Proton “Iriz” Compact Car – tentative specs & prices

PROTON-PRICE-LIST-TENTATIVE

Proton have released a tentative OTR price list for their upcoming Proton “Iriz” Compact Car, set to be launched on the 25th of this month. The price list is comprehensive, detailing on-the-road prices from solid to metallic paint, and from Peninsular to East Malaysia and even the Labuan/Langkawi tax-free zones.

As we’ve previously mentioned, there are eight variants – 1.3 Standard manual and CVT auto, 1.3 Executive manual and CVT auto, 1.6 Executive manual and CVT auto, and the range topping 1.6 Premium manual and CVT auto. Yes, you can have a top spec Iriz with three pedals.

Peninsular Malaysia prices start from RM42,438 for the 1.3 Standard MT in solid paint up to RM62,888 for the 1.6 Premium CVT with metallic paint. We’re assuming these OTR prices include insurance costs (without any NCD) because that’s what Proton usually quotes in their price lists.

Compared to the Myvi, the 1.3 XT Manual costs RM41,936.45, a couple of hundred ringgit cheaper than the basic Proton. The most expensive Perodua Myvi is the Myvi Extreme 1.5L Auto in metallic paint, which at RM61,740.50 is also a few hundred ringgit cheaper than the new Proton’s 1.6 Premium CVT metallic variant. You can research Perodua Myvi specs and prices at CarBase.my.

PROTON-SPECS-TENTATIVE

Things start getting more interesting when you start to look at what you get in terms of equipment for the price you pay. Along with the above prices, the teaser microsite also released a tentative specification and equipment list. We’ve detailed the expected specs and equipment list for the PCC last week but nothing beats seeing it officially printed in table form, I suppose.

Some highlights of the specs list include plenty of safety features as standard – even the cheapest five-speed manual 1.3 litre model gets ABS, EBD, Brake Assist, Electronic Stability Control, and a minimum of two airbags. The airbag count tops out at six for the 1.6 Premium.

This is a big improvement over how Perodua specs the Myvi, where you don’t even have to bother looking for safety features such as stability control and six airbags – even a basic safety feature such as ABS is optional, missing from the base 1.3 XT manual and auto.

You can read the rest of the specs in detail from our story last week: Proton Compact Car – all eight variants detailed. The BetulBetulOnz microsite for the PCC also announces that bookings are open, so if you’re interested you can visit a Proton showroom near you.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• The hatred from the so-called car enthusiast will commence in 3..2..1

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 147 Thumb down 21
    • Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:10 am

Price looks quite competitive, now let’s see its build quality…

For those who are so syok of the Iriz safety features, you can only get 6 airbags with the 1.6 Premium model (RM60k and above).

When you bash Toyota/Honda give more airbags on additional cost, Proton just do the SAME!

Just wait patiently for its launch, nothing to syok sendiri one!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 110
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:01 am

pity umw salesman

yes honda drb n proton drb provide 6 airbags

umw vios mana 6 airbgas

drb, sime darby all move forward

umw???

rakyat smary oredii

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 124 Thumb down 5
        • Everybody has alredy moved on except for greedy umw toyota

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 0
          • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 122
          • Gargantia on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:12 pm

riz
            Wait until the review is out before you make lousy comments.

Paultan I can’t wait you expert review.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 1
      • Why don’t you give a chance for yourself to wind down a bit. Go for a retreat…soul searching…meditating…self reflection…anything.. and spare the rest of us from your non-objective comments, uttered just for the sake of commenting.

You really need the break, Bro..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 1
    • Zero Planning Zero Sense on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:10 am

62k ? ANOTHER failure otw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 126
      • How about the 42k..another success story otw?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 7
        • Greedy Proton on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:18 am

What ??? 62k !!….. Myvi 1.5 SE is 55k and is Perodua’s achilis heel… it can’t sell… and we now we have Proton TRY ING to proof the consumer market wrong…. Good riddance to revival and say hello to imminent death for the 62k variant

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 41
          • Idiot.IF proton u take highest price, Perodua also have to compare with highest price la and its RM61,740.50
            with specs much lower than Proton.

Mind you that Perodua cars is based from toyota and not built from scratch.

Seriously kid you dont know what ur bullshitting about.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 2
          • myvi extreme is 6+k with VERY less features compare to Iriz…myvi extreme,a success?haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
          • confusep1orp22buy on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:03 pm

ini x reti compare punya orang da.
            myvi extreme 62k.
            myvi ESC & TCS x ada
            Hill hold assist pun x ada
            BA? x sure.
            ABS dan ABD saja ada. dah la leather xda kualiti. duduk x sedap langsung. overprice gila. handling macam nak haram. baik myvi lama lagi ok la sikit handling dia banding dgn current myvi ni.

so far terbaik P1.
            even lowest spec iriz dapat 5star NCAP. sebab ada ESC dan TCS dah bubuh siap2 even lowest spec.

ok nak mencelah sikit. even current diff segment perukdua axia hanya spec se dan advance saja ada ABS dan EBD.

quality? so far aku dh penah pakai dua2. proton atau perodua quality lebey kurang. nak kata perukdua xda masalah. sama saja byk issue kes quality. cuma at least proton bleh bagi keriangan dalam pemanduan. +1 utk proton. cuma tolong buangkan amalan masuk poket so we can see much more cheaper car in d future.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
      • Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:56 pm

what kind of failure… kind to elaborate futher…? or your failure not to get Iriz because of financial problem?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
        • Celicazz on Sep 14, 2014 at 8:02 pm

His/Her loan didnt get approved la… sent for base line Axia oso cant be approved… kesian dey

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
          • Barang Naik on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:08 am

You kerja kat DRB ka ? Takut hilang kerja ? Apa pulak nak bodek… memang Harga 63k nak cari hantu beli. … lagi I dengar DRB paksa dealer Proton telan stock mati …. sampai dealer mereka semua nak berambus …. tak lama semua gulung tikar sekali gus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 20
    • GTR 2.0 on Sep 14, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Can pt do comparison with honda brio?

