2010 Proton Persona facelift sighted on test!

Proton Persona Facelift
Click for high resolution image

Drex Chan sent in these great photos of what appears to be the Proton Persona facelift that’s due next year. The Persona was first launched in 2007, so mid next year would be about the right time for a facelift if you follow a 5 year model lifecycle, though most of us probably feel like a replacement is due since the Persona is actually a GEN2 sedan, and the GEN2 has been around a long time.

Proton Persona Facelift
Click for high resolution image

The front bumper is derived from the GEN2 CPS. The rear end shows tail lamps that have been taped up to hide an updated design. It looks like Proton has incorporated the use of LED lighting in the updated Persona’s tail lamps.

Proton Persona Facelift

Two more details – firstly the wing mirrors also appear to be taped up. The tape hides the use of turn signal indicators integrated in the wing mirrors. Secondly, in the engine bay we can see that the engine uses coil on plug ignition, which means it is a Campro IAFM engine. This means that Proton is continuing with the separation of the Campro into two different versions – the IAFM engine as an economy-skewed engine while the CPS engine is more for power. They should really just have one powerful and fuel efficient engine for the 1.6 litre size – I’m sure it will be better for economies of scale.

There are a few more photos that you can view at drexchan’s fotopic page. UPDATE: Drex has sent in the pix on his fotopic page to be hosted here instead, as his fotopic page has ran out of bandwidth. According to Drex, the test engineers informed him that the IAFM engine would get an improved ECU. Look after the jump for the rest of the pix.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=623]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:16 am

Well… I love this new persona… can see the new ICE unit from 2nd pic at Drexchan's. Hope it will have USB slot with Bluetooth features… or any additional features are welcome…. hehe…

• shawal on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:17 am

I hope it improves on cabin quality , for both H-line and M-line ,

safet shud be standard on all variants , as well as manual gearbox

• LED tail lamps ?

• Tiadaid on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:20 am

Skirts on the Persona? I don't think the skirts are going to be a part of the facelifted Persona, but probably a Persona SE?

• wakeup on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:23 am

Yet it still persona.. p1 should put CPS on it.. More power.. p1 also should be improve on persona… reason p2 doing well is bcoz of their product is economic (servis plus FC)…

• Leonardo on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:24 am

If the skirts, turn signal on the mirrors, etc are are standard it's even better. The Persona is already a good package, value for money.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:25 am

this is totally pathetic

• motosonic on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:33 am

PROTON……replacement for satria GTi?

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 22, 2009 @ 8:25 pm

this is totally pathetic

—————————————————————–

y proton facelift pathetic other maker do the same thing every year y can for proton…look from previous stories on facelift of other car..do u mean they more pathetic coz proton already pathetic…hehe
    http://paultan.org/2009/11/18/uk-market-hyundai-s… http://paultan.org/2009/10/30/naza-picanto-latest… http://paultan.org/2009/11/07/honda-stream-rsz-fa… http://paultan.org/2009/03/19/honda-civic-modulo-… http://paultan.org/2009/04/30/new-ford-ranger-fac… http://paultan.org/2009/06/30/peugeot-207-facelif…

• i love this persona. Saw this one on karak-genting highway last week with dummy passenger on board. We paid the toll same time but it arrived at PETRONAS janda baik so early than me. I cannot see this persona at all in front of me. Wish to trade in my car for this one. Current persona SE is already good for money.

• emm..proton pathetic but other maker also do the same thing..so they more pathetic-est la coz proton already pathetic..rite

• si-fu (Member) on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:46 am

This 1.6 Campro IAFM is lil bit different from the normal 1.6 Campro IAFM tat is being used in the current persona….hehehehehe…..

Cheers!

• pekan on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:48 am

i don't think they'll put cps on persona. it will steal waja's market..

• Neo.S on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:57 am

PROTON……where is the turbo version of campro ?? is great if it put into Neo :P

• The_King on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:02 am

I thinks this will be the hot model next year. At last Proton change the persona tail lamp.

• ive heard that the persona enhancement already iron out any previous complaint by the owners such as they had improved the rear seats, improved on the wing mirrors (make it bigger with indicator), nvh, engine with new 32bit ecu(to improve torque application and to accommodate new additional sensors in BCM) it have been said that it has a new mapping and calibration due to the new ecu. i hope that this news is true. i hope that they improved its ride and handling, make it better than the current one eventhough the current one is already good.

• zman said,

November 22, 2009 @ 8:38 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

this is totally pathetic

—————————————————————–

y proton facelift pathetic other maker do the same thing every year y can for proton…look from previous stories on facelift of other car..do u mean they more pathetic coz proton already pathetic…hehe
    http://paultan.org/2009/11/18/uk-market-hyundai-s… http://paultan.org/2009/10/30/naza-picanto-latest… http://paultan.org/2009/11/07/honda-stream-rsz-fa… http://paultan.org/2009/03/19/honda-civic-modulo-… http://paultan.org/2009/04/30/new-ford-ranger-fac… http://paultan.org/2009/06/30/peugeot-207-facelif…
    ……………………………………………………………………………….

IAM TOTALLY AGREE WITH U

• tokmoh on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:23 am

Drex Chan, if you're reading this, ur album seems to be down.

Mmm… LED lights… delicious…

The dilemma is whether to put Campro CPS or not in Persona. Putting it in will make it clash with Waja, but come to think of it, Waja is going to be replaced next year.

Maybe proton should launch the waja replacement first, then only facelift persona with CPS engine. By that time, there would be no problem as the new waja will no longer be another proton saloon with CPS engine.

Nevertheless, it's just my personal opinion. Paul, u might not have factored the investment proton had poured in to introduce IAFM. Economically, maybe proton sees that it's relevant for them to still have Campro IAFM in their product. Your suggestion may be more realistic if proton never invested and introduced IAFM at all.

Hey, the sport rims looks like Civic 2.0 facelift lol!!

• Ladies and gentlemen, we now proudly present to you a new Persona, an unparalleled achievement by Proton in adding a boot to Gen-2 after 6 years, and another 2.5 years to add an LED to the taillights and wing mirrors.

Proton, Engineered to Surprise!

• anak malaysia on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:25 am

is that true that this persona are more powerful? can sifu give more details about this persona coz i've planned to book 1. :)

• AhPauL on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:26 am

love the turn signal indicators integrated in the wing mirrors.

• i hope the new ecu contribute more to its engine responsiveness.

as we recall last time the MMC vs local siemen. MMC is more favourable, hope it sort this out well..

• Paul Tan on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:28 am

tokmoh: Which really brings us back to the question – why did the campro engine separate into two lines in the first place? I suspect it is somehow a case of the IAFM project starting later and finishing earlier!

• si-fu (Member) on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:28 am

Mat, be careful of wat u wish for….!

Cheers!

• drMpower on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:30 am

this is good. they are starting to 'compete' with the others. atleast in term of getting it facelifted after 5 years, pretty much the same as the others are doing it for a zillion of years already.

nontheless its a good start and lets not take anything away from them. keep up the good work.

but, the skirting is a bit midlife crisis, dont u think so proton?

a new entirely design face and back ends should provide better excitement upon this facelift….

• al pacino on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:31 am

so ugly fugly mugly mowgli..

• si-fu said,

November 22, 2009 @ 8:46 pm

This 1.6 Campro IAFM is lil bit different from the normal 1.6 Campro IAFM tat is being used in the current persona….hehehehehe…..

Cheers!

SI FU HAS SPOKEN! Please tell more if possible.. hehe.. =P

• hmm... on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:36 am

nice!!!!! will be saving up som money for this… :-)

• anak malaysia on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:37 am

agree with DtG. sifu, tell me more about this persona.

• si-fu (Member) on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:49 am

Read Mat's comment….kekekeke!

Tat is all i can say rite now…

Cheers!

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:54 am

Paul, no good. My fotopic account has been suspended due to exceessive bandwidth usage. It's a free account so I have no choice but to remove the collection as soon as my account is restored. I hope that you can remove the link.

As for the few other photographs, and the content of the write up, i will email to you to be hosted in your site.

regards,

Drex

• orait si-fu, i will be careful next time and hopefully my wish will be fullfil :-) ha…ha…

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:04 am

Si-fu… now u got me all excited…

could you be more generous n give us more info pls? hehe..

Actually, my plan is to get a new car next year to replace my old kancil and Persona has been in my book for a while… heard about this Persona Enhancement coming..so I put on hold my booking… any idea when it will roll out? Will it have USB slot and bluetooth so I can connect to my iPhone?

TQ very much sifu..

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:04 am

As si-fu said, there will be a different ECU/TCU. Still Siemens, but a new model, no longer EMS700.

Thee will also be new features on the headlamp and cabin lamp.

• It's quite a wonder why a small time manafacturer such as proton has two cars in the same segment: the waja and the persona.

Focus on one and make it really good. Update more frequently. Increase economy of scale.

• Apom Balik on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:06 am

I believe this is a Persona SE…look closely at these details:

*Black painted grill – similar to Saga Se

*SIlver door handles

…obviously the bodykit :P

Not a facelift…but a new model line-up…

Bring on the Persona GTi – use the turbo from the Exora turbo model hehehe

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:12 am

why my comments is gone? who deleted it?

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:14 am

anyways… i was just asking about the ICE unit and when this baby going to be roll out? Any idea Si-fu? Thanks in advanced. Hope it wont get delete this time.

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:20 am

I am told about the date of the launch but i think sifu is in an appropriate position to tell you. Anyway, it's certainly after Christmas.

• I want 1!! on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:22 am

I will buy if price is maintain… 56k++ for Hline..

• Paul Tan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:24 am

kotakitam: I didn't delete anything, there's a delay with new comments appearing

• I've said this to a proton salesperson last month about this facelift, and she was like "huh, really? nvr heard of that" …by the way, Drexchan your foto page is down, where else can we view them?

• nothing really impressive on this car

hopefully there is no major price hike

neway juz wait for waja replacement……

then only book…hehehe…

• CucukMan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:30 am

So, i have to upgrade my "Persona SE CPS" the hehehe..

anyway.. the side mirror from Exora izzit?

Anyone achieve 180km/h so far? i just can get 170km/h.. maybe should try another fully synthetic lub oil..

erm.. Persona seems very famous proton model so far, from my eyesight … can easily beat Civic.. hehe.. what else u want…

• CucukMan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:33 am

one more thing… the proton advertisemnt in tv3 izzit Proton Persona Enhancement? haha.. very sesuai for pregnant woman.. the hehe

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:34 am

Thanks Paultan for the explainations… I have the other link to view the car.. can i post the link here? I've tried just now.. but it still does not appear?

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:35 am

Cucuk man? care to tell more about the advert? i've not seen it… thanks

• mystvearn on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:40 am

Maybe its time for a new Gen2 with higher rear roof that people 180cm+ can sit in it comfortably.

Maybe two engines because Proton is not there yet with its engine technology like Honda. One i-vtech engine is both economical and powerful.

• CucukMan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:46 am

kotakitam said,

November 22, 2009 @ 10:35 pm

Cucuk man? care to tell more about the advert? i’ve not seen it… thanks

————-

haha..that adv will make u smile because at the end of adv.. tadaa.. a pregnant wowan driving the persona, maybe she is rushing to be hospitalized.. the hehe, but the thing that proton want to mention is Handling Superb by Lotus Engineering.. hehe…

i'm not sure where can find the adv..maybe someone will add later..

but the adv make me hot..because woman can drive more faster than me..haha..

• Kambing Laut on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:46 am

Already have a persona.

Will tranform too soon. hehe..

But why they take Gen2 bumper with just add more blade at grill?

I think they can make new layout for the persona bumper to looks more family car. I guess proton will make this persona more family car looks.. agree?

Paul, can i update my ECU with this new one? is it possible?

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:50 am

kotakitam, i have removed the photo in my collection, you can see them here. Paul has updated some new photo above.

• sensei900 on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:50 am

what the hell…paste there put here,ok suck ur money already,whatever…

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:51 am

Thanks cucukman! Hope to see one in YouTube soon… hehe… went to Proton website.. nothing yet…

Btw.. where is the gr8 sifu? Bagi 'teasers' saja ka? Mana full 'movienya'? hehe…. seronok ni… kalau dah kuar iklan tv… and spyshots… tak lama lagi la tu.. dapatlah Aki merasa kete baru… huhu….

• kotakitam on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:52 am

i did… anyway.. those pics already here.. so suck em yurself….

• fazron80 on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:56 am

Yup either upgrade gen2 also or just let it rest in peace and concentrate on persona. Maybe next project. proton can try elongating neo next to a 4 door and a boot? Or if want to keep gen2 put a twin turbo on it to keep people interested.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:58 am

zman said,

Mazda 3 MPS said,

this is totally pathetic

—————————————————————–

——————-

well i don't think other carmakers have ah beng rear lights as their facelift….

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:00 am

Guys, if you look closely, although the front bumper looks similar to that on the Gen.2 CPS, the grille is different. I am not sure if it will be a matte black finishing for thr production model, but it certainly has some chrome on it, like the current persona.

Anyway, the bodykit doesn't look impressive to me, on any angle if you may ask. There are a few other local design houses who can offer you much better options so pick the 'whichever-line' that doesn't has the kit.

• Kudos Proton as I'm used to think why not Persona got Gen2 CPS' bumper as the hatchback front end look better when Persona rear end easier to most eyes l guess (in sedan market like msia).

BTW, Persona CPS should be the offering rather than non-CPS. Not weird to have common engine with Waja as many manufacturers practicing this business model. Some more, having common engine better than many types of engine, if situation permits.

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 22, 2009 @ 10:58 pm

well i don’t think other carmakers have ah beng rear lights as their facelift….

What's so ah beng about led lights??? almost all new cars use them nowadays… n u don't even have a full view of the rear lights to come to that conclusion… u wan ah beng lights, look at the new impreza wrx…. its a great car with fugly rear lights, those baru la ah beng….

• I think proton should solve the IAFM problems before installing into their cars as there are tons of complains about the IAFM producing sounds that makes the driver uncomfortable. As I know, it's a local company who makes the IAFM and what I think is that they have no Quality Check department to ensure the quality of their products. I'm sure if the IAFM have no problems, people in Malaysia will have move confidence in Proton.

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:17 am

karl, from marketing point of view, i speculate that the CPS will not go into Persona until the new Waja is introduced.

• so called facelift…….

• mazda mps, are u sure with ur statement? if that in the case, the civic facelift also used ah beng rear light :-). please becareful with ur statement. p1 already showed persona envy when they launch persona and it use led tail lamp. i dont see any problem at all.

its whether ah beng copy it from p1, who knows. or the other hand.

about the bodykit, yes, i believe it is not that aggressive. previously, some insiders already inform that p1 philosophy of making the bodykits is different with other makes such as honda n toyota, where their bodykits are wind tunelling tested and improve the aerodynamic of the car.

so, it is not only for cosmetics purpose only, meanwhile the ahbeng bodykits is for shows only. thats why if have to go over hump, sometimes cars using ahbeng bodykits touch the hump and crack the bodykits, compare to original bodykits where u have no problems since thay already calculate n measure the suitable length and width of the bodykits with our road.

and if p1 do the bodykits like ahbeng style, someone will accused it as ah beng bodykit….

this is my opinion only…

• and one more thing, eventhough persona se is heavier than the standard one, the fc is still the same with the standard one since cd and cl help a lot in maintaining the fc

• infinity on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:25 am

good tat the side mirrors are changed as the current ones are a bit too small and quite hard to see cars that r too near…

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

zman said,

Mazda 3 MPS said,

this is totally pathetic

—————————————————————–

——————-

————————————————–

thats y it call facelifted….new cosmetic changes is that sooooo wrong for proton?? do u see pic above..up there..not just rear light, sidemirror, new ecu, bumper from g2..if want all new wait la 20…i dont remember when the replacement model come out..then u can give diff betwn civic 2007 and civic 2009

• one thing i can see visible betwn civic 2007, 08 and 09…fog light for model 2009..hehe

• persona get make up..when d waja lancer matching take place..cant wait ma..

• nothing special at all….try creative a bit

• c14man on Nov 23, 2009 at 8:23 am

is the build quality of Persona and Gen-2 the same as they are actually siblings?

was thinking if i were to get one, will it be gen-2 or persona….

• claxxion on Nov 23, 2009 at 8:45 am

kind of tempting to know the finer details of this car..

when can we actually book one of these?

• scwhat on Nov 23, 2009 at 8:52 am

i love the new side mirror~

much much better..

it looks like Honda Accord 2004's side mirror pun ade

• Kak Ram on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:11 am

Fai paling kecoh kat Paultan… org lain nak beli persona gak la wei! Tau la ada iphone :P

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:19 am

just noticed that the rear ride height is a little lower than the first Persona, or maybe it's a perspective illusion.

• kedai kopi on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:21 am

persona kali ni lebih baik dari persona sebelum ni.. apa pun, kena tunggu laa.. kita test model ni.. then baru laaa kita nilaikan.. cuma saya harapkan.. model ni guna enjin yang mantap macam Neo CPS..

• kronikelz (Member) on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:23 am

hey, if they have an updated ecu for the campro IAFM, they should also be able to sell or install a better ECU for the saga BLM 1.3. its best if they could even offer it for free or at a huge discount. especially considering that the fuel consumption for the saga blm is just horrible… far from what they claim on paper..

• Drex Chan on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:26 am

There's an additional sensor that's not available in the current IAFM engines. In addition to that, it's not technically possible to swap a 16bit with a 32bit ECU just like that.

• I hope when proton produce a facelift, the selling price would be maintained.

If not, it's just ripping off the consumers by "recyling" and just minor upgrade here and there. Sometimes, I really wonder that kedai abang could do these sort of things.

Come on, proton. You can do better, no?

• kena-tarik on Nov 23, 2009 at 10:03 am

drMpower said,

November 22, 2009 @ 9:30 pm

this is good. they are starting to ‘compete’ with the others. atleast in term of getting it facelifted after 5 years, pretty much the same as the others are doing it for a zillion of years already

q……………………………………………………………………………………………q

drMpower u got it all wrong other manufacturers comes out with a completely

new model after 5 years. The production span is only for 5 years with facelift

along the way. But Proton facelift every 5 years and maintain the same model

just like Waja/Iswara for umpteen years.

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

CucukMan said,

November 22, 2009 @ 10:30 pm

So, i have to upgrade my “Persona SE CPS” the hehehe..

Anyone achieve 180km/h so far? i just can get 170km/h.. maybe should try another fully synthetic lub oil

I was in a new Persona and my fren did 180+km fr Nilai-KLIA but after abt

30 mins of hard driving. Strange noise heard from engine when on idle.

Went to Glenmarie the next day and guess what the Proton technician said

– biasa-lah tappet/valve loose and needs re-adjusting and asked if the car

was driven at high speed. – seems like the biasa mentality still instilled in Proton. :(

• offtopic:

Paul, perhaps you should cover this news too…

http://www.ircseries.com/html/readnews.asp?id=140…

finally podium finish for Neo S2000.

• Come on lah Proton,

That front bumper oredi regular lah.

I think you can do better than that!

Other than that is nice btw, especially those LED back light.

Keep it up!

• nudin on Nov 23, 2009 at 2:05 pm

mat said,

November 22, 2009 @ 11:24 pm

and one more thing, eventhough persona se is heavier than the standard one, the fc is still the same with the standard one since cd and cl help a lot in maintaining the fc

so mean they are improve the handling, that y this 'E' got engine perfomance better than the previous one i think.

Heavier with superb handling…what a cool like s.GTi ? its great man.

• nudin on Nov 23, 2009 at 2:16 pm

zain said,

November 23, 2009 @ 1:49 am

I hope when proton produce a facelift, the selling price would be maintained.

If not, it’s just ripping off the consumers by “recyling” and just minor upgrade here and there. Sometimes, I really wonder that kedai abang could do these sort of things.

Come on, proton. You can do better, no?

hv you read all the coment?

• NoNoP2 on Nov 23, 2009 at 2:32 pm

looking foward to this car…

when will it be launched??

i can see new rear lights, new ICE, new wing mirror, new rims (i like), body kit, new color, new front grill..

proton is active lately.. kudos to them!

• ayamxxx on Nov 23, 2009 at 3:14 pm

wat the latest news on a new 2010 waja, en Si-Fu?

Tell us a lil bit new on that.

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 23, 2009 at 3:33 pm

Nice job on front end, side mirror but still it rear design spoil the front good looks. The boot is just too high and big. Why not invest in new side panel to make the rear end a bit sloppy as normal sedan styling? Azlano may like that booty design but others may not and just buy it coz can't afford others.

• NoNoP2 on Nov 23, 2009 at 3:45 pm

new side panel means new doors, new boot lid.. there are tons of panels matching with the side panel.

changing the side panel obviously means changing the whole car..

that might need a whole lot of investment..

:P

• shaifz1 on Nov 23, 2009 at 3:58 pm

I have three option, either Naza Forte, this coming Persona Enhancement and not really confirmed of its existence- Waja Lancer.

Its hard to choose since each one have its own advantage. Being patriotic as much as I want new replacement for my 7 years old wira, I want some national product with technology, quality and reliability that is on par or better compared to other maker. Can Proton deliver its promises and hopefully my 7 years waiting period will not come to frustration.

