2018 Proton Preve to get improvements all around

It seems like Proton is gearing up for a launch of its updated Preve soon. This (leaked) internal slide shows quite a number of improvements done to the C-segment sedan, the bulk of which has to do with improving NVH (noise, vibration and harshness) levels.

To facilitate this, Proton appears to have upgraded the engine and transmission mounts (similar to the Iriz). The A-pillars are also improved, and rounding off the insulation department is a new carpet floor assembly and a more generous use of rubber seals to reduce wind noise at higher speeds.

Inside, the hissing noise caused by the air conditioning system is said to have been rectified, and the infotainment system gets upgraded with better reception. The gear knob too gets a new top garnish, and the floor mats feature a new fishnet-type finish.

As for the design, it’s the first time we’re getting a glimpse of the updated Preve’s front fascia. Apart from the blacked-out grille with Proton’s new three-dimensional logo (first debuted on the new Perdana), everything else up front remains visually the same.

Lastly, the roof, side mirror caps and tailgate trim are contrasted in black, and finishing off the visual update is a set of new 17-inch twin-five spoke alloys. As per our previous story, the updated Preve, which was last spotted on the KL-Seremban highway, will also get a new Ruby Red colour option to match the rest of the range.

In terms of its mechanics, it’s likely that the Preve will only be offered with the sole 1.6 litre turbocharged CFE engine. What do you think of this, guys? Sound off in the comments section below.

GALLERY: 2018 Proton Preve spyshot

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• the real pondan on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:09 pm

The HAVC hissing noise is a joke. 5+years on and only now trying to solve a fundamental problem.

The gear knob broke in 4 years.

Transmission winning is crap..

The engine shake like milk shake.

and the fuel consumption is higher than a 2.4 liter accord.

that’s your product.

What ever it is, you have taken your customers like a joke. end of story

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 213 Thumb down 50
    • Autoloyarrr on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:09 pm

Grade C parts with grade A price.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 14
      • Proton Oh Proton - Wake Up on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:36 pm

Proton really know how to waste money despite bleeding money.

Proton CEO already announced, Saga, Persona and Ertiga make up 75% of their sales. We can also assume the remaining are the 25%, bulk of it are the Perdanas which are 100% ordered by the Government.

So, Preve is very small percentage of their sales. Yet, Proton spend millions to update this dying horse.

It is like saying, Proton is gonna spend few hundred million now to update the Suprima, although, the Suprima is still in its lineup

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 187 Thumb down 17
        • Coolio on Jan 31, 2018 at 10:00 am

Item x laku. Irrelevant buang masa

• Maybe you have forgotten. The Preve is used as police car too. That is where most of Preve sales are since Inspira is out of production.

• Proton Oh Proton - Wake Up on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:38 pm

Proton really know how to waste money despite bleeding money.

Proton CEO already announced, Saga, Persona and Ertiga make up 75% of their sales. We can also assume the remaining are the 25%, bulk of it are the Perdanas which are 100% ordered by the Government.

So, Preve is very small percentage of their sales. Yet, Proton spend millions to update this dying horse.

It is like saying, Proton is gonna spend few hundred million now to update the Suprima, although, the Suprima is still in its lineup

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 151 Thumb down 10
        • Food For Thought on Jan 30, 2018 at 10:13 pm

Still cannot understand how from 70,000 per annum, we going to jump to 500,000 per annum.

P1 expect to climb to 500,000 unit, 87% market

https://paultan.org/2017/11/10/no-retrenchments-at-proton-workforce-set-to-increase/

• Umbro on Jan 31, 2018 at 5:28 pm

(Like) Proton Preve.
          (Dislike) Honda City

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 17
  • Fucukyongtaufoo on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:14 pm

The list of improvement copy cat from some car clubs or accessories shop nia….puikk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 21
    • Inspira Evo on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:31 pm

wow the wait is finally over. For repeated p1 buyers like me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
    • Proton Oh Proton on Jan 30, 2018 at 9:15 pm

Nobody really bought the Proton Preve after the faulty first batch. After that, it was just PDRM orders.

In a year, PDRM orders few thousand units. If PDRM does not order the Preves, Proton will have near ZERO sales of Preve.

