SPIED: Proton Preve Hatchback in downtown KL

preve-hatch-kl

Yet another sighting of the upcoming Proton Preve Hatchback. This time around, two units of the P3-22A were snapped in a jam in front of the Masjid Jamek LRT station in downtown KL. Nothing new we haven’t seen before, though – click the pic above to enlarge.

The most recent sighting was of the Preve hatchback doing some high speed runs on the NKVE, plus a bonus video of it in action. Before that, our colleague William saw a group test with multiple units racking up urban miles together. One of the mules wore smaller steel wheels instead of the big alloys on today’s car – a hint that there will be multiple specs on offer.

You’ve seen the test mules before – in January, on the 6th, 10th, 16th and 28th – so this sighting reveals nothing new, just another sign that the P3-22A is coming soon. No one knows exactly how soon though, so in the meantime, have a look at Theophilus Chin’s renderings here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Proton, GE OVER ALREADY. What are you waiting for?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 16
    • Xefron on May 17, 2013 at 4:44 pm

bagi turun harga laa wei.LOL

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 169 Thumb down 10
      • _xXx_ on May 17, 2013 at 5:43 pm

tukar buntut je berbulan-bulan dorang amik…semua lembu2/kerbau2 pon dh balik kandang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 84
        • rifle on May 17, 2013 at 8:23 pm

mungkin dari segi luaran, orang ramai akan nampak “tukar buntut” je, but underneath dia byk lagi perkara perlu ditukar, sebab tu prosesnya amik masa yg lama, jangkamasa tu jugak menjadi semakin lama bukannya disebabkan 1 pihak je, tapi banyak pihak terutamanya vendor2 utama proton.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 122 Thumb down 26
          • Sebab tu nama pun tukar kan? Nama preve tu dah busuk sangat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 117
          • bonje on May 18, 2013 at 10:36 am

Look carefully, the grill design of the white car is a tad different from the black car in front. Is that mean the R3 type?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
          • nas mohd on May 28, 2013 at 8:21 am

Leh compete ngn lancer, focus ni.. wat pe nk beli mahal2 kn… we shud proud of it… law ade DRL lg best… hehe… proton pls JV with VW… tsi tech.. combined with cfe engine.. superb hehe

• mafiz on Jun 01, 2013 at 9:44 am

nowadays i really trust on proton quality,after drb take over on proton i really believe they are committed to produce and put proton much better than before in market every single aspect on proton they are committed doing research at least proton was step to be better ,congrats to proton committee…look forward..

• PROTON… Always with this strategies… 1 Model goes = Base Line, Med Line, Hi Line, Special Edition, Limited Edition, New Face Lift.

And now Hatchback Edition = Base Line, Med Line, Hi Line, Special Edition, Limited Edition, New Face Lift. hahahaha… done with it… POOR!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
        • youbodok on May 18, 2013 at 6:01 am

Kau pegi cakap macam tu kat toyota, honda, bmw, audi dll. Diorang pun buat macam tu gak. Sama je.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 4
          • Faizal on Aug 20, 2013 at 8:37 am

Diorg mmg wat mcm tu jgk tp xlibatkan wang rakyat. Proton bila rugi mntk bail out kerajaan, tu masalahnya.

• Jimmy on May 21, 2013 at 1:36 pm

Malaysians for years kena tipu with Proton and Perodua and still want to buy it is it? Now, all the price drop promise of GE all gone into thin air. Or they may just reduce one or two thousand just to make people happy. Like giving scrap to dogs waiting at the makan table. The next 5 years, people will still pay exorbitant prices for their Proton. Have you ever wondered why ALL the models in the Proton line are sold for half the price to wealthy Arabs in Dubai, UAE and Arab countries? Their own people they don’t care in Malaysia but Proton supports wealthy Arabs. Wake up lah Proton buyers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 67
        • Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 6:56 pm

Till now they only reduced RM2.2k to RM17k the car from Aussie and Japs…
          http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Negeri/20130228/dn_50/Tiada-duti-import-kereta-dari-Jepun-Australia-pada-2016

• Yew Abdulllah on Jun 06, 2013 at 5:15 pm

what kena tipu Jimmy ? Don’t associate Proton and Perodua with politic . If these two company didn’t exist , when r we Malaysian supposed to built our own car ?? Only keep using import car ? At least when we have Proton , indirectly we ‘create’ more skill people , more engineers and technicians can be trained in car industries . Don’t always b negative , look at the positive side … we are creating skillfull manpower , how long u want to wait ?? using japanese, korean , europe car ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
          • Unfortunately Abdullah you’re missing the whole picture here & I’ll attempt to help you & many Malaysians understand. It’s true that by manufacturing our own vehicles, we would further upskill our people & provide more job opportunities however at what cost?

