Proton opens its gates with Alami Proton open day; stand a chance to win a new Proton Compact Car

alami proton 1

National car manufacturer Proton Holdings Berhad is organising an open day called Alami Proton this September 27-28, at its Centre of Excellence in Shah Alam.

Aside from test drives of Proton vehicles, R3 and Lotus cars, the event will offer visitors the rare opportunity to view Proton’s manufacturing methods as well as get a closer look at the company’s latest technological developments. On the cards are tours of the Research and Development (R&D) facilities and Medium Volume Factory (MVF) at the automaker’s Shah Alam manufacturing plant.

Proton_PCC_Iriz_undisguised_005

Other exhibits will include a display of products and services from Proton vendors such as Robert Bosch, TRW, Delloyd Industries and KYB-UMW Malaysia. Visitors will be able to get up close with the various technologies used to develop a Proton car, from performance and styling to the safety aspects.

To keep families entertained, plenty of activities are planned, and these include wall-climbing, kart racing, laser tag and face painting. Proton’s upcoming Proton Compact Car (PCC) will also be featured at the event, with the highlight being a lucky draw for visitors to win the PCC. Other lucky draw prizes include various bicycles and motorcycles.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Kong Boyong on Sep 18, 2014 at 1:40 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 160
    • Same LOrrr Syok Sendiri on Sep 18, 2014 at 1:58 pm

Just like you, I’ll keep writing the same syok sendiri comment and bad things about Proton sampai you & I mampos!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 66
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:45 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 139
        • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:59 pm

Seems like you don’t have anything to do and keep repeating the same words over and over again. I don’t want to call you stupid, i would say you’re just like parrot, doesn’t learn anything but repeating the words told by your master only.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 5
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Fake Same L0rrr don’t bullshit here.

Real Same L0rrr has no discrimination on people from city or kampung.

Don’t you get tired pretending me, Ah Beng/Peyno?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 26
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:05 pm

Fake Same L0rrr only talks about orang bandar/kampung.

Real Same L0rrr tell you Proton 6S lifestyle and Proton 4 Good quality controls.

No different for city people or kampung people. But HUGE difference between good build quality car and junk class car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 26
          • Fake Same LOrrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:38 pm

I wish Proton, Perodua & all Malaysian in bandars & kampungs the best of luck, prosper and healthy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
          • Obviously (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:06 pm

I don’t know which one is real anymore…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • Obviously (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:13 pm

The real Same L0rrr better register faster. Your reputation is being tarnished even more…

• The Real Same LOrrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:23 pm

Who are you to teach me to register??

• kzm (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:49 pm

better u register Same L0rrr..many people here who cannot give better comment to counter ur comment will always use ur nick endup tarnishing ur name.

• My Frenz on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:10 pm

Nama Same LOrr bukannya bersih pun. Dah la mulut busuk mcm longkang asyik tabur fitnah je memanjang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
          • riz (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:59 pm

Go register Same Lorr
            my nick also people copy and make me look bad..

Lets wait n c for this Proton Iriz..
            Finger crossed,

• peyno (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 7:36 am

sam loor
            my self awared
            1. forum legend 2009
            2. king of troll 2010
            3. banned from motortrader n lowyat forum :2012
            4. best forumner : cari 2013
            5. best comment ever in history : 2014
            6. most hated person by p2 and umw macai n salesman : 2014

proven
            peyno
            legend

• riz (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:55 pm

Now, Honda are leading .. except the new civic
          Safety ? go for Honda.
          Toyota safety only good on their hybrid car.
          FC ? also new honda city/jazz defeat Vios and Almera..
          New Proton – Preve/suprima/Iriz now are rated good safety compared to Vios
          Vios? all around brake disc still cannot defeat H City rear Drum brake.. only an inch

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
          • Obviously (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 8:04 am

Hmmm….I disagree with Honda leading. Nissan is doing a really good job recently as well with safety across the whole Sylphy and Teana range. Now that just leaves the Almera and I don’t have any idea what they plan to do with it in terms of safety package.

• riz (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 11:39 am

Yet, still seeing few Teana / Sylphy
            mostly seen Almera on the road.

But new accord are common car on the road. The new city & Jazz starting to fill the road,
            I love Teana, almost everything .. but the looks make u looks older,

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 1:55 pm

Teana and Sylphy has always been lower in population compared to Civic and Corolla Altis. Something to do with brand loyalty, I guess. Or that people don’t trust CVTs. Could even be an RV thing (haha).

