Proton P3-21A spotted again undergoing road-testing

While the hot news and attention is undoubtedly on Proton’s star of the moment, the turbocharged Exora Bold, work continues on as usual for the Proton boys in road-going evaluation of the upcoming P3-21A.

The car has been spotted a number of times, notably back in August and most recently doing a high speed test run on the Karak earlier in the month. The mules were on the road again yesterday in the Klang Valley, clad as usual, and reader Abid took some shots to add to the growing image inventory of the car.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nissan on Dec 20, 2011 at 1:45 pm

Sorry to say it’s boring for this kind of post. the masked image has no different with the previously posted just a week or 2 ago. What is the point? Please get some image with more disclosure of the real image.

• Sonic Boomz on Dec 20, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Publicity stunt

• OMG…No excitement…..let us see more a bit lah…interior also give us see a bit lah…dont cover here,cover there…

• clemenza on Dec 21, 2011 at 9:00 am

no excitement!!!……,even FERRARI OR WAT SO EVER CAR BRAND COVER THEIR CAR LA DEYYYYYY!!!

• rally_fan on Dec 21, 2011 at 11:32 am

a paultan reader like yourself and myself saw the cars testing on the road, took a pic.. sent to paultan.. and as we have all come to expect, he and his team posts up the story with the pics.. and all you can say is ‘publicity stunt’?

whose publicity stunt is this? proton is just testing their cars on a public road like all car manufacturers do.. is paul doing a publicity stunt with this? i dont think so..

• At least he has something to share.. Hes being useful to me and you are kind of useless to me in this case

• Unimpressed on Dec 20, 2011 at 3:50 pm

i agree that this new is kinda boring.
      but as with anything else that we find boring, we can just skip it lor…
      nobody force us to read.

no need to complaint, since some might find it interesting.

• Nizam80 on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:28 pm

I have no intention of calling you useless like what a particular ‘smart’ bloke just implied. But you may be right… The cars are disguised in a similar manner as before. But nonetheless, at least for me, I like the close up shot of the rear this time. Kudos to the person taking these photos!

• Macha on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:09 pm

Aiyo, simple lah kawan, tada suka tengok, jangan baca lah. Not like you have to, kan?
      The news service here is free. I can only imagine if you have to pay for something, “Goddamm, another re-run. Time to terminate the Astro service completely, go back to terrestrial TV!” Don’t see you doing that now, yeah?

• 15 yrs old on Dec 20, 2011 at 1:49 pm

seriously.. this car is ugly..!

• Its all wrap up duh, to stir your imagination. Looks bigger than the current Pesona.

• Nizam80 on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:17 pm

Yes, definitely bigger than current Persona. Most car manufacturers intentionally choose black as their test mule just to hide the car’s design as much as possible to the naked eye.

From the looks of it, the tail-lamps from the Tuah concept may not make it in the production version. Looking good.

• Macam H City cum Mazda 3 …

• Farrah Naomi on Dec 21, 2011 at 12:56 am

i think he is ugly so he cannot accept that the car is prettier than him…

• JeremyNg on Dec 21, 2011 at 2:54 am

u saw de real car b4 ??!!! If no , pls don gv idiot comment again ~~~~~

• hafiz on Dec 20, 2011 at 1:56 pm

maybe engine got some minor changes

• canzx on Dec 20, 2011 at 2:08 pm

when?

• Why the positioning of wiper looks abnormal…may some new movement of wiper like Civic?

• Inspira on Dec 20, 2011 at 2:18 pm

It seems using persona side mirror…shud be totally new designed if intended for global car & not to use back anything from previous mould. Luckily mine Inspira not come with persona side mirror..lol

• dzulx on Dec 20, 2011 at 2:21 pm

Interior, Interior, Interior… Nail it and you are good to go….

Please dont surprise us with out-of-place faux wood…..and 90s design…

• zawanor on Dec 20, 2011 at 9:31 pm

masa balik dr kelantan 2 hari lepas, kereta ni park sebelah kereta saya di Petronas dekat Raub…Saya sempat melihat interior bahagian depan…apa yg boleh saya katakan, ia memang cantik dan berbeza dari model sebelum ni…

• While testing the exora bold last saturday, i discussed with the the salesman about this P3-21A….according to him this car might have 6 airbag fitted to it as Proton aim to enter european market, and not only for uk…kinda interesting actually

• BlackBJQ on Dec 20, 2011 at 2:46 pm

only interesting if domestic market also got the 6 airbags. otherwise, we re just the second class! typical p1..