• kanakuning on Sep 13, 2014 at 11:46 pm

“Some highlights of the specs list include plenty of safety features as standard – even the cheapest 5-speed manual 1.3 litre model gets ABS, EBD, Brake Assist, Electronic Stability Control, and a minimum of two airbags.”

That list of standard safety features for the base model alone IMHO makes the PCC a better car compared with the Myvi. Proton has got it right in terms of specs this time.

This would make a great second car for the family. Lovely!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 257 Thumb down 14
    • Jimmy on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:37 am

Specs and front look are ok, hopefully the built quality too, as well as the aftersales and customer service. You need some dedicated females and Chinese, hope you view it as constructive advice.
      The rear look is yet to improve: for example the rear lights can have transverse light strips instead of transparent area inside, and, the bumper can be made more square at its upper lid or made thicker (we can see the rear bumper design and the grey plastics are odd looking).
      As I said before, the front is surprisingly good looking especially in blue colour.
      Please, this PCC is 1150kg and Myvi is only around 980kg, and in a crash, this PCC definitely is safer (Newton’s Law), somemore it has 6 airbags and ESP.
      Because of the rear look alone, the price needs to go down by RM3k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 27
      • idealtech on Sep 14, 2014 at 4:44 pm

man please, dont make a joke. Dont stain the law of physics by your simple logic. It depends on many factor and mechanics that are to be calculated. If so u r saying it in a simple way, better put it as inertia. Still, dont be an ass saying this and that to make u urself seem “clever”. Spit on u!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
        • The physics is correct, assuming everything else is equal.
          Newtons third law, action force = reaction force. force = mass x acceleration, hence person in car with higher mass will receive less change in momentum of his body than the person sitting in the lighter car.

• Heavier mass doesn’t equate to safer vehicles. The logic is very flawed. It’s the speed and how you impact that makes the difference.

idealtech is correct in saying that there are many other factors at play besides a simple mass.

• Chinese?? females?? so the only way you would buy a car is if you were being served by a ‘dedicated’ chinese female?..get a life!

Race and Gender has nothing to do with a manufacturer’s ability to sell a car. Its all about quality and word of mouth in this field that made the myvi etc a sucess ……disguising your inbred racism and need to ogle at girls (or wanting to receive ‘free gift’) while making your purchase as ‘constructive advice’ makes it even more creepy …

On the topic, the car looks good and it’s about time the Myvi and perodua were challenged.this would just push them to provide better quality in the next version..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
        • Jimmy on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:39 pm

I am talking about aftersales service and customer service, not the salesman/salesgirl. Proton you hear me.

I said already, E-class is so so only.

Girls and chicks? I have my pretty wife and my cute daughter, do you think I am interested in their smiles. What I hope Proton workers have are dedication and attitude.

I don’t like to argue with kids, except the young successful ones with millions cleanly earned by themselves. I put up this statement to defend the name of ‘Jimmy’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
      • Nissan Sunny on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:52 pm

Female? Chinese? Go visit Nissan show room and service Center and you will find out they are the same as other race – slow and lack of passion in their work.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
      • Malaysian consumer law – this junk is going to fail one more time.

• Nissan Sunny on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:47 pm

In paper yes it’s a better car but the maker’s brand image play a bigger role in sales figure. Why is vios and Myvi doing so good? Everyone knows the answer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • I feel stupid buying myvi…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 333 Thumb down 12
    • toytto on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:09 am

I feel stupid buying Vios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 260 Thumb down 13
      • Sam Loo T on Sep 14, 2014 at 2:28 am

‘high’ RV right ?
        trade in with PCC Iriz ..
        Problem solve

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
        • Alo, calculate TOC lor, higher car price will lose higher. YOu dun know how to calculate kah? Kah kah kah!

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:14 pm

That’s actually quite a legitimate choice. The warranty (should be 3 years manufacturer + 2 years extended) also longer than Toyota’s 3-year warranty.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:20 am

There were already so many Malaysians feel stupid buying Iswara, Wira, Satria, Perdana, Gen2, Arena, Tiara, Waja, Saga, Persona, Exora, Preve in past 30 years.

Hope there won’t be new victim for Iriz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 115
        • But that cannot beat paying 90k for a car that has no VSC / VDC

Iriz FTW!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 2:55 pm

Inspira also RM90k has no VSC. Current Proton models like Saga, Persona, Satria, Exora all no VSC, so you syok sendiri for what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:58 pm

gud compare with old p1…Same L0rrr style

• I feel stupid buying saga flx se

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 51
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:07 am

i feel stupid buying viva, myvi and vios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 14
    • Hahaha.dont be like that.Buying a car is like choosing a partner.we cant expect everything will be perfect,but at that point of life that is the best option.you make your decision and live with it.but with cars you can change it later so dont feel stupid.maybe you’ll get something better next time that will make people say the same thing.:) but for me its still the Picanto.Good luck iriz and its prospective owners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
    • stop using my nick…

• AVH (Member) on Sep 13, 2014 at 11:48 pm

Its definitely a hike in price especially compared to Protons of ‘old’ such as the Saga and Persona, of course these goes with the hike in specs and also VSC as standard. Have to see the final car to get a good overview but it’s looking good so far. Quality, fit and finish, ergonomics and the ‘packaging’of the powertrain (weather the engine tune is mated with the gearbox nicely or not) will give the final say of the improvement, and of course worthy of the pricetag.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 4
    • Obviously (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:17 pm

Price hike was expected but it’s close enough to the MyVi’s price range while offering so much more that it justifies the asking price, in my opinion. Now just need to know whether the car holds up to the initial and subsequent reviews. As well as the test of time.

