Geely Boyue SUV makes first Malaysian appearance

This morning saw Proton and Geely sign a Definitive Agreement that will see the Chinese company take up a significant stake in the Malaysian carmaker, and its Lotus subsidiary. The signing ceremony in Kuala Lumpur also saw the companies display what will be the first fruit of the collaboration, or at least the original form of it.

UPDATE: Full live gallery of the Geely Boyue added

We are of course talking about the Geely Boyue, which has been previously confirmed as the first new Proton model in the Geely era. The Boyue, already in production and on sale in China, will be Proton’s first-ever SUV. As Perodua does not have an SUV in its current line-up, Proton’s Boyue will also be the only SUV with a local badge in the market.

However, it is not yet clear what Proton’s right-hand drive version of the Boyue for the Malaysian market will be called, and if there will be local styling changes made to the SUV – the unit on display here is Chinese-market left-hand drive Geely Boyue.

Measuring 4.5 metres long (a new Honda CR-V is 4,584 mm), the Boyue is a five-seater SUV designed by former Volvo designer Peter Horbury, who heads Geely’s design studios located in Gothenburg, Shanghai, Barcelona and Los Angeles.

In China, it is offered with a range of engines which include a 2.4 litre naturally-aspirated four-cylinder (162 hp/210 Nm) and a 1.8 litre turbocharged unit (163 hp/250 Nm for the manual, 181 hp/285 Nm for the auto). Transmission options include a six-speed manual or automatic, depending on engine choice. The T-GDI engine powers the unit shown here.

In its domestic market, the Geely SUV also offers an impressive list of equipment like an eight-inch display screen, Apple CarPlay/Android Auto compatibility, and safety kit includes lane departure warning and adaptive cruise control (ACC), which allows the Boyue to match its highway cruising speed with the car in front of it.

Proton’s version will come with a permanent SIM card slot, WiFi and related services, plus voice recognition, it was announced at today’s event. Like what you see? We’ve rendered a “Proton Boyue” with the local brand’s styling cues, to give you an idea of what to expect.

When quizzed on timelines, Proton and Geely said that while they want this model in Malaysia as soon as possible, discussions are still needed on things such as whether or not to kick-off with CBU units, as well as the levels of localisation.

GALLERY: Geely Boyue in Malaysia

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Why digital meter like Civic?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 48
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:34 am

I hope the Boyue can save Proton. Cause Geely only paid RM170 million for 49.9% stake in Proton. Geely said the rights to rebadge the Boyue is worth RM600 million though so they said, they will only pay cash RM170 million for 49.9% of Proton

So I hope Proton has thought carefully. Cause, though billions have been given to Proton over the years, and ALSO the recent RM1.5 bil and RM1.1 bil, it is shocking that 49.9% of Proton can be worth only RM170 million.

This RM170 million will finish in less than 2 months based on how fast the RM1.5 billion finished in 10 months.

So I hope this Boyue can sell so well, that not only Proton stops losing RM4 mil per day, it can now, make money to pay its workers.

Keeping this in mind, Proton will need to sell at least 10,000 Boyue per month just to keep Proton afloat. That is basic mimum just to stop losing money. Belum kira profit lagi.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 148 Thumb down 9
    • Bulu Ketiak on Jun 23, 2017 at 4:18 pm

Go figure RM170 million. Some P1 accesories was said to have cost US$27.3 million (RM117 million).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:00 pm

if you say 10K Bayu volume a mth, then P1 better go sell quickly in Asean markets as I doubt demand even at a peak will be close to 10K mark with a Proton badge in local market . SUV may be popular but its still a niche and will be surely out of reach of entry level car budget folks . And then they will be up against the BRV, HRV, new Toyota SUV, Subaru even, Kias and Hyundais SUVs and even Haval for marketshare, I think the recent entrants BRV , Sportages have already removed a great number of consumers from Bayu with their sales success

• Mun Shan on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:13 pm

From my point of view, Proton not only have to make this car sell. But they really need to cut cost and implement very Lean Production Systems in their company. Whats the point of selling 10k cars a month when they can’t maximize productivity and pay for unnecessary expenses.

