Perodua Myvi now with RM3k rebate – Std G, Advance

2015_Perodua_Myvi_Facelift_Premium_X_vs_Advance_ 01

Car prices up across the board? Not so. While 2016 has brought about new and higher prices for Honda, Toyota, Lexus, Kia, Peugeot, Citroen, Audi, Mitsubishi, Nissan (announced today, up in April) and even national carmaker Proton, there have been bright spots.

Prices for the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, BMW 1-Series and BMW 3-Series have come down thanks to Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) duty incentives. Down the scale, market leader Perodua has held on to 2015 prices despite pressure on margins from the forex effect. Not only that, P2’s is now dangling a RM3,000 “cash redemption” for the Myvi. The promo is for the month of March 2016.

The fine print reads “for selected Myvi variants only”. We enquired, and the variants eligible for the RM3,000 rebate are the base Standard G and the range topping Advance.

The Myvi 1.3 Standard G starts from RM40,862 for the manual and RM43,862 for the auto, OTR including insurance, before discount. The Myvi 1.5 Advance is priced at RM57,968 for solid paint and RM58,368 for metallic. Click here to see the equipment list for each Myvi variant. The company added a 1.3 Premium XS variant in September 2015.

GALLERY: Perodua Myvi 1.3 Standard G

GALLERY: Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Joseph on Mar 04, 2016 at 7:56 pm

Better buy this than Axia.
    Based model is only 37k before salesman discount ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
    • Robin on Mar 04, 2016 at 10:18 pm

Sigh. i just bought it for my son from creyta ig. Discount rm1.8k only. But yeah.. Better than axia. Plus. Lots of spares parts too

• Lettew on Mar 05, 2016 at 9:01 am

Tak laku lettew

• sam myvi on Mar 05, 2016 at 10:49 am

Pakcik sam can now change his son saga to myvi

• Where is ABS, EBD, VSC and BA? on Mar 05, 2016 at 11:51 am

I went to your review. Saw the spec. But where are the safety spec including airbags?

1.3 litre K3-VE DVVT engine with 89 hp and 117 Nm
      Reflector headlights
      LED rear lights
      “Aerodynamic design” bumpers
      14-inch eight-spoke alloy wheels
      Beige fabric seats, height-adjustable driver seat
      ISOFIX child seat mounts
      Tilt-adjustable steering wheel
      All-black centre console
      Beige door cards
      Unpainted interior door handles
      Amber-illuminated instrument cluster
      Multi-info display with service info
      Radio CD player with four speakers
      Anti-snatch hook
      Built-in tissue compartment
      Two-motion remote control
      Reverse sensors
      Space-saver spare tyre
      Luggage tray

• Sam Loo on Mar 07, 2016 at 9:19 am

2 airbag mandatory for new car a day la pakcik

• superman on Mar 07, 2016 at 9:26 am

Hi, I bet you work for Proton. we know proton put all these stuff on their cars but “DO THEY WORK”??? the answer is no… I am not a fan of P2 either but at least they manage to be market leader due to one fact. quality better than P1. you have put all the gadgets and safety on your car but if no quality then you will have no chance.

• Sam VHL Loo on Mar 04, 2016 at 8:52 pm

Last time, there’s also a basic Myvi with RM37k (with 1.0 engine, manual gearbox only). Although the power might not be really good (but for me it’s still ok with normal driving, even Mercedes GLA200 for me also can be very underpowered), it’s a good starter car for fresh grads/university students plus it was ‘slightly’ better than Axia in certain aspect and lot more better than Viva.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
    • Annual leave on Mar 04, 2016 at 9:13 pm

Far better than Iriz also.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 28
    • Really on Mar 04, 2016 at 10:09 pm

The 1.0 was available on the previous generation Myvi only. But it was gradually dropped from the lineup due to poor demand.

• Where is ABS, EBD, VSC and BA? on Mar 05, 2016 at 11:53 am

I have no idea why Malaysians have to beg our national car company for basic safety equipment. This is so basic. It is something a responsible car company will do.

How do you sell a car to the public without the basic safety features?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
      • p2 just think to make money from people, and give it to Toyota to make Japan more richer.
        people still buy because they are corrupted with japanese goods.

• Albert on Mar 04, 2016 at 9:40 pm

Smart Consumers,dont buy yet.Hold for 4 months,towards Raya.You may get double the discounts.
    Perodua has been making tons of cash,let them suffer a little,then they will give you bigger rebates when stocks overflow.
    Be smart.Work smart.Spend smart.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • Smart consumers, pls dun buy this moving death trap. Choose safer cars such as P1 Iriz. It will save ur life whn u need it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 18
      • dugongx on Mar 06, 2016 at 2:03 am

Perodua marketing is smart. Their target market for their cars are mainly the 5 million odd mat rempits. Do you think the average mat rempit gives a shit about safety features? In fact the lesser safety it has the better thrill factor. And obviously none of the rempits are reading your comment here so your call to hold buying for few months is not going to work.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • Axia is different segment and target. Overalll it is a lot better than Viva and slightly better than Myvi in terms of fuel consumption. Now, Axia standard G also get ABS, EBD, BA while Myvi G still doesn’t have. Although Axia’s engine sound not compromise, but it use new technology, fully synthetic, timing chain, 10000km service interval. For me Axia it’s quite okay for city car. But not suitable for long distance journey.

• sutera on Mar 06, 2016 at 12:23 am

What Axia engine new technology ?? It is used in Indonesia for donkey years already. It has no variable valve tech like what the previous Viva had and the engine vibrates like crazy compare to a 4 cylinder Myvi.

• Ootai on Mar 04, 2016 at 10:00 pm

Come end of year, give rm4999 discount. Myvi, more than 10 years model. Slow sales, blame the banks.

• That’s right…. down baby down!!! Hopefully other would slowly (reluctantly?) follow suit. The drop in sales and pressure from Perodua should help.

• rosdi on Mar 04, 2016 at 11:44 pm

Dah tak laku la tu…

• Careful with the base model… No ABS even.

• well buy one this month since cheap. :)

• vincentkoh79 on Mar 05, 2016 at 11:22 am

like that mean Perodua only want March sales… why just not reverse the old price, let see how automotive sales in 2016

• Sweet cake on Mar 05, 2016 at 7:20 pm

Clearing the 1.3 standard & 1.5 Advance only,not the whole myvi model lineup.Meaning this model no demand,prevent to laying in stockyards like nobody care.