I like the current Teana as well because I like smooth-driving, safe and refined cars. Appearance-wise, I think the looks has improved leaps and bounds over the previous-gen Teana. In my opinion, it still looks mature but it also looks more dynamic now, if only from the front.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 1:56 pm

Oh and the Teana has dual tail pipes. Hard to beat that.

• ProtonGSC on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:12 pm

Up until now protong keep talk talk talk.

We don’t need alami syoik sendiri things.

We need car review !!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 28
        • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:18 pm

who’s review you want to believe? even if 10 or 20 magazines says it’s good, you wouldn’t believe them. you’re more happy to read about power window story from 10 years ago, am i right? it’s better for you to go and test for yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
          • kairul abdul on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:32 pm

Ok good,
            so just BRING AND LAUNCH THE CAR !!!

What protong waiting for? tea break? Alami this and that break?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
          • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:46 pm

Perodua tease people with Axia for a month, nobody complaints. Proton launching need to wait for PM la, check his schedule first. other brands not need to wait for PM.

• Same LOrrr Syok Sendiri on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:42 pm

kairul bendul. PCC will be launced on 25 Sept. This alami program is set for 27 & 28 Sept. So this program will be after the launching. Get it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
      • kzm budak bodo on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:13 pm

Where is kzm. Waiting for him to come here and say that Proton prices are so reasonable.

Budak bodoh, happy that cars in Malaysia are expensive. Always pro expensive cars. Always justifying that expensive cars are very normal and it is good to have expensive cars.

So stupid, kzm insist that our car prices in Malaysia are so reasonable and in line with thailand and Brunei prices. But the bodo don’t say that Brunei people earn so much more than Malaysians and their Brunei dollar is at par with SGD and it is so strong globally.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 36
        • kzm my idol on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:38 pm

In this site, of all commentators, kzm is the ONLY idiot that wishes high car prices. Because he believes that all revenue collected goes to the Pembangunan Negara. That is what he learn in the BTN ceramah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 25
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:03 pm

When did I wish or say car price remain high?..that u say not me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
          • Obviously (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:10 pm

That’s definitely not his intent. What he did was state his research on car prices and specs of the region.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
        • Want to be like Brunei? Fine, let’s give our sultans the complete authority. What say you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
          • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:06 pm

don’t forget, they implement hudud too, even though they’re one of the most peaceful country. Malaysia need hudud more than Brunei :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • kzm (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:00 pm

I never said that. I oni see u the said that..typical ASEAN car price is high not just bolehland..get ur fact right.
          Brunei oso car not that cheap..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
          • riz (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 11:41 am

agreed, Singapore car price are the worst..

• I support KZM on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:23 pm

i noticed that mr.kzm only give us facts.. what he said is true, we like it or not, itu lu punya pasal.. tq bro kzm

• peyno (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 8:07 am

sam lor n p2 macai salesman have to do that.. this is thier survival to feed his family… no sales no feed
        dont blame sam lor umw n p2 salesman..

• peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:24 pm

old tactics

rakyat smart orediii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:06 pm

My mood is good now.. so I pity for your..

Mesti lama x follow abg motorhead ni…

Bertahun dah kat Paultan ni..

Hahaha. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:55 pm

orang lama, minda lama, modal kutuk lama

• peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 1:46 pm

this is what rakyat waiting for
    safest car- urban taste
    powderful engine- 1.6 180nn
    reliable engine- saga engine 2nd best selling in malaysia-proven
    stable engine- no vibrate like ogawa massage seat

rakyat smart oredi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 15
    • yushimura on Sep 18, 2014 at 1:51 pm

Peyno is a failed Look East Policy product. Wasted 6 years in Japan only to become idiot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 44
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 8:28 pm

Yep.. you are right..

Rakyat smart dy.. That’s why plotong share market drop to 19%..

They just stop buying plotong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • kzm (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 10:28 pm

not just bcoz of that..compare 10 yrs ago today car price gap is closer between homegrown, CKD n CBU model..eg Great Wall M3(CKD – fr RM45k), Kia Picanto(CBU – fr RM54k)… below RM60k is not p1/p2 safe playground anymore.. they either venture out sell more car or die slowly especially p1.

• leoRNado on Sep 19, 2014 at 9:56 am

kzm – i like when yr comments become fair n fact based.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 10:24 am

Facts? Die slowly?