I ask this question because, Like Jimmy iterated that Proton has been selling their vehicles to foreign nations at a cheaper cost but this has not been the practise shared to us Malaysians. I find this indistinguishable to the slogan carried during the Japanese invasion of “Asia untuk Asia” and we know where that brought us to in the end, because the fruits of our labour are not shared amongst the people instead it is enjoyed by a selective group that grows richer plying to the ignorance of a community.

There is no sense in boasting about a local car manufacturer when the product it sells is miles behind par from the competition and we Malaysian end on the suffering end having to pay twice or more on taxes for a foreign made car because we choose to safeguard a national interest? This is three decades that we’re talking about just to put that in context.

Its interesting that back in the 70s & 80s, Malaysia was sending professionals to Korea to help them build their electronics industry & amazed are we today by the leaps & bounds they have endured & brought the world into with fascinating gadgets of the future. Inspite of all this progress, Proton has only become a household name in the mouth of Malaysian mainly due to its cheaper cost as compared to foreign makes and not even sprung into the minds of the people of the world as a choice to consider.

The impact Proton has to Malaysians is enormous. By pricing vehicles to be competitive with the local market; foreign makes are bound to price their vehicles higher as stipulated to protect Proton in Malaysia! But we the people are supposed to blindly support them…why?

Proton should not be pampered/ protected anymore! Take MAS for instance, it had been running on loss for God knows when & until recently made profits with the emergence of AirAsia. Perodua has been a good competitor & it did brilliantly better with the introduction of Myvi so what has Proton to show for? The huge quantity of vehicle sales just because it is cheaper option compared to the rest? Is that what we Malaysians want to stand for as a cheap replacement for values were strive to achieve?

It is unfair that we Malaysians pay more for our product that is sold a lot less overseas which comes down to the fact that the management at Proton failed to plan so let us not plan to fail because of them. This I trust is not traitorous but the nation helping Proton stand on its own two feet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • 6 orang nak beli kereta mahal. peliknya.

• Hope it’s cheaper than the Viva.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 39
      • bonbon on May 17, 2013 at 5:48 pm

yeadh, by asking Perodua to increase Viva price

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 135 Thumb down 7
    • Forza on May 17, 2013 at 9:14 pm

Please don’t remove the stickers when you launch it later. Better cover it,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 65
      • BLUR SOTONG on May 17, 2013 at 9:51 pm

Bro. Strongly agreed .
        Covered up is nicer than revealing it.
        Come on Proton, it’s no longer a Secret.
        Stop trying to mimic Apple or Samsung on your Marketing .
        GROW Wise please !!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 90
    • Baby I never seen someone wit your body

You make me wanna get this party started,

Hey baby come and tell me what’s the score

Baby, baby, tell me, what chu, what chu, waiting for

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 34
      • Grandma police on May 18, 2013 at 2:34 pm

What are you trying to say? Are you hinting that this car is going to be called Proton mizz Nina?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • then when there so much problem occur for rushing it into production…u guy come here n start barking like there is no tomolo

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 119 Thumb down 2
    • No way to on May 19, 2013 at 12:45 pm

wow nice rims..
      pretty smart..
      good work proton

lets show those A class.. Golf.. 1series… CT that we are better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 7
    • Jimmy on May 21, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Proton is a low class car lah. Just spend a few thousand more and get the cheap Nissan Almera. Not much difference in price but at least, you get a Japanese. You still want to support a company that gets government handouts as well as indirectly forcing 29 million people in Malaysia to buy it? You are just enriching Syed Mokhtar who already owns the whole Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 55
      • Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 2:21 pm

FYI DRB controlled Proton… Dato’ Sri Haji Mohd Khamil Bin Jamil and Dato’ Gooi Hoe Soon not SM… and Robert Kwok richer than SM…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
      • Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 2:22 pm

Robert Kuok Hock Nien**

• silvia13 on May 31, 2013 at 8:56 am

so know u want to said buy japanese car but the japanese never buy malaysian car.I think you are not really malaysian so that your try to push us buy the other car.Did you think all japanese car Perfect?? do you has exprecience working with them…

• syafiq on Jun 16, 2013 at 7:32 pm

sokonglah kereta buatan malaysia,kalau sokong kereta jepun atau lain2 takpayala.

