TuneD teases new styling kit for the Proton Saga FLX

Local tuning outfit TuneD is set to unveil a new bodykit, this time for the Proton Saga FLX. The company had previously introduced kits for other models like the Persona, Preve as well as the latest Saga.

Before the big reveal, a teaser image was posted on TuneD’s official Facebook page to serve as a preview of what to expect. The front will get a new bumper that is a lot more visually imposing than on the standard car, with a wide lower intake and angular sections for the fog lamps. The latter is accompanied by vertical LED DRLs, which differ from the ones fitted on the third-gen Saga.

Elsewhere, the Saga FLX also gets new grille with a strong red accent on both sides of the Proton badge – also seen on the kit fitted to the new Saga. Additional red accents are also seen on the lip section of the bumper.

Expect other add-ons to include a new rear bumper, side skirts, new wheels and paintjob. In the case of the latest Saga, TuneD also offers a variety of accessories like leather upholstery, NVH improvements and many more. More details will be made available when the kit is unviled in full, but for now, what do you think of the TuneD Saga FLX?

GALLERY: Proton Saga TuneD

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• thebosssedangbercakap on Jan 08, 2018 at 3:51 pm

tak payahlah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 8
    • shawal on Jan 08, 2018 at 4:30 pm

Betul2 onz styling kit, yo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • John Ohwai on Jan 08, 2018 at 5:28 pm

Already Saga buyers have no money and from lower income. This company will charge another RM5k which is a lot for the lower income.

Remember, nobody buys a Saga out of love. They buy Saga because they are lower income and tight in money.

how to spend another RM5k? Put the person into more debt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 30
        • Most Saga modders do it out of luv for it, unlike P2 owners so ashamed that they need to show the world they got jepunis instead of local car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 31
      • Tokok on Jan 08, 2018 at 5:50 pm

Proton saga saja la …

• Not sure why PT only focuses on just TuneD, but there r others bodykit makers for P1 cars. Gip some luv to the other players, yo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jan 09, 2018 at 1:08 pm

We’ve covered SD before: https://paultan.org/2015/08/06/gallery-proton-iriz-suprima-s-sd-aerodynamics/

• Ben Yap on Jan 08, 2018 at 4:04 pm

stop dressing up the Saga… just plonk in a turbocharger.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Other tuners alredi did that long ago.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Turbocor on Jan 09, 2018 at 8:37 am

Better buy Perodua Bezza dual-VVTI engine proven quality efficient fuel economy timing chain tak nak pening kepala tak payah fikir beli jer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • 12yrsold on Jan 08, 2018 at 4:06 pm

Is this how U flog a dead horse Saga FLX ??!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • I don’t understand the business logic of giving bodykit for a car that is not manufactured anymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Its more aimed for current FLX owners. Thou common, its not something i wud put in a PT article.

• jamari on Jan 08, 2018 at 9:34 pm

masuk supercharge je…..

• nice

• cracktech on Jan 09, 2018 at 6:37 am

Tune D! My advise is to allocate your resources on other models and other marque la! Nothing you tack on a Saga will make it attractive. The Saga is an ugly design! Proton and KIA was born about the same time but look where KIA is today in terms of design and global market share! Forget the Saga until the New Proton introduce China design models. I want to vomit.

• KIA design nothing special, ciplak here and there. At least P1 got Saga design being copied by VW.

• Kuinosan on Jan 09, 2018 at 10:00 am

Please la Proton, use your funds wisely to develop more good quality budget friendly cars instead of “Shiok Sendiri” and come up with all these unnecessary accessories. The Saga’s target customers are budget conscious group, do you think they would waste their money on these items? Even if you come up with a body kit that looks like a Lamborghini Huracan, does it have the engine or performance to carry all these extra loads? Wake up la!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jan 09, 2018 at 10:59 am

TuneD is an independent company, not related to Proton.

• Gip some luv to the other P1 tuners & kit makers, bro!

• mohd haudli on Jan 09, 2018 at 12:11 pm

try sd aerodynamics in sunway..

thay also make good looking kit for proton and produa

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jan 09, 2018 at 1:09 pm

We’ve covered them before: https://paultan.org/2015/08/06/gallery-proton-iriz-suprima-s-sd-aerodynamics/

• Ahmad on Jan 09, 2018 at 1:48 pm

For Fabricating BodyKit, there must be some approval letter from JPJ/Puspakom to state that the bodykit met the width/length specification. Coz a lot car with different normal colour especially kena tahan with the “authority”.

Install the kit must have kamikaze OR approval from Puspakom as well.

• ayoyo on Jan 10, 2018 at 12:46 pm

Myvi is laughing at those car model add on tech features as new spec to enhance sales… this way cant work anymore lah.. if want to add in features, you require a big jump… not those.. push start, Day running LED.. LOL!!!

• Ruslan Bahari on Jan 11, 2018 at 12:53 pm

If you don’t know how to read, then don’t. I may not agree with an aftermarket kit for a previous generation model, but you’re talking about PROTON enhancing sales from this? They don’t sell the FLX anymore!