Proton Exora: Dato Syed Zainal’s Speech

For those of you who missed the live telecast of the Proton Exora’s launch on TV1, I am re-“broadcasting” it here on this site as I noticed some of you had praised Datuk Syed Zainal for giving a good speech, which piqued the interest of some other readers to want to watch it, but missed the chance.

I was busy writing the Exora stories so I did not make it to the launch, and even missed it on the TV so I was also curious of the contents of this speech, so I managed to source it and here it is. OK let me stop rambling. Continue reading to watch the MD’s speech at the launch. The video ends with a Proton theme song performance by Badri Ibrahim from MyStarz LG, who just so happens to be working for Proton. Enjoy!

Proton Exora: Malaysia’s first MPV from RM69,998!
Proton Exora platform to spawn new models
Proton Exora Crash Testing Videos
Proton Exora Prototype Test Drive Experience!
Proton Exora: Body Control Module and a few more juicy details!
Proton Exora Technology Exhibition
Proton Exora Prime Concept
Proton Exora Prestige Concept

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Prismo on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:44 am

I like the ways hes speech…

• EricG on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:46 am

THANKS PAUL! I MISSED THE WHOLE CEREMONY.

• afroiq on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:53 am

wahh he inspired by steve job keynote ker..heehe good job MD and proton..

• nadzri m yusof on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:55 am

missed too ,becoz bz launching.

bravo proton.

• evilunatic on Apr 18, 2009 at 10:25 am

1st.. yeay proton!!!

• dcwhz83 on Apr 18, 2009 at 10:28 am

great speech… a person who never afraid to admit mistakes can go far… maybe there is light at end of the tunnel after all for Proton…

tis is the 3rd model that got me proud as Malaysian from Proton… the 1985 Saga, Waja (although it dissappeared after looking at the design and famous power window problem… i known some ppl count the power window component replacement cost as the cost of ownership i.e. oil change… it was tat bad)… and now the Exora…

cant wait for a bigger engine displacement sedan/hatchback in the Exora platform and interior materials… probably I am too young for an MPV now…

• what horrible singing.

• taboogen on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:05 am

a great leader indeed

• Imran on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:11 am

Paul, got the high resoltion one?

• vista1010 on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:50 am

Absolutely fantastic speech…thumbs up for him…

• batuputeh on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:51 am

ye la… macam steve job!

• CocoBear on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:07 pm

So much of a show, now let's the sales. After all, it's still a product. Good speech though.

• CocoBear on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:07 pm

So much of a show, now let us see the sales. After all, it's still a product. Good speech though.

• great speech.

so chinese r afraid of tv interviews?

• muryadi on Apr 18, 2009 at 2:03 pm

Bestnya. Terima kasih Paultan..

Bangganya jadi rakyat Malaysia.

• alfarabi on Apr 18, 2009 at 2:06 pm

very inspiring speech. hopefully the exora is a success!

• Calvin De La Rosa on Apr 18, 2009 at 2:38 pm

…have to admit, DSZ hit a right 'note' there. But i agree with a poster above… not the singing guy, his singing notes are berterabur! : D

• pittsburgh steelers on Apr 18, 2009 at 3:08 pm

ala2 steve jobs punye keynote ni. great job!

• savvy88 on Apr 18, 2009 at 3:38 pm

I proud of you, DSZ. you are my inspiration! TQ!! I like your speech.. Steve Jobs Style.. speech in free standing.

• Mig29_ria on Apr 18, 2009 at 4:13 pm

DSZ, Well done. You are my inspiration….Other GLC CEO should lean from you.

• Even the engineer can't spell the Proton latest MPV right. Some pronounced E zo ra; some X so ra!

• ikhwanzm on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:30 pm

Bravo Proton.

Bravo Mr. MD …

Nice speech in standing style ….

• Maserati on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:31 pm

He looked nervous like hell in the beginning .Obviously he was memorizing everything.

• Monsieur on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:42 pm

[quote comment="231354"]Even the engineer can't spell the Proton latest MPV right. Some pronounced E zo ra; some

X so ra![/quote]

itu pun nak jadi issue ka?

• lazyf on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:52 pm

his way…aha aha

i like it…aha aha

• ROBERT on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:57 pm

sya ni penguna proton yg kecewa sangat(gen2)sya harap proton akan lebih bertanggungjawab mengeluarkan prodak berkualiti bukan kuantiti…bukan sja cantik di luaran tapi tahan dan berkualiti…

• [quote comment="231361"]He looked nervous like hell in the beginning .Obviously he was memorizing everything.[/quote]

————————————————–

it not that easy. having the audience like that. and live on tv.

do you agree with me…

• Uda Salleh on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:04 pm

Yeah… saw it LIVE that night. The motion-graphics at the back are somewhat cluttering… could polish on that… other than that… great work!

hmmm… he's taken a cue from Apple's CEO Steve Jobs… an extraordinary speaker of Corporate America.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-ntLGOyHw4

• Littlefire on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:06 pm

As a high level executive, you need to meet a lot of people in meeting & events.

Nervous + tension will only make ppl think that he is a rookie and not done his homework, besides that i think he already on tv a lot of time… So it should be ready…

Look at Nissan CEO Carlos Ghosn when introducing new model, very relax…

• corolla_KE70 on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:17 pm

Hei, he is just a human being. He may not as great as steve jobs presenting the latest apple product, but still he did a hell of a job there!

• CEO Bravia on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:20 pm

His style of giving a speech is quiet similar with some presentation by foreign MD and CEO..

usually, this speech was prepared by his secretary :) Quiet inspiring speech.. you can find more speech like this in http://www.ted.com/

Bravia !!

• uzair on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:30 pm

i have a professor teaching a class with initial name syed too… and he is obviously doing a good job too in lecturing i.e he is trying his best to make his studnent understand… and his subject is very tough… but i guess once an ahlul-bait will always being an ahlul-bait. i have the feeling that this person (syed zainal) is a good muslim, should be an example to all muslim in malaysia in particular and the rest of the world

• bobdbilder on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:33 pm

Look I do presentations as part of my job as a Sales guy. My wife does training for all levels of people. We have seen great speakers and bad Multi Level Marketing people. Both of us vouch that it was a very good performance. Additionally, coming from somebody who is top management, it was a very good performance. The Chairman didn't do too well. Slightly better was the PM. But Dato' Syed Zainal had it spot on. Dare I say that he stole the limelight?