• Malaysia Boleh on Aug 01, 2013 at 4:39 pm

you talk like if you are an expert in automobile engineering..
        you talk like if you are better than all the Proton engineers..
        why don’t you make a car by yourself??

• Almera? Only stupid gets it

• Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 2:12 pm

Government ordered Proton Sell preve HB cheaper… But not cheaper than viva… That’s why Preve HB still not launch… Still R&D in final phase…

• Ah Beng on May 22, 2013 at 3:45 am

Proton, time to close shop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 21
    • besi buruk on Jan 14, 2014 at 3:03 pm

syabas boleh land satu lagi produk kereta besi buruk potong buatan malaysia ( satu malaysia )

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 113 Thumb down 233
    • well from the number of post….it still relevent

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 2
      • The post are mostly like “Getting real tired of your shit Proton.”. Hmm.. very relevant indeed..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 82
        • that mean interest is still there rite either +ve or -ve…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 3
          • Original poster cakap “create excitement”. Excitement i never heard of -ve excitement. Maybe this is a first in the world. Thank you Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 28
          • Never heard of negative excitement? That’s because you have very little experience.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
          • Yea amoi, I suddenly remember how much negative excitement P2 gave us.. ahahahahahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
          • P2? Negative excitement?
            But they still sell more cars. hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • Roger Tan on May 17, 2013 at 4:49 pm

I have a feeling it’s not so much of a “test” more than a PR stunt

Seems to be repetitive nowadays eh?

The Preve “spyshots” were also done to death previously

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 12
    • rally_fan on May 20, 2013 at 11:18 am

It is not a PR stunt. new cars are tested for thousands and thousands of kms before they are launched.. its normal for all car manufacturers to do so. You see proton test mules more on malaysian roads because proton is the only full fledged car manufacturer here in malaysia. The other cars sold in malaysia has already done their thousand of kms testing in their own respective countries or elsewhere.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
      • Forza 5 on May 22, 2013 at 7:56 am

Yes totally agreed… finally someone with high IQ commented on this topic.

• spyshotX on May 22, 2013 at 12:32 pm

not just the one and only full fledged oem in malaysia but also the one and only in asean region..

• OMG…faster launch it, dont waste time. No appetite to see your front. Just want to see the rear only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 7
  • Jimmy on May 17, 2013 at 4:54 pm

Lack of visions. No wonder support is getting less and less. Put a lot of non-expert greedy leaders in your management team. Don’t want to improve and your days can be counted.
    Sorry ya Proton, it’s not you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 63
    • LOL this post got so much dislikes when we users speaks the truth. Proton SA must be lingering here. Do sales la weih.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • After all the soyshot ,all I can think about now is how I don’t give a shi*.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 61
    • *spyshot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
      • policeman on May 17, 2013 at 6:37 pm

soyshot sounded better.

soyshot = repetitive spyshots, where no one is interested anymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 69
        • LOL, didn’t think of that. Soyshot was a typo from the tiny keyboard on my phone.

With all these spyshot of the Preve hatch, I can visually create a 3D rendering of the car in my head. And until some little bit of info or a naked car is leaked, I couldn’t be bothered of another Preve Hatch spyshot….or soyshot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • Just a day after I posted my comment, I saw my first Proton Preve hatch, going the opposite way towards Rawang on the NKVE.
      Looks like this time it has proper DRL.

• clutch_plate on May 17, 2013 at 5:01 pm

nice sportrim btw…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
  • Jimmy on May 17, 2013 at 5:02 pm

You need more visions. This will improve your support.
    Put more experts clean leaders in your management team.
    Improve as much as possible to florid, not only survive longer.