Hope Proton will read this.

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:17 pm

NoNoP2 said,

November 23, 2009 @ 7:45 am

new side panel means new doors, new boot lid.. there are tons of panels matching with the side panel.

changing the side panel obviously means changing the whole car..

that might need a whole lot of investment..

————–

Not necessary, i meant reprofile the rear end. Just like final facelift for Honda accord before 08 model. Just change the tail light design though it made more uglier. For persona case, it require boot lid new dies to make it a bit sloppy.

• Knoxx on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:19 pm

V8 said,

I’ve said this to a proton salesperson last month about this facelift, and she was like “huh, really? nvr heard of that” …by the way, Drexchan your foto page is down, where else can we view them?

————————————————————–

that sales person is only know "makan gaji saja". He/she Not a proton die hard fan. & not surf paultan everyday…

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:25 pm

Paul Tan said,

November 22, 2009 @ 9:28 pm

tokmoh: Which really brings us back to the question – why did the campro engine separate into two lines in the first place? I suspect it is somehow a case of the IAFM project starting later and finishing earlier!

———-

Paul, it just maybe a technology show case like Honda IDSI.

Just appear once in City before dies off. Toyota has liberalise it's VVTI to all it's lines up including "HIACE" that's why honda forget the IDSI though it economically proven. This IAFM is something nowhere and they need as soon as possible to integrate CPS to all models.

• The Who.. on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:25 pm

hmm.. nice.. love the wheel n taillights

• The Who.. on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:29 pm

seriously, it's look like a lancer to me..

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:39 pm

Knoxx said,

November 23, 2009 @ 8:19 am

V8 said,

I’ve said this to a proton salesperson last month about this facelift, and she was like “huh, really? nvr heard of that” …by the way, Drexchan your foto page is down, where else can we view them?

————————————————————–

that sales person is only know “makan gaji saja”. He/she Not a proton die hard fan. & not surf paultan everyday…

———-

It's typical salesperson attitude. He/She might knows but just ignore it to avoid customer delay the bookings which may affect monthly sales target. Nothing is wrong and not necessary to surf paultan.

• kronikelz said,

November 23, 2009 @ 1:23 am

hey, if they have an updated ecu for the campro IAFM, they should also be able to sell or install a better ECU for the saga BLM 1.3. its best if they could even offer it for free or at a huge discount. especially considering that the fuel consumption for the saga blm is just horrible… far from what they claim on paper..

Off topic: i had the first hand experience of blm fc. even higher than my 1.8 mpv despite of the same route and the 1.8 drove at higher speed; Even though some claim we shouldn't bother about fc if money is not a problem BUT it's totally absurd if we looking from green perspective. If possible why not hybrid or turbodiesel or stop-start-go technology that save fossil fuel?

My expectation: new persona will be more efficient as new fuel for mykad policy will hurt our wallet, by or large.

• athlonium on Nov 23, 2009 at 4:57 pm

but mine is working great, the FC is quite good…. maybe the AT version only like that …
    http://www.fuelly.com/driver/athlonium/saga

• Gizm0s on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:02 pm

Another great step from proton, we hope the after sales service n parts quality would be improve to narrow the gap between b4 & after sales (main cause of drawback). As we want proton to be a competitive international product.

• henry on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:13 pm

glad they changed the side mirrors, the visibility of current Persona side-mirror was extremely dangerous. but I believe, many Personas owner out there gonna get aftermarket kits for their pre-facelift car.

• mr_h8 on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:28 pm

hopefully p1 already fix the iafm module..many persona/saga driver complains about the flapping sound caused by the iafm module..my friend already changed this for his persona from p1 sc for free(car still under warranty)

• WTF??? on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:32 pm

(1) this is persona facelift, not persona ahbeng…

*facelift is not just kits & light & headunit, but much more… read carefully.

(2) waja+lancer – plan next year (just change bumper).

(3) new persona @ persona R – 2012

(2) new V8 engine – 2012

(4) new wagon @ like caldina – 2012 (will be turbo'ed)

(5) space shuttle – 2015

• Ha Gnih on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:36 pm

I'm still trying to imagine myself jumping up for joy with this 'facelifts'.

• WTF??? on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:38 pm

Knoxx said,

November 23, 2009 @ 8:19 am

V8 said,

————————————————————–

that sales person is only know “makan gaji saja”. He/she Not a proton die hard fan. & not surf paultan everyday…

———-

It’s typical salesperson attitude. He/She might knows but just ignore it to avoid customer delay the bookings which may affect monthly sales target. Nothing is wrong and not necessary to surf paultan.

last saturday @ 21/11… went to honda showroom looking for the new Fd2r.. and later ask the salesperson,' where is the facelift civic type -r'… and the answer i got is… the civic not yet facelift, maybe next 2 years…

what… so, its not just proton, but the whole sales thing…

a good salesperson would study deeply the product that they are going to sell, in order to answer all the suspected question from potential buyer, is not, loss business lor….

inability to answer question from a potential buyer do really make you look stupid… regardless on what business deal….

• Good news from Proton. I like it. I really hope that Persona facelift will lauch as fast as possible.

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:58 pm

DtG said,

November 22, 2009 @ 11:12 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

What’s so ah beng about led lights??? almost all new cars use them nowadays… n u don’t even have a full view of the rear lights to come to that conclusion… u wan ah beng lights, look at the new impreza wrx…. its a great car with fugly rear lights, those baru la ah beng….

————————–

an impreza ah beng…hahaha omg pls…i smell a jealous ah beng here….what's next eh, proton wira aerowing is ultimately original, lancer evo shark spoiler is ah beng…god you people make me laugh

• scottloeb on Nov 23, 2009 at 5:58 pm

shaifz1 said,

November 23, 2009 @ 7:58 am

I have three option, either Naza Forte, this coming Persona Enhancement and not really confirmed of its existence- Waja Lancer.

Its hard to choose since each one have its own advantage. Being patriotic as much as I want new replacement for my 7 years old wira, I want some national product with technology, quality and reliability that is on par or better compared to other maker. Can Proton deliver its promises and hopefully my 7 years waiting period will not come to frustration.

—————————————————————-

Bro,

I'm recommending for you to wait for WajaLancer. If you cant wait, take the 2.0 Naza Forte. Please avoid the 1.6. The TOC advantage for WajaLancer is

a) You will get a minimum local parts except cosmetic changes before massive localisation completion.

b) Very cheap local parts availability as other Proton, be it from ProtonPCentre, OEM or copy product after localisation – share parts with Mitsu again.

c) The ability to modified to 4B11T – Evo 10 punya engine tuh beb. (You can do that with Forte jugak tapi bnyk kerja sket lah).

d) Improvement in handling compared to current GS41 (your GT)

In another 3 yrs maximum Persona/GX platform will be discontinued and at that point the value of these 'last batch to excite the market' will drop. Furthermore its a heavy one (but kudos to the safety of the car unlike some of their Japanese and Jap related competitor) and no matter what they do the car, its still heavy and will drink like hell. I can testify to that unless you are willing to change to NGV. Face it Proton, this is one of the most expensive mistake of all time, luckily there's always suckers here. To invest more on the obsolete platform is a waste, the ergo is a waste, and I should stop saying more.

• MADBOY on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:05 pm

shaifz1 said,

November 23, 2009 @ 7:58 am

—————–

Seriously, If you really need a new car and the options are the above 3, then go for Forte 2.0.

• Littlefire on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:05 pm

I think Gen.2 is the one that need to be updated… Persona is quite new, or another outcome is that Persona sales is not on par with their target…

I might predict that Persona facelift will be out when Perodua Alza second batch special edition launch next year. You can see this pattent, as currently P1 have a few ex-perodua stuff working with them and they knew what is coming out from P2.

Now is just people want to support either P1 or P2. Still the LED light reminds me of Brothers LED light… Hmm… Good update with the IAFM 1.6 engine, but still the timing belt thingy is still a hickup… Just saw a few Campro Waja & Gen.2 timing belt snap these few weeks… 1 even just changed a new for around 1 month at Proton service center and engine gone due timing belt putus (No warranty engine damage! Can claim timing belt, WTF! Need to pay all the valve bengkok, skim head and workmanship?!?)… Bad belt quality or workmanship? This 1 i leave it to you..

For me, P1 is still have a long way to go.. Or maybe after 2012 we wont be able to see their cars on the road.. Hehe.. Movie fan..

• kerelbort on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:15 pm

wow… Proton very aggresive..

is the material used inside being improved too? the front fascia look nice… and i think this model will include BCM as promised by CEO and soon to all other model include entry…

T n H must be thinking either to lower their car price or add more feature at current price…. i know you all can lower the price, ur salesman make very good moolah every car they sale rite? time to move on…

• yuberg on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:24 pm

kena-tarik said,
    November 23, 2009 @ 2:03 am

Anyone achieve 180km/h so far? i just can get 170km/h.. maybe should try another fully synthetic lub oil
    was driven at high speed. – seems like the biasa mentality still instilled in Proton.
    —————————————————————-
    WTF !!

Is it your own car or you just heard it from your friend ? FYI, I owned 2 model of persona..i has been driving the 1st model (HL(A) without IAFM) and my wife the HL IAFM model (A)..so far we have been experiencing the best moment of our time in terms of driving the both car..i am quite hard on the pedal and FYI the normal campro NORMALLY can go 180KM easily without any strange noise (not recommended to do like this)..my confident level also on par with the meter level n this is because of the superb handling from proton+lotus..my car almost 2 years ++ already..the IAFM model for me is quite precise on the torque and fuel management and it can easily go 195KM on the long distance..my advice is, please follow the service interval and no need to use fully synthetic oil..and also please follow the speed limit and wear the seatbelt..adios..

• theking on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:24 pm

To ApiKecik aka Littlefire,

Persona Enhancement to be launched in Jan 2010.
    My year 2005 Gen2 campro 1.3 AT mileage almost 100k and timing belt changed at 80k and so far timing belt never snapped.
    My new ride now is Exora Campro CPS 1.6 AT HL gaia blue touchwood until today.
    This Persona enhancement will replace 16bits EMS700 with 32bits EasyU.

• pengawas on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:28 pm

wah… the side mirror using same as waja replacement design..? hmm..

anyway i will change to this new mirror because the current one is not so practical due to sight limitations…

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:46 pm

kerelbort said,

November 23, 2009 @ 10:15 am

T n H must be thinking either to lower their car price or add more feature at current price…. i know you all can lower the price, ur salesman make very good moolah every car they sale rite? time to move on…

—————-

Price already low. City can go as low as RM40K if such high tax is not imposed. The problem Proton got no economies of scale to amortize the investment.

• yeah, i agrre with pengawas, the side mirrors is damn small at the moment.

If later got bigger better replacement, guarantee i will buy 2…

• fastcx on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:49 pm

I wish they could just use the steering wheel tat is with s.neo, its similar to saga's just with head unit remote controller built-in. Better looking

• kimi_ on Nov 23, 2009 at 6:59 pm

it looks fugly…

• kancilrider on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:06 pm

(off topic) I'm servicing my persona before 2yrs/50k km warranty expires.

The problem is engine fume in the cabin when the air cond is switched on. Anyone has the same problem? Mine is standard campro

• gen2lama on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:07 pm

waa theking…same as me la…but i still drive my gen2 to work…change timing belt 3 time (80k km each)….30k more to go then change for the 4th time…

My exora….weekend only….

• gen2lama on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:21 pm

thanks Joe for the link….

congrate to them…

Alister himself said: "The chassis is one of the best I have ever driven. Kris [Meeke] has christened me 'old safe hands' but I can assure you these old hands were working far quicker than the brain!

• exedy on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:22 pm

erm….campro with new IAFM+ and new ecu for persona and saga BLM in 2010…wow gudluck proton..engine more response

• yuberg said,

November 23, 2009 @ 10:24 am

kena-tarik said,

November 23, 2009 @ 2:03 am

was driven at high speed. – seems like the biasa mentality still instilled in Proton.

—————————————————————-

WTF !!

Is it your own car or you just heard it from your friend ? FYI, I owned 2 model of persona..i has been driving the 1st model (HL(A) without IAFM) and my wife the HL IAFM model (A)..so far we have been experiencing the best moment of our time in terms of driving the both car..i am quite hard on the pedal and FYI the normal campro NORMALLY can go 180KM easily without any strange noise (not recommended to do like this)..my confident level also on par with the meter level n this is because of the superb handling from proton+lotus..my car almost 2 years ++ already..the IAFM model for me is quite precise on the torque and fuel management and it can easily go 195KM on the long distance..my advice is, please follow the service interval and no need to use fully synthetic oil..and also please follow the speed limit and wear the seatbelt..adios..

——————————-

I did 190km/h at east coast highway.

3 personas and 1 angry civic.

(1 old campro and 2 IAFMs)

• fastcx on Nov 23, 2009 at 7:43 pm

@RT, better not getting busted bcz of ur comment here LOL

• lencongan on Nov 23, 2009 at 8:27 pm

cheap-looking side indicator on the front fender will be gone.. :)

• gtmaniac on Nov 23, 2009 at 8:44 pm

I like the facelift, especially the sidemirror. At least it make the Persona looks fresh. Just wish they change the steering design.. looks too boxy in the middle.

And there are still people thinking Persona is simply a Gen2 with a boot 'tuck' in.

• Lawrence Chew on Nov 23, 2009 at 8:54 pm

Hi Paul,

I am waiting for a new model of the Persona 2010, particularly with improved engine specs like CPS. Since almost all its competitors have DVVT, VVTI etc, why can't Persona incorporate CPS that is more or less equivalent in terms of technology and performance. The IAFM is nowhere near VVT in performance. Don't forget that the Persona is much heavier than Vios and City but the engine output is not much different. I realize our National car is competing on its price/accessories advantage over others but it will be better still if the engine's output ratio is on par with its engine capacity. Thx.

• MrDDR (Member) on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:01 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

Price already low. City can go as low as RM40K if such high tax is not imposed. The problem Proton got no economies of scale to amortize the investment

—————————————————————-

Are u sure 40K? Langkawi also 6xK

• CucukMan on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:02 pm

yuberg said,

November 23, 2009 @ 10:24 am

WTF !!

———-

I'm LOSER now..haha.. others can get 180km/h – 195km/h with standard spec…~~sigh~~

So far no problem with my engine after almost 1 year using it, maybe there is some fake story from fake persona user that feel jealous that our Persona can smoke their car..the hehe…

Even Neo S2000 can beat Subaru and Evo 10 what… thats not the engine factor, but the Superb Handling…

• persona_Gen25610 on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:13 pm

HELLO… YG SEMUA DOK KUTUK PROTON TU PANDAI KA HAMPA BUAT KERETA HUH?!!! KALAU HAMPA X SUKA PROTON X YAH TNGOK PERKEMBANGAN PROTON PI LA BELI BMW ATAU MERCEDES KA…

YG SOKONG PROTON TU BAGUS :)

• nanana on Nov 23, 2009 at 9:13 pm

IMO Proton should put dual exhaust pipe, cause that single pipe looks rather weird.

• yippi33 on Nov 23, 2009 at 10:18 pm

theres no harm in putting cps in persona..those who want more space and comfort can always choose waja..soon when the "pimped" CPS are out,they can be planted to waja replcement unless they are using some mitsu engines..

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 23, 2009 at 10:25 pm

MrDDR said,

November 23, 2009 @ 1:01 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

Price already low. City can go as low as RM40K if such high tax is not imposed. The problem Proton got no economies of scale to amortize the investment

—————————————————————-

————–

In Japan, a full spec fit Aria (city) sell at 44K exclude 5% VAT. So ripped off model in Malaysia (exclude 4 season acc) could go 40K. The new city however a bit expensive as it's target for Asean and sub continent and wihout part sharing with Jazz/fit like previous city. The sales has been discontinued in Japan.

• hangtuah on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:01 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

this is totally pathetic

——————————

i think the "PATHETIC" one's is not proton but MR MAZDA MPS him self…. i dont understand y aaaa if proton trying to do some improvement… there's always a person with bad mouth talk bad thing and condem proton. y can't u support our national car maker…. what if u support national product then u gonna die aaaa… or if u use national product ur family burn u to die… like that aaa….. if it so??? that's sooo pathetic…. anyway i dont think proton sooo bad and useless product… i'm actualy persona owner so far… i love to drive persona.. the handling and everything i can say that it's good as honda or toyota.. believe me… and again to MR MAZDA MPS… if u so richhhh and can afford to buy expensive car…. go ahead la… that ur money but don't be to dumb to compare proton car which is not 5 star car with ur 5 star car… come on la not every malaysian is millionaire like u la bro.

• knight_templar on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:18 pm

persona_Gen25610 said,

November 23, 2009 @ 1:13 pm

HELLO… YG SEMUA DOK KUTUK PROTON TU PANDAI KA HAMPA BUAT KERETA HUH?!!! KALAU HAMPA X SUKA PROTON X YAH TNGOK PERKEMBANGAN PROTON PI LA BELI BMW ATAU MERCEDES KA…

YG SOKONG PROTON TU BAGUS :)

————————————————————–

Whoever let this ape out of its cage? Its ok we'll forgive its insolence on the basis that its a half baked species thats probably ready to drop out from the Darwinian evolutionary tree as with all beings material or not, one that cannot survive in the face of competition and depend on 'protection'.

• knight_templar on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Btw many heroes here claim to have done miraculous speeds in their Personas. Were u all on the Blue pill or what ???

• lazyf on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:27 pm

thinkin to upgrade my 2007 Myvi with this FL Persona… ;-)

• hangtuah on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:30 pm

who said persona hardly to archive 180km…. come on la bro who u want to bluff, i'm using persona auto…. max speed i've record 215km if dont believe me i can proof with pic i taken while in high speed (snap pkai hp je huhu)… from yong peng highway to kl. maybe u dont know how to revealed the hidden power of campro la bro huuhuh, that time my car is stendet je… just i've change spark plug to double platinum spark plug, some oil additive, and Q8 semi syn engine oil… that;s all but honestly takotttttt wooo time to kecut perut huuhuh

• Dear Automotic_Critics.

1. gimme where you got the 44k price.

2. japan auto industry is full of subsidies, much2 higher than our govt did to proton..

• knight_templar.

which country give no protection to their auto industry?.

• tokmoh on Nov 24, 2009 at 12:45 am

Paul Tan : IIANM, IAFM is the same thing as VIM in Campro CPS, no? So it could be like u said, that the IAFM finished earlier than CPS. At least at that time (when intro IAFM in Saga BLM), the torque dip problem is solved, and that is a higher priority than having higher power output.

Sifu, am I right about IAFM = VIM?

• Protection. is one thing. Absurdity is another.

I'm sure people will agree to taxes such as 15-20% import tax on 3000cc^ cars, heck even 50% CIF.

300% IS ANOTHER.

• I've driven my Gen2 with the normal Campro engine to speeds of 230km/h(of course middle of the night) and I can there was no strange noises or anything like that. Campro has potential, u just have to know how to mod it. Cheers guys!

BTW, the Persona facelift looks great, although I dont fancy the rims :D

• hitman on Nov 24, 2009 at 1:05 am

i can't see the effort that went into this.

• Automotive_Critics said,

November 23, 2009 @ 2:25 pm

MrDDR said,

Automotive_Critics said,

—————————————————————-

————–

In Japan, a full spec fit Aria (city) sell at 44K exclude 5% VAT. So ripped off model in Malaysia (exclude 4 season acc) could go 40K. The new city however a bit expensive as it’s target for Asean and sub continent and wihout part sharing with Jazz/fit like previous city. The sales has been discontinued in Japan.

——————————————-

bro car in japan is the cheapest follow by the US….y don compare with singapore or thailand or even indonesia heck include s.korea also..

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 24, 2009 at 1:30 am

RT said,

November 23, 2009 @ 4:22 pm

Dear Automotic_Critics.

2. japan auto industry is full of subsidies, much2 higher than our govt did to proton..

—————–

1. Check this link. http://www.honda.co.jp/Fit-ARIA/2009/type/index.h…
    2. Agree with you only TAX for others is too high. Proton just can't make it's car cheaper due to small economies of scale that's why need protection.

• zman said,

November 23, 2009 @ 5:17 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

MrDDR said,

Automotive_Critics said,

—————————————————————-

————–

In Japan, a full spec fit Aria (city) sell at 44K exclude 5% VAT. So ripped off model in Malaysia (exclude 4 season acc) could go 40K. The new city however a bit expensive as it’s target for Asean and sub continent and wihout part sharing with Jazz/fit like previous city. The sales has been discontinued in Japan.

——————————————-

bro car in japan is the cheapest follow by the US….y don compare with singapore or thailand or even indonesia heck include s.korea also..

———————————

+++do u include shipping cost in ur equation? export tax(japan side)? the importer do not want profit or wat or do charity? profit for seller? cost of transport from port to showroom? storage cost? insurance cost (or u don care barang rosak)..wat else i forgot…em..

this not accurate just my assumption if import 10 car = shipping rm10000 + export tax rm10000 + profit imp rm10000 + profit seller rm10000 already rm40000 maa..

November 23, 2009 @ 5:30 pm

RT said,

Dear Automotic_Critics.