• Colin Wong on Jul 01, 2017 at 11:09 am

KK, I can see that you are looking at the numbers from a layman’s point of view. From a financial lens, Geely is also assuming all the debts. That means in Geely’s book, the liability incurred by the purchase of the Proton stake = Cash + Debt. It is a similar to Tony Fernandez’s purchase of Air Asia from DRB-MICOM for RM1 or RM2. The actual cost to TF was RM1 + RM millions of debt.

Hope that explains. And please do your research before commenting.

• tokmoh. on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:39 am

And so it begins!

Geely > all
    Proton > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • What?? on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:44 am

I predict that there will be two models, 1.8 2WD & 4WD, both auto and priced between 112-128k. I doubt the autonomous driver assist will make it here though just to make it more affordable.

• OMG…if this price cost less than 100k, guarantee can sell like hot cakes…if not just forget it.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:45 am

Proton’s biggest problem is their vendors and suppliers. The Proton car is good in itself. The idea and creation is good. However, when Proton was created, it was also created to benefit cronies and crooks.

Until today, Proton’s bad name has come from its low quality parts supplied by its vendors and suppliers. These suppliers and vendors are ALL cronies or now, the sons and wives of existing politicians or ex- politicians.

They overcharge Proton 10x whilst giving these super low quality parts to Proton. This is why, in the PRoton car, things always fall apart after few years.

Now, 30 years later, despite even losing RM4 mil per day and having low sales and demand due to quality issues, Proton refuses to even change a single vendor or supplier. They still supply every single part to Proton.

How is Geely going to handle this? They can be financially strong but they are in no match to lawan cronies and politicians in Malaysia who still want the same suppliers and vendors in.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 153 Thumb down 7
    • fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:05 pm

i think you can still have many of the same vendors but Geely must make it to their advantage by being ruthless with these vendors to do as they say or else …and have the spine to kick crony attempt table talk fellas in the teeth. They also need to constantly relook at how vendor development is done in Malaysia as these vendors are to used to Protons way of doing / not doing things. After a point I wont even blame the vendors much anymore if Proton the maker of the cars itself is asleep.

• RicoT on Jun 24, 2017 at 3:26 am

Ini kali lah Proton will review and change their part suppliers and vendors. If local cronies company cannot compete price with China part supplier, might as well use China manufactured parts and just assemble locally, rakyat can buy cheaper cars. Money outflow issue? Thank the cronies for making it easier.

• Mun Shan on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:14 pm

Dont just blame it on the vendors and suppliers. Prices of parts are very low and minimal profit. I think we better question the middle man and corruption involved.

• Mun Shan on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:14 pm

Dont just blame it on the vendors and suppliers. Prices of parts are very low and minimal profit. I think we better question the middle man and corruption involved.

• Mun Shan on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:15 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Kennytan on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:47 am

New generation of proton are coming.we should be support proton start now……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 10
  • Lee Kotke on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:49 am

Can laku if sell below RM100k. Good luck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Proton is quite dumb. they will try to sell for RM140k. Look at Perdana pricing, you know what kind of brains they have

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
      • What?? on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:47 pm

This Boyue is considerably more modern than the Perdana though so I suspect if Proton were to price it similarly to that (110k-129k) more people will buy it than the Perdana.

Part of the reason why the Perdana doesn’t sell is because it’s outdated to the rest of the D segment, simple as that. And realistically 110-129k would be an ideal pricepoint for this upcoming SUV considering what it offers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
      • pricing the re-badge Honda Accord @ RM140K is dumb but those who bought it is dumber

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
  • Will the spec gets downgraded after turning into Proton Bayu?

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:58 am

Are china products good? There is a mindset that China products are inferior in quality as these China companies like to make big bucks and skimp on product quality and safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
    • tokmoh. on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:24 pm

Geely Boyue started on sale in China from March 2016 onwards.

This model alone sold 109,000+ in 2016, this model alone sold more than entire Proton fleet last year.

Don’t give the bs “china is big market, 100k is very small”, nonsense. If a car is shit like proton, no one wanna buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 11
    • kucing on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:46 pm

apple made in china are good?