(put it the other way: no visions, no wonder getting less and less support. Put a lot of greedy non-expert leaders in your management team. Don’t want to improve and your days can be counted.)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 26
    • I just don’t understand why an advice would get more dislikes than likes.

• Julian Lee on May 17, 2013 at 5:04 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 212
  • We’re going from wira to satria again. Can’t wait to see the pickup version of Preve. * Sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 61
    • muller on May 18, 2013 at 4:14 pm

Beemer is going to have 1,2,3 4,5,6,7,8 series with similar boring front. It’s too much repetitive of same designs over a number of series. Can’t wait to see it adds the series, say pickup version, lorry version or bus version of 5 series, haha

*Sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
      • Benz change their boot space from A to Z too. Imma be happy cause proton finally catch up with the footsteps of german manufacturer.

*Sarcasm*

• muller on May 19, 2013 at 1:45 pm

After all they are all same. So the bashing is just for the sake of hatred and bias, not for good.

*sarcasm*

• Haha. Proton is more fun to be driven than to bash. Gonna go to the dealer tommorow to ask when can I test drive one.

*Sarcasm*

• muller on May 20, 2013 at 8:38 pm

Haters always hate

• Haters who hate haters that is always hate is always hate.

Haterception.

• incognito3690 on May 17, 2013 at 5:07 pm

Manual transmission with turbo specs please and yeah wondering how the rear end will look like. Hopefully it looks awesome.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
    • policeman on May 17, 2013 at 6:40 pm

when it comes to Proton always remember “no expectations = no disappointments”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
  • nabill on May 17, 2013 at 5:08 pm

Maybe paul shouldnt post every single sighting of da same ting unless thrs sting new we ve never seen b4

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Its just an introduction of a hatchback variant to the already well known Preve design. What’s the fuss of covering up here and there and doing soo much tests? Unless its running on the not new Petronas engine or maybe a new gearbox…. i dunno. Awww come on…… launch that biatch now!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • keyel on May 18, 2013 at 6:17 am

Let them do their work and testing. It’s for customers’ good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
  • Abg Long on May 17, 2013 at 5:17 pm

reduce the price a bit, free service parts n labour for 3yrs. do partnership with companies, maybe like if staff of this company, get special discount. if want to double triple the sales some more, put special discount for govt. staff, do a big promo in putrajaya, sure like goreng pisang panas! sure i tell u one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
  • john n on May 17, 2013 at 5:20 pm

boring liao already with the spyshot…come on proton..nak tunggu I sampai janggut panjang??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • you like you buy, you don’t like you don’t buy. simple as that. no need to make stupid comments here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 27
    • ramli on May 17, 2013 at 5:42 pm

You are the one making stupid comments now. Everyone has the right to make comments and express their opinions in this website. If you dont like it, just ignore it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 28
    • bonbon on May 17, 2013 at 5:50 pm

no no,you like u buy. You dont like ,then leave the country….hhehaha,,a minister said this to me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
  • Proton Good on May 17, 2013 at 5:40 pm

please stop updating preve hatchback undisguished news. i feel mual d….

it’s not interesting at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
  • _xXx_ on May 17, 2013 at 5:45 pm

so, still macampro engine inside???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 36
  • popkorn on May 17, 2013 at 5:52 pm

i work at protonedar. this car alot of features. sorry can’t tell u. but this is 5 stars ANCAP. proton haters will always be haters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 26
    • what feature? can it fly?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 50
      • alfarabi on May 18, 2013 at 3:11 am

no. You cant afford it anyways

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • Yes, it can fly like merc, bmw, honda, nissan etc. You see them flying everyday don’t you?

*sacrcasm to stupid comments*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
        • Superman on May 19, 2013 at 8:46 am

Well said Bro… When we talk of Proton, they want it to be batmobile. When other cars involved, they are all ok… Terrible approach

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
      • VoidDance on May 20, 2013 at 10:03 am

You know, Toyota Vios dugong can even submerse in water and I saw a Rolls Royce in Jakarta that can swim. Flying is nothing…

• Yes you can…drink some…drive fast toward penang bridge…fly over the brifge…
        And extra feature …dive it under the sea.

