2015 Perodua Myvi facelift – price list for 6 variants out

Click to enlarge.

Complete price lists for the new 2015 Perodua Myvi facelift have just been published on the local carmaker’s website. We now have exact prices for each of the six variants of the updated Myvi, which will be officially launched on January 15.

As has been announced earlier, the facelifted range starts from RM41,500 for the base Myvi 1.3 Standard G MT (OTR with insurance). The 1.3 Standard G AT version, meanwhile, will set you back RM44,500. Standard equipment includes reflector headlights, 14-inch eight-spoke alloy wheels, fabric seats and a radio CD player.

Next up is the Myvi 1.3 Premium X AT, which is priced at RM47,500. This auto-only model (which effectively replaces the existing 1.3 SE line-up) adds on front corner parking sensors, MP3/WMA, USB and Bluetooth capabilities to the head unit, as well as ABS, EBD and BA.

myvi-facelift-specs-table-english

Click to enlarge.

The 1.5 litre range begins with the RM50,500 Myvi 1.5 SE MT and RM53,500 1.5 SE AT. The pair nets you “new sporty design” exterior bumpers (as opposed to “new aerodynamic design” items on 1.3 litre models), projector headlamps with LED guide lights, 14-inch spiral-themed wheels, fabric semi-bucket seats, plus standard solar and security window film.

At the top of the range sits the Myvi 1.5 Advance AT, for RM58,500 (all prices here are for solid colours; metallic paint is RM400 more). Exclusive to this auto-only flagship model are leather semi-bucket seats and a touchscreen multimedia system with navigation and reverse camera.

Safety is up across the range, with a claimed four-star ASEAN NCAP safety rating over the pre-facelift model’s three-star score. Six new colours will be available: Electric Blue, Cosmic Gold (both new), Mystical Purple, Glittering Silver, Ivory White and Ozzy Orange.

Breakdown of the new updated line-up:

Perodua Myvi 1.3 Standard G

Equipment

• 1.3 litre K3-VE DVVT engine with 89 hp and 117 Nm
  • Reflector headlights
  • “Aerodynamic design” bumpers
  • 14-inch eight-spoke alloy wheels
  • Fabric seats
  • Radio CD player

Pricing

• 1.3 Standard G MT – RM41,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Standard G MT – RM41,900 (metallic)
  • 1.3 Standard G AT – RM44,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Standard G AT – RM44,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.3 Premium X

Equipment (in addition to 1.3 Standard G)

• Front corner parking sensors
  • Radio CD player with MP3/WMA, USB and Bluetooth
  • ABS, EBD and BA

Pricing

• 1.3 Premium X AT – RM47,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Premium X AT – RM47,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE

Equipment (in addition to 1.3 Premium X)

• 1.5 litre 3SZ-VE DVVT engine with 102 hp and 136 Nm
  • “Sporty design” bumpers
  • Projector headlamps with LED guide lights
  • 14-inch spiral-themed alloy wheels
  • Fabric semi-bucket seats
  • Solar and security window film

Pricing

• 1.5 SE MT – RM50,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 SE MT – RM50,900 (metallic)
  • 1.5 SE AT – RM53,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 SE AT – RM53,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

Equipment (in addition to 1.5 SE)

• Leather semi-bucket seats
  • Touchscreen multimedia system with navigation and reverse camera

Pricing

• 1.5 Advance AT – RM58,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 Advance AT – RM58,900 (metallic)

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Allen on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:07 pm

Still, they choose to omit the ABS from the baseline model. A bad move.

Same chassis and able to improve the barely achieved 3-star into 4-star, must be some magic as the pre-facelift model A-pillar badly bent

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 3
    • Pinky on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:53 pm

“Aerodynamic design” bumpers.
      “Sporty design” bumpers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
      • Airis on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:49 am

Hafriz still wanna buy Iriz kah?? Swimming against the flow.

Buy car for driving time, not waste time at service centre repair warranty lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 26
        • Where is Najib's 30% Promise? on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:32 am

Where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%?. Prices here look the same as before.

Now even oil already US$45. This would mean our Ron 95 Petrol should be 90 sen per litre.

We Malaysians overpaying by RM1 per litre.