• local market got 6 in which 2 real air bags whilst the rest of 4 is golfbags seated in the boot as normal adv. in Malaysia…you got 6 bags also…

• Eyesore on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:27 pm

You willing to pay the price for 6 airbags? If you willing to, then let’s talk… if not STFU and stop asking for things that you are not willing to pay for…

• Loneranger on Dec 21, 2011 at 2:19 pm

of coure they will not pay…..what they will say is Proton is EXPENSIVE…but they wanted to have all the 5 star safety and gadget but will not pay more for that…

juz like taking Air Asia but expecting MAS service….:)

• BlackBJQ on Dec 21, 2011 at 2:47 pm

yes, definitely i’m willing to pay for 6 abags. Lets talk lah..

• Amett on Dec 20, 2011 at 3:19 pm

UK market got 6 airbags..Malaysia punya nnt mesti downgrade 2 airbags only..dowh~

• mastermind on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:32 pm

Enough just 2 airbags even 10 malaysia still has million road crashes
        by bad habits and reckless driver…put 1 airbag die 10 also die…
        So change ur habit
        Like our law why we use so many type of laws..because some people are stuborn self interest….

• Faddd on Dec 20, 2011 at 10:52 pm

2 airbags is good enough, people like to massage the “bags” in their cars, plus, 3times the airbags is better, but 2 is good enough. syok ma buat projek…

• clutch basah on Dec 21, 2011 at 8:50 am

Dude, Malaysian drivers are exceptional with their driving attitude, it just makes no difference with 6, 4, 10 or 20 airbags.
        Have been driving all over the world, trust me on this one.

• Just me on Dec 20, 2011 at 4:29 pm

This is jaguh kampung. Whatever amount of air bag installed, I doubt it can sell in UK. It can’t even sell in our neighboring countries.

• Night Raven on Dec 20, 2011 at 4:57 pm

Ayooo..think positive laa…u have not tried to sell the exora bold to other countries yet and now u r saying that we cannot sell..u already lost even before u start..

• littlefire on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:43 pm

Even imported Waja/Impian have 4 air-bags (front 2 & side 2), but our local 1 only have 2…

http://www.euroncap.com/tests/proton_impian_2002/116.aspx

I estimated that the safety features will be reduce in Malaysia.. As they will claim that high cost, Lotus R&H is superb.. no need ESP.. Can prevent accident as if all Malaysian driver is very pro in avoiding accident.. I hope someone high post from P1 can really understood that safety is really important nowadays, don’t compromise it as if locals life is cheap like that…

• Wheeler on Dec 21, 2011 at 6:00 pm

Air bag is a requirement but not to all markets. So why spend when it’s not required at a particular market – purely business lah..

• Mahmud on Dec 20, 2011 at 7:01 pm

Advise to Proton. Put 2 air bags for Standard and 6 air bags for Prime then will solve this problem. Who got more money go for Prime.

• Eyesore on Dec 20, 2011 at 11:29 pm

starting from saga flx se i think all protons car will be equipped with at least 2 airbags… ask why not more? cuz the law / rules only say 2 airbags is a must to sell in malaysia… thats y u see a lot of toyolta, honda, kia etc with just 2 airbags…. why dun u complain to them too?

• littlefire on Dec 21, 2011 at 1:53 pm

Yup, should direct complain at the G coz they dont care about our normal folks life…
          Not like Europe, Australia & US they have striten the law on those manufacturer to be fuel saving, eco friendly & safe to the drivers & pedestrian… If not why from next year on-wards most of them already ESP standart on their road going new cars?

• beginning to look dated even b4 launched..

• After test driving bold.. I have asked the sales person to put my name shortlisted.. Premium model.. Dont care how much will it cost after driving bold..

• Btw.. I’m a proud owner of Proton & 308T.. And i wish my 2nd Proton will satisfy me just like what i’m driving now did.. But as 3rd car.. It wont be my work horse it’d be my outing car huhu..

• Assuming it is below MYR 80K

• the front look of the car look UGLY!!! i hope this is not the real looks of the car!!