• Kububby on May 18, 2013 at 7:08 am

A lot feature but can’t tell ……very good way to promote…..you should not wrotethis cause you from sales and market
      If P1 customer asking to know the features you may repeat it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 27
  • KillBox1Alpha on May 17, 2013 at 5:53 pm

Oh my gad…Im so excited …. *sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
  • imran on May 17, 2013 at 5:53 pm

They are testing a lot..

looks like REALY NOT MUCH different on the outside,,
    hopefully A LOT better in the inside!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • Grandma police on May 17, 2013 at 6:03 pm

It is probably a very good thing that they are testing alot. Don’t want any premature ejaculation.

Yours truly,
    Grandma police

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 4
  • Nicovo on May 17, 2013 at 6:04 pm

Spied again and again and again!!!wth?? The car is just a hatchback version of the sedan,unlikely its using a different engine nor tranny, then whats with the test??which is taking ages.ohh yeah any idea when the car prices are gonna be lowered?? By 30% right??more like a PR act then a proper test

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 38
  • burn22 on May 17, 2013 at 6:39 pm

if price is right, will probably go for one!
    need to get a new car, but can’t afford a new japs nor euro. if price high, will get a 2nd euro model!

• niceone on May 17, 2013 at 6:52 pm

shut up and release it already, proton! oh btw paultan, i feel like the posts of preve “spyshots” has been overly-repetitive already, with no additional info provided for each new post.

quality over quantity please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • jiben on May 18, 2013 at 4:16 pm

Ala paultan dah letak belambak camo bmws here. You cannot afford it pun. Haha

*sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
  • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 119
  • matolol on May 17, 2013 at 7:03 pm

Forget about proton think of other brand which is better and much nicer to drive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
  • Radzmund on May 17, 2013 at 7:09 pm

The good news is, Malaysian got a
    Preve hatchback. The bad news is, the Preve’s boot space just got smaller. So.., the reason I want to buy this car is because ____________________________.

• i know!
      “..because we can now not having enough space to carry things and feel regretful for not buying the sedan!!

• “because i’m a die-hard proton supporter.”

holy shit……

• Proton staff on May 17, 2013 at 8:05 pm

6 air bags
    17″ alloy rims
    New ICE with android
    CFE 7 speed with CVT
    DRL
    Leather seat
    Hill start assist
    Reverse camera
    Front and rear sensor

Price below than 80k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 89
    • sepul on May 17, 2013 at 8:52 pm

No CFE manual? Keyless entry and start? The start button still need to put the key in the slot, so no point.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
      • familyman on May 28, 2013 at 3:58 pm

what kind of comment is this.. Aston Martin also you need to slot in the “key” for Start button to work.

http://cdn.cnet.com.au/story_media/339298151/aston-martin-dbs_6.jpg

• WantToLoveProtonBut on May 18, 2013 at 12:31 am

Sounds good the specs but if priced near 80k is a no no to me.

Keep it 73k should be just nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 6
    • Hell No!! on May 18, 2013 at 11:54 am

Hell no if the price is around RM70K to RM 79K. Doesn’t make sense at all.
      Should be RM60K and below. Want to loose in sales to other brands huh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
      • pirlo on May 18, 2013 at 3:23 pm

name me a c-segment model that cost you below than rm60k for that kind of spec.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 27
        • dfire on May 18, 2013 at 4:19 pm

Almera, vios, fiesta. Civic, altis, sylphy. All are very cheap. Have 10 airbags and 260nm tprque.

Wow I’m very knowledgeable. Kudos to me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 12
  • since the look is not going to be a selling point, let’s see what proton will offer inside, especially the engine

• Proton staff on May 17, 2013 at 8:20 pm

Another confirm fact, it will use entirely new name. :)

• Anonymous on May 17, 2013 at 10:22 pm

PROTON SAVVY + PROTON SATRIA NEO

• ryuki on May 17, 2013 at 10:57 pm

Proton will be destroyed day by day if Locoman is there. Move him out.
    Have they published the turnaround business plan that was promised in march?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • yangsfx on May 18, 2013 at 12:10 am

Next; Proton will have request line so they can bring this preve to your doorstep.

