Proton has announced that its new X70 will be available for booking online beginning from October 17. Bookings for the SUV had begun on September 8 with a deposit of RM1,000, and now buyers have a choice of how they want to make a booking for the car.
Customers will be able to register their interest in purchasing the X70 by filling up the booking form available on the landing page of the microsite, and they will be contacted by Proton sales staff a week after the booking has been made.
Potential buyers will be able to choose the type of registration for the vehicle (company or private) and the model variant. They’ll also be able to compare the general specifications of the four variants of the X70 that will go on sale, as well as the exterior colour and interior scheme options available for the SUV, by variant.
As previously mentioned, the X70 will be available in four variants, and they are the Standard 2WD, Executive 2WD, Executive AWD and Premium 2WD. All are powered by a 1.8 litre TGDi turbocharged four-cylinder petrol engine producing 181 hp and 285 Nm of torque from 1,700 to 4,400 rpm, mated to a six-speed automatic transmission with manual mode.
Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.
P1, Geely, Mesidis, VolvoCar, VolvoTrucks, Lotus > all
1 Volvo XC40 or 3 unit Proton X70
Volvo sales will be smashed. Because many Malaysians like john think X70 is 100% Volvo technology.
But wait few months time, then you will see your car is not realy a Volvo
At least it has much better RV and reliability than Volvo
The secret to X70 is very simple. Just buy the car 1 year later in the 2nd hand market. This is because, in time immemorial, China cars have had super bad RV
Go and check mudah and look at Haval prices. Today RM100k, next year become RM40k. Research yourself.
The same fate will be the X70. Be a wise buyer. Buy it after one year. You can buy it for 50% less. Also you still have 4 years warranty left.
Resale value depend on demand
Ya, booking already 8000 units. Proton will facing big problems
Depends on ur budget. Either way u wun lose
Rasa bangga ku tahan sebak didada, proton dah kembali. Kereta rakyat baru satukan negara x kira kaum, ugama tua muda. Sampai hari ni tgk proton saga thn 1985 masih ada atas jln … Malaysia bolehh!
I hope China also take over Petronas. Profits will double in no time with good hardworking ethics.
We know where your loyalty lies. We don’t need people like you, you’re not bangsa Malaysia material.
Bloody communist
Why buy volvo if it is the same class as boyue?
Becuz CRV 0-100kmh in 8.8 secs
Some prefers the brand prestige.
Some prefers the extra features on Volvo.
But whether high or low, theres room for everyones interest.
Volvo xc60 is at premium class not same as boyue
Book now and get ur car while P1 still gips SST free promo!
Or
wait for CKD with more local design elements and potentially cheaper price.
Either way, u wun lose.
No 7seater No buy
Obviously you are not the target market
FYI, dun buy 7 seater SUV.
Abes la CX5, ASX, Tucson, Sportage, Xtrail, Outlander, CRV, 3008
Dun rush for Toyota Rush .. Lel
Dun rush for Honda BR-V
from 89K to 129K at max…
then will see like hot cake the next 2 years..
from 80K to 99K…cuci gudang..
Booking open but pricing still hiding? Why so hard to show pricing? Takut no laku ka?
Semua takut jadi guinea pig lettew ~
I’m waiting to test drive n book…
Nah… no built in RFID.
Why need built in? It’s just a sticker.
Still same, you dun have to hold it
I will wait next 2 years after alot of review and known problems n rv then i can decide to buy or not.
If u got money..why bother?
In the variant comparison image shouldn’t it be PREMIUM AWD and not Premium 2WD after EXECUTIVE AWD? Do they know there’s a difference between 2WD and AWD? proton… proton… proton…
rather top up abit for CX3
Seems like I got confused with the lineup. A 2WD variant is the top of the line model when there is a 4WD variant? Interesting….
Same goes to Honda CRV bro. Range topping is 2WD.
Just like Honda, top variant is 2wd, keeps cost/price reasonable.
Lolz! Take a look at CRV spec range, dude. Anybody complain there?
What’s the fuss is all about? Just buy Mitsubishi Outlander 2.0 Enhanced & u get a 7 seater 4WD SUV with 7 airbags, Apple Carplay & Android Auto supported audio display head unit, 360 camera & dashcam. Yes the power output & torque is lower, but FC is better for the 7 seater at 13.7km/l compared with the 5 seater X70 at 12.8km/l. Power is adequate for city driving & going up Genting. I decided to buy it since Proton is too slow in bringing the X70 in, & no 7 seater. Should bring it in during the tax holiday.
Are you just trying to find a point to condemn proton? you must be someone who don”t really know the market trend. Look what honda did to new CRV line up. it is all about to make sure of the right pricing for target market.
Should said the same to Honda. CRV same grade line-up. Must be autonomous safety not working for AWD.
I got a bad feeling the price going to be RM100K+
Last time when you go Proton launches, the salesperson will ask you to buy fast because first batch is from Honda, Suzuki, Mitsu… What will be the excuse this time? China made car? hhahahha.
Gotta ask john. What will be the excuse this time hahahahhah
Same goes to junk jepunis salesman. After buy regret because most jepunis cars are underpowered, P1 much better
1st batch is built to Volvo standards. Got a problem?
Is the pricing udr Official Secrets Act?
Sure SOCAR add this model to their car sharing line up. why buy when u can rent.. peace of mind.
Say goodbye to CX-5, CR-V, Tiguan, 3008 :(
why not consolidate all information and post it under same title? Too many post but actually very less information update only.
You don’t run website. You should know traffic is important to run a website. More traffic more revenue. If all in one place how to generate as much as traffic.
Game changer….i can see this will be PROTON best seller if the price is right.
No promotion? Offer buy X70 free Saga la at rm80k, then I buy.
they never force you to buy
Peasants like u isnt their target market. Go back to ur Honda Cub.
Waiting for used civic turbo at 70k within 4 years, bad RV
Buy nautica free axia? U dreaming
Looks outdated already. Hope the top spec is below RM50k.
Hahaha, that money can buy CR-V already. You know what i mean, yaa!
It can be seen clearly from the map that the average actual FC of the model in any area is above 10L/100 km, well above the reported 7.8L/100km. The average actual FC reached is 11.15L/100 km, representing a 143% gap from its official reported FC.
Which map that told you so? Pls share.
Definitely it won’t be cheap for even lowest variant because all adapting 1.8 Turbo! Foresee more than 90K at least for lowest spec to >120k!
Bad FC for 2018 SUV standard. Same old P1 petrol thirst engine image..
Many SUV in this segment is sub-7L/100km though
Do share which 2018 SUV has better cost vs performance.
Proton need to improve its service and quality control!!!
The manager of PJS also likes to bs when asked questions then when call, it send to message box or at night, he said he is eating then meeting in morning after buying the car!