Honda HR-V in Malaysia – a closer look inside and out

honda-hr-v-paradigm-mall 732

This took us a bit by surprise. Honda Malaysia has been previewing its upcoming B-segment crossover, the Honda HR-V, through a series of roadshows since last week. At Paradigm Mall today, however the company has chosen to display the car without any glass barriers, completely exposing the exterior and interior for everyone to see for the first time.

We headed over to get a closer look at the HR-V, shown here in range-topping V specification that slots above the S and E models. On this variant, the pert, attractive styling has been classed-up with LED twin projector headlights, LED daytime running lights, fog lights and LED combination tail lights.

Malaysian models get 16-inch wheels, rather than the 17’s on offer in Thailand – we also miss out on the latter’s fancier tube-type tail lights.

honda-hr-v-paradigm-mall 734

Inside, the Grade V HR-V gets the now-familiar touch-panel auto air-conditioning and HDMI-compatible seven-inch touchscreen infotainment system with six speakers, as seen on its City and Jazz siblings, but the little SUV finally receives a multi-angle rear view camera. We’re expecting the base S variant to get a smaller five-inch touchscreen system and four speakers, as seen on the Thai-market S models.

Also equipped on this car are keyless entry and push-button start, auto brake hold, an electronic parking brake, ECON mode and cruise control – the latter is also unavailable on the City and Jazz.

Safety-wise, the V spec gets a full complement of six airbags, ABS with EBD and brake assist, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), hill start assist, Isofix child seat anchors and emergency stop signal, but misses out on the Australian market‘s Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS). Lesser models should feature two airbags, like on Thai models.

No matter which variant you punt for, you’ll find a 1.8 litre i-VTEC four-pot under the bonnet, connected to a G-Design Shift CVT that sends power to the front wheels. This is the same engine and transmission combo as in Thailand, so although official output figures have been released just yet, they shouldn’t stray too far from the 141 PS at 6,500 rpm and 172 Nm at 4,300 rpm quoted in the Land of Smiles.

Honda Malaysia has yet to disclose pricing information on the Honda HR-V, either, but we’ve seen ads on oto.my listing a price of RM120k for the top-spec V. This puts the car right in contention with the RM119,888 Peugeot 2008, and should undercut the also-incoming Mazda CX-3, the price of which is speculated to hover around the RM130k mark.

The Paradigm Mall leg of the ongoing roadshow (which runs until January 18) marks the end of the HR-V’s presence in the Klang Valley – it is also currently being shown at the KSL Mall in Johor Bahru, and the circus will next move to Village Mall in Sungai Petani from January 23-25.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• carlies on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:29 pm

Looks really sorry of this. Especially the interior same as the City.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 22
    • George Abdul on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:18 pm

We pay higher price compare to other region and still get less…

MAI Lousy shit !!!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 14
      • Maserati(Official) on Jan 16, 2015 at 5:57 pm

This car is like toilet paper when I wipe my backside after I berak. It has no class. You pay for a TINY B segment car RM130k and above?

Honda and the DRB HICOM and the Government of Malaysia must think we rakyat are super stupid. This car is so tiny that it is like a Kembara.

Can the Malaysian government please stop cheating us please!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 38
        • Fuego66 on Jan 17, 2015 at 1:53 pm

Yo Bro! Have u seen the car in the flesh?? No right, so dont give stupid comments like ‘small as Kembara”. I’ve seen tbe car in flesh and it’s spacious. Just to give u the picture, the wheelbase is only 1 cm less than CR-V. So, hold any comments until u have seen the car….unless u are a Toyota salesman! (Scared shitless!!!)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 10
      • Same L0rrrr on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:02 pm

You won’t go wrong with sushi cars.

But with that price, better get a Innova.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 40
        • protonGSC on Jan 16, 2015 at 8:14 pm

Your son proton saga got good RV also? Same like sushi? I think so if not ou wont buy. Kimcho still no RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 17, 2015 at 7:13 pm

You can bullshit whatever you like. Like I will give a shit.

