Preve Hatchback – production units on the move?

preve-hatch-trailer

Before you go “again?” these are not the usual spyshots of the Proton Preve Hatchback test mules racking up the miles, but what appears to be a trailer load of the five-door being transported to somewhere.

Note that the coverings you see here (the rear half of the car, sills, wheels and front end) are clean and uniformed, fitting for actual production units. It’s just speculation, of course, but we could be looking at the finished article being transported to an internal preview or training session for dealers. This could mean that the launch is very near.

Yesterday, we posted up a “sketch” by Theophilus Chin of the Preve Hatchback. Much more realistic than his previous effort, the latest artwork is based on a leaked pic of the hatchback’s rear end that is circulating online. It’s the best image to keep in mind until we see the real thing from a good angle – click here to view.

Our collection of spyshots and videos of the P3-22A can be had here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Xefron on May 30, 2013 at 3:00 pm

ahh gooding yo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 6
    • OMG…Really dont understand wat so special about this car. Especially the rear always been covered. Damn it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 118
      • OMG, agree and they act like a premium brand always covering lolx

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 118
        • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 139
        • flat_tire on May 30, 2013 at 7:54 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 163
          • juara on May 31, 2013 at 3:58 pm

I just can laugh to see bashers hating proton but the thumb down numbers show otherwise. Sometimes the SA get scared and thumb down such comments, especially in imported car threads, LOL

Malaysian still love Proton

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 131 Thumb down 22
      • yup, agreed.
        What a boring topic which repeated for a number of times!!
        Come on, please bring some hot topic…it’s Friday!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 44
      • Can the government stop giving free grants of RM200 million to Proton every few years. Its our hard earned money. They have got a free ride 25 years from government protectionism and its time to learn to walk on your 2 feet. All these grants are our tax payers money!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 46
  • Fingers cross for a manual+CFE combo. A sporty 5-door hatch can never go much wrong.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 14
    • Same here ! Nobody cares about us stickshift lovers. :( Everybody knows real men drive with 3 pedals (Fast & Furious 6 ftw)! haha

Anyway, this will be the first model to be launched under Khamil bin Jamil’s administration/DRB-HICOM, let’s see if he can keep his words or not. So far, it has been all talk and no show.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 8
      • In your dream lah. Same hopeless fairy tales being told many times before no matter who the owners are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 33
      • Medic on May 31, 2013 at 10:23 am

If that’s the case then Real men don’t drive Ferraris,Porsches inc the up-coming GT3,Audi R8,Golf R…

• Yes, yes they don’t
          Real driving enthusiast drives GT86, Corvettes and Viper GTS. Recently, Porsches, Ferrari and 911 are driven by people who have deep pockets and big ego, who shouts at all the statistics but unable to perform the task.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 7
          • Medic on May 31, 2013 at 2:10 pm

But the statistics don’t lie.GTR track pack edition just lap Nurbregring in record 7min 14secs,using DSG.Though it costs more to produce &weighs heavier,most sport cars are using this new tech.Come on these guys survey the market liao.Manual enthusiasts is a niche market now.

• Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on May 30, 2013 at 3:00 pm

Ok basher2, tok2 nujum sekalian…. grid your lines. Your meal are ready…… Serang……

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 17
  • “fitting for actual production units” link to Audi’s using the same type of cover. at least that is the similarity between Audi & Proton. heheheh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 11
    • At least they weren’t so cheap to use rubbish bin bag like “some” company.. ahahahha

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 3
    • Tok Kok on May 30, 2013 at 6:32 pm

AUDI’s motto is Vorsprung durch Technik
      “Advancement through technology”

Proton’s is Vorsprung durch Protektion

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 46
      • Foohrer on May 31, 2013 at 8:05 am

“Mediocrity through protection” to be exact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
        • toyofan on May 31, 2013 at 3:52 pm

Name me C segment Jap cars that use turbocharged engine here under 80k. Is there any?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 11
          • C-segment jap on May 31, 2013 at 6:09 pm

