Perodua Axia records 32,000 bookings, 6,000 delivered

Perodua_Axia_Standard_vs_Advance_ 001

The recently-launched Perodua Axia has garnered 32,000 bookings since the order books opened in August, Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh has said, according to a Bernama report.

6,000 Axias have been delivered to customers to date, but the waiting period for the standard model (unclear if what’s meant is Standard E or Standard G) has now lengthened to six months, due to “overwhelming response,” Aminar told the national news agency.

“It (the delay) is not due to the issue of capacity as Perodua’s plant produces 7,000 to 8,000 units a month. It is the issue of having the right parts and we are now working closely with the vendors,” he said, adding that by year-end, Perodua hopes to reduce the waiting period to one-and-a-half months.

The order tally as of launch day numbered about 13,500. Perodua said then that it aimed to sell 30,000 Axias by the end of the year, and that a big majority of the orders were for the Standard G variant.

Perodua Axia Standard G

Perodua Axia Advance

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• AVH (Member) on Oct 09, 2014 at 4:44 pm

I do recall from my Honda SA saying that this year, there is an upsurge in new car sales due to the fact that alot of people are unsure of the 2015 post-GST pricing, given that there is still rumors that the price will in fact rise, and most would stay safe and purchase now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 5
    • Same L0rrr on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:46 pm

Axia good or not? As I said, sales figure will tell. No need Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok.

Still waiting for the announcement of 35k booking of Iriz? Where is it? Where is it?

Proton good or not, no need bluff, no need bash. Sales figure will tell…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 109
      • Fake Same L0rrr on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:55 pm

As always from you… sendiri cakap sendiri syok.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 24
        • Same L0rrr on Oct 09, 2014 at 6:46 pm

I don’t have to syok of Axia, I am not selling it neither i own any Perodua. I don’t even need to mention how good Toyota is over here. When my sales is good, my bonus and commission good, then I syok. lol

For the Proton fanboys, they are expert here talking rubbish and syok sendiri… While the whole nation still suffer Proton’s quality or high tax incurred on foreign car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 47
          • riz (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 4:51 am

Yeahx3 your camry doesnt score well during crash test,
            also your prius C ,corolla and others
            most segment won by Honda/Subaru..
            u salesman ever care about your customers or only your commissions?

almost all toyota got marginal and poor rating….
            build people’s cars ??? funny …
            or is it build people’s coffins ?
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AnNSfVds9M
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjCapVqQ4j0
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCbnMp_ZJKY
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v43kRbOz3YU
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRo-ZO8eXo8
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q70jNH-FnVY
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCou-PMFpgk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
          • Albert on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:26 am

Same Lorr,when you write something,Proton fan boys/girls get upset ,raging with anger like incredible hulk.
            Proton’s Iriz is just temporary syiok.When the euphoria has died down,then these guys will lick their wounds cos the petrol guzzling Campro will burn a hole in their pockets.
            As long as the Campro is just a facelift,sooner these hardcore addicts will regret.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 20
          • Almost same lorr on Oct 10, 2014 at 11:42 am

No point commenting here. No matter how shitty proton cars are, they still lick it’s ass as if it’s the best car in the world but in fact its a pile of shit. Overpriced cars, thanks to proton and rubbish engines seal the deal for proton arse lickers. End of the day, never will they maju. With the I help you, you help me attiitude. Just baffles me on how people here are so persistent to support a brand that obviously shortchanges everybody.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
          • KLWong on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:29 pm

Albert. For B segment Iriz is consuming 7.4L/100KM better FC than MyVi’s 7.8L/100KM. Be free to do a comparison yourself in the carbase.my.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:11 pm

No one read your writing Same L0rrr. Rakyat smart ady cannot be kencing with narrow-minded people like you..People will jump conclusion to dislike your comment..Please change your name, u don’t belong here in Paultan..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • motorhead Ori on Oct 09, 2014 at 8:03 pm

As usual. . Sales figures is not important for proton. Rugi bagus.. untung x bagus.. capitalists.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 14
        • peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 11:41 pm

bad news for p2… expecting more sales n profit for
          SE hi end model… but now they get more order for base model with less profit

good job rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
          • Lol your Iriz low model oso nobody I see at road now. Rakyat bijak pilih FC daripada performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:22 am

Asiah base model don’t have cd/mp3 player..pity to their buyer..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
          • p1. Delivery not yet started. How to see OTR?

• peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 10:26 pm

now 27k booking of iriz… wowwww

see i yold u rite.. u r just a umw salesman driving perodua n feel soooo JDM

prffthh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:29 am

Iriz booking also very encouraging. Iriz can beat Myvi and Jazz with P2 and Honda sales are in declining trend..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
          • Corporal on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:44 am

I highly doubt P1 will be able to topple P2 in terms of total annual sales figure unless the new Saga comes out. A cheaper car will always sell more although its not as safe as Iriz.

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:10 pm

I heard from P1 insider that confirmed booking in their system only 2k. How on earth they can cheat people with 20k, 30k bookings where they just created that numbers for the sake of marketing.. I was there also at Alami Proton but I think this is truly unethical..

• samelorstpd on Oct 09, 2014 at 11:18 pm

Marseles sales are lesser than Camry, you suggest Camry is better than Marseles?

That’s insane

• riz (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 4:57 am

yeah this will answer your question…
          of your beloved camry

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjCapVqQ4j0

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • Same L0rrr on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:03 am

It is 20% small overlap test and the Camry rating is Acceptable. Second from Good.

Does ASEAN NCAP has this small over lap test? If not, pls don’t bullshit about how safe Proton is. LOL

Now check out what is the rating of BMW 3 series in this IIHS small overlap test: Marginal. Even worse than Camry.

http://www.iihs.org/iihs/ratings/vehicle/v/bmw/3-series-4-door-sedan

Please do complete research and use some brain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
          • Obviously (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Same L0rrr is right. The Camry above passed what is possibly the toughest crash test in the world at the moment. Not many cars can claim that they get an “acceptable” rating.

• Obviously (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 4:25 pm

But from the looks of it, the Malaysian spec Camry won’t pass due to the lack of curtain airbags.

• riz (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 3:50 am

yeah ,, do you see the C pillar already bent …
            a little bit faster crash,
            hurmmmm maybe about 75kmh the driver gonna suffer major injury
            the driver head slip on the airbag
            just alittle bit …

• Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:24 am

Axia receive so many booking due to past history performance in terms of service, reliability, decent car performance.

History proof that, perodua did better job than potong. This is why they able to get customer confidence although perodua price is selling high.

Some said, perodua need to thanks potong.
        Therefore, contrast showing perodua much more better than potong.

Look forward Perodua keep reducing their price with decent quality and better safety equipment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
        • ex P2 Salesman on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:50 am

Decent quality and better safety equipment? Yes if you compare it with Kancil but wayyyyy behind if compare to others.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 11:55 am

Ex P2 sales…

=.=”
            Maksud I semoga masa depan. Sekarang P2 belum mencencah lah.

“Looking forward” means hope they can do it in future. They are not reach the standard of decent quality and better safety feature yet.

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:12 pm

maafkan die. die belajar english dulu separuh jalan sebab cikgu meninggal..

• peyn0 on Oct 12, 2014 at 11:25 am

sam lorr
        ur comment soo umw p2 salesman
        es the car good or not… who cares.. if car problem.. buyer ygtanggung… salesman only cares about sales figure jer

same goes to viva owner… p2 salesman so happy viva sales figure so hi… now viva no RV, salesman doesnt care… buyers hv ti face it

• kzm (Member) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:13 pm

if significant booking is G variant..so what the purpose of E variant?

• Real Motorhead on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:13 am

Utk bagi rasa syok sendiri kpd rakyat yg tak mampu beli kereta yg lebih selamat yg tentunya lebih mahal.

Dpt pakai kereta yg ada DNA Jepun la katakan, tak selamat pun takpa asalkan jimat minyak dan walaupun kecik tapi boleh muat ramai & byk barang.

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:14 pm

Pakai kereta selamat tapi tak reliable pun buat apa?. sama la jugak..

• peyn0 on Oct 11, 2014 at 8:26 am

mana ada sama
            reliable x reliable tu still subjective… tapi features yg diberi mmg pasti kereta tu selamat

rakyat zaman sekarang lebih penting nyawa
            kereta rosak boleh repair

nyawa melayang??

hahahah

• najib on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:43 pm

That variant is for driving school la.

• peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 11:39 pm

credit to author tokmoh

Axia E spec was a con. A deception to whore for attention that they’re selling RM25k car.
      But the truth is, they’re most reluctant to sell it. Axia E spec has >6 months waiting list vs <2 months for all else, Advanced spec is even as quick as 0.3 months. It's from a memo circulated to their SA, a way to discourage people to buy E spec, and get slaughtered to buy Advanced version. Some SA even BS blame govt forced them to make E spec, they're selling at a loss for E spec.
      Aminar don't care to help rakyat. They'll prioritise E spec production if that's true. People can get E spec for RM300+-/mth for 9 year full loan. Even for G spec MT, it costs RM360+-/mth if all else is constant. Topup RM60+-/mth makes a huge difference for lower income people who need transport badly. If he cared, he'd push for quicker delivery.
      Aminar is a ruthless capitalist pig. Perodua benefits from national car status. They get EEV status for Axia. Yet, he's too stingy for safety spec that's costlier. Instead, he gives fugly bodykits, coin box, tissue box holder, hook that's so revolutionary it justifies charging nearly RM20k premium over base. He exploits our market's stupidity that worship them and wants max profit, that's why Advanced specs gets delivered fastest.
      Paultan writers, be aware of how cheated E spec owners feel. They pre-booked without seeing the car, relying on info given at face value. That is strong loyalty. Yet, Perodua treat them like dirt, didn't bother to reward them with quicker delivery, but delayed it to get max profit from Advanced suckers. People can book Advanced today, next month, next next month, and they'll get their car before those who pre-book E spec.
      At the end of the day, Aminar gets 11, 12 months bonus, that satisfies him more than helping as many lower income people as possible. Well done, pig. Very well done

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 8
      • Das Auto on Oct 10, 2014 at 1:00 am

Couldn’t have said it any better!

• Same L0rrr on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:09 am

Yes, Aminar is worse on this. Perodua sales so good only 12 months bonus.

Proton rugi begging RM1.6bil from government still the management get 1.5 years bonus.

Something wrong with Aminar?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
          • cabaiperawit on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:13 pm

If you can produce car from A-Z, you also eligible to get RM from govt. its like incentive given from gov to local players who are able to produces something big and contribute to the rakyat such as knowledge and opportunities.

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:17 pm

correct correct correct!..

• That why Proton can’t even manage to make profits. Give away bonus like they business as good as Perodua.

• Dr More Money on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:41 am

Well dont care axia or iriz who win this competition, the point is dun come and lobby the government for MORE OF OUR TAX PAYER MONEY if you cannot compete in open market. Dun care how good your product is (fact or self bluffing), u cant make profit, you close shop. We can then spend more of our tax money on building roads, schools and hospitals. Terima kasih!

• Congrats perodua…hope your future models comes with more airbag and traction control as standard

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 3
    • JPJ Director on Oct 09, 2014 at 7:00 pm

Hope more “Anggota Pentadbiran Kerajaaan” will buy these than to buy stupid number plate

• riz (Member) on Oct 09, 2014 at 8:18 pm

and ABS as standard on all variant..
      ABS brake now are cheap,
      ABS brake for Axia started from RM37k+ on the SE variants..
      Pls concern the safety of lower salary peoples,

1 more thing, steering feels numb.. like the Myvi,
      EPS not kicking back to centre, thats dangerous…
      anyone bought Myvi / Axia have these problems or just didnt notice ?
      I will try make the video of these problem if some of you didnt understand

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • lolzz on Oct 10, 2014 at 1:02 am

in msia, ABS = Aku Brek Sendiri

thats why p2 said not compulsory :)

• Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:29 am

Haha, well said.
          Agree..
          ABS- No need ABS sebab Aku Brek Sendiri.
          ESP- No need ESP sebab Engkau Susah Pakai

• what is airbag and traction control? important?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • motorheadsark on Oct 09, 2014 at 11:22 pm

Not important lor according to Moronhead, where got accident happens below 60km/h? You cannot skid or been hydroplanned forever and other cars also don’t bang you always, dun worry.

*sarcasm*

• riz (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 4:40 am

-yes, some airbags are useless depending on the crash.. but it can reduce major injury
          -traction control/stability control become handy during rainy day and sandy road, and of course when u forgot to change your tires.
          watch this video, IIHS testing on cars
          well maybe ‘Ero’ is the world best driver..
          Even formula 1 driver / world rally driver crashed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9rYtJuR0j4
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmpK-BhKoc4
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGjM5qNHE34

• Same L0rrr on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:13 am

Small overlap test is new and most of the cars didn’t make it well. So far Honda is the best, still a sushi car.

ASEAN NCAP doesn’t have this test, so Proton is robust against this crash. For Proton fanboys, anything not tested, is perfect and robust for Proton.

