Proton introduces Balik Kampung Raya promotions – own a brand-new Saga from as low as RM367 monthly

PROTON Raya Promotion

With the Hari Raya festive season soon to be upon us, Proton has introduced its Balik Kampung promotions as well as a customary free 20-point safety inspection for Proton owners in Malaysia.

For those looking to purchase a brand-new Proton, rebates of up to RM3,000 will be offered on selected 2016 models. For instance, buyers will be able to own a brand-new Proton Saga with monthly payments from as low as RM367. The promotion is valid from now until the end of June 2016.

Proton is also organising a free 20-point safety inspection campaign for its customers at all authorised service centres in the country, from now until Hari Raya. Additionally, selected petrol stations will also offer the safety inspection service one week before Hari Raya.

According to Rohime Shafie, CEO of Proton Edar, the safety check will include inspection of the brake system, suspension, tyres, battery, wiper blades, belts, lighting and also fluid levels such as engine oil, brake fluid, coolant and wiper washer. The national carmaker will also be offering discounts of up to 15% on selected Proton genuine parts. Furthermore, a special discount of up to 20% on labour charges will also be available to customers. The service campaign runs from June 1 to July 31, 2016.

For those who are unable to send their cars in for a service inspection, Proton is offering a pick-up and delivery service to customers at high traffic areas of the Klang Valley, such as Mutiara Damansara, Setapak, Bukit Maluri and Section 13, Petaling Jaya. The initiative is to encourage customers within a 5 km radius of the service outlets to have their cars picked up and serviced by these outlets.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Wiwiwiwiw on Jun 07, 2016 at 4:18 pm

Hello Perdana, Masih berselimut and still covered with blanket? Bangun la, tidur sahaja. Latest Mercedes E-Class pun dah nak launch soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 6
    • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Jun 07, 2016 at 5:38 pm

Comfirm by management this week launch, by from me extra discount RM5k up to top spec.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
      • Same L00 on Jun 07, 2016 at 8:26 pm

Before launch already can get RM5k discount, listen to me, wait till Hari Raya Eve you can get RM25k discount.

• Same L0rr on Jun 08, 2016 at 7:38 am

Best troll of the year!

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Jun 08, 2016 at 8:03 am

Go sell your “no vsc” godcar and don’t disturb!

• Same L00 on Jun 09, 2016 at 1:22 am

Proton best selling models Saga and Persona have NO VSC also! So don’t talk nonsense!

• azrai on Jun 08, 2016 at 7:41 am

Not launch already have 5k discount? I smell something fishy here.

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Jun 08, 2016 at 8:04 am

Believe or not up to “smart buyer”, don’t believe go buy from other salesman!

• we demand to know why none of the cars in the above ad are covered by any sort of kain. tutup aurat woi!

• Driver on Jun 07, 2016 at 4:25 pm

The Saga is the new or old version? lol

• In b4 bash bcoz P1 first to start Raya promo. jepunis brands raya promo cannot persoal cuz foreign overlords.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 25
  • Aero (Member) on Jun 07, 2016 at 4:31 pm

Wow, free pick up as well ? That’s very good actually. If the reception is good, maybe Proton could consider expanding the range and outlets ? We’ll see.

• This was alredi known during their briefing on P1 service revamp.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • Sam VHL Loo on Jun 07, 2016 at 5:56 pm

Ya lor, and recently i notice throngs of UMW Toyota salesman going to Proton showroom and buy Proton (most of them buy ‘metallic black’ Saga) coz their new car sales predicted to drop further.

• sally on Jun 07, 2016 at 5:01 pm

Looking to get a Saga for my daughter. Which version has ABS?

• Sam VHL Loo on Jun 07, 2016 at 5:50 pm

For Saga, nowadays you can forget about it as the so-called Plus spec doesn’t even have ABS. However, Iriz is much more worth to consider providing numbers of safety gears available in Iriz even for the base model. Or maybe Persona SV (if she is more comfortable having a sedan as well as smoother drive).

• Orion on Jun 07, 2016 at 6:30 pm

1985 model

• FLX version

• Why only ABS? You don’t want VSC?

• preve… a good car let down by engine/transmission. if only they provide cfe manual. if not, even cps manual would be great. guess i still have to keep my wira…

• Bear bear wong fan on Jun 07, 2016 at 8:05 pm

Balik kampung show off new saga. After raya, bearbearwong will repossess the new saga coz 2 month never pay installment.

• Born to ride on Jun 07, 2016 at 9:25 pm

August Promo will be like this – Buy 1 Free 1 ( with tags saying … Proton understand what Malaysians wants )

• UMW TOYOTA on Jun 07, 2016 at 9:45 pm

i want the magma engine potong saga..

• Ben Yap on Jun 08, 2016 at 10:44 am

proton are for people who didn’t made it in life due to laziness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
    • Nice generalisation. just like all toyota owners have an early death wish

• camtakpro on Jun 09, 2016 at 8:27 am

You are wrong. Toyota buyers are just afraid of Honda spare parts availability and price. Otherwise they would just take Honda.

• I put 15% of my hard-earned cash into a set-of-wheels with Proton badge, and 80% of it into stock market. Don’t find any reason why i should alter that proportion

• wish to replace the steering rack of my gen 2 1.6
    Auto 2004 model, will it be entitled for 15% for parts and 20% labour discounts under Proton Balik Kampong promotion.

Please advice
    kind regards,
    Has