C segment Jap cars do not use 1.6 litre engine….hence does not need turbo to charged the engine…. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 20
          • toyofan on Jun 01, 2013 at 6:49 pm

Weak jap cars uses N/A engine, fuel sipping one and weaker than lower cc but powerful CFE , lol

Japs is light years behind proton already, shame.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • Akira on May 31, 2013 at 10:35 am

I just lol’ed

• Kakipotong on May 30, 2013 at 3:31 pm

Enough drama la proton just show d damn car wanna still hide it for wht..its just a car..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 44
    • Proton Staff on May 30, 2013 at 3:48 pm

Tell that to NAZA who still cover up cerato, even we already know how it’s look like.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 8
      • Kakipotong on May 30, 2013 at 5:12 pm

Thats NAZA,who cares bout that cheapo..this is proton ma,try to hide it from last year for wht? Marketing stratgies?ppl still buying other sh** brands,wanna do suprises? Make it big difference from others..price promo for lowcost malaysian or high speed engine for youngster with expnsive price..win2 situation..agree?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 53
        • IZuSa DyaNi on May 30, 2013 at 6:44 pm

Nowadays I think people are more interested if they are spyshots of the upcoming Perodua RUSA than this hot hatch! Enough with these all spy shots lah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 55
          • jeremy on May 30, 2013 at 7:47 pm

Proton cannot do, but Tan Chong and Naza do, no problem even though the car has been out already overseas….Malaysians and their double standard….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 4
        • Proton staff on May 30, 2013 at 7:58 pm

Eh.. Naza Cerato cheap eh? Why lot people complaining the price suddenly more than 100k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
          • Potong Staff on May 31, 2013 at 8:08 am

It’s OK lah for the 2.0L model. The 1.6L Cerato is what Proton must be afraid of Ha Ha Ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
          • OMG…i expecting the Kia Cerato below 100K, should be cheaper than the current H.Elantra.

• Potong Staff on May 31, 2013 at 8:10 am

Cerato belum launch but Proton sounds scared already…Competition is tough kah? HE HE HE!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 22
  • i still remember in 1990 saga hatchback do awesome 2-wheels demonstration, can this preve hatckback do the same?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 3
    • Fendy on May 30, 2013 at 4:26 pm

especially during merdeka day celebration

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • Roger Tan on May 30, 2013 at 4:43 pm

Proton Saga Knight!

I think Russell Swift did it at the Batu 3 factory proving grounds

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • Russel Swift..The same man during Waja demonstration?

• Roger Tan on May 31, 2013 at 6:01 pm

Yup

The living legend behind the wheel. Give him any car.

His son Paul sometimes does the stunts as well

• even waja can do that… preve? of course!!

• sparcov on May 30, 2013 at 4:29 pm

IS the talent gone now? because those day, they can perform stunt using proton saga and now with all technologies, they can’t do it?

this is human problem and not the machine then…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • ben yap on May 30, 2013 at 4:42 pm

hopefully there is an up in power. better still, follow the 1.6 Prince engine power of 156hp and 240Nm of torque.

awesome!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • sepul on May 30, 2013 at 5:08 pm

Looks like some changes from the previously spied camoflaged prototypes. Note the rear bumper lines seems different, at least with the leaked image (the blue car).

Where is the bigger wheels?

• lori tu lawa lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 28
  • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 169
  • Gokul on May 30, 2013 at 6:10 pm

Same shit, different cover..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 69
  • Where is the ‘Dislike’ button for this post?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 63
  • lenglau on May 30, 2013 at 6:23 pm

This is not p322a la,,,look at the mirror

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 19
  • protiga on May 30, 2013 at 6:42 pm

The only reason for buying this car is that it will set one aside from the so many Myvis being owned in the same neighborhood.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • protiga on May 30, 2013 at 6:58 pm

The reason to own one is that it can set one aside from the many Myvis running around in the same neighborhood.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • common sense on May 30, 2013 at 7:39 pm

if proton close shop then we all can buy golf gti… yeah right.. thats what immature schoolboys like to think…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 8
    • jeremy on May 31, 2013 at 7:46 am