I can’t wait to see how Proton Iriz make it on this small overlap test.

• Corporal on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:15 pm

Most cars will fail the IIHS small overlap test but Honda is doing quite well with its latest Jazz, Civic and Accord models.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkob_YajtXM

• riz (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 3:57 am

toyota getting butthurt….
            :P
            especially same l0rrr

high RV not gonna save your life ;)
            Kia Optima scores way better than Corolla in safety, lots of airbags too
            Kia not a sushi car, its Kimchi only but still scores better..

• Obviously (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 4:30 pm

Man…you guys should read the sarcasm between the lines more. That Ero was totally trolling you guys.

• Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:46 am

Traction control is much more important.

Airbag works during accident occurs.
        Traction control prevent accident.

Understand?

• Its important if it is good. But if it comes from a company that cant even get power window right, no use having it coz most likely it wont deploy when you need it.

• peyn0 on Oct 11, 2014 at 8:28 am

tau laa pwrodua x pernahnpakai 6 airbags n esc

dan merekaningat airbags n esc ni own company yg buat ke??

hahahahah

• Abu Sayur on Oct 09, 2014 at 10:04 pm

proton shud make a car to compete in this segment as well

• Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:32 am

Yup but it’s not worth to invest building a car with less profit margin. The launch of Iriz it’s already at good time when the petrol price hike and people looking cheaper & performance car. Iriz design look like Conti car with German technology and built with quality on par with Japanese cars with the price of Malaysian cars..

• Corporal on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:48 am

Shall wait for first batch of customers to try out the car first. Proton does have a history of defective first batches.

• Vivian on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:50 pm

The same history for P2.

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:22 pm

P1 launch 1st then produce the car that’s why they dun have CBU in hand. They promise by Oct end to deliver 1st unit while Axia delivered the 2nd day of launching. The best part, 1.3 Iriz only can be delivered in December.. I think they should launch this car next year where they have all CBU unit in hand i.e 3k units prior launching..

• MyViva on Oct 09, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Congratulation P2. Hope that apart from building a cheap & spacious small cars like P2 Axia that can easily carry 7 people, would like to see P2 also building safer cars like P1 Iriz.

Because people need safety more than easy financing, price, space & FC. In the news today is 7 people travelling in a P2 Kancil involved in an accident resulted in fatal injuries.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 10
  • dodgeviper88 on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:00 pm

The SA told me the the E-spec waiting list is 6 mths while G-spec 3 mths. The SE can be had within a mth.

• azurin on Nov 03, 2014 at 1:05 pm

Tipu lah, can get SE within a month.
      Mine more than 1 month already, loan approved, but until todate no news when I can hv my Axia advanced

• Albert on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:08 pm

32000 bookings in a month!!! What a record smashing
    achievement,Perodua.
    If people have to wait half ayear,”car touts” will appear.Remember those early years when protong is King,car salesmen jump q and deliver proton cars fast for undertable kao tim fees.
    Perodua should have better anticipation of the gargantuan sales volume of the Axia,and produce more cars in advance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 54
    • ex P2 Salesman on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:19 pm

Good for you P2 salesman.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
      • peyn0 on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:03 pm

not good for p2 salesman… coz axia they got less komisen… the buyer of viva/myvi change to axia

acia not attract new buyers

• SA said 5 out 10 bookings failed to get loan. If you are buying the manual version and with less popular color like black, you could get the car in less than 3 weeks.

• peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 10:37 pm

axia just killing myvi n viva sales…

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Sama jer.. Proton pun buat model killing his own predecessor. Cthnya, buat Satria GTI and killed Putra, Buat Gen 2 killed Waja, Buat Iriz killed Saga, Buat Sperma, Preve tak killed sape2, sebab model ni byk kat yard..

• peyn0 on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:01 pm

u are wrong
          preve sedan suprima hback
          saga sedan iriz hback
          waja sedan, gen2 hatch back

but p2 producing myvi, viva, axia, same hatchback

• Super on Oct 11, 2014 at 9:25 am

meme lar p2 buat hatchback sbb dia small compact cars. ade ke small compact cars sedan?.. anyway, dun compare hatchback or sedan. i was comparing segment to segment!.

• peyn0 on Oct 11, 2014 at 11:11 am

so my point is clear
            proton niot killing its iwn product coz git differ type
            n segment

whre is perodua is kiling its own products of compact cars myvi viva n axia… only alza n nautica are safe

• Super on Oct 12, 2014 at 10:34 am

Then u r wrong again. Axia nak killed Viva lagu mana?. Viva dh lama phase out daa.. yg ada 850 yg tinggal bbrp unit to be sold/lelong.. Myvi is totally diff segment with Myvi and infact diff price tag n consumer segment..

