Mazda CX-3 now offered in Ceramic Metallic, Dynamic Blue Mica in Malaysia – limited units, same price

cx-3_design_color_img8.ts.1510010605590570

It seems it’s a month of new colours for Mazda in Malaysia – after it was revealed that the Mazda 2 would feature four new hues, Mazda Sungai Besi posted on its Facebook page that the Mazda CX-3 would also receive a couple of new colours. We called sources within Bermaz, who confirmed the existence of the new shades.

These colours – the off-white, high-sheen Ceramic Metallic and the bright Dynamic Blue Mica – join the existing palette in Malaysia, including the signature Soul Red Metallic, Crystal White Pearl Mica, Jet Black Mica, Meteor Grey Mica and the darker Deep Crystal Blue Mica. With that, our colour options nearly mirror the full range offered in other markets, with only the bronze Titanium Flash Mica still left off the table.

However, don’t get your hopes up in scoring one just yet – as is the case with the Mazda 2, the CX-3’s new colours are only available in limited units, as Bermaz is still testing market demand for what it deems are more adventurous shades for Malaysian tastes. Should there be enough demand for them, the company may consider bringing more stock in.

Otherwise, specs and equipment remain unchanged – available in sole 2.0L SkyActiv-G trim, the CX-3 comes with self-levelling adaptive LED headlights with automatic activation, LED fog lights, LED tail lights and 18-inch two-tone alloy wheels.

cx-3_design_color_img.ts.1510010605586500

Elsewhere, there’s keyless entry, push-button start, i-Stop automatic engine start-stop, auto wipers, a sunroof, an MZD Connect infotainment system with a 7.0-inch touchscreen, a reverse camera, a head-up display, shift paddles and a drive selection switch for the drivetrain’s Sport mode. Safety kit includes six airbags, Dynamic Stability Control (DSC), traction control and ABS with EBD and brake assist.

Powering the CX-3 is a 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G direct-injected four-cylinder petrol engine producing 154 hp at 6,000 rpm and 204 Nm of torque at 2,800 rpm. Drive is sent to the front wheels via a SkyActiv-Drive six-speed automatic gearbox.

The price is unchanged for the two colours, retaining the standard RM131,218 (on-the-road without insurance) sticker price. Included is a three-year, unlimited-mileage warranty as well as a three-year/60,000 km free service package. Want to know how the Mazda CX-3 drives? You can read our full review here.

For sales and test drive enquiries, you may contact CarBase.my Verified Sales Advisors linked below:

• Mazda CX-3 – CarBase.my Verified Sales Advisors
  • GALLERY: Mazda CX-3 in Soul Red Metallic

GALLERY: Mazda CX-3 in Crystal White Pearl Mica

GALLERY: Mazda CX-3 in Jet Black Mica

GALLERY: Mazda CX-3 in Meteor Grey Mica

GALLERY: Mazda CX-3 in Deep Crystal Blue Mica

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Nice but thanks on Apr 04, 2016 at 8:11 pm

Nice! But better save money as economy not so good going to collapse under jibby.Better buy myvi and do biz to cover for high cost of living.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 4
    • Sam Kock on Apr 04, 2016 at 8:16 pm

Overpriced piece of light metal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
    • nabill (Member) on Apr 04, 2016 at 9:37 pm

I see quite few on the road and it really pops, such a pretty design… I always second look at it… Bt its freakin small inside…. That dark blue one looks great…. Real buyers dont seem to mind the price , there r 2 in my condo…!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • sallehin on Apr 04, 2016 at 9:52 pm

Kena con say only 2000 CBU units for Msia and now we see more units brought in.
      As usual BJAuto slow to react and dragging their feet on the CKD units & prices.
      Don’t be too arrogant and think customers lining up to buy your cars.
      Time will tell when you will have to give hefty discounts to gain sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • i wet when i see this car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
    • Tong Sampah on Apr 04, 2016 at 10:32 pm

yup, the same price you can get a Tesla 3…pity us..

• When will Bermaz be giving 5 years warranty??
      Even T is now 5 years..

• Need cx3 ceramic 2017 model. Is there any avaiable now.