So, in 2015, Najib has still not honoured his promise and each of us are over paying RM1 per litre of petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 35
        • driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 3:00 pm

swimming against the flow? or follow the flow and falls down the waterfall ;)

• Perodua Angkat Bola MITI on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:57 am

Actually Perodua wants to give ABS and VSC on all their cars. But the problem is, they have got STRICT instructions from MITI NOT to put ABS and VSC in all their cars. This is done by MITI solely to Protect Proton.

You see, if Myvi has VSC and ABS, every single model of Proton, especially Mahathir’s beloved Iriz will be wiped out.

Mahathir, knew that his Iriz would be wiped out. Since he is the King of Proton and it is his pride and joy, he gave one phone call to MITI to tell Perodua to withdraw their plans for VSC and ABS.

Perodua, being a company with no balls, quickly did as they were told.

At the end of the day, we Malaysians will get poorly equipped cars with no safety features just to protect Proton Iriz and Proton itself.

It is sad because, all we consumers are asking is safety features. Even high prices, we already stopped complaining despite in protest. So, all we are asking is safety features.

How long can Mahathir and Government protect Proton? If Perodua is doing so well, why be jealous of it and control their pricing and safety features via Mahathir and MITI?

I hope the CEO of Perodua, the botak head, gets some guts to tell MITI off and tell them, the death of people due to lack of VSC is more important than all this crony favours to Mahathir.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 50
        • rumour on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:59 am

i hate rumour!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
        • Talk kok sing song, got no proof!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
        • ProtonGSC on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:04 am

As last time DrM says “as advicer no people listen” that why Proton fail…

After Iriz launch SAME CASE no sale, DrM says “Rakyat no taste and stupid”

After “Myvi facelift” let’s wait what he going to say on Rakyat next…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
          • Proton Pandai Tipu rakyat. on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:16 pm

So many Proton staff here pandai dengki and upset.

Brothers, you guys produce crap quality for Malaysians. Then you produce higher quality export quality for Mat Salleh.

No wonder why Malaysians are angry. Orang sendiri Proton give low quality car.

then. in Arab countries, all our Protons are sold half the price. In Malaysia, sell full price. Why give rich Arabs half price Protons?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 14, 2015 at 3:11 pm

The Arab brothers are closer to them compared to you and me who just living nearby. Funny thing is their Arab brothers don’t even eat nasi lemak and teh tarik.

• Observer on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:25 am

Clap clap clap…which nujum you went to get this story? Crazy much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
          • Temple on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:48 am

Proton, try your level best to play fair and not dirty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • Perodua Senior Staff on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:35 am

I work for Perodua. I can confirm that we were going to equip ESC on the Myvi range

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
          • driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:47 pm

i’m Perodua CEO, and no we wont equip ESC because it will cut our profit margin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 14, 2015 at 3:18 pm

Perodua is not ALLOWED to equip 7 airbags and VSC, else Proton will CLOSE SHOP straight!

For Malaysian car industry, everything is about Proton’s survival, not customers’ safety.

Proton core value: You bankrupt you die all your own problem, we keep on sell car or beg money from government.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 22
        • Temple on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:47 am

Ha ha, all the jealous Proton staff will come here and bash. Everybody in car industry know MYVI supposed to get VSC this year. It does not cost much. Hardly RM500 for Perodua to fix it in.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
          • driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:49 pm

but they didnt, instead the equip it with cup holder, anti snatch hook and front sensor. yeay….there’s your RM500.

• driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:53 pm

dude, ABS is equipped from MYVI Premium model and above, not for standard G.
          are u high or something?

• jemah on Jan 14, 2015 at 3:50 pm

KAU TIPU BAPAK KAU YANG OTAK LEMBU TU BOLEH LA

• What bullshit are you ranting about @Perodua Angkat Bola MITI, this is what happens when people like you talks without engaging the brain. What is implementing ABS and VSC has to do with MITI? I can bet that you don’t even have any facts to support this. “Orang bodoh berbicara tanpa perhitungan, orang pandai berfikir sebelum berkata-kata.”

• Low Budget on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:58 pm

This is the only skill needed in development of MyVi.