• Let’s put it this way. If you want cheap products, factories is China can produce it for you. If you want good quality products, factories in China can produce it for you too. Just don’t expect the good quality to come with a ridiculously cheap price because the world doesn’t run on dreams.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 0
      • Dedak In The House on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:57 am

Not suprise if someone want p1 to sell this for 140k with promo by 1 free 1.. msian mentality.. sigh..

• foton on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:02 am

it will be named Proton Bayau when P1 rebatch it

• CAR REPO SPECIALIST AND AUCTIONEER on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:04 am

I am so happy to hear this..finallyna cheapo SUV for rakyat..now we need to plan for huge expansion of our business…its going to be great..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • PerO2 on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:05 am

Perodua should consider about producing B-Segment SUV. As this size of model in high demand now a day. CU-2 concept looks cool.

• Problem is, will their jepunis lord bequeath them a SUV model to do it?

• fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 4:53 pm

apparently P2 is looking at a small SUV launch in next 2 yrs. At least what I read in an oseas site. Any ideas anyone?

• Looking only, but SUV is niche market. Profit will be slim if volume not enuff.

• Have you forgotten about Naughtycar??

• Yes. Only change bumpers and badges. How many did it sell again?

• Mozilla Chrome on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:12 am

Behold for the price increase of current SUVs in Malaysia to protect this Boyue!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • Nobody will buy it, still Malaysian prefer those cars that has image even though tin kosong. Oooooh and RV too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
  • lilytan on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:21 am

Is it a C or D segment SUV?

• Zizou on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:31 am

Please price it below 80k. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:08 pm

i betcha that just wont happen for a car that size , more so if its coming with a 1.8 litre capacity engine say

• I’m curious about the pricing of this SUV, what is Proton aim at for this product? Over 120k? What kind of people will rather buy this car over the oversea brand like Honda or Toyoto, or even Hyundai?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Wallawalla on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:35 am

As long their don’t called it Proton Najib to commemorate that fella sign off… I think it will be hot in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • For China made SUV car Proton will need to check out Haval H6 (Even H2) … Proton will need to make sure the price are below Haval H6 since it will competed with No.1 SUV brand in China. If price same or higher i rather choose Haval H6 for China Made SUV.

• fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:10 pm

what engine powers this Geely SUV? Sourced from ? I believe the new Haval in our shores is a 1.6 turbo from Toyota?

• passion on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:45 am

nice!

• Lck90 on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:51 am

Nice design

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:52 am

Wow…beautiful…so far so good

• The dashboard is kind of plastic

• This is a mass production car. You expect leather covered dashboard at this price point?

• Nip n tuck d rear, steering wheel, differenr rims design, n we’re good to go

• Converting a right hand drive car from originally left hand drive one is not as straightforward as just move the steering wheel. A lot of engineering considerations have to be made in the process.

• Not too difficult for Proton. I have seen left hand drive versions of Preve at Alami Proton event sometime ago. Means they have done it successfully before.
        However i wish they have a turbodiesel version of this large SUV. Petrol versions are not too economical to run as a company workhorse.

• Dogbert on Jun 23, 2017 at 12:49 pm

What is the annual sales volume for 2.4liter SUVs sold here ?

• lolpanda on Jun 23, 2017 at 1:02 pm

Geely/Proton is going to have to crack their head around how to refresh the Proton brand and work on its reputation rather than just releasing new models.

Unfortunately most (not all) Malaysians see Proton as a lesser option (i.e. wouldn’t buy it if you were able to buy something else for the same money)

And so with that image, it becomes quite apparent that once Proton prices any of it’s cars at a similar range among another make, people go for the other instead…the proof is in the sales numbers.

Take the Boyue for example, slightly under RM100k in China for the top spec. If it sells for about the same here, how many are willing to pay RM100k for a Proton?

