Proton officially launches four new 3S/4S outlets in Malaysia – Setapak, Semambu, Peringgit and Miri

Proton is continuing its sales and service network revamp with three new or upgraded 3S/4S outlets in Malaysia. These dealerships feature the national carmaker’s latest corporate identity (CI), which features a light blue colour scheme, and are part of efforts to increase the quality of service.

First up, there’s YS Autoworld, a new 3S Proton dealer outlet located in the Semambu Industrial Area in Kuantan, Pahang. Built at a cost of approximately RM1 million, the 1,210-square metre facility boasts eight service bays and is designed with an open concept.

In Setapak, along Jalan Genting-Klang, there is Ming Heng Motor, which is also a new dealership. The 4S outlet has a built-up area of 3,074 square metres, and includes a body and paint shop that will be operational by December this year. The outlet costs RM6 million to build, and comes with 14 works bays, a customer lounge, free Wi-Fi access and other amenities.

Elsewhere, there is NHL Automobil, an existing Proton dealer since 2016. Located in Peringgit, Melaka, the company’ existing 3S outlet has been upgraded with an investment of almost RM1 million, and will turn into a 4S centre once its body and paint shop is fully operational by next year.

Over in East Malaysia, JL Motors, which has been operating as a 1S and 2S outlet previously, has upgraded to a 3S centre by renovating its existing 2S outlet. The new outlet costs RM1.3 million and has a built-up area of 1,298 square metres, accommodating eight service bays and a larger showroom than before.

Ming Heng Motor

NHL Automobil

JL MotorS

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• malik on Nov 12, 2018 at 5:47 pm

Well done P1.
    Next is a major revamp of your models.
    Demand down cos 1.6 engines don’t qualify for petrol subsidy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 31
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Nov 12, 2018 at 6:05 pm

You must thank China and Li Chunrong for this move. If not for him, all the SC will still be caplang and low standards

We needed a foreigner to tell us how to provide good service to retain customers.

• lilytan on Nov 13, 2018 at 10:45 am

You must thank the previous gov for it. Their wisdom save proton and now we can see the light at the end tunnel for proton.

• Norlia on Nov 13, 2018 at 11:46 am

this?agree

https://paultan.org/2017/03/02/proton-a-failed-white-elephant-project-nazri-aziz/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
          • Copy Paste on Nov 13, 2018 at 4:35 pm

No. This https://paultan.org/2018/09/24/proton-was-a-success-not-a-failure-pm-tun-mahathir/

• Ksatria on Nov 13, 2018 at 6:19 pm

Hidup Tun!!

• The previous gov said P1 is a failure while the new gov said P1 is a success. So who to belip?

• Misled cheated on Nov 13, 2018 at 10:57 pm

Thank Li Chun ? What has he done apart from reselling existing China Geely cars here using Proton tax incentives ? Seriously look at it objectively what has he really done ? Not a thing to benefit Proton nor the nation . Winner China & Geely

• Proton oh Proton on Nov 12, 2018 at 6:11 pm

Upgrade also still come out last in all customer service surveys.

Proton oh Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
    • John Baoteng on Nov 12, 2018 at 6:21 pm

Confirm sales laku this year 1 million units.

• Shafiq on Nov 12, 2018 at 6:24 pm

luckily M’sians can buy Proton 1.3 cars

• Norhakimi on Nov 12, 2018 at 7:58 pm

Well done Setapak old favorite Ming Heng Motor

• Mario and Bros on Nov 12, 2018 at 5:51 pm

Good to see that

Proton, Geely, Honda, Mazda, BMW, Volvo, Mercedes, Volkswagen, Hyundai, Kia > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 25
  • Dylan Ch'ng on Nov 12, 2018 at 5:54 pm

I want to see a mega gallery of left hand drive proton’s especially the Saga FLX

• Mario and Bros on Nov 12, 2018 at 5:57 pm

One more thing, to all the readers, pls take note that my picture known as Super Mario Bros picture which the username as “Mario and Bros”, it is actually my real account. Without the picture but with the same username as “Mario and Bros”, it will be fake account.

• scotty on Nov 12, 2018 at 7:12 pm

In a few years time the service centers will surely closed down as P1 only make crap cars poor people buys. Yet P1 owners can’t even afford to service their cars at P1 service centers charging exorbitant price for crap service

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • rally_fan (Member) on Nov 13, 2018 at 3:24 pm

i think you should just keep your opinions to yourself.. they dont make any sense at all. the very fact that proton are upgrading their service centres, is the start of their revamp to provide better service to customers. just because you have upgraded and nicer looking service centres, doesnt mean owners cant afford to service there..

• You got confused between P1 & P2. Our P2’s exorbitant service is memang cekik darah. After 1st year, better send to outside workshop do servicing to save your money. Only those who still continue send to our service centers are too rich to know better.

• Onwards and upwards!

P1, Geely, Mesidis, VolvoCar, VolvoTrucks, Lotus > all

• Kuantan sc on Nov 13, 2018 at 9:16 am

New look, same attitude.their appoinment SOP is sc must call customer back to confirmed service appoinment.but they never call.same old proton, same old stupid sa..ac got weird noise, sa advise dont use ac…

• No proton no basher on Nov 13, 2018 at 9:26 am

This means what??

Proton expecting more owners spending time in their customer friendly 4S centre???

I’m ok with utilising my annual leave in proton SC
    as long as got PS4 with vr or mini cinema thrown in

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • You mean that reasoning is the same for this as well? https://paultan.org/2018/10/25/lexus-mutiara-damansara-3s-facility-gets-enhanced/

• newme on Nov 13, 2018 at 12:07 pm

When your product is lousy, confuse them with nice packaging.

• Safety First on Nov 13, 2018 at 4:38 pm

Correct. Like Vios and their pointless obscure celebrity racing gimmick.

• benzs on Nov 13, 2018 at 4:08 pm

Ok ok ok Malaysian. I accept all the bashing and some compliments from you all. I’m Proton, have done many mistake in life which causing Malaysian to suffer while being lack of quality. Beside that, RV for Proton’s really sucks. I know, i know… I just newly wedding with Proton, I assure that Geely background from various car company being slam dunk by me will help Proton. Come on lah Malaysian. Next Proton will be very awesome. My newly wedding wife will get a good gene from me and newly born car will be good and refine. I will send my child (car) to UK and study. Not local Uni anymore. This way, Proton will become Malaysian favorite car again. Wait lah, still newly wedding lah. Previous ex partner Proton was not good. I’m good eh.. Wait arh… Coming soon..

• Ghani on Nov 13, 2018 at 4:40 pm

You are Proton but name is benzs. Ini macam troll dupe pakai nama lain je…

• Benzs on Nov 13, 2018 at 10:51 pm

Hi Ghani. First of all, it’s my user name for years. Did I critic your name. So, shut it up. You are so pathetic that even people user name also want to bother. Pls get a life and stay away from commenting people user name. If I comment you sure u bash. So, what you want. Weird person in this 21st century.