, and ask urselves, who is the most clever??? Them…

• mizzuddin945 on Jan 03, 2012 at 12:12 pm

i don’t think you’ll bring any good to the opposition either…
        as you shows nothing bright about yourself, except to keep battering others with ideas full of hatred…

believe me, if the Umno/BN do collapse, you’ll sooner or later will be exactly just like them…

• Orang PAS & PKR pun keja kat Proton & vendor Proton, Lu sebut2 UMNO apa pasal

• nap aper menda bro aku punya. Aku dah baca nap yg terbaru sebelum nih,dan aku tau aper struktur cukai, rega kete docket cbu dr 2006 sampai 2010,aku tau aper dia perubahan dalam akta kastam 1967 n 1976. Yg akan dtg aku xyau coz aku bukan menteri.
    Ko klu pandai sangat, ko crite struktur cukai kat malaysia??? Ko ingat honda jazz tuh mahal sebab cbu ker? Ko ingat hond freed tuh mahal sebab cbu ke???ko jawab soklan aku skali ngan pengiraan, skali dgn link dari jabatan yg sah.

Maklumlah,ko kan dah tau nap terkini. Nap nih sentiasa ada, so ayat ko salah. Hanya klu ada perubahan br ckp perubahan@pindaan dlm nap. Aku ada nap framework n document yg dah lama aku download n baca.

Cepatlah,xsabo aku nak tunggu fitnah ko, masuk neraka tau.

• x-protonowner on Dec 31, 2011 at 10:32 pm

Not interested on 1.6 CFE. Hope the engine is 1.8 or 2.0L with CFE (Referred to proton website: concept car Tuah specifications and some TV3 news few years back).

• satu lg akupunya,ko ingat aku hanya tau akronim jek ke bro? Aku ni org akaun, dh jd auditor dl sblm aku tkr keje jd educator. Aku mmg blaja2 bab2 nih n walupun aku dh tinggalkan bidang nih sejak 2005,tp aku sentiasa ikuti coz aku minat. Klu ko pernah blajo advance taxation,ko tau aper maksud aku.
    Sebab ko dah tau polisi yg blum gazet, maklumlah,nak gazet policy kena bwk ke parlimen n diperkenan oleh YDPA, so,citelah. Aku tau,ko mesti ada insider,menteri tuh sedara ko kan,xpun ko minum kopi ptg2 ngan dia.

Cer cite,cer cite,ini brite hot,mcm aku ckp,aku minat,so tlgler cite ngan panjang lebar.

• Quattro on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:04 am

anyone can enlighted me wif the engine spec, eps maybe or wif timing chain this time?

• rush hour on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:19 am

you all gaduh2 here, paul tan may shut his blog down in 2012. he he he

we fight here for nothing. proton is never a success in UK, or singapore. or china. so no point to shout out loud.

bashers will be bashers. blind supporters will remain blind.

• x suter on Jan 01, 2012 at 2:33 am

not practical to put in centre… drive with small kid n freddy nitemare haunts you all along de way..

• bersih on Jan 01, 2012 at 7:42 am

Dear P1, Please don’t use Red as background for Meter. Prefer Blue color which is more friendly to eyes & looks cool.

• Faddd on Jan 02, 2012 at 12:02 am

Go tell that to BMW, all of their instrument lighting are RED

• peynof**k on Jan 02, 2012 at 10:06 pm

not onli beemer maa…other conti oso got…maybe he shud tell to other conti cars as well

• normal_user on Jan 01, 2012 at 9:04 am

from the pics:
    1.the rims are 16″. but then its 50/R15
    profile (slim tyre side profile). proton shud
    make it 55/R16 to fill up the wheel arches gap & looks sturdy like the inspira, corolla altis,civic (1.8) & mazda3 (1.6). they all use fatter tyre profile 55 & 16″rims .
    2. steering wheel is greyish (after fill light using picasa) compared to black dash. looks are not matching :(
    3. the side aircon vents frame got chrome finish :)
    4. the top dash plastics design looks so old school merc e-class but materials used may be soft polypropylene type..like the waja’s. :)
    5. the light colored door trim doesnt match well with the rest.

justmy2sen. hope proton can take note of this for the sake of improving its aesthetics.