What amazed me was the timing of the video and his performance. Yes, when we do presentations, it is a must to rehearse and rehearse and rehearse. This cannot be something that the PR department did without having his own input. To pull it off, you need experience. To pull it off and make a passionate stand, and have a lasting impression like he did that night, it had to come from his heart. This Dato is the real deal.

The message was not so much of the product. To me it was the story of people who are passionate and proud at doing their job, not just the pay they take home. How many of us can say that about the guys at our workplace? How many of us can truly say that our big boss appreciate us?

• Enginerd_2008 on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:34 pm

[quote comment="231380"]His style of giving a speech is quiet similar with some presentation by foreign MD and CEO..

usually, this speech was prepared by his secretary :) Quiet inspiring speech.. you can find more speech like this in http://www.ted.com/

Bravia !![/quote]

…………………………….

A good speech by MD can influenced and inspired their followers and subordinates to give the best performance. Ya, not easy to become a MD, you just use your mouth, talent and concrete decision to make sure everything goes very well. I believe he practice a lot before he present his speech :) Practice make perfect..

Anyway..good presentation.. 9.89 out of 10 marks

Peace!!

• mykar on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:36 pm

Syabas DSZ..V good and inspiring speech…song's quite good..better than the typical GLCs corporate marching song ala RTM eg TM and TNB but the singing….tolong la…pls get some voice training….std local pun tk smpai..kan kata Proton nk go global!

• wiizau on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:54 pm

this is one of the C.E.O that i admired so much…very charismatic,confident (at least to me)…

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:07 pm

He just when inspired by Carlos Ghosn of Renault-Nissan. I remember when he delivered speech during Nissan 6 models launch in 2002 including La-Festa MPV and Fuga flagship in Tokyo. It turn Nissan fate from loss maker to profit center. Same understanding with DSZ with the right car at right time at right market. Hopefully DSZ can steer P1 to further success.

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:11 pm

[quote comment="231361"]He looked nervous like hell in the beginning .Obviously he was memorizing everything.[/quote]

Ya memorize everything really work rather than talk rubbish.

• i think he did fine..salute to you DSZ..he need to memorize and made it sequence with the slide show..that's why he looked a little bit rushed in his presentation…

• pittsburgh steelers on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:43 pm

[quote comment="231394"][quote comment="231361"]He looked nervous like hell in the beginning .Obviously he was memorizing everything.[/quote]

Ya memorize everything really work rather than talk rubbish.[/quote]

Yea true that. At least the speech worked very well. IMO, Proton team showed a great effort this time and they really want to go far.

• msian on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:49 pm

not inspired by steve jobs lerrrrr…..clearly inspired by rattan TATA…..you guys have a look at da launching ceremony of da TATA NANO…..kinda similar….

• bobdbilder on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:00 pm

[quote comment="231394"][quote comment="231361"]He looked nervous like hell in the beginning .Obviously he was memorizing everything.[/quote]

Ya memorize everything really work rather than talk rubbish.[/quote]

Why don't you try a little bit of public speaking yourself. Its easier said than done. You just had repeated somebody else's comments without generating any of your own. You are a 'me too' Auto critic. NEXT!!!!

• muryadi on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:05 pm

[quote comment="231377"]As a high level executive, you need to meet a lot of people in meeting & events.

Nervous + tension will only make ppl think that he is a rookie and not done his homework, besides that i think he already on tv a lot of time… So it should be ready…

Look at Nissan CEO Carlos Ghosn when introducing new model, very relax…[/quote]

Littlefire ni betul2 suka bashing/hentam Proton kaw-kaw. Harap2 boss tempat dia kerja selalu puji dia…

Kesian…

• aku bangga giler…

DSZ beri jaminan i'allah tiada lagi problem power windows pada exora

• [quote comment="231372"][quote comment="231361"]He looked nervous like hell in the beginning .Obviously he was memorizing everything.[/quote]

————————————————–

it not that easy. having the audience like that. and live on tv.

do you agree with me…[/quote]

Yes i agree with you….

• sponge_bob on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:35 pm

Visionary speech . That is what we need for the future of Proton . Invest more in R&D , invent our very own technology in power train , body chasis , safety technology and practice precision technology . And not just taking engine from Mitsubishi and place it in an engine compartment . And not just taking other producer car into the national flag eg. Perodua .

• henry on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:43 pm

i'm not a Proton basher, but the stationwagon styling looks dated and 90's. The ceremony was great during DSZ speech but once they preview their internal personnel videos, i feel it's a bit weird and could tarnish Proton corporate image that DSZ trying to build.

Basically, they should hire some foreign designers into the company other than that Quality Director fella. Seriously, they need to re-look into styling department which I believe a step backward from what Chinese carmakers are doing.

• Syed Zainal on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:47 pm

Dear fellow bloggers,

I have over a few years been monitoring the comments n views on proton on this blog. i must admit, it is both challenging n at times rewarding. i thought this time perhaps it is good for me to reach out and say something.

Firstly, i would like to say thank u for all the positive and negative comments from everyone. We in proton have given our best effort in trying to improve and i must admit, there is still room for improvement.

For those supportive views, i thank you for your support to proton and hope we can deliver the faith n trust that u have given us.

For the critics, i also like to thank you for yr honest views. it is people like u that push us in proton to work harder so that we can one day hope to convince you of our product and our desire to give the best. rest assured we will continue to hear out yr views.

We hope all of u would give us yr views on the recently launched exora as well.

Again let me say thank u for all yr views and insyallah we will continue to work harder.

Best rgds n wassalam.

Syed Zainal

• InGeNiEuRs on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:56 pm

Izzit you Dato SZ? thanks for join paultan blog :) Paul must be very happy.. anyway.. good job… hope Proton get more profit this year, so protonian can get more bonus for their effort…
    Hehe… I honestly think that Paul Tan blog help proton too much in terms of critique, since a lot engineers, designers and bloggers and sometimes 'teenagers' give a constructive comments 'FREE OF CHARGES" that can help Proton to improve.. lastly.. Tun Mahathir keeps smiling that night.. Malaysian "architect" prove that his idea in previous 25 years come true.. I hope no Quality issue for this Exora :)

• knoxx on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:57 pm

[quote comment="231377"]As a high level executive, you need to meet a lot of people in meeting & events.

you looking foward to the people or the mpv?? what lah u… dont make it big issues..