Do you know P2 market grow to 30%?

You ve any idea how big is that?

Try do some simple math.. go figure how many car brands in Malaysia. . Then divide with 100%. With the assumption all players get it’s piece of cake.

Facts??? Hahaha. … Puiiii. .

Ppl smart oredi..

They stop buying proton.

• motorbart on Sep 19, 2014 at 12:21 pm

Read properly, it’s p1

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 2:05 pm

His point was that there are more cars now that have price ranges that encroach upon what was once the local automakers’ exclusive price range. Now we have the M3 (a compact SUV!) sitting well inside the MyVi range while the Picanto offers much more features at the upper end of the MyVi range. Sure, it’s smaller than the MyVi, but it’s a much better choice than a MyVi Extreme if you are thinking of spending that kind of money.

People have more choices now and the protection of local players are being slowly withdrawn. P2 realizes it and are stepping up their game. Their Axia will undeniably increase their market share. P1 is in a make-or-break moment on their next car launch.

• peyyes on Sep 18, 2014 at 10:43 pm

peyno need to reseat his UPSR English exam again. powderful engine? hahaha!! wth is that? rakyat smart oredi. not peyno.

• got show kia optima k5 instrument cluster again or not?

• common sensor on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:04 pm

All the best to Proton!! Would really love to see and experience the values added in by DRB-Hicom into the the Iriz .. if there is any larrr ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
    • DRB hicom adding value to proton? you must ne joking my friend. they screwed the company for three years on. largest brain drain in corporate history of Malaysia and so many other problems already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • What value?? Makin hancus ada la.

• kalam on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:15 pm

yey, lucky draw!

• One of the best way to get to know each other better is by visiting each other an bring some goodies for the host. But in this case it is doubly good for visitor. You get to know Proton better and the chance to bring home the much-talked-about Iriz. Treat this as your family day….

• the logo more like Calami… not alami..

• qaseharjuna on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:35 pm

Interesting..
    Can’t wait to look for new Iriz..
    Btw,open gate to go in their building??
    Woww..thumbs up Proton..

• Alson P on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:40 pm

PCC = proton Compact Car….

A compact car, or small family car in British acceptation, is a classification of cars that are larger than a subcompact(B-segment) car but smaller than a mid-size car, equating roughly to the C-segment in Europe….

Current compact car size, as defined by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), for the US and for international models respectively, is approximately 4,100 mm (161 in) and 4,450 mm (175 in) long for hatchbacks, or 4,400 mm (173 in) and 4,750 mm (187 in) long for convertibles, sedans (saloon) or station wagons (estate car). Multi-purpose vehicles and sport utility vehicles based on small family cars (often called compact MPVs and compact SUVs) have similar sizes, ranging from 4,200 mm (165 in) to 4,500 mm (177 in) in the U.S., and from 4,400 mm (173 in) to 4,700 mm (185 in) in international-based models.

In Japan, any vehicle that is over 3.4 m (11.2 ft) long, 1.48 m (4.9 ft) wide, 2 m (6.6 ft) high and with an engine over 660 cc (40 cu in) but is under 4.7 m (15.4 ft) long, 1.7 m (5.6 ft) wide, 2 m (6.6 ft) high and with engines at or under 2,000 cc (120 cu in) is considered a compact vehicle. The dimension standards are absolute, meaning special consideration is not made for SUVs, CUVs, minivans, station wagons or hatchbacks.

Common engines are 1.5 to 2.4-litre straight-4s, using either petrol (gasoline) or diesel fuel, with a range between 100 hp (75 kW) and 170 hp (127 kW). Some models also have economical 1.3 or 1.4-litre units. High-performance versions, called hot hatches or sport compact sedans, may have turbocharged 2.0 or 2.5-litre engines, or even V6 3.2-litre units, ranging maximum outputs from 170 hp (127 kW) to 300 hp (224 kW).