So why revive the car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
  • 12yrsold on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:22 pm

So after 5 years, the Preve Only gets an “update” NOT even a Facelift like other car manufacturers !! Most car company already changed to a new model.

In short, U cannot tell the NEW Preve from the older model bcos there is nothing new visually & U need to own both new & old to tell the difference in NVH. I get it Matthew.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 5
    • 1Malaysia on Jan 31, 2018 at 3:52 pm

agree.
      if don change the out dated look, how to attract customers? others are launching brand new models.

• Auntiewong on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:23 pm

Auntie boley beli pleve sikalang..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • drMpower on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:25 pm

Congrats Geely. This product is really good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 22
  • sardin on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:25 pm

as an oldtime owner of existing cfe+cvt, the biggest drawback for me is the cvt. all updates to ecu and/or mapping has not rectified the launch/get go/take off sluggishness that at many point in times this becomes more of a safety issue rather than just embarrassment. all other cosmetic ‘upgrades’ even to those nice touch to nvh means nothing to me if this cvt-hesitation issue is not resolved once and for all.

regards,
    cfe+cvt for 230k km now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 2
    • Rahim Jantan on Feb 02, 2018 at 1:05 pm

now a little regret and embarassed to your friends right? for the same price of vios and city, u mentioned this was the better buy with bigger space, handling, safety features and power. vios/city owners didnt suffer with reliability issues, parts supply, poor service quality and they also gained in better resale value. well, look at mudah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • David on Feb 23, 2018 at 4:53 pm

Ya, it is true that the main isuue is the CVT reponds issue whereby once you engage to “D” the driver have to wait for 2 to 3 seconds before you can floor the acceleration otherwise you have to experience a heavy jerk.

It is the car is controlling you when to start moving and not the driver to determine when to move forward, what a terrible CVT.

The second issue was occasionally when we engage to ‘D” or “R” the RPM will drop like engine going to die off, we have no choice but to wait until the RPM to rise up then only we can move on.

It is not a driver car as the driver cannot control the car as to how we want to drive.

• 138hp 1.6 turbo is quite weak compared to honda 1.5t which produces 170+hp

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 7
    • MaybeIDontKnow on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:21 pm

They put the turbo there for tuners to whack gao gao.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
    • U do realise how old that Preve turbo was? Plus it wasnt the engine problem but due to gearbox limiting power output.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
      • dei john on Feb 05, 2018 at 2:05 am

its 2018 and still stuck at 138hp ??? Lazy

• AhBeng on Feb 19, 2018 at 9:37 am

Well, Proton CFE is LPT (Low Presure Turbo) vs Honda Turbo is HPT (High Presure Turbo), of coz Honda hp higher than Proton CFE..

• babat on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:28 pm

standard hid for all please! not halogen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Mesin rumput on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:29 pm

Lagi berbaloi beli exora cfe. Nak jimat beli persona. Ada duit lebih beli city.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Anonymous_C on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:33 pm

not impress

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
  • Last leg improvements b4 model change with Geely platform. Hope this time they change the CFE badge to Suprima Turbo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • Pointless upgrade. How about the engine oil cooler hose issues and transmission issue that never been solved yet.A lot of customer breakdown because of this problem and what proton did just upgrade the noise insulation wth la..from preve owner

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 8
    • Where were u when they announced the recall and fix thats now solved all the problem?

• casual rider on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:38 pm

timely!

• Azlan Ismail on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:38 pm

They should have done full keyless too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • One word “LAZY”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
  • Chris on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:42 pm

Proton Preve CFE turbo needs to improve its engine and gear box thoroughly.I had numerous issues with these. Once the warranty was over and sad to say the gear broke down again. Car milage is just 1397xx km. Was happy when bought it but now I cannot say the same anymore. This infact is our third gearbox and mind you the cost of it is not cheap at all. Once repaired, intend to sell the car off and will buy another non proton brand. Was using proton since 1991, Proton better shape up. Sales are not promising neither and so is the quality of the car. Sorry guys. You lost me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 4
    • Dylan Ch'ng on Jan 30, 2018 at 9:37 pm

There needs to be a new generation of engines for all of Proton vehicles. For the Preve being a c-segment sedan, it should probably have at least 150hp. Maybe 1.8 + low pressure turbo. As for the transmission, I feel like that Proton should either improve their CVT transmission massively or use a 6-speed automatic transmission.

