Perodua has announced that it is increasing the number of sales outlets that can collect bookings for its QV-E electric vehicle, expanding it from the nine locations originally indicated at point of launch to 34 across the peninsular.
This comes after the automaker received healthy interest from potential customers about the EV, which was launched on December 1, prompting it to increase the number of locations for customers to book a test drive and make a reservation for the car.
Initially, the list of nine authorised outlets consisted of Perodua Sentral (PJ), Glenmarie and Putrajaya in the Klang Valley; Juru (Penang), Ipoh (Jalan Lahat), Senawang (N9) and Johor Bahru (Jalan Tampoi) on the West Coast and Kota Bharu (Batu 4, Jalan Kuala Krai) and Kuantan on the East Coast. The expanded list of locations are as indicated in the panels below.
UPDATE: Perodua reported a mistake on its end in the Perodua sales outlet listing it shared last week. The company said its Balakong outlet is no longer in operation, and its place in the list has been replaced with PSSB Semenyih, as highlighted in the attachment above.
According to Perodua president and CEO Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad, the company is also including manual bookings for the QV-E to simplify the process for customers. “Originally, we requested our customers to make their booking through our super-app, P Circle, but some of our customers asked to include the normal option of booking collection,” he said.
He added that the brand has come up with an infographic to simplify the communication about the terms and conditions for its battery leasing programme.
As previously highlighted, the Battery-as-a-Service (BaaS) charges a RM275 subscription (all-in and final monthly price) fee per month for 108 months (nine years), the price being capped to ensure customers are protected from future price hikes.
The electric battery will be wholly maintained by Perodua as part of the package, and the automaker will also provide the administration assistance in transferring the BaaS subscription to a new owner, should the current owner wish to sell the QV-E, with its Pre-Owned Vehicle Department helping to de-list the original owner’s name from the subscription programme and register the new owner.
The company added that the 108-payment requirement is also transferable, meaning if the current owner has already paid 50 months for the plan, then the new owner only needs to continue the 58 months remaining under the same plan. Here’s a more detailed look at Perodua’s BaaS programme.
GALLERY: Perodua QV-E

How many booking recieved so far?
See how many water fish sign up
Haven’t seen one on the road yet.. have you seen one on the road ? P2 need to be aggressive in their marketing. it is surprising they only expand sales store after launching… that’s very poor marketing strategy. myvi as i remember never had such launching limitation… today they announce myvi launched, morning of that weekend. i already saw it infront of BJ Shopping complex!… less than a weekday i supposed. but i haven’t seen such enthusiasm here.
Where’s Sabah Sarawak here?
I have a question… if i lapse in my subscription payment? What will happen…
My car will be stalled in the middle of the road just like my celcom line got barred?
And can i suspend my subscription if i go on a holiday?
Opps… that was 2 questions…
Yes perdoua will remotely disable your car if not paying subscription fee
Having the manufacturer that can track and turn off your car is a very bad idea. Already those Porsche owners in Russia had their cars bricked due to malfunctioning satellite security system. The system like DRM for games cannot connect to the server overseas so it bricked the car.
Same scenario if one day P2 found out that QV-E is a loss making venture and shut off the server then how? Or P2 go under a new owner then how?
Middle kingdom cars (direct and rebadge) from the top to lowest specs have eSIM. Tracking your car is one thing, the possibility of listening to your conversation is another. Controlling your car to disrupt the traffic in the even of conflict is the worst.
all cars have remote connectivity nowadays especially tesla so your imagined theoretical problem applies to all makes . esim doesnt work by magic malaysia can disable or block it at the telco/ISP level if needed.
mana Sarawak?
kudos will becomes 2026 asean best selling ev soon
Lifetime battery warranty
(battery cost = about RM29,700)
6-years car warranty
8-years/150,000km drive unit
RV: pray electronics don’t breakdown
after the 6-yrs warranty period,
motor-inverter no issue >8yrs
Essentially the problem with
all EVs resale value
Must go for a test drive!!! He he… Too much comments doesn’t get you the experience of being in the seat.. must go !
Unbelievable!
Is it still zero sales?
No mention of bookings. “Healthy interest” from the public is hardly meaningful. Usually the number of bookings are mentioned clearly and of course, proudly. Like a peacock showing off. The Saga most recently proudly stated their 30k bookings milestone, soon after the 20k achievement.
The increase in outlets must then be attributed to one, dealer anger with the earlier limitation, and two, widening the net. Will it work? My bet is it still becomes a “cold” model.
Back to the drawing board perhaps, with an ICE option?
I don’t know if you just got out from the cave or what but perodua hardly announce booking numbers unless they are desperately in need some time to clear backlog orders
I like their never giveup attitude even when the whole world told them its a stupid business idea. Kipidap dongibap.
What a rip off on the battery leasing!!
Actually, battery leasing is a very good concep and forward thinking. Most importantly is peace of mind, especially for those cost conscious.
Do not normalize subscription. I hope the sales are bad and consumers are smart to avoid buying this. Buy a vehicle as a whole package, not nickle and dime parts for extra money.
CEO would never admit it but QvE’s sales flop is mainly due to the high perceived BaaS rates. Since the government’s asked P2 to produce EV when they don’t have the economies of scale to even compete, the govt should partially subsidize the BaaS costs & capped AC (e.g. rm150 off tnb bills) & DC charging for M40 buyers (exclude T5).
Don’t mean to be an S but what kind of smooth brain would buy this car?
DOA – Dead on arrival.
Perodua is just too stupid or naive .Nobody wants this Ev.It is too complicated with the repulsive battery rental.
Why buy? So much hassle.Just buy another China brand.
Even if P2 increase the dealership to 1000,no difference.
Just wasting time.
This EV like the Aruz is a complete BLOCKBUSTER failure.
The last I checked, P2 sold more Aruz than X50 and X70 last month.
i guess he meant to say nautica but typed in aruz?
yea lots of aruz on the road left and right.
Aruz win at perspective game. Aruz design success at fooling people think is a big and solid car at low price. But if park sided by side at smaller X50, you will immediately realized Aruz is a joke. And if you test drive both car, you can also immediately feel Aruz is a cheap quality car. P2 sales now is mainly depend on brand loyalty built from many years, but is dropping rapidly since Geely came in. P2 won’t survive long without improve their actual car quality
Many here would like to shake hands with the customers that claimed to have booked the EV.
DOA…..
heard tat recently there something call “dirty current”, not sure is this happening in bolehland?
another syok sendiri sale like no market study was being done prior to announce this EV model. Then announce traz to cover up this shit show lol. We all can shift to japan and china brand already since P1 P2 pricing already exceeded 100k. National car brand puihhh
lets not forget they named a car with something that sounded like “trash”…
if selling at rm40k and I don’t mind leasing the battery
People need to do a community charity service to help those that might buy this car and pay subscription better reach them before they make that decision
Better sell rm78k all in while the market still not much ckd EV. Get back some cost better all investment totally down the drain.
there should be a lot of booking as their target market are those who:
1. loves to have 9 years loan
2. those who has the habit to change cars every few years (less than 9 years)
3. those who, if possible, gets a 100% loan
4. those who loves to rent.
business idea is not stupid, just that you guys are not their target market. there is a niche target market that they are trying to target which sits between the b40 and m40 line.
yeah “smart buyers are not their target market. there is a niche target market which is stupid buyers”.