Experience Hyundai in Malaysia for a ‘taste of Korea’

hyundai-promo-04

Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) is having the ‘Experience Hyundai, Experience Korea’ campaign, where those who test drive any Hyundai model from now till October 20 at 14 participating 3S centres will receive an invitation to experience Korean culture at exclusive weekend events.

The said events will be a carnival of fun cultural activities and an opportunity for all to taste wonderful Korean delights. Korean traditional games and challenges such as Tuho, Ddakji and Jegichagi are among the activities visitors can look forward to. Up for grabs are 14 Asus Memo Pads, with one to be won at each event location. There are also exclusive Korean merchandise and Korean traditional costume photo opportunities.

These are the 14 participating 3S centres that you can head down to for a test drive. The same outlets will be hosting the weekend events on the following dates:

hyundai-promo-05

“We welcome everyone to participate in Hyundai’s ‘Experience Hyundai, Experience Korea’ weekend event as we have something for everyone. All are invited, whether you are coming as a family or by yourself. Join in the fun and feast on the Korean delights that we have prepared,” said Lau Yit Mun, MD of HSDM.

Fun activities aside, Hyundai customers will also be given a complimentary 20-point inspection as part of the Hyundai Before Service programme, offered to all Hyundai owners to ensure that their vehicles are in optimal condition. Free inspection is only available on Sundays during the weekend events at all the above 3S centres, excluding Multiple Maxim, Johor and Sime Darby Auto Hyundai, Jalan Klang Lama.

HSDM is also running a contest with a 6D4N trip to Korea for two adults and two children as the main prize. To participate, one will need to purchase a Hyundai/Inokom car and get it registered by October 31. Then fill up a contest form and answer the trivia questions correctly to be in the running. Good luck!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• salambangi on Sep 05, 2013 at 3:22 pm

Are the girls koreans? I like the one in the middle

• The article title says “taste of korea” plus the girls photo..

Hmm..i feel a bit kinky though..lol

• Maserati(Official) on Sep 05, 2013 at 4:10 pm

These days so many promotion coming out from Hyundai.

Desperate much? Or trying to clear stock before closing down this brand in Malaysia?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 216 Thumb down 150
    • Low Budget on Sep 05, 2013 at 6:05 pm

There are actually more chances of Proton closing down in Malaysia than Hyundai. Proton can only float with some aid from, well, you know who.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Sam Loo on Sep 06, 2013 at 7:59 am

This is great news for me and bad news for kimchi owners.

They RV for kimchis will drop by 2X the difference between ori price vs dicounted price.

EG : New Ori price RM110,000
      Discount on new car : RM5,000

Norm Trade in price for 1 year old :RM55,000
      New trade in price for 1 year old :RM45,000

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 130 Thumb down 151
      • Vader on Sep 06, 2013 at 9:32 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 246
      • steve on Sep 06, 2013 at 12:05 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 195
    • junaidi on Sep 09, 2013 at 11:16 am

I dont understand. Why cannot promote? Isnt it someones job in Hyundai to promote the brand?

• heel-and-toe on Sep 05, 2013 at 4:13 pm

“Taste of Korea” and the girls’ picture. Hmmmm am I the only one who can relate to that?

• Yours Faithfully (YF) Sonata on Sep 05, 2013 at 4:59 pm

So limited venues and dates in central. Will be away during this time. Wanted to test power of the new Santa Fe 2.2 Crdi. ish…. On a serious note… keep the offers and promotions coming.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 43
  • frenzyaustin on Sep 05, 2013 at 5:20 pm

Try to promote Korean, give Taiwanese Asus Memo Pads instead of Samsung Galaxy Tab. Fail!

• Looks more like Chinese culture taste with the 3

• albag on Sep 05, 2013 at 7:24 pm

how about Sabah & Sarawak? as if Sabah & Sarawak are not part of Malaysia… tak guna betul

• I take the Korean girls, Korean Junk car I will leave it to you guy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
  • ..this time..i shall win !let’s go to korea

• NISSpengAN on Sep 05, 2013 at 11:29 pm

No more korean Product in my life,All korean car,smartphone n Electical are good to look but not good to eat.Korean girl still can acceptable! i rather go to all japanese product,especially AV girl haha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 95
    • korean girl also like sheat. most of the pretty one they all go plastic surgery.

• Sam Loo on Sep 06, 2013 at 8:02 am

Korean Girls acceptable? Most went for 1st cosmetic surgery by 18. By 25, they would have had at least 3. Just imagine you have child with a Korean woman and found out that the daughter does not resemble any one of you.

Possibility 1 : She had a jawbone and eyes under the knife
    Possibility 2 : She slept with another man

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 339 Thumb down 302
    • frenzyaustin on Sep 06, 2013 at 9:27 am

Who cares, as long as my eye are comfortable and that’s it. Do not own one, it’s plastic won’t last.

• WaJib on Sep 06, 2013 at 10:11 am

I “taste” before the Koreans… not bad jugak…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
  • Jap girl better than Korean girl, jap girl are more pretty n horny.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4