• malaysians,

to own a proton, is not bout what u get from the car. dont compare to T, H, N, BMW, Audi, bla bla bla. for me, it is about what the car can give within your surroundings.
    1. cheap and plenty spareparts available almost in every city, town. (ya,,,,, i know, others spareparts been taxed)
    2. majority of the local mechanics are competent in repairing proton.
    3. cheaper service charge (unless done it with proton itself)
    4. plenty of accessories u can get maa. can turn it into lancer, evo, n bla bla bla. with various design.
    5. too many club u can join, so u may get many xtvt together. from national proton’s club to state, even district. much better, a ‘lorong taman club’! haha.
    6. easy to pass down within generation. daddy can pass wira easily to son or daughter. persona to wife. it is hardly to find a dad to pass down vios ot city to son, afraid to be labelled as spoil bratted their children. with proton, ‘son, here, take this key.’ haha.
    7. lastly, u can use proton to the extreme and unimaginable task. use proton to enter kebun, ladang sawit, n many more. which u hardly find any vios, bmw, subaru can be misused by their owner. j
    ust my 2 cents.

• izhar on Jan 01, 2012 at 12:47 pm

muda2 dulu gaji kecik…beli proton…lesen baru setahun dua..confirm bawak kete nak laju jer..lenjan…bila gaji dah besar…umur dah tua driving habit pun dah slow (ada anak bini)… beli kete import..bawak elok2..sbb kalau lenjan nanti rosak…hehehe…

• the most worth 2 cents!

• Facts are true, but sadly, most of them are because of the super high taxes for imported cars. If not, proton couldn’t survive.

• bslee on Jan 01, 2012 at 9:18 pm

agreed. you leave the car safely anywhere ..unlikely to be stolen as compare. with H,T,N brand.

• normal_user on Jan 01, 2012 at 11:31 am

If you notice from picture filename EXT1, the middle car is using steel rims with wheel caps. Base Line Model CPS with getrag manual tranny perhaps (like the base-line Exora)? Other M-Line models are surely CFE powered.

• whyalwaysme? on Jan 01, 2012 at 2:52 pm

at a glance look like kia forte shape from the back..sure this will “wow” many of us..

eventhough dashboard looks like 3series, dont ever think the quality would be like 3series…plastic i guess

• not those hard plastic. They are using those soft plastic that u can press. Something like soft pvc leather if im not mistaken

• bmwuser on Jan 03, 2012 at 3:13 pm

bmw also got plastic ma, you think they use what? metal?

• anonymouse on Jan 01, 2012 at 3:45 pm

Name : proton preve

• jack n jill on Jan 01, 2012 at 4:23 pm

turunkan cukai kereta yang tinggi sangat kat malaysia ni,baru la boleh beli kot…negara lain jual kereta buatan sendiri kat rakyat mereka murah sangat.compare negara kita..buatan sendiri tapi harga x munasabah..please la P1 n P2…

• november on Jan 02, 2012 at 12:33 am

bila mau kuar ini kereta?

• Bongcs on Jan 02, 2012 at 1:55 am

I think i saw a peddle shift !!!!!

• Vincent Ang on Jan 02, 2012 at 9:32 am

Oi mat says:
    1/1/2012 at 12:12 pm

The Tariff free allowance is only for ASEAN CEPT cars all others attract an import duty of at least 10%. Then you have the Local taxes which ALL cars are subjected to. Get it clear in your mind that ASEAN CEPT cars are only given an EXEMPTION from the import duties. In other words the import duty has only been temporarily lifted on the ASEAN CEPT cars. I am again correct when I state that ALL items imported into Malaysia are subjected to a Custom/Import duty of 10% as the standard rate. Then the sales tax is calculated on top of the Import duty and excise duties. The Malaysian government do screw car buyers twice. MOST importantly the tariff free CKD allowance on ASEAN CEPT cars is only applicable to ONE car at a time. In other words spare parts imported are NOT import duty free. Foreign car assemblers have no choice but to sell their cars at a higher price than the so-called national cars because they have to pay for shipping the CKD cars into Malaysia, pay for the higher import duty on non-ASEAN CEPT cars and the cost of shipping the spare parts along with the import duty for these parts.