• chaku on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:01 pm

d man himself is here…

• muryadi on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:15 pm

[quote comment="231422"]d man himself is here…[/quote]

Ye lah.

• dude!..

d man itself is here!!

way d go DSZ..hope we can beat those JDMs…

• Thunder on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:42 pm

[quote comment="231426"][quote comment="231422"]d man himself is here…[/quote]

Ye lah.[/quote]

—-

Ya lor.. i think he is really DSZ :) bcoz last time when everybody talk about Proton Naming Contest not strictly follow its terms and condition, Dato suddenly comes with Press statement :) Maybe Dato also PaulTan fanz.. Anyway, thanks Dato for give you comment here… I hope Proton keep their good work under your management..

Cheers!!

• Ridzaudeen on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:46 pm

Hi all,

As a full time marketing man, I believe DSZ presentation is very outstanding and really create impact to me. I myself got touched by the presentation and feel really proud being a Malaysian and owner of Proton car. I really wish I could present like DSZ. maybe need to see and learn from him more if got chance laa. hehehe..

Yesterday I went to see Exora M Line in Proton Edar, Banting, the front lamp looks very nice and I believe with additional of bodykits the car will beat almost all other MPV, the interior copkit quite reasonable with the car price laa. Saw also the PRIME & PRESTIGE version, sure meletup if PROTON introduce this to the market… maybe the senior government officer can start trade in their Perdana for MPV Highline for official use… put additional turbo charger kit will resolve the underpower issue since lot of spaces are still availabe in the engine compartment…

The only concern from myside is the fabric "flat woven" used for the MPV M Line seats are the same type as old Waja, Gen2 and Myvi. Which really could caused "Malaysia Map" if water drops.. IMO, I prefer velour type fabrics like being apply for Persona & New Saga which is more comfortable and the important thing is you will avoid facing "water marks problems"…. MPV is targeted for family user… trust that the "teh tarik" or "susu baby" will sure drop somewhere on the seats… No wonder grand livina and other car manufacturer prefer "velour type" of fabrics…

Anyway, I wish DSZ and Proton team good luck and PROTON to be great great great MALAYSIA success story to our grandchildren……Insyallah

Best regards & Wassalam……..

Ridzaudeen Mohd Tahir

• what2 in the butt on Apr 18, 2009 at 9:51 pm

well.. paultan must be proud

• Kevin on Apr 18, 2009 at 10:00 pm

Has anyone access to Proton Exora micro website yet via http://www.proton.com ? The Proton Exora microsite is down… I think there is a mistake on its link and it links to http://www.proton-edar.com instead of http://www.proton-edar.com.my . If it is, how can this mistake happen? Online booking service is such a important for customer.

• im sorry!

i mean the man "himself"!

aaaaaa~~~

• BlackJKX on Apr 18, 2009 at 10:12 pm

My car:
    Was proton
    Is Honda
    Will be….?

• BlackJKX on Apr 18, 2009 at 10:15 pm

Anyway, well done SZ of Proton MD, development & production team.

• Fridz (Member) on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:30 pm

i like his speech and the way he speek..he got the right point to present.

pray for Proton succed, bravo DSZ…

• MisterBenjo on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:34 pm

Salute Datuk!

• Prem3377 on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:56 pm

great speech MR Syed Zainal..

you have done a great job but its sad to see that majority of malaysians still done appreciate it yet..

its good that you have been reading all those comments but making improvement based on feedback from people who really drive a proton on day to day basis..

what proton must do now is be brave..think everything is possible and create designs which can turn heads..Gen2,persona and Savvy was a great effort and the best of all is the Neo..Saga and the MPV is good but kinda conservative.but remember proton is not toyota where badge/brand can see cars…

we need head turning design and higher than usual quality to get customer thinking of proton as a good brand and value for money..

proton need to be smart in designing interior where higher quality material a must where drivers spend the most time..buttons and switches has to feel right and last long..steering wheel too..and last atleast 5 years…this is very important thing to consider!!!this is where proton is lacking over the years!!!

hope you are listening Mr SZ…you have been responding to what the public been saying..hope proton will grow and be a key player in our economy and be a proud symbol of our nation!!Good luck!!

• Apparently the designer in Proton are able to design a very good car. A car that can well accepted by the user. But not the production team. High car manufacturing quality is still not there. The QC and QA are still not on pace with other car manufacturer. A demo car in a showroom already can easily find the defect component. I do not dare to imagine the quality of Exora that going to delivered to the user. Some may said even foreign car also will have some defect, but i believed it definitely not the demo car in show room. In early production already can't control the quality, what will happened when come to fulfill 3000 unit booking up to yesterday. There are still long way to go. Keep work hard Proton.

• San Peng Road on Apr 19, 2009 at 12:28 am

Arigatok! Make more new model Tok!

• DSZ no need to hire people to make survey for Proton. he can done it here for free without even need to ask, lol…

Good work Datuk!!!

• bangkhai on Apr 19, 2009 at 12:44 am

OMG he said he'd been monitoring this blog for ages..

i think sifu = DSZ.

OMG OMG OMG..

• Syed Zainal on Apr 19, 2009 at 12:53 am

Yes, it is me and again, thank you for the comments.

• AutomotiveStudent on Apr 19, 2009 at 1:25 am

Over this past 3 year I've been reading this blog and I haven't post single a comment in this blog. But after seeing DSZ post his comment here,my finger is itchy to write a comment. To Proton especially DSZ and their work force,I am very proud of u all! We all proud of u all! Keep up the good work! I hope DSZ and his team will keep up the good work for the next Proton product~

• localboy on Apr 19, 2009 at 1:32 am

Dato SZ..i think maybe you should ask your team to create a dedicated microsite for exora as the one that is working now is connected to the proton edar site..with all the technologies that is being used in exora, all that was shown at the technology exhibition could be put in the site..with all those crash test videos and maybe your speech too..hehe

the site should be very interactive as most carmakers around the world are doing this…and with the buzz that exora has created..maybe you could consider to set up this site asap…

at this rate now, i really believe that in 5 years time with you leadership proton could finally be a carmaker that we can really be proud of…:)

• AutomotiveStudent (Member) on Apr 19, 2009 at 1:42 am

Over the past 3 year I’ve been reading this blog and I haven’t post single a comment in this blog. But after seeing DSZ post his comment here,my finger is itchy to write a comment. To Proton especially DSZ and their work force,I am very proud of u all! We all proud of u all! Keep up the good work! I hope DSZ and his team will keep up the good work for the next Proton product~

• since exora may have problem with torque, either by perception or facts, i suggest proton to find something like simpler version of hybrid or hybrid cap ayam to give the car instant torque for city driving.. this can be the proton starts into hybrid tech… as alternative to turbo..

i know my suggestion is easier said than done.. but i since it is easy to say, i said anyway.