• Abu Sayur on Jan 13, 2015 at 11:18 pm

So, who cares about safety? Look at Proton Iriz, got abs also no one buy. Fail

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 63
      • capchine on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:54 am

don’t you realize? people who buy car without ABS + EBD, let’s alone Traction control, stability control, etc are mostly st**id? safety is their last concern. because of this people, until year 3000 also P2 will not include ABS as standard feature although most car at year 3000 already can fly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
        • Brand reliability still plays a major role in car purchasing, and P1 is pathetically weak in that. There would be people calling you stupid for buying cars that has tons of safety feature but breakdown once a month. So let’s stop this “stupid” conversation.
          Put Toyota or Honda into P1’s shoes, P2 will be a goner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
          • Observer on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:27 am

I’m driving a first batch Gen2… a model that said to have numerous problem…. interestingly it does break once a month or even once in 2 months…. so…

• Observer on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:28 am

Correction *”it does not “…=p

• Good for you. Clap clap.

• Super on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:27 pm

It does not breakdown once a month but twice a month at least..

• Same here. Gen2 CPS owner. Never even needed to change so much as light bulb is my 7 years and counting ownership

• Abu Sayur on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:42 pm

u think the macai-macai all know what is abs for? They only care of aero kit and sport rims la please. And macai-macai=90% of malaysians

• that’s the problem, even better equipped car at affordable cost of RM40K people still choose less safe car.the people to blame here! other wise everyone can have safer car by P2 if we all demanded for that.

• LLembu on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:56 am

People choose “Peace of mind” 1st then Safety 2nd. That’s why Iris fail

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
          • they want permanent “peace of mind” if involve in accident………..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 12
          • LLembu on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:47 am

The “If” very subjective.
            That’s why P2 offer different spec for consumer to choose by paying different amount.

• Super on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:30 pm

talking with safety, the most saleable cars proton also got less safety. No ABS n VSC. How many Iriz 6 airbags sold at the moment? Do people really care about safety?. Proton fans talking safety like there’s no tomorrow, but end up Saga SV n Persona SV become top sales.

• driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:44 pm

u sure? no one buy iriz? i see lots of them otr lately..
        and u cant even differentiate between abs and esc.. poor u.

• Oh … still cannot beat 1 star saga flx jump to 3 star saga flx+++

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
      • 90degree on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:33 am

in both cases, saga A pillar don’t bend 90degree like myvi.

• kzm (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:06 am

Those led guide light look gud..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
      • kzm father on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:13 am

Son, how many times to teach you to spell? Its Good not gud. This is why you are doing online business. Degil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
        • kzm (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:53 pm

This is not a skool noob..y I need to use proper england

• 4G63T DSM on Jan 14, 2015 at 6:57 am

My thoughts exactly. How did they get from a barely 3 star to a 4 star with only a facelift?

It is with no doubt that proton makes a better Iris safety wise than Perodua makes a myvi but where proton fails, perodua suceeds;

Better RV.
      Better perceived reliability
      Better after sales service
      Better fuel economy

Proton still has many years to pay back the debt of ripping of Malaysians……as they say, karma is a bitch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • OMG..P1 will always the loser in term of sales. Myvi beat Savy & Saga, Axia beat Iriz, Alza beat Exora. Poor P1. Well done P2.

• actually I see much much more exoras on the road instead of alzas. Come to think of it. I see less alzas than ever before. dunno why

• I seriously don’t know if anybody would still buy this instead of the Iriz. Like seriously perodua.. Still two airbags and no ESC? F*ck off…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 15
    • dey, u want to see iriz/proton close shop faster is it if perodua equip myvi with esc, more airbags? even current iriz sale also seems very slow. if myvi is fully equipped like iriz, what can proton people sell? even perodua with 3 models easily get overall sales way more than proton whole line up of 9 models.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 26
    • Marcus on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:25 pm

I’m Iriz 1.6 Executive owner and tbh Proton’s reputation is still not as good as perodua most of the buyer will go for perodua just for the ‘reliability’ even though most of them have no idea which is better. Lots of people keep bashing my Iriz with some ridiculous reason like my engine will drop out from my car, my engine will die at the middle of the road or within 5 years my car will die etc…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 7
      • RUGAL on Jan 13, 2015 at 10:01 pm