• I like to recommend a third rear fog lamp inside the instrument cluster to remind drivers that their rear fogs are on….. an improvement needed dearly by the Preve and Vios.

My biggest annoyance with the Preve is where the stop light is place… the part that flashes when the car brakes. Why is it on the boot lid and not on the outer part of the car? Instead the outer part of the light housing, houses the rear fogs, the part that filled me with red whenever I’am following a Preve dead in the night.

Also I did recall that stop lights are only allowed to be placed in the part where the body doesn’t move ie: not the boot lid, according to European law, have to recheck again since Audi’s SUV also placed it on the movable bootlid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
    • Preve owner on Jan 30, 2018 at 7:46 pm

The fog lamp indicator is indeed on the instrument cluster.. Lamp is on with purpose by the owner as preve fog light will turn off by itself upon restarting of the car

• I understand that. The CRV also have a small indicator. Is just that usually, the fog light is placed in the middle or one side usually on the bumper. The Preve placed it, both of them, on the tail lamp housing. And espacially tailing one in heavy rain, it becomes difficult to see the stop light because the fog light obscures it greatly. A design flaw for me.

• What?? on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:47 pm

On one hand, they’re improving certain aspects of the car that currently have problems….but at the same time, they’re still sticking with an old power train that is known to be troublemaking.

I wish they would use Geely’s 1.4 turbo instead, similar power output (133 hp), better torque (215nm) and greater FC (6l/100km), that’ll be an ideal upgrade for the Preve. But, not for now I guess…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • YB Albert on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:48 pm

2 weeks ago,I was at a specialist gear box workshop.My friend sent his Accord which was 13 yrs old,for a recon gearbox,having done 250,000km.This is acceptable.
    But horror of horrors,a proton preve was at the same workshop for gear box damage.It is hardly 5 yrs old,and the mechanic told us,the electronics attached also short circuited!!
    Having done 70000km…the gearbox kaputed!!
    Li chun Rong,if u r reading this ,pls throw the entire range of P1 vehicles into the yangtze River.
    Even if the vendors cut prices by 30%,so what? The quality is still substandard.
    Just bring in your selected affordable range ,and convert to right hand drive,fast.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 16
    • r u sure on Jan 30, 2018 at 9:13 pm

dude,warranty is 5 yrs or 100k mileage…he can go n claim waranty for free….either ur story is fishy(as suspected since alot of PT keyboard warriors are from another planet) or that story didnt happen at all…

• Oh wow. What a coincidence, i too was at a specialist gearbox repairer and the stories he told me were horrifying. An eksiden by a best selling national car brand, was found due to gearbox internals totally hancur and that car only did 40,000km. And this is not the only example he seen from this brand. Safe to say, whenever i see their cars at hiways, i keep my distance away from them.

Another was from a T brand. The gearbox suddenly seized and locked up, causing the engine to suddenly froze… while driving. The poor sod almost lost control. And when the car was towed to a workshop beside my specialist fren, he went and took a look inside the gearbox. There was no oil inside! It was bone dry which caused the seizure and worse its internals was kaput. Entire gearbox needs to replace and the engine needs overhaul due to the stoppage. Lucky the specialist din deal with the sod cuz he was seething rage against the car and against T badge. And why not, his car was bought new and only did 20,000 km. But it almost killed him.

• Goh Sar Kheat on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:49 pm

Bagus P1! Gonna get one atleast as collectible, the last of fully local made Proton car.

• Alyaniff on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:49 pm

Timeless design. Compare with latest Honda City concept design, not much difference. Seriously.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
  • Bernard on Jan 30, 2018 at 4:50 pm

Giving it new carpets, improved nvh and colours is supposed to make us happy?
    How about reducing the price by 50%?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • It looks like a regular Preve. So much for a “leaked” internal slide show. Ada je wayang.