Our whole car industry ecosystem is corrupted….people here think Naza, UMW, Sime Darby, DRB, Tan Chong etc are not crony companies? Doing charity work? If Proton close shop, then we are left with just expensive cars to buy and Perodua are the only company to really benefit…the whole system must change first unfortunately

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • common cent on May 31, 2013 at 8:22 am

If proton close shop, 28 million Malaysians surely self-declared national holiday to celebrate it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 53
    • we all? nonsense!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • truck driver on May 30, 2013 at 9:45 pm

proton close shop, car price will go down. i promise you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 39
    • Dru-Zod on May 30, 2013 at 11:19 pm

This crony company should close shop for the sake of the nation. Waste of time and money. Only benefitting a very select few.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 31
  • given up on proton on May 30, 2013 at 11:18 pm

i will never buy a proton again.
    my saga has failed me on the every first day.
    auto transmission oil leaks from the hose even before the car traveled for 1km

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 35
  • unforgiven on May 30, 2013 at 11:36 pm

It’s a nice car, just like the drivers of Proton :) Ha ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
  • given up on proton on May 31, 2013 at 12:11 am

How come proton is always falls behind its competitors?

same in engine displacement but big difference in performance

1.6 L proton cfe: 103kW 205 Nm
    vs
    1.6 L EcoBoost: 134 kW 240 Nm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 37
    • Celicazz on May 31, 2013 at 1:24 am

Thats what we called state of tune, u dumbass…

There is no problem to have the same number as ecoboost did, just dat proton must have a stronger gearbox first.

Preve had actually clocked 9.6 sec 0-100kmh, decent performance for a sedan. U want shorter than that? Go get a sport sedan.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 4
      • SillyCar on May 31, 2013 at 8:01 am

Ford Ecoboost don’t have turbo bocor problem, unlike Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 48
        • my cfe never hae tubo bocor like u said..so?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
        • pirlo on May 31, 2013 at 10:38 am

how sure are you ford ecoboost dont have turbo bocor problem? both proton & ford use the same supplier, borg warner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
        • dsgsuk on May 31, 2013 at 4:05 pm

old news already, sudah basi. most problems have been rectified. and ford …sigh, good luck with the spare part delivery time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • Proton staff on May 31, 2013 at 6:54 am

1.6 campro NA can have higher output if power is the goal. Take a look at neo R3 using NA campro can win all race in Sepang Super Series. But, do we need that power? Most cars on this price range doesn’t even have that much power like cfe. KIA so happy using 1.4 engine for RIO.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
      • Perotong Staff on May 31, 2013 at 12:24 pm

Kalau berani, Proton enter rally WRC lah just like Kia WRC team soon…kenapa, no budget kah??? Kesian…itu lah cakap besar saja lebih

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 48
      • jaguh kampung forever on Jun 01, 2013 at 7:27 am

no dobut, on paper, the 1.3 campro is marginally better than 1.3 myvi

70kW @6000 rpm, 120Nm @4000rpm campro
        vs
        67kW @6000rpm, 117 @4400rpm myvi

in real world, saga 1.3 cannot even overtake properly.
        u need to race the engine quite hard

• jeremy on May 31, 2013 at 7:42 am

You can tune your engine to get that power…but if your engine rosak, don’t blame Proton ok…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
      • jerami on May 31, 2013 at 12:30 pm

Hyundai veloster also got more power but no rosak so how?

Or proton not enough r&d kah???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 49
        • veloser turbo didn’t feel like a turbo even if the engine is

• msian on May 31, 2013 at 9:26 am

Hahhaa ur comment like a schoolboy who try to be an expert in automotive…ur comparison 1.6l engine is like a comparison between paddle pop n haagen dazs ?? Both r ice cream :)

• For god sake its a Ford, like FORD

• ayamxxx on Jun 04, 2013 at 7:56 am

the cfe is based on the old campro, so they want to save money as hell, they keep using mostly the same old engine, except add it with turbo.

however, due to old engine(design for NA type), they can only go to soft turbo.