Also, what happened to looking for a new name?

• pt, please make a post about difference between iriz and myvi.. Then we can compare which one is better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 14
    • Duhhh! Really?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Dude, its not rocket science.
      Anyone who isnt biased can see obviously which car is better between those two.

Problem is in this website, theres just too many trolls and haters.

Haters gonna hate no matter what your justification is

• pinkturbo on Sep 13, 2014 at 11:52 pm

RM62.5k is really not bad in comparison with P2’s Myvi 1.5 Extreme. Bigger engine with CVT plus slighty bigger dimensions – this is really nice! Pity not turbo :)

The spec for the premium variant is really impressive… those auto fold mirrors.. are they like the Fiesta type where they fold/unfold when u lock/unlock the car?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 2
  • Hasan on Sep 13, 2014 at 11:53 pm

Dear Perodua, just die already. Your Myvi is sickening.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 23
    • Xavier on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:17 am

Butthurt long term P1 salesman detected. Congrats to P1 on finally coming up with the spec and price to rival the 10 year old model. Give yourselves a pat in the back

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 78
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:10 am

when p2 macai said the same thing… did you comment yhe same??

good if u unbias

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
      • congrats to P2 for still produce a 10 yr old model with lame specs… KUDOSSSS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
      • Hasan on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:17 am

Im a doctor. I can sell more proton than you, p2 salesman. Yes i am proud of Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 10
        • Your are a doctor and what the f*** you selling proton car for? Put you doctorate to good use la brader…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • victor tan (Member) on Sep 13, 2014 at 11:57 pm

Seriously, the pricing for the 1.6 and premium looks a bit wrong. It is embarrassing for the marketing team unless the price comes with an attractive package, like 3 to 5 years free service and maintenance. If not, I can’t see how Proton gonna sell this well.

You see, at RM62k+ the PCC made preve and suprima look cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 62
    • mim (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:45 am

With the massive improvements in quality, and those highend Fiesta-ish specs.. RM60k is farking value for money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 16
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:16 am

Massive improvements in quality? still TOO EARLY to tell…

Car not launched, no one test drive it yet, so no need syok sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 24
        • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:09 am

quality is subjective

ride n handling quality… proton proven
          safety quality… iriz proven
          engine reliablity quality…. saga engine proven

iriz the best

rakyat sayang iriz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 33
          • Quality_is_not_subjective on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:50 am

@peyno: Where do you learned to spew this nonsense? Quality is an objective measurement not subjective. Do you even know the meaning of subjective vs objective? Go look it up.

Quality is an objective measurement, measured by either the frequency or rate of failure, scratch resistance, wear resistance, etc… There are all measured using excepted standard all based on empirical data. There’s nothing subjective about it.

Also since you do not know the difference between subjective and objective, I wouldn’t take your assessment on Proton quality seriously. I will reserve my judgement until I read/hear some verdict from owners (as I won’t buy it myself), but from Proton’s track record and their management insistent that Proton lacklustre sale was an issue of perception thus their nothing to fix, I doubt they know what’s wrong with Proton and will continue to spew out Jaguh Kampung standard car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 8
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:38 pm

dear p2 macai… do u know the meaning of Quality???
            simply said
            quality= meet customer satisfaction/ requirement

if the customer need the car with best ride n handling.. and he satisfy with iriz ride n handling… so he says.. iriz has quality

so quality is subjective… what p2 macai say

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
          • Quality_is_not_subjective on Sep 14, 2014 at 2:45 pm

Dear peyno, your england berry powderful. Where you learn? Maybe go back learn summore.

Also learn Pizik and other science subjek. Maybe will study bout kualiti. What you say?

Also I think Proton is just like you…Use subjective measurement of quality. They think ride and handling quality, quality lar…Shiok sendiri cukup. No need standard one. It also sold to Jaguh Kampung like you like quality to be subjecktif one lorrrr……..

Summore ah, BMW ride and handling alwez 1st klass can? Chasis kaw kaw one lorrr……maybe kot. They use qualitative measurement to produck good chasis ah….time and time again. Not like Jaguh Kampung style leh,… You tink korrect or not ah…..

Serioussly, lar go back to school summore….will hep you abit.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:00 pm

Quality is not subjective, break down means break down!

6 months gearbox break down you think got quality?

9 months power window break down you think got quality?

12 months brake pump break down you think got quality?

When you have to manually check your new Proton like what Preve owners did with their 3 pages long new car self-QC checklist. You think got quality?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=3887886

No need sendiri cakap, sendiri syok one!

Proton 6S lifestyle:
            1. Sendiri Cakap
            2. Sendiri Syok
            3. Sentiasa Rosak
            4. Sales Carnival
            5. Semakin Mahal
            6. Semua Subjective

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
          • Obviously (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:41 pm

Nope. Quality_is_not_subjective is right. Quality is an objective measure. Go look it up.

You might have meant perceived quality, which is more subjective, dictated somewhat by expectations and background, but it also won’t vary too much between people.

But if you meant expectations, that is another matter entirely.

• MafiaCariForum on Sep 15, 2014 at 8:10 pm

see, akak dah cakap, legend cari forum ni kutuk perodua lepas tu puji proton.

peYno mengaku pergi jepun kerja proton as engineer.