—————–

2. Agree with you only TAX for others is too high. Proton just can’t make it’s car cheaper due to small economies of scale that’s why need protection.

—————

now u know y..hard to get EOS..and low or no tax for other thing here

RT said,

Dear Automotic_Critics.

—————–

2. Agree with you only TAX for others is too high. Proton just can’t make it’s car cheaper due to small economies of scale that’s why need protection.

—————————————

bro read from top to bottom don just read only top

here i hav google translate some of if

Pearl body color Buririantohowaito 31,500 yen (without tax 30,000 yen) will be high.

Prices start at a suggested retail price (tax included) is the reference price. We set the sales price to its own sales companies.

insurance premiums, taxes (except consumption tax), as a result of Fees for separate registration is required.

The enactment of the Automobile Recycling Law requires a separate recycling fee..

recycling rate, recycling deposit (ASR, airbags, and other expenses necessary for the recycling of CFCs, information management fee) is the total amount of management fees and funding.

The price includes a standard tool spare tire jack.

option price and installation costs are not included in the price.

• persona_Gen25610 on Nov 24, 2009 at 3:09 am

dont try to be dump u all at least they(PROTON)try to make better whats going on to u all including those stupid that try to become a superhero. im just tell thats this persona looks good than bfore if somewant dont like this persona just KEEP UR MUST SHUT!!

• persona_Gen25610 on Nov 24, 2009 at 3:11 am

at LEAST sokong la kete local biar sampai maju. HONDA N TOYOTA SEMUA SALING MENYOKONG SESATU SAMA LAIN BUKAN NYA BERGADUH MCM MONYET!! malas nak layan ngan org degil mcm ni better pi stay kat JAPAN ke ape ke

• You're Slimebal on Nov 24, 2009 at 4:51 am

The exterior looks more or less the same. As for the changes, anybody can modify their old Persona's. After all, we're Malaysians =]

*wink*

• seat-belt on Nov 24, 2009 at 5:25 am

luv the colour and the rims!

btw, led tail lamp….nice…

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 24, 2009 at 5:52 am

zman said,

November 23, 2009 @ 5:57 pm

zman said,

November 23, 2009 @ 5:17 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

MrDDR said,

Automotive_Critics said,

—————————————————————-

————–

——————————————-

———————————

+++do u include shipping cost in ur equation? export tax(japan side)? the importer do not want profit or wat or do charity? profit for seller? cost of transport from port to showroom? storage cost? insurance cost (or u don care barang rosak)..wat else i forgot…em..

this not accurate just my assumption if import 10 car = shipping rm10000 + export tax rm10000 + profit imp rm10000 + profit seller rm10000 already rm40000 maa..

——————-

The RM44K selling price already include shipping cost logistic cost bla bla becoz this car is made in Thailand. Still very2 cheap.

• yes autocritics, but why even vios/city without tax in lankawi still 60k++, that is the price of the car if u want to buy it without tax in malaysia. u cannot use the car price in Japan. u can use that if u live in Japan. we talk about car price without tax in malaysia, so langkawi price is the most suitable one, not UK,JAPAN OR OTHER COUNTRIES. is that fair enaugh bro :-)

• queen B on Nov 24, 2009 at 8:35 am

tak berapa suka dengan lampu depan Persona & Gen-2.

they can do so much better in designing..

• queen B on Nov 24, 2009 at 8:40 am

change the lamp pls?!

• Vezeroth on Nov 24, 2009 at 9:41 am

front grill and bumper ugly, please don't do that black thing, looks so cheap like saga… the rear LED lights are so ah beng… pls no! the ori round ones much nicer, fit those with LEDs good enough!

• proton lover on Nov 24, 2009 at 10:37 am

i've get bored with the typical protons' dashboard..sigh~~i wanna integrated GPS…coz it look more stylo n cool maaa…

• proton lover on Nov 24, 2009 at 10:42 am

off topic!! its sooo painful to study medic!! anyone can help meee!!!! i'd alredi on a halfway,n i dont wanna walk away from this though~~ bt it so stress u no!! to rmmber all this n that-all must be in fingertips

ARRRRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!

sori~~,no idea wer to pour out my feelin

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 24, 2009 at 3:03 pm

mat said,

November 23, 2009 @ 10:57 pm

yes autocritics, but why even vios/city without tax in lankawi still 60k++, that is the price of the car if u want to buy it without tax in malaysia. u cannot use the car price in Japan. u can use that if u live in Japan. we talk about car price without tax in malaysia, so langkawi price is the most suitable one, not UK,JAPAN OR OTHER COUNTRIES. is that fair enaugh bro

———————-

Don't know why also. what I know foreign makes is enjoying a lot of profit due to pricing structure set by our authority. I explained in other topic before that local assemble unit should far cheaper from import but price is more or less the same. Take the Accord and Camry for instances. A local assembled unit is priced the same as imported 1. The problem here is not living in Japan or Malaysia, the thing is a car can go as cheap as that!

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 24, 2009 at 3:42 pm

zman said,

November 23, 2009 @ 6:12 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

RT said,

Dear Automotic_Critics.

—————–

—————————————

bro read from top to bottom don just read only top

here i hav google translate some of if

Pearl body color Buririantohowaito 31,500 yen (without tax 30,000 yen) will be high.

Prices start at a suggested retail price (tax included) is the reference price. We set the sales price to its own sales companies.

insurance premiums, taxes (except consumption tax), as a result of Fees for separate registration is required.

The enactment of the Automobile Recycling Law requires a separate recycling fee..

recycling rate, recycling deposit (ASR, airbags, and other expenses necessary for the recycling of CFCs, information management fee) is the total amount of management fees and funding.

The price includes a standard tool spare tire jack.

option price and installation costs are not included in the price

————————————

Sir, plus another RM5K you can drive this car on the road in Japan. Roughly is 50K. Then comes 2 years interval compulsory inspection to obtain road tax which cost at RM1K for inspection fees alone. The sum will bigger should there is need area for repair. This inspection is no burden to people but it gives peace of mind driving for at least another 2 years. Another things, the auto loan HP rate is below 1% (compare to malaysia now is 3.5%) so you can imagine how cheap to own car in Japan compare in Malaysia? However the sales of FIT Aria has been discontinued due to no demand where people mostly opt for it's siblings FIT which currently doin about 14k unit/month.

• sir s on Nov 24, 2009 at 3:44 pm

It will be a HOT CAKE in 2010! I love the new front bumper, rear lamp & off course the new side mirror… it will look more like luxury car on road but with a cheaper price… I hope the rain & light sensor will work properly… That is one thing that I'm concern… Good Luck PROTON! I have faith in you guys! :)

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 24, 2009 at 3:45 pm

queen B said,

November 24, 2009 @ 12:35 am

tak berapa suka dengan lampu depan Persona & Gen-2.

they can do so much better in designing..

——————-

Can agree with you. They should make the headlamp wider to gives the front look wider and flanked. I was told this design is follow malaysian traditional like kite, fishing and so on.

• Hameed Koyakuti on Nov 24, 2009 at 5:42 pm

BORRRRIIIIIIINNNNNNGGGGGG !!!!!!

P1 – Bungkus jgn tak bungkus.

In order to get more manufacturers coming here with cheaper price, dont buy P1.

Some more our economy is still not recovering, so dont make huge investment. Pls refrain from making any purchase. Therefore, P1 no sales and will drain their cashflow. Let them struggle for at least 2 years. Then they will close and the NAP will open.

Consumer VS P1. Together, consumer can win.

• oldwira on Nov 24, 2009 at 9:31 pm

brainless koyakuti, what about 150,000 workers who rely on proton? St***d

• Kasbar on Nov 24, 2009 at 9:32 pm

Actually, I've been wondering if Proton cars are cheaper in Langkawi, too. How much do Proton get taxed?

• Hameed Koyakuti on Nov 24, 2009 at 10:43 pm

oldwira, dont be so stupid la, it is just a stop gap measure, the economy will re-adjust itself………

some more, who are you to think of the faith of 150,000 workers???

P1 depress 22.5 million malaysian citizen just to pleased 150,000 workers……

who is stupid now???

If u ask silently to P1 workers also, most of them will answer the same. Uninspirational mgmt, outdated decision making, slow mktg response etc.

• I will ask my wife to trade in her Gen 2 1.3 A and get one. It looks nice. Even her colleague's new City cannot overtake her Campro 1.3 A going uphill, what more a Campro 1.6 IAFM with inprove ECU.

• luriazidnaffa on Nov 25, 2009 at 1:53 am

so, i can change my persona wing mirror with this new facelift persona,

hopefully they can reduce the blind spot.

is this new wing mirror can be remotely retracable?

cant wait to see what else is new in this facelift persona.

• nudin on Nov 25, 2009 at 3:21 am

yes agree with other commentator

proton should give rakyat M'sia the priority

for M'sia model must higher or at least same with export market

not cheap price but must reasonable with what we should get.

Hope proton future will be shine

becoz im a proton owner and proton lover and M'sia citizen

• Monfere.Blogspot.Com on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:05 am

Nowonder lah, 2 weeks ago I saw two tapped Proton Persona in Gohtong Jaya. I thought it was old Persona on test drive so I did not take any picture.

• casey_c on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:35 am

My Proton Service Center friend told me that his colleague had been to the new so called Waja Lancer Training. The engine is 2.0 Campro and not Mitsu engine.

Some more he told me that the engine is very powerful that cannot get approved!!

Boleh caya ka?

I forgot to ask whether got CPS on this 2.0 engine or not

• A good car made better.

• to nudin, i believe that p1 want to give the best to us, but i believe the most important factors for consumers in Malaysia is price. malaysians are price sensitive. I give u one simplest example, currently, when p2 introduce alza, many people think that its price is reasonable because it is lower than exora even in reality, it is not a proper mpv and loose in many ways if compare with exora. interm of accessories, tech, space, and many more. the only triumph for alza is only it has D n T dna but with 90% local components.

u just imagine with 56k manual alza standard (without abs,airbags,pretensioner and of course isofix) compare with 58K exora b-line (without abs,isofix but with one airbags and one pretensioner) IS CONSIDER CHEAP BY MANY MALAYSIAN??? how can alza be cheaper than exora even if consider the price of one airbag and pretensioner, its already justify the 2k difference.

they only count the price figure, not thing offered by the price tags. thats malaysian. u can count how many people buy the full accessories compare to the basic one. Malaysian still prefer to buy basic one. please remember, the tax imposed on p1 n p2 are the same. they still have to pay tax, so nothing they can do. it is government order. dont blame especially P1(becoz people always complain about tax and relate it with p1) becoz they do not have power to control it. i really love if there is no tax in our country but that is impossible.

when ceo of p1 propose a merger p1 n p2 to get economies of scale and better investment for car production, the other ceo disagree to merge, in my opinion, this is becoz p2 is only think about profit that they have now n want to retain it without considering of developing our car sectors to global market and develop our automotive industry.

so thats my 2 cents only.

• riswanrahman on Nov 25, 2009 at 5:32 pm

persona should come with two option engine either IAFM or CPS.

or make it sport edition with CPS engine.

I'm sure a lot people looking or waiting proton to come out with persona CPS model.

• bukanpekerjaproton (Member) on Nov 25, 2009 at 7:44 pm

lovely persona enhancement..with usb radio, new meter combi, improved rear seat headrest, new sensors introduced, led tailgate, smoked headlamp, improved sidemirror, 32bit ECU, skirting and diff front bumper and new rims..leather trims and seats for highline..no need SE then..

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:04 am

mat said,

November 24, 2009 @ 10:35 pm

to nudin, i believe that p1 want to give the best to us, but i believe the most important factors for consumers in Malaysia is price. malaysians are price sensitive. I give u one simplest example, currently, when p2 introduce alza, many people think that its price is reasonable because it is lower than exora even in reality, it is not a proper mpv and loose in many ways if compare with exora. interm of accessories, tech, space, and many more. the only triumph for alza is only it has D n T dna but with 90% local components.

u just imagine with 56k manual alza standard (without abs,airbags,pretensioner and of course isofix) compare with 58K exora b-line (without abs,isofix but with one airbags and one pretensioner) IS CONSIDER CHEAP BY MANY MALAYSIAN??? how can alza be cheaper than exora even if consider the price of one airbag and pretensioner, its already justify the 2k difference.

so thats my 2 cents only.

————–

In this era, people is more concern about money spending and off course many don't want to spend more while serving car monthly installment. Some don't care about safety already as car in Malaysia is very expensive to own and maintain and just pick whichever is cheap and reliable. While P2 is proven in term quality in public perception, people shy away from Proton due to poor quality skeptism. Some just spend thousand for quality to opt CRV over Grand Vitara (30K cheaper than CRV) though the spec is comparatively similar. Above show ownership trend both for lower end class (Proton, P2) and Middle class (T,H, Japs). Luxury class is different. What i mean here Quality is playing huge role in owner trending not yet safety aspect.

I suggest Proton to focus on Quality more than what it has renowned handling first in TV ads. Mitsubishi is nearly bankrupt due to quality issue which killed the daughter of Electrical Mart in Japan. Almost nearly closing it main Pajero factory in Gifu due to almost no sales registered. They regain customer confident by showing their commitment to quality at every single cost including TVC showing how their quality is made from factory to end user.

That's worked for them.

I don't know what Proton want from it's pregnant woman driving Persona TVC. Saw at TV9 last night while having dinner. Again lotus handling? I don't see any relation between handling and pregnancy. Mat, what do you think?

I was surprised with Exora TVC but with this i don't think so.

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:45 am

Hameed Koyakuti said,

November 24, 2009 @ 2:43 pm

oldwira, dont be so stupid la, it is just a stop gap measure, the economy will re-adjust itself………

some more, who are you to think of the faith of 150,000 workers???

P1 depress 22.5 million malaysian citizen just to pleased 150,000 workers……

who is stupid now???

If u ask silently to P1 workers also, most of them will answer the same. Uninspirational mgmt, outdated decision making, slow mktg response etc

—————

Hammeat, With Proton, our money does not go outside where it increases 22.5mil depressed Malaysian GNI directly or indirectly. Japan is best economic model but Malaysia can be the best among the best if we have own manaufacturing+oil+agriculture. Do you think Japanese gets such high income with nothing been done? Come on la Hammeat. If not now, our descendance should taste the fruit for having this economic model and for you, please work harder to earn more.

• Kereta Juga MYVi on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:39 am

Automotive_Critics said,

In this era, people is more concern about money spending and off course many don’t want to spend more while serving car monthly installment. Some don’t care about safety already as car in Malaysia is very expensive to own and maintain and just pick whichever is cheap and reliable. While P2 is proven in term quality in public perception, people shy away from Proton due to poor quality skeptism. Some just spend thousand for quality to opt CRV over Grand Vitara (30K cheaper than CRV) though the spec is comparatively similar. Above show ownership trend both for lower end class (Proton, P2) and Middle class (T,H, Japs). Luxury class is different. What i mean here Quality is playing huge role in owner trending not yet safety aspect.

I suggest Proton to focus on Quality more than what it has renowned handling first in TV ads. Mitsubishi is nearly bankrupt due to quality issue which killed the daughter of Electrical Mart in Japan. Almost nearly closing it main Pajero factory in Gifu due to almost no sales registered. They regain customer confident by showing their commitment to quality at every single cost including TVC showing how their quality is made from factory to end user.

That’s worked for them.

I don’t know what Proton want from it’s pregnant woman driving Persona TVC. Saw at TV9 last night while having dinner. Again lotus handling? I don’t see any relation between handling and pregnancy. Mat, what do you think?

I was surprised with Exora TVC but with this i don’t think so.

—————-

THIS SO CALLED AUTO_CRITIC TALKING LIKE BULLSHIT!!!

when P1 want to perform better in safety issue, u change the topic to quality issue…

stupid person will choose quality with less safety (p2), some will choose better safety, but standard quality (p1), and some people will choose high quality and safety (bmws merc)…

please la, dont call yourself automotive critic in u want to say the safety not in the first place…

i dont care, for me, my family, my frend, my friend to my friend, i will mention to them, SAFETY first..

lack of safety, directly REJECT.. example : ALZA- no crash test so far…!!

• autocritics, to some points, i have to agree with u especially on quality over safety, but sometimes, price still pay a major role in ur decision, for example,previously, people still buy kancil because it is cheap eventhough it has some issued on built qualities becoz people can accept that flaw. but nowadays, not only quality, but brand also play a major role in our life for example, in the 60's to 80's, Nippon cars were considered as tin milo/tin biskut compare to the continental cars and Many Malaysian prefer continental cars during that era, but since late 80's n onward, Malaysian start worshiping the Nippon cars compare to continental cars nowadays. if quality is the main part, i think that continental cars are more on qualitity compare to what we get from the japanese in Mlaysia, but price and brand also play an important roles.

I admit that proton has too much sins to attone as i hate their previous cars especially gen2(interm of build quality and interior design) but it seems that they already wake up from their dream and start to move on forward. i saw their commitment to achieve their goals, and i believe, in 5 years time, proton will become an important brand in automotive industries, but for p2, it seems they become more on profit oriented and become less independant and really depend on their japanese counterparts. I know because my cousin working in p2 hq for 10 years and he is just resigning and join other company(not p1).

anyway, i hope the future of p1 n p2 will be better in the future and it is my dream where p1&p2 merge to be one company n it would benefit both since p2 has its quality in assembling cars where p1 has the technology that p2 doesnt have.

about the tvc, i agree n disagree :-), is not all unrelated since for pregnant woman, a car with good suspension is vital because it can cause miscarriage. since the ad want to show that u can arrive in time n safely with persona due to its ride and handling (not to turn around or incur with accident before reaching the hospital), so it is understandable, if u r in an emergency state, of course u will drive like crazy but without proper handling car, u will be in trouble, not only u will not arrive at ur destination, but maybe u will endanger ur life. I believe,that is the message. that is my opinion only:-)

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:22 pm

mat said,

November 26, 2009 @ 1:48 am

about the tvc, i agree n disagree , is not all unrelated since for pregnant woman, a car with good suspension is vital because it can cause miscarriage. since the ad want to show that u can arrive in time n safely with persona due to its ride and handling (not to turn around or incur with accident before reaching the hospital), so it is understandable, if u r in an emergency state, of course u will drive like crazy but without proper handling car, u will be in trouble, not only u will not arrive at ur destination, but maybe u will endanger ur life. I believe,that is the message. that is my opinion only:-)

—————–

Mat,i think that is not proper way to show Persona's best suspension, handling etc by using pregnant woman. Do you think in reality pregnan woman will drive such way to clinic or hospital? Is that others makes is so poor in term of handling and suspension? It is about practicality in our daily use not as we not drive the car on track. Proton must be realistic not too optimistic. A car TVC is just enough to show how practical the car is like is what big T brand doin in all it's TVC. See Avanza TVC, though the car carries many Kancil parts, but the way they make TVC just make the car awesome. A huge improvement in SAGA and Exora TVC which shows it's practicality but when comes to this Persona Ads, some difficult to understand what message it carries in.

• beRrY on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:54 pm

Campro engine is like GN Drive full of mysteries hahaha

• farghmee on Nov 26, 2009 at 11:12 pm

@auto_critics..

have u drive a persona?

or at least gen2?

u'll never know when u'll need good handling ;)

@everyone

pls dun trust my word. experience it urself 1st.

then u'll know whose talk is cheap :P

• Here come what i'm waiting for…but a bit sad it's not Persona CPS….bye2 my Proton wira….hehehe

• babamacho on Nov 27, 2009 at 2:35 am

Miss Proton,

When ur trial stage of campro engine will be end…..????

How long people want to wait the better quality of ur car ? You launched Gen 2 … problem, you launched Persona Campro …. problem, then Persona IAFM ….problem, many cases your car breaking down on the road.

Now, you want to launch Persona facelift………..

Come on Proton ! please give us 'built -in -Quality car' not 'Built- in -Just in Case car '. May be R&D proton can give explanation to all customer !!!!

• what do u mean by trial stage of campro??? i have many friends using campro and i also one of the user, but maybe we are lucky, but there is no problems at all. it is all on the users, whether u maintain it or not. for iafm, yes,its iafm unit (not campro) has problem for the earlier batch for BLM (eventhough being develop by bosch, so it supposed to be good, but it still have a problem) and i did ask p1technician about that, and they alreasy solved the problem on iafm butterfly that causing tak..tak..sound.

if u notice after gen2, p1 cars become better than before, tq for the customers that give them contructive critisism but if u one to know about p1 rnd whether they do their job or not, why not u come n visit p1 rnd unit, i believe that u'll be amazed that it is not simple to build a car and of course, engine, even every screw need to be calculate and measure it weight.

they are improving, so give a little bit of room to the new team to atone the old team sins.

• Drex Chan on Nov 28, 2009 at 4:41 am

RnD can always come up with brilliant products, but it's the marketing that decide the specification, it's the vendors that make the parts, it's the assembly line that built the car, and finally it's the QC that gives it a stamp. Certainly, it's the management that look after all these operations.

• MechPIR_1551 on Nov 28, 2009 at 5:42 pm

owh.. can't wait for ths enhancement to materialize..

coz i myself are really looking forward to own one..

i bet the end product will surprise everyone (in very good ways that is).

sum more, i couldn't agree more with Mr Drex Chan here..