• peyn0 on Oct 12, 2014 at 5:08 pm

u know nuts
            ceo p2 said viva no phase out la…
            buyer will for for aziah avvances instead of 1.3l myvi

• Super on Oct 13, 2014 at 11:19 am

haha.. u know nuts..
            pi la plant p2 kat rwg tuh.. ade lg ke viva. yg ada remaining units 850 after phase out. Dia x cakap viva xde prodn, cuma dia cakap axia will be sold along with viva. xkan belajar kat jepun B.I dah kong…

• 4G63T DSM on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:14 pm

hmmm… Numbers don’t add up.

If they had planned to sell 30,000 by year end, how the hell would you need 6 months to deliver 32000 units?

I believe the bulk of which is the Axia E. Perodua just didn’t think that many people will order the base model…and hence not having enough specific parts to it.

I got a solution to it though. Not enough E spec Parts for the Axia E? I would be more than happy if you put G- Spec parts in it for free. Good suggestion or not?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
    • peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 10:35 pm

perodua made a mistake.. they tot ppl will buy more hi end model compared to basic…. this happened to viva n myvi where ppl prefer hinend viva n myvi
      but for axia case… more ppl buying basic instead of advance

basic tu pon byk school driving n kereta sewa jer

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:45 pm

correct correct correct!

• People often go for cheaper cars even if it’s not as safe as more expensive ones. Better top up several thousands for Iriz if hback dimension and auto trans are priorities. But if want sedan better wait for Iriz sedan a.k.a. Saga 3rd gen.

• Antiestablishmentbodo on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Hahaha.. nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • mozan on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:22 pm

Life is cheap for malaysian..if you can give more cheaper car w/o safety features more sell you can get

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
    • Life may not be cheap but living is expensive for sure. So what say u?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
      • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Oct 09, 2014 at 6:45 pm

My say…? This country is over-populated with cheap lives already, those ass-holes on the corridors of powers need to get rid of useless people like you, especially those who cannot feed the cronies… That why they force you to buy over-priced cars as their last ditch attempt to squeeze more money out of you, then kill you on the highway for free (without bounty fees) with unsafe rides.

Hailat or not…?

• Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:42 am

Yes, get high tax, high profit.
          sacrifice life, quality, security, sanitary..

Malaysian deserve to get standard quality.
          This is not demanding request. Just basic.
          Look back to 1970s, we are much more advance and richer than Singapore, Korea, even Taiwan.
          Technology higher, RM Currency Higher, Income higher than them.

See, now, what malaysia achieve?
          Barang Naik, janji ditepati.
          Where billion, trillion tax goes?

So many clowns, cronism ppl “managing” and even some said, GST wont hurt you.
          Petrol price hike just 20sens, would not be a big impact.

Funny Idiot moron clowns’ words!
          You trying to fool all ppl by your illogic silly words.

Again, Thanks to 47% of you.
          Barang Naik, Janji ditepati and dicapai.
          See what you get.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 35
  • cendol (Member) on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:37 pm

Axia K spec will sell the best. K stands for Kosong.
    No tissue holder, no cup holder, no glove compartment, manual side mirror, no central lock, no alarm, iron wheels, bumper no spray paint,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 4
  • kelisalove on Oct 09, 2014 at 5:54 pm

time to replace my old kelisa and myvi extreme junk with this lovely car with decent specs and price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
  • yea even my close friends also love this car over the stupid myvi extreme( Lagi Power Lagi Mampus!)Just got one for my beloved daughter. So far very affordable with good specs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
    • Lagi mahai lagi sohai on Oct 09, 2014 at 7:50 pm

LOL can’t believe got ppl buy that overpriced crap myvi extreme. Dunno got brain or not?

• P1 Salesman on Oct 09, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Why create more traffic jam on the road?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
    • not even logical. one person if can buy 10 cars, he/she will not be able to drive all the cars at the same time. another thing is, if people want to buy a car, they will just buy. be it a cheap 2nd hand, or cheap brand new.

• Besi Buruk on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:50 am

Just because you own a car, you discourage others to have one. Selfish attitude.

Why eat everyday when you have to shit it out!

By the way, traffic jam is for the Government to handle!