Kalau tiada AP duti eksais say bye2 to proton iriz, preve and suprima.

20 years already proton asyik bailout . bolehland

• I saw 6000 syok sendiri ppl booking Axia without test drive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Richard on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:00 am

Great improvement for Proton in term of hardware/equipments. Quality & warranty hopefully can get better than 3yrs or 100,000 km.

Hopefully, Proton can re-look into their “soft-ware” (human/customer care/ relationship manager/sales executives & etc). 24/7 Services
    Centres to accommodate Proton owners – your operating hrs is our working hrs. Appointment system & etc…………….

Will consider Proton as one of my choices.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
  • matdin on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:05 am

would be keen if its comes with downsize engine (1k cc) with cfe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Peter on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:07 am

Only if the proton quality is ok, this will be an onslaught for Myvi. In term of specs, it’s a no brainer, P1 win hands down. Choosing btw this and Myvi is like choosing btw Mi3 and Galaxy S4!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:13 am

quality is subjective

ride n handling quality .. proton is proven better

if we look at new saga .. thr quality more less same as myvi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
    • Low Budget on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:39 am

MyVi is outdated, P2 will start discounting the MyVi and come out with new model, P1 onslaught on P2 probably will not come true at all. Rememer the Preve model? They achieved multiple climax and soon after that become importent

• das auto on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:38 am

Hahaha. What a bunch of clowns. You guys talk as though blardee myvi is the pinnicle of quality that Merc, Lexus and Audi benchmark against.

Please la. Myvi quality is damn lousy ok. Rattle here and there. Wind noise inside like got no insulation. Only engine is better than proton. Rest is just the same.

• Proton Iriz can tapau both Myvi as well as higher end Axia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • GO GO PROTON!!!!!!!!!!!I feel very sorry for Jazz,Myvi,Vios owners because your junk cars don’t have feature like The Proton GSC!HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHHHA!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 38
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:15 am

amir.. u r wrong
      since jazz n iriz under one roof of DRB

i support them

but no no for umw crony
      prffthhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • driver on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:39 am

iriz is not even launched. if it was there before, then your comment would make sense.

• honest on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:27 am

Syok sendiri

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Low Budget on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:43 am

The sales figures by end of next year will tell if P1 can tapau everything, now is much too soon to predict.

• Aero (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:24 am

I don’t think it’s fair to say that the PCC 1.6 Premium is expensive. I think it’s quite competitively priced, for what you get. The safety features alone are incredible for a car in its class. Compared to the Myvi 1.5 Extreme, the PCC 1.6 Premium looks like an absolute bargain.

Some will say that the Prevé 1.6 Executive costs the same as the PCC 1.6 Premium, and that makes it overpriced…. like really ? Look at the interior in the Prevé 1.6 Executive, and look at the interior in the PCC 1.6 Premium… they look DECADES apart in terms of design, perceived quality and fit & finish. And no Prevé gets leather seats today, only the Suprima S Premium, and the now sold-out Prevé LE do. The amount of features in the PCC 1.6 Premium will put most B-segment and C-segment sedans and hatchbacks to shame.

So please think twice before you say it’s overpriced. If you ask me, I’d say I’m just relieved Proton didn’t get overconfident and priced it at RM70k or even RM80k. I really thought Dr M was going to pull some cruel trick, but thank God nothing crazy happened…. yet.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 9
    • driver on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:41 am

the prices are still tentative, if you look carefully at the wordings…

• BeemerFreak on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:17 am

The car turned out good because it commenced development prior to old man’a era. Credit will be given to him if the next model churns out even better

• Alma V. Hassan on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:30 am

Umm, 7 cup-holders?

• Aero (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:56 am

Azlan Othman mentioned in an Astro Awani interview that the new car even has an extendable sunshade… if I’m not wrong, similar to the one in the Kia Cerato.

• Lala Land on Sep 14, 2014 at 2:04 am

Not enough? Do you want tea tarik hooks too with that sir?

• 7cup holders for 5 passengers car? Wats the purpose for what? I would prefer proton to put 7 speakers in this car.

• justcee on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:19 pm

A person might have 1 cup empty /still left a bit drink inside then buy another one. That’s why more than 5. Sigh.

• mim (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:52 am

RM62k PCC with specs that rivals Fiesta also got people complain expensive..

I wonder what Myvi Extreme/bumbung-zinc-Vios looked like in their eyes…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
    • its because of the brand and logo …
      if switch to ‘Honda/Nissan/VW or other carmakers brand,
      they will say ‘waahhh so damn cheap’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
      • Nissan Sunny on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:15 pm

Exactly lor now only you know Proton name is so shitty?

• Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:14 am

With Proton-protection tax, Ford Fiesta is sold at RM65k only. So the difference isn’t that far. Check it out: http://www.ford.com.my/vehicle-price-list

It is all about protection for Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 15
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:04 am

if we look at spec n features given…ford feusta n kia forte relatively cheaper than umw vios..

• Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:03 pm

You pay peanuts, you get monkeys.

Simply looks at the build quality, then you know why expensive Toyota/Lexus, got people buy; expensive Proton, no sorry…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • Low Budget on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:50 am

Many people forgotten about the preferential treatment for p1and p2 get when comparing prices or cars with foreign makes.

• Anti-Establishment on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:05 am

Looking at Langkawi prices – the PCC can hold off against foreign makes in terms of value for money.

Sure the Fiesta & Vios costs around RM 64K – RM 66K, but based on spec especially safety PCC wins.
          A similarly specced Jazz would cost RM 11K more than the PCC in Langkawi.