The only vehicles in Malaysia which come in tax free except for the 10% sales tax are the hybrid vehicles. It is only in this category of cars that Malaysians are not subsidising Proton. Even then we do not see a rush of car makers bringing in their hybrid vehicles into Malaysia. Simply because the bumiputra NEP bullshit policies can be changed as and when the Malaysian government please. This is why foreign car makers prefer to face floods rather than add-value and expand=d their operations in Malaysia.

Welcome to the real world Jaguh Kampung.

• I guess many “love” than loathe Proton in general or P3-21A specifically. If Proton sensitive enough they must read and proactive to certain sensible comments.The bottom line is this new sedan must be able to make upcoming Vios or even Corolla, upcoming Forte, Elantra MD, new Civic mk 8th look plain and unattractive.

God willing, Proton under DSZ can turn around Proton through this model in emerging markets like India, Indonesia, China or European market once the hatchback variant unveiled later.

Together with Exora conquer these markets.

• Ahmed on Jan 02, 2012 at 12:35 pm

Poor people will buy proton. Ask yourself if you are affordable why buy proton . Funny la u guys. Hari hari potong . Sekian terima Kasih .

• Russia guy on Jan 02, 2012 at 6:22 pm

Dare you saying so, I guess that you are poor enough to afford a proton. I’m a doctor who maybe earn a few times more than you and I drive a proton. Your comment shows that you are childish.

• exJAVANESE on Jan 04, 2012 at 1:16 pm

Im designer and im glad to drive Wira 1.8 LE…(ko ade ke?? miahahahaha)

• betternaikbasikal on Jan 02, 2012 at 1:36 pm

like gen-2 lor……rear glass confirm gen-2 punya

• betternaikbasikal on Jan 02, 2012 at 2:26 pm

design mcm kia forte pulak bila tengok 2nd time…memang tiru habis nie…..proton juara jer yang truly proton design.. T_T

• aiyo vincent,dont u read properly, u can download it at customs website. As i said earlier in this post or exora bold post,already give the link before, n im not talkong nonsense coz i already give u the link to check. And please check back excise duty is not only for cars. Look at the table at maa.org.my to get idea about car tax structure in malaysia and what the hell with that 10% come from???it is nill for asean cept below 1800 cc cars including racing n sport cars this including cbu n ckd such as vios,jazz freed n etc.

For others like ford, pug n etc, in order to abide wto rules, only 30% import tax for cbu n 10% for ckd for non asean sourced parts or cars. But under asean cept, cars or parts that eligible to be waived whether it is made in @ manufactured in asean countries or atleast 40% of its originated from asean countries.(40% is calculated based on parts,labour n overhead cost)

for 1800cc, all cars are subjected to 75% exsice duty n 10% sales tax including locals(if u dont know what is locals, i give u example,prtn n perodua). Meaning that only cbu n ckd from none asean cept that need to pay 30% import duty for cbu n ckd 10% for those under 1800cc.

For ckd n cbu under asean cept,they pay the same total tax as locals. Is it so hard for u to comprehend and understand from reading in customs n maa website?

Locals were given rebate@sometimes known as non tariff barier before as 50% exempted from excise duty but still need to pay full sales tax. But since 2009, this non tariff barier already been lifted out from local cars because others asean countries such as thailanad and indonesia also rule out 20% export duty from malaysia coz malaysia donot abide afta agreement fully. So,since 2009, to enable prtn to enter thai market equally as other makes to compete, local non tariff barier had been lifted,so prtn n perodua already compete equally with ckd@cbu from asean cept countries in malaysia,and prtn entitle to enter thair market without additional 20% tax from thai n indo. U can check news paper in 2009,or if so hard to find, read out from bernama news archieve.

Under nap framework,the latest issue at late 2009, not only motorvehicles,but nearly everything already abide to afta rules since 1st january 2010.