But at my house, strictly no junk (e.g. Proton) allowed. Junk always attract pests (e.g. ProtonGSC), disgusting.

At my house, you at least get a Vios or you walk, as simple as that.

Through the appreciation of RV, I get my Lexus with installment less than an Altis. I can actually buy it in cash with my bonus. Toyota sales figure rocks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 66
        • protonGSC on Jan 16, 2015 at 8:14 pm

Your son proton saga got good RV also? Same like sushi? I think so if not you wont buy. Kimcho still no RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
        • So today i decided to cancel book hrz. I already book innova ! Im so proud

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 23
          • gong kiao on Jan 17, 2015 at 10:02 am

Brilliant, if he said eat shit better, u eat also. Oh…sorry…you are also toyota junior sales man like sam pakcik tua

• heybadigol (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Its not the same interior. Their designs are quite different. In addition, the HRV has a double layer centre console. Below the gear selector & electric parking brake is some storage compartment. The HRV also gets an electric parking brake whereas City makes do with a manual handbrake.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
  • nabill (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:31 pm

a CX5 is definitely a better buy , bigger size , bigger engine,simply more value…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 29
    • TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:46 pm

It should be cx3 instead, though its stil hvnt launched here.
      But the subaru xv with 2 litre and rm115 ,000, as advertised in newspapers at the moment, sholud undisputely b the first choice…but reality will suggest other way round

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 3
      • nabill (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:39 pm

refering to price point , difference of less than rm5k between HRV and CX5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
      • Ichibawa on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:56 pm

The only setback with subaru, it doesn’t come with 6 airbags and the interior a bit dated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
      • I already test drive subaru
        Inside the subaru is same like proton saga blm n flx

• Bob_B78 on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:03 pm

Pretty hard to justify that cx3 will be better all round than hrv, given that this car has not been previewed in the flesh. Better reserve your judgement until the real car reached Malaysian shores.
      IMHO, Mazda will be better to drive but Honda will be more versatile. This is evident with current crv vs cx5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • You’re right
      The design is very2 same like mazda cx5
      I already buy the mazda cx5
      I hate honda
      Shit!!!!

• tokmoh. on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:38 pm

This car is making Civic redundant, especially 2.0L more expensive but smaller space. 1.8L makes road tax cheaper too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • qwerty on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:19 pm

Redundant, not quite IMO. They target different customers, obviously.

Though they share the same engine, practicality and ride height are the main differences.

• akaka on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:38 pm

premium price. honda city quality. syabas syaid mohkdar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 17
    • Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 10:08 pm

im gonna give syed mokhtar a good hair dryer treatment on this joke top spec car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Peter on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:39 pm

hmm, looks nice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
  • I’m one of those who are considering to buy this, or the CX3.

The HRV comes with a more suitable engine (1.8L) for me personally although 2.0 on the CX3 is definitely more powerful but also thirstier.

The CX3 is a lot more handsome, but the CBU status makes it a lot more expensive.

What I’m doing is to wait for the CX3 to be CKD-ed and see what’s gonna happen. Fingers crossed, Mazda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
    • slk3879 on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:55 pm

Engine capacity is not the sole factor in determining fuel consumption

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Captain Obvious on Jan 16, 2015 at 5:57 pm

Knowing Bermaz and how slow they are, I’m pretty sure the CX3 will be CKD’d in year 2020. Just in time for the forgotten Wawasan 2020.

• You should buy cx5
      Its better

• cheap spec with high price.. as expected. Malaysian always being conned.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 4
  • james on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:34 pm

we have been cheated by Honda Malaysia…
    Damn expensive with lousy spec compare to Australia
    http://www.caradvice.com.au/329939/2015-honda-hr-v-pricing-and-specifications/

Honda HR-V key features model by model:

Honda HR-V VTi:
    105kW/172Nm 1.8-litre four-cylinder petrol engine
    Automatic continuously variable transmission
    16-inch alloy wheels
    LED tail-lights
    Second-row ‘Magic Seats’
    Display Audio infotainment system with 7.0-inch colour touchscreen and Bluetooth phone connectivity with audio streaming
    Multi-angle reverse-view camera with three modes
    Single-zone climate control