• its been 28 years since the first proton roll out, until now proton just progress like hell n let people suffer for buying car in high prices, wat a nation can do in 28 years……… proton…….:(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 48
    • Don’t tell me you don’t benefit anything at all from “progress like hell”?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
    • sandy on May 31, 2013 at 12:32 pm

Yes looks like the only people that enjoying it are Kronies vendors and Banks car loan…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 32
  • We are so good at condemning. Please show some other skill that we are good at. *sigh* Malaysian!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • Spirit7181 on Jun 03, 2013 at 12:17 am

my friend, we’re doing what we should.. consumer are giving what they feel about the stuff they bought. Should the products are good.. what you see are just majority sincere positive feedback about the car.. I admit.. there are lots of unhelpful feedback.. but there are also lots of constructive feedback.. But i guess Proton just dun gives a sh*t… else we all would be enjoying even better national cars…

• I don’t know whether proton gives a shit or not and I don’t make my own conclusion. Typical Malaysian, even in the office when internal people says so and so is good, they need third party’s view to only listen and agree. Look how many consultants hired. My point is, that’s how Malaysian think, at least for now, and this is very sickening..

• Siltox on May 31, 2013 at 12:57 pm

Wah masih pakai kelambu nampak…scared of kena gigit nyamuk kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 34
  • robert on May 31, 2013 at 4:31 pm

vios is faster and have the best handling

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 82
    • Sharon on May 31, 2013 at 8:17 pm

Just few weeks ago, one current generation Vios TRD during corner nearly hit the steel road divider. The car was around 70km/h, at the corner, the driver nearly can not control the car causing the car which was actually at the right lane, then under steer to the left lane and almost hit the steel road divider.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Agreed. Vios with gt wing and lowered spring is way better than preve in term of handling. And of course it is faster. My vios can clock 0-100 in less than 8secs with minor mod

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 47
      • youbodok on Jun 01, 2013 at 6:56 pm

in other words, vios has better handling than proton’s lotus

*sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
      • Sharon on Jun 01, 2013 at 8:57 pm

Agreed? What I want to point out is that Vios has problem in handling corner. One more thing, by installing GT wing without tunnel testing will actually causing the car become unstable and aerodynamic will suffer too. People like you, just don’t understand car will simply modify here and there just make the car looks different but not safety in mind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
      • viosno1 on Jun 02, 2013 at 8:02 am

no lah, vios with gt wing and lowered spring can tarpau GTI already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 29
      • Pororo on Jun 02, 2013 at 5:01 pm

kat Arab Saudi Vios is known as Yaris.. Kt sane, bnyk mcm myvi, viva kat Malaysia and Pak Arab there pakai this Yaris (Vios) mcm kereta sorong, semua barai2 and hancur2 belaka, bumper pecah, kemik calar sane sini.. as well as previous and new Camry… So, xpyh lah nak bangga sangat dengan Vios tu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
        • all cars in saudi are like “kereta sorong” “barai” or whatsoever.. they drive their cars like crazy even though it’s a BMW… dont compare this MALAYsia with saudi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • a’ahh BEST macam SAMPAN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • sammyloo on May 31, 2013 at 5:10 pm

Let me guess, it is called preve mamypoko?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 55
  • My mum’s Preve CFE is like a gem. No Problem since she bought it August 2012. She travels to work using a hilly route from Monday to Friday. She is a fast but careful diver and most cars keep out of her way. Where got bocor. And by the way, the gear box (7 gear CVT) is from Punchpower train, go look at wiki?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
  • Rahman on May 31, 2013 at 8:17 pm

proton = Honda
    Understand the perdana will have same design with accord.
    Proton is improving leap and bound.
    Well done proton

• Spirit7181 on Jun 03, 2013 at 12:08 am

Well, two words “TOO MUCH!”
    They (Proton) thought that copying other companies such as BMW in playing their “mysterious” promoting tactics would be cool. They just never learn.. simply copying mindlessly & adding little things already started to play “mysterious” games.. I am sure all Malaysian are EXTREMELY BORED about it!