Many people forgotten to add that when talking about the Malaysian car market – it’s no wonder why UMW is laughing all the way to the bank after swindling Malaysians offering an overpriced (even WITHOUT taxes) & poor value car.

• Anti-Establishment on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:56 am

Fiesta & Vios at RM 64K – RM 66K sans tax doesn’t come with full safety suite including Traction Control & 6 airbags.

PCC can offer all that and still be priced at RM 59K without tax.

• heggs on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:22 am

They will say,”Ohhh itu takpe, sebab itu Toyota/ada bau-bau Jepunnn, lainnnnn” Lolol

• peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:11 am

tu dulu.. 3-5 years ago
        but now rakyat smart oredi

klu p2 n umw salesman sebut pasal jepun … rakyat just smiling

rakyat now smart oredii

• Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Because rakyat now smart, no one bother to buy Preve/ Suprima S. In 2015 you still can get 2013 stock with RM20k discount.

• Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:45 pm

haha… vios is a joke… when doing test drive the salesman talk sort of rubbish… when i take the car to its limit the salesman shouted like a girl then say this car cannot do this and that… then what for… I test drive ford, salesman say tekan lagi… I test drive mazda, salesman says i am confident drive harder… but test drive toyota, this cannot that cannot… joke…

• apex kit on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:03 am

Nice car with nice spec..
    Hope to see nice driver oso..please dont be like SOME myvi driver..driving in fast lane in 60km/h..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:19 am

intelligent, sweet, urban, educated, buying iriz
      kampung ppl,old minded,ah soos n makcik, japan wannabe but cant afford real JDM buying myvi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:08 pm

Yea, and also those Lotus, Subaru wannabe Protons. exhaust pipe so loud crawling at 55km/h and torture every nearby car.

I can’t beat you in power with my “awesome” campro engine? I make you deaf, so you will always remember me!

• Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:47 pm

come on la… your toyota handling is like a boat… the car cant even do a proper sharp cornering… i think u will pee in your pants la… haha…

• Same thing happen with me..A young couple drive kancil ‘mata bulat’ driving in fast lane in 60km/h..during hari raya..i dont know what are they doing that time..

• Ash Menon on Sep 14, 2014 at 2:54 am

If it wasn’t for the perceived quality issues that still haunt Proton, this would be a no-brainer to obliterate the B-segment market. VERY impressive outing, Proton. If you can support this product with good after-sales and build quality, you’ve got a winner on your hands.

Seriously, those interior shots look as delicious as anything I’ve seen on a VW or an Opel.

• Proton iriz spec better than current myvi.. I just hope proton after sales service also better than perodua or at least equal

• I own both P1 & P2… After sales wise both are the same. Equal in waiting time and same service advisor atitude. P1 wins in term of ride and comfort quality.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Same? Jangan nak kencing la brader? Kuat kencing la lu..

I ve friends used to own & still own Tiaras, Isawara 1.5i & Savvy. Talk about after sales.

Worst was the Iswara 1.5i.. his ECU was out of order. For your info.. he failed to find replacement even after went to proton HQ. True story. .

This is what protong do best.. discontinued a model.. & let them dead.. with no support. & I used to bash protong for the sake of my victim friends. . I don’t ve to be so stupid to own them to be a victim.

Protong is just desperate to stay alive. . Once discontinued a model.. prepare your own nightmares.

Meanwhile. . Japs parts is all over.. & cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • oblivious much? on Sep 14, 2014 at 4:20 am

Has everyone forgotten that the issue is still about the heart of the car? Still a CAMPRO. Period.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:05 am

u forgot about timing chain

• Drive CFE engined car/mpv and you will know it’s not old campro despite derived from one.

• jipangmenjerit on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:58 pm

do you know campro got aifm, cps, cfe and the new vvt variant and all of them got different peformance and purpose?

• peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:23 am

wanna compare with myvi???
    timing chain, aerodynamic custom perodua bumper > all

enough said
    p2 macai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Kelvin on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:26 am

I really hope they will use the soft-touch material for the dashboard:) not the hard plastic!!

• Perodua already terkencing now coz need to design new Myvi bumper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Knowing Malaysians, when it comes to local product, always want European quality at local prices. P1 price their high end cars below market selling price of they will say expensive. It’s because of mentality like this that not just P1 or P2 alone, but other local brands cannot thrive in the market.

• Nak test drive

• honest on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:34 am

Honestly there’s improvement in proton specs
    what else to improve:
    interior & exterior design , consider the function as well, full efficiency, interior finishing quality & after sales service(5 yr waranty with unlimited milage at least)

• honest on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:43 am

I’m optimist this car will be accepted by global market
    I expect a much improve compact car in 5 years time which is comparable to mini cooper

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 7:40 pm

The same thing they said before launched Preve.. global car also..

Still going nowhere. ..

But con lah org lagi.. not my money anyway. .

Ppl get poorer.. I can take over your properties.. girls.. etc..

• Sam Boo on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:44 am

good to see local car came with such wonderful spec. And hope to see foreign car manufacturers are keep up the pace for their current models, yet with much competitive pricing. Otherwise… T, did you hear that, T ?

• Good job proton,looking at the specs,even the 1.3 standard cvt should suffice..

• Fiesta… RM91k++
    Jazz… RM87k++
    Iriz… RM62k++

Hrmmmm….

• Anti-Establishment on Sep 14, 2014 at 8:38 am

They should discontinue the Preve Executive so that it won’t cannibalize the PCC Premium sales.