• Still an outdated design, redsigned the whole body and interior just like they did to the saga. The persona still stand out from this . It is supposed to compete with honda city and vios, with the price tag, no one would buy this outdated piece of crap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • vVivi Zurianti on Jan 30, 2018 at 5:14 pm

too late, too little oredi…..

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Jan 30, 2018 at 5:17 pm

No Manual option? Wish Proton best of luck & continue to fight for the auto market share with their problematic turbo. Should not be a problem with declining sales anyway.

• tokmoh. on Jan 30, 2018 at 5:17 pm

This car’s main downfall is fuel sucker and banyak turbo bocor case. Also fan relay got issue causing motor die fast, voltage not regulated properly hence light bulb always blow.

This is like band aid solution only. Need new Geely powertrain that’s fuel saving and reliable, then tak nak pening, tak payah fikir, beli je preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • st3wp1d on Jan 30, 2018 at 11:28 pm

prove first these problem will gone forever:
      1. free sudu gearknob
      2. fan relay prob
      3. fusebox melt
      4. cvt mountings
      5. turbo hose
      6. headlamp bulb blow
      7. powerband low end torque…

• Can u please explain about fusebox melt? this is the first time I heard this. Thanks.

• My name on Jan 30, 2018 at 5:24 pm

It won’t sell…PROTON, you dont have the ‘WOW’ factor with this type of facelift.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • Applegreen on Jan 30, 2018 at 5:28 pm

Setakat NVH tu boleh pasang foam di kedai habis masalah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • undergraduate on Jan 30, 2018 at 5:40 pm

no blind spot assist or any simple safety sensors?

• the driver on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:04 pm

Hell, just get a newer design! The Preve was outdated the day it was introduced. The biggest problem was never recognizing a problem when everyone was shouting it’s shortcomings. Goes to show a poor upbringing- tak pernah kena tegur.
    And while you’re at it, stop letting politicians comment on the final design. No wonder Proton cars look so awful these days.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
    • Jinbaitai on Jan 31, 2018 at 6:17 am

Malaysian car buyers don’t give to hoods about design. Many Malaysian lament about design and criticise about design, but in the end of the day, all that matters are

1) reliability (Malaysia hate repairing car, even replacing wear and tear parts is a pain, they hope car will never need maintenance)

2) no headache ownership experience (no going SC to claim any warranty)

3) fuel save (this is extremely extremely important, no automotive engineer will able to please Malaysian’s expectation to a car FC, better still if it doesn’t runs on petrol)

4) good second hand value (Malaysians think about selling the car even before buying it, and buying a cat is an investment to Malaysian’s finance psyche, so having good RV is a must)

These are all that matters. The Nissan Almera is an ugly thing, but it sells in buckload because of Nissan’s seemingly Japanese reliability. The Bezza is an eyesore to look at from behind, but it still beats Proton Saga sales, don’t get me started with the Axia cheapo led tail lights and interior, and it’s the best selling car in Malaysia. Malaysian like to complaint about design, but when it comes to time you put your money down for a car, you will forget about design and buy a Perodua Bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
      • Alyaniff on Feb 01, 2018 at 6:05 am

Very true! Some more Segment C car which is being sold at 30% lower price, still Malaysians complaint and asked gomen why Proton car is still expensive. Hahaha

• cempakasari on Feb 02, 2018 at 5:08 pm

i like you. with bezza n axia its true. ride for 2hours already get leg sores.

• phillip lim on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:19 pm

Im seriously contented with my 2012 Prever CFE, so far car runs well and decent enough consumption if you drive it like the car it is and not a sports car. With 140xxx km on the odometer, I would be happy to trade it in for the new model, if it has say 15 – 20 % more power.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
  • Noname on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:26 pm

Cap washer tank with ring?what a joke it should have been there 10 years ago.

• Ben Yap on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:37 pm

design looks dated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Alifzz on Jan 30, 2018 at 6:50 pm

The biggest mistake for Proton is using Campro engine and Punch gearbox.