I know so many people who would forgo that and just decide to go with a top spec Honda City instead. Even IF the Proton SUV might be a better car overall, people won’t pay that kind of money for the Proton they know today until the reputation and image is fixed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
  • jihnson on Jun 23, 2017 at 1:10 pm

just because everyone selling SUV Proton also want? they think by introducing an SUV can save them? Come on Proton! Fix your service and reputation first!!

otherwise who want to buy a +RM90K Proton just because it’s an SUV? ppl rather buy Japanese High Spec B Segment Sedan with their precious hard earned money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
    • Pipu who buy SUV will only cross shop until crossovers, never a sedan cuz pipu buy SUV for diff purpose.

• jihnso on Jun 29, 2017 at 2:37 pm

to be honest, how many % of buyers in Malaysia buy a SUV because they ACTUALLY have a special purpose for it? yes, some do…but mostly use it as a normal daily driver to work just like any other car, that’s all.

they just like the sense of command of the road cos they seated high up on a heavy lump of steal.

• fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 4:44 pm

It makes sense to intro an SUV as it’s a popular type of car which is not available under Proton marque, similar reason why they signed up on the Ertiga licensing, small MPV at lower entry cost than developing a wholly new one based on even its existing platform . Lets not go into Ertigas sales nos as that has a lot to do with Protons lack of brand appeal and also Alzas presence in the market. Am more curious to know with this Geely signing what it means to the current models Saga, Iriz , Persona in ASEAN export plans …hardly a dent so far , and what new models from Geely will come in and how that in turn does with a Proton badge in ASEAN marts. What is Geely DRB going to do different and amount of money they are prepared to invest in pushing more presence in existing ASEAN markets? That is the larger question. Telling a new marketplace that hey my partner is Geely , almost as unknown in ASEAN countries as Proton brand, will not translate to quick jump in sales. Even in Malaysia how many ppl will wait and see before they consider parting hard earned money on a badge engineered Geely Proton is a huge question mark. This SUV has perhaps a better % of success than a new sedan from Geely, and wont cannibalize sales from Persona and Iriz (not even looking at Suprima and Preve as they have aged without serious updates) This is the bigger risk of Geely arrangement than rebadging a Japanese or arrangement like with Geely DRB if it were say with VW Gp, Renault Nissan for example. On my part I drive an aged Proton which is doing its duty pretty well without issues but I seek to retire it with a new purchase but as much as i personally like a Preve or Suprima I wont get a new one as I think its overdue on update, that leaves me with Iriz and Persona. but I may actually opt for the 2nd hand mart for a Conti no matter what Geely brings to the market place , based on my budget. I also think new Japanese and even Korean entry level cars are too expensive in Malaysia. With this Geely tie up being somewhat similar to Perodua UMW + Daihatsu I think its high time all price protection is removed from the local car manufacturer NOW so Geely feels the pain of real world challenges in our market place immediately and translates to more competitive pricing to the rakyat from all car companies . Perodua is and has been in a better position than Proton for a liberalized pricing environment and am pretty sure Perodua is savvy (pun intended) enough to react positively to up their game further with competition from small capacity cars from other Japanese and Korean marques which would be the most immediate to challenge them.

• Now that gov has no more ties with P1, they shud IMMEDIATELY INCREASE prices starting by 200% for all passenger vehicles (cars, motors, pickups, etc). Oso add congestion charges into cities. This shud force all pipu to use public transports instead.

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Jun 23, 2017 at 1:23 pm

Quickly bring it on….i want to book one.

• so much better looking than our current proton model.
    Why our proton can’t produce something like this?

• Nice looking SUV , hopefully the price is within reach of the masses.

Better looking than the dated EXORA Model even though Exora design do create good space . Exora is still good but this Boyue is even better and more luxurious in the making.

peter horbury is fantastic designer and his design looks evergreen even the vehicle ages .

• fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:21 pm

Exora is not an SUV , so…. But yes Exora is ‘dead’. Pity it had not evolved. Hope there is life in the chassis still for a serious successor and new gen engines to do it justice in power and economy . Otherwise what a waste of potential with only one generation design, only to see a new generation in the shape of the upcoming Geely plans for MPV

• Noah Thiruchelvan on Jun 23, 2017 at 2:38 pm

Now that proton is being spoon fed, please don’t ruin it. Just don’t. you cannot ruin the brand anymore now that China is giving you the whole lot. Save Proton, make it work

• Syabas Geely Malaysia on your debut of your Boyue SUV here in Malaysia, land of ripe investments and monkeys in management. I hope one day to see many Geely badges on the road. It indicates “Success”.