Also to note the following price comparison (closest spec based on PCC Premium) based on Langkawi prices:

PCC: RM 59K
    Honda Jazz: RM 70K
    Ford Fiesta: RM 64K
    Toyota Vios: RM 66K

And of the four, only the Jazz & PCC feature the full safety suite with Traction Control & 6 airbags among others.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:14 am

woww

iriz received so many positive comments from rakyat

tak boleh jadi ni

” remember savvy?? iriz has no japanese touch like us, sales.. sales… timing chain timing chain”

Sam martin
    umw salesman myvi owner

• A national car that priced at that..duhhhhhhh
    If I were not mistaken, lynas start operate=reduce in car price?
    Look at US, they have ford and their imported sushi car….wtf is wrong with malaysia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • NurburgringDriver (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:21 am

1.6 Manual? I wonder what performance it’s like… (0-100, Top speed)
    105hp 150N.m in a car that size, together with manual? Must be a warm hatch there…

• jimmychin on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:28 am

i will consider honda/ford/nissan/toyota car.
    Proton = Malaysia car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • Toyota only celup one, Toyota honda also assembled in bolehland, plastics also similar with Proton.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 9:35 am

As a motorhead. . Don’t like show low IQ..

Well the spec is GOOD..

Good start for price & spec war..

Siap mau beli.. boleh beli.. it’s your money..

I ll move on something else.

• altiz on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:24 pm

I’ll move on Altis la. Cannot tarpau preve of course but have T badge. Make me proud that I can show others I have lot of money to waste.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:13 pm

Altis will last till you bought your 3rd Iriz…

End up which one is more comfortable, spacious, fuel saving and cheaper (1 Altis vs 3 Iriz)? You tell me!

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:40 pm

You must be the poor guy motorbart.. Regardless what name you use.. its very obvious.

• Ismail on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:24 am

After owing preve it makes me think thrice to get proton ever again in my life…

Never ever proton again…

This car also… Looks ok and promise big but will fail…

Better just Japanese brand or myvi for the peace of mind….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 23
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:58 am

see.. kutuk2 proton skit… pastu promote myvi

mmg set2 macai perodua jee

prrfthhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
    • tiadaid (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:09 am

After owning City it makes me think quadruple times to get Honda ever again in my life…

Never ever Honda again…or any other Japanese brand for that matter.

Good luck owning your Japanese SH1Tbox!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:40 pm

Oh… So what version of preve are you owning…? Have you been regularly to your SC for service…? So what is the problem are you facing on your preve?

And then how do you know it will fail before it launch…? Its like taking exam… before exam say fail ald… no wonder you failed…

• Hahaha, konon disgruntled preve owner but then promote myvi.

• cendol (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:34 am

All improvement as just on paper.
    Don’t be fooled by the old man

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
  • Hamdi on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:48 am

I like! Will bring my wife for a few rounds of test drive once available.

• Preve Executive has different or a lower spec while Preve Premium almost similar to New car’s Premium but without leather seats. Buy according to your budget. Is good to have many variants to choose from. PSC and TCS is best used when in rain conditions.

• Zsterzith (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:00 am

That’s a wow…. great efforts by Proton to deal with the past “milo tin” comments. With 5 stars safety plus so many safety features even in cheapest range.. now we’re really talking.
    Proton past history wasn’t that great like problems in QC, safety & etc. But good things that they really works on it. This car is affordable & packs with lots of good features that may just send a new standard for the rest of the manufacturers on the car below rm50k. personally I think if they should did this car earlier than the fate or preve & suprima S may be different now.

• Fuel Cell Phone on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:07 am

I believe, at least on paper, almost all the boxes now ticked, except test drive review, in which Iriz has what it takes to topple current king Myvi.

Hope Iriz will be able to become the turning point to win the hearts and trusts of Bolehlanders to Proton, a brand which we can be proud of.

• Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:34 pm

Sorry… if you are talking about ride and handling iriz will will win hands down… but for other we still need test drive… i really hope they have better sound proving… in terms of plastic quality i think myvi and proton is the same… but if you want better quality no doubt toyota is better lo…

• guilt79 on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:42 am

There will be street wars between Myvi Club vs Iriz Club. Both wanna claim the little king of the road.

• Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:31 pm

Oh…. Myvi will lose because it will turn turtle even before the war starts… lol…

• johnnybravo on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:42 am

proton !!! just take my money !!! show me d iriz!!

• When i said the price will be around 38K lower spec to 68k high spec a lots of you thumb me down saying that it will below 50K. You guy being very optimistic. This is Proton, no matter how they will want to suck our money first. To be honest, this car is not bad at all. I hope they will bring the price down even more once is confirm the price list.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:30 pm

but if you compare spec to spec with other cars it is still reasonable price… but if you compare this car with axia and viva then you need to visit a doc sir… compare it with other car manufacturer with same segment… not different segment…

• Baja Lapis Seng on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:17 pm

Once again the manual being di-anak tiri-kan with less features than the auto (leather seat, keyless entry etc)

Anyhow, think Proton Iriz is quite a looker *thumbs up*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
    • bujang tak baca on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Hello brother.. U ada bace tak specs?? Manual also available within premium variant and complete specs… Haiya.. How come u didn’t see

• Baja Lapis Seng on Sep 14, 2014 at 7:25 pm

haiya mata ada taik, bruh. Now baru tau mah.

yahooo can pick the manual if you’re a proper driving enthusiast

• Even honda cars have problem with leak power steering oil and nobody bother to bising-bising, even honda cars have power window problem but nobody bother to bising- bising. Quality??

• Even honda cars have problem with leak power steering oil and nobody bother to bising-bising, even honda cars have power window problem but nobody bother to bising- bising. Quality???

• Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:27 pm

oh because their ego… dah cakap honda baik mana boleh cakap honda buruk… nanti muka mau letak mana la…

• Remember remember on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:42 pm

Always remember.

