Honda Brio spotted again in KL, this time in Brickfields

The blue example of the Honda Brio seen a few days ago being transported on a trailer has been spotted yet again. Reader boring (what an interesting moniker) saw the blue Brio in Brickfields a couple of hours ago, and says the car was being utilised for “some sort of advertisement,” as he puts it. He managed to snap this, and adds that there’s another Brio behind the lorry, which of course can’t be seen in the picture.

So what’s bubbling with the little Honda hatch then? No disguise, and supposedly, two of them. Doing duty for an ad campaign? Marketing ploy with the open deployment, and sampling to see if there’s public interest? Is it coming, or just something being done for another market? No answers, only more questions, and so the mystery remains.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• lazyf on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:17 pm

unlike the rear lamp…

• sick&tired on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:25 pm

the more i see it, the more disgusted i get!

• for me it look ok to me just not my taste….

from u**o/proton cybertrooper claim by several people here

• M0Faz on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Please set it on fire…

• DewaSemut on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:33 pm

Aiyoo… the tail light is damn uglyyy… dunno which is worse, this or Naza Sutera’s tail light!! …. haha… :)

• Weird looking hatch-back, no offence to all potential Honda Brio buyers (if they were to sell in Malaysia). I would rather get a proper looking hatchback like Ford Fiesta. My 2 cents worth of opinion.

• MoFaz on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:10 am

2 cents get rounded to 0.. so, ur opinion doesn’t worth anything anymore. should increase the value of your opinion to 3 cents.. then will be rounded up to 5 cents :)

• the car looks rly mini and short…..if compared to the guy standing at the side.maybe will be a better contender to viva

• CamPor on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:41 pm

rear view looks so dumb…

• Ugly is an understatement on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:42 pm

Honda Brio, the car that will redefine and reinvent the essence of ugliness.

Looks like Honda is on a roll here, first they gave the world the Freed and now this.

• Unforgiven on Sep 07, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Since this is 1.2 and so tiny little fella, they need to price at the Viva segment RM45k…

• Unforgiven on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:00 pm

How come the size is just like the Kancil? Based on the look… so tiny…

• this car should be all right if it was produce in 90’s..go back drawing board Honda designer’s..you are paid high salary to come out with this type of design…if compared to kancil i think kancil looks better.

• Evoque on Sep 07, 2011 at 6:00 pm

This brio car designer must have been nuts to came out with this model. Damn fugly..!! I dun even feel this car brio worth RM30k.

• AhBeng on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:07 pm

now i started to appreciate Savvy, although i dun like it either.

• VoidDance on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:08 pm

That person standing by the car, he is either 8 foot tall of wearing 10 inch high heels.

The car look proportionally okay in this video though it is still ugly.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OBND83I_mxk

• Holly F on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:09 pm

Of course we can’t deny that it looks very ugly, but what if your budget is around RM50k? Would you still get a Fiesta? Compare with other A segment cars if you wanna do comparison.

• Rosmah on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Oh my, Brio is one retarded match box

• AhBeng on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:12 pm

hungry ghost festival already passed la, don’t take this type of things out to scare ppl ma…

• kamal on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:13 pm

Proton savvy much2 better looking at rear. Now i found the ugliest rear end. Brio u are the winner.

• now ugly have a new name, HONDA BRIO

• wolfsburg on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:17 pm

How come they manage to make the rear end looks so ugly? Looks like a crying car….

• Ah Beng on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:17 pm

honda designers nowadays have a fetish of ugly car

• Ah Beng on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:19 pm

honda truly has developed a fetish of ugly car

• tikus on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:46 pm

No worry…Honda fan boy will sure buy 1…..by the way how many Honda Feed on the road?

• Poh Bedoh on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:49 pm

I like it, it’s cute!

• Ash Menon on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:50 pm

Gahh…from the back it looks like an angry Pokemon.