Honda HR-V VTi-S (gains over VTi):
    17-inch alloy wheels
    LED headlights with LED daytime running lights
    Front foglights
    Rain-sensing wipers
    Roof rails
    Smart key entry with push-button start
    Leather-wrapped steering wheel
    ‘LaneWatch’ blind spot monitoring
    Emergency city auto braking

Honda HR-V VTi-L (gains over VTi-S):
    Unique 17-inch alloy wheels
    Paddle shifters
    Part-leather upholstery
    Panoramic sunroof
    Front and rear parking sensors
    Rear centre armrest
    Rear privacy glass
    Dual-zone climate control
    Chrome door handles

ADAS package adds:
    Forward collision warning
    Lane departure warning
    High-beam support system

Honda HR-V pricing (plus on-road costs):
    VTi CVT $24,990
    VTi-S CVT $27,990
    VTi-L CVT $32,990
    VTi-L CVT with ADAS $33,990

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 10
    • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:48 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 124
    • slk3879 on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:57 pm

No need to compare to Australia, just compare to our neighbour in the north.

They get full leather seats and 17″ wheel.

They get sunroof and tube-like rear like for the top spec model.

Now, what are we getting?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 4
      • Sahipul on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:15 pm

Ye lor, really disappointed with Honda Malaysia, they made a very bad move!

• Paparazi on Jan 18, 2015 at 6:25 pm

That’s why their tag line “power of dream”
        when we see it online in other country, looks good, really dream to buy, but launch in here… What kind of spec with that price somemore!

• ThePolygonal on Jan 19, 2015 at 10:06 am

We get “power of nightmare” instead of “power of dream” or… “mimpilah”..

joking… sorry I can’t help it.

• The spec is very2 same like cx5

• Raymond on Oct 04, 2015 at 4:14 am

Shut the he’ll up cx5
        Dun repeat is anoiying
        U enjoy ur cx5 is gud enough not everyone likes cx5 Mazda.

• ken siew on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Look at the exterior , i think i want it.
    Look at the seats and interior colour, i think i dont want it
    Look at the rims, i think im right nit to have it.

• Why all 3 air-cond vent design put in front of front passenger? Rear do not need air-cond? Weird….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Maserati(Official) on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:49 pm

Have been considering this for my wife for her weekend markets shopping trips… but as many posters rightly posted, the interior is on par with City, which is a disappointment considering you pay so much more (50%)

Looks like I have to shop around either the Evoque, X3 or Q5 for my wife, shes been complaining a lot lately that her S class is too big to navigate in and around neighbourhood market

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 98
    • qwerty on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:29 pm

You know what? Get her a driver, then she doesn’t have to care about what she’s gonna drive. Problem solved, no headache.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 1
      • ProtonGSC on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:52 pm

OR ask him to buy a airplane and helicopter better. No jam and traffic safe traveling time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
        • Maserati(Official) on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:05 pm

qwerty: She has a driver :) she needs her own space and time too…

ProtonGSC: u sound so bitter, proton giving you lemon much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
          • ProtonGSC on Jan 17, 2015 at 12:29 pm

No you’re wrong, Proton give me Durian.

Seem you jealous of me driving P1 and P2 on traffic jam?

Too bad you too rich to understand our life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • Roti Basi on Jan 16, 2015 at 2:59 pm

Your junk kenari is sufficient for your imaginary wife.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 3
    • 67' Hemi Barracuda on Jan 19, 2015 at 9:27 am

WOW!

• AVH (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Spent some time at my local Honda SA earlier, thought I just haggle for some info on thhe HRV.