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:31 pm

Dia bising la, Iriz booking 30k only on TV but not in the system..

• Axia booking pon on tv jugak..hahaha..how come booking banyak di masa org tak test drive or tgk kereta pon lagi.. x logik..

• Maserati(Official) on Oct 09, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Just one model from P2 can exceed the sales target for all Korean carmakers … impressive… shows you how lousy korean cars are …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 39
    • Bataman on Oct 09, 2014 at 6:52 pm

Moron. If you removed the tax from Picanto. See how many your junk Axia can sell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • das auto on Oct 09, 2014 at 7:45 pm

If sales is a measure of how good a car is. I am sure maserati would be the worst car on earth.

What a fool.

• Maserati(Official) on Oct 10, 2014 at 11:33 am

Compare like to like, Mr Einstein wannabe….

Why are you comparing a multi million dollar car against a mass market car for poor people like you?

The price for Kias are relatively similar to P2.. Picanto for example

Why they cant sell the junk Picanto while one model from P2 with equivalent price tag outsells it by 100s of times? Just shows you how lousy Kia cars are.

Fact.

Looks like you are the fool.

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Die x pernah dengar perkataan ‘compare apple to apple’.. byk mkn pisang kot.. lol!

• nabill (Member) on Oct 09, 2014 at 6:57 pm

man ,our roads can only take so many cars….
    we really need to do the 5 yrs old car cycle scheme…

our shitty roads really cant take this anymore…

i blame banks for easy financing thats y so many orders…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • cendol (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:40 am

5 year old car cycle scheme?
      What happens if someone takes 7-9 year loan for the car?
      Have you think about that?

• nabill (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:27 pm

thats why i mentioned no easy financing , thy should cap the loan to 4 or 5 yrs maximum…its not how i think bro , its how u read!

• Bro, if u want to do 5 years tenure, the tax should be reduced. Its not the bank fault.

• optimus prime on Oct 09, 2014 at 7:55 pm

congratulations
    majority of malaysians only can afford 25-40 k cars. thats why cars in this price range
    laku mcm goreng pisang panas.

thats the reality of our life in malaysia. quite sad.

• Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:57 am

40-50K actually is C segment car price..
      Your hard earn money burned on tax.
      Tax burn on white elephant project.
      Elephant project feed less than 0.01% of population.

40-50K , you are limited to buy A segment.
      Poor safety equpipment car. Paying higher, double or even triple to buy risk.

AYAM SATU RINGGIT & CINCIN thinks all people are moron.

47% moron support high tax.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 36
      • Soichiro Toyoda on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:06 pm

12 ppl sokong Ayam & Cincin.
        So many Barang Naik ppl flooding here?
        Mr. Pig is rite. Abolish car tax, economy will be better.
        With a long term policy, malaysia able to attract Toyota, Ford, GM, VW etc maker make their global factory.\
        Malaysia less disaster, enriched natural resources, nearby country can not win us.

Anyway, I m sure that petrol/diesel price hike and GST will make all goods price increase.
        Home we have a better day!

• No choice bro, the public transports in Malaysia are very poor. Either u have a car which is too much on tax, or u just go on with inefficient public transports. No choice really

• motorhead Ori on Oct 09, 2014 at 7:55 pm

So mana N

• motorhead Ori on Oct 09, 2014 at 7:57 pm

Mana mangkuk macai2 proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Ori Same L0rrrr on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:23 am

Hidup lagi rupanya mangkuk jamban ni!

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:36 pm

macai2 proton bz checking ‘ghost people’ yg booking 30k Iriz. Ingatkan masa PRU je ada pengundi hantu.. lol!

• nanda on Oct 09, 2014 at 8:16 pm

32k blind buyers & 6k sad-arse owners.
    why cant this idiotic ppl realize that jibby and his clowns taking rakyat for a jolly good ride?
    a sad story to tell in Malaysian automotive industry.
    never a proton or even a perodua.I have owned both. neither is worth a cent.useless & expensive.Better buy used Nissan or Toyota,binggai punya BN.
    Tipu undi tipu rakyat.Sekian.those who support Perodua & proton.All the best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 27
  • 35k bookings? very bad news…the rate of accident will be increase

• what do you expect since minyak dh naik 20sen?

• P1 must been having a bad time trying to beat this order figure .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • maniam on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:41 am

Have your ever heard of flyweight or middleweight classes in boxing? If yes, just think like in boxing whereby you can see that Iriz is in the same class (say middleweight) with MyVi and is now making a hard time for MyVi.