Small European family cars include the Ford Focus, Vauxhall/Opel Astra, Audi A3, BMW 1 Series (F20), Citroën C4/DS4, Dacia Logan, Alfa Romeo Giulietta, Fiat Bravo (2007), Lancia Delta, Mercedes-Benz A-Class, Volvo V40, SEAT León, Škoda Octavia and Volkswagen Golf Mk7. Examples of compact cars from Asia include the Tata Indigo, Honda Civic, Nissan Bluebird Sylphy, Mazda3, Subaru Impreza, Suzuki SX4, Mitsubishi Lancer, Hyundai Elantra, Kia Forte, Toyota Corolla Altis, and Proton Prevé. The Chevrolet Cruze, Pontiac G5, and Dodge Dart (2013) are an example of compacts made in the United States. Holden Viva and later Holden Cruze are examples of compact cars from Australia.

http://paultan.org/2014/09/09/proton-compact-car-dimensions-compared/

p/s: Compact car = bigger than Kei car/A-segment and bigger than subcompact/B-segment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • Nissan on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:52 pm

Free admission to their factory? Why not do it on working day? Maybe working day, the ppl will got a chance to see how the so called 3 rubbish recycle reuse staff goyang kaki minum tarik teh and pisang goreng. Anyway, it’s a good move to give away new car in lucky draw!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 47
    • besi buruk on Sep 18, 2014 at 2:55 pm

If I win the new car, next day sure I sell it off while still got 50% resale value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 37
    • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:13 pm

that’s what you have in mind about people in proton? people like you only think badly about others, no wonder Malaysians not so happy with each other and becoming more and more racist than before. Nissan workers have time to visit other people during office hours kah? who would come if Proton do open day on working day?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
    • bodoh, ko pegi cari mane kilang buat open day during mass pro.BANGANG! nak make sure kilang on safety for outsiders and KIDS is not easy! you can keep on talking/bashing Proton but please have some respect to those cari GAJI HALAL. mana2 company pon ada orang macam tu. Didn’t your teacher teach you RESPECT/ KESEDARAN SIVIK dekat sekolah? Please – Dont reproduce your GENS. the earth dont need people like you or your ancestor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • Fake Same LOrrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:48 pm

Awat hang bodoh sangat? Memalukan Nissan je.

• Eyesore on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:39 pm

Bullshit! Come to PROTON on working day… I’ll personally walk u around… if show me staff goyang kaki during work period, I’ll personally fire him on the spot… if we can’t find any expect ur self to walk home with ekzos muffler stuck in ur asshole, ur mouth filled with engine oil and and ur lung filled smoke for the vehicles… asshole!

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:27 pm

Okok.. again. . Can anyone tell me the figures of Iriz bookings?

Now kena offer hadiah free car for sales…

Hehe. . Who talk kork now?

Hahaha. ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 27
    • kriss on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:59 pm

Later if not laku, give free motor kapcai Modenas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
      • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:20 pm

Not bad. . How’s that plotong? Buy 1 cat get free motor..

Hahaha. . Crrrrttt..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
        • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:40 pm

they did offer ‘buy car get free modenas’ last year during raya for Inspira and Preve. or change that to a rebates on car price. Mitsu also give rebates, Toyota also give RM2-4k rebate for vios, altis, innova and RM10k for camry this month. so what?

• Asiah Lawa on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:59 pm

P2 lagi lawak & sengkek. Dulu abang sepupu aku beli Rusa dapat free t-shirt P2 je walaupun Rusa tu barang tak laku.

• Motorbuttt on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:24 pm

that is part of their marketing..why not
          unlike ur beloved perodua depending solely on rebadged car..

• MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:07 pm

bookings? how stupid is it to compare booking number for cars with different segments and with such a big difference in price. are you telling me Axia with 13,000 bookings is better than Ferrari which only have 10 bookings?
      and loan rejection rate for Viva is about 45%.. maybe Axia have similar figure, only half will translate to sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
      • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Iriz = Ferrari? ?

Hahaha. .. I taught one of you said Iriz is well priced. . Well equipped some more.. no much difference dy the price..

Now2. . Who talk kork now? Me? Or you folks?

Hahaha. .. from GSC to PCC… not so global anyway. .

Hahaha. ..

Seronok ketawa…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 25
        • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:41 pm

yeah, laugh as much as you want. stupid people laugh alot and think small… no wonder, you have motor as your head.
          seems like you don’t understand what i’m trying to say. i didn’t say iriz = ferrari. I only use Ferrari as comparison in booking numbers to make it much much much clearer to you that the numbers are irrelevant for Axia vs Iriz. If you want to compare Iriz, compare it to Myvi which is in similar segment, similar size and similar price. can’t you think?
          Global in GSC doesn’t mean Proton is ready to go all over the world. They don’t have a big budget like Hyundai and Kia to build factories and hire workers in several continents. not yet. ‘Global’ there means they’re building a car which conform to global standard in term of quality and safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
          • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:02 pm

Okok.. fine..