Can’t get the price, but 2 airbags with VSC across all range with the top spec getting 4 more ‘bags for a grand total of six and also LED headlights and DRL. Mid spec gets the same 5in screen and touch penal auto air-cond as the Honda City V ,with the top spec upgraded to a larger 7in with reverse camera. So the usual stuff I guess. Now I hope they fulfill their ‘under RM125k’ promise. Sources indicates 1st/2nd week of Febuary launch

Also some added news, apperently, while we know that the CRV facelift is due later this year(sources indicates June), HM is apperently trying to bring in the 2WD model, so yea finally, I guess.

• seancorr (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 5:56 pm

Thanks for the news on the cheaper CR-V FL coming later this year…hopefully not cheaper in spec list too…but wait if the 2WD comes out around 130k+ then its being priced too close to the high spec HRV…hmmm.

As for the HRV…it will be a good buy for a growing family or a family that needs a small SUV as a second car.

If you’re still single and need a slightly higher ride height and style then the CX-3 is the way to go but its boot space is about 200 litres smaller and I bet the general interior space is also smallish comparing to the HRV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • What a joke to buy a B-segment platform car above RM 110K.

Another fail product in the making like their previous b-segment honda Jazz & free (selling RM 100++).

They thought the Malaysia is bodoh to buy a small SUV at RM 110K++.

7 seater Toyota Rush also fail with pricing above RM 90K.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • Almera on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:40 pm

SUV follows a different type of pricing la. CRV is a C-segment SUV (based on Civic chassis) but priced like a D-segment car.

The previous Jazz is CBU thus the high price. Now that its CKD the price has reduced a lot.

Subcompact SUV is a niche market and there will always be buyers although in a small volume.

• latst crv now based on accord platform, honda has a gap to fill..hr v is nice,like it..cx3 as nice too

• kzm (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 4:17 pm

jazz is sold below RM90k..not above RM100k

• Everything look good EXCEPT FOR THE INTERIOR ESPECIALLY THE UGLY DASHBOARD

• Redline on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:04 pm

I like the speedometer design, but I dont like the centre console design where the GPS display sits. Looks weird and unbalanced.

• mystvearn on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:04 pm

Jonathan,

Can you tell us more about the interior materials? Is it soft/hard plastic. Leather stuff like that.

Thanks

• Berann on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:07 pm

Really can’t understand why so many people keep comparing this with City/Jazz and should price below 100k. HR-V is as big as Mitsubishi ASX and interior space is even bigger than Civic and comes with 1.8 Engine. All soft touch leather interior and way better quality than city/jazz/civic. For me 110k + is reasonable price in Msia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
    • Always complaining! on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:30 pm

This is a very normal thing here in the comment section. Always complaining over and over again. From all the comments, i take it that they want a SUV the size of a Audi Q7, interior of a Rolls Royce, handling of a Porshe, a super 2.0L engine with over 500hp and 1000 torque with FC less than 3.0L/100km with cheap maintenance and priced like an Iriz premium. Even if such a car exist there will still be ppl complaining about something.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 8
    • slk3879 on Jan 16, 2015 at 4:02 pm

Ya, then you quickly go book one!!

• AVH (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 4:20 pm

As long as there exist a reason to complaint about the price, no matter how immature the reason is ,there will be complaints. Ignoring the fact that we live in a country that has amongst the highest car prices in the world.

By logic, honda city should be sold at Rm60k top spec as per japan. Yea likes that’s ever gonna happen

• carazy on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:17 pm

Any info abt auto cruise Paultan.org? I haven’t notice it here

• cendol (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Honda HRV K spec . K stands for Kosong

• blaster88 on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Why is it that we have to pay more for safety features esp airbags? I guess what the car manufacturers are telling you is that your life is worth less if you are poorer? This is 2015, cars with 2 airbags? WTF? Try selling cars without VSC and 2 airbags to EU! Malaysians, please standup for your rights!!!!!!

• Ananz on Jan 16, 2015 at 4:53 pm

You can’t change the fact that 80% of the cars sold here only comes with 2 airbags. Its the same thing all over the asean region.
      Even the new Mazda 2 only has 2 airbags at top spec of almost 89k.
      Safety does not sell here as it is not the priority of the consumers here. Just look at the dismal sales of Sylphy and Teana with 6 airbags as standard.
      What you can do is to pay more to get 6 airbags for cars which have such options like City/Jazz/Iriz if you want a safer ride for you and family.