• Hope the price is cheaper than Myvi 1.5 with competitive package. Rakyat didahulukan ma

• Danny…we have leaked photo of rear side of this car already…

http://i.imgur.com/LbBlsWY.png

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 0
    • Proton staff on May 18, 2013 at 8:54 am

Aduhai.. macam mana boleh leak ni!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 28
      • ahbeng on May 18, 2013 at 12:31 pm

There is space left for those who want to make the light horizontal and longer

• NeoLover on May 19, 2013 at 3:22 am

Erk!!! if that is the rear…a total let down for all the hype. boring design. boring rear light. outdated 7 years Satria Neo’s design is much more exciting than this. adding more features won’t amend the fact that it is so boring. it will turn people’s heads though…turning left and right continuously (geleng…)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Kenny Yun on May 21, 2013 at 11:18 am

Soo boringgggggg!

• Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 5:36 pm

Rear design not reach my expectation but… not bad also…

• Um, the tail looks not too bad and i believe the angle of that picture makes some different.

If they install a trendy tail light….i believe it looks better.

:-)

• arulkay on May 26, 2013 at 9:50 pm

vauxhall astra look like….from the back……

• wow… below 80k, isn’t it too high for made in malaysia! will instead go for second e90! just need to add in a little more!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 35
    • mechanic on May 18, 2013 at 6:12 am

After a week it’ll break down and stay in garage for good. You don’t have money to buy the expensive spare parts. Good luck.

BMW = Banyak Masuk Workshop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
      • i own a e36 and have been with me for 8 years. repair seldom, just change wear and tear. those never drive before only heard about high repair cost which actually are the same as repairing jap cars. even proton perdana parts are more expensive. i too own a honda inspire, and it lasted me till now. as long one do not overdo their modification, the car will last!

• txidrv on May 18, 2013 at 12:33 pm

I saw countless iswara and wira taxis everyday with non-stop engine to wait and ferry people here and there. That’s what I call long lasting, haha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
          • proton is a good car but quality wise… so so! can hear tikus after few months! previoudly, i have own a saga, 2 megavalve, and a wira aeroback. non have given me headache, except for 2 hiccup on the power window. i have not much comment of the cars, except more on the pricing.

• WHY?! on May 18, 2013 at 6:02 am

Alahai… Launch it already!

• our last hope on May 18, 2013 at 6:47 am

Hey friend,

This day i feel proton car isnt that bad at all. I just fail us some time but not offen. We should give support to our own country product even we r still far if to compare wt other car brand.

If u guys really want proton to work something great for us by giving us a great car wt cheaper price! Then Pleased Pleased stop supporting proton for some period.

Will sure by then we can get a better value car., ;-)

*just like before when proton is making losses n losing mkt share to p2., they can introduce saga wt below 30k n keep coming out wt new model n even almost venture wt vw…..

So we hv to make them work again!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 24
  • Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on May 18, 2013 at 8:25 am

At least they do something rather than you, sitting on pc, surfing and bashing without do nothing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 4
    • reply on May 19, 2013 at 1:19 am

Hey…r u refer to the proton staff!! Maybe u r one of them… sitting on pc, surfing and bashing without do nothing.

If u think there r really working. Proton wont be only at this stage…after almost 30 years still using outsource technology, rebadge…n blah blah blah wt problem.

If there is no protection for proton to enjoy. I believe the company already go bankrap

If they r really working! proton now should hv been competing wt the korean, japs n other car manufacture in the world market.
      *exp….hyundai started wt join venture wt mmc as what proton did n they r just 2 years earlier then proton. If we give proton 5 more years. Do u guys believe proton can reach the level and position that hyundai r holding now!

If proton r really working and producing something like the the korean. I believe every malaysian will be happy to buy proton and will not ‘bising’ even they r protected.

Infact…korea n japan also protect their own car manufacture but their people r happy to hv their country car as they know the world is using it.

