Special offers for fleet sales a normal practice – Proton

Proton has just issued a statement, saying that the company is currently having a special discount policy for corporate sales and fleet sales customers. The statement added that it’s common business practice in the automotive industry to offer corporate sales discounts based on bulk purchase and fleet sales.

This follows a recent news published by Nanyang Siang Pau earlier today, with regards to the special promotion offered to the Federation of Hokkien Association of Malaysia. “We wish to reiterate that Nanyang also reported that, “Proton always provides corporate/fleets sales promotion to corporate customers, associations, organisations, and institution (including media), therefore, Hokkien Federation is not the special case,” said the company.

In fact, the Federation of Hokkien Association of Malaysia approached Proton for a discussion and made a commitment to the purchase. “Based on the large number of members of the association and its employees, we are able to custom-make a special package that both parties have agreed upon,” read the statement.

The special offer given to the Federation of Hokkien Association of Malaysia is part a special corporate sales arrangement, and the national carmaker is currently having similar arrangements with various Malaysian cooperatives, associations, as well as major corporate organisations.

“Any cooperatives, organisations and associations that buy (a) certain volume of cars are also entitled to this corporate sales special arrangement, although this is subject to terms and conditions between Proton and the said parties.”

“Proton highly values the support from these corporations and associations, and commit to provide the best services and quality to all our customers. We appreciate the interest on PROTON and we invite any associations and corporations who would like to enjoy these benefits,” added the statement.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• I dun see how this becomes an issue when virtually all businesses provides special prices when buying in bulk. Do pipu find it wrong that Tesco prices is cheaper than runcit? Seriously?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 31
    • Krishnan on Jan 18, 2018 at 7:47 pm

yes john you are right. No issue here. Its the bodoh type of people complaining

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • YK Chuah on Jan 18, 2018 at 7:56 pm

the Geely effect workin its magic. All M’sians… Lets support Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 17
  • Simon on Jan 18, 2018 at 9:53 pm

Proton designer should learn from stablemate Volvo & put cute little MY flags on Proton cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • klguy on Jan 18, 2018 at 10:18 pm

giving fleet sales is not an issue. even for my company staffs we are given 10% discount for any BMW purchases….the problem here is when you choose to provide such services to a race centric organization….thats a very unwise move in a multicultural country like malaysia….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 66
    • Aikon on Jan 19, 2018 at 7:44 am

It’s just business, nothing preventing other associations from writing in to Proton and seeking a discount in exchange for database.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
  • arowana on Jan 19, 2018 at 10:09 am

only those with cheap & shallow mindset think negatively on the matter..

• Saya order sebuah Proton Ertiga pada 6 Jan 2018, kata kereta buatan 2017 ada discount, akhirnya lepas 2 minggu lebih, kereta tak ada, discount pun tak ada, amat mengecewakan.