2014 BMW 2-Series Coupe – M235i surfaces in 3D

BMW 2-Series 3D-10

Nope, you’re not looking at official pics of the new BMW 2-Series Coupe, but 360 degree screenshots of a 3D model by Humster 3D.

We’re not surprised that it looks 100% believable – these are the same people who came up with the next-gen Toyota Corolla 3D model before the real thing was launched, and both real and virtual sedans look virtually identical. Humster says that their 3D model was “created on a real car base” and was done based on “official references and descriptions with real units.”

We’ve already seen the upcoming “1-Series Coupe” with minimal disguise, and those spyshots of a red M235i correspond with Humster’s artwork. Taped up examples have been caught on the road and track in Germany. Pics not enough? Here’s a video for your viewing pleasure.

The 3D model looks quite good to these eyes, sportier in shape and face compared to the outgoing 1-Series Coupe, although the rear end seen here looks rather “empty” and featureless. Like what you see?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• E46?

• This looks distinctive and has more character than the recently revealed 4 series!

• fresc on Jun 20, 2013 at 11:10 am

Rear looks like saga!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 22
  • I dont think the back light is that horrendous. The light should be stretched more towards the boot. Its the BMW design language. not this.

• Alex Chan on Jun 20, 2013 at 11:37 am

by the loking of it, vios is more beautiful and sculptured that this low resale value car.
    buy toyota , for sure never regret when u wanna sell it back ma..
    this one, for sure cry due to very very low resale value..
    toyota ..prestigious brand summore..everyone dream of it,..choose value!!, thats why we chinese choose toyota maa!..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 29
    • Wah…dun tok racism here la bro…since when Chinese oni buy Toyota leh??? Toyota not prestige brand la dude…check on the certified sources…prestige is bmw , merc, Audi…
      Toyota is gd…but not prestige…if u say Lexus for those IS, RX, GS ,ES or LS series then tok prestige :)

• kereta_lembu on Jun 20, 2013 at 1:30 pm

That’s why we have Toyotas for people like you. Its a match made in Heaven. Leave all these lousy Conti cars for people like us who doesn’t know how to appreciate Toyotas. Damn it, you guys have all the fun, don’t you? Must feel great when you trade in your Toyota for another Toyota.

• Alex Chan on Jun 20, 2013 at 2:39 pm

yess..u r rite kereta lembu, thanks for being the same taste with me, work hard, u can drive a toyota to ma!.. all the best for you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • Then all other carmakers can close shop liao because clearly other brands are not as desirable and prestigious as Toyota, at least according to u lar. If Toyota is really as good as you just said, then you really dont have to be one of their sales team and promote it here. Its an article about BMW and comparing prestige between the two only makes you look retarded.

• Chinese like u drives Toyota coz its either u too “kiam siap” or u have not make it to the prestige club.. man man tang, slowly la. work hard. Those who achieved will continue to enjoy the luxury brand.

• Alahai on Jun 20, 2013 at 3:12 pm

Proton wira reborn..

• kingston on Jun 20, 2013 at 3:56 pm

It’s looks alright on the front but the back,it’s just uh..

• Reminds me of the good old BMW 2002tii of the 70’s, of which the current 3 series originates. The 3 series had over the years grown bigger with 2 extra doors it never had originally, and became more complex, leaving the simpler compact 2 door sports coupe philosophy behind. I bet they’ll bring the convertible version as well … well done Munich guys.

• preve on Jun 21, 2013 at 12:29 am

If this article never mention bmw, I would have thought is new proton saga blm 2 doors coupe.

• kadajawi on Jun 21, 2013 at 12:05 pm

They have finally fixed the hideous headlights found on the facelifted 1 series. Thank god.

• astroboy on Oct 23, 2013 at 9:21 am

Steering looks cacat..