Now2 again. . Please tell me the numbers of Iriz bookings. . So I can compare with current Myvi orders (after ten years launch).

Hahaha. .. kenapalah Plodua x offer free Myvi for Myvi orders. .

Hahaha. ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 23
          • Ori Same LOrrr on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:13 pm

MoFaz. Motorhead@Moronhead tu bodoh, bengap, bebal, bangang, bahalol abadi. Takkan faham sampai bila2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • MoFaz on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:25 pm

I don’t know why you’re so obsessed with booking numbers. let me tell you, Axia get 13,000 bookings, Myvi also quite similar during their launch, and Saga SV also 12,000 bookings. wait n see lah. the numbers is always around there. they just want to give impression that their car is like pisang goreng, to convince people to book quickly to avoid long waiting period. marketing tactics.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:49 pm

kesiantgk motorhead
            demi nak mempertahankan p2 dan macai p2 jepun wannabe tapi tak pernah jepun n drive jdm cam
            peyno…. sanggup dia memperbadutkan diri nya

• MoSlow on Sep 18, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Ok MoFat let’s compare Iriz n Myvi in terms of sales shall we? End of October we see whether your beloved Iriz is capable of reaching Myvi’s 1st month sales a decade ago. See if smart rakyat have confidence in Plotong or not, shall we?

• Motorbuttt on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:26 pm

motorhead… u insane!!

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 10:29 am

MoSlow.. you show high mentality. . Motorhead thumbs up.

Insane people x support proton..

Only not insane support plotong. .

Hahaha. ..

• Annoynimouse on Sep 19, 2014 at 12:02 am

I’d never book a car without a test drive. I can’t understand why people rush to book cars that are not even launched yet… See the Axia.
        If its a limited edition supercar and I am a megarich superstar, then its a different story since you’re fighting for the exclusivity… But a daily driver like the perodua and protons? Just wait till its launched and go for a test drive.
        Such is the power of marketing…

• Garfield (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:43 pm

Ppl who have always wanted a sub-40K budget car would have put down their bookings already. Ppl who can spend a little bit more need to just wait a few more days. There are probably 120K-150K sales that can be made from this group alone in a year, so 90% of the potential customers haven’t made their decision yet.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:39 pm

peyno 6 years in japan.. i know japanese better than macai japan wanabe driving p2 n umw n feeling JDM

jaoanese hates p2 n malaysian.. UMW so may BN cronies.. sporean share holder UMW BN ppl

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • yushimura on Sep 18, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Such a waste of 6 years.

I trained my Japanese koi fish for 6 years until it can tell me be smart never buy a Proton.

So Peyno, don’t tell me you’re dumber than a fish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
      • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:04 pm

He’s dumber than your fish alright. .

Hahaha. ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 15
        • Motorbuttt on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:30 pm

only u..yushimura can teach koi fish never buy proton..u treat them like they can…:D

and u motorhead… u insane!!

• peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:57 pm

proven… p2 macai.. nickname like japanese but only can afford p2 and feel sooo JDM

prethhh

• Eyesore on Sep 18, 2014 at 11:49 pm

Since u need the fish to tell what to do…aren’t that officially makes u dumber than ur own fish???? Duh…

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:42 pm

Kenapa la Plodua x offer Axia percuma mcm plotong? ??

Hahaha. . Sonok layan macai2 plotong. . Mareyy cepat.. bash aku..

Hahaha. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 28
    • Ng Zhi Lin on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:39 pm

what is wrong with you? y do like to provoke people? its sickening! I had my fair share of experience driving my mum’s old waja n my own myvi (which I sold dy to buy a vios trd.. what can I say I got discount +low interest rate).. any car is okay maa as long as it can take you from point A to point B safely and doesnt bail out on you (break down.. n whatnot).. u need to cheer up more!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • old dog on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:47 pm

I bet you never need to pay to maintain the WAJA power windows and door handler…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
        • Low Budget on Sep 18, 2014 at 8:31 pm

Like it or not, Waja door handles need replacement at least two or three times in few years, by the way those OEM made in Taiwan type will last longer than the ori. from Proton.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 7:49 pm

Cheer up? Can’t you see Im laughing? ?

Im enjoying provoke ppl as much as ppl provoke me. Hahaha. .

But.. don’t feel offended if you are not one of them..

After few years here.. got to learn there are many jerks that will talk kork on you regardless you talk good or bad..