• sharul on Jan 30, 2018 at 7:04 pm

Mana GDi Turbo and all that crap ?
    As a comsumer i will boycott P1 until they fast track introducing newer models esp with regards to a newer drive train.
    No use supporting a company who recycles the same VVti Campro engines.
    Wake up P1 or stay in coma forever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Ex Proton on Jan 30, 2018 at 7:32 pm

All the new engine development are on-hold now. Vendors now are starting to claim back their R&D / sample part cost.

Proton seems to use the existing tech by Geely which already own Volvo for their engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
  • Absolute Rider on Jan 30, 2018 at 7:06 pm

Paul Tan,

What happened to Recardo-Proton=Lotus GDI and TGDI?

• Ex Proton on Jan 30, 2018 at 7:19 pm

LOL.. Proton design such a failure again. Continue to insult Malaysians taste of design like Visit Malaysia 2020 logo.

Proton now is insulting Malaysians in terms of their management, price, quality, financial stability & design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
    • The only insult is that P1 gave u safer car.

• Mojokojo on Jan 31, 2018 at 8:32 am

The problem here is that everything will be finallize by dumb politicians…thats the problem in here in boleh land…designers n engineer has no right especially in p1…

• The billions paid to Proton for R&D down the drain.. whr are those GDi engines?

• BeriMalu on Jan 30, 2018 at 8:48 pm

Gear knob top garnish…. Carpet? Hahahahaha!

• Firdaus on Jan 30, 2018 at 9:06 pm

Why are we even commenting on this brand?

I have been proton free since mid 2016 and loving every single day of it!!

• Dylan Ch'ng on Jan 30, 2018 at 9:37 pm

I hope Proton is not going to use Malaysia’s poor fuel quality as an excuse for their terrible engines

• Aero (Member) on Jan 30, 2018 at 10:25 pm

The Prevé is the car which made me a Proton enthusiast. In 2011, the hype was HUGE. Some of us may still recall it ; Global car. Drive it to believe it. And later, 5-star ANCAP. The Prevé’s marketing campaign was also very well executed.

Until now, I still maintain that the Prevé (together with its sister, the Suprima S) is one of the best Proton cars ever made. If it was more reliable or better built, and had a torque converter-type CVT from the beginning, it would have sold considerably better. It already had safety, value, handling, packaging and looks covered.

For the 2018 Prevé minor change, I am just hoping for one thing; please Proton, don’t change the rear number plate garnish (the long horizontal bar under the rear lights) to a dual-tone black colour, like the roof and wing mirrors. It just looks cheap, ugly and downmarket. Like the Saga SV’s rear garnish. Proton should either leave it be, or chrome it out, just like on their Persona, Perdana and Saga Premium. This is my only request… I’m sure many will agree. I hope Proton will too. (unless if it’s too late, and production already commenced…)

I have seen the government (Spanco ?) spec 2018 Prevé at least 3 times in the past few months on the Maju Expressway. They had ‘VAU’ or ‘VAV’ plates, so they were probably registered as early as October or November 2017. I also noticed that they have LED DRLs now, like the Suprima S. Other than that, I have nothing else to add to the information in the article above.

• Greedy vendors on Jan 30, 2018 at 10:30 pm

This update should be out 1 year after they introduced the car, after 5 year you supposed to introduced a facelift with improved drivetrains, damn you PROTON feeding those vendors and give consumer substandard product, damn all of the board of directors may you rot in hell

• Things that should have been done before the car launch.

• 2245h on Jan 30, 2018 at 11:25 pm

Please recall to improve here & there, too many to tell here.

• Personian on Jan 31, 2018 at 12:23 am

Plug in a modern geely engine and retire the campro please. Proton are a not bad car to price you paid.

• Silthice on Jan 31, 2018 at 12:39 am

There was not much details of Exora refinement released last year. Until now I’m still wondering what are the updates for those exoras. Similar with this Preve?

• My proton preve 2012 give me endless problem. No quality

• John Baoteng on Jan 31, 2018 at 8:41 am

Last time 2012 so much hype about Preve the game changer with macai2 in full force spreading hoo-ha it will blow the Vios City sales, Preve much better than JDM c-segment sedans at b-segment prices bla bla bla bla bla.