• Tengkurex on Apr 19, 2009 at 2:04 am

Well done, DSZ. I really like your presentation. Keep it up Proton.

• [quote comment="231470"]OMG he said he'd been monitoring this blog for ages..

i think sifu = DSZ.

OMG OMG OMG..[/quote]

Omg, hard to think that if sifu = DSZ….speechless.

• really..

ur SiFu datuk…

• Curious on Apr 19, 2009 at 2:40 am

Really?

Its good for improvement I believe. I hope Proton will getting better from time to time, if its not best in the world but at least Proton are known with good offering for the people. Even though I didn't have any Proton in my possession, but I still believe they will improve.

Fellow Malaysian, please have faith to our own countrymen, whose gonna have faith in ours? the Japs? the American? the Brits? the Koreans? ooh for the god sake WAKEUP Malaysian, WAKEUP.

• tamannegara (Member) on Apr 19, 2009 at 2:44 am

proton maybe end up parther with chery auto, anything is possible right?

by the way, the proton bcm function is similar to the one in chery A3 sedan,

maybe both getting from the same supplier?

• mokkf82 on Apr 19, 2009 at 2:59 am

Good speech datuk. U did it well. Keep going to bring Proton something special.

• tunomura on Apr 19, 2009 at 3:00 am

I think Sifu is not Tuan Syed…haha

because he no not end up his comment with Peace!!

mmm..datuk Perdana baru bile nak kluar??Sekarang semua MB da nak tukar kereta Camry…

• Well done to DSZ and the entire R&D team in Proton! I owned a megavalve saga, iswara and waja. The experience of owning these cars gradually worsened as I replaced from one model to another. The last straw was the waja with its incessant power window problems (I actually removed the fuse so that I never need to use it again)

I bought a european luxury car thinking that it will be reliable, comfortable and safe for my family. While it was comfortable and safe, it was far from being reliable. I encountered various problems with this car such as throttle module failure at 60K km, gearbox problems at 90K km, worn drive shafts at 120K km, radiator leak, brake servo failure and numerous other smaller problems. While I acknowledge that some of these issues are maybe due to wear and tear, the others were definitely premature equipment failure due to poor design.

Even the interior dials and buttons became sticky due to ageing. My leather covered steering wheel started peeling off and left small bits on my hands after driving.

For all you proton bashers, remember even the european marques are not as reliable as you think. All the repairs for my european car cost me tens of thousands of ringgit in total. My average repair bill per year was around RM15K. That is a lot of money!

I've since sold that car and will be using my waja even with its power window issues and other problems which seem rather trivial to me now.

I've booked the Exora even before the launch for my wife and just test drove it today. I must say that proton has done a great job. The NVH was great. I found the campro cps engine was responsive for my needs even though I had gotten used to my other car's 220 bhp turbo powered engine.

I must remind everyone this is a family MPV and the power & torque from the engine does IMHO meets the average family man's needs.

A word of advice to DSZ (hope he's reading this), I understand there's no such thing as a defect free product but if you do encounter customers complaining of quality problems with a component in the Exora, please look into fixing this asap and replace it with a better designed and durable component while the car is still under warranty.

In the case of the waja power window problems, though proton knew of this problem, nothing was done to re-engineer it with a more durable design and replacing it under warranty. This was only done much too late. Customers had to replace their power window part with the same crappily manufactured part that failed time and time again.

Lastly, well done again Dato' and the proton team! Hope this new addition to the proton family will revive Malaysian's confidence in the national car company again.

PS. Great work on spending so much $$$ & effort in making this a safe car. I loved watching the crash tests. This definitely helped in confirming my purchase of this car.

• tunomura on Apr 19, 2009 at 3:16 am

I think Proton still not improve in term of part fitting quality.. Try look at between dashboard and lower and upper glove box, there are uneven gap and level..really really spoil the look. If you look at Japs car especially Toyo car, they have better fitting quality. No offence since they have more money to invest for good and precise plastic mold.

Until now it is long way to go for proton to be par with Japs car maker.

Peace!!!

• RAVEN on Apr 19, 2009 at 3:16 am

Guys!!…that is Mr. Syed zainal himself!… confirm!

not just here, he also placed his comment @ MTM forum..

check this out!…

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/forum.asp…

• tunomura on Apr 19, 2009 at 3:21 am

Proton fitting quality is @^##@!!

Try look at dashboard panel..there are some uneven gap and level. WTH

Japs can make even better. No offence since they can cheaper precise mold becauce Japs mold maker is damn good..

Peace!!

• I'd also like to add to my previous comment that the reason why I booked the Exora before the launch was mainly due to the reviews from Paul Tan and the other motoring journalists who were given an opportunity to test drive the prototype Exora.

The comments were fair and positive on the overall. It was a great decision by proton management to allow the journalists to preview of the car. I'm sure it helped secure quite a number of bookings even before the launch (mine included).

• buybritishlast on Apr 19, 2009 at 3:46 am

yer la……steve jobs got it from winston churchill. but anyway it is flash of genius!

• Kambing on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:02 am

Saya mewakili kambing2 yang berada di bukit rambai melaka mengucapkan tahniah kepada proton.

Quite fun lah one of the statement "Malaysian want European Tecnnology, Japanese design and MALAYSIAN PRICE." That was absolutely right.

Now i can bring my kambing in this mpv with my teh tarik too.

I'm very very proud to be malaysian!

• Kambing on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:09 am

oh paul,

Where i can get that proton theme song?

do you know the song title?

It's inspired me as well…

I want set it for my ringtone.

• dear Datuk, good job… congratulation.

i looking forward to own a exora…

thank you and the team for the great effort.

• perdana on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:21 am

Proton

When we will be getting a proton perdana replacement? Need one soonests…

thanks!

• Perotiga on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:23 am

[quote comment="231421"][quote comment="231377"]As a high level executive, you need to meet a lot of people in meeting & events.

you looking foward to the people or the mpv?? what lah u… dont make it big issues..[/quote]

he is dato ma.