• I could see some interior parts which look similar to SPA-based Volvo models, which is not a bad thing. Hopefully Geely will be able to steer Proton back on the right track.

• John Tongsan on Jun 23, 2017 at 3:22 pm

No doubt I will buy it if offered with 10 years warranty & 10 years free service!

• thepolygonal on Jun 23, 2017 at 3:45 pm

Please just rebadge and sell it as it is. Do not take out stuffs… just change tyres if you must proton.

• Really? Ur not gonna mind having to reach out the other side for parking ticket from ur Left Hand Side Driving position? Okays.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
    • fanofthisite on Jun 23, 2017 at 5:14 pm

Geely doesnt have a RWD car…at all. Thats why Proton deal is important to them , with Malaysia sitting in the centre of Asean with a big ass modern plant. Which also begs the question , does Geely have a right hand solution for this SUV or baru recently mula kerja …and then same with future models they want to intro into Malaysia and Asean. Also , I would expect Proton needing to tweak the ride for Malaysian roads and not buta intro some other country set up without doing any work. Thats one of Protons better strengths isnt it.

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Jun 23, 2017 at 4:18 pm

now here comes the king of suv

• Tan KimTem on Jun 23, 2017 at 6:12 pm

Great to see this… keep up

• Sayang petrol on Jun 23, 2017 at 6:20 pm

Anyone of U who sayang ur hard earned money, dont buy china made anything…”Beli ….Pakai …Buang”. Foolish to sell proton to china. Otak udang management decided that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
    • Dont jump to conclusion so fast, world is changing, They are already way technogical advance than us in many aspect. Also dont forget they own volvo….

• I guess you are not using any Apple products then, because those are made in China as well.

• Yang otak udang tu awak !!

• Lemonguy on Jun 23, 2017 at 6:23 pm

To be frank, if I got budget RM100K you think I will consider this car? I believe mostly will think about Civiv or at least HRV due to the brand name.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
    • Dedak In The House on Jun 24, 2017 at 9:06 am

Compare banana with banana la brader.. civic is sedan.. while hrv is smaller than boyue.. if you dont mind the space, should go for hrv.. no want will stop you..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Marieta on Jun 27, 2017 at 10:49 pm

Fine, I hope lots of people gonna think like you so that fewer people buy this car so that Proton will give rebate up to RM30k for it so I can buy it cheaper.

• S Lee on Jun 23, 2017 at 6:35 pm

What are the CO2 emissions? KL needs more cleaner cars, not gas guzzling SUVs.

• lanhb on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:32 pm

E-VOL-u-T(i)ON? Dont think so…

• I will buy it at 120k with all spec in

• Malaysianz on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:54 pm

Not under proton badge. Such a great car with great brand. Proton is subsidiary of geely group now.

• Very nice. LOve it so much…

• yeah geely use to be a shamed company when they copying rolls royce phantoms and claim that as themself, but now they changed when they bought volvo.. you all can look in youtube for geely model emgrand gc9 which is have everything that volvo have and their car is a 5 star safety rating. hope geely can make change to proton even proton car now days already 5 star rating safety and when they insert volvo technology, it be more worth it. i dont mind to buy proton with volvo technology and most of proton car design are better.

• Cx5 killer on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:19 am

This car can easily tabao cx5 if the spec and price are right

• Victor K Dobby on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:50 am

Hopefully there won’t be any problem with the powered windows ya.

• That classy engine compartment tho.

• That classy looking engine compartment tho.

• Everything looks nice… but Malaysia models are always change till it look like crap…. if Proton don’t short change, then maybe they can still get some good sales there. And please improve on your after sales and services. That is where most complains comes from. Your management has been sleeping on the job and not taking feedbacks seriously. High time to wake Proton. It’s your last chance.