• firefish on Dec 20, 2011 at 4:25 pm

Proton should work harder to launching this car before elantra 2011 come in. If not sale competition will more tougher…

• eims @ gold on Dec 20, 2011 at 4:34 pm

last weekend i followed a pack of proton test mule including 2 x p3-21a , 1 exora & 1 saga like test mule at north south highway from seremban to tangkak.
    all of the cars are full loaded with pessenger but yet they are very fast. the speedometer clocked 160kmh few times.

P3-21A even though the body is quite big. i guess its about like camry? its very agile..

also, i tested exora bold at proton portdicson.. hohoh.. thumbs up la proton..
    u guys also should test drive. its free la no need to pay or place booking before testdrive..

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:38 pm

is it worth waiting…? i need a replacement ride

• Nizam80 on Dec 20, 2011 at 10:10 pm

A Saga test mule??? Could it be a Saga CFE in 1.3 displacement?

• eims @ gold on Dec 21, 2011 at 9:17 am

@mizzuddin945
      erm.. i guess it is.. proton PD said march 2012.. 3 more month, proton will launch few models.. lets see.. ;)

@Nizam80
      that, i dont know, maybe can ask paul..
      But proton PD does said proton want to produce more 1.6L above… oh.. maybe saga 1.6L CFE?? 0_0!

• mizzuddin945 on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:59 am

this p321a is all new… don’t have sufficient gut to buy la actually… ngeri… heheheee

need to wait 2 3 month after launch… =P

• This self praising act is getting more syok sendiri.
    “Wah, its a turning point for proton. 2 thunbs up” …..

• braderjoe on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:02 pm

I’m getting bored with these attention seeker..

• banglong on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:11 pm

spotted in Buletin Utama’s “segmen automotif” last friday…the cameraman showed a few of P1 models on paper..including this P3-21A. what interests me was..Buletin Utama blurred the car’s image, but they didnt bother to do the same to the name (P3-21A) and also “Mac 2012”..which i presumed the date of launching.

• yeah..i saw that….they put “P3-21A “Mar 2012” on the poster or something like notice board

• ben yap on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:15 pm

i really appreciate this post and pictures of P3-21A but most of the post of this car is repeating itself with not much info in it. probably you guys should stop highlighting the same thing over and over again just because some dude sends pictures of it.

my 2 cents.

• qwerty on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:18 am

The pictures are for those who are interested. if you are not interested perhaps you can choose not to read it when u see the title?

just my 2 cents

• hway de Cruz on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:17 pm

ah, teasing the rakyat p1… well, shud be launching very soon, perhaps early 1Q 2012? would be nice if someone can get some pics of the interior. hope there are improvement from interior plastics to better quality ones, better nvh, improved dashboad n speedometer outlook, chances are good to get potential buyers sign the dotted lines….. we are seeing p1 now moving to new models launches in shorter time n better enigne performance, next year will certainly see a more exciting year for us motorists. we will be spoilt as there are not just sedans, u hv mpv, suv, hah…. maybe even from china too all terrain vehicle. but guys, frankly speaking, it is good to see p1 continuing the momentum of new launches with improved tech every time, at least the management here this time around do listen to the rakyat, and do take some appropriate action like the power window issue. for p1, continue to improve and build on ur base, u can if u believe u can

• sharon on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:40 pm

Look at the front end!

The bonnet, bumper seems a bit different. Even though with black tape. There might be some changes. The bonnet lines seems a bit different…. narrower to fit the grill where the logo located.

What do you think

• looking-good on Dec 20, 2011 at 5:48 pm

proton….~~ ..~~

• izzat on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:02 pm

someone please..if you see this car stop please take a picture of the interior please!!!…

• aiyo…mcm nk hijack pulak la bro

• zawanor on Dec 20, 2011 at 9:36 pm

masa balik dr kelantan 2 hari lepas, kereta parking sebelah kereta saya di petronas dekat raub..tgk kat dalam dan nampak luas berbanding persona…interior sebelah dalam mmg cantik dan amat brbeza dgn model sebelum ni..

• DArkerMarker on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:33 pm

I can put some tape around my 20 years car too…..and could create some hoo-haa…

Anyway, Proton, please give us good cars, affordable one please.
    Proton cars are getting expensive these days….Not many can even afford a proton, you know?

• ame_noooooooooooo!!! on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:34 pm

ayam kampong itam kuar lagi

• Carl Wong on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:38 pm

Ya I think the ‘disguise’ is not needed for national cars LOL……………….