Proton will, and always be, STILL A PROTON

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
    • and you will always be you, takde kemajuan dan takde perubahan because of your mentality

• the difference between 1.6 exec and premium are just 4k but premium got keyless,leather seat, drl, auto fold mirror and 6 airbags. crazy lol

• and 5k difference between 1.3 standard and executive only get body kit spoiler :-D

buying one…downpayment??? *sigh*

• Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:26 pm

I think its reasonable… try asking for aftermarket parts and then make comparison…

• 2lala on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:26 pm

Spec is good but the design still look ugly. Cant afford its too, i prefer axia which is a-seg but cheap and better fuel consumption.

• Diesel Power!! on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:30 pm

Iriz is quite nice and well specced but unfortunately, the price is higher than expected, should be price below rm55k, with the highest spec touch rm63k, ppl will decide either buying a. Nissan Almera B. Proton Preve C.Top up 10k buy Jazz , etc..Actually i am also quite tempting to get this as a second car, but after the actual price shown, it makes me rethink other available option.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
    • Albert lee on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:47 pm

Yes,Diesel Power…at 63K there are plenty of options.
      Buying a Jazz or City or even basic Vios manual only requires an added 2 years of instalment or bigger downpayment.
      I think Proton is equating PREMIUM PRICE WITH QUALITY, but the car buyer is extra well informed today unlike yesteryears.

• No import tax also so expensive.

• old dog on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:12 pm

Why east Malaysia always have to pay higher?

Isn’t it 1Malaysia has to be fair and square? must have forgotten, M always ripped the east Malaysian (from oil loyalty to everything).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • bujang tak baca on Sep 14, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Haluu brother.. Price hike in Sabah Sarawak pasal transportation cost la.. Astaga.. Kanapa juga INI pun jadi one of your silly political jokes???

• old dog on Sep 14, 2014 at 10:09 pm

Oil price is Sabah is same as KL as Sabah is producing state…
        so what about the oil transportation cost then with that logic?

• because car cannot fly across the south china sea. They need to take a ship there.

• old dog on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:19 pm

Protong can only proclaim success when..

1) Protong is able to sell (decent) in out of Malaysia to earn foreign income for Malaysia..

if conning local Malaysian only…just forget it a tapau back in few years down the road..its always a cronies suppliers (power windows, stickers, spoilers etc) game by sucking $$ out of Protong..

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:15 pm

Ahh don’t forget also try con the gov billions of RM for R&D & bla bla..

Good cars also come with good reputation of the company & brands…Delisited since 2007..

Tolonglah beli Iriz ni.. plotong.. con lah org baik punya so ppl will buy more of your products. . Stop asking for protection & gov money..

Gov need money for something else. . This country deserve better roads.. federal roads are very bad now… shortage of schools in klang valley. . No new schools in my area for decades.
      What a pity…

• rubbish on Sep 14, 2014 at 3:37 pm

With this price myvi still the best. Potong cheap car just merely rubbish, soon will trail savvy as another crap ti be forgotton only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Orion on Sep 14, 2014 at 5:24 pm

so u all means that perodua selling 10 year old car with expensive price la… oh lol… damn good la… so this means all those perodua buyers being cheated for such long time… sad… sad… lol… No wonder perodua cars turn turtle more often than usual… lol…

• Albert Lee on Sep 14, 2014 at 6:39 pm

The premium 1.6 version overlaps Preve in terms of pricing.
    If you have 62k as your budget,would you want a compact or proper sedan?
    Anyway,lets give Proton some decent breathing space until TEAM PAULTAN with funky Harvinder test driving it in the new PETRONAS DRIVEN series,hopefully coming very soon.
    Proton,dont wait till Sept 25 to collect orders.Perodua is collecting orders non stop for Axia.

• umm, the car looks nice. but i think it is overprice for the bodykit+spoiler.

price for standard 1.3 cvt and executive 1.3 cvt is around rm5000. rm5000 just for bodykit+spoiler is actually very overprice. T_T

• Spec which has wide range good, but price do not make sense.1.6 $ is close for toyota/honda or any other bigger proton plus it’s a MT, there fore can imagine AT.
    This is where proton loose the market, every time.

• There are so many foolish people, Paul tan included to compare this proton with myvi. Myvi is already near its life cycle, 9 years ol, which is an unfair comparison.
    Proton until today has not even able to resolve the following quality issues
    1. Power window
    2. CVT overheating
    3. Engine sudden cut off problem. It was reported that a very angry female customer went to proton hq and threw a handbag at proton CEO over this problem which nearly caused a fatal accident.
    4. Engines that refused to start.
    5. Engines that refused to die even ignition key has been pulled out.
    6. Engine leaking problem.
    7. Engine torque lag.

Preve and suprima has showed the inefficiency of proton new models. It takes three

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 9:50 am

Yep bro.. only fools compare a near decade model with new models..

But it’s a good lesson for Myvi 2.

Need better engines. . Transmission… handling could be improved with better suspension. . Adjustable suspension may be. Hehe

• NormanTheGreat (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:39 pm

Was in Jakarta for e last two days and Bandong from today till Thursday..To my surprise saw a bunch of Proton owners driving from Savvy to Exora..managed to chat with them and to my surprised they even got tuning for ecu and of course a bit of simple mods..Most of them is anticipating the new PCC..Jakarta alone i saw numerous of Exora cps/cfe,Saga FL/FLX,Persona elegance,Preve and Suprima S.There also a saga fl,wiras,wajas campro and Persona taxis

• hatemepls on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:03 am

Kidding me? That pricetag? You can make how many improvements you want. Promise whatever change. Proton still a proton. U think u r japanese? Selling for that price? Rubbish is rubbish even if u sprinkle gold dust on it.