• open mind on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:52 pm

It boils down to consumer. If they value safety, the Koreans are the cheapest value for money euro ncap 5 star. Why risk spending rm86k and get 2 airbags?

Evenn picanto and rio are equip with all the bells and whistles… 6 airbags..dsc, keyless, auto aircon. ..etc

So consumer have a choice, just a matter of which they prefer.

• totti on Jan 16, 2015 at 4:34 pm

Really can’t understand why so many people keep comparing this with City/Jazz and should price below 100k. HR-V is as big as Mitsubishi ASX and interior space is even bigger than Civic and comes with 1.8 Engine. All soft touch leather interior and way better quality than city/jazz/civic. For me 110k + is reasonable price in Msia
    ——————————–
    Another joker above and telling the HRV is bigger than Civic.
    Please go and read the specification before you shoot. Do you know what is B platform? If the size is bigger than they are not consider a B-segment car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
    • The exterior dimensions may be smaller but he is talking about the interior space. Even the City has a larger interior space and legroom than the Civic. The HRV as an SUV will be even roomier thats what he was saying.
      HRV is based on the B-segment chassis but as an SUV it does not follow strictly to the said segments. Just like how the CRV is actually a C-segment platform as its based on the Civic chassis.
      In conclusion this is a subcompact SUV, not a sedan or hatch so we can’t make the same assumptions in terms of sedan or hatch segments.

• Sahipul on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:48 pm

I did some survey on the dimensions of HRV and compare it to ASX and XV, and Jazz 2014 as the benchmark. My focus is on the width of the interior (A), the width of the front seats (B) and the width of the rear seat (C). Here’s are my findings:

Honda HRV (A)1485 (B)495 (C)1240
        Honda Jazz (A)1450 (B)495 (C)1250
        Mitsubishi ASX (A)1480 (B)510 (C)1300
        Subaru XV (A)1490 (B)495 (C)1285

Now you know!

• AVH (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:02 pm

sigh.

The by-the-book definition of a B-segment car are cars that are 4200mm or below as per European regulations. So in that terms, The HRV should be a C-segment as it stands at 4295mm long. It is lonnger in fact, than a Mk VII Volkswagen Golf(4255mm), a proper well-define C-segment car, also longer than a Mercedes Benz A-class(4292mm). From Wikipedia , “Vehicle segments in Europe do not have formal characterization or regulations. Models segments tend to be based on comparison to well-known brand models. For example, a car such as the Volkswagen Golf might be described as being in the Ford Focus size class, or vice versa. The VW Polo is smaller, so it belongs one segment below the Golf, while the bigger Passat is one segment above.”. And althou the HRV maybe 322mm longer than the HRV, it has coonsiderably more overhangs, so comparing two wheelbase, in layman terms, the actual usable space of the car, the HRV is only 65mm shorter than a proper, well-define, full fledge C-segment Civic sedan…. so to put into a measurement you understand, the HRV is shorter than the Civic by a credit card. To make things even clearer, the HRV is the same width as a Civic and also weights the same as a 1.8l Civic(1183kg). AND IS TALLER

SO tell me, DO You know what is a B-segment? And how to define it?.

• AVH (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:03 pm

Correction

*And althou the Civic maybe 322mm longer than the HRV

• boycott first then theyll throw leather seat n 17inch rims

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • boycott further theyll throw you 6 airbags n esc as standard…then if boycot further further, theyll throw the car to sea

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • the tail light resembles the old ugly ssangyong kyron. WTF.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • It is really annoying people keep complaining the interior look like City or Jazz. Why no one complain Mazda2 interior look like Mazda3 too or BMW 3series and 5series interior look same too?