Motorhead will go for the first blow.. yes.. im not very polite. .

But take lightly on me.. I ll take lightly on you.. polite on me.. I ll be polite on you.. like the way I write to you now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
        • Motorbuttt on Sep 18, 2014 at 11:51 pm

u’re right…
          ‘pakcik motorhead earning 6K pay’ mmg kurang ajar!!
          ask people to be polite..whenever he got fired back…
          p/s: i’m laughing too.. i mean we’re all.. :D

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 10:32 am

Ya.. dah buntut ko busuk.. tak kan nak cakap elok2??

Hahaha. .

Forever become my shadow & butut tahi.. hahaha. .

I ve created motorbutt & bart.. haha. .

Happily fllw my sheet..

Hahaha. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
        • Motorbuttt on Sep 19, 2014 at 2:27 pm

we will never ever follow ur footstep….

i own a better car than urs of course a better life than u…

and remember this,for us…uncle motorhead just a laughing stock in pt… :D :D :D :D :D

• peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:45 pm

org sebut macai dia pon tak sebut macai… ehh tak malu kaki tiru… macai ni dah patented utk p2 n umno jee

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • Super Saiyan (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:03 pm

I wish I could attend the event. Shah Alam’s folks really lucky. good luck for the lucky draw.

Good Luck for Proton. Nice Car indeed.

• swifty on Sep 18, 2014 at 5:45 pm

Nice looking car. Finally get to see it in flesh. This is one Proton model that got me considering buying one. Waiting for an honest review. Please don’t disappoint us anymore. There will be haters. Trust your own judgement and instinct. When will it be available in showrooms?

• Garfield (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 6:51 pm

Why is there a need to rush to book either Axia or Iriz? October is coming and apart from newly launched cars; between now and February there will be a glut of offers. Depending on your coffers lah. There will be plenty pre-reg conti cars if that’s ur cup of tea. Sushis and Kimchis will give discounts. Come 2015, your shiny Axia or Iriz will lose a year’s RV already anyway. If any of the newly launched cars doesn’t meet the public’s expectations, by June next year u can already buy at a discount. Your money, make them work for you la braders…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • allan on Sep 18, 2014 at 8:36 pm

I already trade in my vios 2014..so many problem..cant tahan liao…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • Vios 2014 have many problems ?
      Sure boh ?
      Many problems is major or minor problems ?
      What type of problem ?
      Please describe the problems more precise .

I know Vios had complaints on noisy roof when raining and abnormal noise from the front wheel when go fast on humps.

But these are minor problems and Toyota had rectify this issue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • Aero (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Totally going (for both days) !

• It’s part of their marketing effort..

Do marketing, people complain..
    Do nothing, also complain..

:)

• peyno (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 7:09 am

superb ride n handling
    world class safety features
    best engine performance among its class 180Nm

iriz= urban choice

saya mesti pilih

• mohdjiman on Sep 19, 2014 at 9:17 am

ride and handling mmg best…tgk iriz ni macamane plak…tested on preve

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 11:04 am

Ppl smart dy..

They stop buying proton..

Insane ppl x support plotong.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 12:50 pm

only p2 macai n umw salesman stop buying proton coz cant afford real JDM

smart rakyat now stop buying p2 n umw and move to DRB product

rakyat smart oredi.. p2 salesman cant hiding behind japan name anymore

• peyno (Member) on Sep 19, 2014 at 12:55 pm

engine…
    no vibrate like aziah

rakyat heard alot of buyers cancel the booking after test drive the car

no point having fuel economy car ( sure??? 20km/l fir 1000cc??? even attrage 1200 can di better) but engine vibrate hell…lady driver no need vibrator.. buy aziah got free

• nighttrain on Sep 19, 2014 at 1:20 pm

Funny haters, they get going so fast on their rhetoric that they start to trip and fall on their own words.

• botolsusu on Sep 19, 2014 at 9:41 pm

Sure got good deal there… many cars from 2011 still not sold hahahah.

• motorheadbladiful on Sep 19, 2014 at 10:44 pm

pls la bro.. get a life.

• thick weiner than yours on Sep 20, 2014 at 6:49 pm

pity proton have to beg for customers coming now… let alone buyers! 30 years of sickening cheats. enough la.. go sell outside to arabs aussies etc.

• Ala, it is only a carnival. You wanna go, u go. Don’t wanna go, don’t go. Free car tu biasa la. So many lucky draws/contests give away car maaa.