Yes.. You promised that this would be different. Just like you promised with the new saga, waja, inspira, preve, etc. In the end, same old story. Things fall apart, power window fail, engine quality problems, body problems, polystyrene grade interior… Idiotic blind proton lovers will hate. I don’t care. Wise, educated people will not be fooled.
    So let the dislikes roll in, idiots. You deserve being conned over and over again by proton because of your stupidity. No one else to blame. Quickly dislike this comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 12
    • hatemepls on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:05 am

Giv them chan la

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 10:10 am

Unfortunately. . Motorhead give you thumbs up..

They ll never learn.. yep they deserve to be conned.

• Just Launch it already man !!!

• darklord on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:15 am

So tentative pricing meaning proton want to test water is it? See if people make noise or not?

So I’m going to make noise everywhere for the sake of P1. Malaysian are a weird bunch and this type of pricing really bad with their perception a.k.a kiasuness

63k for premium is a bit much thought. It’s the same price as preve exec. Almost same equipment and safety features, but smaller and less proven. People will feel cheated.

Starting price at 42k will make people feel cheated as Axia interior and boot space are bigger.bit more can get Axia extreme tau.

The base model should be 38k, then people will say Axia basic tin kosong, must up one level. Then,Ohh P1 is a bit more. Better get P1 then.

Most of the time premium model mean better margin, basic model mean lower margin, selling iriz at same price as preve will drive people to the preve instead.

• babaygrand on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:35 am

Another failure model with the prices tag. Just look at the plastic cheapo gear stick already put you down and step away immediately. Well we all knew suprima S is dead by judging the number on the road. Again Figure won’t lie so die hard proton fan please buy this and help to increase the sales !!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • With all the safety equipment we know at least how many star Iriz it will achieve compare to many other make that only have twinkle twinkle little star rating….

• seman on Sep 15, 2014 at 10:35 am

body kecik, enjin 1.6, mesti laju nih

• Cantik,menarik & full of safety feature . pilihan kenderaan untuk rakyat malaysia, samaada suka atau tidak terpulang pada andaian & keperluan masing2

• Overall spec and price make good choice if all are international standard quality.
    With the well know “brand” spec and price become…… … .

• nscreen on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:38 pm

am happy that proton offers manual transmission. pair it with proton handling, surely fun to drive. perodua maybe appeals especially to those who fancy ‘popular vote’, but drives like shopping cart.

• confusep1orp22buy on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:56 pm

this new engine with VVT tech. is not campro rite? or campro new engine?
    how about the Fuel Consumption for the 1.3CVT version. if below 5.5L/100KM i want one. :D

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:30 pm

Where were you lately? Just raised from dead? Read back all about GCS, PCC then Iriz..

Ohh.. yeah.. so many teasers. . Patutlah lu malas baca.

• rider on Sep 15, 2014 at 2:58 pm

I felt confidence with Proton this time.

• Premature on Sep 15, 2014 at 4:23 pm

I’m kind wait till the right moment after getting feedback from first round of buyers reviews or test driven by Paul team. Meanwhile sit back for premature comments, opinions and laughter/ignore to some stupidity remarks.

• HoldYourHorses on Sep 15, 2014 at 4:26 pm

I’m kind wait till the right moment after getting feedback from first round of buyers reviews or test driven by Paul team. Meanwhile sit back for premature comments, opinions and laughter/ignore to some non rational remarks.

• ah kiong cameron hghland on Sep 15, 2014 at 4:45 pm

vegetables are expensive nowadays
    some more GST is coming next year
    everything expensive …

• Perodua Axia launching today at 9 pm. Why choose this hour which is quite late especially for ladies. Launching time should be 4 to 5 pm so that customers can make a beeline to the showrooms. The late hour means they have to go home and come out again which is troublesome. Hope Proton will not follow the late night launching to suit the convenience of their staff and bosses. Customer first.

• pondan on Sep 15, 2014 at 10:40 pm

hahahahaa…

bila preve launched, global car la, quality super la… lepas tu… kencing saje.

then.. suprima-lu launched, sama sama cakap, lepas tu, kencing juga.

sekarang, kereta kecik … 62 ribu… lepas tu… tak sanggup nak tengok dah..

proton oh proton…. cepat cepat mati la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • twingo on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:43 pm

The iriz prices should be lowered a bit. Once they gettheir customer trust and demand then they can increase the price for next facelift model. Yes the current prices offered are competitive with the myvi. But to spend money to a new model that not have history records and have the brand image issue are risky. We need to choose between nice looking car and maintenance cost (including the cost of parts replacement after the warranty period). So far, we know the myvi history. If iriz to be sell cheaper than myvi, it may boost the sale. Then if the waranty claim is lower, the demand will come soon. We love PROTON thats why we always comment on the proton product.

• Protiga on Sep 16, 2014 at 10:44 am

For economy of scale, the manual should only be confined to the standard 1.3 model. In this way, the pricing for the rest of the models could be lowered by maybe RM4,000 to RM5,000. Then they will beat the Perodua hands down. Many would still choose Myvi if they may to pay more for the new Proton.

• thick weiner than yours on Sep 16, 2014 at 9:54 pm

on sheet looks promising but reliability and cost of ownership is not necessarily 30% better than myvi.the pricing across all variant should be lowered at least 7k. otherwise it will dig its own grave.. i am darn sure about this.. proton will you listen? australian ask for preve price cut n you gave them.. wonder how you treat your malaysian brothers n sisters…