About the calculation on sales tax, u mentioned before sales tax are double counting,meaning (value+sales tax)x sales tax= value of sales tax in rm(u refer back to ur own post,aiyo,sendiri tulis,sendiri xpaham ka)so u r wrong.

This is calculation for non asean cept countries cbu n ckd n non locals cars.

(Value including cif+import tax+excise duty)x 10% sales tax = sales tax figure in rm.

For asean cept cbu n ckd n locals cars

(value including cif(apply for cbu n ckd, for locals,no cif cost involve)+excise duty)x10% sales tax = sales tax figure in rm.

If u mentioned its is not fair since non asean cept cbu n ckd cars still need to pay excise duty, it is the same as locals need to pay excise duty. If excise duty is exempted for them, it means cbu non asean cept need only to pay 30% import tax+ 10% sales tax=40% tax, while locals need to pay 75% excise duty+10% sales tax=85%, are u crazy???

Locals pay more than imported???if u rule the country, 1st year already bankrupt maa. Have u ever learn malaysia taxation n advance malaysia taxation before u read and understand the customs rules of taxation??? I learnt that when i was doing my honours degree in accountancy. Actually,taxation and laws are quite complicated for layman,someimes i hope they make it easy for public to understand.

Im not saying im good,but having the knowledge about taxation n working in the environment before,give me some insight and adbantage on understanding the structure n how it works.

If u look it from unreliable source,they still used old policy,and of course,misunderstand occur,same as langkawi case.

Dont want to write long,but since u r being ignorance, this matter has been discussed thoroughly in exora bold post,whether u r newbie here@u r typical malaysian,low reading habit@lazy,so i just clarify things.

Just surf at www.customs.org.my and www.maa.org .my,please download everything including perintah kastam,tax structure and etc.

Klu pyh nak download,ko bleh beli buku dia,ada jual online,bleh order,rega dalam rm140,borang ada kat laman web kastam,miti pun ada.

• November on Jan 03, 2012 at 3:20 pm

walaupun panjang benor nak baca tapi berbaloi.. ko mmg bagus Mat. aku setuju sgt. kpd org lain, pls read n understand b4 u guys give comment. peace!!

• one more thing vincent ang, what the hell spare parts cost interfere with the car price????
    Tax are not calculated by parts la brother, r u blind???bila masa sume kete import tax 10%???ko tgk tax table tax aku bg link kat ko dari maa?

Ckd punya nilai,bukan kira parts lor, dia kira rega kete boh, mmgler 1 kete 1 masa 1 kali kira. Aku baca ko komen pun pening,mana ada org kira 2 kali cukai satu kete @ 2 kete satu kali cukai.

Amenda ko merepek ni labu. Shipping n insurance kos bukan prtn@malaysia yg letaklah bangang. Lan dah kena bangang. Itu company tu sendiri yg taruk masa penilaian.

Aphal kete tempatan nak kena shipping kos plak, dah namanya xnaik kapal.

Kete luar naik kapal @ part luar kena naik kapal ke,naik kapal terbang ke,naik roket ke,kenala shipping cost.

Spare parts is spare parts bro, bukan part kete utk pasangan ckd, dlm bahasa melayu, spare part = part lebihan@tambahan@simpanan. Xkan ko beli kete vios siap dapat spare parts sekali, siap bagi 4 lg absorber tambahan, 2 lg lampu spare depan blakang, seat bagi satu set spare, enjin seketul spare n kuang…kuang…kuang…

Siap bleh ckp, quote’i’m correct again, import tax are standard 10% @ custom…aper betulnya fakta ko tuh??? Kat jadual cukai kenderaan dkt maa,dah terang lagi nyata berapa cukai import, ada 30% n 10%.

Kenapa lah ko komplikatedkan menda yg mudah. Tax utk raw material, machinery,equopment, parts adalah berbeza, xtermasuk kereta. Kereta, cukai dikenakan atas nilai sebuah kenderaan, bukan ikut nilai part2 dia. Mangkuk tingkat betullah.

Ko pernah x tgk rega spare parts prton yg dtg dr luar negara cam savvy? Campro valve seal cover diimport dr france, klu ko tgk,cikai jek, tp rega mahal. Skru n washer utk engine oil savvy punya rega rm5 sebatang. Skru kontot jek.