• Rulered on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:27 am

I hope Proton would also concentrate in penetrating global market. I saw that the Koreans emphasize in penetrating American market and I must say that they were successful and therefore in a way guaranteed their survival in the car industry. However in the current economic climate, even American biggest car manufacturer, GM pun susah cari makan so probably that is not the right direction. Perhaps Proton can concentrate in the European, Middleast and Australian market. Another point I would like to bring forward is, while building high powered turbo engine or its sorts is important, so does looking into the development of hybrids, biodiesels or whatever that the Europeans are doing right now because I believe that is where the trend is heading in the near future and mind you, our country has abundance of resources if you care to look further, such as palm oil, jathropa seeds and god knows what else can be found in our forests. This is where coallition with researchers from PORIM and universities etc can be done. I'm sure there are plenty Phd holders or aspiring Phd/masters graduates who are interested in these kind of projects both locally and overseas. Afterall, producing the right car for the right people at the right price needs money too, and the only way to generate more is by being current and competitive in the global market. I hope to see Proton moving forward and become recognized in many ways by even it's competitors. Well done for your job on the Exora.

• SiFu Fan on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:42 am

[quote comment="231470"]OMG he said he'd been monitoring this blog for ages..

i think sifu = DSZ.

OMG OMG OMG..[/quote]

[quote comment="231474"]Yes, it is me and again, thank you for the comments.[/quote]

………………….

Ooo..rupanya Si-Fu = Dato SZ.. hehe.. :) :) Good..good..

• 1st?

• CEO IN BAD PRESENTATION SPEECH

• ke lee on Apr 10, 2010 at 2:02 pm

lee….this guy DSZ,maybe he give a bad presentation..but this guy willing to die for malaysia..not like guy who clean all the perwaja steel money..

• Please lah….waja engin for bigger car what u think…tak lojik…even avanza 1.5 pun makan minyak….

• bmpower on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:27 am

[quote comment="231504"]Proton fitting quality is @^##@!!

Try look at dashboard panel..there are some uneven gap and level. WTH

Japs can make even better. No offence since they can cheaper precise mold becauce Japs mold maker is damn good..

Peace!![/quote]

your nick oso japanese.

—-

luckily DSZ didn't follow bill gates speach. :D

• Paul Tan on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:37 am

Thanks for dropping by Dato. We are very honoured to see you interact with us here and I think you have something of a fan club going on here haha. Am looking forward to more great things from Proton in the future. In the meanwhile I have to look into a server upgrade, clearly my site couldn't take the launch traffic.

Guys. DSZ is not Sifu. When he said yes its me he meant yes, its really him, and not yes he is Sifu. I've met Sifu twice before a few weeks back.

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:40 am

[quote comment="231474"]Yes, it is me and again, thank you for the comments.[/quote]

walau !!!

Datuk Syed Zainal monitor forums. Cool !!

i think he no need to hire any R & D enginner coz we provide Proton what to build and what not.

It's quite nice that we forumers are indirectly helping Proton 1st MPV and Malaysia 1st MPV.

We are indirectly engineering, building our own car !!

2 Thumbs up for Datuk Syed Zainal and Proton !!

• CRUDE on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:44 am

Dont think Sifu is Dato Syed.

Sifu sounded way more younger or shall i say immature than Dato. Dato was just trying to say its him Dato Syed not that he is Sifu.

Exora is definitely a good product. only engine a bit of a achillies. but yeah proton has not many options. its not easy to produce an engine right away when u r this small…. but anyway congrats to Proton for a good product.

• nazrul on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:57 am

I missed this launching also, as im travelling from kuantan to JB. They are right about the MD speech. Kudos Proton,

• aMoei on Apr 19, 2009 at 8:00 am

sifu = project manager mpv

mayb.. hehe

• old launch concept….follow honda civic launhing 2006 at thailand…

• cant wait for the proton new factor mistake again…..

• bad speech

• waiting for new mistake ffom exora part….

• still the bad engine…..

• lambo12 dont spoil engineer standard…he tak layak

• Azlan on Apr 19, 2009 at 8:18 am

Really proud on the Exora…meremang bulu roma when heard DSZ speech. The most touched one when DZS said about producing truly malaysian car/mpv where it can fit to our culture and lifestyle.

Really those 'knob' to put teh tarik really good idea. The idea that our people suka balik kampung and put everything in car also truly our culture. I used to bring nyor/kelapa, durian in my currently owned MPV or last time my Waja. The smell of durian last long for days. Even when I've told my sister to get new car, she said no lah since the MPV that currently i've owned really 'best' for us whole family included my parents to have our good time together.

I am really proud of Proton Exora. Cuma DZS, bila nak keluar Perdana replacement model?

Good luck proton and congratulation!

• today i go to MSAm, AND LOOK A SAMPLE OF THE NEW MPV FROM PERODUA.. THEY SHOW THE VIDEO OF PERODUA MPV DESIGN..

HEAD LAMP DESIGN– SAME AS ORIGINAL PASSO SETTE, JUST ADD STRAIGHT LINE LIKE OLD VIOS HEAD LAMP(BELOW)..

FRONT BUMPER LIKE MYVI SE FACELIFT, FOG LAMP CIRLCE

REAR BUMPER LIKE OLD MYVI DESING..(REFLECTOR LAMP)

CENTRE METER LIKE VIOS,

TAIL LAMP STILL SAME LIKE ORIGINAL PASSO SETTE..

SEAT COVER CREAM COLER SAME PASSO SETTE..

BONNET HALF OF EXORA,

NO SHOW OF BODY STRUCTURE..

JUST SHOW INTERIOR DESIGN ..

BACK SEAT-NARROW LIKE THE ORIGINAL PASSO SETTE..

STEERING SAME LIKE MYVI, BUT ADD SOME FUNCTION BUTTON..

• Waulau weh… can't believe its the man himself. A very warm congrats to u Dato' for successfully launching the first Malaysian own people mover. I just came back from the showroom and I must say that I'm impressed. I'm also very touch by your speech. Very inspiring and really make me proud to be Malaysian.

A million thanks you Dato' for your hard work to turn over once a dying company to something that all of us Malaysian can really be proud of.

Thank you! ;)

• armandd on Apr 19, 2009 at 9:05 am

dato syed, i believe it would be very good if u employ theophillus chin as one of your design engineer/artist!

• whatever on Apr 19, 2009 at 9:26 am

endless negative comment can still be sniff around here, why don't you guys just look at it in a different way, at least the guy is promising future for proton….