So….pleased wake up lah. Still saying they r working!!! We need to make them really work hard by not supporting proton till they really producing a car that at par wt others reputable car manufacture.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 49
      • Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 5:28 pm

reply…
        “If they r really working! proton now should hv been competing wt the korean, japs n other car manufacture in the world market.
        *exp….hyundai started wt join venture wt mmc as what proton did n they r just 2 years earlier then proton. If we give proton 5 more years. Do u guys believe proton can reach the level and position that hyundai r holding now!”

http://worldwide.hyundai.com/WW/Corporate/CorporateInformation/History/index.html

Hyundai Motor Company Founded December 29, 1967…. Not just 2 years earlier than proton

• proton supporters and staffs here asyik kena bantai je, yet still taichi and promote things that people dont like. why not u guys ask your management to come in here, and look at what the people want, instead of your pockets? Buyers bukan staff aje, have to think of the people also. Staff semua aku tengok pakai myvi jer.. How lah? You want to make a car, do it all out, not syok sendiri. Just my 2cents

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Bongcs on May 18, 2013 at 9:14 am

Boobs spotted, Ass none.

• pak jabit on May 18, 2013 at 11:49 am

pooodah….test bagai tp pakai x smpi setaun dashboard dh gegar…nak tolak balik salesman x brani amek…nyesal aku…baik beli vios j je ari tu…spec x byk tp x pening kepala

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 59
  • Danopal on May 18, 2013 at 1:28 pm

Sekali pandang… dua kali pandang.. macam savvy la pula design… The looks is boooooringg.. kereta beetle 1966 lagi cantik dari preve..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 51
    • gopla on May 18, 2013 at 4:42 pm

Good luck with your ’66 beetle. Very cantiq (only for your eyes).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • pak jabit, dashboard gegar? kesian. tak baca bismillah tu. i punya CFE 7hb Jun ni masuk 1 year. semalam dah hit 29,000km. Sikit pun takde problem. Not a single glitch. Masuk kereta je, tekan sikit, tak sedar apa dah 140, 150 km/h effortlessly. Kalau tekan lagi 160. Masuk Maju expressway takyah citer la. 180km/h cruising macam 120km/h orang lain.

Dashboard gegar? Cuba bukak blog/site W204 C180/C200. Lagi gegar! Kete murah tak semestinya busuk bang.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 102 Thumb down 8
  • as for me, the car look has nothing to shout about! it look kinda outdated for a new car. satria neo, persona, and gen2 have better look than this!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • pirlo on May 18, 2013 at 3:29 pm

people keep on blaming proton for doing the test in public.

IMHO, the bloggers should be blamed for posting the spyshots through out the internet and make the model less interesting.

• bungkam on May 18, 2013 at 8:52 pm

we kiasu people not like it because made in malaysia. love only for made in singapor maa

• Flat Black on May 18, 2013 at 9:00 pm

Tired of waiting for proton new model and the wait is not worth it. come on proton… give us a 2 door coupe 1.6 CFE with weight below 900kg kerb weight if you know how to do it. i dare you proton… double dare…

• rally_fan on May 20, 2013 at 11:23 am

no one today can make cars under 900kg anymore.. especially with the ever higher demand for space, safety and comfort features.. if you want below 900kg, a roof to keep you dry and 2 doors.. there is something called a Lotus.

• Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 2:28 pm

Viva & Myvi below 900k

• meng meng on May 19, 2013 at 3:45 am

Tunggu GST keh?

• NIEKO on May 19, 2013 at 4:29 pm

(Regarding Proton Preve HB’s Rearview)

Hum not bad actully I kind of like it.Its more acceptable to the world market and remmember Beauty is subjective
    You know what, I Think this will be my next car in the near future
    The best place to sell this car is Always the United Kingdom & Continental Europe ,Why I say that is because the Brits are the ones very intersted in The Proton Preve,Exora Bold and Preve HB,don’t belive me try take a look at Protonukclub,like it or not there are Fans of Proton in the Uk I know its very hard to except But its True …..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • NIEKO on May 19, 2013 at 4:40 pm

BTW
    What colour is that its Hot,I always liked that blue Paintjob that is usual on all Proton cars .But that Deffuser needs a little

• Hope there are multiple variants from the cheapest to the most advanced to suit different customers.

• Agree with John. My mum’s Preve CFE sedan have miss a beat since getting it last August. Dad would like a similar spec for the hatchback model.

• Sorry, I mean Mum’s Preve have not miss a beat.

• 4G63T DSM on May 20, 2013 at 8:31 am

I have high hopes for this hatch.