Axia is now for sure killing its competitors in a lower class (say flyweight). One of its victim is its own brother Viva.

• panjang on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:28 pm

no surprise…
    its cheap,simple,has the badge value.
    its the car of choice for most lower income and average malaysian.

good package for local market…only local market.

good business for the bank….easy business.bad news for the people….opression by the bank with high interest.

• peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 10:25 pm

what?? cheapo 27k only got 32k booking???

even more wxpensive iriz can get 27k booking as of now

actually.. axia just steal potential viva n myvi buyers.. total up their sales figure is dropping

• Super on Oct 10, 2014 at 3:40 pm

haha.. i advise you go to drb glenmarie, chck their system n u can get actual booking figures for Iriz.. hahaha lol!.. (I oso have password if u want just pm me)

• peyn0 on Oct 10, 2014 at 6:57 pm

why?? dont believe?? so butthurt rakyat smarat oredi n buying iriz???

• Super on Oct 11, 2014 at 9:29 am

why me need butthurt.. of course i dun believe coz i got access to the system.. haha.. macai proton mcm lembu tarik hidung.. mau tipu pun agak2 laa.. ceo some more.. no business ethic! Dia sama mcm pertandingan la, bila org x masuk penganjur kata dateline extend sbb dpt sambutan menggalakan.. puii

• peyn0 on Oct 11, 2014 at 11:22 am

buthhurt la tu

bila oeyno n rakyat kata perodua macai… dia pon nak tiru kata pritin macai… haha x malu

p2 punya figure dia percaya lak

nampak sgt macai petodua x mamou pki jdm n kutuk proton make u soooo jdm

hagaga

• Super on Oct 12, 2014 at 10:38 am

pi la dgn jdm ko tuh.. gua conti fan.. graduate pun dari UK.. apa brg jdm..

Gua x kata pun p2 figures gua percaya tp at least dia dh register 7k on the road. Iriz mane? sebijik pun x nampak?.. beza launching date seminggu lebih jer.. pehhh

Knp gua x percaya P1 booking number, coz gua ada access to that. gua blh print screen anytime.. “Bajet Rakyat prihatin”..

• peyn0 on Oct 12, 2014 at 5:10 pm

conti fand tapi sayang sgt dengan perodua
            hahahaha

kesian macai kemaruk jdm perofua tapi tak pernah oi jepunnn

hahahah

• peyn0 on Oct 12, 2014 at 5:17 pm

conti fan… setakat minat conti… tapi pakai perodua pastu disangka JDM hahahah

kalau kata bodoh marah… p1 sendiri cakap kereta mereka akan keluar dari end oct onwards… so camne ko nak dpat figure dideliver kat customer

• Super on Oct 13, 2014 at 11:21 am

sorry beb.. gua x pakai p2. tp gua pakai proton sbb dulu dpt staff price.. hahaha

• peyn0 on Oct 13, 2014 at 4:44 pm

nak kenal macai p2 ni senang je

puji2 n defend p2 skit… pastu kutuk2 p1 skit… pastu sembang pasal conti n JDM la sipaya dilihat sebagai conti owner

walhal set2 macaip2 jee

prrrfthhh

• Super on Oct 13, 2014 at 6:07 pm

samala dgn nak kenai machai proton… same je species.. hahahah

drive savvy feel so conti.. drive inspira feel so jdm…

hahahahhahahaha

• ni memang confirm menipu..haha..org drb mana ada access proton punye system..hahaha…drb pon dapat report proton dari proton..some more got password?? aduyai….menipu tak beragak..hahaha..k menipu pon biar cerdik…jangan menipu atas darat..hahahh..:p

• peyn0 on Oct 09, 2014 at 10:31 pm

but the waiting period for the standard model (unclear if what’s meant is Standard E or Standard G) has now lengthened to six months, due to “overwhelming response,” Aminar told the national news agency.

haha dont cheat rakyat laa standard model 27k has long waiting period not becoz of overwhelming… tapi sebab they dont wanna sell n force rakyat yo but advsnce hi end variant

now advance varisnt waiting petiod 1-2 month only… so model ni tak laku???

rakyat smart oredi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
  • Bukapintubayartol on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:33 am

I think Perodua really dropped the ball by not offering ABS, EBD and BA to be able to be added on to the Standard G variant. Considering there is a huge RM7k gap between the Standard G and the SE. Not everyone needs (or even wants) projector headlamps, body kit, chrome grill bla bla bla…