Parts2 kete,yg dipanggil spare parts,cost dia xmasuk dalam rega jual kete. Klu x,,giler betul kete toyota,honda n lain2, siap jual kete campur dengan harga shipping spareparts sekali yg xda kena mengena, maksudnya diaorang overcharge org malaysia.

Welcome to malaysia, vincent, ko sendiri yg ckp kete luar overcharge ko coz siap cost shipping spare parts pun masuk dalam rega kete skali…pelik tapi benar, ko ni bleh masuk ripleys ni vincent….

Maafler berbahasa kaso,kadang2 nak ajo org,kena kaso ckit,malu tgk org malaysia jwb bangang2,org luar masuk blog nih malu tgk jwapan org malaysia,mcm xberpelajaran langsung.

• Good Mat, I agree with your explanation. He is actually stupid but pretend clever and know everything.

• Vincent Ang on Jan 02, 2012 at 10:44 pm

The import duty is only nil for ASEAN-CEPT cars . All other foreign cars brought into Malaysia attract an import tax of at least 10%. This essentially is a subsidy for Proton as it is a penalty against foreign car companies. Moreover, this subsidy gets even bigger because the excise and sales tax is calculated based on the declared value of the car plus the import duty. The Malaysian consumer gets doubly screwed. Like I said custom import duties are a standard 10% of the declared value or what customs deems to the declared value. products. Any adjustments to the import duty can only mean import duties higher than the 10% standard. I am still correct.

Second, spare parts cost is a factor in the pricing of cars by foreign car manufacturers and they attract import duties. The volume of cars sold by foreign car companies in Malaysia are small. Thus, the cost of bringing in these cars are expensive. The extra cost in insurance and freight are of course borne by car buyers. More importantly the low volume per model brought in also makes it impossible for the foreign car assemblers to achieve the economies of scale.which Proton enjoys. Ford vehicles while being cost competitive suffer from high spares part cost which are not easily available. Ford has opted to sell their car at competitive prices while hoping to recoup the ‘discount’ via Ford spare parts. The same pricing strategy is applied to Peugeot, Korean cars and Japanese cars in general. Honda, Toyota and Nissan are of course the exceptions. These three Japanese car assemblers in Malaysia as a whole are able to sell their cars competitively with decent part prices which are widely available because they enjoy better sales volumes. So why don’t the foreign car manufacturers just ramp up their production in Malaysia so as to enjoy the economies of scale that Proton. enjoys? Why not make Malaysia a manufacturing hub for their cars. The answer lies in the Bumiputra NEP shit does not allow the foreign manufacturers to have full control of their operations in Malaysia. Car MNCs are not your local Muthu or Ah Beng who have no choice when confronted with the NEP. The foreign car companies can say no and their investments in Thailand and Indonesia is a palm over fist gesture to the Bumiputra NEP shit of Malaysia. Eventually, it is Malaysian consumers who are stuck with buying RM45K Proton Sagas with primitive engines and outdated Myvis who are paying for the prosperity of these so-called national car makers.

• While we maybe better WITHOUT Proton since 1985 BUT how on earth you can explain about this very fact: their labor simply too low for us to compete. In Indonesia case they’re about 20+% of Malaysia’s average wage/salary. Thailand too substantially cheaper.

Having said that, our NAP should address to this matter and having more competitive domestic auto industry which export oriented in inevitable for Malaysia.

PS: I wish we could emulated the Korean, they’ll help their brands no matter their car inferior than others (then).

• saga got cvt,even honda city for 90k you cannot get that

• tiadaid on Jan 03, 2012 at 3:29 pm

Actually they had in the old City, but they can’t make it reliable enough despite their years of experience – when they know about the problem with their CVT they dare not make a lot of noise, choosing instead inform quietly without any effort to personally inform the affected owners.

When the owners got wind of the problem it’s more often than not too late & it’ll take thousands of ringgits to get even a 2nd hand unit that doesn’t have a guarantee that it’ll not happen again!

Take it from someone who’s owned a Honda (and finally let go for 26K, so much for Jap cars holding value) – the Japs, they’re nothing spectacular – especially their ASEAN models like Vios, City, Avanza etc.