All parties are very related to one another.

• i agree with u drex chan. its the mgt to look up all the final process. about the vendors, why p1 still use some of old culprit vendors(selected by the old team) because thay all bind by agreement(black n white). they are slowly change the vendors when its permit, for example, if APM agreement to produce absorbers for p1 for 200k units, prton need to use its absorber untill the end unit before terminated its contract(just example). i heard that a new vendor for exora a bind with special clause where they have to pay for any damage they made and reproduce the new one if there is any problems regarding their parts. but even with that, human errors still occurs.

even change from apm, to kayaba, still some problems appear, even bosch made products still have its flaw. but that is engeneering. nothing perfect, thats why even lexus has been acclaimed as error free product still been calling back by toyota because of some problems recently. that is for high-end product to cater high end market. so what about low end product for low end market, do we shud think it will be better compare to hogh end product.

it is good to complaint but our complaint shud be matured enough. i'll be waiting for test drive the persona enhance to feel its different.

Anyway, i agree 100% with u drex chan that the mgt shud take progressive action on any problems appear to their products

• one more thing, i heard this persona enhancement will incorporated with bcm and 2 new sensors. i believe non of cars in malaysia that price sub 60k offers this tech. i belive, it is a good move to p1. anyway, p1, please continue to suprise me with ur products.

• oldwira on Nov 28, 2009 at 11:42 pm

Automatic Critics,

I got a fren who drives like a pregnant woman in the TVC. Nothing to fuss. The way he drives (my fren) is so robust but with that superb "ride and handling" of the car, every manoeuver at corners look so simply controlable. Trust me, test drive the car yourself.

• I drive a SAVVY (2005), me sister drives the New Saga (2008), my dad drives a WAJA Canpro (2006) and Mum drives a Gen2 (2005).. all trouble free with European ride and handling…. drives like its on rails.

• hi…i jz drive my persona m-line for 1month i hav been to juru service centre about 8times within 1k mileage,,,mayb my luck no tat gd…as i know centre lock will auto on off when driving or alarm my car and suspension vy noise wen on uneven road.IAFM 'tat''tat' ound n rear seat noise……

• My stupid Mazda 3 20 on Nov 30, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Got a latest info.. Side wing Mirror is the same that will be use in Waja Replacement Model.

• to My stupid Mazda….as i noe the foreman say was the wind visor problem…my persona til facing tis problem 80km/h can hear it loudly….but luckly my persona can save me more money on fuel…cuz oli 0.11cent per km……reli happy to c it….

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 30, 2009 at 10:55 pm

farghmee said,

November 26, 2009 @ 3:12 pm

@auto_critics..

have u drive a persona?

or at least gen2?

u’ll never know when u’ll need good handling

————-

I have tried my wife Gen2 and compare with Civic 1.8l down at 2 hairpin in Putrajaya. No doubt Gen2 has better handling but civic also not that poor.

In reality, there is 0.000X% percentage for pregant woman drives such way. Don't you think it's better to have creative TV ads which can represent huge % real life uses for the car?

• farghmee on Dec 01, 2009 at 1:49 am

offtopic>>

so it all revolves around a tvc?

in that sense, i think it's ok for a tvc.

a tvc should be "catchy" so that audience would notice.

if a tvc looks like a real slalom test, then it is less wonderful, isn't it?

let's consider these tvcs:

1. mit pajero with changing terrain.

logic, no? msg, yes.

2. nissan sentra moving on a passage surrounded by spinning-saucers-on-sticks.

logic, no? msg, yes.

3. vios trd has this "racing" aura & pit staff.

logic, no? msg yes.

i won't play with numbers (% etc.) since i dun have any proof to back my word on that (%).

it seems that proton is confidence with persona's handling, so such tvc was made.

it is a bad idea to make a tvc, claiming things that it shouldn't be at the 1st place, isn't it?

just watch & enjoy the tvc :)

• bukanpekerjaproton (Member) on Dec 01, 2009 at 5:10 pm

great handling comes with great responsibility…

• Prolife on Dec 01, 2009 at 11:21 pm

Ya, Would like to know when it will be out on the market.

Heard that the handling is good but the review on the engine is 50-50. Some say it sluggish, some say is good, FC also some high (~>18sen) and some (~<14sen).

With the improved ECU, theoretical it should be better.

• today i drive my persona from penang to ipoh oli nid 5.7L/100km…moderate driving 90km/h to 110km/h….mine is manual…great riding…..compare with my old wira totally diffrent and save fuel…..proud of it….

• done some digging in the net, dunno this is true or not, the iafm engine for persona enhancement is intelligent than before due to its new 32bit ems/ecu. not only the throttle lag has been reduced, 90-95% of its torque is available starting 2000-3000 rpm.

so i think, it is a good news. the engine will be better in response(city driving) and fc will be better, but that is only on theory. be looking for test drive and future owners testimony on the fc.

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:19 pm

fuh… i think they will not use that bumper and skirt la… i think they will only put the real bumper when they want to introduce it officially… they do like that coz it is better than than using black tapes to cover the new design.. if they use the black tape, then there will be so many amature spy will spying it… hahaha… we also know… see, they just put the tape to cover the new led tail lamp, and there are many people give comment in this forum already… hahaha….. i think they want to hide the real "facelift" to make it surprise… I THINK LA…… just my opinion la… mungkin betul,mungkin salah.. hahaha.. my 2cent only….

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:25 pm

still waiting for proton to introduce SUV… mpv done already… now is the time for SUV la pulak… hope adela… kalo nak rebadge lotus apx pastu letak enjin 1.6 turbo pon jadi la…

• I have buy a new persona auto medium line WTF xxxx. But, unfortunately i get little problem. For example that problems are CD player, sliding door, door lock, and a new problem but I don't know how to explain it.

Thanks God, this engine still in best condition.

What will happen if i send my car for first services (1st 1000km) after using this car in 1800km? Late…

• farghmee on Dec 03, 2009 at 2:24 am

err…sliding door for a persona?

or sliding seat?

just go to SC. report to them ur car's problems.

• just send to sc. why still not service ur car. itsalready late. ur warranty can be avoided. maintenance is the most important part for a car

• sliding door = power window… hehe… sorry…

actually.. i have sent my car to SC… and all things repaired.

but yesterday, my blower button (door lock) cannot work properly again. i solved it by myself. and if it's happen again, i will send to SC for checking.

• pentium4 on Dec 03, 2009 at 9:50 pm

I drove my sis persona iafm, mileage 5000 km – 10 000 km.., from kuala perlis to penang, rushing to attend funeral in island… I can maintain 150 km/h without any problem…

• pentium4…

amazing…. you can do that without any problem?? or you will get a 'saman' letter tomorrow? :)

well… i believe that persona's engine is better than i think…

but I'm still don't drive like that…

• hi fizz,

i'm see..my persona same problem wif u.take to service centrel n ask them to change the centrel lock relay or the driver side door accouster..(in side the power window panel)ur real noise same wif me oso change real bost..careful of ur suspension when turn right..it got huge sound come out..

• one question…

I'm driving my new persona about 100km/h to 115km/h although its meter below 1000km. Is it important to me to believe that all new cars must running below 60km/h? Or it's will give bad effect to the engine?

One more lah…

I have service my persona tadi at 1800km for first service although in the service book should be at 1000km. What will happen at my car? Is there any bad effect?

• any comment on engine i don noe la but once i grab my car i take 160km/h then all noise coming out..all noise from air con,rear seat,engine and suspension..fizz u think wan to push the engine harder or not think about it..k?but once got problem complain to i care..it reli works..trust me..my sc is juru..vy good service

• john low on Dec 06, 2009 at 8:21 am

my pesona se top speed 203km/h

• john low on Dec 06, 2009 at 8:51 am

my pesona se problem seats back bunyi but sekarang proton centre suda kotiam lagi brake pad bunyi tepat but proton suda kotiam sekarang suda no problem i love my pesona se saya suda pasang 16s/rim toyo t1r tyre lagi ur racing bar tepat lagi belakang boleh call saya 0172833025

• wow…john…..ur cat go to 203km/h??i can oli go to 160km/h….so ur persona wen turning the steering got sound?

• wow john… is it true? your car can go to 203km/h…

and about the accessory (sport rim and racing bar), could you share your car's pictures with us…?

• john low on Dec 08, 2009 at 5:30 am

apabila i terpijak lubang steering bising betul la… i puye kereta boleh sampai 203km/h…u boleh call saya tanya…i boleh kasih u tahu…017-2833025

u boleh tengok i puye friendster…igive u address:[email protected]

• john low on Dec 08, 2009 at 5:35 am

sum is fast….

• my car air con sound come bac again aft mileage service 500km….

• john low on Dec 08, 2009 at 9:02 am

see!you pesona ok?

• shaifz1 on Dec 09, 2009 at 12:18 am

Aiye…if Waja Replacement want to use Mitsu engine or 2.0 Campro CPS, give that CPS to 1.6 Persona, so that more people can enjoy the same performance engine. Why can't Proton use one engine to fits all – Persona, Saga BLM, Exora and Waja to achieve economics of scale? Any comment from auto engineering side of view.

• john u mean mine?er…touch wood..engine part got problem wen the 1st day i take my car then take to sc ok adi la..but now suspension n air con got sound..wen turn left got sound..b4 then adi service..fuel reli save alot..sometime high way oli 4.5L/100km..i don noe my meter got problem or not..

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 09, 2009 at 5:11 am

NVH must upgraded first…not the facelift……Persona very bising…

• Bosz1551 on Dec 09, 2009 at 8:49 am

=============================================

mat said,

November 22, 2009 @ 9:06 pm

ive heard that the persona enhancement already iron out any previous complaint by the owners such as they had improved the rear seats, improved on the wing mirrors (make it bigger with indicator), nvh, engine with new 32bit ecu(to improve torque application and to accommodate new additional sensors in BCM) it have been said that it has a new mapping and calibration due to the new ecu. i hope that this news is true. i hope that they improved its ride and handling, make it better than the current one eventhough the current one is already good.

Si-fu said,

November 22, 2009 @ 9:49 pm

Read Mat’s comment….kekekeke!

Tat is all i can say rite now…

Cheers!

ailoike~

• haiz…..i think proton stil too much protect by Gov…..or mayb is it jz infant industry….but over 20yrs so far i drive saga mega valve,wira 1.3 now persona i can see proton is improve…but the quality stil hav a long way to go…btw….Proton adi moving forward compare past few yrs…

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 09, 2009 at 8:50 pm

Hyundai Accent…1.6cvvt, Wing Mirrow c/w LED, Sunglass Holder, Map Lamp…NVH Excellent…Ashtray,Lighter,Power Out For Charging H/p…

• aArgGhhhhhH...... on Dec 09, 2009 at 8:55 pm

Hyundai Accent….1.6cvvt…Wing Mirrow c/w LED, Map Lamp, Sunglass Holder, Ashtray, Lighter, Out Put For Charging H/p….NVH Excellent

• john low on Dec 12, 2009 at 3:05 am

biyasa…la soma pesona aircon compressor pun bunyi tapi takbaya takun not problem pesona tak makan fuel saya rasa very save boleh call saya kawan-kawan

• asbestos on Dec 12, 2009 at 10:42 pm

bila ek proton persona SE facelift nih nk kluar?…awal thn 2010 ker pertengahan 2010?..anyone has the information regarding this matter?…. :)

• john low on Dec 13, 2009 at 3:12 am

proton pesona se is car king

• asbestos on Dec 13, 2009 at 4:34 pm

bila ek proton persona SE facelift nih nk kluar?…awal thn 2010 ker pertengahan 2010?..anyone has the information regarding this matter?…. :)

• aArgGhhhhhH...... on Dec 14, 2009 at 12:28 am

Takpayah nak tungu dan tertanya-tanya bila Proton Persona New Facelift ni nak keluar!!!Hasilnya macam tu jugak…kalau Proton lah namanya takde ape2 yang luar biasa…Yang pasti enginenya tetap bunyi macam lorry…

• Rakyat.3077 on Dec 14, 2009 at 6:37 am

Sebab orang macam ngko ni lah Malaysia kita nih kat takuk ni jer..X maju2..

Bukannye nak bagi kritikan membina.. condemn jer lebih.. Akai ada ka?

Kalo setakat condemn improvement yg org lain buat, baik x payah bersuara laa.. Orang2 tua dulu cakap, kalo nak menegur biar berhikmah.. ini tidak, main sembur jer..

[sori.. since ko pun main sembur jer.. aku harap ko x marah aku direct sembur kat ko jugak]

• aArgGhhhhhH...... on Dec 15, 2009 at 10:40 pm

Tak kena kat batang hidung kau kau leh lah cakap camtu…Aku pakai Gen.2 menderita sampai sekarang…harga kereta jatuh..nak tredinn tak laku….Proton janji nak improve bila lancar persona…a new baby was born konon…tapi hasilnya camtu jugakkk…engine bising…, bila tutup pintu macam bunyi tong sampah kena baling…."ArggghhhhhHHHHhhh" Jangan beli Proton…Macam ni aje cara nak mengajar Proton ni,..Dan Cara ni aje nak membina Proton Ni…Kalo tidak Proton ni rasa kereta dia hebattt sangat…Terus terang aku cakap kalau kilang Proton ni tutup…Aku akan berpuasa Nazar 3 hari tanda kesukuran aku pada tuhan kerana Proton lah meneyebabkan aku pakai kereta baru beli tapi prestasi macam kereta dah 20tahun…..Bila ada proble mula2 beli dulu aku hantar kat pusat service…kena ambil cuti…pasti problem yg lain pulak datang, kena ambil cuti lagi…boss aku pun pelik asyik ambil cuti sebab nak baiki kereta…."KEPADA SESAPA YANG BACA..AKU NASIHATKAN KALO NAK MEMBINA PROTON, JANGAN BELI PROTON, MACAM NI AJE NAK AJAR KAKITANGAN DAN ENGINER PROTON YANG SUKA BUAT KERJA CINCAI-BONCAI,……..Bila ya? Impian aku kilan Proton tutup ni akan menjadi satu kenyataan????…..Amin….

• to aArgGhhhhhH…… said.

i totally support u!hope it tutup soon!!!!make car like shit!mine persona 2mth like lorry !tutup pintu takut jatuh!!!laju sikit takut cabut! minyak makan kuat tapi takla power!stupid proton! tutup kilang i pun mao puasa!

• hehehe.. u look so frustrated buddy.. newayz i can understand ur situation here.. but what to do.. buying a car is purely luck ler…my fren is using a 2.0 civic also got problem.. got engine sound and there was some problem wif his central lockin system… Biasaler kawan… so carz also not 100%perfect.. all luck nie

• aArgGhhhhhH...... on Dec 16, 2009 at 7:38 am

Malas aku nak kate ape lagi dahhh!!!!Duit sendiri, sendirilah nak beli ape..Cuma nak mengajarkan Proton ni caranya ialah jangan beli Proton!! Kalau tidak Proton takan serik2 buat kereta cincai-boncai…Kalau kita beli jugak nanti Proton ingatkan kereta dia hebat…So jangan beli…Kasi ajar sikit sama Proton ni….Belilah Perodua Alza…Engine Smooth…Senyap….Proton Ohh…Protonnn….Bila Nak Berubahhh…..

• aaaaghhhhhh bernazar tu makruh, coz menunjukkan betapa lemah nya kita, x bersyukur dengan pemberian tuhan. xpelah, mungkin ada hikmah di sebalik peristiwa tuh. manala tau kot2 ada salah tang manake yang kita xprasan, duit kita beli tu dari mana. manalah tahu, so hisablah diri sama2 yek.

ataupun, mgkin hikmah untuk jgan beli proton dah :-). tapi yg pelik, ckp persona n gen2 sama jer. rasanya ramai owner n journalist x stuju dengan pendapat awak coz persona nvh is better than gen2.

• Anyone here have experience in adding CPS to his PESONA's engine?

• aArgGhhhhhH...... on Dec 17, 2009 at 1:19 am

Jiran aku sah2 jadi imam masjid kat surau…tapi mengeluh jugak pasal persona…takan imam dapat duit hasil dari entah mana dan beli kereta Persona!!!"aaAArrGhHHHHHH…….",Tapi ok jugak Persona ni….mana ada kereta dalam dunia ni yang bila tutup pintunya bunnyi macam tong sampah kena baling…hanya persona ajerkann???Hebatlah persona ni kann!!???Mana ada kereta tapi bunyi enginenya macam lorry kann!!!!Semuani ada kat Persona….Wahhhhh,…"Persona Memang Hebat"!!!!…

• "BETULL!!! PERSONA MEMANG HEBAT, MANA ADA KERETA YANG MEMPUNYAI CIRI2 MACAM NI….GUA SOKONG LU aArgGhhhhH……

• hiruma kecil on Dec 17, 2009 at 2:17 am

apehal la…… camne leh bising lak… setakat ni persona member aku ok je… die nyer first batch kot.. axde lak kes bising2 ni… korang lenjan 'kaw2' kot.. sebab tu bising.. len kali kalo pakai gen2, bawak macam bawak gen2, persona macam persona.. jgn nak lenjan macam ferio… mana la keta x rosak… kat rumah aku pon ade gak gen2.. plat wmb .. lama dah tu… cuma power window belakang kiri je rosak… yg lain ok lagi….

• KATAK MATI on Dec 17, 2009 at 2:44 am

Betul cakap kao Amal…mane ada kereta sehebat Persona…Mempunyai ciri2 yang tidak terdapat pada kereta lain…Antar ciri2 yang menarik pada kereta keluaran Proton ni ialah:- 1)Tutup pintu bunya macam tong sampah kena baling..Ciri ini kan baik untuk kita supaya tak menutup pintu kuat-kuat, tak secara langsung melatih kita besikap lemah-lembut sesuai dengan budaya Malaysia yang mengamalkan sikap sopan santun.2)Bunyi engine macam bunyi lorry,ciri-ciri ini bagus dan baik supaya kita tidak menekan minyak kuat2 jadi engine baru bunyi senyapp sikit,ini baik untuk kita kerana tak secara langsung kita tak menggangu orang yang berada disekeliling…Proton Memang Hebat Kerana Mencipta Ciri2 Kereta Yang Tidak Terdapat Pada Kereta Lain…..

• Quattro (Member) on Dec 17, 2009 at 8:46 am

Persona facelift – harap orang kuat proton (Dato Sri SZ )dapat ubah lampu depan tu jadi mcm city ivtec tak pun mcm naza forze – bagi petak sikit – at least ubah wajah dari model Gen2 yang dah dekat 10 taun wajah sama – invest sikit utk lampu depan baru sekali dengan buat bumper.sure boleh up skit sales.

so far my sister persona no prob only tukar valce iafm jer selepas 6 bulan – dah patah. lain2 ok.

• KATAK MATI on Dec 17, 2009 at 10:07 am

Knigh_Templer:- Memang gua tak pandai buat kereta sebab bukan bidang gua…Proton Memang Pandai Buat Kereta, Tapi Kereta Yang Takde Quality….Banyak kes….Nak beli BMW tungulah aku dapat duit tanah nenek aku yang nak diambil oleh kerajaan tu!!Sure & Comfirm tak nak beli Proton masa tu!!!Dah lebih 10tahun buat kereta tapi masih tahap budak sekolah tadika….Cuba tengok Kia dan Hyundai, Cherry ker…Nagape Kereta diarang ada Quality dan Laku kat International Market?Proton?="aArrGGGhhhhh…"Penatlahhhhh….."Kite pengguna…Kite yang merasa…

Diarang kat Proton tu buat ape???Contohilah Hyundai Accent, ada ashray,wing mirrow with LED…Gred Logic..Over Drive,…NVH Excellent…."ARGHHHHHH……"

• Tak Payah Beli Persona..Beli Lorry Toyota Keluaran Pada Tahun 1995…Quality Lorry Toyota Tahun 1995 Ni Sama Dengan Quality Proton Persona 2010..Sure!! ,Malah Harganya Jauh Lebih Murah Dari Proton Persona…Buat Ape Nak Buang Duit Banyak2, Hutang Bank… Sedangkan Boleh Dapat Quality Yang Sama…???Lainlah kalau dapat duit jual tanah macam si Katak Mati tu!!!Boleh lah beli Persona….

• SquarePetrolHead (Member) on Dec 18, 2009 at 8:55 am

Paul, what you commented on the differentiation btwn the IAFM n CPS is so true. In fact I belive that Proton should concentrate on the CPS version for both the 1.3 and 1.6.

Had the powers that be at Proton reined in the childish notion that the differentiation was necessary, they would have a much more streamlined product base with better economies of scale, which they keep complaining of but not seeing the plain n simple answer right under their noses.

Truth be said, I even belive that the IAFM portion should be tacked on to the CPS. I believe that this may help give the CPS higher performace figures and characteristics. Just my opinion.

