Proton Exora SE Concept by Theophilus Chin

Proton Exora Theophilus Chin
Click for enlarged image

Our resident photo-manipulation wizard Theophilus Chin has whipped up this lightly kitted sporty Proton Exora for the benefit of our imagination. Kudos to Theo for managing to churn this out in such a short time. This should provide some inspiration to early adopters of the Proton Exora who want to make their new MPV look a little more different. Of course certain things like the different headlamps are not very feasible to do. Then of course there are the show cars that Proton themselves prepared for the launch, that’s coming up next. For now, what do you think of this design?

Look after the jump for a rear view.

Proton Exora: Malaysia’s first MPV from RM69,998!
Proton Exora platform to spawn new models
Proton Exora Prototype Test Drive Experience!
Proton Exora: Body Control Module and a few more juicy details!

Proton Exora Theophilus Chin
Click for enlarged image

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• imran on Apr 16, 2009 at 12:02 pm

Nice..but some how i dislike the Exora rear design..the chrome & the rear wiper..but anyway, it is a safe design..

• aMoei on Apr 16, 2009 at 12:15 pm

look sporty from the front view.. overall its quite ok for styling..

luv it..

nice works theophilus..

P1, view my resume for interview.. plz.. lol

• Theo Chin new wraparound bumper design clearly better for pedestrian during collision as Exora original bumper TOO SHARP. BTW, it made Exora too Accord-ish.

Rear lights cluster TOO VAN-like design.

• Maybe Proton should come out with a la Alphard-Velfire design; same design but unique front-rear features to cater some segment.

• newbie on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:19 pm

[quote comment="230285"]Theo Chin new wraparound bumper design clearly better for pedestrian during collision as Exora original bumper TOO SHARP. BTW, it made Exora too Accord-ish.

Rear lights cluster TOO VAN-like design.[/quote]

Thats a good thing u know, current nose design makes pedestrian die faster so that it will lessen the time victim in agonizing pain. hehe just kidding.

I like the chrome at the back though, seems to complement the metal plate at front of mpv.

• kimi_ on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:27 pm

fugly…

• imran on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:34 pm

[quote comment="230285"]Theo Chin new wraparound bumper design clearly better for pedestrian during collision as Exora original bumper TOO SHARP. BTW, it made Exora too Accord-ish.

Rear lights cluster TOO VAN-like design.[/quote]

Haha..when you look closely..the rear is quite smilar to avanza..right?

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:01 pm

stupid van

• it is a van!!

wide body pls..

• farghmee on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:22 pm

theo, i like ur front bumper design :)

• kigabex on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:29 pm

front design looks like subaru justy.. :D

• Izham on Apr 16, 2009 at 7:05 pm

This car has Wish, Innova and Viva look.

• chaku on Apr 16, 2009 at 8:18 pm

saab's bumper..forgot which model…

• nabill on Apr 16, 2009 at 8:47 pm

hardly any mpv rear design look stuning anyway , thats y mpvs kinda defined by their front design…

• guess u cant do much modification to this mpv coz d car bit high

& body profile too simple not much of flowing lines.

think d p2 mpv would hv more customized parts from jp to

play around than this mpv.

• Arcane on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:27 pm

seat ibiza bumper

• mzairi on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:41 am

Yezzz lah, thumb up to Theo for good outlook design

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:30 am

i dun like the rear design ..

• feifei on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:58 am

THE FACELIFT VERSION IS QUITE AMAZED so called…but still puzzled with the engine outcome whether it can cope the heavy metal of this vehicle or not…will it be under power? only 1.6ltr to move this object? eventhough its another so called powered by campro cps…there's a question mark in between all of us…wait till the test drive to prove my justification wrong…let's wait and see…

• feifei on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:05 am

we can't expect too much from these guys man…heard some of you guys commented the rear lights ugly, looks like wish, innova, viva, subaru… for me its more to mitsubishi grandis…now these guys already wake up from their own sweet dreams and packed up this mpv with alot of gadgets like nowadays everybody necessities…GPS…the rear lights is LED bulks man… driver position more to wish…quite spacious…and the gear liver position… can say it really follow the trend of the market…

• Gajen on Apr 17, 2009 at 4:40 am

i dislike the back lights and the rear wiper….the rear wiper is just too big…they should model toyota/volkswagen/peugeot rear wipers…

• transformer (Member) on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:59 am

its a nice job… but can Theo chop its taillight and remove that chrome lining… please?

a butt-lift Exora is required soon… can't really understand why R&D chief select this rear for Exora… The taillight are its main culprit and 2nd are that chrome line…

Also heard some uncle and a teacher(kopitiam talk) pronouce Exora similar to "iswara"…

• yeap, the backside is not nice. not theo's fault but proton's. hope the buttlift comes soon.

• mystvearn on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:05 am

Front bumper taken from mazda?

looks fine.

• Tiadaid on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:36 am

[quote comment="230353"]stupid van[/quote]

The return of Julian Lee…got nothing better to do…

• rotan on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:09 pm

stupid van = avanza 1.5

• azhar on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:09 pm

proton exora prime and prestige was so great looking.better than this

• happyKiat (Member) on Apr 19, 2009 at 5:09 pm

[quote comment="231602"]proton exora prime and prestige was so great looking.better than this[/quote]

indeed it is…

• stevz85 on Apr 21, 2009 at 7:43 pm

nice look + sporty

• Bravo123 on Apr 24, 2009 at 10:56 pm

Aiyaa, Theo good try…Send your resume to proton styling guys la… the we look whether you design for manufacture or design to fail… he he he