What they’re doing are just “dead predicted” and totally no sense of innovative! What PROTON DAMN GOOD AT are the followings:
    -facelift (*i.e.: changing front bumper)
    -add on cheapskate GPS already calling it “INNOVATIVE”

GROW UP ALREADY PO-TONG! IF YOU CAN GRAB 80% LOYAL SALES FROM MALAYSIAN, LESS THAN 20 YEARS YOU ALREADY CAN SURPASS Volkswagen!

*Volkswagen (*People’s car as we translated it), are just like Proton in Germany as the national auto-mobile producer.. how come people can be very successful and not Proton? Simply because they’re not trying hard enough with this 30 years (since 1983)! To make things worst, Volkswagen create auto-mobiles that Germans can afford and proud of it! BUT PROTON JUST THE OPPOSITE! ha ha!
    **STOP GIVING ME THE RETARDS STATEMENTS LIKE, “DON’T COMPARE APPLE WITH ORANGE”.. sucks means bad!

***Disclaimer: Before you press the “dislike” button just because you’re paid to do it to make things looks the way your “boss” likes it… think again with your heart…”is this true”?***

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 70
    • hulgs on Jun 03, 2013 at 3:02 am

VW established on 1937, proton 1983, that’s half a century. No wonder it’s big. Any car makers camo their cars before debut. Is that too shabby? You should read more, don’t just throw rubbish thingy from your rubbish mind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Sharon on Jun 03, 2013 at 2:32 pm

To Spirit7181, you said:

“*Volkswagen (*People’s car as we translated it), are just like Proton in Germany as the national auto-mobile producer.. how come people can be very successful and not Proton? Simply because they’re not trying hard enough with this 30 years (since 1983)! To make things worst, Volkswagen create auto-mobiles that Germans can afford and proud of it! BUT PROTON JUST THE OPPOSITE! ha ha!”

ANS: Because Germans didn’t condemn their own products such a way like you do and as you did in your posts!

By the way, it is “automobile” not “auto-mobile”.

By the way, on post if you use capital letters shows that how rude you are in person!

Thank you very much!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • ich troll das madchen on Jun 05, 2013 at 4:04 pm

Not to mention that Volkswagen also owns big brand such as Buggati and other subsidiaries

• Just came here to stick to your stand that Proton sucks and didn’t improve? That’s a lot of motivation!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • “Being negative in the way one thinks, speaks and acts makes one a “downer”. And, at the root of negativity is fear. More often than not, negative-mindedness is rooted in pride, envy, greed and lust.”

Read more: NEGATIVE THOUGHTS: Need for moral integrity – Letters to the Editor – New Straits Times

• neutral on Jun 03, 2013 at 8:28 am

just can’t stop laughing seeing this photo… stupid enuf!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
  • kittykate on Jun 03, 2013 at 11:07 am

comment like a boss!!

• Abg Long on Jun 03, 2013 at 1:18 pm

faster la launch proton. b4 raya can?

• i prefer vios than this cheap preve.. vios is a chick magnet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 23
    • Suleiman Akhlaken on Jun 05, 2013 at 5:53 pm

trylah drive your Vios to the country where the number of Vios/Yaris Sedan/Belta on the road are so many like Viva or MyVi, like in Thailand, US, Middle East Countries, whether you can attract the the chick.. Nenek2, Mak Cik2 pon belom tentu you can attract lah… so, no need so proud with the robotic Dugongs..

• Absolute Rider on Jun 05, 2013 at 9:04 pm

To wong. you said:

On Jun 04, 2013 at 2:39 pm
      i prefer vios than this cheap preve.. vios is a chick magnet

ANS: Come on! many chicks drive vios already. Chicks wants “continental cars” or at least something continental looks….. chicks wants Preve or this hatchback variant of Preve caused look continental. Hahaha…. For more, hot chicks love sport cars!

NOTE: Loving hot pretty chicks don’t care what you drive. She cares about you.

• Overseas trained female legal eagle on Jun 07, 2013 at 3:42 pm

I don’t know what kind of chicks you’re referring to here but I suspect they’re not young successful professionals but are probably “ah lians”.