Hard to change people’s mentality anyway. But we can’t blame them too as Proton had a bad reputation on reliability. However, keep in mind that they are improve a lot.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 5
        • The statement “Improve a lot” is earned from the public. Not from Proton COE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
      • someguyonthenet on Jan 13, 2015 at 10:14 pm

behold a new reason that might pop out somewhere…ehem…proton have no retractable cupholders..lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • kadajawi (Member) on Jan 13, 2015 at 11:21 pm

Engine dropping out is a safety feature. GOOD cars are all like that. Only in lousy junk will the engine stay to kill the passengers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
        • kadajetta on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:32 am

VW rear axle dropping is a safety feature too. GOOD cars memang like that. Thank God less and less people buy VW here. Sales drop kaput. Padan muka DRB. The German Proton.

• They dont want the engine to fall off their car. They prefer the engine to penetrate the cabin and kill their family instead during an accident. What to do?

I believe this is nature’s way of maintaining good genes. You see, stupid people go and buy Myvi and then crash and die. This way his stupid gene wont spread. Meanwhile, smart people become successful and then buy some safer car and they live to spread their gene on this earth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
      • Low Budget on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:09 pm

Arrogant past with poor quality products, not many people want to be guinea pigs for Proton right now, may be in 5 year time lah, but then hopefully Proton not declare bankrupt by then.

• You know why? because Perodua cannot cope with the existing order. They want to give some to Proton but you know la … Proton tu tak boleh harap. Despite so many goodies still failed to sell. Starting from Savvy with their super strong body … safe konon. peeeegii la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
    • trollmaster3000 on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:24 am

what’s the point..? at least here in bolehland, safety doesn’t sell.. the pricing itself does.. just look at iriz for example.. that’s the current trend in our domestic market anyway.. until our state of economy in bolehland improves, proton needs to realize that iriz came out at the wrong moment and at the wrong time.. unless they are willing to slash their current pricing of their cars even further.. just to remain competitive and relevant..

• mr.nami on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:31 pm

Proton mesti kena…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Mozilla Chrome on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:40 pm

Maybe it sounds ridiculous, but people will still choose this over Iriz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
  • dftdgf on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Standard G auto 45k?! Seriously Perodua? So ABS&EBD&BA + Radio CD player need 2k + huh? And 1.5cc variant still same 14 inch rim…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • sudonano (Member) on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:57 pm

A bit of a downgrade on the lower end models no? At least projectors were standard prior to this…

And I’m not gonna harp on safety today. No matter how much you tell Perodua they can’t give a toss.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • do you mean projector headlamps?nah! 1.3 X and 1.5 only got projectors HL…

• For safety Perodua need to learn from PROTON but for accessories PROTON need to learn from Perodua.. Myvi 1.3 (IRIZ 1.3 Executive) got corner parking sensor (a.k.a Park Assist) and Myvi SE 1.5 (IRIZ 1.6 Executive) got auto fold side mirror..

PROTON also should have optional accessories package for IRIZ such like Park Assist and Rear Fog Lamp where they remove it from original plan for reduction cost… I sure many people will buy the optional package if PROTON offer it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:55 am

“corner parking sensor (a.k.a Park Assist)”
      do you really need that for such a small car? if u do, then u shouldnt be driving on the road.

“Park Assist and Rear Fog Lamp where they remove it from original plan for reduction cost… ”
      Rear fog lamp is useless.. Malaysia rarely foggy and there is no winter/heavy snow fall. some idiots will turn it on for no purpose and it will blind other road user’s behind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
  • Victor Lai on Jan 13, 2015 at 10:02 pm

I visited a Perodua Showroom dealer and for those who is interested to get the new Myvi should know this:
    The Electric Blue colour option is made available for all 1.5 models whereas the Cosmic Gold is available for 1.3 models.

I was told that White, Purple and Gold is the least popular colour so far.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • Fulamak on Jan 13, 2015 at 10:22 pm

-Downgraded to reflector headlamps for base models(should actually retain the projector ones)

-1.5 versions still using 14″ rims(appreciate the new spiral design,but should at least upgrade to 15″ ones,just like the other 1.5 & 1.6 B-Segmenters)

-Facepalm-

• Even with this “new” Myvi, the Iriz is still much more worth for its price. But still this Myvi will still sell out like hotcakes because its from Perodua.
    I own both Myvi and Iriz. I can say that when you drive the Iriz, its much more comfortable and feel more premium. Switching from Iriz to Myvi its like switching from Myvi to Viva.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
    • Ya … when the car stalled on the road because of reasons like engine bocor or wiring fault, you will feel like driving a premium lemon car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 61
      • driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:56 am

are u talking bout peugeot?

