Proton offers 5-year free service on all models; test drive and win cash or petrol vouchers in contest

Proton is offering a five-year/100,000 km free service package (inclusive of parts, lubricants and labour), as part of its Amazing Value 5 Campaign. The offer is valid until the end of April 2017 for customers who purchase any Proton model – Saga, Iriz, Persona, Ertiga, Exora, Preve, Suprima S, and Perdana.

The limited-time free service package is an addition to the existing five-year/150,000 km warranty, offering customers a better peace-of-mind ownership experience. Selected models like the Iriz, Suprima S, Persona and Preve, even come with a five-star safety rating, another highlight of the campaign.

Proton is also running its “Experience the Drive” contest, which ends on May 31, 2017. To participate, all you need to do is test drive any Proton car at any Proton showroom, fill up a contest form with a short write up, and you could be in the running to win the monthly prize of RM3,000 cash. Meanwhile, two winners stand to walk away with RM500 worth of petrol vouchers weekly.

For more information on all Proton models and to get the best deals, head on over to CarBase.my.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kinte pang sai again on Apr 21, 2017 at 11:33 am

Not a bad offer. Hope sales can pick up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 25
    • ex-VGM staff on Apr 21, 2017 at 2:09 pm

the simple reason for doing this is sales has slowed down. no more goreng pisang panas. this is necessary to keep momentum of sales

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Mikey on Apr 21, 2017 at 11:43 am

Quickly GO Go Go test drive & hopefully win some prize. Wait a minit, 2 win, one MUST write something Good about P1 woh. Sorry guys, many of U do NOT qualify. Better let john win so that he can play far far away.

john, please go. U sure can win the top prize as NO one can write, I mean do a better job of “Polishing” P1 than U. Hehehe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • tokmoh. on Apr 21, 2017 at 3:17 pm

But john is a p2 salesman, selling his VR-tested bezza.

Untungla many people buy his car, tak payah pening, tak payah fikir, beli je.

• symbiosyx on Apr 21, 2017 at 4:30 pm

Kustomer komplen bezza belakang bukak…hufkhukhuh

• Mikey on Apr 21, 2017 at 4:37 pm

Bro tokmoh, john is a P1 supporter masquerading as a Bezza “supporter” but he bash P2 all the time. He is NOT even qualified 2 be a salesman la. If he is a P2 salesman, U think he got time 2 troll here ??

• macam tak nampak sangat otr saga baru dan persona baru

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
    • Wira Aeroback Owner on Apr 21, 2017 at 5:56 pm

Too little too late.

• Askedu on Apr 25, 2017 at 12:49 pm

Aiyo you live in cave ka…everyday can see new Persona & Saga in Klang Valley (xcept Ertiga loh)

• Tawneys Bimorph on Apr 21, 2017 at 11:53 am

So that’s where the 1.8 billion ends up…

• P1 Basher on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:06 pm

Where’s P1 basher? Come2…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
    • asgfxjf on Apr 21, 2017 at 1:51 pm

they really are getting desperate now are’nt they :-)

• Mikey on Apr 21, 2017 at 3:36 pm

Desperate time require desperate measure. If still have thousands of stocks, they may resort to buy 1 Free 1 ie buy an Accordana free 1 Saga. That also Not guarantee 2 get rid of old stocks.

• Erikson Goh on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:07 pm

Wow. Nice offer. Tempting to get a suprima if the price was right. Will test drive this week.

Just last month i was crusing 200kmh going to Johor from Seremban, this white suprima s cut me from left like nothing happen. Sharp corner also no brake just gone like that. Me sharp corner brake kaw2 scare skidding.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 15
  • DPcraft on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:13 pm

Kipidapp Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • proton oh proton on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:16 pm

Pro-tong…
    Your sales data shows that always top the list in Malaysia… why need search as sales promotion…? You are you BMW quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • myfuh on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:19 pm

Desperate times call for desperate measures.

• tokmoh. on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:28 pm

Give 10 years free maintenance also people don’t want.

Simple, you change powertrain to the one Perodua had generously offered, or get taken over by Geely on their terms.

The only future you have being stubborn and arrogant as you are now, is to become a beggar. Be smart.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 8
    • Kinte = Tokmoh on Apr 21, 2017 at 3:14 pm

I read same contents under 2 different names

• tokmoh. on Apr 21, 2017 at 5:27 pm

I assure u I am not kunta kinte.

kunta doesn’t watch gundam and not know who is in my avatar.

• Where do they get the money to pay the prizes when they need public fund to pay suppliers?

• the.mechanic on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:34 pm

Wonderful move by Proton!

Affordable point A to point B vehicle. No frills.

Those who like to bash other brands, this is your car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:34 pm

Proton cars are made to last 5 years or 150,000km hence the warranty

• Graduan Bijak on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:39 pm

I will buy Proton if got life-time warranty entire car. Forever no more headache.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • Jerung on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:51 pm

Good effort proton, but will u still be around these next 5 years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Kunta Kinte on Apr 21, 2017 at 1:06 pm

Can give 10 years free service also, people don’t want. Malaysians now don’t want to support a company that sucks so much of money from the gomen. The recent RM1.8 billion second round was the last straw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 15
  • Petrodollar on Apr 21, 2017 at 1:10 pm

No thanks! Done with Proton stupid hard plastic interior and poor fit and finish. Wouldn’t want a unit even it’s a gift from proton themselves.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
    • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Apr 21, 2017 at 2:13 pm

True, if let’s just say a person won a Proton car from a contest. Most likely the winner will sell the car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • Ex-VGM staff on Apr 21, 2017 at 1:33 pm

Kindly remove inspira and satria neo from the ad list. Thanks.

• Once bitten twice shy. Twice bitten forever shy.

• Dangerous buying from this company. They can’t even pay their supplier without public fund. Imagine one day you can’t get parts because suppliers stop supplying them.

• Not a genuine offer from Proton.
    Why the offer until end of April 2017 only?
    Do it for the whole year if Proton is serious in doing business.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
  • HT Mao on Apr 22, 2017 at 10:47 am

Even today, Proton with low built quality…….won’t be attractive customers even giving out 5 years service….Damage has been done for too long.

Ppl have been frustrated and cheated their hard earned money for buying P1 previously. Many ppl prefer to top-up and would buy another brand of car.

• Henry on Apr 23, 2017 at 8:19 am

TDM created a monster for which this country is payng dearly.

• Annoynimouse on Apr 23, 2017 at 5:42 pm

Still waiting for major facelift for Preve & Suprima… The models are long due for updates. Interior especially some plastic surfaces needs upgrading. Further refinement of the powertrain is also welcomed… The Preve & Suprima should be more refined than the Persona as they are higher up the segment.

• Bernard on Apr 26, 2017 at 11:38 am

Sounds good on paper.

• Ridzwan on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:23 pm

Free service package? Can elaborate it. What are the service package? Every service till 100,000km free? Need to pay or top up…

• Yogaraj Ponnusamy on May 30, 2019 at 5:53 pm

Basic coverage is 5 years or 150k.
    Engine and gearbox is covered under specific warranty claim which is 3 years or 100k which is very bad. It is misleading to say 5 years warranty or 150k.
    Pls confirm the basic warranty and specific warranty claim?