• aduilah katak mati, patutlh nickname cam2,wing mirror ada ledke, grade logic kem overdrive ke, bile masa plak menda2 tuh jadi tech canggih, len kali ngaji lebih sikit key, NVH tu noise, harsh and vibration, apa plak kena mengena dengan canggih ngat hyundei accent tu. HVAC system camne katak mati?;-)

memanglah persona bukanlah produk yg sempurna, tapi menyamakan dengan enjin lori, bunyi pintu macam tong sampah, rasa xda persamaan langsung. xda enjin petrol 4 selinder bleh bunyi macam enjin diesel@bunyi 3 selinder. kalu bunyi viva tiga selinder lagi kuat dari persona, dah nak sama dengan enjin apa plak, enjin kapal terbangke?

alah, tok imam pun,kena hisab diri jugak,there is more than meet the eyes. bukan aku ckp dia xbtl, tp kita jgnlah rasa diri dah perfect. marilah kita sama2 hisab diri kita.

yg banyak aku tengok, yg problem byk ngat ni, mgkin kete zman mgt lama, salah g tempat servis, dapat kete lemon(lemon car org putih kata, hrp2 paham), dan owner xjaga maintenance, kalu stakat hantar kedai ahbeng, coolant pun campur air, minyak itam beli yg paling offer murah(x ori), beli spare parts kat kedai spare parts(mgkin brg bukan ori, tapi cop je ori) n mcm2 lagi. dah byk jumpe kes2 mcm ni, sebab tuh ramai kekawan tanya, apsal kete ko xgegar enjin, apsal bunyi senyap, apsal smooth je gear auto, apsal, apsal, n apsal. diaorg confius sebab aper kete proton yg bunyi lori n pintu tongsampah ni x mcm bunyi lori diaorg n pintu tgsampah diaorang. Jawapannya, tengok owner n camne dia jaga maintenance.

jgn lah perasan kete BMW xda problem. check lah balik statistik, kalu x pun, tengok astro 734 auto trader, kalu ingat protn je masalah, sume jenis kete ada masalah, ataupun tengok the garage. jgn jadi katak bwh tempurung aje.

saya ingat lag bila tanya member (dia beli honda ek secondhand). tanya dia, kete camne, dia jawab, kete tip top, biasalah honda, kete bagus walupun lama. tetiba dapat peluang naik kete ramai2, getah pintu blakang tercabut, pintu sebelah lagi xbleh buka, power window ok, tapi kena guna tangan sekali kalu nak tutup, belakag terus kong pwr window, gear auto menyentak2 mcm bwak moto kapchai, tetiba plak kluarlah habuk dari aircond kete(angin jugak satu bdn coz kotor baju gua), bwk 60kmh, dengar mcm dah 120kmh.

so itulah kesimpulan tip top kete honda member aku, biasalah org malaysia, sume tip top kalu bwk kete luar. kete kancil member tukar enjin mira pun ckp tip top walupun bunyi enjin mcm bunyi enjin kapal terbang. mcm2 dah rosak,tukar ini,tukar itu, tapi bile tanya, enjin camne, jwapan cambiasa tip top.

tapi saya setuju dengan cdangan beli lori toyota tuh. so pada amal, jual je persona tuh,beli lori toyota, abang iparpun ada sebijik, memang tip top. puas ati pakai.

• Mufasa on Dec 20, 2009 at 6:12 am

mat said, lori abg ipor ko tu pun tak tiptop… dia cover line moca kekawan ko tu gak…

ArgGhhhhhH…… aku rasa ko tak patut beli gen2 dulu,,,ko patut pakai kelisa jek,, at least kalu porblem tak aa sakit ati….takpun sbb ko mmg takde ong…kalu ko pakai merc pun mesti tak ong gak,,ko baik hati2 aa

• mufasa, tu sinikal aje,memang x tip top.xkan enjin diesel senyap kot ;-)ha..ha.., try la bukak tutuppintu bmw, merc, skoda, mazda,ford. bunyi masing2 sume lain. tapi kalu tutup pintu skoda yg buat show kat berjaya times sqtare dulu, sama je bunyi tutup pintu persona, baru kelmarintutuppintu kete mazda 6 cbu kat care4 wangsamaju, cbu japan,pintu blakang bunyi mcm pintu blakang waja aku, sama gak bunyi mitsu 2.0 gt. so, jgnlah semudah2 kata tutup pintu kete p1 mcm tongsampah. aku dah try bermacam2 kete dari jepun, korea,continental. kalu tutupkete pintu tata nano,aku xtaulah camne bunyi die. org luar xdaplak kata tutuppintu p1 mcm tong sampah, ada yg ckpsolid, ada.org ma;aysia je yg mentaliti camtu coz katak bwh tempurung

• anak malaysia on Dec 20, 2009 at 9:01 pm

hai la orang malaysia… x tau nk kta apa dh. nama ja rakyat malaysia, nk jd negara maju dan membangun. tp mentaliti x maju dan membangun. nasib baik la orang jepun ni mentaliti x mcm rakyat kita. klu x dh tentu rakyat malaysia x leh merasa keta2 jepun kt sini. Igt, mmg sng untuk meruntuhkan dari membina. aku nk tanya skit, sapa tau bila persona facelift ni nk keluar? dh gatal tangan dh ni. klu ada dgn harga skali lg bgus. anyone???

• nothing is more interesting rather than reading those stupid comments made by stupid people. LOL.

ouh, give some credits to aArgGhhhhhH and Amal.

cheers!

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 20, 2009 at 10:42 pm

i hope the rear part should be lower than the current persona

interior should be improve,and maybe a better arm-rest design…

or bigger alloy rims

led light,a must

maybe a projector head lamp,

a better muffler design,perhaps

and last but not least,quality should be better than the current persona

btw,good luck Proton for the upcoming PERSONA……

harap-harap terpersona kita semua bila face-lift version kuar

and the new paint job is quite-cool

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 22, 2009 at 1:53 am

Proton pon kena hisab diri mereka juga….jangan buat kereta cincai-boncai….Pahala-dosa, shurga-neraka…semua tuhan yang menentukan…maknusia yang jahil dan lemah seperti kita tak boleh menentukan…..Pahala-dosa, shurga-neraka semua rahsia tuhan….Proton pon patut kena balasan dan bala kerana suka menganayai pengguna..buat kereta leaking sana, leaking sini…bunya misteri dlm ruang cabin…("A NEW BABY WAS BORN = ANAK SYAITAN TELAH LAHIR YANG AKAN MENGANAYAI DAN MENYUSAHKAN PENGGUNA) SESUAIIIII……..!!!!!!!

• Emo la ko ni ArgGhhhhh…… cuba bawak bertenang sket… ko bising2 cam ni bukannya dapat apa pun….

• anak malaysia on Dec 22, 2009 at 4:35 am

arghhh……… ko pn cba gak la hisab diri ko tu yerk. harap2 ko pn dapat msuk syurga nti. bkn apa, aku tgk komen2 ko ttg proton 2 bleh thn gak. btmbh gak la dosa ko tu. baik ko mntak maaf kt geng2 proton 2, moga2 terhapus segala dosa ko 2. blh ko msuk syurga dengan aman…. aaaaaamiiiiinn….. peace.

• anak malaysia on Dec 22, 2009 at 4:42 am

kepada arghhhh…… kesian kt ko. dh brp tan dosa ko dengan staf2 proton 2. ko x nak mntak maaf ke? bkn apa, aku tkt ko je yg msuk neraka. diaorg plak msuk syurga. mgkn ko org yg bijak kot? x tau la kn. tp ustazah ms aku skolah rendah dlu bgtau, klu dok mengata kt org, berdosa. ko ni dh banyak sgt buat dosa. baik ko bertaubat. sempat lg nih. aku tkut nti ko x leh msuk syurga ja sbb dok mengata staf proton. hehehe. hisab diri 2 dlu sblm ko hisab org lain. smoga aku x ikut jejak ko. :) peace.

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 22, 2009 at 11:56 am

Takde siape yg terlepas dari "Neraka" hanya nabi Muhammad ajer yg terkecuali!!!Yang penting bila "Proton Persona 2010" di lancarkan aku sanggup ambil cuti dan berdiri didepan "Proton Edar" dan customer yang nak masuk kedalam aku akan cakap kepada mereka semua "Jangan Beli Proton"…"Belilah Perodua Alza" Aku akan terangkan kepada mereka semua apa masalah yang mereka akan hadapi dikemudian hari nanti bila beli Proton!!!Bukan ape aku tak nak lebih ramai lagi pengguna yang akan menjadi mangsa dan terkena dengan hasil buatan cincai-boncai Proton nihh!!!…Nanti diarang pon kena asyik ambil cuti aje disebabkan nak antar kereta mereka yg seribu-satu masalah ke pusat service proton!!!Sasaran pertama aku ialah Proton Edar di Plaza Phonix..Kemudian Di Kajang…Kemudian Di Seremban….Satu Malaysia…….PUAS HATI AKU…Dengar citer Proton Edar Depan Masjid Kajang..Tak salah aku nama Syarikat tu Infiniti..Syarikat tu dah nak tutup…..Sebab takde Sales….ALLHAMDULILLAHHHHHH…..ALHAMDULILLLLAHHHHHH….Bila Proton Edar yg lain nak mengikuti jejak Syarikat Infiniti nihhh????Mungkin Kah Impian Aku Akan Menjadi Kenyataannn??????……….

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:00 pm

TAK KESAH…..YG PENTING AKU TAK SABAR MENUGGU PENUTUPAN PROTON EDAR…DENGAR DAH BANYAK YG TUTUP SEBAB TAKDE SALES…..STAFF PROTON TU SESAMA DIARANG PON SUKA MENGATA SESAMA SENDIRI….

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:25 pm

Jahil2 aku tak pernah menganayai orang…Proton menganayai pengguna….YANG PENTING BILA "PROTON PERSONA 2010" ini dilancarkan, aku sanggup ambil cuti dan berdiri didepan Proton Edar…Bila customer nak masuk aku akan cakap kepada mereka seumua "Jangan Beli Proton Nanti Menyesal Tak Sudah.. Belilah Perodua Alza…Atau Myvi"….Aku akan terangkan kepada mereka apa masalah yang bakal mereka hadapi nanti bila membeli Proton!!! Sasaran aku yang pertama ialah Proton Edar Kat Plaza Phonix, Kemudian Di Seremban…J.B….Satu Malaysia…….Bukan ape, cuma aku tak nak lebih ramai pengguna yang bakal menjadi mangsa dan menderita hasil ciptaan Proton yg cincai-boncai ni…Nanti diarang pon kena asyik ambil cuti jer nak kena anta kereta diarang ke Pusat Service Proton!!Dengar citer Proton Edar didepan masjid Kajang tak silap aku nama syarikat tu Infiniti dah nak tutup sebab takde sales…."ALHAMMMDULILAHHHHHH……ALHAMDULILLLAHHHHHHH…..Bila Proton Edar yg lain nak mengikuti jejak Infiniti nihh???Mungkin Kah Impian Aku Akan Menjadi Satu Kenyataan!!!Do'a aku tak lama lagi akan dimakbulkan!!!!Jahat-jahat aku tuhan makbulkan juga do'a aku!!!Sesengguhnya tuhan tu akan makbulkan do'a orang yg teranaya….

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 22, 2009 at 1:00 pm

CERITA TERBARU:- Kisah ini benar2 berlaku dan bukan citer rekaan!!!Baru2 ni aku nampak Exora dengan Alza berlumba-lumba kat highway plus…Percaya tak Alza 1.5 dapat mengalahkan Exora 1.6…Exora jauh ketinggalan dibelakang…Terbukti kereta hasil ciptaan Proton semua underpower….Tapi malang aku tak dapat mengekori kedua pelumba ni sebab kereta aku tak berupaya mengejar mereka kerana kereta aku memang enginenya tak ada power!!!(Maklumlah Aku Pakai Gen.2) Tapi aku dapat meneka yang Exora ni dah memang kalah dengan Alza….Takberapa jam kemudian aku ternampak pulak Vios 1.5 berluma dengan Persona 1.6…Kesian aku tengok Persona tu…ada hati jugak nak berlumba dengan Vios…..

• jamil on Dec 22, 2009 at 5:43 pm

patutla kecoh..org perodua rupanya..patutla sebok xmau org beli proton..nak org beli perodua aje..kesian..what a pathetic person argGhhhhh……

• jamil on Dec 22, 2009 at 5:48 pm

xyala bg cerita2 palsu tu..org xsbodoh kau..beli kereta bkn nak berlumba..kalau xmau pakai proton..pegila beli perodua alza kau dan tido dlm kereta tu diam2..org lain pon ada akal utk menilai..xperlukan kata2 kutukan kau utk menilai sendiri..

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 22, 2009 at 7:51 pm

Aku bukan orang Perodua tapi pengguna yang telah terseksa kerana membeli Proton…Aku tunjukan kereta aku yang patah kat door knob depan dan belakang,,,tunjuk kat diarang bahagian yang bocor, pintu depan belah kiri yang tak boleh ditutup rapat….pastu citer pulak pasal problem bila nak tradein….sure diarang akan terpengaruh punya…tambah2 aku ni pandai bercakap

• ialahh arghhhh…ko sorang jer la betol.

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 23, 2009 at 4:26 am

To Chor:- "Tau Takpe..Customer Is Always Right" Buy Proton Never Learn!!!

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 23, 2009 at 11:59 am

to ArgGhhhhh……

bunyi comment kau ni macam salesman perodua yang tengah desperate nak laku kan kereta,asal bos dah turunkan gaji ke bang oi

lah kesian kau,desperate sangat dah salesman perodua ni

keep up dengan kerja menghina competitor

asal kau cakap beli perodua pulak,

asal tak cakap beli toyota ke,nissan ke,honda ke

memang sah lah saleman perodua yang desperate

bagus betul mangkok macam kau ni,perodua sekarang dah suruh salesman diorang kutuk cara online pulak

lah cakap je kau ade persona

tapi ade bukti kau ade persona,tunjuk sikit ic,geran kereta,recipt pembelian

susah ade salesman desperate or terdesak macam kau ni

setiap comment kau post berapa dapat……

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 23, 2009 at 12:04 pm

ArgGhhhhh…… said,

December 22, 2009 @ 11:51 am

Aku bukan orang Perodua tapi pengguna yang telah terseksa kerana membeli Proton…Aku tunjukan kereta aku yang patah kat door knob depan dan belakang,,,tunjuk kat diarang bahagian yang bocor, pintu depan belah kiri yang tak boleh ditutup rapat….pastu citer pulak pasal problem bila nak tradein….sure diarang akan terpengaruh punya…tambah2 aku ni pandai bercakap

——————————————————————————————————————————–

memang pandai bercakap,pandai bercakap sebagai seorang salesman terdesak

orang cam kau ni senang je nak di kategorikan

SALESMAN PERODUA TERDESAK

SPT-gelaran sesuai untuk kau

so SPT banyak gak perodua bagi kau lepas ni

dah banyak jugak comment kau kat sini

• to arghhhh–aku cakap macam 2 sbb dah malas nak dengar comment bodoh ko,semua org tahu gen 2 1st batch ada problem tapi cuba terima hakikat proton tgh improve skarang…ini x asyik cerita benda gen-gen ko 2 jer…bosan siot..nak aku list ker gen 2 1st batch problem ape…ko nie mmg SA P2jer…shohhh…shohhhh…semak jer ko 2..

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Dec 24, 2009 at 9:46 pm

To Katak Mati:- Wahai si katak mati, janganlah kau menyanyi, takut hujan kan turun nanti, dahlah kereta aku leaking sana sini, habislah hujan kan masuk nanti, banjir dalam kereta ku ini,kalau tahu nak jadi begini, aku rela berjalan kaki, dari memiliki kereta "Sesial" ini, nak tradein no value for money, tak bayar tindakan mahkamah pulak nanti, merana lah aku sampai mati, tapi sebelum mati, aku pastikan Proton kan berhenti BEROPERASI..!!!Biar bekas pekerja Proton hali-hali makan loti……..I Luv Cherry Car

• KATAK MATI on Dec 24, 2009 at 10:01 pm

To ArgHhhhhhh:- Betul ke Pesona nak belumba ngan Vios kat highway? Myvi pon belum tentu Pesona boleh lepas ada hati gak nak belumba ngan Vios…Pesona layak belumba ngan Viva jerk!!! Tapi tak pe…Aku akan berhenti menyanyi, supaya kau tak basah lagi,…….Tap janji, Kalau Ada Duit Nanti, Jangan Beli Proton Lagi!!!….Beli Hyundai Accent 1.6cc…Sure Tidak Ada Leaking Sana, Leaking Sini..Atas Highway sure bukan kat lorong yang paling kiri…

• to arrghhhh = xyah nak mereka cerita org 2 kalah la menang la…aku letak savvy standerd pun kereta P2 standerd xlek kejar..vios dugong 2 ape la sangat 4G18P dah jauh DUGONG kena tnggal..belum lagi campro enjin..

• ini cerita aku klau race dekat highway …sbb mamat Arrghhh tue cakap kat highwaykan….klau dalam bandar belum cuba..

• To ArgGhhhhhh:- Aku ada kerja senang untuk ko…Mari aku ajar ko…Nanti bila pelancaran Proton Persona 2010 tuh, ko parking jer kereta ko yang knob pintu depan dan belakang yang dah patah tu. Jadi bila customer datang dan terpandang kat kereta kau yang knob pintu dah patah kat bahagian depan dan belakang, sure diarang takut punye nak beli Proton!Kau takyah cakap banyak2 buat letih mulut ko aje!Kau parking depan Proton pass tu kau leh gi minum kat kedai kopi ataupun ko balik jer…Biarkan kereta ko tu parking lebih kurang 1 minggu…..Biar orang yang lalu depan Proton Edar tu nampak kereta kau!!! Sure diarang pikir 100x punye lah nak beli Proton bila ternamapak kereta kau tuh!!……

• aArgGhhhhhH...... on Dec 26, 2009 at 9:01 am

Campro,…Camproblem atau Camtakpro???Bila turun bukit engine mengejut macam orang kena stroke!!!!Intelligent konon…

Amal & Kata Mati…Kau janji ngan aku kita buat collarboration..Bila Persona 2010 launcing kau kena cakap ngan kawan2 office kau, jiran2 kau, saudara mara kau pasal problem memiliki kereta Proton nihh…kalo diarang tak percaya kau tunjuk ajer bahagian2 kereta kau yg patah sana sini tuhh….Baru diarang percaya…Kita teruk2 dan bersusah payah nak bayar  hutang kat Bank, Proton sedap2 makan duit kita…Kita menderita….Aku rasa kalo kita sepakat sure Proton akan tutup…Paling lambat 1 tahun……

• 1 malay on Dec 26, 2009 at 6:02 pm

okla persona…cun melecun…ramai yg beli…bagus…aku sokong persona sampai mati…

• 1 malay on Dec 26, 2009 at 6:05 pm

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_WiwPnGogpLY/SyTrZAaxajI…

warna putih lawa nya…side mirror aku nak beli mana ye…dan depan tu ingat nak tukar macam tu..lawa..kalau hitam..masuk tu..atau kelabu..kereta aku silver

• Oscar on Dec 31, 2009 at 6:22 am

Proton Persona is among my favourite national car. It is very good. I still like my persona alot. It is working quite well…Not much major problems….It got better handling and performance. Furthermore, among the price as compared to myvi. I think all people should buy this car. Myvi is not a very good car. I drove my friend's, When the car is around 120km/h….The whole car is shaking terribly and the engine is like cannot make it already.My friend's bumper explode twice. No matter how many times he change, it will explode. Myvi is bad in handling, poor engine performance, weak acceleration and alot of quality check problems..

• Myvi?

When i want to make the decision either to buy persona or myvi, i always thinking about the size of myvi and the engine.

2 main reasons why i choose persona is the capacity of its engine, 1.6 and also the size more bigger than myvi…

I always hear about the myvi car… They told me Myvi is more saver….

But for me, why should i choose myvi just for saving petrol and at the same time, the performance is very low than persona…

Performance + Saving = Persona

• Argghhhh... on Jan 06, 2010 at 5:24 am

Proton's alway got nyet2 sound!Bunyi Misteri…..Improve NVH dulu baru boleh buat design baru….NVH pon tak lepas…..

• aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhh on Jan 06, 2010 at 5:31 am

Performance + Saving = Persona + Nyet3 Sound = Don't Buy, Said Good Bye!

• Argghhh…aku rasa ko nih ada masalah mental kot? atau ko nih dulu salesman proton tapi dah kena kick sebab bad performance? now working with p2. no wonder lah proton always bad p2 all the best…besa la nk jual keta mulut tu macam2 ler…

• woii argghhh,better kau alignmentkan otak kau dulu,proton takde pun paksa kau or parent kau beli keta diorg,aku pakai vios pun tak de trpikir nak kutuk p1 or p2,skrg aku tgh tunggu waja rep model utk tukar vios aku. hopefully much better than nhc or forte.

• Annoy-nimal on Jan 08, 2010 at 8:16 pm

Persona handles better than Vios or City… stable on hiways and agile in corners… quality/fit and finish inside can be better. Also, under the hood, they should use better plastics. The ones they use now looks like those found in cheap made in china pasar malam toys.