Seriously, I cannot imagine falling head over heels for a guy driving a Vios.

• benzs on Jun 04, 2013 at 7:48 pm

Don’t mention a new car My Proton. Focus on your engine. Outdated for several years. If Mitsubishi never exist, Proton will never as well. How hard to build a new engine since Proton can acquired Lotus. Why not hiring expertise from High end cars maker engineer and focus just for engine. If Proton is capable to do it, next stage will be body structure and so on.

• benzs on Jun 04, 2013 at 7:55 pm

Japanese success in automotive industry is due to their concern towards user on the road. In war time those car maker were not making cars but building war machine. Especially tank/air fighter/etc. Each time they lost in battle, they will report their problems and those engineer will redesign immediately. This should be learn by Proton throughout History. Proton should think that this is their war in automotive industry, in order to win a war. They need to be independent, no government assist.

• supra 1.5 on Jun 05, 2013 at 4:52 am

why so proud with yr vios? my family had 1 vios and i feels ‘geli nak bawak’ eeuuwww..

• benzs on Jun 05, 2013 at 9:51 pm

Reason most ppl support vios, of coz is better in term of quality. Toyota brand goes global n vios can be found in most country as well. Vios never fails but proton will be doubt. My entire family buy proton for the past 10 yrs ago. Those car condition become rusty n plastic damage easily. Later, all change to Japanese. I’m not complaint neither critics. It happen to my self n family.

• mia farhan on Jun 06, 2013 at 9:52 am

proton is a brand that does not need to argue lg .. Preve is a dynamic and good car

• MUHAMMAD ASRAF on Jun 06, 2013 at 10:52 am

Preve proton hatchback certainly competitive products according to modern trends .. proton has advanced a step forward to compete with other car products ..

• ZARA MORGANA on Jun 06, 2013 at 11:00 am

under the management of the caliber of proton .. proton has made changes to move in tandem with Vision 2020 to become a leading manufacturer in malaysia .. the latest product from protons bit much to convince the Malaysian and overseas with the ability PROTON .. Preve hatchback car indeed most eagerly awaited

• devvenkumar on Jun 06, 2013 at 11:17 am

well. we can never doubt on protons production…i was a persona user for almost 6 years and i swear the car was really fantastic…damn long lasting and now i bought a CFE Preve and its AWESOME! im just enjoying my ride everyday…

• anggerik hijau on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:28 pm

now proton has become the first choice when you want to buy a car .. this happens when protons released Preve..must said preve is a good car

• benderfry on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:36 pm

oh come la people it time for proton change and we are as Malaysian people should be proud and support them…their quality now same as outside car…if as Malaysia ppl say like this what about ppl from another country think about our national car?think about it…

• nurain shahirah on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:39 pm

wow that are really nice car…so sporty and very nice if have one…me now use saga but want to change to this car…PREVE yeah…

• Aliean Sempoi on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:47 pm

no doubt..we must agree that proton car really good in term of their quality,design and also interesting in their color..seriously just look at this new proton preve, its really good rite..

• yuri dianah on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:49 pm

when this car will be on market?this is really a cool car guys!!!sure i will buy this when it come to market…proton u make us proud using it…a very much improvement….

• Izara Lyra on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:52 pm

proton is the best!! i love proton and i will always use proton car no matter what happened! no need to change to other brand… :)

• Anuwar Kasih on Jun 06, 2013 at 2:02 pm

u got to be kidding me,this new brand of preve seem nice and stylish.proton nowadays have improve a lot of things such as handling,speed and etc.whoever use brand new proton cars such as preve,exora and others,they will know how much proton have been improve since before.

• Nadiah Zahara on Jun 06, 2013 at 2:11 pm

its looks so attractive,nice works proton,this cars seem interesting and must say that proton have improve a lot,this what make proton comparable with others import cars,good job and keep it up proton

• BRO YUL on Jun 06, 2013 at 4:10 pm

for I’m sure yg model preve hatchback best proton remove … This is because proton is getting increasingly advanced forward and I own the user preve feel pleasure and satisfaction ….