• stroller on Apr 19, 2009 at 9:44 am

dato' syed… u speech was great… kudos to p1 ppl….

• Dr Moskva on Apr 19, 2009 at 10:13 am

I'm touched the man himself was here and one phrase in respond to the efforts by DSZ and all P1team and not forgetting the Father of Proton, Tun M :

"I'm Proud to be Malaysian".

• ketumbit on Apr 19, 2009 at 11:48 am

DSZ, kalu betul dato' sendiri komen kat sini.. tolong la baca komen saya ni….

OMG…. rasa nak nangis tau tak …

mungkin beribu rakyat malaysia yg atas pagar samada nak beli ke tak beli…

akan terus beli sebab dengar dato' punye speech tu..

orang malaysia suka..

1. org yg berterus terang, merendah diri

2. mengaku kesilapan lepas tu bejanji akan improve

3. confident "ada AURA"

4. ada karisma dan impian tinggi

kalau lah saya ni ahli keluarga dato' saya lah orang yg paling kembang sekali

kepada DSZ,keluarga Proton dan keluarga DSZ sendiri , TAHNIAH

INILAH "HERO" kita rakyat Malaysia

• prospective_exora_bu on Apr 19, 2009 at 1:45 pm

Is this id "Syed Zainal" the real McCoy? The text is copied word by word from MTM forum…

• haih sigh on Apr 19, 2009 at 3:12 pm

nice…

• anti_corruption on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:06 pm

again, its more to look than performance

• maplebizz on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:59 pm

Jika Proton mampu memenuhi citarasa rakyat malaysia yang hebat ini:

Design dan power mau mcm kereta JEPUN,

Teknologi dan Safety mau mcm kereta EROPAH,

Harga mau harga rakyat MALYSIA.

Kalau ketiga-tiga ini PROTON mampu berikan kepada kita rakyat malaysia,

WOW!!!!…Maka PROTON akan jadik pengeluar kereta yang terbaik di dalam dunia.

Anyway, tahniah juga kepada proton, harap CPS 1.6 yang terpasang pada EXORA ni setanding dengan 1.8 kereta biasa.

KAMI rakyat MALAYSIA nantikan kapasiti engine yang lebih besar iaitu 2.0 dimasa hadapan terutamanya kepada model EXORA ini,

Kalau keluar engine CPS 2.0, nak juga aku masuk dalam gen2 CPS 1.6 aku nih. Mau lagik powerh….!!!!

• KickingDust on Apr 19, 2009 at 6:16 pm

Syabas DSZ,

We the RAKYAT..and the Proton family, will deliver as a Global player in the automative industry.

Cheers

• He is my idol! Salute…

• bdute on Apr 19, 2009 at 9:22 pm

It was a great speech. Illuminating, enrolling and captivating. Hope that Exora and the other products of proton under DSZ will be as great as what he wanted to potray in his speech. Thank you proton for giving Malaysians more options. A great life comes with many n full of options.

• Love Exora. thinking of owing it within a year.

My issues with Exora have to do with my hyper-active kids.

the teh tarik hooks at the front passenger seat cannot be moved. Hope it could be moved to the side or even hidden into the the seat ( or below the head rest.)

It is a the same height as my kid's eyes, so it could be a poking hazard. Not all the time I got them on the seat belt. especially on short trips to kedai runcit..

The gated gear shifter is good. But hopefully I got some kind of lock when moving from "P" to the rest of the gears. It is easy for my kid to move it.

Potential hazard, especially when I am going out of the car for a while, and my kids usually rush to the drivers seat whenever it is vacant (and if I forgot to put in the hand brake).

My wife usually sits at the back, so she might not quick enough to stop them.

Thats about it.

the rest is perfect for me (with that price).

RT..

• Looking forward to own this babe.

• Prem3377 on Apr 20, 2009 at 5:52 am

RT,

the teh tarik holder can be pressed in when its not in use..

and you should put your children in the back seat or children seat if you are really very concern about your kids..and belt them no matter how far you drive!!even to the kedai runcit!!its important..very important!!

• B33MER on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:05 am

Congrats Dato' Syed Zainal on the Exora launch and I hope you and Proton will be successful in the international market. Also I would like to thank you for acknowledging the father of modern Malaysia and the father of Proton, Tun Dr Mahathir, of his vision and ambition when setting up Proton many years ago …. Hidup Tun Mahathir!!!!! :)

• jkucing on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:57 am

no matter who is it leading proton….unless the suppliers from some politic party change, else proton will have lousy quality forever…close shop earlier better….dun waste tax player $$

• Prismo on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:16 am

[quote comment="231888"]no matter who is it leading proton….unless the suppliers from some politic party change, else proton will have lousy quality forever…close shop earlier better….dun waste tax player $$[/quote]

how much did u pay ur tax yearly? It's matter who is leading Proton right now that make Proton in a right path.. It's him, DZA was reducing a vendor and only choosing a certified vendor for new era of Proton.. fyi, our local vendor really had a hard time and no time to playing around just like before under this man..

dont worry jkucing, Proton will closed shop at 5pm and open it again at 8am…

• The Novack on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:27 am

wow…i'm so touched by the speech..this should be my reference if i need to present something in my studies..weee~

Great job DSZ….really like your speech….hope you'll lead Proton to greater heights… =D insyaallah

• jkucingjkucing on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:53 am

how much i pay for tax? if every working ppl in malaysia pay same amount like me then tat will be over 8 digits amount of tax paid every year, to let proton open shop at 8am…

• azrai on Apr 20, 2009 at 3:45 pm

As i said before, look like an i-pod launching.

• Salamander on Apr 20, 2009 at 4:33 pm

[quote comment="231917"]how much i pay for tax? if every working ppl in malaysia pay same amount like me then tat will be over 8 digits amount of tax paid every year, to let proton open shop at 8am…[/quote]

Since when did your tax money goes to Proton? Any proof? Tax from income tax only contribute a very small percentage to Malaysian budget.

Try living in Europe if you are really particular regarding you tax money.

PS: I pay my tax too.

• Siti Saerah on Apr 20, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Paul, The DSZ speech was great. Can you put a link for download. It would be a useful teaching aids especially to attract youngster attention. It can some how inspired them in class. TQ.