Designwise, well my opinion is that it looks much much more better than the ugly new vios. City looks more modern though. But I really hate the fact that it resembles the gen2 too much. They should make it unique. Eg. The old honda jazz and the honda city and the stationwagon honda city (cant remember the name) uses the same platform but looks totally different from each other. Maybe this is to save budget… but I say it does have an influence, and Proton should think about it. At least come up with a different bumper design (like P2 did for its Myvi SE). Lets face it, consumers want to feel special when they buy a new car. Buying one that looks similar to those already 5 years on the road doesnt make us feel good.

Keep working hard Proton…

• samn (Member) on Jan 09, 2010 at 3:01 am

Finally I managed to sell my 1.6(A) Gen 2 after 5 years enduring it. I felt so much relief. Bad resale value. So long there's campro engine in proton cars, i will not consider it at all…that's how bad is proton campro engine. And that is not including the shoddy quality of its interior parts. I remembered my old 1991 Saga 1.5 Megavalve was even better than this.

• no name on Jan 11, 2010 at 2:19 am

kinda interesting….

the new specs shown are interesting….

buyer can choose either power or fuel consumption..

can wait 2 see this new model…

• encikx on Jan 11, 2010 at 4:21 am

persona aku xde masalah langsung. dah 2 tahun pakai. syaratnya kena servis on time, bawak elok elok lah. bwk mcm pelesit mmg la enjin hancur. semua keta pon sama. kualiti persona ok. berbaloi la dgn duit.

• samn (Member) on Jan 11, 2010 at 5:26 am

encikx, persona awak tu baru 2 tahun, gen2 1.6(A) 2004 saya tu dah 5 tahun. pernah tak tengok perbezaannya. Akibat kualiti yg teruk ada pada gen2lah (selepas proton terima maklumat dari pengguna gen2 yg terdahulu), encikx dapat beli persona yg jauh lebih baik kualitinya. Ecu engine tuning persona lebih bagus dari gen2 saya malah gen2 sekarang pun lebih bagus. Tak payahlah bawa macam pelesit pun boleh rosak tp engine gen2 saya tak pernah rosak kerana saya sentiasa servis ikut jadual. Mungkin encikx tak pernah pakai gen2 lama sebab tu mulut sedap mengata orang.

Tahukah encikx engine gen2 saya akan mengaum dan suka turun gear 3 bila turun bukit, bukannya defect tapi proton engineer bodoh mana ntah design gearbox mcm tu langsung tak user friendly. Bila nak bergerak dari gear 1…alahai…punyalah lembab sampai kena tekan pedal kuat sikit baru ada pickup…bila tekan pedal kuat paham2lah makan minyak punyalah kuat…itupun bukan defect juga sbb proton engineer bodoh mana ntah pergi set torque atas 3,500rpm baru ada power. Belum citer pasal accessories dlm kereta, seat fabric (cubalah pergi banding gen2 2004 dgn persona awak tu mcm langit dgn bumi), dashboard yg colour coklat/beige cukup 5 tahun dah bergegar.

Saya cukup menyesal beli gen2 tu…dulu bila nak jual hutang bank lebih banyak dari value…nasib baik kali ni saya dapat duit balance bila jual gen2 tu…tak fikir byk dah terus jual. Melalui pengalaman selama 5 tahun dengan gen2 tu saya harap pembaca lain akan ambil ikhtibar. Kesimpulan saya ialah saya tak akan beli produk baru proton selagi ia belum dibuktikan bagus. Proton suka buat pembeli produk barunya sebagai tempat testing. Sepatutnya proton patut buat sample test drive dengan pengguna untuk dapatkan feedback sebelum lancarkan produk barunya dulu.

Maafkan saya kalau terasa…tp itulah hakikatnya. Lupa nak beritahu, saya support Proton semenjak tahun 1991 dengan Saga 1.5S Megavalve, lepas tu 1999 Wira 1.5(M), kemudian 2002 Waja 1.6(M) dan yang terakhir 2004 Gen2 1.6(A) Campro. Kalau nak tahu kenapa saya tukar Waja ke Gen2 ialah kerana diwaktu tu saya nak pakai gear auto dan ramai orang complain waja 1.6(A) takda pickup. Lepas baca komen engineer Proton tentang kehebatan Campro saya terus beli Gen2 1.6(A), waktu tu Waja Campro mana ada lagi. Setelah sekian lama, akhirnya Proton telah kehilangan seorang lagi pelanggannya! Sekian.

• samn,relax…….hak u nak beli keta apa pun, vios saya tak byk prob,tapi agak kurang sedap compare ngan waja my bro bila atas highway,rasa waja lagi better handling . tapi waja kurang pick up sebab berat . so ada pro n cons setiap jenis kereta.

• aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhh on Jan 12, 2010 at 2:27 am

But Proton Always Got Nyet3 Sound Compare To Other Cars…Proton King For Nyet3 Of The Year Every Year!!!

• aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhh on Jan 12, 2010 at 2:41 am

To Sams:- Proton buat kereta tangkap muat jer..Janji siap sebijik kereta…Kalao aku ada rezeki aku berjanji tak akan beli Proton lagi…Kereta baru pakai 4 tahun tapi ECU dah ada Problem…Nak tukar kena RM8,000…Mana aku nak cekau duit?Baru 4 tahun pakai tapi dah tersadai kat depan rumah macam kereta buruk….Engineer Proton Ni Memang Bodoh Kena Masuk Tadika Balik Lah..Kena Study Dari Begining…Tapi Tadika Mana Yang Nak Terima Diarang Masuk?Semuanya Dah Tua2 Belaka….Tunggu Mampusss Sahaha!!!

• samn (Member) on Jan 12, 2010 at 3:35 am

ed, saya setuju dgn pendapat tu. Sebagai bekas pengguna gen2 niat saya hanya nak beritahu pengalaman malang saya supaya bakal pembeli berhati-hati dan berfikir baik-baik sebelum membeli produk terbaru keluaran proton. Biar tunggu lama sikit, lepas byk komplen dari orang ramai baru proton akan perbaiki masa tu pembeli lama gigit jari dengan masalah yg kerap datang dan pembeli baru tersenyum dengan kualiti proton yg lebih baik. Exora produk baru proton, mari kita lihat bagaimana maklum balas pembeli exora nanti.

aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhhHHHHH…, aku amat bersimpati. Kalau keta kau Gen2, ECU tu, kau cari kat kedai potong memang ada jual, harga dalam RM500++, kalau nasib kau baik cari ECU Persona, Gen2 aku pakai siemens, yg sekarang ni aku rasa jenis lain tp ECU setting Persona mcm keta encikX (dlm 2 tahun) punya sedap pakai lagi lebih lembut dan lancar. Harap dapat membantu. ECU aku kong awal dalam warranty lagi…nasib baik ler.

• asgard on Jan 12, 2010 at 7:53 am

great timing,looking for new car this year,persona is one of them,hope the price is cheaper and more colour choice

• PersonaHitam1221 on Jan 12, 2010 at 10:38 pm

setiap orang punya citarasa tersendiri.kalau dah tak suka,jangan beli.before beli kan boleh test drive,ape susah.kutuk pun x guna.yang kutuk2 ni,bukan lepas kutuk kereta proton sume jadi perfect.kereta ape pun ade je masalah,bukan proton je.aku pakai persona IAFM,May 2009 beli dgn harga 50300.berbaloi la dgn ape aku dapat.dah tu yang aku mampu.kalau nak cerita ape kurang kete tu,mmg berjela aku boleh tulis.tapi dapat ke kalau aku nak beli vios or honda harga 50k?boleh,tapi buang seat,side mirror,bumper,sport rim,tayar,xde cermin,aircond xde ngn stering cap ayam la.aku membesar dgn kereta proton,saga,waja bapak aku.senang cite mid-class punya kemampuan nak pkai kete.yang kutuk2 macam dah xde otak aku bace ni,korang pkai keretaape?ferrari?zonda?veyron?xpayah nak ajar org g tadika kalau kau sendiri x mampu nak beli kereta yang mahal so-called perfect.kutuk memang sedap,free of change.kalau ko nak proton kua kereta macam ko nak,ko blaja la pandai2 keje ngn proton pastu buat ikut citerase yang kau nak.nak buat kereta bukan senang.ekonomi semasa kene tgk,harga barang mentah,labour cost,mesin nak pakai.dah proton mampu setakat ni saje untuk 25 tahun ni,ko nak buat camne.pendek kate,kalau yg kutuk2 proton ni x suke n benci sgt,jangan beli abes cerita.yg aku heran yang dah beli kete proton baru sebok2 nak bising itu la ini la apsal.kau la yg bodoh,asal x check dulu.tepuk dada tanya selera ngn akaun bank.lau setakat mampu byr kete bulan2 7-8 ratus,jgn nak komen macam bayar kete bulan2 seribu lebih.apepun,selamat maju jaya untuk proton.semoga berjaya utk 25 tahun akan datang.org jawa cakap,SLOW BUT STEADY.jgn ikut sesetengah org,NO ACTION TALK ONLY.nak suruh org masuk tadika balik,huh.ko ingat ko sape,menteri pelajaran??

• aR Rrgghhhhh...... on Jan 13, 2010 at 7:18 am

To Samn:- Kau nak tau tak Samn mase aku beli kereta dulu Proton takde test drive unit. Mungkin dia takut nak bagi test drive sebab nanti customer tak nak beli kereta dia!Ape guna kita ucapkan "SELAMAT MAJU" kepad Proton ni, kalau dia sendiri tak nak ubah dan pekerja2nya dok membesarkan pelir sahaja..Bagi diarang siap sebijik kereta dah memadai tanpa memikirkan nasib pengguna!Dari aku ucapkan "SELAMAT MAJU" kat Proton elok lagi aku doakan Proton ni tutup…Seandainya aku ini seorang menteri pelajaran aku tak beli proton sebab menteri pelajaran banyak duit, tapi aku ini hanyalah rakyat biasa….Menteri mana nak pakai proton diarang tak pandang proton nih…..1Malaysia, Rakyat Didahulukan…Tapi Proton Membuatkan Rakyat Ketinggalan dan Menderita Dari Hasil Ciptaan Mereka Yg Cincai-Boncai Ni! Ok Samn Thank To You Sebab Memahami Aku….Good Luck dan Sama2lah Kite Beroda Penutupan Kilang Proton Ni Yerrr!!!!

Alamak Cuaca Macam Nak Hujannn…Habislah Banjir Dalam Kereta Aku Yang Leaking Sana-Leaking Sini Tu…."ArghHHHHHhhhhhh………."

• aRRrgghhhhhHHHHH.... on Jan 13, 2010 at 7:24 am

To Samn:- Kau nak tau tak Samn mase aku beli kereta dulu Proton takde test drive unit. Mungkin dia takut nak bagi test drive sebab nanti customer tak nak beli kereta dia!Ape guna kita ucapkan “SELAMAT MAJU” kepad Proton ni, kalau dia sendiri tak nak ubah dan pekerja2nya dok membesarkan pelir sahaja..Bagi diarang siap sebijik kereta dah memadai tanpa memikirkan nasib pengguna!Dari aku ucapkan “SELAMAT MAJU” kat Proton elok lagi aku doakan Proton ni tutup…Seandainya aku ini seorang menteri pelajaran aku tak beli proton sebab menteri pelajaran banyak duit, tapi aku ini hanyalah rakyat biasa….Menteri mana nak pakai proton diarang tak pandang proton nih…..1Malaysia, Rakyat Didahulukan…Tapi Proton Membuatkan Rakyat Ketinggalan dan Menderita Dari Hasil Ciptaan Mereka Yg Cincai-Boncai Ni! Ok Samn Thank To You Sebab Memahami Aku….Good Luck dan Sama2lah Kite Berdoa Penutupan Kilang Proton Ni Yerrr!!!!

Alamak Cuaca Macam Nak Hujannn…Habislah Banjir Dalam Kereta Aku Yang Leaking Sana-Leaking Sini Tu….”ArghHHHHHhhhhhh……….”

PROTONNYET3SOUNDALWAYSGIVEMEPROBLEM, PATUTLAH NAMA ENGINE "camProblem". "CamTakPro"

• Lempeyekkk.. on Jan 13, 2010 at 7:40 am

Betul tu….Proton Always No Action Talk Only…Memang Sesuai….Ndokkk, Lanang, Wedok,Kabarre? Warrass…Wesss Manggannn???Wessss…..

• John Tan on Jan 15, 2010 at 12:46 am

Can proton come out something new and look good rather than facelift or all of Proton Engineer and Designer to busy with the Teh Tarik at Mamak?

• hahaha padan muka (Member) on Jan 31, 2010 at 10:30 am

better dapat kerata murah kadang2 buat hal daripada kereta konon2yer mcm bagus n mahal giler…last2 kena recall…nak wat per…..kutuk la proton n perodua…last2 korang beli gak keter tu sbb korang pon bukan ader duit sgt pon….ehhehehehe

• after on Jan 31, 2010 at 7:35 pm

for new car it require million of money on research… malaysian dont have such market to boost its own automotive industries… facelift is an ussual tradition for all car manufacturer worldwide to boost their sale… dont tell me toyota, honda never did any facelift for their cars… oopss perhaps they should considers new names for their cars because they still keep using old names since 30 years ago… corrolla, celica, lancer, camry, city, accord yet nobody make noise… malaysian attitude… for me gen 2 and persona is truely a different car sedan and hatchback… passo and myvi is the same car hehe.. except that myi is pretier than the ugly passo which never got any popularity in singapore hehe.. yet myvi has more trouble than the ugly cousin..

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 05, 2010 at 8:22 am

kesian tengok gelagat arghhhhhhhhhhhh.

aku baca comment dia pun aku boleh rase dia cerita gebang

tengok lah,persona di launch in 2007

dia claim kereta dia sudah berusia 4 tahun

launch persona pun belum cecah 3 tahun

memang terang2 kelentong

nak tipu pun guna lah fact betul

jangan main tibai

kesian kau arghhhhhhhh

agaknya otak kau yang bunyi 'NYET-NYET'

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 05, 2010 at 8:26 am

and satu lagi too arghhh……

kenapa dalam salah satu comment kau

kau puji gila hyundai accent1.6

aduyai,salesman hyundai rupanya

• arGGGGGHHhhhhhhhh... on Feb 05, 2010 at 10:00 pm

Anyway customer is always right…Customer bayar tau! Betul otak aku neyet3 sebab selalu dengar bunyi nyet3 yg keluar dari body proton tuh!Aku rasa ramai lagi yang jadi otak macam aku kalau pengguna terus membeli kereta proton ni…Jadi segera bertindak selamatkan rakyat Malaysia supaya mereka tak mendapat penyakit otak nyet3…Lebih ramai yg beli proton, lebih ramai akan dapat penyakit otak nyet3….Tolonglah mereka agar tidak menjadi mangsa nyet3….Mereka semua perlukan bantuan ANdA!!!!…JangAn BiArKan RaKyat TeruS mEnjADi mAngSA….Kalo tak percaya citer aku, datang sendiri tengok kereta aku ni!Pintu depan kiri tak leh tutup rapat, door knob patah, hujan air masuk……Takpe nanti bila pelancaran Pesona aku parking jer kereta aku depan proton edar..bila customer datang biar diarang semua tengok kereta aku yang patah sana-sini tu! Bila diarang ternampak kereta aku, sure diarang tak jadi beli Persona nihh….haAhaaaaaaaHhAAAAAAA….!!!!

• personahitam1221 on Feb 06, 2010 at 11:11 am

to aaarrrrgggghhhhh…aku nak tgk la cmne rupe kete kau yg 'teruk' sgt tu.leh kite set time n lokasi?sebab aku tgk komen kau mcm teruk sgt je kete proton yg ko pkai tu.kalau betul teruk sgt bg la bukti upload gambar.(kalau lu cuak nak jumpe la).ke kau kaki gebang je ni?ko kutuk la cmne pun proton,kete yg ko pkai tu pun PROTON jugak.Klau kau dah xnak pkai,jual abes cite.pasal org len nak pkai kete proton,ko xyah sebok.ko teruskankan la keje mengutuk ko ni.ko kutuk2 hasut org jgn beli proton ko dapat duit ke?proton jadi maju ke?xde pape yg berubah pon.ko je la makin mental.cian aku bace komen2 ko.anak sape la ni.kecik2 makan sekerap agaknye.retarded.ko pk la proposal aku td,ade bran?stakat nak gebang pongpang dlm website ni,xpayah.tunjuk bukti teruk sgt ke kete PROTON yg ko pkai tu??aku ulang,kereta PROTON.bukan BMW mahupun Mercedes.

• arGGGGGHHhhhhhhhh... on Feb 06, 2010 at 8:03 pm

K, aku upload gambar kereta aku!Memang aku nak jual kereta Proton ni, tapi no value!Orang jual kereta dapat duit, tapi Proton sial ni bila jual kena tambah duit pulak!Arghhhh….Aku sebuk, ke tak sebuk ke aku punya badan lah…Lagipon niat aku nak menyelamatkan rakyat Malaysia dari terus menjadi mangsa hasil proton yang cincai-boncai ni…..Aku makan sekerap ke makan ape ke…satu sen pon tak melibatkan duit kau…Tengok Perodua….Mpv nya baru dilancarkan tapi dah no. 1 dalam list jualan mpv di Malaysia. Walaupon Alza baru dilancarkan dan Exora tahun lepas tapi Alza mendahului jualan…Ape citer?Namapak nya rakyat Malaysia makin sedar akan mutu dan nyet2 sound proton ni!Mengapa orang lebih minat beli Myvi 1.3 dari Saga yang 1.3 juga?Tunggguuuuuu…..Aku Upload Gambar!!!

Jangan Beli Proton Sebab Ada Bunyi Misteri Dalam Cabin Engine Bising ,

Jangan Beli Proton Sebab Ada Bunyi Misteri Dalam Cabin Engine Bising .

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Feb 06, 2010 at 8:38 pm

Tunggu aku uploadkan gambar! Pintu depan sebelah kiri yang tak boleh nak tutup rapat! Door knob yang beberapa kali dah patah! dan Lampu depan bila hujan masuk air! Memang Proton bukan BMW atau Merz tapi sekurang-kurangnya quality boleh sama dengan Hyundai atau Cherry pon dah cukup bagus!!!!Kia kerr…..Aku tak nak compare dengan Jap car sebab jauh sangat jaraknya, macam langi dengan bumi!

• anti_ezora on Feb 06, 2010 at 10:58 pm

kete xde second value wat pe nk bli

baik beli city

persona

telan minyk

hbis kn duit rkyat je

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Feb 06, 2010 at 11:24 pm

To:- anti_ezora, Betul..betulll…..bettuulll tuhh!!! Exora makan minyak….Kereta keluaran Proton semua kuat makan minyakk!!!!Dah lah takde power!!!Engine bisin plak tu!!Setujuuu..

• personahitam1221 on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:23 pm

to aarrrggghhh…hai,berani upload gambar je?jumpe x berani?ke kau tgh sebok rembat ntah mane2 gambar kete proton yg ko claim teruk sgt?ade bran jumpe la,aku nak tgk ngn BIJIK MATA aku sendiri.nak bawak saksi pun xde masalah.amacam,bran bro?cakap je ktne,aku datang.

• ArgGhhhhh...... on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:45 pm

Aku nak buat citer bukan dapat untung ponn!!Aku yang punye kereta aku yang merasa teruknya kereta proton ni. Knob pintu belakang dah dua kali patah. Kali ni aku dah tak larat nak tukar lagi biar aje patah macam tu!Nyet3 sound memang ada, terutama bila aku bawa slow dan engine memang bising. Itu baru masalah knob pintu, belum lagi exzos jatuh dengan tiba2. Tingkap jatuh dan banyak lagi! Yang kau sibuk2 ngan aku ni wat pe?Aku cuma meluahkan penderitaan aku memakai proton ni kat dalam forum ni. Sebagai seorang pengguna aku ada hak nak complaint proton ni!BUAT APE AKU NAK JUMPE KAU?CANTIK KE KO?ENSEM KE KO?LAWYER?, SETAKAT PAKAI PERSONA HITAM TAK PAYAH, BUANG MASA AKU AJE!

• ArgGhhhhh......HHhhh on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:01 pm

Buat ape aku nak buat citer dan rembat gambar ntah dari mane2! Aku yg memakai kereta proton ni dan aku jugalah yang merasa teruk sangat kereta ni!Knob pintu belakang dah dua kali tukar. Kali ni aku dah tak larat lagi nak tukar biar aje macam tu biar orang tengok kereta aku! Itu baru masalah knob pintu, belum lagi tingkap jatuh, exzos jatuh dengan tiba2 dan banyak lagi. Engine memang bising…..Yang ko sibok2 ngan aku ni ngape? Aku cuma nak meluahkan penderitaan aku memakai proton ni didalam forum ni! BUAT APE AKU NAK JUMPA KO?CANTI KE MUKA KO?ENSEM KE?LAWYER KE? Kalau ko dapat sattlekan problem dan hilangkan Nyet3 sound kat kereta aku ni bolehlah aku jumpe ko! SETAKAT PAKAI PERSONA HITAM TAK PAYAH!, BUANG MASA AKU JER!Kereta aku tetap teruk macam tu jugak!

• I have a black persona. Auto.

I'm proud with it. But something make me sad with this persona.