• nazimahjamal on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:54 am

Never heard an Iriz stalled. All is good so far. You live in the past, wake up dude…

• Never heard iriz stalled? You know why? Becoz its so little out there?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • Myvi is selling like hot cake because the base design is from Daihatsu.

• moruh on Jan 13, 2015 at 11:31 pm

Seriously dude, go and test drive Iriz… its way better than Myvi… felt like drive Polo 1.2tsi (i owned before) but interior more premium than Polo, one thing that spoil iriz is aircond nob, now got 4k rebate for 2014 iriz model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
    • Polo TSI on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:26 am

No way. The gear change, engine performance and handling in Iriz is nowhere near Polo 1.2 Tsi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 22
      • driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:57 am

do you own one?

• lompong on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:11 am

what the… Who said Iriz performance and handling is almost like Polo 1.2 Tsi? I dont know whats wrong with all these ppl thinking like this.

• Seriously dude, a person that owned a VW won’t even take take a look at a Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
      • sang5 on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:37 am

neither P2.

• nazimahjamal on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:57 am

I drove 2 generations of BMW 3 series before (E46 and E90) and have no problem downgrade to Iriz (due to financial constraints). It’s truly a good budget car.

• taikun on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:15 pm

Financial constraints? Better buy Myvi, low servicing maintenance cost, timing chain, fuel economy, gearbox smooth and it’s not made in Tg Malim.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
        • Downgrade sampai ke iriz? Kesian. Drink more susu DHA untuk menghubungkan sel otak.

• ikanemas on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:15 am

its like you already have ps4, and craving for ps1 and saying that ps4 is sh**. Truly mental disorder.

• iliad on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:29 am

I concur with you since I owned a polo as well. The polo only have the badge, the rest sucked big time. The rattling etc., is no where near how a conti car should feel. Polo is just a Myvi with VW badge on it. I tested my neighbour’s Iriz I find the ride surprisingly comfy, as if the car is somewhat like a D segment comfort.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
      • moruh on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:59 am

its true… i also didnt believed that iriz got very good ride and chasis handling, but once testdrive.. its changed my perseption.. i wish proton just fired those aircond nob supplier..!

• nazimahjamal on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:00 am

The aircon knobs might be the weakest link in Iriz interior but it’s functional and not horribly bad. I’m pretty OK with it :)

• Of coz, you buy the car already. You can’t be not OK with it.

• Syoknya sendiri. Unfortunately syok sendiri wont increase your sales.

• trulyhonest on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:18 am

what year your polo sir? I dont have problem with mine. mine is 2013.

• seancorr (Member) on Jan 13, 2015 at 11:48 pm

Perodua mentioned that they had to take out many features in the Axia so that it could be affordable as its the cheapest car out there but that isn’t the case for the Myvi which is a segment above the Axia so why still so empty?

• driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:02 am

because of MINDSET. no matter what, most of older generation of newer buyer (parents to fresh graduates) will tell their son/daughter to buy MYVI as their first car. because of price and size, as well as word of mouth = “reliable? cheap to maintain? good looking?”
      they wont talk about safety and so on.

• no matter how, this model will still the top seller in Malaysia..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • Wonder on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:43 am

this car is too short to require front parking sensor.. It is practically redundant to have this feature over esp…

• dreaming of maserati on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:39 am

You know what they say…

Stupid Buyers= Stupid Drivers

No matter how compact the car still dun know how to park properly

• Agree… A compact car is short but the driver need at least 2 parking slot, sometimes 3 to park…

• driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:04 am

exactly.
      but money talks. every ringgit counts. sales count/profit over safety ;)

• Exactly.

Number of body bags counts too. But then again, nobody sees this

• Parking sensor way cheaper and simple acc than abs, esp …

• CyberPatrol on Jan 14, 2015 at 5:53 am

It about time to change to a new engine, 1.3L more than 14 years old and 8 years old for 1.5L or replace with EEV engine instead. For I know manufacturers already recover the ROI for engines already.