• rally_fan on Dec 21, 2011 at 4:25 pm

its a national car. but proton exports cars as well. and like it or not, there are other car manufacturers who are targetting the same customers as proton who are looking on. So like all car manufacturers in the world, I’ll say yes.. its highly necessary to disguise your new cars before they’re launched.

• sp3d2 on Dec 20, 2011 at 7:56 pm

i think the cheapest 1.6 cfe + cvt for this new persona is 63K. Below than 63K, you’ll just get 1.6 iafm + cvt. im just assuming. who knows?

• 20v_ke35 on Dec 20, 2011 at 8:42 pm

Lets talk about the engine. If it wearing the CFE at the Exora Bold having, I might NOT buy it. Well, maybe until its able to use RON95 fuel. Do not get me wrong. The CFE performance is up to my expectation, with the low range torque really WOW and raw power is really WTF (for Malaysian MPV). But it all end when I was told it MUST be powered by RON97 and it would not have the same characteristic if use with RON95. It really burst my bubble to know this, as I was about to put me money on it (maybe I was lucky then).

Really sad by this……..

• rosdi on Dec 20, 2011 at 10:18 pm

There wont be much difference lah between RON95 and RON97… you are making small things big..

Lets say by using RON97 you could achieve 0-100km in 11.3 secs and RON95 would take 12.3 secs, so what?? I am taking my family balik kampung, not trying to win piston cup!

• Medic on Dec 21, 2011 at 9:49 am

Rosdi,when people buy this car for the specs like Turbo,of cos lar expect the performance to equal its spec.If i need to put in ROn 97 for it to achieve the power mentioned..just like putting water on fire only..cos other than turbo,not much changes elsewhere lar.Why would anyone buy it then?

• JeremyNg on Dec 21, 2011 at 2:53 am

u sure CFE mus use Ron97??!! I read an article about this engine few month back , Proton engineer claimed that this engine support Ron95 !! Do you think that Proton engineer really tat stupid to produce a engine only support by Ron97 ??!!

• Garfield on Dec 21, 2011 at 8:42 am

Really ah? Well, all the car manufacturers and nearly all the other dealers also do it for their test cars and test drive cars. Some goes to the extent on filling up RON97 very low so the car can experience the lighter weight during test drives.

But it doesn’t mean the car cannot be powered by RON95. During your test drives you want to know what is the potential of the car, but you don’t need to drive your own car like that 100% of the times la bro.

When govt introduce RON95, yeah, it sucks for whatever car you drive. At that time, the price difference was small enough I still fill RON97 for the power, actually fuel consumption figures I tested was also lower with RON97 so it made up for the difference in price. When RON97 keeps getting pricier, then it was not justified to use it anymore.

Some oil companies claim for their RON95 fuel savings sucks, some claim performance with more additives also sucks, I tried them all. But then along came one company introduce the new RON95 which can really feel the power difference….. and trust me; with the power available, the consumption figures also improves because the engined is less stressed. So it’s a win-win for me at least (cannot wish more dinosaurs existed million years ago).

My advice, experiment with different fuel makes la bro. Some ppl thought that all petrol are the same, yes, but its the additives that makes them different. I was a chemical engineer by training (years ago…..). Either that, or buy whichever eco-cars that you think can let you drive like a maniac and still save you money.

• U stated ‘a company introduce the new RON95 which can really feel the power difference’. what company?

• Garfield on Dec 21, 2011 at 7:34 pm

I’m not in the business and I don’t think it’s appropriate to name the company. I did say to test all fuel with your particular car coz the company may not be able to produce a fuel to suit the characteristics of ALL cars, but may be able to suit MOST cars especially the national cars….. is that hint enough for you?

My point was, try to talk less to car dealers and listen less to their BS. Your own researches should be able to put them in their places. I did my Exora Bold test drives at 2 locations on Sunday and Monday, and one of the salesman actually told me the turbo only kicked in at 4000rpm! I gave him some sound technical advice on why by Monday he had only secured 2 bookings, while the earlier one had 5 already by Saturday!

• Garfield on Dec 21, 2011 at 7:42 pm

Erm….. btw, if I hadn’t been obvious, don’t expect RON95 to perform like RON97 no matter what additive la. It would be plain silly. Perodua also wants you to believe that you can achieve 9.98s 0-100km/h in a 1.5 MyVi. Just satisfy yourself if you must if Lagi Lagi Best can do that with RON95. I’ll be glad to sponsor your tryout provided you do achieve that. Cheers!