Been looking for a replacement for my aging car for a while and this seems to fit the bill, although the wife doesn’t want to get another proton after the horrible proton she bought new previously that gave us nothing but problems.

Hope proton don’t make hairbrain mistakes with the hatch.

Wishlist.
    CFE engine.
    6 airbags
    rear seats that fold flat and level (unlike the seats on the Neo)
    Would love to see a nicer interior/dashboard but thats just unlikely.
    Priced the same with the equivalent sedan or cheaper…. which means unfortunately, close to 70K for the top of the line model. Any more, and I will look elsewhere.

• Alson P on May 21, 2013 at 5:11 pm

I recommend you Nissan almera sedan OR Ford fiesta hatchback… Don’t wait to long…

• sammyloo on May 20, 2013 at 3:49 pm

Power windows can last?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • up until now, i haven’t heard any power window malfunction for latest model of proton e.g. saga flx, exora, preve. if it does occur, customer can claim from proton as it is lifetime warranty.
      most customer complained on NVH issue.

• Dru-Zod on May 21, 2013 at 5:27 pm

A recall was made for the first batch of Preve where they change the 3 power windows except the driver’s window.

• Dru-Zod on May 21, 2013 at 5:39 pm

Ever since the new oweners took over, all we have seen is syok sendiri events and comments from these so called automotive experts. Padan muka kalau statistik akhir tahun ini menunjukan Proton dah jatuh ke tangga ketiga

• old dog on May 21, 2013 at 10:04 pm

how pity we are, and how stubborn those support Protong…

http://autos.yahoo.com/toyota/corolla/

same price will get a Corolla…

what the heck i am moving to USA, no worry

• kaifahalas on Jun 03, 2013 at 3:39 am

Proton, way to go.
    Success beget success!

• manualguy on Jun 04, 2013 at 5:59 pm

include manual for the CFE version then i’ll buy 1.

• Malaysia Boleh on Aug 01, 2013 at 4:46 pm

ramai orang asyik kritik kata kereta buatan PROTON tak berkualiti laa, dashboard bergegar laa, minyak tak jimat laa, pintu berbunyi kuat laa..

tapi kalau daa diri sendiri tak tahu nak jaga kereta, memang laa kereta tu tak akan tahan lama..

kalau daa asyik hempuk pintu kereta tu kuat macam nak tercabut pintu tu, memang laa cepat rosak..

pakai laa ferrari sekalipun tapi kalau daa memang tak reti nak jaga kereta, ferrari pun boleh rosak..

• Rashuk Khan2 on Aug 18, 2013 at 2:47 pm

Masalahnya segelintir pembeli Proton tak selenggara kereta mereka di pusat servis bertauliah. Atas alasan nak jimat mereka pergi bengkel yg menawarkan perkhidmatan dgn harga bajet dan tak menggunakan alat ganti tulin. Tapi bila kereta mula stat meragam mula menyalak di alam siber. Tapi kalau pembeli kereta jepun ke.. kete korea masalah yg dihadapi akan disenyapkan supaya rakan2 tak tahu demi menjaga air muka mereka yg angkuh beli kereta impot

• Malaysia Boleh on Aug 19, 2013 at 1:21 pm

Hari tu baru nampak ada satu Nissan Almera ni.. bumper belakang dia tercabut tengah-tengah jalan..
        nampak sangat berkualiti..

• Hafiz on Aug 17, 2013 at 12:24 pm

Better buy a Honda City, Toyota Vios or any car which are better than this 70k till 80k range price.. Expensive for a national price car which needs to compete with others and for sure other brands like honda, toyota, nissan, hyundai are way better in expectation regarding car performance and quality..!!

• azack"s on Aug 17, 2013 at 1:25 pm

klu setakat nak drope kereta buatan tempatan mintak maaflah..cermin diri sendiri terlebih dahulu..korang tau tak bertapa susahnye hendak membuat sebuah kereta yang berdaya saing..jangan nak komen yang buruk sahaja..kalau diri sendiri pun x betul..klu korang x sokong proton tu masalah korang..bli lah buatan luar..proton tiada masalah,tetapi tolong jangan drope kereta buatan malaysia..