• Berann on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:08 pm

——————————–
    Another joker above and telling the HRV is bigger than Civic.
    Please go and read the specification before you shoot. Do you know what is B platform? If the size is bigger than they are not consider a B-segment car.
    ———————————————————
    Hallo Joker totti.. Please read carefully before you shoot. I meant interior size is more spacious than civic or even Mazda 3. Please go Paradigm mall and see it yourself.. Just like C-Platform Cr-v interior space is bigger than D Segment car like Mazda 6.

• 4wd fans on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:36 pm

This is a 2 wheel drive. Not the legendary awd of subaru xv

• Sahipul on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:36 pm

OK ler, I made up my mind, I’m buying the Mitsubishi ASX 2.0 CKD 4WD! It got panoramic roof, pedal shifter, auto-cruise, 17in wheels, push button start system and keyless entry, 2-din touch screen entertainment system with GPS and reverse camera, security tint film, leather seats, 6-speed CVT, ABS with EBD, ASC with traction control and hill start assist at RM128K. I’m also trading off my Jazz for the Mitsubishi Attrage SE for better fuel economy! No need hybrid lah! BYE BYE HONDA!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • Operation-Manager (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:42 pm

B-segment
    New JAZZ (langkawi) = myr36k w/ 500 bookings a day.

Hrv indon only cost 65k.

Learn from history: mostly poor msian not capable to spend big money on small segment cars.

Rush 90k
    Nautica 90k
    Asx 110k
    Hrv 120k
    Cx3 ???

How many city full spec 90k sold compared kosong 70k?
    How many almera kosong 60k sold compared full spec 90k?
    How many vios j 70k sold compared full spec 90k?

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jan 16, 2015 at 10:20 pm

This baby sushi SUV will send shockwaves to kimchi owbers 2 segments up.

Trade in Value of 18 month old Santa Fe will drop my RM20k and Tuscon by RM10k after this launch.

Again, all KIA and Ssangyong cars still can’t be traded in

• KCSOO on Jan 17, 2015 at 2:36 am

Complaints at Paultan.org really works.. the barrier gone. ^^

• whaddup on Jan 17, 2015 at 12:26 pm

That air-cond tho!

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Jan 18, 2015 at 5:42 pm

The first thing when I saw the interior space is that it is this has to be the best car for backseat orgies. There is so much space for 2 person to roam around & to perform different styles. As a car for travelling however, the backseat is very cramp for 3 adults as there is insufficient width. Following the likes of Axia, the HRV interior provides easily one foot plus space from yr knee to the front seat but unless the 3rd person sits further out or on the floor, it pointless having so much length & not enough width. But then, the impression of space & badge will entice many to buy.

• the CKD quality really need to improve, some of the fit and finish especially the rubber seals on the door is horrible.

• poweranger on Jan 19, 2015 at 11:36 am

Everything looks okey, only one thing to ponder – underpower comparing to 1.8L salon (civic) againts the weight?

• Paying 120K for this type of head rest??

• Almost a HRV buyer on Jan 20, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Why is paultan helping to jack up the price by setting the expectation that it will be ~$120k? $120k is way over priced considering CRV vs Accord has almost the same pricing when comparing similar engines (ignore the cheapest Accord version). CRV 2.0L and 2.4L are $150k and $170k respectively, vs Accord 2.0L and 2.4L at $150k and $169k respectively.

So, HRV logically shouldn’t be more expensive than 1.8L Civic, which is at $113.8k.

• Howcome Malaysian market doesn’t get Panoramic Sunroof??? while the Thailand and Indonesian Market has it on their top range HR-V???

• vincent on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:33 am

Any vw car similar to hrv? Is it worth buying vw? TQ.

• vincent on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:23 am

Think I will make a booking for HRV even though knowing that we are buying at much higher price with low spec as comparing to other countries. I hv tried not to change car for the past 15 yrs. Do I hv much choice living in this country??

• leonwoo on Mar 24, 2015 at 11:14 am

Why the aircon is built at the left hand side? Constantly blowing the person sitting there, and how about the people at the back? Do they get the air conditioning?

• I am shock and very surprise there are so many complaints about this car. I thought this is the best selling import car subsuv of the year? Also among the most popular small SUV at this moment?