• Mun Shan on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:24 pm

Proton not only have the target to sell 10k cars per month to breakeven. They need to turnover the company to make it more profitable, just like what MAS underwent a few years ago. If they need to, cut overheads, cut unnecessary spendings and more importantly, fight corruption.

I think its wrong to blame vendors and suppliers for the poor quality. But more so on implementing systems that vendors/suppliers have to meet in terms of quality and service, including pricing. Parts cost are damn cheap (being in the automotive industry for many years), sometimes it doesn’t make sense to vendors that a 20cents price increase would affect the costing of a vehicle priced at 80 to 140k. More like, we need to question to BIG guys or the middleman involved. Who are making the most profit???

• I hope they do 2 things with the car. Dont bring in the 2.4L NA engine. Roadtax is expensive and use alot more engine oil . Most non-continental car above 2.0L use more than 4L of oil which means Proton service center will charge you 4L+1L bottle of engine oil which will be expensive.
    Dual clutch gearbox has a bad reputation for reliability here. Get an a reliable conventional 6 speed auto. No shame in trading a little efficiency for better reliability which instill customer confidence.

• Andrekua on Jun 25, 2017 at 9:23 am

Proton could just take a que from Berjaya Auto. There is no need to make every single model just because you have the facility. It is all about economics.

Just start with imports first and see how the market response. After all, we are talking about buying Proton in the segment they haven’t compete before. Would Rakyat be willing to spend their money on a Proton when it comes to >100K cars? There is no need to rush because the competition is fierce. Get the customers’ feedback and start to plan how to localize it on the next gen onwards.

• Thomas Fong on Jun 25, 2017 at 2:39 pm

It is a good start for Proton. I feel great on coming Boyue. Hopefully the pricing under my expectation, so that i can change my current car to Boyue.

• Ricardo engine mana on Jun 25, 2017 at 6:37 pm

Recardo engine mana?

• David on Jun 25, 2017 at 9:21 pm

Proton jenama nasional negara kebangaanku…jangan pula harga cekik darah dah la..jual harga below 70k nanti u tengok sale u melambung..k…ingat tu..harga main peranan untuk kereta nasional..kalau x pengguna pilih jepun brand

• Please proton don’t downgrade anything of this Boyue, just take as it is and slap your badge on it! The SUV is already perfect!

And please sell below 100k

• john labu on Jun 26, 2017 at 4:45 pm

Rasa x relevan kete mcm ne kat malaysia… Cc besar… Lari laju… Bolih meyebabkan kemalangan…. Seeloknya kat maysia x usah di buat atau di impot kete cc besa2 sbb tarat negara kita cuma layak cc 660 saje… Kete selamat… x lari laju…. Boleh kurang kemalangan…dan saman…Ooo Ya… nti pasang AES bbbyk.. 100mtr satu …AES boleh kurangkan kemalangan…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Aloycius on Jun 26, 2017 at 5:13 pm

Proton balik Cina.
    Made in Malaysia but China Technology.

• Harold on Jun 28, 2017 at 2:06 pm

Awesome car, GDI engine much better than Campro. BOOK 1 for me.

• Johnny on Jun 30, 2017 at 11:59 am

Looks like a Ford Kuga

• boyue price is between RMB 100k to RMB 150k on China.

• Tony V Perth on Aug 01, 2017 at 10:41 pm

All. The first Proton cars exhibited at the Perth motor show in the early 90’s was a huge success. I have and still do, own proton cars in Malaysia which we can buy in Perth. All these years never had an issue. There are too many negative comments and feedback which is BS on them. They are great car and good value. Geeky will make Proton a success story same as they did with Volvo. So get your finger out and start giving the Company positive support and buy the products as I do. T.V. PERTH Aussie living in KL..

• victor on Sep 02, 2017 at 8:54 am

Designed by Volvo designer, modern look, etc. the only determining factor will be pricing. affordability for Malaysians.

• maryati on Sep 12, 2017 at 10:57 pm

awsome car.. i wish i will own 1

• make it 7 seater, improve ride and handling and make sure pricing are below RM85K. I think it will be a phenomena like Myvi memang best