It's sliding window created some sound. It's happened after I tinted my persona…

Now, its power window make other problem. The button for power window was broken. I mean it's not function again (right back power windows)

• androndraco on Feb 12, 2010 at 9:03 pm

Drex, is that you on the side mirror holding the handphone? Hehe

I guess they've stop at Shell service station.

I like the Persona's new LED tail lamps. Its looks more up-to-date on these days. I'm thinking of changing my Gen.2 CPS tail lamps with this original Proton tail lamps. Just wonder does it looks good on my Gen.2?

• sph-utm on Feb 14, 2010 at 7:22 pm

agree wit androndraco

i hve a trip t proton last week at proton r & d.. and i saw that persona in R&D process for door slam testing and electnic testing & failure.. tha rear lamp very nice and beatiful.. all my friends like it..

tengok depan mata beb…. ader leather seat warna hitam, jahitan dia warna coklat cair.. memang cun.. warna keter pun cantik. n maybe bonet belakang ader electronic function.. just push a button in a cabin and the bonet will open it. skirting ok la. tp depan jer nmpk buruk skit… tmpt len ok.. side mirror memang besar gler.. leh tgk kepale lori

• sph-utm on Feb 14, 2010 at 7:26 pm

to arghh..

ape susah.. anta la kat proton service klau ader poblem. solve or not citer len..

ps bunyi engin kat dlm engine, klo ko rajin, amik la kursus keter… proton sendiri mengaku ader poblem ngan idle fuel and air mixing… benda tu cam lidi.. bia idle supposely dia kena duk diam..

• personahitam1221 on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:26 pm

alamak,terbakar nampak bro.baru ajak jumpe dah goyang.kami penat bace comment 'constructive' ko ni.setakat ko nak gebang mcm bagus sgt,kite jumpe la.at least aku tgk ngn BIJIK MATA aku sendiri.CUAK ke?ko cakap je kt mane,xde hal.minyak tol aku payung.bukan nak pukul ko pon.aku pukul kau ape aku dapat.ko dah la x hensem,kang aku sepak bertambah buruk muke ko,same mcm kereta ko tu.ko nak luahkan perasaan?jo la kite jumpe,sembang2 kedai kopi ke.aku xcakap kereta proton bagus sgt macam BMW,persona aku pon ade gak minor problem.TAPI xla mcm yg ko cite.xkesah aku hensem ke,lawyer ke,bapak kau ke.aku proton user,same mcm ko.ko gebang2 sini xsedap la kan,tu aku ajak jumpe.org melayu kate BACUL kalau baling batu tgn disorokkan.by the way,mane GAMBAR KERETA ko yg TERUK sgt tu?kate nak upload?k la kalau ko takut nak jumpe,tp upload la gmbar2 tu.lau bole video skali.ngn muke ko skali pon bole.suke hati aku la pakai persona hitam,aku yg bayar bulan2.ade bank call ko tanya dah bayar belum?ko jual je la kere ko tu lau dah xtahan sgt,ko komen pun beribu org beli kereta proton ni.xpayah penat tgn n penat otak bikin cerita GEBANG ko.nak GEBANG jadi salesman la.semoga kereta ko tu bertukar jadi BMW or ape2 la kereta selain proton.jangan ko TAK MAMPU bayar sudey..assalamualaikum.

• ArgGhhhhh......HHhhh on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:55 pm

Aku tak suka buang masa dok sembang2 kat kedai kopi macam kakitangan Proton!Cuak ape ngan ko?Ko ingat aku ni Patung leh wat ape2 jer!!Sorry!Bagi emal ko, aku upload kan gambar pemegang pintu aku yang patah tu! Tu baru itu lum yg lain lagi!….Sama jugak ngan aku! Aku bayar kereta aku bulan2, jadi aku ada problem mesti aku marah punye!!!!Jangan lupa bagi email ko…..Ha ha haaa…..Nampak nya pengguna kereta proton semuanya

"Panas Baran dan Emotional" termasuklah engkau!!! Ni lah akibatnya hasil proton yg suka buat kereta cincai-boncai kannn?????!!!!!! Ha ha haaaaaaa…..

• ArgGGhhhhh......HHhH on Feb 16, 2010 at 10:03 pm

Nampaknya semua pengguna kereta Proton semuanya "Panas Baran & Emotiona"!..Ni semua gara2 hasil ciptaan Proton yg cincai-boncai…Bagi e-mail ko, aku nak upload gambar pemegang pintu aku yang patah tuh! Tu baru pemegang pintu, lom yang lain lagi….."Arghhhhhh…., Proton oh Proton!"

Pasal bayar bulan2, aku pon bayar bulan2 kereta aku..Tu pasal aku tension bila kereta aku ni banyak Problem!!!Aku tak CUAK….Aku ni bukannya patung orang boleh buat aku sesuka hati…….AKU TAK SUKA SEMBANG2 KAT KEDAI KOPI MACAM PEKERJA PROTON, BANYAK LAGI KERJA AKU, LAIN LAH STAFF PROTON SENTIASA ADA MASA LAPANG UNTUK KEKEDAI KOPI!" Jangan lupa anta email ko!

• ArgGGhhhhh......HHhH on Feb 17, 2010 at 1:13 am

Korang nak cakap ape, cakaplah!!! Yang penting bila tiba masa pelancaran Proton Persona New Facelift aku akan parkingkan kereta aku yang patah sana patah sini tuhh di depan Proton Edar!!! Bila Encik2 dan Puan2 nak masuk kedalam Proton Edar aku akan cakap kat Encik2 dan Puan2 jangan beli Proton!! Kalo diarang tanya mengapa? Aku tunjukan mereka kearah kereta aku…sambil berkata "Beginilah nasib kereta Encik nanti bila beli kereta Proton" Baru puas hati aku…Korang semua jangan marah yerrr!!! Nanti cepat tua, dah lah muka tu tak lawa, tua pulakk!!!,,,,Aku cuma jalankan tangungjawab aku jer..kalo tidak banyak lagi yang menjadi mangsa Proton….

• ade aku kesah? on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:18 am

to ArgGGhhhhh……HHhHHHHH…,

kau kene PMS ke? emo smcm je..*ops!

tak baik ok utk baby dlm perut tu!

hahahahahahahahaha!!!!

*1 2 3, pecooootttt!!!!

• Honda City on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:21 am

ArgGGhhhhh……HHhHHHHH…,

kereta ko yang patah ke, or ko yang patah?

cacat je nak emo sane sini…gelimat!

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:27 am

Bukan x sokong proton tapi biakla harga bagus dan design pun ok. barulah saya suka proton.saya tunggu proton waja baru nih.. kalo mahal bukan my taste la .tu jer

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:29 am

saya nak proton waja yang gah dan harga berpatutan.kaloboleh bawah rm50K

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:38 am

nak tanya bila waja baru muncul

• ArgHhhhh......HHhHhh on Feb 17, 2010 at 9:10 pm

Dah patha hati ngan Proton…Sering buat kereta cincai-boncai dan tak bermutu!!!, Aku tahu korang ni semua dah tua! Sebab orang tua-tua jer yang minat dan suka bela2 proton. Orang muda dan remaja tak suka proton! Mereka lebih gemari Perodua Myvi! Bayangkan…Mengapa Perodua Myvi 1.3 lebih laku dan banyak pembeli daripada Proton Saga 1.3? Malah jualan perodua Myvi telah meniggkat dan paling tinggi berbanding kereta jenama lain! Sebab Perodua tidak ada leaking sana, leaking singi, engine smooth, minyak jimat. Proton Saga 1.3?Engine bising….kasar…

Tapi aku hairan bila aku menyokong perodua, korang kata aku ni salesman, sekali lagi aku katakan yg aku bukan salesman, aku seorang pengguna kereta proton yang menyesal tak sudah2 kerana membeli Proton. Korang yang tua2 semua jangan marah..nanti lagi cepat nampak tua! Dah lah muka tu tak cantik, tua pulak!!!

• HirumaKecil on May 07, 2010 at 4:28 pm

Member aku yg keja mekanik kebanyakannya pakai proton saga blm… ko pk ar bro.. asal pomen2 pakai saga blm.. asal diorang x pakai myvi… sumpah aku x tipu…. housemate aku sendiri pon pomen.. pakai saga blm gak… pastu dia cakap kat aku kat bengkel dia banyak gak myvi masuk nak tukar enjin.. sebab enjin x power… lu pikir la… xkan la pomen x tau mana keta bagus, mana x bagus.. ramai pomen yg anti ngan myvi ni ko tau.. x caya mai rumah aku tengok….bandar baru bangi, seksyen 9, apartment cempaka sari… keta aku peugeot 405 plate JDG4888.. mana la tau ko jumpak kat jalan.. leh ar hon ajak minum2… sambil2 tu leh la aku tengok KEJAHANAMAN keta ko tu..

• aAarghHhhh>> on Feb 18, 2010 at 12:59 am

Saga 1.6,

Persona 1.6

Gen. 2 1.6

Waja 1.6

Exora (Latest MPV) Also 1.6

aRGHhhhh….Proton oh Proton

Namapak sangat tak Pandai..(Ohh!!, Aku memang bukan bidang automotive yer)

Tak leh nak wat engine cc tinggi lagi ker?

Yer lah baru buat engine 1.6 pon bising sangat, kalo engine 1.6 keatas mahu bunyi serupa jet pulakk!!!!

Tutup ajelah kilang tuhh…

• aAarghHhhh..... on Feb 18, 2010 at 1:00 am

Gen. 2 1.6

Waja 1.6

Yer lah baru buat engine 1.6 pon bising sangat, kalo engine 1.6 keatas mahu bunyi serupa jet pulakk!!!!

• aAarghHhhh..... on Feb 18, 2010 at 1:03 am

Satria 1.6

Saga 1.6

Persona 1.6

Gen. 2 1.6

Waja 1.6

"aRGghhHHHHHhhhh……."

• aAarghHhhhHhh..... on Feb 18, 2010 at 1:05 am

Satria 1.6

Saga 1.6

Persona 1.6

Gen. 2 1.6

Waja 1.6

Exora 1.6

aRGHhHHhhh….Proton oh Proton

"aRGghhHHHHHhhhh……."

• New persona enchancement is coming…with different side miror with LED, site skirting, diffrent front fog lamp and front grill, sports rims…ect….price for baseline at RM46,499 manual & auto RM 49,499 : medium line manual RM52,999 & auto RM55,999 and Hiline come with leatherseat, auto cruise,GPS, ABS, EBD is at RM5…9,499.

• New persona enchancement is coming…with different side miror with LED, site skirting, diffrent front fog lamp and front grill, sports rims…ect….price for baseline at RM46,499 manual & auto RM 49,499 : medium line manual RM52,999 & auto RM55,999 and Hiline come with leatherseat, auto cruise,GPS, ABS, EBD is at RM59,499…

• New persona enchancement is coming…with different side miror with LED, site skirting, diffrent front fog lamp and front grill, sports rims…ect….price for baseline at RM46,499 manual & auto RM 49,499 : medium line manual RM52,999 & auto RM55,999 and Hiline come with leatherseat, auto cruise,GPS, ABS, EBD is at RM59,499.

• waklanproton on Mar 05, 2010 at 5:31 pm

alahai….statement pencacai yg terdesak! dah la tue macam orang meroyan je…aarghh…

• Arghhhhh... on Mar 07, 2010 at 8:22 am

Rupa & facelift tak penting, yang penting NVH kena improve. Proton selalu ada bunyi misteri yang tak tahu dari mana datangnya…Nyet3 sound! Dulu kutuk2 Perodua selalu bergantung pada Abang Jepun, sekarang Proton pon mengharapkan bantuan Abang Jepun bila new Waja based on Mitsubishi Fortis…Ape citer? Mengata Perodua tapi dia pon same aje…. Ramai orang yang akan meroyan seperti aku ni gara2 SiProton yang buat kereta cincai-boncai…

• sorila mencelah..

bangga jd anak malaysia sbb da eksport proton ke UK. tp..sedar x kita yg kete ekspot tu lbh baik dr kete utk rakyat sndri. dlu sy gne wira sedan 1.5, (skg da tuka honda eg 92'). kalu dbandingkan dgn wira kwn sy (model ekspot) jauh berbeza baiknya. lbh2 lg kualiti interior. econ lbh thn lama sejuknya.

seperkara lg, minyak blh thn mentekedarah berbanding honda buruk thn 92 sy ni. walaupon 1.5 karburetor tp lg jimat dan mantap berbanding wira EVO III injeksyen tu. walaupun asyik panas je radiator bila bwk lbh 130kmh tp hati xpns bila asyk nk isi myk. bkn nk compare dgn honda, tp proton R&D patut lbh peka dan bertindak agresif utk perbaiki mutu kete Wira EVO III sy dlu tu. tp sy xnafikan perkara yg paling sy ske kat wira EVO sy tu ialah tukaran gear yg sgt lembut berbanding honda buruk sy ni. bkn nk jatuhkan imej PROTOL (kata org jawa..tanggal/tercabut..) tp knp harga wira 2nd thn 2005 cuma rm10k (mebi ade yg lbh murah lg) berbanding rm17k honda burukku yg thn 92 nih? sy juz nak bandingkan harga jer..cuba kte renung2kan..slmt beramal!

• jagung bakaq on Mar 10, 2010 at 5:13 am

apa nih…..korang nk beli pun banyak komen

skurang kurangnya Malaysia ada jugak kereta sendiri……

aku bangga jadi anak Malaysia….

• aku pon banggak jgk jd org malaysia..tp negara kita da mcm sosialis la pulak..tgkla..dlm 10 keta yg lalu lalang, seploh2 kete msia..pila tgk kat jln sok..caya x?

• aAarghHhhhHhh..... on Mar 10, 2010 at 10:45 am

Kereta Proton dilindungi kerajaan dengan menaikan cukai kereta import, tu pasal ramai yang pakai Proton, sebab kereta import mahal!. Kalo harga kereta City, Vios, Accent sama dengan harga Proton sure ramai yang tak nak beli Proton. Proton dah 15tahun dlm industri pemotoran tapi quality tak leh sama ngan kereta import. Tulah korang asyik puji2 Proton, nanti Proton tak sedar diri dan Proton ingatkan kereta dia bagus sangat!!! Proton buat kereta asal siap sebiji kereta ajer…Quality "Zero"… "Aku Juga Bangga Menjadi Seorang Rakyat Malaysia!!"

• dengar ceritanya persona facelift akan keluar dengan rasminya 20hb mac ni..

I ll get one!

• ejattes on Mar 17, 2010 at 7:42 pm

hahaha…nk tgelak aku bce korg pny komen..

ader yg da pki 2-3 jnis keter PROTON n tau 'masalah' yg diterima, still gk pki keter PROTON biler kuar model bru.. da ko tau mmg PROTON bt customer jd R&D department dowg, ko still xblaja2 lg…(agk lembab jgk pmikiran korg). ko tgu la smpi ader kwn2 korg bli then tny aper problem. pastu ko decide la..bkn nk penaya kwn2, tp klu keter ko rosak, jahanam, patah, ade ker kwn2 ko nk tlg?? tlg tgk mmg pasti n tlg bsedih tok korg..

aku mmbsar ngn keter proton @ perodua..saga, iswara, wira, kancil, myvi, n tah per lg model.. sumer ader masalah.. even makcik aku yg rajin g servis keter BMW dier pn ader mslah.. sumer keter ader mslah..tp tggl lg xder owg nk heboh.. konon keter mahal..klu kne pn, msti ckp..'nasib aku x baik kot hri nie..' tp klu kete malaysia..'huh, aku dah agk..mmg kete malaysia low class..' kn ke pelik tue..

mcm ader yg komen ats td, R&D pki byk duit..betol.. yg so called 'bgus' bg korg tue cm honda, daihatsu..bper lamer da bt keter?? dh rmi pengikut..msti la byk dana tok bt R&D..n even slightest error pn kne recalled blik keter..klu xbt cm2, ttp la kilang..n jgn luper dowg nyer market range..GLOBAL.. mser dowg mule2 bt keter, korg da lahir ker?? smpt ker rase sengsara mse mule2 dulu?? mybe half dari korg dlm forum nie pnh rase..n cuber korg igt blik..samer x mslah dolu ngn skg..(tu pn klu korg continue pki model HONDA contohnyer dari model zaman atok2 aku dlu smpi skg la..klu x, korg xlyk nk komen aper2). xper, nti aku smbg lagi perbincangan kite nie.. tp dari aku, bkn nk kutuk saper2, sokong saper2..cume mintk korg bce..pastu renungkn.. mybe pndapat aku nie salah.. huhuhu..

cheers…

• SangBogol on Mar 18, 2010 at 5:04 am

hi all……

relax…..dun angry, i give my opinion about malaysian car ok (proton).

To me proton car very bad, low quality,expansive,wasting money,wasting time always rosak,need send to sc. I dunno y cannot give hight quality to us? i mean local market. Y for export hight quality n more cheapper? I dunno y this senario can happen in this country.Malaysia ppl s2pid or wht? my suggestion better dun buy proton, buy honda value always hight :) and more quality.

• SangBogol on Mar 18, 2010 at 5:36 am

tp mmg benar proton mmg x dak kuality maksud aku untuk jualan dalam negara.Depa nih pandai kita yg bodoh, proton jadikan rakyat tempatan sebagai mangsa untuk produk2 nya yang xberkuality dan disamping proton membuat keuntungan ketahap max. Cuba korang bayangkan kenapa untuk export boleh pulak dia bg hight kuality? kuality mmg bagus gila pastu harga dia klu kita convert to rm lebih murah dari harga dalam market? kenapa untuk local market xboleh bg yang betol2 berkuality? apa masalahnya proton nih, jgn jadikan rakyat sendiri sebagai mangsa, jangan hanya fikirkan keuntongan dan jgn ingat rakyat nih bodoh dan membuatkan rakyat menjadi terdesak dan terpaksa membeli produk yang xberkuality. Apa pun puncanya ialah gov sendiri yang buat jd mcm nih, kenakan cukai import kat kerata luar gila2 sampai rakyat xmampu nak beli keta impaort dan seterusnya rakyat terpaksa membeli keta proton sbb harga dia murah dri keta export pandai2 kan gov :). Pastu plak proton ambil kesempatan dengan mengeluarkan produk yang xberkuality, komponen yang murah dan xberkuality dipasangkan pd keta proton, lepastuh di jual dengan harga yang mahal dan proton dapat keuntongan max :) bijak2. Tak dak sbb kenapa proton xboleh keluarkan keta yang berkuality, sbb segala komponen bukan proton yang buat,semuanya dia beli dari vendor kecuali body jer proton wat kat kilang.

Klu dh tau vendor supply brg yang xdak kuality tamat jer kontrak dia atau ambil dari vendor lain yang boleh supply brg yang lebih berkuality, hehe tp proton saja jer order part2 yang xberkuality supaya dapat membuat keuntungan ketahap max, mana taknya klu brg berkuality pasti harga dia mahal dan keuntung akan menjadi sikit betol x? Tp untuk export proton pandai, dia bg yang betol2 berkuality sbb takut xdak org nak beli dan mat2 salleh nih bukan bodoh, dorg xkan beli keta yang mmg xdak kuality dan xdak safety nih. Apa2 pun mmg proton sengaja keluarkan kenderaannya yang xberkuality untuk rakyat tempatan sbb rakyat tempatan mudah dipergunakan, diperdaya,diperbodoh dirosakan mindanya dengan harga,

tidak pandai melawan,tidak berani memboikot produk tempatan dan sebagai mangsa untuk proton menjana keutungan sekian.

