VIDEO: Honda BR-V crossover full walk-around tour

We now bring you’re a walk-around video tour of the new Honda BR-V, which was launched earlier this month, and has since been well received by car buyers in the country. Offered in two variants – E and V, both are offered with just a single engine option – a 1.5 litre SOHC i-VTEC four-cylinder (120 PS/145 Nm.

The seven-seat vehicle retails from RM85,800 (OTR with insurance) for the E variant, and RM92,800 for the V. Built on a stretched version of the Brio platform, the BR-V (or Bold Runabout Vehicle) offers seating for seven people, and those seats can be configured to offer more cargo space as well.

Seen here is the top-spec V, which comes with all the bells and whistles like additional chrome trim, a 6.1-inch touchscreen display audio system, leather upholstery, as well as a reverse camera. As you’ll see in the video above, the BR-V has plenty going for it.

For more information of the Honda BR-V, do check out CarBase.my, along with our review of the seven-seater, where we share our thoughts about it. You can also get the best offers on the Honda BR-V on CarBase.my.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• xem6861 on Jan 27, 2017 at 2:45 pm

high dashboard. no good as blindspot concern. Same issue as Alphard,Harrier and Estima.

• The Observer on Jan 29, 2017 at 9:00 am

Hopefully, this car will inspire Proton to put VSC into the Ertiga. For now, the Ertiga only got 2 stars COP Ncap. Highly dangerous car for families with children.

I hope this car inspires Proton to install VSC into the Ertiga. After all, both Proton and Honda also DRB Hicom. Why one car give VSC and another car no VSC?

• John Wee on Jan 27, 2017 at 2:45 pm

Speaking very fast bro… relax and steady bro. I know you’re very fluent in english bro. Sometimes not understand what are u talking about

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
    • karam singh on Jan 27, 2017 at 3:40 pm

he was given time limit. or else over rolled.

• Sonyman1 on Jan 28, 2017 at 10:32 am

Your England not good enough?

• Korean Fan on Jan 28, 2017 at 7:03 pm

I think he spoke very well. Not too manglish and not trying to sound like Caucasian. Just be himself, speaking smooth, understandable English as a country with English as his 2nd language.

• proton oh proton on Jan 27, 2017 at 3:16 pm

It’s far better than Ertiga…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
    • Normal on Jan 27, 2017 at 3:43 pm

If far better why dont get EEV? 15.5km/l compare to Ertiga 20km/l. Are nut??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 11
  • karam singh on Jan 27, 2017 at 3:46 pm

honda in on a roll, especially in malaysia? hello. only in malaysia lah.

honda sales in america dropped by about 6%, as sales for Acura plunged down 20%. civic was doing good though in canada. on of the hot selling cars.

first half of 2015 toyota sold 741,069 units and first half of 2016 sold 757,164 – an increase of 2.2%. Honda sold 370,481 in first half 2016 over 394,443 units in same period 2015, dropped by 6%.

• Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda on Jan 27, 2017 at 4:19 pm

RM90k? Rear DRUM BRAKES? TWO AIRBAGS? SOHC?

The true rival for the Toyota Sienta is the B-segment Honda Freed, and NOT the BRV!

This car is based on a Honda Brio hatchback and Brio Amaze sedan, which is an A segment low cost car that competes with Proton Saga, Perodua Axia and Bezza, Hyundai i10, Kia Picanto.

And now we are being fooled thinking it is a B segment MPV. It is not based on the Jazz, City platform. It should be less than RM70k!

Greedy Honda Malaysia wants a fast profit. At this rate, I rather have the Toyota Sienta, as it is a proper B segment car.

Don’t get blinded with the Honda badge. This is the old Honda Mobilio, facelifted with 1.5 and a new fancy posh name, BRV.

If you are not in the rush to but a new car, wait for 2018 for new Alza. By then, all new cars will be required to have VSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 21
    • Prabanathan Muthusamy on Jan 30, 2017 at 3:05 pm

Toyota > All

• Tuan Muda Azrie on Feb 02, 2017 at 4:17 pm

Toyota Sienta (The ‘B’ segment as she said):
      L 4235mm x W 1695mm x H 1695mm

Honda BRV: (The ‘A’ segment as she said- Amaze / Brio / Mobilio)
      L 4456mm x W 1735mm x H 1666mm

Which one is the biggest? And who is the dumbest?

• JamesChan on Jan 27, 2017 at 6:31 pm

Alamak, the spare wheel is at the undercarriage part of the MPV, tyre thieves have the chance to steal them easily with proper hardware tools.
    If it gets damaged by hitting something hard or sharp underneath the damaged spare wheel is useless.
    BUT it has a BIG H emblem on it, it will sell extremely well only in Malaysia regardless of any negative flaws.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Amran on Mar 22, 2017 at 9:32 am

Which thieves will steal the spare tyre bro? Cannot sale la.. better steal the actual tyres. Can sell to half cut shop!

• Concerned Consumer on Jan 28, 2017 at 11:57 am

Seat 7 people but only come with 2 airbags yet achieve 5 stars ASEAN NCAP?
    What is wrong with ASEAN NCAP logic? How can a car that only equipped to better protect only 2 of 7 occupants is allows to achieve your highest safety rating?

• Vignesh on Jan 28, 2017 at 5:52 pm

The back boot does not have a door sensor on the dash board. You will not know if the boot door is not shut.

• jumihumu on Jan 30, 2017 at 7:18 pm

this car looks big, but actually small inside.
    It wont fit 7 adult ppl, except 2 adults and the rest are kids….