• pipit on Apr 20, 2009 at 5:52 pm

[quote comment="231376"]It's happy to see our malay friends finally comes out with a solid product with high market acceptance. It's time to review the policy that is similar to the policy that protect the red indians in USA.[/quote]

——

What a ludricous comparison that this person made!

It's insane to the point of lunacy!

Barking at a wrong tree, hmm?

• Realeyes (Member) on Apr 20, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Good speech DSZ, although a bit nervous I must say.. It happens to me too when I've to present in English, lol.. The VT was entertaining and funny, the contents were just right, overall I give P1 a thumb up. You just need to spend more time in assembly factory with a cane in hand.

• gugusan melur on Apr 20, 2009 at 5:57 pm

this exora is good as savvy, i'm proud of you Proton..

• gattaca on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:09 pm

Bravo to Dato DSZ..

it is very delightful to see u writing here in PT. Thanks for taking all considerations for both positive n negative comments for proton. Maybe not 100% but something there is okay for me already.

Err.. Dato, would u join us for a TJCC TSS? (teh tarik session). Would like to see u and talk bout proton a lil bit. What da ya say my fellow TJCC? maybe for Dato the schedule is very tight.. nevermind. anytime will do. Tokmoh? PT? Si-Fu? amacam?

• gattaca on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:10 pm

Bravo to DSZ..

it is very delightful to see u writing here in PT. Thanks for taking all considerations for both positive n negative comments for proton. Maybe not 100% but something there is okay for me already.

Err.. Dato, would u join us for a TJCC TSS? (teh tarik session). Would like to see u and talk bout proton a lil bit. What da ya say my fellow TJCC? maybe for Dato the schedule is very tight.. nevermind. anytime will do. Tokmoh? PT? Si-Fu? amacam?

• gattaca on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Bravo to DSZ..

it is very delightful to see u writing here in PT. Thanks for taking all considerations for both positive n negative comments for proton. Maybe not 100% but something there is okay for me already. Err.. Dato, would u join us for a TJCC TSS? (teh tarik session). Would like to see u and talk bout proton a lil bit. What da ya say my fellow TJCC? maybe for Dato the schedule is very tight.. nevermind. anytime will do. Tokmoh? PT? Si-Fu? amacam?

Rase macam malu plak ajak dato' pegi TTS ni.. Sorry ye Dato'. Tak ikut protokol.. :)

• gattaca on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:50 pm

sorry for the repeated post. My PC hang just now.

• Realeyes (Member) on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:22 pm

With DSZ here, it metaphorically rendered the Perodua PR Department useless..

• [quote comment="231855"]RT,

the teh tarik holder can be pressed in when its not in use..

and you should put your children in the back seat or children seat if you are really very concern about your kids..and belt them no matter how far you drive!!even to the kedai runcit!!its important..very important!![/quote]

I know that the one at the dashboard can be pressed in, but not those behind the front passenger headrest. could it?.

ha ha.. did I mentioned "hyper-active" kids. I f you have one or two, you would understand my concerns. I got three..

RT..

• Fridz (Member) on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:34 pm

I hope to see Dato'…he bring a heroic inspiration in Proton along with him..

(nak minta kat Dato' supaya Proton buat model small compact hatch ala-ala Fiat Grande Punto…hehe)market globally mehh..

TJCC ni jauh sgt base dia.kene buat cawangan.haha

• hafizwm on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:41 pm

DSZ is on top of my respected CEOs list!

• the built quality of exora is more than i expected.

i was in this show room and there was a proton pro-testdriverman conducting the training to the sales person. seriously he wacked every inch of this car. slamming the door. slam anything that can be slam and describing every inch of details on this car, very technically. i felt like attending proton training crash course. he also hinted me some delicious future news.. heheheh.. cant wait to finish pay loan and buy this one or the next waja.. :-p

• good lah dato' syed zainal for interacting with bloggers. i wonder if dato' has his own blog? maybe i can pay a visit…

• I was playing with "google trends" when I found that there are increased Google search for "proton" in Malaysia.

Interestingly, highest searches are from Kedah

http://www.google.com/trends?q=proton+&ctab=0…

• syed zainal on Apr 21, 2009 at 12:46 am

Dear all,

I have noted numerous queries n concerns n i will do my best to address them as much as n as soon as possible. Nevertheless, please allow me to address each item at a time and to do so once i have the necessary information. i hope i can address yr concerns as we do take all comments seriously n will do what we can.

Thanks for yr understanding.

Syed Zainal

• tokmoh on Apr 21, 2009 at 1:51 am

[quote comment="232053"]Bravo to DSZ..

it is very delightful to see u writing here in PT. Thanks for taking all considerations for both positive n negative comments for proton. Maybe not 100% but something there is okay for me already. Err.. Dato, would u join us for a TJCC TSS? (teh tarik session). Would like to see u and talk bout proton a lil bit. What da ya say my fellow TJCC? maybe for Dato the schedule is very tight.. nevermind. anytime will do. Tokmoh? PT? Si-Fu? amacam?

Rase macam malu plak ajak dato' pegi TTS ni.. Sorry ye Dato'. Tak ikut protokol.. :)[/quote]

Hehe, JOM!! Apa kata Dato'? lol :D :D :D

Tak perlu protocol la, mcm uncle, ops, Datuk Raja Nong Chik nye style, hehe.

Wow, Dato' has just left another comment, actually, it's us who shud be thankful to u, Dato' :) I remember back in 2005, Proton was pretty much a gone case, n the anti-proton sentiment was very strong everywhere, including this blog. It was big news to hear TM didn't sign new contract, bt then what's left of Proton was just despair it seemed like it was better off if it was sold to foreigners, or more fondly said by bashers, just close shop. T_T

Many ppl must've thought u were crazy or stupid or naive to think that u can turn around proton. Bt u gave us hope, went on ahead n the rest is history. Today, I feel glad I can talk abt Proton with my Indonesian classmates, n they were somewhat jealous + admire of our capability. Thank you Dato', we hope u can deliver more miracles in Proton!!

Or if not teh tarik, Dato', how abt join real life Exora test drive that Paul Tan wants to do? Bawa Prestige sekali ke, boleh kite belek ehehe. Have a nice day Dato'!! ;)

• dato', you left me in tears with your speech… i was so touched and was so happy and proud of you and your team… do continue with the good work!

• sagaKNIGHT on Apr 21, 2009 at 5:59 am

assalamualaikum DSZ

tahniah Dato atas produk terbaru proton!

ini komen saya..