Now once again proven as a joke and false hope epic failure low sales. Worst still, some macai even console themselves upon seeing most buyers snub Preve for Honda City they claimed it’s okay at least Honda still under same group DRB. Ha Ha Ha Ha what a hopeless grand delusion!!!

• experiencing the new saga, iriz and exora or preve.
    one thing , throttle response..
    these cars need to be modified with after market e-throttle controller to get the best throttle imput.

why not proton do some re calibration on throttle voltage or signal input so that the amount of throttle feed is sensible.

to get the saga vvt at constant 120kmh you have to really floor it down as if you are putting your foot for 160km/h..

this will leave to a sensation of car lack of power, in reality the the engine power rating is ok.

please proton ……

• AkooIm on Jan 31, 2018 at 10:42 am

Its 2018 already… who actually dreaming of owning & buying a preve today? (other than the government ofcourse…)
    Proton should just killed it off along with Suprima & put it in their wall of shame next to Tiara & Juara (Accordana should join soon after)

• Percy on Jan 31, 2018 at 10:44 am

I just don’t understand as to why the improvement now and net before it was launch? Are we saying that there’s no competent and effective R&D in Proton? How can we expect to compete internationally when attention to detail to prevent all sorts of unnecessary issues such as those ‘updated’ still present? Oblivious attitude of the workforce in Proton?

• Why does proton even bother….The Preve is a joke, as well as the Suprima….the Proton CEO should scrap these cars and replace them with right hand version of Geely’s C & d size cars from their existing model stable….

• Prevè owner on Jan 31, 2018 at 12:48 pm

Really is a shame. Same design for almost 6 years now. Just NVH improvements doesn’t cut it. What happened???

• mrupai on Jan 31, 2018 at 1:16 pm

Who the damn suppliers for the problematic
    1.Gear knob
    2.Oil Cooler Hose
    3.Front wire harness & connector & relay
    ???

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 31, 2018 at 7:04 pm

Gear knob gets upgraded? Dude! Is this a joke. Everyone knows the Preve’s design is flawed. Look at its headlights. They are very flat and not wide enough, such simple design, can’t you make the headlights a little wider and sculpted? And what about it’s rear, it steeps too high with a high waistline which makes the back very chunky. The so called turbo is very underpowered, doesn’t deserve to be called turbo and what are you doing with a rubber band effect CVT transmission, put in a real 6 speed autos or direct shift.

• SF loh on Jan 31, 2018 at 7:59 pm

Buteryers who are interest and could feel the difference are those who owned the old preve and proton is asking them to get new “updated” one presumably to fork out with another 20-30k for nothing but to fix the noise n vibration….slow clap, slow clap.

• after so many years still want to sell this old design car?

and not even offer new facelift? still look the same? omg

must be the previous management decision…die die must come out this car…

hope the new geely boss scrap this crap

• Abdul Rahim Md Isa on Feb 03, 2018 at 5:02 pm

My love with proton end up with my own car, Proton Persona Elegance, lot of part easy to find, universal part since waja model till persona elegance.
    all goodness of proton are when Syed Zainal taking proton to next level after Mahalel destroy it. After Syed Zainal resign in 2012, all bad things come again.

• Electric88 on Feb 08, 2018 at 10:44 am

Words from most who commented, reflects how bad is Proton quality. But with the chinese take over the ball game is different The Boyue is already a best seller in china and will be a best seller in Asean. The CEO should just dump all previous modes developed by Proton and bring in the other stable of best seller from China. If the current pricing of models in China will mirrored that in Malaysia, it may give other imported cars a run for their money.

• JAWAHIR BIN KAMARUDIN on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:43 pm

bought in 2013, gear know change 3 times…fan assembly failed, car overheat, ABS signs keeps coming up, car jerks again and again and again, keep telling me software update but until 5 years warranty over, still have same problems, paint job is shitty, it has holes in paint, now car vibrates, the rear upper arm is shaky, the car has a loud humming noise, I still don’t know what the hell SAT button is for, it is totally useless, fuel consumption is high, the fuse box need to change and cost me RM550!!! just for 1 fuse for aircond which was faulty, all in all it was a big mistake to buy this car…so bad quality Proton…PREVE is to prove..well you have proven that you quality is shitty!!!