• imbarabbit on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:53 pm

call me a fanboy and if i can afford one, I’d buy it. is this categorized under kei-cars? it will only look “ugly” in stock form. change the wheels and i think you’d have something really sweet :)

• mkhee on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:53 pm

Such an ugly car. Honda designers are running out of ideas. The new civic is such a dissapointment and now this!

• accordmania on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:54 pm

looks like lately famous Brio the Angry Bird

• hexagon on Sep 07, 2011 at 5:56 pm

proton savvy is more ease to look than this…haha

• gabla on Sep 07, 2011 at 6:16 pm

If we look at Jazz & Freed prices in Thailand & Malaysia (both CBU from Thailand), Brio’s price could be around Myvi’s price or slightly higher.

• Masked Ryder on Sep 07, 2011 at 6:29 pm

Honda City Turbo Resurrected.

• skyjuice on Sep 07, 2011 at 6:42 pm

its honda.. must be great!!!

• asgard on Sep 07, 2011 at 6:49 pm

looks like a pig

• Sharviin Sasasey on Sep 07, 2011 at 7:13 pm

I saw this car today at Brickfields….. Its for the AD shooting….with India REG plate and casts in the Brio….and i saw a MyVi with Indian REG plate as well. so i would say the car is for and AD shooting…..Indian Honda Brio AD.

• Muddy on Sep 07, 2011 at 7:16 pm

Rear light cluster was designed by a skunk!

• Matchy on Sep 07, 2011 at 8:14 pm

My sis saw it at Raja Laut today… seems like shooting for a commercial!

• futuristic design from the 50s

• Drebar on Sep 07, 2011 at 8:18 pm

This is how Savvy done right.

• SpeakTheTruth on Sep 07, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Don’t buy this toy car!

• twskola on Sep 07, 2011 at 10:42 pm

honda power of uglyness,honda power of disappointment,dammn memalukan asimo

• Honda Malaysia will not be selling this
    They are perceived to be wanting to preserve Honda’s “premium” image
    Evidence?
    (1) They had a good shot to take on Toyota Vios’ market share but they refuse to follow UMW’s approach of introducing basic-specs Vios.
    (2) The Freed with unnecessary gadgets at 110K
    (3) New generation Jazz. Super overpriced compact of about 20K more than better-powered and equipped Fiesta.

• nebula87 on Sep 07, 2011 at 11:17 pm

Ugly cousin (Freed)’s brother…Honda Brio….

• cloudye on Sep 07, 2011 at 11:55 pm

great city car. definitely a great city car.

• LauYiaChia on Sep 07, 2011 at 11:57 pm

Showed this page to wife…Arghhh, she said, “BUY!!!”

• Flat Black Ford Fiesta on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:54 am

wlaupun honda life mcm kotak tapi brio ini lagi huduh la..
    1.2cc kategori kei car?shit!
    bagus beli Hiace…citroen tubik still my favourite!haha….

• jaa_dat on Sep 08, 2011 at 8:37 am

Seangkatan Fiat Multipla…Protn Juara….still unacceptable looks..haha

• If this car was given to Jeremy Clarkson, what would he do with it? I’d hope he crash it with his own creativity.

• insperut on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:38 am

“Objects in mirror are uglier than they appear”

• lolypop on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:41 am

looks as cheap as viva… but surely price at least RM10-15K more.

• Simon Sez on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:08 am

No more pictures from the back. Please!

• I tot only thundercat are capable to produce shait, H oso can!

• azlan on Sep 08, 2011 at 6:07 pm

I saw this car on a flatbed truck infront of Ampang Waterfront just now

• For God-sake please do not bring this car to our shore, please……………… SO ugly especially the butt.

• Carl Wong on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:19 am

If it ever comes here we can say goodbye to Perodua. A smaller version of the powerful and fuel efficient i-VTEC engine, I think it beats the Toyota engine or Campro.

• anonymous on Oct 14, 2011 at 3:22 pm

dont u guys notice there are no small jap cars for under 60K so that it doesnt impact the local car manufacturers market.. =)