• ruffstuff (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:02 am

Because Perodua engineer don’t know how to build engine. Need to wait daihatsu japan dump old engine for them. Just like they dump E-AT to perodua because JDM already start using CVT for mass produce.

• And yet still top seller, this shows you how much faith we have in caput I mean campro engine and proton. None.

• capchine on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:48 am

LOL G spec don’t have ABS + EBD! better buy AXIA than.

myvi already 10 years in production, with similar engine and gearbox + chassis, don’t tell me still not break even.

no ABS + EBD in myvi G only suggest P2 is maximising profit to the maximum level. this is a real capitalist machine.

• Airis on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:56 am

Suffer decreasing market share, another big loss by Lotus. Asking Rm2 billion from MITI. This is a real capitalist failure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • capfail on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:09 am

like that, general motor, ford, kia, etc also capitalist failure since they also received grant/help from their gov?

• Airis on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:31 am

They are too big to fail, worth to rescue and now they already repay the multi billion govt bailouts, selling millions of cars and jobs created.

Proton? Next rehab patient to enter Hospital Khazanah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • azrai on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:50 am

Overprice for a long due and break even model from P2.

• I agree with perodua not to include safety feature in this facelift. You see, this is their way to control stupid people. Stupid people buy this car, drive fast, tailgaiting other car and then crash and die. So no more stupid people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • albag on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:16 am

nice move… I believe perodua study much and make the right decision. Our Malaysian market emphasize more on style and looks… who gives a damn about safety anyway… life is not precious here… if u so bother about safety go ahead and get some European marques only if u can afford it.. cheap life get cheap car la… careful ppl wont die, only reckless ppl die easily… nuff said!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • Hanabishi on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:33 am

My cousin is a very careful driver. He died on major accident (he is driving myvi, and the opposite car is old honda) there is a reckless motor cut him and hit sudden brake because of a big pot hole infront of the motor so my cousin hit brake and turn on right (only back and fourth lane) but his myvi dont have ECS so he failed to control the car (even in the speed of 70km/h+-) and the honda already fully stopped his car but its still too late for myvi where its too light (makes braking even worst) and had a major head injuries. So who says careful people wont die? the reckless motorist run away WITHOUT A SCRATCH!!!

• So he’s driving 70kph in a one lane road? O.O

Anyway, why did he turn to the opposite lane anyway? With or without ESC that’s reckless to the max. I rather crash into the motor or just turn left and hit the rail. I’m sorry but in this situation ESC won’t help in the slightest.

If the road is very wet and you need to dodge a rock in the middle of the road at high speed, then yes ESC is vital.

• wayangkulit on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:21 am

If he cant stop at 70kmh and had to swerve to the opposite road, it points to tailgating.
        Most modern cars with sufficient brake pads and tyre threads can stop in time if not down to 30kmh in a matter of seconds given at least one car spacing.

Secondly due to momentum, lighter cars are easier to stop than a heavier car and not the opposite.
        Thus pointing to tail gating as well.

Thirdly even with ESC, if the driver decides to swerve to the opposite direction, it wont stop the driver from doing so
        Unless there’s a loss of traction detected it will only help regain traction but not direction

• alan9116 on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:16 am

building cars, people first. what a load of crap. downgrading the headlamp and still no abs for basic version. success has gotten over their head.

• Samad Jain on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:24 am

Name of Myvi model line-up

Myvi Facelift
    Myvi Lagi Facelift
    Myvi Again Facelift
    Myvi Again Facelift?
    Myvi Again Facelift!
    Myvi Again Facelift Limited

• capfail on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:10 am

myvi bumper enhancement edition.

• Mad Sam on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:17 am

Tiara – failed against Kancil
      Savvy – failed against Myvi
      Iriz – err fail also? ya failed against Axia and Myvi
      lauching soon,
      Iriz SV – gerenti fail punya kena tapao Axia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • dugongx on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:15 am

2005 – Myvi bumper version 1
      2008 – Myvi bumper special version 1
      2011 – Myvi bumper version 2
      2015 – Myvi bumper special version 2
      2018 – Myvi bumper version 3
      2020 – Myvi bumper special version wawasan 2020

• Maserati(Official) on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:25 am

Wow, the perfect car for my maids. It pains me in my heart to see my maids being driven around by our chartered taxi driver to work everyday, so these myvis are perfect for their daily commute. And they can blend in well with most poor Malaysians in their Myvis so the chances of them being robbed or attacked by road bullies are much less!