• SangBogol on Mar 18, 2010 at 5:47 am

correction hehe………Apa pun puncanya ialah gov sendiri yang buat jd mcm nih, kenakan cukai import kat kerata luar gila2 sampai rakyat xmampu nak beli keta import dan seterusnya rakyat terpaksa membeli keta proton sbb harga dia murah dari keta import pandai2 kan gov :)

• "aRghhhhhh..... on Mar 18, 2010 at 7:01 am

Ni yang terbaru tingkap kereta aku bahagian kanan yang belakang pulak jatuh…"Arghhhh…" aku mengeluhhh. Pernah aku cuba nak tolak kereta aku kat "Used Car", tapi bila tauke tu tanya kat aku ape kereta lu pakai? Aku jawab Gen.2….Lantas tauke tu kate "Ayaa Gen.2 wo… Saya tak mau angkat Gen.2, manyak susah mau juall loo"… Bukan aku nak buruk2kan Proton, tapi aku tension sangat ngan hasil ciptaan Proton nih. Walaupon sekarang dah ada improved, tapi pembeli yang terdahulu menjadi mangsa dan teranaya!Hutang kat finance lom abis bayar. Dan Proton improved setelah fitback dan complaint serta kajian dari pengguna yang terdahulu…Proton dah 15tahun, kalau budak umur 15tahun bulu pon dah tumbuh!Tapi Proton….?????? Betul ke Persona New Facelift ni 32bit ECU? Aku tak percaya, sebab Proton ni suka tipu2 dan cakap kosong jerk! Sejarah telah membuktikan bahawa Proton Gen.2 ditampal dengan badge "Campro". Ramai pengguna mati2 ingatkan Campro ni ialah Cam Profile, tapi rupa-rupanya Cam Problem!…

• ejattes on Mar 18, 2010 at 9:05 am

haha halo eberibedi..

keter PROTON tok export nyer lg bgus?? betol ker?? korg ader bli ker xport nyer edition?? xpn, ader ker kwn2 mat saleh korg bli pastu komplen psl PROTON?? setau aku, xder yg lbih kt xport edition mlainkan coolant radiator penuh (local nyer coolant+air..huhu)..n minyak itam fully sintetik. xkn la PROTON nk amek part dari different vendor hanya tok bezakan xport n local edition.. byk nyer duit PROTON (R&D pn korg ckp pengguna yg jadi 'engineer' nye..) hakikatnyer, xder mat salleh pn yg komplen (sbb dowg xbli pn, keter dowg lagi murah n beso..jualan yg laku kt overC tu pn sbb owg2 yg xbpe nk ckup duit @ nk try 'angin bru' @ owg2 MALAYSIA yg support keter kebangsaan)..hny kiter nyer mindset jer yg mngatekan PROTON is ZERO GRADE.. btw, klu korg kate kete2 cm honda, mitsubishi..etc tu bgus, korg ader tny ker dorg2 yg kt jepun (penduduk local tok pengeluar kete nie..yg pki keter model nie)..ade mslah ke x kt kete2 tok pasaran local?? aku jamin, dowg msti ckp xder..GOOD QUALITY..(wlupn hakikatnyer mmg ader-nothing is perfect wat).. sbb aku kate cm2 krn msyarakat kt luar sane menghargai brg2 kluaran dorg..x mcm kiter. bkn mgutuk bgsa sendri, tp tu la kbenaranyer..

aku penah kjer dgn owg jepun..(middle class) dier ckp 'knpe owg MALAYSIA xsuker keter kluaran sndri?? toyota pn dlu bkn bgus sgt, tp sbb semangat kenegaraan kami tinggi, kami bangga dgn brg kluaran kami..lamer2 ok la..sumer bnde take time to improve..dulu toyota bkn bt keter..dowg bt mesin tenun kain. skrg toyota bertrima ksih kt rakyat dowg (kami) n sbb tue la klu nk bli keter kt saner, kami bole plih xcessories n kaler yg kami suke(custom) without any xtra charges..'..dier yg ckp, aku skadar bkongC jer..

korg kate knpe dah 25 thun, PROTON still xbgus2 lg?? sbb..kiter nyer market sblm nie xbsr..hny tok local (nk balik modal pn ssh, ni kan nk bt RND)..2 pn nk jual ssh.. mak bpak kiter (mostly) nk bli saga pn pkir 3-4 kali dlu..tkut2 ank2 xckup mkn sbb byr keter..cmner?? lg..kiter still lg blaja..bt kete.. kire bgus per, bru merdeka 53 thun..da der pgalamn bt kete 25 thun.. negara lain ader cmtu?? (klu ader bitau aku..aku xpndi sgt sejarah2 nie..) jepun pn start bt kete production thun 1936..(74 thun bru smpi kualiti skg)..

pe2 pn, skadar bkongC jer..beri la pluang kt PROTON tok improve (dulu saga/wira tingkap sangkut..skg ader?? IAFM jer byi cm motobot kan??).. klu kiter xsupport,saper lg..(klu korg mule2 nk jd peniaga, korg msti test power dlu kn..means dat nobody perfect..)

salam sejahtera kpd semua..c ya next comment.. huhuhu…

• hashimi on Mar 18, 2010 at 9:59 am

watch this new persona here…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Proton-Persona-Face…

• okkk best car

• good car

• persona on Mar 18, 2010 at 8:13 pm

ok gak keta ni.

• SangBogol on Mar 18, 2010 at 9:56 pm

haloooooo braderrrr……jgn main hentam jer ckp,siapa kata proton wat keta sendiri? proton dok ciplak yang jepun punya model hang xtau ka? proton mana leh wat keta sendiri lg, semuanya org lain yang buat, mitshubisi and lotus. Mlayasia mana ada kepakaran nak wat keta sendiri semua nya dia harapkan pertolongan dari org luar n jenama je wat sendiri :). Ni klu u x percaya pergi belilah keta proton model export ke oversea punya, bru ko boleh tagk perbezaan dia…….mmg coolent atau dalaman dia sama, tp kualiti dia tuh yang berbeza. Mcm ko bli suar levis la, siam dgn ori punya, tgk mcm cantik sebiji mcm ori tp kuality berbeza oi xsama pakai 2 bulan hang tau lah apa nak jadi kat suar yang x ori tuh. Eh sapa proton ambik part kat vendor yang berlainan?

aku ckp proton order part yang xberkuality dari vendor, part yang xberkuality tuh lah dia beli dan masukan dlm keta untuk kegunaan tempatan, part yang hight kuality tuh dia masukan dlm keta yang untk diexport keluar negara. Klu hang x percaya hang pi spare hang tya dia oi taukey ini part ada ka? mesti kata ada….dan mesti dia tya hang mau elok punya ka biasa punya? biasa punya murah skit elok punya mahal skit.Tp brg serupa cuma kuality xserupa lu pikirlah sendiri.Setiap vendor dia mesti ada barang yang hight kuality atau low kuality, klu mau brg hight kuality mesti ayar lebih maaaa…..Aku tau lah kwn aku ada beli keta utk export punya, dari segi dalaman dia pun lain….xsama mcm untuk keta yang dijual pasaran tempatan.Apa yang aku cakap nih berdasarkan pd model2 yang lepas lah bukan yang terkini. Aku boleh kata 100 biji keta proton 30 biji mesti ada masalah. Dan lagi satu aku rasa keta proton ada yang xmelalui QC dia lepas mcm tuh je sbb keluaran byk dan cepat dapat keuntungan hehe. Budak proton sendiri ckp keta proton bukan semuanya melalui QC so apa cita? patut keta proton jd mcm nih…….xberkuality.Aku x nafikan yang ke import jugak ada masalah, tapi xbyk klu 100 biji boleh kata kan 2 – biji jer yang da masalah x mcm proton penuh kat Sc sampai xcukup tempat nak letak. Semua mengeluh rosak sini patah itu ini, bunyi itu ini mcm2 lah. Sblm beli sale men kata bagus….5thn jaminan…sy pakai xpenah rosak sampai skrg, mmg lah dia nak jual n nak kan duit je,klu kata rosak sapa nak bli n mcm mana nak makan komision?lepas bli bru hang tau…..pastu pi service centre complain makanik tuh kata stendet la bang kate proton mmg mcm nih! patut ka mcm nih aku customer dpt…bayar sampai 9thn berpuluh2 ribu dpt barang rosak sana sini berbaloi ka? Sepatutnya keta tuh mesti perfect xboleh ada sebarang kerosakan.sbb kita bayar dengan harga yang penuh, tanpas diskaun atau mendapat subsidi separuh harga dari kerajaan, dan keta yang kita beli itu adalah keta baru bukan keta 2nd. So Mmg xboleh kita terima lah brg yang rosak…..mesti100% elok keta tuh dan satu lg 15thn ke 20thn ke itu semua bukan alasan……org xnak degar itu semua, klu ko nak berniaga buat betol2 dan pastikan barang itu berada dalam keadaan baik dan memuaskan. Soalnya skrg kita bli kita bayar bukan kita bili kerajaan bayar atau bank bayar.Kita bayar harga penuh jadi keta mesti lah keadaan elok xmengalami masalah, lain lah klu beli keta reject org pun xbising sbb dah tau reject. Ini x keta baru kuality reject apa cita bro? bayar harga penuh lak tuh, klu bayar separuh ke suku ker atau dapat diskaun ke klu keta tuh mengalami masalah ok jugak….xlah org menjerik jerik naik angin xtentu pasal.Biasanya org yang xmarah nih sbb dia xmengalaminya sbb tuh ckp senang jer…xbising2 sbb keta yang dia dapt elok, x rosak betol x? mcm mana org yang dapat keta yang byk masalah? mmg boleh hantar ke SC tp apa perasaan korang bila bayar bulan2 mcm nak mampos, kena cukai, kena interest harga keta nak jd sampai double harga dia tiba2 keta yang kita dapat mmg xpuasa hati n bermasalah? Tak keta pandai lah ckp, bilah terkena baru hampa tau……rasanya. Sbb proton xberkuality lah kerajaan batalkan afta…klu x bungkos lah proton ini kenyataannya bukan rekaan semata mata. klu betol2 ada kuality buat lah afta kita tgk proton boleh bersaing ke tak? klu betol proton ada kuality tak payah takut bersaing secara global…..dgn cara ini saja boleh dibuktikan kebenaranya sekian :)

• "aRghhhhhhH.... on Mar 19, 2010 at 1:52 am

Dulu Proton kutuk-kutuk Perodua bergantung pada Abang Jepun….Sekarang Proton pon sama mengharapkan Abang Jepun bila New Waja based on Mitsubishi Fortis!Ape citer? Mengata Perodua tapi dia pon same!Akhirnyaa…???? Kalao dah tak pandai cipta kereta, tutup aje kilang tu..

• HirumaKecil on May 07, 2010 at 3:53 pm

Ni nak jimat kos rnd la weh.. bukan ciplak dowh.. lu xtau cita ni.. ni cita tukar design dowh.. bukan ciplak bodoh… Proton ambik design lancer jadi waja.. Mitsibishi lak amik design Exora, patu letak lambang three diamond kat exora… then exora badge tu lak akan di jual kat negara2 tertentu… tu je.. xyah kecoh2… bukan ciplak.. tapi tukar… kira ok la.. sampai syarikat macam mitsubishi pon nak rebadge keta exora tu..

• Lelaki Melayu on Mar 19, 2010 at 5:03 am

Pesona SE 2009 kepunyaan kakak saya sungguh menyedihkan. Baru pakai enam bulan AIFM dah rosak, punyalah lama que untuk replacement. Selepas tukar AIFM di servic centre, bunyi bising pada enjin masih , performance menurun dan minyak kuat. Kereta perempuan bawa, tak pernah highspeed dan diselenggara di service centre..

Saya rasa Wira 1.5 2001 saya lebih bagus dari Pesona SE 2009. Harap-harap Pesona Elegance 2010 lebih baik dari sebelumnya…

• SangBogol on Mar 19, 2010 at 10:02 pm

itu lah nasib, klu rosak sikit2 xper jugak! ini yang rosak major problem nih!

mak oi takut gak aku dengar. Klu honda lah kan klu mmg ecu dia problem mmg dia akan tarik balk keluaran dia dan yang dh terbeli tuh mesti dia suruh pergi SC tukar part tuh.Bukan mcm proton dh tau mmg ecu tuh da masalah dan byk complain dari customer, tp buat bodo jer! buat pekak tuli ja…..napa x tarik balik keluaran yang menggunakan ecu jenis tuh yang cepat rosak tuh? ecu ada mcm2 jenis order lah jenama lain yang lebih berkuality betol x?

Nampak sgt lah proton sengaja jer jual brg yang mmg murah dan xberkuality

sbb nak untung byk katakan.Siapa teraniaya rakyat tempatan jugak keke :)

Keta baru pakai hutang berpuluh puluh ribu, dapat keta hampeh rugi duit oi!

seksa nak membayar bulan2 keta rosak bermasalah sakit jiwa oi!!!

• Hisya on Mar 20, 2010 at 2:06 am

aku bangga beli Proton…….so far kereta aku xda problem sangat, sikit2 tu ada la, brek dis bunyi, hausing radio bunyi sikit. Malaysia ada jugak buat kereta.

aku klu ada duit banyak pun beli Proton jugak. yg baru.

Honda klu ada problem terus panggil tarik balik??????? sory la bro, ko tengok berapa ribu Honda n Toyota kena recall, ko baca news la. dah ramai complaint baru depa recall balik.dah ada driver yang mati pun.1 orang takpa, ni 30 org dah K.O. klu x silap aku Honda pasai airbeg, Toyota speed can't control, boleh pegi mati.ko SangBogol jangan TIPU la

• SangBogol on Mar 20, 2010 at 3:44 am

lol apa ko merepek nih? siapa pulak yg mati? dia mati sbb dia bodoh bawak keta laju nak mampos konon2 pelumba f1 la, itu salah snediri lah bro. Apa lak klu yang major problem mmg dia akan tarik balik la keluaran dia tuh, klu ecu rosak ka apa ka, Klu yang remeh2 nih mmg dia x tarik cuma suruh pi sc jer.

Bukan mcm proton major problem pun xtarik blk keluaran dia….siap terus jual lg tuh…dah tau ada problem pun jual jugak…sapa yang ternaniaya pembeli la teraniaya. apa kena pasal air bag? airbag xbuat org tuh mati….org tuh yang bodo cuai bawak keta sampai belanggar ko nak salah airbag pulak. Klu mcm tuh ko pi ambik statistik kat ballai polis trafik ko tengok berapa ramai rakyat malasia yg mati akibat kemalangan dengan menaiki keta buatan malaysia dan ko compare dengan org yang mati kemalangan menggunakan keta import sapa lebih byk???? klu ko nak kira mcm nih lah…mmg protonlah yang bnyk terlibat dalam kemalngan dan proton yang keta yang menyebabkan org byk mati dan keta bermasalah serta tidak selamat digunakan.. Aku pun boleh kira mcm nih…klu ko kata pasal airbag dan speed takleh nak contol keta honda dan toyota, Fair ker klu aku kira mcm nih? Ckap pakai otak la, apa yang ko ckp nih bukan masalah keta, tp masalah kecuaian apa lah.Ko tunjuk lah new mana dia??? jgn ckp jer….attchkan sekali kita org nak tgk betol honda dan toyota mengalami major problem keta buantan dia? Podahhhhh

• plz refer to this link…
      http://greenboc.blogspot.com/2010/02/honda-dan-toyota-tarik-balik-beberapa.html
      “Sebelum ini, Toyota telah memohon maaf di atas langkah syarikat itu menarik balik berjuta-juta kereta keluarannya di seluruh dunia berikutan KEGAGALAN PEDAL MINYAK yang telah menjejaskan reputasi gergasi automotif Jepun itu dari segi mutu keluarannya.”
      ni bkn slh driver….kete ko prob sbb ko xgti jge kete…sume kete cmtu…if jge ngn elok,elok la die…

• komen persona elegance

1.lampu belakang mmg cun – h….naperla proton tukar awal2 lampu persona ni..kurang2 beza skit dgn Gen2 tu…

2.sy beli highline tapi radio tu masih hanya bleh main cd jer..APE NI PROTON…WHY U SO KEDEKUT….patut kalo highline tu dah siap MP3, USB dan Bluetooth PLAYER dah…name je highline tapi spke cam baseline

3. dashboard yg ada 2 telinga tu dah 3 KALI CEK ASYIK BUNYI JER..DAH DUDUK SATU HARI KAT PUSAT SERVIS YG KONONNYA CENTER OF EXCELLECE KAT SUBANG TU still bunyi bila rough driving. apa ni PROTON…dahle dashboard same dgn gen2..patut tak timbul isu bunyi nie….

4. cermin sisi..nape baru skang kuar cermin elok dan BESAR SKIT banding cermin yg kecik yg KONONNYA SPORTY TAPI LECEH NAK TGK KENA PANDANG BYK KALI..ORG POMPUAN PALING TAK SUKA TGK CERMIN KECIK CAM GEN2 tu …kalo awal2 lain drp gen2 kan senang..

5. takde pakej tuakr CERMIN SISI+MP3 PLAYER, USB, BLUETOOTH + LAMPU BELAKANG+BUMPER DEPAN untuk persona SE/HIGHLINE sedia ada…jadila ELEGANCE V2 haha

• Sangbogol on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:29 pm

tak tau lah nasib kita nih, negara makin maju tp rakyat makin mundur.

Negara2 yang miskin dari negara kita pun ramai rakyatnya dapat memiliki kereta2 mewah dan yang lebih berkuality serta dengan harga yang murah dari harga proton.Apa nak jadi lah dgn negara kita, kita nih ditindas secara halus dan ramai org xsedar tentang pekara itu.Harga proton terlalu mahal,interest tggi,kerata nasional sepatutnya xikenakan cukai lain lah keta import.Klu kita compare harga dia dengan + interest dh nak sama dengan keta import. Biak bli je keta import interest dia lg murah. Sepatutnya keta proton dikecualikan cukai dan interest rate sama dgn import car or lebih murah,bru lah betol dan brulah proton betol2 nak menolong rakyat serta dapat sambutan yang mengalakan.Dgn ini sy yakin akan lebih ramai rakyat dapat memilikinya, walaupun kualitynya xseberapa.Tapi amat mendukacitakan, brg xberkuality harga mahal,dikenakan cukai dan intrest yang tggi dan menyuruh rakmat memakai proton dan menyokong kereta keluaran sendiri huhuhu…..mmg poyo! Org miskin semakin miskin dan org kaya semakin kaya, hidup kita sentiasa ditindas hahaha……mmg rakmat malasyia nih xdapatlah nak merasa keta2 mewah serta keta2 import yang lebih berkuality selagi proton x tutup :).

• aremere on Apr 29, 2010 at 8:21 am

gps jenama aper

• Hasmawati Binti Mohd Yusuf on May 07, 2010 at 9:19 am

Di sini saya ingin complain pasal pesona yang saya beli bulan mac 2010, tak ada quality, Saya sebenarnya suka buatan Malaysia tapi perkara ini terjadi kepada saya membuatkan saya fobia nak pandu kereta.Pertama, cukup saja satu bulan saya beli , suatu hari husband pergi ambil anak di sekolah masa balik tiba tiba kereta stop, tak jalan!. Seorang kanak-kanak chinese di tepi jalan menjerit oil! oil! , husband turun ,tengok petrol keluar dari bawah menitik..terus dia cal salesman, Tunggu punya tunggu salesman datang dan kereta di tow ke pusat eon service.Advised dari eon service rupanya paip petrol ke tak di sambung dengan baik.Saya pun tak berap faham sangat la dng dia punya explaination. Sekarang pulak sudah 2 kali air masuk dalam kereta bila hujan, Kali pertama tak apa la..kita ingat tak tutup tingkap rapat tapi check tingkap semua rapat.Ini kali kedua pulak same thing happen.Tingkap semua di tutup tapi bila semalam hujan 6/5/10 masih basah di tempat letak kaki seat belakang ,di sebelah belakang driver…APA NI!!! kereta secondhand pun tak macam ni..Macamnama ornag Malaysia nak beli kereta Malaysia.. Hari ni 7May2010 husband bawa lagi pergi eon service…

• "aRghhhHhhhH..,.,.,.:- on May 07, 2010 at 11:02 am

To:- Hasmawati, Masalah sama dengan saya bila hujan turun…Air akan bertakong di bawah pelapik kaki dibahagian hadapan kiri kereta…Kita bukan nak memburuk-burukan Proton, tapi kite tension sangat dengan Proton ni….
    3 Perkara yang pasti akan terjadi bila andan membeli kereta Proton:-
    1) Bazir duti sebab nak isi minyak dan bayar tol ke SC Desa Tun Razak.
    2) Buang masa dan buang cuti tahunan bila kena ambil cuti nak ke SC Desa Tun Razak.
    3) Tekanan perasaan.
    4) Bunyi misteri dari dalam cabin…NVH memang tak pernah improve.

• WHAT!!! on May 10, 2010 at 1:32 pm

…PROTON bagi aku mangsa keadaan…aku andaikan proton dapat part-partnya daripada vendor yang tak berkualiti…kenapa vendor yang tak berkualiti still dapat membekalkan part untuk proton sampai mencemar arang di muka jenama proton itu sendiri?..jawapannya kronisme pihak pemerintah…vendor pula perlu pandai melobi untuk dapat kontrak proton…cara lobi paling berkesan adalah melibatkan orang politik..setelah kontrak termeterai, vendor tak peduli lagi pasal kualiti part yang dibekalkan…sebab mereka secure atas kawalan politikus…ada proton berani terminate kontrak vendor yang bagi part tak berkualiti sebab halatuju proton juga dikontrol oleh politikus juga…
    .kita tengok sahajalah camana after servis proton bagi kereta kerajaan (perdana) ..semua SC untuk perdana yang digunakan oleh kerjaan wajib dihantar ke SC kroni-kroni politikus…that why dulu timbul isu ada kerajaan negeri nak tukar dari guna proton perdana kepada toyota camry sebagai kereta rasmi kerajaan..ini bertujuan lari dari terus memberi makan vendor yang tak berkualiti dan hanya boleh survive atas ehsan politikus sebagai kroni.

..proton boleh maju dan berkualiti kalau tak de campurtangan politikus yang terus membela vendor haprak yang mencekik darah dengan membekalkan part yang tak berkualiti kepada proton…

…bisnes kalau dicampur aduk dengan politik…HANCUR…macam beli peralatan perang..pakar kata beli yang terkini, politikus kata beli yang terpakai…janji masyuk…itulah nasib proton…sama sahaja….mangsanya rakyat jelata….KUBURKAN SAHAJA HASRAT MENJADIKAN PROTON SEBAGAI KERETA NASIONAL MAMPU MILIK RAKYAT….ITU SLOGAN ZAMAN TUN YANG SUDAH LUPA….SLOGAN PROTON SEKARANG….”UNTUNG LIPAT GANDA”…