• As a local national car, it shd price as low as possible far below any importer brand maybe less than 50k. What’s point to buy a car with poor build quality/performance at same price with honda or toyota even hyundai/kia. The only reason they have high price tag due to they hired 10 ppl for 1 ppl jobs plus nonsense engineering buying all imported sport car for research purpose but ended up engineer driving like own car back home.

• drMpower on Dec 20, 2011 at 9:41 pm

this is getting desperado
    isnt it

because all the time we are seeing spyshots this and that

now it no longer about technology advancement
    it is very fast becoming CUMshot + advertising the products

i am sorry. peter north absence duly getting on my nerve

• alfie60 on Dec 20, 2011 at 10:39 pm

Here here bro! Even Ron Jeremy or Joey Silvera wouldnt put up with this shitty teaser!!!!

• arcana on Dec 20, 2011 at 9:45 pm

is it me or the 2 cars B2601A and B2603A on the 2nd photo seems to have different tail lamps….one with the orange signal and the other with a clear lense type….

• bem69 on Dec 21, 2011 at 9:32 am

you’re right, looks like the clear lamps might be the production rear lamp?

• Nizam80 on Dec 21, 2011 at 9:38 am

I think one of them is using dummy/mock-up tail lights. I’m guessing the circular-shaped one.

• squall_shinoda on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:16 am

It is good to have the two version, as Proton announced this model to be a global model. If Proton wishes to enter the US market, they require all signal lamps to be in solid amber orange, not amber bulbs inside clear lenses as what we have here. It is already stated inside the American rules and regulations. Of course, Proton will have to test the CFE engine and the car itself for emission and crash tests there. Again, the engine will have to be re-tuned to use lower octane fuels, as most petrol being sold there is lower than RON92. Next, the user manual will need to be rewritten to include every tiny details, because if something bad happens and the warning about that is not being mentioned inside the user manual, then the user will easily sue Proton. That’s America.

• The design looks dated, its gonna be tough for proton to compete globally unless there is improvement in terms of engineering and build quality which can meet the expectations of foreign car market.

• Based on Proton ID history: l guess interior design not up to expectation (not even on par with Kia/Hyundai).

• ezracopters on Dec 21, 2011 at 12:03 am

haha

guys, guys..what with all the fuss, it’s not like Proton itself taking and posting these pictures to Paultan. just a regular joe like u and me who happened to be a bit over excited. can’t blame him thou, Proton did brag a lot about this particular car, people getting curious whether it’s gonna be “that” good or just another “short-cumming’.

p/s : the front view, it did seem a bit different from previous pictures isn’t it?? since the Bold & Prime did showed improvement in term of stylish & performance, i can only imagine this one gonna be better..Proton, plz dont let us down (mcm ye ye aku nak beli je hahahaha)

• jeremy6 on Dec 21, 2011 at 12:58 am

somehow….wow?

• biggie on Dec 21, 2011 at 7:19 am

well they are testingthecar, am I right? anything wrong with that?

• Expatriate VN on Dec 21, 2011 at 3:50 pm

Yes, they test it at public road,yet on many occasion the writing is on the wall stated they drive well beyond legal speed limit at up to 160 km/h. For highway, normal speed limit is 110 km/h and in certain stretch it is reduce to 40km/h, 60km/h, 80km/h or 90km/h, etc.

If this mule want to test the top speed that exceed legal speed limit (i.e. 110 km/h), it should be done at Sepang F1, P1 plant at SA test track, or the like. P1 like any other road user have the duty of care to other road users.

Even new Lambo super sportcar test run at public road in Italy, they are fine if found exceed speed limit, so what a make any different for this mule? Your guess is as good as my guess!

• cruel on Dec 21, 2011 at 7:44 am

I agree with some of the commentators that the design now looks dated compared to couple of months ago.

I do hope it will be better when it rolls out during the launching.

Lets give Proton some benefit of doubt shall we. We all want Proton to do well. A national proud.

• goguncas71 on Dec 21, 2011 at 8:03 am

Strange that so many are giving negative comments when the car isn’t out yet. So for the cars proton have been producing have been getting better and better. Exora better that persona better than saga and so on so it’s fair to assume that this will most likely be better. Just how much better? We will wait and see. I just don’t see why people are judging the cars before they come out.