Fantastic work Perodua! A mass market car for the low income group!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
    • I AM BLACK & NUTELLA on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:00 pm

Drive your maserati. Don’t need to have pain in your heart. It is not worth it.

• 3 starr to 4 star? LOL

• Hew Zi Jin on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:58 am

Seriously Perodua!!Still no Esc?Highest price is Rm 58k but still no Esc,Hha,Ba,and still two airbags?Nvm,I am happy with my Iriz.Just one words,Iriz is superb

• Airis on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:33 am

Superb but still need to release SV version soon? Superbly fail.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
      • rumour on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:32 am

another variant no problem, another facelift? what the heck……………

• humour on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:51 am

if sales still not laku, what variant again? Buy 1 free 1 offer? what the heck loser…

• loser? on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:43 pm

P2 buyer the loser. no ABS+EBD as standard still support? force them to make it standard that buyer is winner. must be you the one that buy no ABS+EDB ………

• driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:31 pm

at least it still retain all of its safety equipment. typical basher.

• cendol (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:15 am

How old already is MYvi? Still doing facelift.
    How about a totally redesigned Myvi, not just add some bumper here and there, put in few stickers and call it Improved facelifted Myvi

• Hanabishi on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:25 am

Wow… Just as Top Gear said 8 years ago about Perodua. “Perodua car manufacture is not a person with passion of building the best car for drivers but a group of corporate build a car to make money without the passion for cars. only passion for money. They not even go for the basic safety. Totally miserable car. I doubt they even put the safety features as priority at future.”

• Jezza on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:29 pm

Top Gear on Proton: “We don’t know what Malaysian motorists did to upset the gods, but it must have been something pretty serious, judging by the punishment they seem to be getting. Still at least the domestic audience thinks this stuff is the norm – what on earth do they think they’re doing bringing it to the UK? Walk away.”

• nzain on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:50 am

its about mentality..
    people would buy Myvi instead of Iriz…i dont get it
    Iriz obviously better with safety n complete features which Myvi doesnt have it even Myvi is pricey..they purchase it coz reliable and RV…seems they rather to choose money than their own life.

• Airis on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:04 am

It’s call Karma. 30 years making rakyat to suffer and now it’s Proton turn to suffer low sales and big losses.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
      • its not karma. its called being a d*mb*ss and should have a higher risk of fatality in it.

• If you are hellbent on getting a perodua, get the top spec Axia instead. Same space as Myvi, more economical engine and also safer.

• kadajetta on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:35 am

Suprima SV and Saga SV also the same. Same scrap value (sv).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • dugongx on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:29 am

Not really a fan of Iriz. Mainly bcoz of the looks. But at least they put up a decent effort compared to the lazy and greedy snakes at perodua. But somehow malaysians will always be stupid consumers. Just like how vios can still outsell city. If they crash they truly deserve it for paying so much for a useless junk. Being poor is no excuse for buying myvi. You can get saga , axia or even second hand. When I see someone driving a myvi I know this person does not study much and has very poor financial skills. Cars are most likely your second biggest purchase after your home and yet you fail to get a good deal for your hard earned money.

• Edwut on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:55 pm

i came here to just read the comments ~ wow
    *popcorn finished*

• stickerss on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:58 am

forgotten to add the replica European flag sticker at car plate for premium models. That will increase the reputation. =D

• The quality of Perodua is way trusted.. QUALITY if u guys understand the overall i mean. Solidness and the years of holding up at the end by experienced..

• lawson on Mar 15, 2015 at 8:31 pm

From 1994 till 2009 i have bought 3 perodua cars. The one i bought in 1994 was sold in 1998 to upgrade to a wira. Last year the wira was sold to upgrade to a honda jazz. Only if new myvi have vsa would i agreed to my daughters changing their viva. Cost of regular maintenace is acceptable but perodua spare parts is very expensive relative. Just imagine perodua drive cost is rm1500 per piece.