Proton opens new 4S centre in Jalan Kebun, Klang

Proton, together with Vantage Speed have officially launched a new 4S centre located in Jalan Kebun, Klang. The facility with Proton’s new Corporate Identity is situated in an industrial area and has a built up area of 2,418 sq meters, comprising 14 service bays as well as 10 body and paint bays.

The showroom floor will be able to accommodate up to 10 vehicles and up to 80 seats for customers and visitors. Basic convenience such as Wi-Fi connectivity, customer lounge, coffee area and kids’ play section are available as well.

Vantage Speed director, Dato’ Sri Tee Boon Kee said “the outlet is located in a densely populated area in Klang, and its presence is already familiar to all. This area also has a large number of Proton owners and they are the right target market to upgrade to the new and exciting line-up of Proton vehicles.”

Previously, the company operated a 2S centre on the same plot of land, but it has been dissolved to make way for this 4S centre. As of July 31, 2018, 93 Proton outlets have been approved to be upgraded from 3S to 4S, representing an 85% achievement against the target of 109 outlets by October this year.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• English Teacher on Aug 06, 2018 at 11:24 am

“…but it has been dissolved to make way for this 4S centre”
    You mean demolished, right? Dissolving a building is so inconvenient.

• Yay, new office for me!

• Proton, Geely >> All!

• No different on Aug 06, 2018 at 11:44 am

Form over substance … Face changed but soul remains

• Good… Baru Ada standard..

• Poor Quality on Aug 06, 2018 at 11:54 am

This Tee fella is the supplier of Proton crappy plastic door panels and inferior interior plastic trims… If you are suffering from interior noise like me in my brand new Persona and even Saga …. look for him or his company Delloyd… Typical of Proton … Attitude won’t change

• Delloyd oso supplies to P2. Yeah right.

• So why only Proton having problem ?

• What problem? AFAIK, Delloyd parts not in top 10 supplier defective parts.

• Persona Bising on Aug 06, 2018 at 8:01 pm

Almost every Persona interior sounds like crickety crack inside… you have to bring back to Proton for them to insert sponge in the clips…Thank you Delloyd for your hard plastic door panels, air con vents and center consoles .. Cannot imagine this is happening insert sponge !

• You mean proton has suppliers that are worst than delloyd? We all know proton is bad but didnt know its that bad.

• Yes there are. And some of them also supplies P2 as well.

• Pay peanuts get monkeys on Aug 06, 2018 at 2:50 pm

Then there is something very wrong with Proton purchasing Dept … Why same supplier but different quality .. the new Saga interior ? It’s worst than the first saga 1987 model … The plastic it’s terrible !!

• SAGA SHOCK on Aug 06, 2018 at 8:08 pm

Yes taking a Grab car… I always hope an Almera or at least a Myvi will come, instead of a SAGA. The interior of the new SAGA is shockingly CRAPPY -sitting at the front passenger seat, everything you set eyes on from the power window switches all the way to the speedometer is outrageously an eye sore . Yes SAGA is the cheapest Proton car, but it dont have to YELL out… I’M a CHEAP CAR

• Game Change ? on Aug 06, 2018 at 12:01 pm

Isnt this dealer the Supplier of Proton ? Yup… What a game change … I rub your back, you give me more orders la

• kzm (Member) on Aug 06, 2018 at 4:48 pm

Vantage is subsidiary of Delloyd. Delloyd oso have palm oil plantation. They oso parts supplier for p2, Toyota, Honda, Mazda, mitsu.. nothing weird bout that.

• Proton still did not change its mindset. Always want to please political leaders. Now change colour, later every car model will ask political leader decide how shoulf it look to please his eyes. Back to square one..

• Lolwhut? on Aug 06, 2018 at 8:00 pm

Lolwhut? How does rebranding relates to pleasing political leaders? Geely’s corporate colour is hazy blue which Proton adopted, so their new coporate colour change to reflect their relationship.

• Thibanraaj on Dec 30, 2018 at 1:06 pm

The worst customer service I have seen in my life. I’m regretting booking my car here. Proton need to address their sales department. Employees like this will kill proton. I will never buy anymore proton car from this dealer. I will never recommend this place. Better go straight to proton HQ which is a stone’s throw away from this shit place.