Also why are people blasting ‘the same prototypes etc, teaser only etc etc. After a few roadtrips and proton shouldn’t do anymore testing lest people get bored of seeing the same cars? They should keep quiet and stop testing? Of course not. The are putting on the miles. I sure they have a target mileage to cover for durability test…

• Loneranger on Dec 21, 2011 at 1:32 pm

it is the best to do before selling it in the mass market….but for Proton haterz/basherz it is wrong for Proton to test its product coz no matter what, Proton products will always be JUNK.

so dun blame them for that, it shows how low their mentality are…..

as i said before no matter what Proton did to improve their product and in these few years it really shows significant improvement, basherz/haterz will always find things to bash/hate Proton….

let them be….bak kat pepatah “biarkan si luncai terjun dengan labu2nya”

• LatukBandar on Dec 21, 2011 at 1:55 pm

Of course it is proton’s fault. They have been producing junks for so many year, you can’t deny that.

When a company produces junks after junks, what do you expect? People praising it? It will take some time for people to change their views on Proton, but Proton must find the courage to change first – by not producing low quality cars.

The quality of China products are of low quality, so, who’s fault is it whem someone bashes China? You are what you eat.

• Wheeler on Dec 21, 2011 at 8:30 am

Well too much of spyshot already and I kind of bored with this marketing approach. Is spyshot the only marketing Proton is good at? Real teaser now please…….

• hahahhaha!!! pity the reader who sent these spyhots to paultan.org… you think all spyshooters are from proton marketing? if you dont know what to comment dont comment lah!!!

• Wheeler on Dec 21, 2011 at 3:38 pm

Not blaming anybody sd. Ever head of a saying “Too much of good things is bad thing”? That’s what I meant. Seriously, Proton should do a teaser already by now. If Nissan can tease with new Pathfinder, Volvo with the new V60 and Hyundai i-oniq, why cant Proton?? So please dont simply comment too..

• Compare this new Tuah to latest Elantra and soon New Forte 2013

Design already OUTDATED how to become Globel Car?

For local Malaysians maybe can fool us around but not global market lah

Told ya Protongkat losing opportunity for big volume market like US, Euro past 20 years unlike Hyunda-Kia

Look at Saga simply pathetic 80s design wonder why Lotus not help design truly modern design (after waste lots of Khazanah money)?

What next after launching? Offer bodykit to hide the OUTDATED design?? Follow like Nazak style give free bodykit?

This is another failure again by Protongkat, why don’t simply sell Inspirahh 1.6L version as this new Tuah similar in size

Anyway it’s Bravo for Protongkat Saudi Arabia this new Tuah get the best spec 10 airbags, ESP with RM32K starting price!

• MoFaz on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:32 am

bodohnyeee… kalau tak tau apa apa, jangan memandai nak komen. you’re just making a fool of yourself.
      Inspira 1.6? Proton has agreement with Mitsu, can’t touch the engine bay.
      Tuah with 10 airbags? saudi?… WTF man.. tuah is not out yet but you’re bodoh enough to think that people could be fooled easily like you.

• November on Dec 21, 2011 at 11:25 am

brand apa protongkat ni?? yg ni proton, bukan protongkat. die ni tak p sekolah ni..

• wajarays on Dec 21, 2011 at 2:34 pm

KOMEN PALING BANGANG !!

• Wheeler on Dec 21, 2011 at 5:42 pm

Adduhh.. WTF is this man???

• u still schooling aaa

• kivatt0024 on Dec 21, 2011 at 8:32 pm

as usual la from this fella…..very lame comment…

• Cowabunga! on Dec 21, 2011 at 9:17 am

what’s the point masking it?..not like Japan or Korea is going to infringe the design?.
    the only thing the citizens here care is…how it is blardy priced. Even the Tiara , Juwara and Savvy has it’s buyers…so, it all boils down to how “rip off” they wanna get from the people.
    nuff said.

• Annihilated on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:23 am

Hi, this may be a dumb question but i’ll spit it out anyway.

What is the effect of taping your car just like the test mule? Will it be:
    a- quieter ride
    b- noisier ride
    c- too close to call / no difference

• Wheeler on Dec 21, 2011 at 4:16 pm

Dont make stupid remarks if you dont know. Proton may have internal rules which requires them to tape the car, and doesnt concern any of us/ need us to know the purpose. So just shut up about this.