(16hb,Proton Edar showroom Giant Puchong Bandar Puteri)

Interior:

(Dashboard)ringkas tapi senang,mudah nak capai button2 radio

aircond dll,garnish warna silver kat stering kurang cantik bg saya

mgkin colorlain boleh ubah whole visual(cth,garnish stering mit.lancer baru)

& variety texture mmg cantik,cermin sisi besar kurang blindspot..

(Driving position)baik & selesa

(Passenger)2nd seat mmg selesa,3rd seat ok,saya average orgnya(177cm+- tggi)

& duduk dgn sorg guys lebih kurang saiz mcm saya,no problem…

(Amenities)byk compartment,power socket kat blkg ada,bluetooth pickup phone,

navigator sys lcd dvd player & yg ni nk tanya compatible tak Divx format?

Paul,any idea?

Exterior:

sedap mata memandang bg saya,mgkin klu letak projector headlamp ada sedikit impak for front visual

saya perasan acuan tail lamp tak kemas especially kat bahagian sisi,ada mcm menggerutu

something rough.lain2 ok.

harapan saya,akan dtg proton dpt adapt teknologi2 yg sesuai dan praktikal dgn kos tidak

membebankan pada pengguna(mungkin)like cvt,5 speed A/T,tire pressure monitoring(kdg2 sibuk smpai

terlupa nk cek angin tyr),reverse & park assist

(utk pemandu2 yg krg kemahiran parking or park at tight space)

rear power seat(something like nissan serena equip)yg boleh keluar dari kereta

secara auto especially for OKU & warga emas.

terima kasih semua warga kerja proton from oldskool to young fresh generation

atas usaha anda terhadap industri automobil lokal.

teruskan usaha mantapkan lg proton

kritikan pedas jadikan sebagai cabaran

sokongan dibelakang kami berikan

pro & kontra wajar diteruskan

agar sampai masanya Proton gah dlm industri pemotoran!

sori if my jargon is bad

wassalam.

• sagaKNIGHT on Apr 21, 2009 at 6:14 am

Dato,kalau sudi share sikit info yg boleh dato ceritakan kpd kami

something like future model?

waja replacement maybe,ada different front and rear end styling dgn lancer ke?

sekurang2nya boleh buat prospek…soon chevy baru,kia forte dtg malaysia

so proton bolehlah bagi signal awal

klu x dpt tak mengapa saya faham

tapi dlm hati teringin nak tahu

thanks dato syed.

• green engine on Apr 21, 2009 at 8:22 am

Dato, your presentation god damn good, but for the ppl who involve in automotive especially engineer, styling, qa, marketing and sales i think they will very disapponted with this model. It is not as good as you presentation. The interior is very2 loose and is not as japanese or korean standard, first think went i see the car, it looks like china made. Please compare you exora wit cherry easter…. quality and gap very2 bad, styling design out dated and cheap image. We know that your target is for cheapest price but you still can get good design and better quality wit better investment. Please do something wit your rnd team especially on styling and engineering group, i think you better hire professional designer for brand and image built up if you want to strengthen proton brand.

• Prismo on Apr 21, 2009 at 8:42 am

Good to hear that 'Dato' is around here monitoring our comments…

[quote comment="231917"]how much i pay for tax? if every working ppl in malaysia pay same amount like me then tat will be over 8 digits amount of tax paid every year, to let proton open shop at 8am…[/quote]

I'm also a tax payer.. Inital R, tokmoh, gattaca and the others also a tax payer.. but we never talks about tax when we comes to discussing about Proton.. yes, if every working ppls in malaysia pay same amount like u, like me and the others, it's will be over 8 digits amount of tax monies right? so, RM6 billion for "suntikan rangsangan" for supporting Proton or ecomony? that taxes also comes from ppls that buying a foreign cars… for whom? utk siapa? for supporting our economy, so u still be able to work and wont be sack… that mean, for us, for M'sian..

• perotiga on Apr 21, 2009 at 11:05 am

people that buying a foreign cars truly paid amount of tax to support our economy than the others.

• peroempat on Apr 21, 2009 at 11:07 am

people that buying a foreign cars truly paid amount of tax to support our economy than the others.

• Prismo on Apr 21, 2009 at 8:04 pm

[quote comment="232346"]people that buying a foreign cars truly paid amount of tax to support our economy than the others.[/quote]

that b'coz they are a rich ppls… u know, "org yg paling byk menggunakan subsidi minyak ialah org kaya"..

• Mb_321 on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:02 pm

Salam Dato'.

Rapatkan jurang yang ada diantara orang yang berada di kilang dengan orang yang berada di bilik pameran dan pusat servis samada dari PE atau Eon.

Mereka-mereka ini adalah duta kecil Proton dan juga orang paling hampir dengan pelanggan.

Saya boleh nampak tenaga positif dari peringkat atas hingga ke bawah kakitangan yang berada di kilang. Namun saya tidak pasti dengan mereka-mereka yang berurusan secara harian dengan pelanggan dan bakal pelanggan.

Saya fikir, sasaran Dato' selepas memperelok kualiti produk Proton ialah memperelok kualiti perkhidmatan semasa dan selepas jualan.

Apapun, Tahniah Dato'!. :-)

• hope dsz is reading this ,

i am a automotive fans and i do sketch quite some cars. and i found that if i were to sketch a car interior, i wont sketch this exora, interior is somehow too dated .

proton can put a good interior dashboard in, i knew it . i can see persona gen2 dash looks great, saga dash at least still okay . but exora is far from what i can expected, just too dated.

just my 2 cent.

meanwhile regarding the design, well …. surprisingly, it is really good. when it managed to look alot better than the rivals. the price itself, i wont comment on the plastic of th einterior becasue at 75k , simply put tiself fighting aginst grand livina and avanza, which means the plastic inside is quite acceptable for me .

good job proton team . looking forward to your next thing.

• thinktanker on Apr 23, 2009 at 8:11 pm

Paul! Where's the video??

• ninjai on Apr 24, 2009 at 4:14 am

Yup…where's the video??

..pls upload again!

• wak_lemu on Apr 25, 2009 at 9:11 pm

The great thing about the speech was that he was being himself.

He anchored himself at strategic locations on the stage.

Well prepared, invigorating n enrolling indeed!

Look forward to his next speech.

• Btw… where is the vid about the speech?????? i can't see it

• where is the video

• paul,

please upload the video

• Love his speech…