E number plate series open for bidding on November 1

Another special number plate series will be open for tender very soon, and this one is E. The series will be open for bidding on November 1 until November 15, with the results scheduled to be released in December, according to the website of Exotic Ventures, the organisation behind the plate series.

Tendering for numbers in the series, which will run from E 1 to E 9999, will be available online. Prospective buyers simply have to enter the E plate number that they wish to make a bid for, key in the bid amount, fill up all the required details in the form and pay a RM5 administration fee online. Applicants only need to pay full amount and send all related documents only if their bid is successful, and the registration has to be done at JPJ’s Wangsa Maju branch.

There’s a guideline for a minimum tender price, and that for a single digit is RM15,000, followed by double-digit repeating numbers (22, 33, 99) at RM10,000, while bids for triple- and quad-digit repeating numbers start from RM8,000 and RM5,000 respectively. The cheapest bid you can make is RM200, for a standard four-digit number. You can imagine numbers like E 43, E 63, E 92, E 200 and E 250 being very sought after.

Earlier this year, transport minister Anthony Loke said that the practice of issuing special number plate series would be stopped, and that special series plates that were previously approved will still be able to be sold over the next year, but there will be no extension and renewal of the one-year grace period to sell and register these numbers. The E plate looks to be one of these.

The last special plate introduced by a private organisation was UA, but there have been a host of special plates in recent times. These include YA, UUU, UP, G1G-G999G, X, XX, YY, UU, GTR, GG, SAM, K1M, T1M, A1M, US, SMS, NBOS, NAAM, VIP, G, GT, U, Y, PERFECT, PATRIOT and FB by JPJ itself.

The government has wasted no time in getting in the game itself – its “Malaysia” series set a new record for the highest sum paid for a specific vehicle registration plate, with RM1,111,111 being paid for “Malaysia 1”. The bid by Aldi International broke the previous record held by “V1”, which was purchased for RM989,000 in 2016.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• E817

• Everybody asing why New Gomen do this? Well asnwer is this. Political parties may change but it is still the same lazy 1.6 million Government servants who are greedy for money running the show.

They like money, glamour and show off and want to earn money the easy way without working hard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
      • Albert wanks 8X on Oct 30, 2018 at 6:29 pm

again with the ‘1.6 million government servant’, do tell us, how did you come up with that figure? and what constitute as a’government servant’?

• Copy Paste on Oct 31, 2018 at 2:14 pm

Copy pasting “Without these 1.6million Government servants, who will keep you safe at home, put out the fires you inadvertently started, ensure your security, keep you healthy, and enable you to travel?

You might as well stay in a cave and never come out.”

• Hamidah on Oct 30, 2018 at 5:50 pm

Dulu dulu duit yang dipungut oleh JPJ entah pergi mana. Tiap tiap bulan ada tender. Kolek berjuta juta ringgit.

Tapi kerajaan tak dapat duit yang dipungut.

JPJ oh JPJ….tolong prihatin ya

• Ahmad on Oct 31, 2018 at 10:57 am

Wonder who is taking E 8055. Looks good for secretary

• Nice plate! on Oct 30, 2018 at 3:49 pm

Finally, I can buy E 180 plate and put that onto my E 63 S Wagon for maximum sleeper status!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • Michelle on Oct 30, 2018 at 5:48 pm

Bidding for numbers is good because the country needs as much money as it can obtain to pay back and undo 60 years of corruption and pay back RM1 trillion debt….oh wai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 17
      • I already said officially the debt level is below 700Billion, I tipu you all that it’s 1 Trillion and you all believe.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 31, 2018 at 12:18 pm

We voted to get rid 1mdb corrupt. So thats ok

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • I tipu you alls but you still voted me. So bodoh not me but you.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Oct 30, 2018 at 4:33 pm

Said they want to stop selling vanity plates but in the end, the lure of money clouded their objectives. Yet another capati.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
    • Tax the rich so no problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
      • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Oct 31, 2018 at 2:21 pm

Then why is petrol prices still so high and tolls not abolished yet? Seems like taxing the poor more.

• John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 30, 2018 at 5:44 pm

Don’t worry, at least now the money goes to LHDN and not into the personal pockets of abang abang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • Nowonder Mahathir say many uneducated

You don’t even read the article

• Sick & Tired on Oct 31, 2018 at 10:51 am

The promise was to stop vanity plate selling. Article mentions the selling of E plate. Err, I guess we know who is the uneducated one here.

• Adniruddin on Oct 31, 2018 at 4:35 pm

Read till the end then comment

• boonlert42 on Oct 30, 2018 at 5:30 pm

What is the original website of Exotic Ventures?…I tried searching the name from GOOGLE but a little bit confused for the real website..TQ…

• PHANG HAN CONG on Oct 30, 2018 at 5:38 pm

Where do you find their website ? I cant find their website…

• Leong on Oct 30, 2018 at 6:19 pm

People commenting without reading the full article. Maybe the writer should highlight this on the top of the article instead, if it’s verified correct.

“Earlier this year, transport minister Anthony Loke said that the practice of issuing special number plate series would be stopped, and that special series plates that were previously approved will still be able to be sold over the next year, but there will be no extension and renewal of the one-year grace period to sell and register these numbers. The E plate looks to be one of these.”

• Ben Yap on Oct 30, 2018 at 6:45 pm

time to bid for EX5

• Oh JPJ where is your ball to enforce standardised number plate design ? Are we the only nation that too scared to enforce rule of laws on its people. Feel ashamed even Indonesia have standardised plates. Sheeeshh

• JPJ is scared to enforce standardised plate design, later people scold them for enforcing the law, so they gave up enforcing it just like the mayor. PH gov got no balls.

• Number plate design affect you so much?

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 31, 2018 at 11:53 am

Trust me the minimum tender price is just a gimmick. I bought one of these special plates before and they answered no way you can get one for the minimum price but since I wanted one I just paid for it. One small fine print in there is that you cannot sell your plate number unless they approved your application to sell so the plate number pretty much stays with you.

• Leow Kam Choy on Nov 01, 2018 at 10:03 am

E1004

• carson on Nov 01, 2018 at 12:57 pm

what is the website to bid ?

• patrick lim on Nov 01, 2018 at 3:06 pm

Where to bid for the E series number plate. Your article mention about Exotic Ventures website but no info in google.

• Jeszicca on Nov 01, 2018 at 3:37 pm

How am i to tender the E plate number?

• which website to tender???

• Kasey on Nov 01, 2018 at 6:51 pm

I google earlier, there is no company by the name of Exotic Ventures. Does anyone here have the URL of their site?

• Joseph Yap on Nov 03, 2018 at 12:33 pm

Anyone have the website link to tender the number plate ?
      i couldn’t find it online, thanks

• Any website to tender ?

• How am I tender E number ?

• ItsmelohAlvin on Nov 06, 2018 at 6:08 pm

tender E3

• How to bid for “E” plate number?

• is it trusted?