• rally_fan on Dec 21, 2011 at 4:39 pm

you need to read more magazines or other auto blog sites. ALL car manufacturers in the world “Camouflage” their new unlaunched cars during testing.

in fact, all companies in the world who market a product keep them secret before launching..

• Annihilated on Dec 21, 2011 at 7:25 pm

Hi wheeler & rally_fan,

As I’ve said earlier, that question may sound dumb but I truly believe my question is valid. And I should have stated that I know their intention to hide their final design etc. It is pretty forward isn’t it? Mind you I’ve been following auto news for quite a long time.

But have u ever thought about the (side) effects of taping their cars?
        Or shall I shut up and stop thinking out of the box?
        Oh maybe I’d better start thinking like a sheep in a herd and move forward. ;)

• Wisdom on Dec 21, 2011 at 4:45 pm

Haha. Good question bro. Theoretically it should promote quieter ride, unless there’s too much internal noise.

• apen80 on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:49 am

takder cerita yang terbaru ker pasal exora body rendah yang spotted dulu.. ala2 macam caldina tu.. ingatkan CFE tu untuk body yang macam tu… hurm….

• ‘Exora rendah’ itu sebenarnya prototaip/test mule awal P3-21A. rupa mcm Exora sbb…

nak menyamar mcm Exora lah, apa lagi.

• Expatriate VN on Dec 21, 2011 at 12:57 pm

“Ayam kampong hitam ninja belum telur sudah keluar berkukor! Kalau telur satu biji, pasti riuh satu kampung!”

“Ninja black village chicken haven’t lay egg already come out cocking! If lay one egg, sure make noise one village!”

I’m getting bored with this jaguh kampung attention seeker. Please show us your true colour and fang!

Posted from VN while enjoying uong tra xanh (drink green tea).

Let the pesta thumb down begin!!!!!!!!!!!

• Wisdom on Dec 21, 2011 at 4:53 pm

You know that people hate u, will thumb u down, yet u continue being annoying, random typing, pouring words without proper thought, and now pretend that you can come up with poetry aka karam singh w. Sorry its not funny.

U might saw being critical could indirectly change proton, but the one who need ideological revamp is u.

• agree

• Expatriate VN on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:15 pm

Wisdom, “ideological revamp”, care to explain more? What ideological you refer to? Free market, central planning, FTA or the like, care to share!

• wheeler on Dec 22, 2011 at 8:02 am

Guys, anthing personal please bring it somewhere else, not here in PT blog..

• i will rather buy a 2nd hand car than a proton and i wont supp the Govt lolz

• kamaji on Dec 21, 2011 at 5:22 pm

What else to test…just launch the car & tell us the price lah.

• What’s wrong with Protong?

Previously, my Persona and Gen2 CPS aircond knob became defect in less than 1 year.

Protong only cover the first 2 years of electrical warranty, after that no more warranty. It will cost you RM600 to fix the aircond buttons my friends. It’s not even made from metal. Its made from cheap plastic you can find from cheap China toys.

After 2 years of usage, other electrical related problems started to become hassle. Power windows actuator control, not to mention the door handle, the wiring to your braking and central lock system and etc. The list just keeps on going. Please take note, some of the problems even occured at the first few weeks after the car was purchased.

Time loss, work productivity loss and the bureaucracy getting things done correctly at the Service Center, this is a headache.

Protong is bleeding money with all this warranty repair, and even after repair, the chances are there for previous problems to return.

• Expatriate VN on Dec 21, 2011 at 10:23 pm

No more drinking Milo while posting this writing?

I bet you will get more thumb down based on my personal observation since there are likely that “invinsible hand” behind keyboard are in working to run down “bashers species” until PT blog have to change it to “low rating comments”!

• Anand on Dec 21, 2011 at 8:13 pm

The last time there was a hoohaa was with Inspira. But when it came out, it was just a piece of junk whereby the price was deemed to be bad. Same goes with this. And Paul, get a better pictures. Don’t post something which had masking tape all round

• rally_fan on Dec 22, 2011 at 11:51 am

Anand,

so whats wrong exactly with the inspira that makes it a piece of junk.. ? I would love to know.. seriously speaking of course.