• Expatriate VN on Jan 03, 2012 at 12:20 am

mat, panjang sangat cerita ni, apa hal?

• Tell me something i don’t already know zzzzz

• qwerty on Jan 03, 2012 at 2:51 am

Saw the car testing at Genting Highlands yesterday, 2/1/2012. An Inspira was following from behind.

• haa laa on Jan 03, 2012 at 8:53 am

sorry out of topic …..

Just call toyota service center …. ask for toyota camry wind screen replacement..

RM 19++.00 …………..

fuuu yooo…..

• SAGA BeLum Masak on Jan 03, 2012 at 10:17 pm

That’s still cheap. My Daihatsu Mira (Ori from Japan) ori wind Screen (at Daihatsu Shah Alam) only cost RM25++.00. same size as P2 kancil only…

• expat,sorry,not replying to u,to vincent only.

And vincent, do u think why manufacturers open their hub at china, indonesia,thailand and india,its not coz prtn. If prtn dont exist, they still opt for opening hub there coz labour,parts n overhead cost cheaper than malaysia. Read back nap,there are may advantage those foreign investment,those who are opening hub in malaysia,what benefits they get.

Like now, when thai has flood crisis,they plan to divert operation to indonesia,not malaysia. The cheapest way for them to operate is to use local assemblers that already has plants overhere. Save cost in set up plant.

No one in malaysia wants to work and given a pay as low as rm300 permonth. Lebih baik keje kfc maa,byk lg gaji dia. Besi n parts2 lain lg murah kat china. Kat malaysia mahal.

I dunno why u says everything when never provide any genuine facts. Where is the facts? Please give legitimate link before giving conclusion what u said is correct.

But please dont give any outdated or personal blog links,it is not legit.

• expat,sorry,not replying to u,to vincent only.

And vincent, do u think why manufacturers open their hub at china, indonesia,thailand and india,its not coz prtn. If prtn dont exist, they still opt for opening hub there coz labour,parts n overhead cost cheaper than malaysia. Read back nap,there are may advantage those foreign investment,those who are opening hub in malaysia,what benefits they get.

Like now, when thai has flood crisis,they plan to divert operation to indonesia,not malaysia. The cheapest way for them to operate is to use local assemblers that already has plants overhere. Save cost in set up plant.

No one in malaysia wants to work and given a pay as low as rm300 permonth. Lebih baik keje kfc maa,byk lg gaji dia. Besi n parts2 lain lg murah kat china. Kat malaysia mahal.

I dunno why u says everything when never provide any genuine facts. Where is the facts? Please give legitimate link before giving conclusion what u said is correct.

But please dont give any outdated or personal blog links,it is not legit.

And vincent,if u dont mind, please check omv price at singapore customes or car website,they are transparent in exposing the omv value. If u check, the omv price is nearly the same as malaysia customs docket price,the diff only due to forex. R u mentioning singapore also using 10% charge on parts n every method that malaysia customs used??? Dont talk nonsense la bro n i’m talking about omv n docket price, not otr price.

• to expat, i never argue with u about design coz it is subjective matter coz beauty lies on its beholder. By the way, still remember u mentioned about chery eastar better than exora in ncap,dont really get info coz no ncap test the car, but if u look at australian ncap, check cherry car n suv 2011 rating, look at offset n side impact crash test result, both are equips with dual airbags,same as s16, but their marks are really terrible. The only think they managed to get stars due to equip with abs n ebd n 3point elr for all rear belts oppose to s16 without them.
    And checked also kia cerato forte and kia rondo/carens, even equip with 6 airbags, the marks for off set crash is nearly the same as s16 equips with 2 airbags. They are only better for side carsh due to additional airbags.

Remember, s16 is only base line model for prtn, but forte n rondo, are global cars for kia.

Just avoid cherry cars if u can for the moment,but in the future, maybe they become better.

• rosdi on Jan 03, 2012 at 1:08 pm

Bila topik proton je mesti gaduh.. apahal… mau beli beli la.. tak mau beli SDFU lah..

