Nissan Juke facelift launched in Thailand – minor change 1.6L crossover starts from RM89k

Nissan Juke Facelift Thailand-26

The Nissan Juke facelift has been launched in Thailand. The Juke minor change made its debut at last year’s Geneva Motor Show with a very mild restyle – the B-segment crossover rival to the Honda HR-V, Ford EcoSport and upcoming Mazda CX-3 clearly isn’t broke, and looks as distinctive than ever.

There are now 370Z-inspired “boomerang” headlamps, revised tail lamp graphics (now with LED light guides), updated front and rear bumpers, a slightly-changed grille and a new range of alloys. The door mirrors now hold LED indicators. Minor change all right.

In the Land of Smiles, the Juke facelift is powered by a 1.6 litre four-cylinder engine with 116 PS and 154 Nm of torque. The dual injector system and twin CVTC-equipped HR16 engine is paired to Nissan’s Xtronic CVT gearbox with Sport mode.

Nissan Juke Facelift Thailand-29

Three variants are available – S, E and V. The base S, which starts the range from 799,000 baht (RM88,866), comes standard with 17-inch rims, multi-info display, I-CON display (showing AC, driving mode, vehicle info), auto air-con, keyless entry and push start plus six airbags.

Moving up to the 854,000 baht (RM94,983) E spec adds on auto projector headlamps, fog lamps, leather wrapped steering with audio/phone controls, driver’s seat armrest, Android touchscreen audio with six speakers and reverse sensors aided by a rear view camera.

The range topping V, priced just slightly higher at 884,000 baht (RM98,320), nets one a roof spoiler, red interior bits for the motorcycle-inspired cabin (all black is standard) and leather seats.

Six colours are available, and they are White Solid, Black Solid, Burning Red, Twilight Grey, Brilliant Silver and the hero Pacific Blue you see here. The facelifted Juke made its world debut in a yellow dress, but Nissan has avoided that colour for Thailand.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• More “JOKE” compare previously & “FUGLY” also

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 64
    • muhibbahbersama on Feb 25, 2015 at 11:43 pm

No Juke in Malaysia, only got Tan Chong and his Fe-Latio!

• JB_KIA on Feb 25, 2015 at 3:20 pm

hey TCM. This is what many want. Not Almari, Tina, Serene and all your other ahpek cars.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 5
  • waterman on Feb 25, 2015 at 3:21 pm

thailand thailand….
    so good that our neighbour always have the good variety of car choices and price…
    i envy you!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 1
    • Chong Tan on Feb 25, 2015 at 11:36 pm

Not just Thailand. Singapore, Indonesia and the Phillipines also have this Juke. Why the Ah Pek Tan Chong never bring all the good cars are beyond me. I guess, they do not know how to price it right to cheat the Malaysian public.

Should do a petition to Nissan to come direct to Msia, instead of Tan Chong. Lets agree to this thread and send to Nissan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • Bs lee on Feb 27, 2015 at 10:50 am

All car Malaysian cars company out to cheat people. Why? Because they themselves got cheated by gomen.

• E spec is the best buy.

• joule on Feb 25, 2015 at 3:49 pm

What a JOKE!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 39
  • Tan Chong please bring it here.

Nissan Singapore also Tan Chong, but got sell Juke, why?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 0
    • JB_KIA on Feb 25, 2015 at 4:58 pm

They also sell Qashqai 1.2T, Note and many other model2 canggih aduh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • HafizJoe Dorifuto on Feb 25, 2015 at 4:36 pm

Like a ‘popia goreng’ in Indonesia. Like a ‘tom yam’ in Thailand…waiting list 6 month…Both country…Tan Chong Motor please bring this ‘FROG’ to Malaysia. Im sure can ‘TAPAU’ HR-V…Will be ‘KERETA SEJUTA UMMAT’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 11
    • OMG…ingat main goreng kah…tapau shit. The joke will not sell well here. HR-V still the look better than this joke. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 21
      • OWH U SHI* on Feb 25, 2015 at 5:03 pm

Helo…u tarak tahu ke…ini MOBIL di Indonesia manyak laku…waiting list 6 bulang. Can tapau u punya SHIT la..Tiu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
        • Agreed. is see this car almost everywhere in Indonesia. As common as a city or vios here i reckon..looks funky..

• i want this for my son

• cobra on Feb 25, 2015 at 4:58 pm

Seen many in Thailand. A Thai friend bought a new one for about the price mentioned. Looks pretty cute. But when I check thru in our local Msian website, a recond 2011 model selling for above RM120K. Goodness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Juke Fever on Feb 25, 2015 at 5:05 pm

TCM, bring it here please…begging u..and with reasonable price…

• spongewai on Feb 25, 2015 at 5:17 pm

bring it here this super funky B-segment crossover, ETCM

• BLT_Club on Feb 25, 2015 at 6:38 pm

Nice. Looks good in blue.

• hahaha2222 on Feb 25, 2015 at 8:52 pm

I am a nissan fan, but this one not attractive :/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • nighttrain on Feb 25, 2015 at 9:00 pm

WTF.. Just checked in mudah, RM170k for the 1.6 turbo ?? Like, WTF? The 2010 1.5 sekehen is going for RM107k, that’s a five year old car!

• Nissan, forget bringing the normal Juke here. Give me the Juke GTR!

• John, Juke GTR will cost a bomb!even you have the money i believe the waiting list is like 2-3 years. It’s very popular in Europe and middle eastern countries.

• Tikus on Feb 25, 2015 at 9:55 pm

Tan Chong ….waited this for a long time…..?

• I’m using a Juke 1.6 turbo now. Believe me it’s fast,good handling and fun to drive. If you got extra money, get the nismo edition, lagi best!

• BMW E36 Coupe on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:12 am

Nissan Japan, please establish your presence in Malaysia by setting up as Nissan Malaysia. I hope you will introduce more latest model line ups in Malaysia with affordable price, better spec and safety features. You can then put Tan Chong as one of your big dealers. Do this if you are serious to challenge Honda Malaysia.

• Sammy on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:03 am

If this car can come here with the price tag, all those Ford lah Honda HRV lah Mazda lah can tapao.

• Their aguas look better than your girlfriend/wife

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Carnut on Feb 26, 2015 at 2:03 pm

ETCM is getting hammered by competition lately and they need to bring in new models quickly. Their current line-up looks old and tired, and slapping on body kits and giving out rebates will only do so much.

Nothing else betters kicking ETCM into action than losing market share.

I won’t be surprised that they launch this here to fight the HRV now that its available in Thai.

• DPCraft on Jul 20, 2015 at 7:57 pm

I would prefer Mazda CX-3/HR-V. Looks does matter…