A Perodua Axia with ABS, EBD and BD would be right in the sweetspot both in Price and in Specification…

• Eyo (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 5:01 am

I sincerely hope most of the Axia models on the road are the one’s that is equipped with Abs . Perodua , how could u skip on Abs ? Thats not cost-cutting . That’s pure greed , taking advantage of low income people :( . You think people with low income don’t deserve ‘safety features’? Dont get me wrong . This model makes life easier for fresh graduates and low income peoples looking for a new fuss free ride . I’m not expecting high end safety features in a budget car but i dont think a simple Abs should be omitted either . Perodua , as a national carmaker , please prioritize us , our safety . Lets start with Abs as standard on any future models ..
    Drive safe guys , no amount of safety features can substitute reckless driving . May god protect you on the roads :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • grindees on Oct 10, 2014 at 6:38 am

diehard and naive Proton blind fans must be having some serious butthurt moment now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • azrai on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:51 am

Yes, those 32k bookings coming from the booking of defunct Viva model2 earlier and potential Myvi buyer who revert to Axia. Congratulation Perodua.

• Go to one p2 showroom and ask them why you shall consider buying high spec. They dont have answers to ABS, EBD etc. So why the price difference?

• kumar on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:49 am

buy basic and modify kaw kaw.

• Zhubajie on Oct 10, 2014 at 11:40 am

Mr. Zhubajie budget 2015
    Free trade, free market, free tax car.
    Under this trade policy,
    Vote me! I can guarantee, 99.99% Malaysian benefited
    0.01% malaysian such clown G, Crony not benefited…..
    See below advantages and Challenge me for disadvantages

1. No jobless
    2. More quality and skillful staff, worker, manager, director.
    3. More purchase power
    4. More career choice.
    5. More utilize PKFZ, KLIA1,KLIA2,KLIA3,KLIA4
    6. More SME
    7. Wealth distribution more balance for Malaysian.
    8. More quality life
    9. Many Many MORE MORE MORE.

• Bomohpapaya on Oct 10, 2014 at 12:11 pm

seems many potong fanboys station and camping in this Axia thread….
    Honestly, fact is fact.
    I m not P1, P2 supporter.
    Let’s sales figure and user review reveal the truth.

Anyway, we pay high tax for any car.
    But get kosong..
    Sometimes feels like pay Burger price, get Bread.

• peyn0 on Oct 10, 2014 at 5:23 pm

did u say the same when p2 macai n salwsman camping in iriz thread???

rakyat
      smart oredi

• kivv2 on Oct 11, 2014 at 9:21 am

I agree, if p2 is good enough no need to say this and that in Iriz thread.

• i see…now 32k ppls booking kosong burger ( i know some kosong burger put 2 slices cabbage) n P2 SA told public this is the best burger, u should try one, dun go to buy Ramli double cheese burger with daging!!!

• isnt it weird that the majority booked the g spec?

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Oct 13, 2014 at 9:43 am

What’s all this ABS, EBD, traction control shit…i paid for them in all my cars but never use before. I dont even know if it works if i needed to avoid crashing….I still see new cars with ABS ESP traction control crashing or ended upside down on the highway. When I read about all these new tech, i realised these system only work effectively in cars with 4 disc brakes. Drum brakes hardly get locked to activate ABS due to self adjusting tension mechanism that lets the brake loose. So if the front disc do activate ABS, back drum still free rolling. Traction control does work when there is oil on the road & becomes dangerous when you need to control the sliding vehicle. All this shit given in new cars only serve to portray safety for kopi license drivers when in fact defensive driving behavior is way safer. Airbag for driver is dangerous cause it slams into yr face & prevents driver from steering/controlling the spinning vehicle after the crash. DUMMYs drivers in crash test dont react like human body before/after an accident. They only represent the reaction of passengers sleeping in a car when the crash occur.

• Actman on Oct 17, 2014 at 3:32 pm

Just a question, I ordered this car on the day when perodua accept advance booking which on the AUGUST I think, but till now there is no car for me yet. Does anyone facing this problem as I saw there are many axias on the town. And yet I ordered a G Spec.

• shd buy potong on Oct 20, 2014 at 1:06 pm

my axia g spec already been dragged for more than 1 month but yet to be delivered, i shd buy iriz then as it will be delivered immediately due to no one wanna buy… but again i better wait for better quality car that worthy my money, so sorry lar potong, u are forever out from my shortlist