I just came back from jakarta… most of the cars there are toyota, honda… Their cars doesn’t seems superior than ours here.. taxis are mostly vios.. the lowest spec.. no power window.. hard plastic, no airbag (probably 1 airbag for the driver got lah)… dont feel particularly better than Saga anyway.. except for the leather seat maybe..

Their lives does not seems remarkably better than ours here, probably worse than ours.. lots of slums everywhere…, poor people on the road trying hard to make an honest living… their petrols are a lot more expensive than ours… food isnt cheap either.. except in bandung (which is terribly jam and unorganised traffic).

People seems to imply lives will tremendously improve if we get rid of proton. But in indonesia they dont have national cars but their lives seems worse that us?

Some people say proton cars are cheap in arab saudi. But those arabs are living under monarchy, women cannot wear jeans, cannot drive either.. and probably cannot even vote. Come on lah.. dont just cherry pick whatever you like.. compare it as a whole. You bunch of whiners and losers…

• but in msia we give charity if we buy p1 thats why it is abt double than Saudi though they are rich alr no need charity from their people…how many more years do we have to give charity as what Tun M pointed !

• kamaji on Jan 03, 2012 at 3:56 pm

Totally agree with you..if you think Proton suck then dont buy.

• I really, really hope the engine gets better mileage than my Persona AT. I also own a Kancil 660 MT and with my driving style I can get 42 MPG average but with my Persona I only get 23 MPG average.

Or maybe there’s a different driving technique for AT cars that I don’t know about. Anyone care to share?

• Don’t compare Kancil with Persona. Of course Persona ‘drink’ more….its big ma…

• betternaikbasikal on Jan 03, 2012 at 5:00 pm

proton suc*…i love my honda jazz….smooth, fast & furious..sekian terima kasih

• shoku83 on Jan 03, 2012 at 7:12 pm

fast and furios jazz….sounds so ah beng..

• bmwuser on Jan 03, 2012 at 8:03 pm

jazz is for sissies

• No kawan on Jan 04, 2012 at 10:31 am

Pi la cerita pasal honda jazz dekat topic dia……ni bukan topic honda jazz. Tak payah nak promote dekat sini…..ke tak ramai orang yang minat nak baca pasal honda jazz.

• obiwan kenobi on Jan 03, 2012 at 6:47 pm

People talk about Proton New beauty you are talking about Honda Jazz ….yeah smooth ,fast but got smoke today just with my old junk an hour ago.

I think your name serve you right….. you BETTER NAIK BASIKAL…. look for the jazz brand ya

• rush hour on Jan 03, 2012 at 8:26 pm

owh yes! 400 posts already…

• Kroni on Jan 03, 2012 at 11:03 pm

Who else want to support crony government buy this Proton.

• Ahmad Kawannya Ah Tong on Jan 04, 2012 at 2:12 pm

I’m Waiting for this ride. sure i’ll buy 1. hopefully by next month they launch it already. heard the price is under 70k. anyone?

• good & goods on Jan 04, 2012 at 2:47 pm

Hope they price it right..with the right spec…replacing Persona with higher spec…sure I let go my waja

• areos on Jan 04, 2012 at 2:52 pm

Aiya…apa mau gadoh-gadoh.. Suka beli tak suka lari. If u think S’pore fine then u can migrate there maa..(remember S’pore fine that’s why they fine everybody there..)..If u think cars in Thailand cheaper..then why wait..you can also migrate there wat..(no NEP , no BN..of course everything there is good including tom yam and ‘ayam’).If u think u can survive eating tempe..then go to Indonesia where everything bisa diurus..if u think China is good (where u can take ‘sup telur’) then u can share your properties with Mao Tze Dong’s clan..tak usah gadoh-gadoh..suka beli tak suka lari..he he..

• I am totally agree with you Areos. If they don’t like this country, they can chow and live in any countries in this world. P’se behave, think and give comment professionally. Don’t behave, think and talk like you are childish or not educated at all.