• wow.. suddenly there are a lot of plotong supporters at this page… must be plotong staffs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • Amira Fatin on Jun 06, 2013 at 6:22 pm

PROTON ENOUGH ALREADY PROVEN ONCE HAVE SIGNIFICANT CHANGES TO MAKING A NEW CAR FROM TIME TO TIME.

• Kelly Eng on Jun 06, 2013 at 6:52 pm

Preve best car that I can say with pride because I have been using it for 2 years and no problems.

• Fayster on Jun 06, 2013 at 6:54 pm

This preve hatchback is awesome like the sedan with btr performance and visual…eventough it is neat its not 100% perfect…it stil has it setbacks but the smooth and nice handling makes up for its little lack in performance…hey rmmbr mercedes took nearly 100 yrs to perfect their product…give our national pride a chance :)

• Pikachu on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:01 pm

hey y so negative on our national car? yea they did fail time to time but stil got it rite time to time as well…thomas edison failed 99 time before discovering a way to lght his bulb

• Sally Salleh on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:06 pm

iry love the preve its one of the best car proton ever produce…it rly peak in its performance with its transmission..btr than the crap toyota with the 4 gear…jeez and people loose their mind over that car…

• dol mat on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:07 pm

Preve is way better than Vios because I am owning both of them and I personally prefer the Preve way better than the Vios.

• Azman Ali on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:09 pm

so u thnk toyota and honda is btr? pls tell me how they are btr with their 4 speed gear pls entertain me

• Pas Dajjal on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:23 pm

we should not condemn our National brand car. Try to give some moral support to them to better improve the car productivity.

• MIRA EDORA on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:36 pm

WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF CARS MADE IN MALAYSIA ESPECIALLY PREVE, PROTON HAS ALREADY SHOWN ENOUGH PROGRESS AND PRODUCTIVITY TO COMPETE WITH INTERNATIONAL COMPANY.

• Sulaiman Yusuf on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:41 pm

For me preve is the best car I have ever used.

• bapak ajis on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:48 pm

y do u all brag about toyota so much when its clear they dont excel as they should from their previous year….its like rnd in toyota has halted or malaysia toyota company is swindling around….same old shitty thngs and stuff…nthnggood or btr….i prefer to get theproton preve coz frsti judge it was bad…but after trying it ….it felt so rite…

• MIRA EDORA on Jun 06, 2013 at 8:01 pm

how can u love the country if u dispice our national brand? come on don’t be a party pooper…lets gv the support to them and lets c how things work out aite? so don’t sweat or be a cocky bitch about badmouthing proton…lets all unite and stand for the country :)

• mail sempoi on Jun 06, 2013 at 8:43 pm

proton car made in malaysia preve is I’m proud of the Malaysian-made products, therefore la preve I bought one it gives satisfaction bg I. …

• tengku din on Jun 06, 2013 at 9:16 pm

no loss if you have proton preve it all stat. very good and best for you all stat. .. cost of repairing preve cheaper and worth it. …

• plotong cheap looking car.. plastic dashboard.. lousy campro engine.. still support????

• My mum’s Preve is the best value for money car. Never miss a beat since she bought it october 2012. Dad wants the hatchback version.

• powerpondei on Jun 07, 2013 at 2:26 pm

no problem with preve engine and all. but problem with proton designer. too bad looking dashboard, interior and exterior. all they need is to hire better design.

kia has made their way, peugeot newly started, same goes to citroen and renault.

honda, toyota, nissan meanwhile going out of idea to design.

i wonder which path will proton choose.

• Preve bagus….

• OSEMEDIA on Jun 09, 2013 at 3:21 pm

can’t wait. please fast proton!!!

• Alson P on Jun 17, 2013 at 12:29 pm

Preve HB with 7 or 8 speed CVT will be great….

• Petre on Jun 22, 2013 at 10:03 pm

Today I’ve seen white preve hatchback on PLUS highway near Kajang exit, heading to south.