• betternaikbasikal on Jan 05, 2012 at 11:10 am

yes true..truly crony government only like this…& u know what?..we have to (enforce) to attend at proton shah alam this saturday to hear PM talk program what they called “Perjumpaan PM with industry in Selangor”..>>attendance is compulsory, not attend show cause letter…..this is totally suxx…then on sunday u’ll see headlines in paper “30K rakyat attend PM talk in shah alam”…

Case study: 40K people attend PKR new year celebration with ustaz azhar idrus & zizan @ Dataran shah alam…only 5K attend new year celebration with PM @ I-city shah alam.. so do a matematik now, otherwise u can do fizik..

lets change gov. now….n see how much they sell proton car…maybe as cheap as RM10 per kilo T_T

• Les Paul on Jan 06, 2012 at 12:11 am

LOL… tak kenal sapa itu pemimpin PKR….ikut melulu… tak pernah pakai P1 cuba la try dulu…. gaji tak seberapa nak beli kereta besar… yuran sekolah anak tak mampu bayar…anak jadi bodoh salahkan kerajaan… cakap minyak mahal…tapi mampu tukar sport rim….LOL sempit gila otak orang kita… tak cermin saspa diri dulu sebelum luahkan suara… jadi bodoh mcm katak yang panggil hujan bawah tempurung yang atasnya ada katak yang nampak baik tapi jahat….aduh…tuhanku bukakan lah mata mereka… There is something I need to say… G.L.A.A (think yourself what that acronym stand for… hint – Go Lick…..ehem2)

• Betternaikbasikal, So, 40K attend PKR and 5 K attend PM. So What?. What can you derive based on this figure mathematically. So more malaysian people support PKR. That why your brain and thinking still childish.

• DarkLord on Jan 06, 2012 at 6:26 pm

wanna know why Proton get LG CNS to design their car, together with Lotes Engineering, starting from Exora onwards? Cause LG is known to be the most innovative company currently, in terms of the technology there is no other company can compete with them. Go figure, I can explain in more details to you on this if you, cause I am well versed bout all these companies. And talk about Lotus, everyone also knows how good is their automotive engineering.

There is nothing wrong with Proton direction now, there are improving really fast and vastly. Have you test drive Exora CPS? Did you feel how comfortable the ride is even when “cornering maut”? Have you tested Exora CFE, did you feel how powerful it is despite that one big body? If I could compare that power to the body ratio, maybe I would put it is on same standard with Alphard – but again both of them are on different product range, guess you should know that fact at least.

Finally, why reading and bother to comment on the Proton post if you really Honda fanboy? Just go hug your Honda and leave Proton alone. Let those wise people comment and suggest beneficial critics to Proton, Proton didn’t force you to put your money on their car after all, it is democracy country. Am getting sick with all those “pyscho” out there, always keep bashing Proton.

• kenape perlu gaduh2… proton nowadays improve a lot.. jangan samakan proton dulu dengan proton sekarang.. now proton da masuk banyak negara luar… aku pernah dengar dari org yg design proton waja macam mana degilnya proton mase tu… smpai mase test chasis n body waja kat japan… result lepas test tu… dimension sebelum dan selepas test tak sama.. last2 mitsubishi yg otter dan jadi la waja yang sekarang… padahal design asal waja mase test tak sama macam sekarang. org jepon pulak design macam haram…. tp tu cerita dulu…. everybody learn from mistake.. now there are much better than before. tak perlu nak bash2 kete tu tak launch pon lagi… lepas launch pakat2 gi test drive, then you know how it’s feel. do support our own car manufacture, tapi support biar berasas… jagan jadi macam burung kakak tua. ikut je semua tak tahu betul atau salah.

• sarkes on Jan 09, 2012 at 12:45 am

the car look similar with the 2013 dodge dart……is it coincidence…or……..

• I’m driving tubo car and its not cheap to maintain.. good luck Proton. Soon i will see more proton going to Sunway for dyno and performance parts. Cant wait to see proton on wheel dyno result :p

• Sukri Sabah on Feb 16, 2012 at 4:04 pm

http://www.1proton.com/p/news.html

Korang lambat..cuba tgk ne..dah keluar pic proton baru tu

• halo brader kantoi, lu kalau nak puas, g wat kete sendiri lah . ckp bnyk xde guna.